Military Review

Was it effective: talk about Nazi Germany propaganda

13

When it comes to the propaganda campaign of Nazi Germany during the Second World War, most often, for obvious reason, they talk about the main ideologist and propagandist of the Third Reich Joseph Goebbels. The information and disinformation system he built was called Goebbels's propaganda machine. It was used both domestically and abroad to instill confidence in the "invincibility of the German army", in the "unsurpassed Aryan race."


Propaganda tricks were used by Nazi Germany from the first and actually until the last day of the war. Even when Soviet troops were already entering the vicinity of Berlin, the Goebbels machine continued to broadcast that “German weapon and the German will will defeat the enemy. "

So was Nazi propaganda effective? The question is debatable. After all, at the initial stage of the war for the Nazi armies it bore fruit, but then began to malfunction. And these failures can be traced on such an example as letters of German soldiers to their relatives. Many, even being processed by Goebbels' tricks, wrote from the Eastern Front to Germany that they did not understand what they were doing in Russia, which required this invasion.

A material was published on the Tactic Media channel, where the expert talks about the German propaganda of the 1941 model, including its impact on the population of the occupied territories:

Photos used:
https://www.flickr.com/Siabala Luis
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Petrol cutter
    Petrol cutter 16 July 2020 18: 56
    0
    The question is of course interesting. Especially to me, born in 1975
    Apparently it was. But, from weak / to moderate.
    Otherwise, how would the USSR completely defeat Germany?! ..
  2. agoran
    agoran 16 July 2020 19: 12
    +3
    Naked propaganda may not be effective.
    Shiklgruber, as Reich Chancellor, did quite a lot for the country, edge-lost the WWII.
    Autobahns were built, industry developed through military orders.
    For breakfast, the people had not only a piece of marmalade and margarine.
    Most interesting, it was supported in most of the regions of the northeast, i.e., agricultural.
    1. strannik1985
      strannik1985 16 July 2020 20: 35
      0
      Naked propaganda may not be effective.

      And she was not naked, do you think the Nazis atrocized just like that? Echoes of the WWI experience - so as not to think fraternizing.
      And also "black electricians", "green electricians".
      Germany and Russia were defeated in WWI due to coups, this experience was taken into account.
      1. zenion
        zenion 17 August 2020 17: 55
        0
        Germany in the First World War was not defeated because of the coups that are now being pushed into the heads of the people. Germany has run out of manpower and industrial resources. It was then, in 22, that they came up with a "stab in the back". The Jews were to blame, of course. No matter where it happens, the Jews are to blame, and Russia, which has joined the guilty ones, is already on the way to China, why the hell did they make silk and used gunpowder and rockets at a time when the Europeans were hiding in the trees.
    2. Petrik66
      Petrik66 31 July 2020 09: 40
      0
      Adik was credited with much that had been done before him. For example - autobahns: "The first such route, named AVUS, with a length of 8,4 km, was opened on September 24, 1924 in Grunewald (Berlin). in 1929. For all the years of the Weimar Republic's existence, the following routes were built: Cologne-Dusseldorf (18), Aachen-Cologne (1932), Mannheim-Heidelberg (1925), Munich-Leipzig-Berlin (1925), Munich-Stamberger See (1926) ), Leipzig-Halle (1927), Hansestedt-Frankfurt-Basel (1927). ".
      Something like ours: Serdyukov did all the dirty work, and Shoigu got the laurels .. And propaganda works well only when you are full. And when you are told, especially to young teenagers, that you are the best just because you are German, it works three times. Nazi propaganda exploited the basest human qualities, clothed them in scientific and pseudo-historical formulations. You don't have to go far, in the psychology of the older generation that asked ... the USSR, a clear stereotype has been strengthened that it was not they who ran to the rallies "For Yeltsin", re-elected directors in favor of the demagogues' crooks, but the CIA and the Masons did everything. So the Germans, having gotten into the First World War, convinced that everything was different and they were simply betrayed again - the MASSONS. Well, when you still manage to rob, but under a plausible pretext, it's not life, but happiness. And then, when you see that the lafa is running out and that very soon the "furry Cossacks" will come and with a high degree of probability will make you "yokyrgan" as a response for a visit to their home, then there is no need for propaganda. It is very easy to cover up the bestiality of an entire nation with some kind of propaganda. Goebbels and the Nazi-serving journalists were the beneficiaries of the system, but only the wicked one answered.
  3. Free wind
    Free wind 16 July 2020 20: 51
    +1
    The storyteller, in principle, interestingly tells. There was a heroinization of the Nazis, fighting heroes were at everyone's ears, pilots, submariners, tankers. there were posters, docfilms where Hitler awards them. cross, sword, stake without diamonds, but with leaves. Whom propaganda acts on, no matter what country it is in. On young animals, first of all, on the jugends of various poshibahs that they have ... It seems if the soldier has already passed the battles, it seems that he will not be able to propagate.
  4. agoran
    agoran 16 July 2020 21: 22
    +4
    Gentlemen, here we are talking about propaganda in Germany.
    Yes, she (propaganda) was effective.
    Germany was humiliated after the defeat in WWI, industry was in decline.
    City dwellers do not have cp-tv for the purchase of goods from agricultural producers.
    And here Shikilgruber comes to power, industrial production rises, workers' incomes grow, purchases of agricultural products increase.
    In the mid-80s, he talked with the old Germans, and so they said that with the new r / c in those days it became better to live.
  5. ism_ek
    ism_ek 16 July 2020 22: 47
    +2
    In order to understand what Nazi propaganda is, you need to refer to primary sources. For example, the film "Triumph of Will" by Leni Riefensteil in 1935.
  6. svoit
    svoit 18 July 2020 11: 15
    0
    Quote: Free Wind
    It seems that if the soldier has already gone through the battles, it seems that it will not work to promote him.

