Military Review

Pentagon confirms withdrawal of part of US contingent from Afghanistan

21
Pentagon confirms withdrawal of part of US contingent from Afghanistan

The US Department of Defense has officially confirmed the withdrawal of part of the US military contingent from the territory of Afghanistan and the abandonment of five military bases according to the agreements reached in negotiations with the radical Taliban movement (banned in Russia). This is stated in a statement by Pentagon spokesman Jonathan Hoffman.


According to Hoffman, the United States reduced its military contingent from 13 thousand to 8,6 thousand troops, while troops were withdrawn from five military bases in the provinces of Helmand, Uruzgan, Paktika and Lagman. These military bases were transferred to the Afghan military.

As stipulated by the treaty, the United States agreed to reduce its strength in Afghanistan to 8,6 thousand and withdraw from five bases. We have fulfilled these obligations. The number of US forces in Afghanistan remains in the region of 8,5 thousand, and the five bases that previously occupied the US forces were transferred to Afghan partners

- said a Pentagon spokesman.

The withdrawal of part of the US military contingent is carried out in connection with the agreement signed on February 29 this year in Doha (Qatar) between the United States and the Taliban. According to the agreements, at the first stage, the USA reduces its presence in Afghanistan from 13 thousand to 8,6 thousand people, in the future the USA undertakes to completely withdraw from Afghanistan, taking with it the coalition forces and NATO.

Recall that an international coalition led by the United States introduced its armed forces into Afghanistan in October 2001 under the pretext of combating terrorism. For all this time, Washington has allocated billions of dollars to fight terrorists, but the area of ​​government-controlled territories of the country has significantly decreased.
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Doccor18
    Doccor18 15 July 2020 09: 37 New
    +1
    Well, where will the 4400 American democrats with rifles be sent now? To Libya?
    1. KAVBER
      KAVBER 15 July 2020 09: 51 New
      +1
      To Latvia and Poland
  2. Victor_B
    Victor_B 15 July 2020 09: 46 New
    -1
    Drap nah ... just nah!
  3. 1976AG
    1976AG 15 July 2020 09: 47 New
    +3
    In fact, Americans are untying the hands of the Taliban. Now anything can be expected from Afghanistan.
  4. KAVBER
    KAVBER 15 July 2020 09: 53 New
    +1
    Everything comes back, soon the country will again be under the Taliban
  5. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 15 July 2020 09: 58 New
    0
    Particularly chic comments about the transfer of bases to partners ... now it is so about the Taliban ... pereobulsya quickly ...
    We look forward to strengthening partnership within the CSTO with Uzbekistan and Tajikistan ...
  6. Alien From
    Alien From 15 July 2020 10: 06 New
    -2
    Part brought, twice as much delivered ..... striped believe-do not respect yourself!
  7. HAM
    HAM 15 July 2020 10: 16 New
    +2
    In the words of one famous character: "Shaw, again?" .....
  8. tarabar
    tarabar 15 July 2020 10: 27 New
    +5
    How infuriating the style of modern journalism, when the same information is presented multiple times as part of a tiny article in the form of a preface, a direct quote and some kind of expert opinion, you read as if it stuck in your head or the author just has nothing to say, and when the article is smaller than the title not comme il faut.
    am
  9. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 15 July 2020 10: 40 New
    +2
    If somewhere has disappeared, then somewhere will arrive. 4,4 thousand in / s United States withdrawn from Afghanistan will be in another country they occupied, business.
    according to the agreements reached in negotiations with the radical Taliban movement
    Vo.vo themselves agree with the Taliban, and the arrows are transferred to Russia.
  10. Selevc
    Selevc 15 July 2020 11: 37 New
    -2
    The British Empire, the Soviet Union - the United States, as I understand it, the candidates for the 3rd place of honor in the list of great empires that "broke their teeth" in Afghanistan ...
    1. Nastia makarova
      Nastia makarova 15 July 2020 12: 00 New
      +1
      why would the USSR break its teeth ???? the troops completed the task if not a hunchback traitor then everything was completely different
      1. Selevc
        Selevc 15 July 2020 12: 14 New
        -3
        So the British Empire also seems to have won some battles in Afghanistan, but then it broke up, the USSR also performed some combat missions in Afghanistan (in the war we absolutely do not need - in the war-setup of the West !!!) and then broke up ... There were no clear goals for The USSR which was supposed to pursue in Afghanistan. No goals - no victory !!!

