Submachine gun Heckler - Koch HK MP7A1 PDW (Germany)

Submachine gun Heckler - Koch HK MP7, developed at the end of 1990 by the German company Heckler and Koch, according to the classification adopted in the west, belongs to a new class of rifle weapons - Personal Defense Weapons (Personal Defense Weapon - PDW), and is designed to arm military personnel who are not supposed to have a full-fledged assault rifle, that is, crews of military equipment, weapons calculations, etc. Previously, pistols or submachine guns for pistol cartridges were used to arm such servicemen, but the massive use of personal protective equipment (body armor, helmets) sharply limited the effectiveness of weapons for a standard pistol cartridge.




In this regard, in order to increase the effectiveness of individual weapons, the development of new weapon systems began, consisting of compact small arms (pistol or submachine-gun class), but with new reduced caliber cartridges with pointed high-speed bullets with increased penetrability. The first such system was the Belgian 5.7 complex of SS190 cartridge, Five-seveN pistol and P90 submachine gun. The German-developed HK MP7A1 submachine gun became the second serial representative of the PDW class weapon - it was launched in the 2001 year, and it began to be used by some German special forces, and from 2006, it was adopted by all the German Armed Forces. Since 2005, the HK MP7A1 submachine gun has been in service with the UK military police. In addition, MP7 competes with FN P90 for a place in the standard weapons system of NATO.



From a technical point of view, the HK MP7A1 is an automatic weapon for a specially designed cartridge of the caliber 4.6mm (designation of the cartridge 4.6x30 mm, externally the cartridge resembles a reduced NATO cartridge 5.56mm). HK MP7A1 is arranged like a compact submachine gun, the magazine is inserted into the pistol grip, the butt is collapsible, telescopic, and there is an additional folding grip in front to hold the weapon with two hands. Automatics HK MP7A1 is built according to the scheme with a gas engine with a short stroke of the gas piston, locking - by turning the bolt. In general, automation and USM HK MP7A1 strongly resemble the corresponding elements of the rifle G36 from the same company. The HK MP7A1 body is made of plastic, with guides on the top of the body for attaching various sights. Fire modes - single shots and turns, the fire mode switch also acts as a fuse and is controlled on both sides of the weapon. The cocking handle is located on the back of the case above the butt, has a T-shape (like the cocking handle of the M16 rifle) and is stationary when fired. The fire is fought with a closed shutter.

Submachine gun Heckler - Koch HK MP7A1 PDW (Germany)


Due to the successful layout of the HK MP7A1 with a folded butt and a front handle can be transferred to a holster as a pistol. Shooting from MP7 can be carried out on a pistol (with one or two hands), using the front handle and, to improve the accuracy and accuracy of shooting - with the butt unfolded. This design provides greater, compared with the Belgian FN P90, maneuverability, especially in cramped conditions, which makes the HK MP7A1 attractive not only as a defensive weapon, but also as an offensive weapon for various special forces that need melee weapons that are effective against opponents in body armor. Among the shortcomings of the HK MP7A1, we can note a short butt, which does not provide a comfortable attachment of the weapon, and also, to put it mildly, the controversial effectiveness of small-caliber bullets in terms of stopping action.

From the point of view of the 4.6mm ammunition used, the HK MP7A1 cartridge is roughly comparable to the Belgian-developed 5.7mm cartridge. The initial bullet speed of the cartridge 4.6х30mm is 725 m / s with the mass of the bullet 1.6 g. In the basic version of the equipment, the bullet is all-steel, in a copper case, also versions of tracer bullets are produced. with weighted subsonic bullets, training and others. The release of 4.6x30 cartridges was established in the UK, at the Radway Green plant, owned by BAE Aerospace. Manufacturers claimed 100% penetration of CRISAT standard personal protective equipment (1.6mm titanium plate plus 20 layers of Kevlar fabric) at a distance of up to 200 meters.

Caliber: 4.6x30mm
Weight: 1.5 kg
Length (butt folded / unfolded): 340 / 540 mm
Barrel length: 180 mm
Rate of Shooting: 950 rounds per minute
Magazine capacity: 20, 40 cartridges
Effective range: 200 meters
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Пистолет-пулемет Heckler - Koch HK MP7A1 PDW (Германия)

Пистолет-пулемет Heckler - Koch HK MP7A1 PDW (Германия)
Пистолет-пулемет Heckler - Koch HK MP7, разработанный в конце 1990х годов немецкой фирмой Хеклер и Кох, по принятой на западе классификации относится к новому классу стрелкового оружия - Персональному Оружию Самообороны (Personal Defence Weapon - PDW), и предназначен для вооружения военнослужащих, которым по штату не положены полноценный автомат (штурмовая винтовка), то есть экипажам боевой техники, расчетам орудий и т.п. Раньше для вооружения таких военнослужащих использовались пистолеты либо пистолеты-пулеметы под пистолетные патроны, однако массовое использование средств индивидуальной защиты (бронежилеты, каски) резко ограничило эффективность оружия под стандартный пистолетный патрон.

