Military Review

Camouflage Gilly Costume: From Hunting to War and Back

14
Camouflage Gilly Costume: From Hunting to War and Back
Camouflage costumes of Lovata Scouts, beginning of XX century Photo Imperial War Museum / iwm.co.uk


The stereotypical image of a sniper, secretly approaching the firing position and waiting for hours for his goal, is inconceivable without a “gilly” camouflage suit. This item of equipment is of great interest from different points of view - from stories origin and development to the specific application.

Scottish traditions


Many attributes of peaceful life were created for the army and only then went beyond its borders. The Gilly costume is an exception. It is believed that the first gillie suit was created in Scotland at the end of the XIX century. and intended to help hunters.

According to the traditions of that time, hunters were accompanied by huntsman assistants who were supposed to track the game, drive it, etc. These assistants were called "gilly"; such a nickname hinted at "Gile du" - forest spirits from Scottish folklore, dressed in leaves and moss. For a long time, gill huntsmen began to produce various camouflage tools that allowed them to work quietly on the ground.


American soldiers on the fronts of World War I, 1918. In the foreground is a sniper in a gilly cape. Photo Imperial War Museum / iwm.co.uk

Over time, by the end of the XNUMXth century, certain camouflage means were transformed into full-fledged costumes. Usually long cloaks or cloaks of burlap with hoods were used, unevenly cut along the edges and / or with hemmed flaps. Also, the basis for the costume could be a grid on which pieces of fabric, bunches of grass or threads, etc. were fixed.

In general, it was then that the main features of the gilly suite were formed, which have not undergone changes to this day. The costume should hide the hunter's figure as much as possible, blur its silhouette and merge with the surrounding area.

From the hunt for war


In January 1900, specially for participation in the Second Boer War, the Lovat Scouts Regiment was formed, staffed mainly by Yeomen and hunters from Highland. This was the first unit of the sharpshooter snipers in the British Army.


UK and France snipers at the 2012 Boars Head exercises. Fighters use different types of disguises. UK Defense Photo

The soldiers of the regiment were good shooters, and also had extensive experience in ambush hunting - all this could be useful at the front. In addition, they took with them to the war some elements of civilian hunting equipment, including camouflage suits. Thus, the Lovat Scouts became the first well-known army unit to use the gilly in a real conflict.

Although the conditions of South Africa differed significantly from the landscapes of Scotland, camouflage suits were useful to fighters. After minor alterations to local conditions, the gillies could again effectively hide the arrow and merge with the terrain. According to the results of the battles, the Lovata Scouts received the highest marks - and camouflage suits played a significant role in this.

World Wars


During the First World War, the British army began to create its own school of sniping, which, among other things, provided for the creation and modernization of camouflage means. Scout suits were improved and actively used in all formations. Factory production was established, but often snipers had to make costumes on their own - as well as modify them for a specific area.


KSK special forces sniper pair, Germany. Wikimedia Commons Photos

The British experience did not go unnoticed. Snipers of other countries began to make their own options for gilly, first at a makeshift level, and then with the help of sewing organizations. Quickly enough, everyone realized that a sniper in a camouflage suit in a competently prepared position was practically invisible - and at the same time capable of inflicting the most serious damage on the enemy.

The experience of the First World War was actively used in the interwar period and in the next global conflict. Snipers of all countries received or made independently various types of gillies. So, Britain and the Commonwealth countries continued to use sophisticated multi-element capes or cloaks with hanging rags. Red Army snipers received camouflage uniforms - monotonous or camouflage capes and jackets, which were independently supplemented by leaves, bunches of grass, etc.

Development continues


After the end of World War II, sniper work retained its high value, and special equipment remained in service. Camouflage suits continued to evolve - primarily through the use of new materials and configurations. Sacking, canvas and cotton gave way to other fabrics. Dense textiles were replaced with fine mesh. Strips of woven material gave way to imitation grass.


Polish sniper. Wikimedia Commons Photos

Also developed new color schemes for camouflage, adapted to the conditions of various potential theaters of war. Unlike standard army camouflage, sniper equipment should more accurately match the terrain - both the success of the work and the survival of the shooter depend on it.

The emergence of new surveillance tools suitable for use in the dark, presented new requirements for gilly. Materials and / or impregnations for the fabric were required that did not stand out against the background of the terrain even with minimal lighting. Also, there was a problem of thermal insulation so that the sniper did not “glow” due to the generated heat.

