Military Review

The Italian army received the first training helicopter AW169

2
The Italian army received the first training helicopter AW169

The Italian army received the first AW169 training helicopter from two ordered under the contract of the Italian Ministry of Defense on December 20, 2019. The helicopter was delivered in the commercial configuration ABC (Addestratore Basico Commerciale) as a training one and received the military designation UH-169B.


Both helicopters UH-169B (the second will be delivered soon) will go into service with the 2nd Army Regiment aviation "Sirio" Italian Ground Forces based in Lamezia Terme (Calabria). These machines will undergo training for the flight and instructors for the multi-purpose AW169MA (Multiruolo Avanzato) helicopters planned for the serial delivery of the Italian army aviation under the program of the new light multi-purpose helicopter Light Utility Helicopter (LUH).

As part of the LUH program, the Italian Ministry of Defense signed a contract in April of this year for the supply of the first 15 new AW169MA helicopters for the Italian army with delivery in 2022-2023.

The commercial helicopter AW169 has been serially produced by AgustaWestland (now Leonardo Helicopters as part of Leonardo) since 2015. Maximum takeoff weight - up to 4850 kg, equipped with two Pratt & Whitney PW210A turboshaft engines with takeoff power of 1000 hp each. and is capable of carrying up to 7-10 passengers. To date, about 100 commercial vehicles have been delivered, and the total order book was more than 220 units.

It is noted that this is not the first order of a commercial AW169 helicopter. In the “militarized” modification of 22 AW169 helicopters, the Italian Finance Guard (Guardia di Finanza) ordered in November 2018, the Argentinean gendarmerie ordered another helicopter.
Photos used:
Leonardo Helicopters
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. major071
    major071 12 July 2020 15: 02 New
    +3
    In the future, these AW169MA helicopters should replace the entire line of helicopters in service with the army aviation of the Italian army: A109, AB206, AB205, AB212 and AB412. But it will not be soon.
  2. Pete mitchell
    Pete mitchell 12 July 2020 21: 27 New
    0
    A good car, but you can "hang" it like, they somehow presented it at the exhibition - such a small Paw Low 4

Военное обозрение

Итальянская армия получила первый учебно-тренировочный вертолёт AW169

2
Итальянская армия получила первый учебно-тренировочный вертолёт AW169

Итальянская армия получила первый учебно-тренировочный вертолет AW169 из двух заказанных по контракту министерства обороны Италии от 20 декабря 2019 года. Вертолет поставлен в коммерческой конфигурации ABC (Addestratore Basico Commerciale) в качестве учебного и получил военное обозначение UH-169B.


Оба вертолета UH-169B (второй будет поставлен в ближайшее время) поступят на вооружение 2-го полка армейской авиации "Sirio" сухопутных войск Италии, базирующемся в Ламеция-Терме (Калабрия). На данных машинах будет проходить подготовка летного и инструкторского состава для планируемых к серийной поставке итальянской армейской авиации многоцелевых вертолетов AW169MA (Multiruolo Avanzato) по программе нового легкого многоцелевого вертолета Light Utility Helicopter (LUH).

В рамках программы LUH Минобороны Италии в апреле этого года подписало контракт на поставку для армейской авиации Италии первых 15 новых вертолетов AW169MA с поставкой в 2022-2023 годах.

Коммерческий вертолет AW169 серийно производится AgustaWestland (ныне Leonardo Helicopters в составе Leonardo) с 2015 года. Максимальный взлетный вес - до 4850 кг, оснащен двумя турбовальными двигателями Pratt & Whitney PW210A взлетной мощностью по 1000 л.с. и способен перевозить до 7-10 пассажиров. К настоящему времени поставлено около 100 машин в коммерческом исполнении, а общий портфель заказов составлял более 220 единиц.

Отмечается, что это не первый заказ коммерческого вертолета AW169. В "военизированной" модификации 22 вертолета AW169 в ноябре 2018 года заказала итальянская Финансовая гвардия (Guardia di Finanza), еще один вертолет заказала аргентинская жандармерия.
Использованы фотографии:
Leonardo Helicopters
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. major071
    major071 12 июля 2020 15:02 Новый
    +3
    В дальнейшем эти вертолеты AW169MA должны заменить всю линейку стоящих на вооружении армейской авиации итальянской армии вертолетов: A109, AB206, AB205, AB212 и AB412. Но это будет еще не скоро.
  2. Pete Mitchell
    Pete Mitchell 12 июля 2020 21:27 Новый
    0
    Хорошая машинка, а "обвесить" её можно ух как, они как то представляли на выставке - маленький такой Paw Low 4