Military Review

“The Great Grace of His Majesty”: The King of Thailand Gives Cessna Aircraft to the Army

15

King of Thailand Maha Vajiralongkorn donated three Cessna 182T aircraft to the country's army for use in humanitarian missions.


The commander-in-chief of the troops, General Apirat Kongsompong, in this regard, declared that such a worthy gift is a great mercy of His Royal Majesty. According to the Ministry of Defense, the vehicles will be put into operation at the Lobburi air base, where they plan to use them for air patrols, to combat drug trafficking and forest fires (apparently to monitor them).

Cessna 182T general-purpose light aircraft transferred to the army with a maximum take-off mass of one and a half tons were released by the American company Textron Aviation. This model was considered by some private US military companies, along with other types, as a promising strike aircraft designed to fight rebels.

Under the previous monarch Phumipon Adulyadej Rama IX, who died in 2016, purchases of short-haul passenger aircraft SSJ-100, made in VIP configuration, began. Then the king’s fortune was estimated at $ 30 billion. By 2019, three cars of this type were purchased. They are exploited in the interests of the royal family, although they are listed on the balance of the Air Force. Allegedly, the SSJ-100 was purchased at the personal expense of the king.

Although the transfer of three light-engine aircraft is a fairly modest gift, but nevertheless it carries a certain semantic load. In general, a good example to follow.

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 10 July 2020 10: 57
    +2
    Commander-in-Chief of the General Apirat Kongsompong in this regard, said that such a worthy gift is a great mercy
    According to etiquette, everything that the king gives is a great mercy. But the military will decide how they will use it. Either as listed in the article (it’s very doubtful only for fighting fires), or they will fly to picnics.
    1. Shurik70
      Shurik70 10 July 2020 11: 25
      +1
      Quote: rotmistr60
      the military will decide how they will use it. Either as listed in the article (it’s very doubtful only for fighting fires), or they will fly to picnics.

      Why "doubtful"?
      It’s quite suitable for monitoring.
      Although (personally my opinion), UAVs are better for monitoring. Cheaper, and there may be more of them.
    2. igor67
      igor67 10 July 2020 12: 08
      -3
      Quote: rotmistr60
      Either as listed in the article (it’s very doubtful only for fighting fires), or they will fly to picnics.

      why it is doubtful? in extinguishing the fire, it seems that Tsesna is being used for monitoring at the moment and in your Siberia, today they showed on the news
    3. Victor67
      Victor67 10 July 2020 18: 32
      0
      I doubt that their warriors will fly to picnics, in Thailand the prestige of military service is at such an unattainable height for us that hardly anyone will think of it. These are not our generals and deputies, who constantly fight in helicopters on picnics, fishing and hunting.
  2. Angelo Provolone
    Angelo Provolone 10 July 2020 11: 07
    0
    but our "bayars" have to "cut their beards." although our army protects their interests too
  3. Mityasha
    Mityasha 10 July 2020 11: 16
    +1
    Well done king, maintaining his national armed forces is right. Who, if not the military, will support in difficult times!
  4. parusnik
    parusnik 10 July 2020 11: 26
    +3
    Some of our oligarchs will donate a yacht for the Russian fleet ....?
  5. Graz
    Graz 10 July 2020 12: 27
    0
    their king is new silly so
    1. halpat
      halpat 10 July 2020 14: 00
      0
      Quote: Graz
      their king is new silly so

