Military Review

US senators rejected a new initiative to withdraw troops from Afghanistan

20

In the US Senate, a vote was taken on the proposed additional initiative for the withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan. Senator Rand Paul took the lead. He proposed that President Trump's proposal for the withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan be consolidated in a defense policy bill.


In the event of such a consolidation, no one in the United States would have the opportunity to influence the withdrawal procedure. Based on Rand Paul’s initiative, US troops must leave Afghanistan within a year. At the same time, each of the military personnel will have to receive an additional payment in the amount of from 2,5 thousand dollars.

However, most senators decided that such a proposal could not be supported. So, 33 representatives of the upper house of the American Congress spoke in favor of the initiative, and 60 said no.

Those who voted against it said that Rand Paul’s initiative “is not the best way to put an end to the war in Afghanistan.”

But with renewed vigor in Congress, they are ready to discuss the possibility of imposing sanctions against Russia because Russian intelligence allegedly offered the Taliban (the Taliban, a terrorist group banned in the Russian Federation) money for an attack on American troops in Afghanistan. Sanctions are proposed to be introduced, as is often the case in the United States, based on media coverage. In this case, we are talking about an article in the NYT publication - the very one that Donald Trump called “fake news”. Apparently, in order to enhance the effect, the United States decided to publish the actual "rewrite" of that article in another publication - The Washington Post. Moreover, both publications - with reference to unnamed persons.
Photos used:
Facebook / US Army
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Thrifty
    Thrifty 2 July 2020 07: 00 New
    11
    Well, yes, there are so many drugs growing! Lose free billion in profits from the sale of gratuitous opium? ?? am fool wassat
    1. Finches
      Finches 2 July 2020 07: 06 New
      +1
      Sooner or later, but the Americans will leave, the Taliban will come right away ... who, with their idea of ​​fixing the Orthodox Caliphate from the equator to the poles, will not be able to sit quietly within the borders of Afghanistan, they will have to bomb them again, and I would not really like it to become Russia should do it, but someone should do it ... so let the Yankees stay there for now!
      1. Mitroha
        Mitroha 2 July 2020 07: 29 New
        +3
        Trump is zig, and congress is zag.
        So the Yankees there are the first persistent customers of the drugs produced.
      2. D16
        D16 2 July 2020 07: 34 New
        +6
        the Americans will leave, the Taliban will immediately come

        The Taliban did not leave there.
        with his idea a fix about the orthodox Caliphate from the equator to the poles

        You are clearly confused with ISIS. He really appeared recently and is fighting the Taliban. Before the entry of American troops into Afghanistan, the Taliban ruled there and especially did not interfere with any of the neighbors. True Buddha statue destroyed. Cant, but radical Muslims are as follows. You cannot write the Quran again.
        I wouldn’t really like Russia to do it, but someone should do it

        In addition to ISIS, there is no one to bomb there. Americans do not fight with them in Afghanistan. Allies, after all laughing .
        1. tihonmarine
          tihonmarine 2 July 2020 08: 34 New
          +3
          Quote: D16
          You are clearly confused with ISIS. He really appeared recently and is fighting the Taliban. Before the entry of American troops into Afghanistan, the Taliban ruled there and especially did not interfere with any of the neighbors.

          And unlike the Americans, the Taliban live on their land, and they have nowhere to go. And if they come to power, it means a strong party (unification), and to put and appoint puppet presidents to no purpose, because they need to be protected by foreign troops, as they are doing now, as was the case in the USSR. And the Taliban will not allow ISIS to live in Afghanistan.
        2. Nyrobsky
          Nyrobsky 2 July 2020 10: 45 New
          +3
          Quote: D16
          the Americans will leave, the Taliban will immediately come

          The Taliban did not leave there.
          with his idea a fix about the orthodox Caliphate from the equator to the poles

          You are clearly confused with ISIS. He really appeared recently and is fighting the Taliban. Before the entry of American troops into Afghanistan, the Taliban ruled there and especially did not interfere with any of the neighbors. True Buddha statue destroyed. Cant, but radical Muslims are as follows. You cannot write the Quran again.
          I wouldn’t really like Russia to do it, but someone should do it

          In addition to Russia, ISIS there is no one to bomb. Americans do not fight with them in Afghanistan. Allies, after all laughing .