Пистолет-пулемет Heckler - Koch HK MP7A1 PDW (Германия)


В связи с этим для повышения эффективности индивидуального оружия началась разработка новых систем вооружения, состоящих из компактных образцов стрелкового оружия (класса пистолет или пистолет-пулемет), но под новые патроны уменьшенного калибра с остроконечными высокоскоростными пулями с повышенной пробиваемостью. Первой такой системой стал бельгийский комплекс из 5.7мм патрона SS190, пистолета Five-seveN и пистолета-пулемета P90. Пистолет-пулемет HK MP7A1 немецкой разработки стал вторым серийным представителем оружия класса PDW - его выпуск был начат в 2001 году, и он стал поступать на вооружение некоторых немецких спец подразделений, а с 2006 года он принят на вооружение всех Вооруженных сил Германии. С 2005 года пистолет-пулемет HK MP7A1 состоит на вооружении военной полиции Великобритани. Кроме того, MP7 конкурирует с FN P90 за место в системе стандартных вооружений блока НАТО.


Пистолет-пулемет Heckler - Koch HK MP7A1 PDW (Германия)


С технической точки зрения, HK MP7A1 - автоматическое оружие под специально разработанный патрон калибра 4.6мм (обозначение патрона 4.6х30мм, внешне патрон напоминает уменьшенный патрон 5.56мм НАТО). HK MP7A1 скомпонован по типу компактного пистолета-пулемета, магазин вставляется в пистолетную рукоятку, приклад складной, телескопический, спереди имеется дополнительная складная рукоятка для удержания оружия двумя руками. Автоматика HK MP7A1 построена по схеме с газовым двигателем с коротким ходом газового поршня, запирание - поворотом затвора. Вообще, автоматика и УСМ HK MP7A1 сильно напоминают соответствующие элементы винтовки G36 этой же фирмы. Корпус HK MP7A1выполнен из пластика, сверху на корпусе выполнены направляющие для крепления различных прицельных приспособлений. Режимы огня - одиночные выстрелы и и очереди, переключатель режимов огня также выполняет роль предохранителя и управляется с обеих сторон оружия. Рукоятка взведения расположена на тыльной стороне корпуса над прикладом, имеет Т-образную форму (по типу рукоятки взведения винтовки М16) и неподвижна при стрельбе. Огонь ведется с закрытого затвора.

Пистолет-пулемет Heckler - Koch HK MP7A1 PDW (Германия)


Благодаря удачной компоновке HK MP7A1 со сложенными прикладом и передней рукояткой может переносится в кобуре по типу пистолетной. Стрельба из MP7 может вестись по пистолетному (с одной или с двух рук), с использованием передней рукоятки и, для улучшения точности и кучности стрельбы - с разложенным прикладом. Такая конструкция обеспечивает большую, по сравнению с бельгийским FN P90, маневренность, особенно в стесненных условиях, что делает HK MP7A1 привлекательным не только в качестве оборонительного оружия, но и в качестве наступательного оружия для различных подразделений специального назначения, нуждающихся в оружии ближнего боя, эффективном против противников в бронежилетах. Из недостатков HK MP7A1 можно отметить короткий приклад, не обеспечивающий комфортной прикладистости оружия, а также, мягко говоря, спорную эффективность малокалиберных пуль с точки зрения останавливающего действия.

С точки зрения используемых боеприпасов 4.6мм патрон HK MP7A1 примерно сравним с 5.7мм патроном бельгийской разработки. Начальная скорость пули патрона 4.6х30мм составляет 725 м/с при массе пули 1.6 г. В базовом варианте снаряжения пуля цельностальная, в медной оболочке, также выпускаются варианты патронов с трассирующими пулями. с утяжеленными дозвуковыми пулями, учебные и другие. Выпуск патронов 4.6х30 налажен в Великобритании, на заводе Radway Green, принадлежащем концерну BAE Aerospace. Производителями заявлено 100% пробитие индивидуальных средств защиты стандарта CRISAT (1.6мм титановая пластина плюс 20 слоев кевларовой ткани) на дальности до 200 метров.

Калибр: 4.6x30мм
Вес: 1.5 кг
Длина (приклад сложен/раскрыт): 340 / 540 мм
Длина ствола: 180 мм
Темп стрельбы: 950 выстрелов в минуту
Емкость магазина: 20, 40 патронов
Эффективная дальность: 200 метров


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. dred 16 декабря 2011 18:12
    Вещь убойная.
    dred
  2. Михаил HORNET 22 октября 2012 21:56
    Самый продуманный ПДВ на сегодня, удобно носить, высокая огневая мощь, эргономика на высоте
    Михаил HORNET

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня