Military Review

Trump's hypersonic “super-duper” missile will be adopted no earlier than 2023

20

The US Department of Defense provided some details about the rocket, which President Donald Trump designated as "super-duper" (super duper). This is a hypersonic missile, tests of which have begun in the United States of America. Recall that Trump during his speech, first stated that the rocket flies 17 faster than the speed of sound, and then, confused, announced that it’s “17 times faster than the fastest rocket to date.”


Pentagon officials, according to CNN, said that in the US, tests of a hypersonic missile are actually being conducted. It is noted that flight tests of this latest weapons in the USA were held in March. Tests are characterized as successful. In one of the sections of the trajectory (above the Pacific Ocean), the “super-duper” rocket reached a speed of up to 17 M, which Trump tried to inform the public about.

It is noted that the tests will continue for at least another 2 years. It is added that a hypersonic missile is unlikely to be in service with the U.S. Army before 2023.

It should be noted that in the United States they are trying to implement a program under which they are going to “catch up” with Russia and China in the development of hypersonic weapons. This is despite the fact that a couple of years ago in Washington it was stated that “Russia has no hypersonic weapons” and that Vladimir Putin’s statements on this subject “are a bluff.”

20 comments
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Uncle lee
    Uncle lee 17 July 2020 07: 17 New
    +3
    going to "catch up" with Russia and China in the development of hypersonic weapons
    Well .... This has already been done more than once. Again measured - who is cooler!
  2. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 17 July 2020 07: 30 New
    +3
    Now it’s our turn to say that all US hypersonic attempts are bluff and Walt Disney products ... By the way, all medium-range ballistic missiles are hypersonic by definition laughing in certain sections of the trajectory, they simply must have speeds of up to 4-5 km / s, otherwise they will not fly far. tongue
    1. Piramidon
      Piramidon 17 July 2020 10: 19 New
      +3
      Quote: Mountain Shooter
      By the way, all medium-range ballistic missiles are hypersonic by definition.

      And satellites in general fly on hypersound all their lives.
  3. Kibl
    Kibl 17 July 2020 08: 27 New
    +2
    It seems that Trump himself will soon need a hypersonic missile in order to quickly get it out of the country.
  4. Alien From
    Alien From 17 July 2020 08: 35 New
    +3
    Catch up, overtake ... let their navels tear!
    1. eklmn
      eklmn 17 July 2020 23: 25 New
      +1
      Article from NG for June 2020:
      https://novayagazeta.ru/articles/2020/06/23/85967-rossiyskaya-raketa-s-amerikanskimi-kartinkami
      “As for the Russian Zircon, absolutely nothing is known about it. And when they write something about him in the Russian media, they illustrate with pictures of the American X-51. And not so much of a similar apparatus, but simply take American photographs and attach them as illustrations to an article about the Russian Zircon. I know of no other example of such impudence. "...
      “I see no reason to believe that Putin's words somehow influenced the development of hypersonic missiles in the United States. The Americans have the first prototype of a completely hypersonic rocket - the ASALM project with a ramjet engine (ramjet engine) made its first flight in October 1979. “...
      “The USSR collapsed in 1991 along with all its research institutes and design bureaus, and the Americans continued all these 30 years of work. And during this time, of course, they have acquired a lot of developments and new technologies.
      Why, then, are the Americans reacting so painfully to reports of a Russian missile?
      Who told you that? We only learned about this from the publication in the American magazine The National Interest. The magazine commanded by Dima Simis is now Dmitry Simes. This is the same magazine that a few days ago published President Putin's article on the history of World War II, which also contains many interesting statements. And the same magazine reported on the Russian missiles "Zircon" and "Avangard", which the Americans are allegedly very concerned about.
      - Why supposedly?

      - And what should the Americans “react painfully” to? There is nothing. As of today, no information has been provided to the public that could serve as at least indirect confirmation of the existence of a Russian hypersonic missile. There is not a single photo, not a single picture, not a single video of the tests. Just nothing. ...
      “Yes, we can proceed from the fact that everything said by Vladimir Vladimirovich Putin is always absolutely true. But I doubt the Pentagon shares this approach to threat assessment. ”

      In short - are all these missiles or not? Their photos with or without an airplane?

      Otherwise, it turns out a bazaar, for which someone has to answer ...
  5. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 17 July 2020 08: 58 New
    +4
    In the American head: Russians don’t have a hyper missile on arms. No, not so. In the brain of a normal Russian person, there’s a gopher classic right away !!!
  6. Sidor Amenpodestovich
    Sidor Amenpodestovich 17 July 2020 09: 06 New
    +6
    It is noted that the tests will continue for at least another 2 years. It is added that a hypersonic missile is unlikely to be in service with the U.S. Army before 2023.

    They had already successfully tested and were about to adopt lasers and railguns. For the latter, they even managed to build ships.
  7. Svateev
    Svateev 17 July 2020 09: 19 New
    +3
    To speed up the production of these missiles, Trump ordered the law on defense production to be enacted. This law is usually applied in war or emergency situations for the urgent implementation of various weapons programs.
    https://tvzvezda.ru/news/vstrane_i_mire/content/2020717411-2BrNe.html
    1. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I 17 July 2020 11: 21 New
      0
      Quote: Svateev
      To speed up the production of these missiles, Trump ordered the law on defense production to be enacted.