Old Gilly costumes were afraid of fire. Numerous flaps and fluffy elements of burlap, dry grass, etc. easily caught fire and threatened the shooter's life. By the end of XX century. both fire-resistant materials and special impregnations appeared. Modern gillies of this kind do not ignite and do not support combustion.


Israeli arrows. You can clearly see how their camouflage is adapted to the terrain. Photo AOI

Gilly "classic" look with time appeared in our country. For their characteristic appearance, they were nicknamed "Hobbies" and "Kikimors." The authors of these nicknames did not know Scottish folklore, but built associations in the same way as hunters of the late XIX century.

In battle, in hunting and in sports


Currently, camouflage suits of a characteristic look continue to be widely used in various fields. Gilly still remain an attribute of the Scottish rangers and retain their place in the armies and power structures of all developed and developing countries. The costumes are well established and are unlikely to be abandoned in the foreseeable future.

The use of gilly in the armies has become a real advertisement. Thanks to army snipers, such equipment was of interest to a wide range of hunters in different countries. As a result, quite a long time ago the gilly suite ceased to be an exclusively Scottish hunting tool.

Numerous movie militants about snipers and other cool guys from special forces contributed to the popularity of gilly outside the armies. In this case, it turned out to be useful not so much a masking action as an unusual spectacular appearance, which differs sharply from standard army uniforms.


Russian snipers from the 4th Guards tank Kantemirovskaya VV division, 2012. Photo by Vitalykuzmin.net

The emergence and development of military sports games led to additional demand for army equipment in general and for camouflage suits in particular. So, there are snipers in airsoft and hardball. They also have to disguise themselves, at least for entourage or to imitate fighters of specific units.

Centuries-old traditions


The first camouflage costumes, which are the ancestors of modern "gilly-suites" and "goblin", appeared at the end of the XIX century. and intended only for peaceful purposes. In the future, such costumes fell into the army - and do not leave it for more than a century, but at the same time they are spreading in other close areas.

Over the past century, a characteristic furry costume has become widespread and actively developed. Apparently, in the foreseeable future he will retain his place and will not go anywhere. This means that the enemy and game will still have to be careful, because any pile of foliage, grass or moss may turn out to be a sniper ready to fire.
Author:
14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Asad
    Asad 6 July 2020 18: 10 New
    +7
    When drafted into the army in the military enlistment office he asked for snipers! I thought there were special units. Sent to the air defense where I made 12 shots for the service!
    1. Clear
      Clear 6 July 2020 18: 57 New
      16
      In battle, in hunting and in sports

      Well, guys I don’t know how in battle or sport, but on the hunt, with all these bells and whistles (reinforced bullets ..., night sights ..., thermal imagers ...) they did not leave any chance for the poor animals. Honestly, not hunting, but some kind of extermination.
      1. Revolver
        Revolver 7 July 2020 00: 01 New
        +3
        Quote: Clear
        not hunting, but some kind of extermination

        More likely planned slaughter of cattle. The buyer paid for a certain number of goals and got the right to score and take them out. And the fact that the slaughter is not with a knife or electric shock, but with a firearm, this is already so, specifics.
        1. Clear
          Clear 7 July 2020 21: 39 New
          0
          Quote: Nagan
          Quote: Clear
          not hunting, but some kind of extermination

          More likely planned slaughter of cattle. The buyer paid for a certain number of goals and got the right to score and take them out. And the fact that the slaughter is not with a knife or electric shock, but with a firearm, this is already so, specifics.

          Then why these bravura photos, with courageous poses, with almost bare hands strangled beast? So would take a picture with a cutting knife and an apron.
      2. Lynx2000
        Lynx2000 7 July 2020 00: 14 New
        11
        recourse
        All these "hunting bells and whistles" including custom rifles, optics, thermal imagers and sniper suits are elements of status. Show off.
        Ordinary hunter-fishermen wear ordinary suits such as "Dubok" or a military outfit "Birch" including a pea jacket.

        A bear, not a person, sees poorly (you can not pretend to be a bush), but the rumor and smell are excellent. Teaches. It runs fast.
        Game: a duck or a goose is beaten without looking, from scratch. We have their clouds in the sky, do not aim.

        In the taiga, through windbreaks or along the Far Eastern tundra, wading through bushes of a shalomannik, you will leave all the ribbons on the branches.