        The USA is the same now - in the war with the Taliban, the withdrawal of the American contingent will be perceived by the Taliban as a defeat for the United States and its victory, and nothing more !!! Let's see if the third empire that invaded Afghanistan disintegrates !!!

        For those who don’t remember, I remind you that in Afghanistan the US state is not at war with another state and not with bandits, but with the religious movement of Islam !!! Like the USSR once, the United States has no specific goals or a clear strategy for victory in Afghanistan - they are stupidly sitting there and colossal grandmas are leaving for it ... Well, of course, Trump does not like this ...
        1. Nastia makarova
          Nastia makarova 15 July 2020 12: 36 New
          0
          enough already about the fake that the USSR fell apart because of afghan
          1. Selevc
            Selevc 15 July 2020 13: 01 New
            -2
            Quote: Nastia Makarova
            enough already about the fake that the USSR fell apart because of afghan

            This is not fake this life !!! And she is sometimes cruel !!! The country that made the USA hell in Vietnam itself fell into the same trap just a few years later !!!
            The USSR did not achieve at all any of the goals that were originally in Afghanistan - did not defeat the militants, did not build a peaceful life in the country, did not secure a reliable ally on the southern flank, did not direct Afghanistan to build socialism !!! Moreover, the USSR betrayed Najibullah, who was hanged in Kabul soon after the departure of the Soviet contingent !!! This eloquently indicates how much the people of Afghanistan supported the USSR itself and the proteges of the union !!!
            1. Nastia makarova
              Nastia makarova 15 July 2020 13: 36 New
              -1
              the opposite is true. the militants were driven into the mountains and crushed so much that many field commanders such as Masuda began to cooperate, built schools, hospitals, factories, in the very USSR they did not believe in socialism at the top
              1. Selevc
                Selevc 15 July 2020 17: 07 New
                -1
                Quote: Nastia Makarova
                the opposite is true. the militants were driven into the mountains and crushed so much that many field commanders such as Masuda began to cooperate, built schools, hospitals, factories, in the very USSR they did not believe in socialism at the top

                What is the difference how many militants crushed ??? And they did not drive them anywhere - in Afghanistan more than 50% of the territory is a mountainous area !!! I could not understand how to separate the militant from the civilian of the USSR throughout the war - because he was a civilian by day and by the fighter at night !!!

                Let us honestly admit to ourselves - in the 80s, the British and Americans knew Afghanistan better than the Soviet elites ... And the leadership of the USSR itself never really knew where it sent its 18-19-year-old boys !!! Especially did not know in the early 80's !!! And it sent our children to the hornet’s nest of Central Asia !!!

                The border with Afghanistan until the end of the 70s was more or less locked - there were rare clashes on the border river Panj and that’s all !!! The USSR had no strategic interests !!! And suddenly bam - we needed to urgently clean Amin !!! And they cleaned the palace so beautifully - and how did it end ??? It ended with endless partisanism and a stream of coffins in the USSR !!! And that’s it !!!
                And by the way, building schools and homes in a country where every second heroin addict or former addict is like throwing money down the drain !!! What the USSR did safely during the 70-80s - sponsored various banana countries such as Afghanistan - until it fell apart ...
          2. Selevc
            Selevc 15 July 2020 13: 22 New
            -2
            And tell me, what were such great military missions performed by the USSR in Afghanistan? IN Afghanistan, the USSR intervened in the internal clashes in the country in the late 70s and barely blew its feet from Afghanistan in the late 80s !!! Exactly - as regrettable as it was - because in 1989 they surrendered to the militants vast territories of Afghanistan and betrayed their allies in the country and hastily withdrew their troops - and this conclusion was reminiscent of a flight !!!