          In principle, it is true, except that there is no one to fight with ISIS there except Russia. For the Taliban, these “barmalei” are the same occupiers as the mattresses, and they systematically and whenever possible reduce their number. If the mattresses leave Afghanistan, then the Taliban themselves will clean the Ishilovites to zero, which, according to some reports, number from 3 to 5 thousand. And yes, somehow it was not possible to get acquainted with the information that the United States in Afghanistan would strike at ISIS forces. More and more Talibans fall under the distribution, especially when they actively press the igiloid.
          1. D16
            D16 2 July 2020 12: 36 New
            0
            So I wrote "bomb". The Taliban have no aviation and will not see through. So we have to bomb.
    2. rocket757
      rocket757 2 July 2020 07: 09 New
      +1
      Wow, it’s possible to get the “agronomists” out of there .... the main godfather \ s bs of such a desired harvest / profit will remain, it won’t work!
    3. aszzz888
      aszzz888 2 July 2020 07: 12 New
      +3
      Lean Today, 07: 00 NEW
      Well, yes, there are so many drugs growing! Lose free billion in profits from the sale of gratuitous opium? ?? am fool wassat
      yes, the mericatos put their paw on the drug for a long time and thoroughly., practically at the state level. (because the CIA is officially, albeit classified, dealing with the issue of drug trafficking to the United States .. which gives them additional bumps)
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 2 July 2020 07: 07 New
    0
    Those who voted against it said that Rand Paul’s initiative “is not the best way to put an end to the war in Afghanistan.”

    Those who are AGAINST know something better that will bring PEACE to the land of Afghanistan ??? As always, because of the self-confident wasps / L \ s, quite different ....
    One way to Afghanistan, they will return to their former state, consider the Middle Ages .... the dermocracy did not smell like that and will not be in the future.
    1. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 2 July 2020 08: 26 New
      0
      Quote: rocket757
      Those who are AGAINST know something better that will bring PEACE to the land of Afghanistan ??? As always, because of the self-confident wasps / L \ s, quite different people suffer ..

      Better be the Taliban than Uncle Sam’s nephews. The Taliban will not let ISIS take root in Afghanistan.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 2 July 2020 09: 00 New
        0
        The Taliban is also not sugar, but this is a small-town plot! They did not show global ambitions.
  3. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 2 July 2020 07: 09 New
    +3
    Russia is no longer the country to be worried like it or someone doesn’t like it. We have everything to bend our line, and in light of new events, it turns out we need to have a "vigorous bonbu."
  4. aszzz888
    aszzz888 2 July 2020 07: 09 New
    0
    But with renewed vigor in Congress, they are ready to discuss the possibility of imposing sanctions against Russia because Russian intelligence allegedly offered the Taliban (the Taliban, a terrorist group banned in the Russian Federation) money for an attack on American troops in Afghanistan.
    The Pentagon OFFICIALLY confirmed that they did not have any evidence of Russian payment for the death of their soldiers. (Merikatos)
    1. tralflot1832
      tralflot1832 2 July 2020 07: 22 New
      +1
      Not a day without sanctions Already based on lies, a journalist! Stakhanovites !!! Journalists will unleash the Third World War.
    2. Mountain shooter
      Mountain shooter 2 July 2020 07: 35 New
      +3
      Quote: aszzz888
      The Pentagon OFFICIALLY confirmed that they did not have any evidence of Russian payment for the death of their soldiers. (Merikatosov

      This is absolutely not important for them! But what, were there any grounds for imposing sanctions "for the Skripals"? The investigation was launched “on the brakes”, the lumberjack “Therese has been gone for a long time, the Squeakers themselves have disappeared into the air (they could have seriously“ dissolved ”as unnecessary) - and the sanctions? Justice? No, they didn’t hear ...
      1. aszzz888
        aszzz888 2 July 2020 07: 46 New
        +1
        Mountain shooter (Eugene) Today, 07: 35
        0
        Quote: aszzz888
        The Pentagon OFFICIALLY confirmed that they did not have any evidence of Russian payment for the death of their soldiers. (Merikatosov

        This is absolutely not important for them! But what, were there any grounds for imposing sanctions "for the Skripals"? The investigation was launched “on the brakes”, the lumberjack “Therese has been gone for a long time, the Skripy themselves disappeared into the air (they could seriously“ dissolve ”as unnecessary) - what about sanctions? Justice? No, not heard ...
        The topic voiced by you is not news for me. My post was on a slightly different plane - the Pentagon and the Senate of one country. One says no (the Pentagon); the second says yes. The utter discord and lawlessness in the meritosia.
      2. tihonmarine
        tihonmarine 2 July 2020 08: 45 New
        +3
        Quote: Mountain Shooter
        This is absolutely not important for them! But what, were there any grounds for imposing sanctions "for the Skripals"?