        I don’t like hunting, but I try to climb around the taiga or tundra in the vicinity when time allows, I try.
        As in the army, the foreman said: "If the rest, then active."
  2. polpot
    polpot 6 July 2020 18: 19 New
    +3
    Thank you, the history of the camouflage costume is an interesting topic.
  3. Tugarin
    Tugarin 6 July 2020 18: 44 New
    10
    Grandfather told me that the scouts sewed the clothes themselves with branches.
  4. KSVK
    KSVK 6 July 2020 20: 59 New
    -4
    Quote: Clear
    In battle, in hunting and in sports

    Well, guys I don’t know how in battle or sport, but on the hunt, with all these bells and whistles (reinforced bullets ..., night sights ..., thermal imagers ...) they did not leave any chance for the poor animals. Honestly, not hunting, but some kind of extermination.

    What do you think, if you are given the best rifle, “reinforced bullet”, a nightlight or a greenhouse of your choice, will you have a chance to get the beast even from the tower? I'm not talking about other, more demanding skills, types of hunting.
    And yes, as statistics show, in private areas where hunting is conducted, the number of animals is greater than in public areas. I could tell you why, but you will still remember the killers, flayer and poachers.
    1. Usher
      Usher 7 July 2020 00: 45 New
      0
      No need to sculpt fairy tales here.
  5. Freedim
    Freedim 6 July 2020 22: 16 New
    +2
    It all started much earlier.
  6. L-39NG
    L-39NG 7 July 2020 00: 00 New
    +3
    Dear, let me express my opinion based on conversations with the guys from Black Watch, who train with us from time to time, and we make them a mess for them. The ghillie suit was not intended for hunting, animals still do not see you as danger until you move. And so, in Scotland, as elsewhere on the globe, theft of livestock was widespread, it would be nice to talk to the guys from the Royal Irish Regiment about this. But I do not advise, they immediately get into a fight, not looking at age and rank. He also had that honor. And so, the farmers figured out that they themselves would deal with thieves. As always and as everywhere else, in the countryside, until the police or the sheriff get an answer, it will be late. In short, they did neighboring patrols and were very successful in these ghillie suits. They just caught cattle thieves. Who caught - worked, whom they crushed for the second time - worked, who the third time, he did not return home. And an interesting point, those whom were caught, were fed even better than their children. But this, if you believe their stories, and they - my grandfather told me.
  7. Razvedka_Boem
    Razvedka_Boem 7 July 2020 15: 05 New
    0
    Mask. The suit is dressed, but the weapon is not painted.
  8. Tank jacket
    Tank jacket 7 July 2020 18: 03 New
    -2
    "Wiperhude" is quite an alternative to "ghillie".
  9. Fibrizio
    Fibrizio 2 September 2020 17: 19 New
    0
    Here is the sight of the left sniper in the photo from the article! The size of a canister of 5 liters. I wonder what can be seen in this? This is clearly a combo of a thermal imager and numbers? Experts, we help !.
    In general, from personal experience of hunting. Such costumes for hunting are worn only by inexperienced fuckers who want to become Rambo. They still often have a saiga or boar of 12 calories. They are afraid of such and cautiously stand away.
    In 99% of cases, this gili is pampering. And it will rain - so in general if you go far, your mother will not be sad.
    In general, this is a purely military thing.

Военное обозрение

Маскировочный костюм «гилли»: с охоты на войну и обратно

14
Маскировочный костюм «гилли»: с охоты на войну и обратно
Маскировочные костюмы "Скаутов Ловата", начало XX в. Фото Imperial War Museum / iwm.co.uk


Стереотипный образ снайпера, скрытно подходящего к огневой позиции и часами выжидающего свою цель, немыслим без маскировочного костюма типа «гилли». Этот элемент снаряжения представляет большой интерес с разных точек зрения – от истории происхождения и развития до специфики применения.

Шотландские традиции


Многие атрибуты мирной жизни создавались для армии и лишь потом вышли за ее пределы. Костюм «гилли» является исключением. Считается, что первые gillie suit были созданы в Шотландии в конце XIX в. и предназначались для помощи охотникам.

Согласно традициям того времени, охотников сопровождали помощники-егеря, которые должны были выслеживать дичь, загонять ее и т.д. Этих помощников называли «гилли»; такое прозвище намекало на «гиле ду» – лесных духов из шотландского фольклора, одетых в листья и мох. Достаточно давно егеря-гилли стали изготавливать различные средства маскировки, позволявшие незаметно работать на местности.