            The last Soviet soldier was shot dead in Afghanistan precisely during the shelling of a convoy of vehicles leaving the country - that is, the enemy hit our retreating troops even during the withdrawal of them !!!
            But if we compare the withdrawal of the USSR troops from Afghanistan with the flight of the United States (yes it was just an escape) from southern Vietnam in 1975 ... Yes, against the background of the stampede of the USA and the Viet Cong from Vietnam, the withdrawal of Soviet troops from Afghanistan looks more organized !! !
  11. Ros 56
    Ros 56 15 July 2020 14: 19 New
    0
    Apparently, he will leave only protection for drug trafficking.
    1. alma
      alma 15 July 2020 20: 52 New
      10
      Quote: Ros 56
      Apparently leaves only protection for drug trafficking

      And agronomists for plantations.
  12. Gloomy skeptic
    Gloomy skeptic 16 July 2020 02: 16 New
    0
    Quote: silberwolf88
    Particularly chic comments about the transfer of bases to partners ... now it is so about the Taliban ... pereobulsya quickly ...
    We look forward to strengthening partnership within the CSTO with Uzbekistan and Tajikistan ...

    The way it is! Who organized the Taliban? That's it! Simple transfer of the base to its subsidiary organized earlier.

Военное обозрение

Пентагон подтвердил вывод части американского контингента из Афганистана

21
Пентагон подтвердил вывод части американского контингента из Афганистана

Министерство обороны США официально подтвердило вывод части американского военного контингента с территории Афганистана и оставления пяти военных баз согласно договоренностям, достигнутым в переговорах с радикальным движением "Талибан" (запрещено в России). Об этом говорится в заявлении официального представителя Пентагона Джонатана Хоффмана.


Как заявил Хоффман, США сократили военный контингент с 13 тысяч до 8,6 тысяч военнослужащих, при этом войска были выведены с пяти военных баз в провинциях Гильменд, Урузган, Пактика и Лагман. Эти военные базы были переданы афганским военным.

Как предусмотрено договором, Соединенные Штаты согласились сократить численность своих сил в Афганистане до 8,6 тыс. и уйти с пяти баз. Мы выполнили эти обязательства. Численность сил США в Афганистане остается в районе 8,5 тыс., а пять баз, которые ранее занимали силы США, были переданы афганским партнерам

- заявил представитель Пентагона.

Вывод части американского военного контингента осуществляется в связи с соглашением, подписанным 29 февраля этого года в Дохе (Катар) между США и талибами. Согласно договоренностям, на первом этапе США сокращают свое присутствие в Афганистане с 13 тысяч до 8,6 тысяч человек, в дальнейшем США обязуются полностью выйти из Афганистана, захватив с собой силы коалиции и НАТО.