    So this is less necessary, since other motives are at work, such as revenge, "not you, so you" ...
  7. nikvic46
    nikvic46 20 July 2020 08: 30
    0
    In the pre-war period, this infection spread to the entire Western Hemisphere. The preparatory work of any totalitarian state is to create a new history and geography. Then came a blow to dissidents. After making bonfires from the books of free-thinking authors. In the occupied territories, the idea fell on the opponents of the regime. Here everything went. course and religion, and everyday life. The priests who baptized children under the Soviet regime, already under the Germans baptized these same children for the notorious Ausweis.
  8. zenion
    zenion 12 August 2020 18: 36
    0
    Want to know exactly how it was read the book "The War That Hitler Won".
  9. zenion
    zenion 17 August 2020 17: 51
    0
    There is an interesting book "The War That Hitler Won". Written by Robert Edwin Hertzstein. Translation from English. 548 pages + notes and 23 pages and sources from both German and other authors. It is not fun to read, but it reveals everything from the birth of Nazism to its defeat. So they write that Goebbels' main business was not propaganda against countries, but propaganda against the German people.
  10. Ham
    Ham 11 September 2020 14: 57
    0
    the propaganda of the 3rd Reich was effective exactly until the very moment when the Wehrmacht won victories ...
    and then it was too late

Военное обозрение

Была ли она эффективна: разговор о пропаганде нацистской Германии

10

Когда речь заходит о пропагандистской кампании нацистской Германии в годы Второй мировой войны, то чаще всего, по понятной причине, говорят о главном идеологе-пропагандисте Третьего Рейха Йозефе Геббельсе. Выстроенную им систему подачи информации и дезинформации назвали пропагандистской машиной Геббельса. Её использовали как внутри страны, так и за её пределами, чтобы вселить уверенность в «непобедимость германской армии», в «непревзойдённость арийской расы».


Пропагандистские трюки использовались нацистской Германией от первого и фактически до последнего дня войны. Даже когда советские войска уже входили в окрестности Берлина, «машина Геббельса» продолжала вещать о том, что «германское оружие и германская воля разобьют врага».

Так была ли нацистская пропаганда эффективной? Вопрос дискуссионный. Ведь на начальном этапе войны для гитлеровских армий она приносила свои плоды, но затем стала давать сбои. И эти сбои прослеживаются на таком примере как письма немецких солдат своим родным. Многие, даже будучи обработанными геббельсовскими уловками, писали с Восточного фронта в Германию о том, что не понимают, что они делают в Россию, для чего понадобилось это вторжение.

На канале Tactic Media вышел материал, где эксперт рассказывает о немецкой пропаганде образца 1941 года, в том числе о её воздействии на население оккупированных территорий:

Использованы фотографии:
https://www.flickr.com/Siabala Luis
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Бензорез
    Бензорез 16 июля 2020 18:56 Новый
    0
    Вопрос конечно интересный. Особенно ко мне-1975 г.р.
    Видимо была. Но, от слабого/ до умеренного.
    Иначе как бы СССР разгромил напрочь Германию?!..
  2. agoran
    agoran 16 июля 2020 19:12 Новый
    +3
    Голая пропаганда не может быть эффективной.
    Шикльгрубер, как рейхсканцлер , сделал не мало для страны, к-рая проиграла ПМВ.
    Строились автобаны, развивалась промышленность за счет военных заказов.
    На завтрак у народа был не только кусочек мармелада и маргарина.
    Самое интересное, его поддерживали в большинстве своем регионы северо-востока, т.е сельско-хозяйственные.
    1. strannik1985
      strannik1985 16 июля 2020 20:35 Новый
      0
      Голая пропаганда не может быть эффективной.