Американские солдаты на фронтах Первой мировой, 1918 г. На переднем плане - снайпер в гилли-накидке. Фото Imperial War Museum / iwm.co.uk

Со временем, к концу XIX в., отдельные средства маскировки преобразовались в полноценные костюмы. Обычно использовались длинные плащи или накидки из мешковины с капюшонами, неровно разрезанные по краям и/или с подшитыми лоскутами. Также основой для костюма могла стать сетка, на которой закреплялись куски ткани, пучки травы или нитей и т.д.

В целом, именно тогда сформировались основные особенности гилли-сьюта, не претерпевшие изменений по сей день. Костюм должен максимально скрывать фигуру охотника, размывать его силуэт и сливаться с окружающей местностью.

С охоты на войну


В январе 1900 г. специально для участия во Второй англо-бурской войне был сформирован Полк Lovat Scouts, укомплектованный преимущественно йоменами и охотниками из Хайленда. Это было первое в британской армии подразделение снайперов-шарпшутеров.


Снайперы Великобритании и Франции на учениях Boars Head 2012. Бойцы используют маскировку разных типов. Фото Минобороны Великобритании

Бойцы полка являлись хорошими стрелками, а также имели большой опыт засадной охоты – все это могло пригодиться на фронте. Кроме того, они взяли с собой на войну некоторые элементы гражданского охотничьего снаряжения, в т.ч. маскировочные костюмы. Таким образом, «Скауты Ловата» стали первым известным армейским подразделением, использовавшим гилли в условиях реального конфликта.

Хотя условия Южной Африки значительно отличались от ландшафтов Шотландии, маскировочные костюмы пригодились бойцам. После незначительных переделок под местные условия гилли вновь могли эффективно скрывать стрелка и сливаться с местностью. По итогам боев «Скауты Ловата» получили самые высокие оценки – и немалую роль в этом сыграли маскировочные костюмы.

Мировые войны


В ходе Первой мировой войны британская армия начала создавать собственную школу снайпинга, которая, среди прочего, предусматривала создание и модернизацию средств маскировки. Костюмы «Скаутов» совершенствовались и активно использовались во всех соединениях. Было налажено фабричное производство, но нередко снайперам приходилось мастерить костюмы самостоятельно – равно как и дорабатывать под конкретную местность.


Снайперская пара спецподразделения KSK, Германия. Фото Wikimedia Commons

Британский опыт не остался незамеченным. Свои варианты гилли начали делать снайперы других стран, сначала на кустарном уровне, а затем и силами швейных организаций. Достаточно быстро все поняли, что снайпер в маскировочном костюме на грамотно подготовленной позиции практически незаметен – и при этом способен наносить противнику самый серьезный ущерб.

Опыт Первой мировой активно использовался в межвоенный период и в следующем глобальном конфликте. Снайперы всех стран получали или изготавливали самостоятельно гилли разных типов. Так, Британия и Страны Содружества продолжали использовать сложные многоэлементные накидки или плащи с висящими лоскутами. Снайперы-красноармейцы получали маскхалаты – монотонные или камуфлированные накидки и куртки, которые самостоятельно дополнялись листьями, пучками травы и т.д.

Развитие продолжается


После окончания Второй мировой войны снайперская работа сохранила свое высокое значение, и специальное снаряжение осталось в строю. Маскировочные костюмы продолжали развиваться – в первую очередь, за счет применения новых материалов и конфигураций. Мешковина, брезент и хлопок уступали свое место иным тканям. Плотный текстиль заменяли мелкой сеткой. Полосы тканного материала уступали место имитации травы.


Польский снайпер. Фото Wikimedia Commons

Также разрабатывались новые цветовые схемы камуфляжа, адаптированные к условиям тех или иных потенциальных театров военных действий. В отличие от стандартного армейского камуфляжа, снаряжение снайпера должно более точно совпадать с местностью – от этого зависит как успех работы, так и само выживание стрелка.

Появление новых средств наблюдения, пригодных для применения в темное время суток, предъявило новые требования к гилли. Потребовались материалы и/или пропитки для ткани, не выделяющиеся на фоне местности даже при минимальном освещении. Также возникла проблема термоизоляции, чтобы снайпер не «светился» за счет выделяемого тепла.