      want to say that the previous one was clever?
      I bought 100 SSJ-3s for myself and dropped them on the balance of the Air Force (state), that is, on maintenance due to taxes from citizens!
      This is babble compared to Russian ... dodgers.
      1. AAK
        AAK 11 July 2020 17: 33
        +1
        Rama of the 9th, who ruled for more than 60 years, like his wife, Queen Sirikit, was sincerely respected and revered in Thailand, in fact, he made Thailand from a backward country, which he accepted, in my opinion in 1945 or in 1949, the 4th - 5th in economics in East Asia. Rama the 10th, the son of the previous king, despite the fact that for many years he served as a military and civilian pilot, the people have rather the glory of a play-fight, he had very turbulent youth and middle years, although he was in the army, especially in the Air Force He has a certain authority. Rama the 9th generally wanted to transfer the throne bypassing his son to his grandson, but the guy died during the 2004 tsunami. There is still a monument in Phuket to rescuers who died while searching for the grandson of Rama on the 9th. Familiar Thais told me that the death of the grandson was very difficult for the old king, if it had not happened, then he would probably be still alive.
        Well, as for the gift, in my opinion it would be very respectful if the same Vladimir Vladimirovich would give the Air Force at least a nominal drone, and each oligarch - on a registered plane or ship ....
    2. alien308
      alien308 10 July 2020 14: 07
      +1
      In general, it is now difficult for him against the background of his predecessor. It is necessary to gain political weight. They look at kinsurprise with doubt. And it looks silly to us most likely from a habit of not using this type of face.
      1. Graz
        Graz 10 July 2020 14: 54
        0
        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iwYznxHcg8s&feature
        yeah well yeah laughing
    3. Victor67
      Victor67 10 July 2020 18: 37
      +1
      As I was in Thailand, I saw how one of our tourists weighing well over 100 kg grabbed a little from a 50-pound Thai for pointing to a banner with the image of a king and laughing in the company of such idiots. Thai boxing is popular there ...
  6. Free wind
    Free wind 10 July 2020 14: 14
    +1
    Good airplane. We can only dream of this. In America, new ones cost more than a million. Although the cost began with 20 thousand. What could be shoved in there, so that the price would soar up. Well, the engines are different, diesel engines are installed, well, navigation. And so in America you can old Tsesna can be bought for 15-20 thousand. True, flying on it will be scary.
  7. Ros 56
    Ros 56 10 July 2020 14: 33
    +1
    Has it really been bought and given for your money? recourse

Военное обозрение

«Великая милость Его Величества»: король Таиланда подарил армии самолеты Cessna

15

Король Таиланда Маха Ваджиралонгкорн пожертвовал три самолета Cessna 182T армии страны для использования в гуманитарных миссиях.


Главнокомандующий войсками генерал Апират Конгсомпонг в этой связи заявил, что столь достойный дар является великой милостью Его Королевского Величества. Как сообщает министерство обороны, машины будут введены в эксплуатацию на авиабазе в Лоббури, где их планируют использовать для воздушного патрулирования, борьбы с наркотраффиком и лесными пожарами (видимо, для их мониторинга).

Переданные армии лёгкие самолёты общего назначения Cessna 182T с максимальной взлетной массой в полторы тонны были выпущены американской компанией Textron Aviation. Данная модель рассматривалась некоторыми частными военными компаниями США наряду с другими типами как перспективный ударный самолет, предназначенный для борьбы с повстанцами.

При предыдущем монархе Пхумипоне Адульядете Рамы IX, скончавшемся в 2016 году, начались закупки ближнемагистральных пассажирских самолетов SSJ-100, выполненных в VIP-комплектации. Тогда состояние короля оценивалось в 30 млрд долл. К 2019 году было приобретено три машины данного типа. Они эксплуатируются в интересах королевской семьи, хотя и числятся на балансе ВВС. Как утверждается, SSJ-100 приобретались на личные средства короля.

Пусть передача трех легкомоторных самолетов и является достаточно скромным даром, но тем не менее определенную смысловую нагрузку она несет. В общем, неплохой пример для подражания.

15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 10 июля 2020 10:57 Новый
    +2
    Главнокомандующий войсками генерал Апират Конгсомпонг в этой связи заявил, что столь достойный дар является великой милостью
    По этикету все, что дарит король является великой милостью. А вот как будут использовать это уже решать военным. Либо по перечисленному в статье (вот только для борьбы с пожарами очень сомнительно), либо будут вылетать на пикники.
    1. Shurik70
      Shurik70 10 июля 2020 11:25 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      как будут использовать это уже решать военным. Либо по перечисленному в статье (вот только для борьбы с пожарами очень сомнительно), либо будут вылетать на пикники.

      Почему "сомнительно"?
      Для мониторинга вполне подойдут.
      Хотя (лично моё мнение) для мониторинга лучше подойдёт БПЛА. Дешевле, да и больше их может быть.
    2. igor67
      igor67 10 июля 2020 12:08 Новый
      -3
      Цитата: rotmistr60
      Либо по перечисленному в статье (вот только для борьбы с пожарами очень сомнительно), либо будут вылетать на пикники.