        This is the whole game of the Americans, to spin the media on the enemy, according to the “Tuzik Fas!” Scheme, then the Senate and the Congress are connected, the sanctions that need to be carried out are put on the agenda, you can even introduce an idiotic sanction “Russia is to blame for the fact that the day is changing at night, "and believe me, they will accept such a sanction. And the president will sign. You see, the idea of ​​withdrawing troops from Afghanistan put forward by Trump is blocked by the Senate. Nick’s power system is so built and worked out that you can “ban” any decision, but promote any idiotic one. That’s the whole point of American democracy, about freedom we’ll be silent, who does not believe can go to Seattle at least and see.
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 2 July 2020 09: 22 New
    +3
    They didn’t want to make a decision on the withdrawal today, tomorrow they will run themselves, bearing losses. Now it’s more clear about the stuffing about the alleged “treaty” of Russian military intelligence with the Taliban.
    with renewed vigor in Congress ready to discuss the possibility of imposing sanctions against Russia
    Well, don’t feed it with bread, but let it strike an additional blow to Russia. The country itself is rebelling, the Democrats are completely crazy, but Russia cannot be forgotten. This is not even a complete loss of a sense of proportion, but an epidemic of violent insanity with uncontrollable aggressiveness.
  6. Vladimir Nizhegorodsky
    Vladimir Nizhegorodsky 2 July 2020 11: 05 New
    0
    Let the Americans remain there.
    Or cannon fodder or corpses, fertilizer for drugs

Военное обозрение

Сенаторы США отклонили новую инициативу по выводу войск из Афганистана

20

В сенате США прошло голосование по предлагаемой дополнительной инициативе о выводе войск из Афганистана. С инициативой выступил сенатор Рэнд Пол. Он предложил закрепить предложение президента Трампа о выводе войск из Афганистана в законопроекте об оборонной политике.


В случае такого закрепления ни у кого в США уже бы не было возможности повлиять на процедуру вывода войск. На основании инициативы Рэнда Пола, войска США должны покинуть Афганистан в течение года. При этом каждый из военнослужащих должен будет получить дополнительную выплату в размере от 2,5 тысяч долларов.

Однако большинство сенаторов решило, что такое предложение поддерживать нельзя. Так, за инициативу высказались 33 представителя верхней палаты американского конгресса, а 60 сказали «нет».

Те, кто голосовал против, заявили, что инициатива Рэнда Пола «не самое лучшее, что позволило бы положить конец войне в Афганистане».

Зато с удвоенной энергией в Конгрессе готовы обсуждать возможность введения санкций против России за то, что российская разведка якобы предлагала талибам («Талибан» - террористическая группировка, запрещённая в РФ) деньги за нападение на американских военнослужащих в Афганистане. Санкции предлагается ввести, как это часто случается в США, на основании публикации в СМИ. В данном случае речь идёт о статье в издании NYT – тот самом, которое Дональд Трамп называется «фейк-ньюс». Видимо, чтобы усилить эффект, в США решили опубликовать фактический «рерайт» той статьи в другом издании - The Washington Post. Причём обе публикации – со ссылкой на неназванных лиц.
Использованы фотографии:
Фейсбук/Армия США
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Бережливый
    Бережливый 2 июля 2020 07:00
    +11
    Ну да, там же столько наркоты растет! Лишиться халявных миллиардов прибыли от продажи дармового опиума? ?? am fool wassat
    1. Зяблицев
      Зяблицев 2 июля 2020 07:06
      +1
      Рано или поздно, но американцы уйдут, тут же придут талибы...Которые со своей идеей фикс о правоверном Халифате от экватора до полюсов спокойно в границах Афганистана усидеть не смогут, придется снова их бомбить, и не очень хотелось бы, что бы это стала делать Россия, но кто-то это делать должен...,поэтому пусть янки там, пока остаются!
      1. Mitroha
        Mitroha 2 июля 2020 07:29
        +3
        Трамп им -зиг, а конгресс ему-заг.
        Так янки там первые настойчивые заказчики произведенной наркоты.
      2. D16
        D16 2 июля 2020 07:34
        +6
        американцы уйдут, тут же придут талибы