Старые костюмы «гилли» боялись огня. Многочисленные лоскуты и распушенные элементы из мешковины, сухой травы и т.д. легко подхватывали огонь и угрожали жизни стрелка. К концу XX в. появились как огнестойкие материалы, так и специальные пропитки. Современные гилли такого рода не воспламеняются и не поддерживают горение.


Израильские стрелки. Хорошо видно, как их камуфляж адаптирован к местности. Фото АОИ

Гилли «классического» вида со временем появились и в нашей стране. За характерную внешность их прозвали «лешими» и «кикиморами». Авторы этих прозвищ не знали шотландский фольклор, но построили ассоциации так же, как и охотники конца XIX в.

В бою, на охоте и в спорте


В настоящее время маскировочные костюмы характерного вида продолжают широко использоваться в самых разных сферах. Гилли по-прежнему остаются атрибутом шотландских егерей и сохраняют свое место в армиях и силовых структурах всех развитых и развивающихся стран. Костюмы хорошо зарекомендовали себя, и вряд ли от них откажутся в обозримом будущем.

Применение гилли в армиях стало самой настоящей рекламой. Именно благодаря армейским снайперам такое снаряжение заинтересовало широкий круг охотников в разных странах. Как следствие, достаточно давно гилли-сьют перестал быть исключительно шотландским охотничьим средством.

Свой вклад в популярность гилли за пределами армий внесли многочисленные кинобоевики о снайперах и других крутых парнях из спецподразделений. В данном случае полезным оказалось не столько маскирующее действие, сколько необычный эффектный внешний вид, резко отличающийся от стандартного армейского обмундирования.


Российские снайперы из 4-й гвардейской танковой Кантемировской дивизии ВВ, 2012 г. Фото Vitalykuzmin.net

Появление и развитие военно-спортивных игр привело к дополнительному спросу на армейское снаряжение в целом и на маскировочные костюмы в частности. Так, свои снайперы имеются в страйкболе и хардболе. Им тоже приходится маскироваться, как минимум, для антуража или имитации бойцов конкретных подразделений.

Вековые традиции


Первые маскировочные костюмы, являющиеся предками современных «гилли-сьютов» и «леших», появились еще в конце XIX в. и предназначались только для мирных целей. В дальнейшем такие костюмы попали в армию – и не уходят из нее больше века, а параллельно получают распространение в других близких сферах.

В течение прошлого века характерный мохнатый костюм получил широкое распространение и активно развивался. По всей видимости, в обозримом будущем он сохранит свое место и никуда не денется. А это означает, что противнику и дичи по-прежнему придется проявлять осторожность, ведь любая куча листвы, травы или мха может оказаться снайпером, готовым к выстрелу.
Автор:
14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ASAD
    ASAD 6 июля 2020 18:10 Новый
    +7
    Когда призывали в армию в военкомате просился в снайперы! Думал есть специальные части.Послали в пво где сделал 12 выстрелов за службу!
    1. Ясная
      Ясная 6 июля 2020 18:57 Новый
      +16
      В бою, на охоте и в спорте

      Ну, ребята не знаю, как в бою или спорте, но на охоте, всеми этими прибамбасами (усиленными пулями..., ночными прицелами..., тепловизорами...) никаких шансов бедным животным не оставили. Честное слово, не охота, а истребление какое то.
      1. Наган
        Наган 7 июля 2020 00:01 Новый
        +3
        Цитата: Ясная
        не охота, а истребление какое то

        Скорее плановый забой скота. Покупатель заплатил за определенное количество голов и получил право их забить и вывезти. А то что забой не ножом или электрошоком, а огнестрелом, это уже так, специфика.
        1. Ясная
          Ясная 7 июля 2020 21:39 Новый
          0
          Цитата: Наган
          Цитата: Ясная
          не охота, а истребление какое то

          Скорее плановый забой скота. Покупатель заплатил за определенное количество голов и получил право их забить и вывезти. А то что забой не ножом или электрошоком, а огнестрелом, это уже так, специфика.

          Тогда уж к чему эти бравурные фото, с мужественными позами, около чуть ли не голыми руками задушенного зверя? Так бы и фоткались с разделочным ножом и фартуком.
      2. Lynx2000
        Lynx2000 7 июля 2020 00:14 Новый
        +11
        recourse
        Все эти "охотничьи прибамбасы" включая винтовки на заказ, оптику, тепловизоры и снайперские костюмы - элементы статуса. Понты.
        Обычные охотники-промысловики ходят в обычных костюмах типа "Дубок" или войсковой комплект одежды "Березка" включая бушлат.