Напомним, что международная коалиция во главе с США ввела свои вооруженные силы на территорию Афганистана в октябре 2001 года под предлогом борьбы с терроризмом. За все это время Вашингтон выделил на борьбу с террористами многомиллиардные суммы, однако площадь контролируемых правительством территорий страны значительно уменьшилась.
21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Doccor18
    Doccor18 15 июля 2020 09:37 Новый
    +1
    Ну и куда 4400 американских демократоров с винтовками теперь направят? В Ливию?
    1. KAVBER
      KAVBER 15 июля 2020 09:51 Новый
      +1
      В Латвию и польшу
  2. Victor_B
    Victor_B 15 июля 2020 09:46 Новый
    -1
    Драп нах... просто нах!
  3. 1976AG
    1976AG 15 июля 2020 09:47 Новый
    +3
    По сути американцы развязывают руки талибам. Теперь со стороны Афганистана можно ожидать все что угодно.
  4. KAVBER
    KAVBER 15 июля 2020 09:53 Новый
    +1
    Все возвращается назад, скоро страна опять будет под талибами
  5. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 15 июля 2020 09:58 Новый
    0
    Особо шикарный комментарии про передачу баз партнёрам ... это теперь так про Талибан ... переобулись быстро ...
    Ждём усиления партнёрства в рамках ОДКБ с Узбекистаном и Таджикистаном ...
  6. Alien From
    Alien From 15 июля 2020 10:06 Новый
    -2
    Часть вывели, в два раза больше завезли.....полосатым верить-себя не уважать!
  7. HAM
    HAM 15 июля 2020 10:16 Новый
    +2
    Как говорил один известный персонаж: "Шо,опять?".....
  8. tarabar
    tarabar 15 июля 2020 10:27 Новый
    +5
    Как бесит стиль современной журналистики, когда одна и та же информация подается многократно в рамках крохотной статьи в виде предисловия, прямой цитаты и какого-нибудь экспертного мнения, читаешь кажется будто в голове у тебя заело или автору просто сказать нечего, а когда статья меньше заголовка не комильфо.
    am
  9. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 15 июля 2020 10:40 Новый
    +2
    Если где-то убыло значит где-то прибудет. 4,4 тыс в/сл Сша выведенных из Афганистана окажутся в другой оккупированной ими стране, делов то.
    согласно договоренностям, достигнутым в переговорах с радикальным движением "Талибан"
    Во.во сами с талибами договариваются, а стрелки переводят на Россию.
  10. Selevc
    Selevc 15 июля 2020 11:37 Новый
    -2
    Британская империя, Советский союз - США я так понимаю кандидаты на 3-е почетное место в списке великих империй которые "сломали свои зубы" на Афгане...
    1. Nastia Makarova
      Nastia Makarova 15 июля 2020 12:00 Новый
      +1
      с чего бы СССР сломал зубы???? войска выполнили поставленную задачу если не предатель горбатый то все было совершенно по другому
      1. Selevc
        Selevc 15 июля 2020 12:14 Новый
        -3
        Так Британская империя вроде тоже выигрывала некоторые сражения в Афгане но потом распалась, СССР тоже выполнял некие боевые задачи в Афгане (в войне абсолютно нам не нужной - в войне-подставе Запада !!!) а потом распался... Не было четких целей у СССР которые о должен был преследовать в Афгане. Нет целей - нет победы !!!

        Тоже самое сейчас США - в войне с талибами вывод американского контингента будет воспринят талибами как поражение США и свою победу и больше никак !!! Посмотрим распадется ли третья империя которая вторглась в Афган !!!

        Тем кто не помнит - напомню в Афгане государство США воюет не с другим государством и не с бандитами а с религиозным течением ислама !!! Так же как и у СССР когда-то, у США нет ни конкретных целей ни четкой стратегии победы в Афгане - они тупо там сидят и на это уходят колоссальные бабки... Ну естественно Трампу это не нравится...
        1. Nastia Makarova
          Nastia Makarova 15 июля 2020 12:36 Новый
          0
          хватит уже про фейк что СССР развалился из за афгана
          1. Selevc
            Selevc 15 июля 2020 13:01 Новый
            -2
            Цитата: Nastia Makarova
            хватит уже про фейк что СССР развалился из за афгана