      А она и не была голой, думаете зверствовали нацисты просто так? Отголоски опыта ПМВ - чтобы и не думали брататься.
      А ещё "черные электрики", "зелёные электрики".
      Германия и Россия потерпели поражение в ПМВ из-за переворотов, этот опыт был учтён.
    2. Petrik66
      Petrik66 31 июля 2020 09:40 Новый
      0
      Адику приписали много того, что было сделано до него. Например - автобаны : "Первая такая трасса, названная AVUS, протяженностью 8,4 км, была открыта еще 24 сентября 1924 года в Грюневальде (Берлин). В 1929 году началось строительство скоростного участка дороги между Кёльном и Бонном (протяженность 18 км), завершившееся в 1932 году. За все годы существования Веймарской республики были построены трассы: Кёльн-Дюссельдорф (1925), Ахен-Кёльн (1925), Мангейм-Хайдельберг (1926), Мюнхен-Лейпциг-Берлин (1927), Мюнхен-Штамбергер Зее (1927), Лейпциг-Халле (1927), Ханзештедте-Франкфурт-Базель (1927).".
      Примерно как у нас: Сердюков сделал всю грязную работу, а лавры получил Шойгу.. А пропаганда работает хорошо только тогда, когда ты сыт. А когда тебе рассказывают, особенно прищавым подросткам, что ты лучший только по тому что ты немец, это работает втройне. нацисткая пропаганда эксплуатировала самые низменные человеческие качества облекая их в научные и псевдоисторические формулировки. Можно далеко не ходить, в психологии старшего поколения, прос...вшего СССР, укреплен четкий стереотип, что это не они бегали на митинги "За Ельцина", переизбирали директоров в пользу жулья демагогов, а ЦРУ и массоны все сделали. Так и немцы, получив люлей в Первую мировую, убедили что все было по другому и их просто предали опять же - МАССОНЫ. Ну и когда получается еще пограбить, да под благовидным предлогом, так это не жизнь, а счастье. А потом, когда ты видишь, что лафа заканчивается и что очень скоро придут "пархатые казаки" и с большой долей вероятности сделают тебе "йокырган" в качестве ответки за визит к ним домой, то тут и пропаганды не надо. Очень просто прикрывать скотство целой нации некой пропагандой. Гебельс и обслуживающие наци журналюги, были бенефициарами системы, но ответил только колченогий.
  3. Вольный ветер
    Вольный ветер 16 июля 2020 20:51 Новый
    +1
    Рассказчик в принципе интересно рассказывает. Шла героинизация фашистов, вояки герои были у всех на слуху, летчики, подводники, танкисты. были плакаты, докфильмы где их награждает гитлер. крест, меч, кол без брилиантов, но с листьями. На кого действует пропаганда, в какой бы стране она не была. На молодняк в первую очередь, на югендов различного пошиба, что у них ... Кажется если солдат уже прошел бои, кажется его пропагандировать не получится.
  4. agoran
    agoran 16 июля 2020 21:22 Новый
    +4
    Господа, здесь разговор о пропаганде в Германии.
    Да, она (пропаганда) была действенной.
    Германию унизили после поражения в ПМВ, промышленность в упадке.
    Горожане не имеют ср-тв для покупки товаров с/х производителей.
    И тут приходит к власти Шикильгрубер, промпроизводство поднимается, доходы рабочих растут, закупки с/х продукции увеличиваются.
    В середини 80 разговаривал со старыми немцами,, так вот они говорили, что при новом р/к в те времена стало жить лучше.
  5. ism_ek
    ism_ek 16 июля 2020 22:47 Новый
    +2
    Для того что бы понять что такое нацистская пропаганда, нужно обращаться к первоисточникам. Например, фильм "Триумф воли" Лени Рифенштайль 1935 год.
  6. svoit
    svoit 18 июля 2020 11:15 Новый
    0
    Цитата: Вольный ветер
    Кажется если солдат уже прошел бои, кажется его пропагандировать не получится.

    Так в этом меньше необходимости, так как действуют другие мотивы, как то месть, "не ты , так тебя"...
  7. nikvic46
    nikvic46 20 июля 2020 08:30 Новый
    0
    В довоенный период эта зараза распространилась на все западное полушарие.Подготовительной работой любого тоталитарного государства является создание новой истории и географии.Потом следовал удар по инакомыслящим.Предварительно устроив костры из книг свободномыслящих авторов.На оккупированных территориях идея ложилась на противниках режима.Тут шло все в ход и религия,и быт.Священники,которые крестили детей при советской власти,крестили уже при немцах этих же самых детей за пресловутый аусвайс.
  8. zenion
    zenion Сегодня, 18:36 Новый
    0
    Хотите знать точно, как было читайте книгу "Война, которую выиграл Гитлер".