        Медведь, не человек, видит плохо (можно кустом не прикидываться), зато слух и нюх отличный. Учует. Бегает быстро.
        Дичь: утку или гуся бьют не глядя, из скрадка. У нас их тучи в небе, не целятся.

        В тайге через буреломы или по дальневосточной тундре продираясь через кусты шаломанника все ленточки на ветках оставишь.

        Охоту не люблю, но по тайге или тундру в окрестностях облазить, когда время позволяет, стараюсь.
        Как в армии старшина говорил: "если отдых, то активный".
  2. polpot
    polpot 6 июля 2020 18:19 Новый
    +3
    Спасибо , история маскировочного костюма интересная тема .
  3. Тугарин
    Тугарин 6 июля 2020 18:44 Новый
    +10
    Дед рассказывал, разведчики одежду сами ветками обшивали.
  4. КСВК
    КСВК 6 июля 2020 20:59 Новый
    -4
    Цитата: Ясная
    В бою, на охоте и в спорте

    Ну, ребята не знаю, как в бою или спорте, но на охоте, всеми этими прибамбасами (усиленными пулями..., ночными прицелами..., тепловизорами...) никаких шансов бедным животным не оставили. Честное слово, не охота, а истребление какое то.

    Как думаете, если Вам дать лучшую винтовку, «усиленную пулю», ночник или тепляк по выбору, будет ли у Вас шанс добыть зверя хотя бы с вышки? Я уже не говорю о других, более требовательных к навыкам, видах охоты.
    И да, как показывает статистика, в частных угодьях, где ведётся охота, поголовье зверя больше, нежели в общественных угодьях. Я бы мог Вам рассказать почему, но Вы всё равно будете поминать убийц, живодёров и браконьеров.
    1. Usher
      Usher 7 июля 2020 00:45 Новый
      0
      Не надо тут сказки лепить.
  5. FreeDIM
    FreeDIM 6 июля 2020 22:16 Новый
    +2
    Всё начиналось гораздо раньше
  6. L-39NG
    L-39NG 7 июля 2020 00:00 Новый
    +3
    Уважаемые, позвольте высказать своё мнение, основанное на разговорах с парнями из Black Watch, которые время от времени тренеруются у нас, а мы им за это делаем непорядок у них. Костюм ghillie suit не был предназначен для охоты, звери вас всё равно не видят как опасность, пока не двигаетесь. И так вот, в Шотландии, как и в других местах на земном шаре было распрострено воровство домашнего скота, об этом не плохо бы было поговорить с ребятами из Royal Irish Regiment. Но не советую, они сразу лезут в драку, не глядя на возраст и звание.Тоже имел ту честь. И вот, фермеры придумали, что сами справятся с ворами. Как всегда и как везде, в сельской местности, пока дозовёшся полицию или шерифа, будет поздно. Короче, делали соседские патрули и весьма успешные в этих ghillie suit. Просто ловили воров скота. Кого поймали - отработал, кого помали во второй раз - отработал, кого в третий раз, тот домой не вернулся. И интересный момент, тех которых поймали, кормили даже лучше, чем своих детей. Но это, если верить их рассказам, а они - мой дед мне говорил.
  7. Razvedka_Boem
    Razvedka_Boem 7 июля 2020 15:05 Новый
    0
    Маск.костюм одет, а оружие не покрашено.
  8. Танковый пиджак
    Танковый пиджак 7 июля 2020 18:03 Новый
    -2
    "Вайперхуд" вполне альтернатива "гилли".
  9. Fibrizio
    Fibrizio 2 сентября 2020 17:19 Новый
    0
    Вот это прицел у левого снайпера на фото из статьи! Размером с канистру 5 литров. Интересно что в такой видно? Это же явно комбо тепловизора и цифры? Эксперты, помогаем!.
    А вообще из личного опыта охоты. Такие костюмы на охоте носят только неопытные лохи желающие стать рэмбо. У них еще часто сайга или вепрь 12 кал бывает. Таких боятся и опасливо встают подальше.
    В 99% случаев этот гили баловство. А пойдет дождь - так вообще хана если идти далеко, отяжелеет мама не горюй.
    В общем эта чисто штука для военных.