        Талибы оттуда не уходили.
        своей идеей фикс о правоверном Халифате от экватора до полюсов

        Вы явно путаете с ИГИЛ. Он действительно появился недавно и воюет с талибаном. До ввода американских войск в афган там рулили талибы и особо никому из соседей жить не мешали. Правда статую Будды разрушили. Косяк, но радикальные мусульмане таковы. Коран заново не напишешь.
        не очень хотелось бы, что бы это стала делать Россия, но кто-то это делать должен

        Кроме России ИГИЛ там бомбить некому. американцы с ними в Афгане не воюют. Союзники, как-никак laughing .
        1. tihonmarine
          tihonmarine 2 июля 2020 08:34
          +3
          Цитата: D16
          Вы явно путаете с ИГИЛ. Он действительно появился недавно и воюет с талибаном. До ввода американских войск в афган там рулили талибы и особо никому из соседей жить не мешали.

          И в отличии от американцев, талибы живут на своей земле, и деваться им некуда. И если они придут к власти, то значит это сильная партия ( обьединение ), а ставить и назначать марионеточных президентов бестолку, ибо их нужно защищать иностранными войсками, как это делают сейчас, как и было при СССР. И талибы не дадут в Афгане жить ИГИЛу.
        2. Ныробский
          Ныробский 2 июля 2020 10:45
          +3
          Цитата: D16
          американцы уйдут, тут же придут талибы

          Талибы оттуда не уходили.
          своей идеей фикс о правоверном Халифате от экватора до полюсов

          Вы явно путаете с ИГИЛ. Он действительно появился недавно и воюет с талибаном. До ввода американских войск в афган там рулили талибы и особо никому из соседей жить не мешали. Правда статую Будды разрушили. Косяк, но радикальные мусульмане таковы. Коран заново не напишешь.
          не очень хотелось бы, что бы это стала делать Россия, но кто-то это делать должен

          Кроме России ИГИЛ там бомбить некому. американцы с ними в Афгане не воюют. Союзники, как-никак laughing .

          В принципе верно, кроме того, что с ИГИЛом там кроме России воевать некому. Для Талибана эти "бармалеи" такие же оккупанты, как и матрасы и они планомерно и по мере возможности снижают их поголовье. Если матрасы уйдут из Афганистана, то талибанцы сами под ноль зачистят игиловцев, которых по некоторым данным насчитывается от 3 до 5 тыс.штыков. А так да, как то не доводилось ознакомиться с информацией о том, что США в Афганистане наносили бы удары по силам ИГИЛа. Всё больше талибанцы под раздачу попадают, особенно тогда, когда активно давят игилоидов.
          1. D16
            D16 2 июля 2020 12:36
            0
            Так я писал "бомбить". У талибов авиации нет и не продвидится. Так что бомбить придется нам.
    2. rocket757
      rocket757 2 июля 2020 07:09
      +1
      Это да, вывести "агрономов" от туда это .... главный\е пахан\ы бс такого желанного урожая\прибытка останутся, не пойдёт!
    3. a.s.zzz888
      a.s.zzz888 2 июля 2020 07:12
      +3
      Бережливый Сегодня, 07:00 НОВЫЙ
      Ну да, там же столько наркоты растет! Лишиться халявных миллиардов прибыли от продажи дармового опиума? ?? am fool wassat
      таки да, мерикатосы наложили свою лапу на наркоту давно и основательно., практически на государственном уровне. ( т.к ЦРУ официально, хотя и засекречено, занимается вопросом вывоза наркотиков в сша.. что даёт им доп.бабки )
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 2 июля 2020 07:07
    0
    Те, кто голосовал против, заявили, что инициатива Рэнда Пола «не самое лучшее, что позволило бы положить конец войне в Афганистане».

    Те кто ПРОТИВ, знают что то лучшее, что принесёт на землю Афганистана МИР??? Как всегда, из за самоуверенных ос/Л\ов, страдают совсем другие ....
    Афгану один путь, вернутся в прежнее состояние, считай средневековье .... дермократией так не пахло и не будет её впредь.
    1. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 2 июля 2020 08:26
      0
      Цитата: rocket757
      Те кто ПРОТИВ, знают что то лучшее, что принесёт на землю Афганистана МИР??? Как всегда, из за самоуверенных ос/Л\ов, страдают совсем другие ..