            Это не фейк это жизнь !!! И она бывает иногда жестока !!! Страна которая устроила США ад во Вьетнаме сама попалась в такую же ловушку буквально через несколько лет !!!
            СССР не достиг вообще ни одной из целей которые изначально в Афгане - не победил боевиков, не построил мирную жизнь в стране, не обеспечил себе надежного союзника на южном фланге, не направил Афган на путь построения социализма !!! Более того - СССР предал Наджибуллу которого вскоре после ухода советского контингента повесили в Кабуле !!! Это красноречиво говорит о том насколько народ Афгана поддерживал и сам СССР и ставленников союза !!!
            1. Nastia Makarova
              Nastia Makarova 15 июля 2020 13:36 Новый
              -1
              все наоборот. боевиков загнали в горы и покрошили столько что многие полевые командира типа масуда стали сотрудничать, построили школы, больницы заводы, в самом ужу ссср в социализм уже на верху не верили
              1. Selevc
                Selevc 15 июля 2020 17:07 Новый
                -1
                Цитата: Nastia Makarova
                все наоборот. боевиков загнали в горы и покрошили столько что многие полевые командира типа масуда стали сотрудничать, построили школы, больницы заводы, в самом ужу ссср в социализм уже на верху не верили

                Какая разница сколько покрошили боевиков ??? И никуда их не загнали - в Афгане более 50% территории это горная местность !!! Как отделить боевика от мирного жителя СССР не мог понять на протяжении всей войны - потому что он днем мирный житель а ночью боевик !!!

                Давайте честно себе сами признаемся - в 80-е годы британцы и американцы лучше знали Афганистан чем советские элиты... И руководство СССР само толком никогда не знало куда посылало своих 18-19-летних пацанов !!! Особенно не знали в начале 80-х !!! А посылало оно наших ребят в самое осиное гнездо центральной Азии !!!

                Граница с Афганом до конца 70-х была более менее на замке - случались редкие боестолкновения на пограничной реке Пяндж и все !!! Никаких стратегических интересов у СССР не было !!! И вдруг бац - нам понадобилось срочно убирать Амина !!! И убирали так красиво штурмовали дворец - а чем все закончилось ??? Закончилось все бесконечной партизанщиной и потоком гробов в СССР !!! И все !!!
                И кстати строить школы и дома в стране где каждый второй героиновый наркоман либо бывший наркоман - это все равно что бросать деньги на ветер !!! Чем СССР и занимался благополучно на протяжении 70-80-х годов - спонсировал разные банановые страны типа Афгана - пока сам не развалился...
          2. Selevc
            Selevc 15 июля 2020 13:22 Новый
            -2
            И еще расскажите мне какие-такие великие боевые задачи выполнял СССР в Афгане ? В Афгане СССР вмешался во внутренние разборки в стране в конце 70-х и еле унес ноги из Афгана в конце 80-х !!! Именно так - как бы это прискорбно не было - потому что отдали в 1989-м боевикам огромные территории Афгана и предали своих союзников в стране и спешно вывели свои войска - причем вывод этот напоминал бегство !!!

            Последний советский солдат застрелен в Афгане именно при обстреле колонны транспорта выходящей из страны - то есть враг бил по отходящим нашим войскам даже во время вывода их !!!
            Но если сравнивать вывод войск СССР из Афгана с бегством США (да это было именно бегство) из южного Вьетнама в 1975-м... То да - на фоне панического бегства США и вьетконга из Вьетнама вывод советских войск из Афгана выглядит более организованным !!!
  11. Ros 56
    Ros 56 15 июля 2020 14:19 Новый
    0
    Судя по всему оставит только охрану для наркотрафика.
    1. alma
      alma 15 июля 2020 20:52 Новый
      +10
      Цитата: Ros 56
      Судя по всему оставит только охрану для наркотрафика

      И агрономов для плантаций.
  12. Мрачный скептик
    Мрачный скептик 16 июля 2020 02:16 Новый
    0
    Цитата: silberwolf88
    Особо шикарный комментарии про передачу баз партнёрам ... это теперь так про Талибан ... переобулись быстро ...
    Ждём усиления партнёрства в рамках ОДКБ с Узбекистаном и Таджикистаном ...

    Так оно и есть! Кто организовал "талибан"? Вот то-то и оно! Простая передача базы своей дочерней структуре, организованной ранее.