      почему сомнительно?в тушении пожара , для мониторинга в данный момент и у вас в Сибире кажется используется Цесна, сегодня по новостям показывали
    3. Victor67
      Victor67 10 июля 2020 18:32 Новый
      0
      Сомневаюсь, что их вояки будут вылетать на пикники, в Тайланде престиж военной службы находится на такой недостижимой для нас высоте, что вряд ли кто-то додумается до этого. Это же не наши генералы с депутатами, что бьются постоянно на вертолетах на пикниках, рыбалках и охотах.
  2. Анджело Проволоне
    Анджело Проволоне 10 июля 2020 11:07 Новый
    0
    зато нашим "баярам" приходится "бороды стричь". хотя наша армия защищает и их интересы тоже
  3. Митяша
    Митяша 10 июля 2020 11:16 Новый
    +1
    Молодец король, поддержание своих национальных вооруженных сил - это правильно. Кто, если не военные поддержит в трудную минуту!
  4. parusnik
    parusnik 10 июля 2020 11:26 Новый
    +3
    Кто нибудь из наших олигархов пожертвует яхту для российского флота....?
  5. Грац
    Грац 10 июля 2020 12:27 Новый
    0
    король у них новый придурковатый так то
    1. халпат
      халпат 10 июля 2020 14:00 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Грац
      король у них новый придурковатый так то

      хотите сказать, что предыдущий ловчее был?
      SSJ-100 в количестве 3-х штук купил себе и скинул на баланс ВВС(государства), то есть на содержание за счёт налогов с подданных!
      Это детский лепет по сравнению с российскими ... ловкачами.
      1. ААК
        ААК 11 июля 2020 17:33 Новый
        +1
        Раму 9-го, правившего более 60 лет, как и его супругу, королеву Сирикит, в Таиланде искренне уважали и почитали, фактически он сделал Таиланд из отсталой страны, которую принял, по-моему в 1945 или в 1949 году, 4-й - 5-й по экономике в восточной Азии. Рама 10-й, сын предыдущего короля, не смотря на то, что долгие годы служил военным и гражданским лётчиком, у народа имеет скорее славу плей-боя, уж очень бурная молодость и средние годы у него были, хотя в армии, особенно в ВВС, он имеет определённый авторитет. Рама 9-й вообще хотел передать трон в обход сына своему внуку, но парень погиб во время цунами 2004 года. До сих пор на Пхукете стоит памятник спасателям, которые погибли при поисках внука Рамы 9-го. Знакомые тайцы мне говорили, что смерть внука очень тяжело пережил старый король, если бы не случившееся, то он возможно был бы ещё жив.
        Ну а что до подарка, то на мой взгляд было бы весьма респектно если бы тот же Владимир Владимирович подарил бы ВВС хотя бы именной беспилотник, а каждый олигарх - по именному самолёту или кораблю....
    2. alien308
      alien308 10 июля 2020 14:07 Новый
      +1
      Ему вообще сейчас тяжело на фоне предшественника. Надо политический вес нарабатывать. Смотрят на киндерсюрприз с сомнением. А придурковатым выглядит это скорее всего для нас с непривычки к такому типу лица.
      1. Грац
        Грац 10 июля 2020 14:54 Новый
        0
        https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iwYznxHcg8s&feature
        ага ну да нуда laughing
    3. Victor67
      Victor67 10 июля 2020 18:37 Новый
      +1
      Я как то, будучи в Тайланде, видел, как один наш турист весом далеко за 100 кг неслабо выхватил от 50-килограммового тайца за то, что показывал на баннер с изображением короля и смеялся в компании таких же придурков. Там тайский бокс популярен...
  6. Вольный ветер
    Вольный ветер 10 июля 2020 14:14 Новый
    +1
    Хороший самолетик. Нам о таком только мечтать. В Америке новые стоят поболее миллиона. Хотя начиналась стоимость с 20 тысяч. Что туда можно было засунуть, что бы так цену взвинтить. Ну двигатели другие, дизели ставят, ну навигацию. А так в америке можно старенькую Цесну можно тыщ за 15-20 купить. Правда летать на ней страшновато будет.
  7. Ros 56
    Ros 56 10 июля 2020 14:33 Новый
    +1
    Неужели на свои кровные купил и отдал? recourse