      Да уж лучше пусть будут талибы чем племянники дяди Сэма. Талибы хоть не дадут ИГИЛу укорениться в Афганистане.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 2 июля 2020 09:00
        0
        Талибы тоже не сахар, но это местечковый сюжет! Амбиций глобальных они не выказывали.
  3. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 2 июля 2020 07:09
    +3
    Россия уже не та страна чтобы быть обеспокоеной нравится она или неравится кому нибудь.У нас есть все чтобы гнуть свою линию,а в свете новых событий,оказывается надо иметь" ядреную бонбу".Переживем!!!
  4. a.s.zzz888
    a.s.zzz888 2 июля 2020 07:09
    0
    Зато с удвоенной энергией в Конгрессе готовы обсуждать возможность введения санкций против России за то, что российская разведка якобы предлагала талибам («Талибан» - террористическая группировка, запрещённая в РФ) деньги за нападение на американских военнослужащих в Афганистане.
    Пентагон ОФИЦИАЛЬНО подтвердил об отсутствии у них каких либо данных, свидетельствующих об российской оплате за гибель их солдат.(мерикатосов)
    1. tralflot1832
      tralflot1832 2 июля 2020 07:22
      +1
      Ни дня без санкций Уже основаных на вранье журналюг!Стахановцы!!!Третью мировую развяжут журналисты.
    2. Горный стрелок
      Горный стрелок 2 июля 2020 07:35
      +3
      Цитата: a.s.zzz888
      Пентагон ОФИЦИАЛЬНО подтвердил об отсутствии у них каких либо данных, свидетельствующих об российской оплате за гибель их солдат.(мерикатосов

      Это для них совершенно не важно! А что, для введения санкций "за Скрипалей" были какие то основания? Расследование спустили "на тормозах", железной дровосеки " Терезы уже нет давно, сами Скрипали растворились в воздухе ( могли и всерьез "растворить" за ненадобностью) - а санкции? Справедливость? Не, не слышали...
      1. a.s.zzz888
        a.s.zzz888 2 июля 2020 07:46
        +1
        Горный стрелок (Евгений) Сегодня, 07:35
        0
        Цитата: a.s.zzz888
        Пентагон ОФИЦИАЛЬНО подтвердил об отсутствии у них каких либо данных, свидетельствующих об российской оплате за гибель их солдат.(мерикатосов

        Это для них совершенно не важно! А что, для введения санкций "за Скрипалей" были какие то основания? Расследование спустили "на тормозах", железной дровосеки " Терезы уже нет давно, сами Скрипали растворились в воздухе ( могли и всерьез "растворить" за ненадобностью) - а санкции? Справедливость? Не, не слышали...
        Озвученная вами тема для меня не есть новостью. Мой пост был немного в другой плоскости - пентагон и сенат одной страны. Один говорит "нет" (пентагон) вторые говорят "да". Полнейший раздрай и беспредел в мерикатосии.
      2. tihonmarine
        tihonmarine 2 июля 2020 08:45
        +3
        Цитата: Горный стрелок
        Это для них совершенно не важно! А что, для введения санкций "за Скрипалей" были какие то основания?

        В этом и вся игра американцев, раскрутить СМИ на противника, по схеме "Тузик фас !", затем подключается, сенат и конгресс, на повестку дня выносят санкции которые нужно провести, даже можно идиотскую санкцию ввести "Россия виновата в том, что день меняется ночью" и поверьте примут и такую санкцию. И президент подпишет. Видите идея вывода войск с Афганистана выдвинутая Трампом, блокируется сенатом. Система власти у ник так построена и отработана, что можно "забанить" любое решение, но продвинуть любое идиотское. Вот и весь смысл американской демократии, про свободу помолчим, кто не верит может поехать хотя бы в Сиэтл и посмотреть.
  5. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 2 июля 2020 09:22
    +3
    Не захотели принять решение о выводе сегодня, завтра побегут сами неся потери. Теперь более понятен вброс о, якобы "договоре" российской военной разведки с талибами.
    с удвоенной энергией в Конгрессе готовы обсуждать возможность введения санкций против России
    Ну это хлебом не корми, а дай нанести дополнительный удар по России. У самих страна бунтует, демократы полностью сошли с ума, но Россию забыть ни как нельзя. Это уже даже не полная потеря чувства меры, а эпидемия буйного помешательства с неуправляемой агрессивностью.
  6. Владимир Нижегородский
    0
    Пусть там и остаются американцы.
    Либо пушечным мясом или трупами-удобрением для наркоты