      And then I imagined that the phrase should sound: "To speed up the production of these missiles, Trump ordered to use the law from the fifth dimension ..."!
  8. strannik1985
    strannik1985 17 July 2020 09: 30 New
    0
    Hypersound + YABCH = exit from the INF Treaty
    1. tralflot1832
      tralflot1832 17 July 2020 09: 54 New
      +4
      Yes, the Americans have nothing against Kostya Saprykin. The DRMSD treaty does not have a single letter on hypersonic missiles. Therefore, the Americans blather about including everything new that we have in the terms of the negotiations. And some have already become insolent: first destroy, then we will talk. Already more than 30 years old, and Gorbachev's nonsense is still in the heads of the Americans sitting.
  9. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 17 July 2020 09: 47 New
    +3
    "superfood", "17 times faster than the fastest rocket to date."
    Perhaps by 2023. Probably the “duper” prevents the “super” from adopting. And the Russians are to blame, who stole the only copy of hand-painted technology, as a result of which the United States is so far behind.
  10. venik
    venik 17 July 2020 10: 11 New
    +1
    "..... Donald Trump designated as" super-duper "(super fool) ...... Super-DUPER ??? belay How symptomatic it sounds! laughing
    =======
    PS In Polish "dupa" is .... sorry, how can I put it more correctly, so as not to be "banned" ... Well, in general - "seat". lol
    1. paco.soto
      paco.soto 17 July 2020 13: 45 New
      0
      Neutral opinion: in general, from American it is translated as "ingenious or magnifico."
      Regards to you.
  11. Private-K
    Private-K 17 July 2020 10: 28 New
    +4
    IMHO - they lie. wassat
    They don't have a hypersonic guided missile. The duck is allowed to save face.
  12. spectr
    spectr 17 July 2020 10: 41 New
    0
    Just parity. They are the rocket, and we are the S-500 by 2023. wink
  13. The comment was deleted.
  14. iouris
    iouris 17 July 2020 12: 50 New
    0
    All forecasts about what will happen after 3.11.2020/XNUMX/XNUMX are generally not reliable.
  15. The comment was deleted.
  16. s4dkosad
    s4dkosad 17 July 2020 13: 21 New
    +3
    A country with a powerful economy and huge military budget will naturally sooner or later have its own hypersonic weapons, it is only a matter of time and there is nothing surprising in this, it would be surprising to say the opposite.
  17. Old26
    Old26 17 July 2020 19: 31 New
    0
    Quote: strannik1985
    Hypersound + YABCH = exit from the INF Treaty

    Perfectly not necessary. Especially if such air or sea-based missiles

    Quote: tralflot1832
    Yes, the Americans have nothing against Kostya Saprykin. The DRMSD treaty does not have a single letter on hypersonic missiles. Therefore, the Americans blather about including everything new that we have in the terms of the negotiations. And some have already become insolent: first destroy, then we will talk. Already more than 30 years old, and Gorbachev's nonsense is still in the heads of the Americans sitting.

    You are right, Andrey. There is not a word about hypersonic missiles in the INF. All contracts are based on such parameters as range, cast weight, sometimes starting weight, plus restrictions on cast weight.
    As for the inclusion of new weapons, look at the annexes and agreed statements to the strategic agreements on strategic offensive arms-strategic offensive arms. it says in black and white that new types of weapons are required to be included in the threshold restrictions of these treaties. But this should be done jointly, as part of the work of the Joint Control Commission. And not in the media and from political stands. In any case, weapons systems such as Poseidon and Petrel are suitable for these conditions. And should be negotiable. And about the destruction ... This can be solved in the negotiation process, as was the case with our Temp-2S missile system. which we destroyed according to the contract. But destruction is only if it is prescribed in the contract. Talk of destruction is just PR and nothing more

    Quote: Private-K
    IMHO - they lie. wassat
    They don't have a hypersonic guided missile. The duck is allowed to save face.

    Even if it is not present at present, it will not take a long time to create it. Any ballistic missile is essentially hypersonic ....

Военное обозрение

Гиперзвуковую «супер-пупер» ракету Трампа примут на вооружение не ранее 2023 года

20

В министерстве обороны США представили некоторые подробности о ракете, которую президент Дональд Трамп обозначил как «супер-пупер» (super duper). Речь идёт о гиперзвуковой ракете, испытания которой начаты в Соединённых Штатах Америки. Напомним, что Трамп в ходе своего выступления, сначала заявил, что ракета летит в 17 быстрее скорости звука, а затем, запутавшись, объявил, что «в 17 раз быстрее самой быстрой на сегодняшний день ракеты».


Чиновники Пентагона, как сообщает CNN, рассказали о том, что в США действительно проводятся испытания гиперзвуковой ракеты. Отмечено, что лётные испытания этого новейшего оружия в США проводились в марте. Тесты характеризуются как успешные. На одном из участков траектории (над Тихим океаном) «супер-пупер» ракета развила скорость до 17 М, о чём и пытался сообщить общественности Трамп.

При этом отмечается, что испытания продлятся ещё как минимум 2 года. Добавлено, что гиперзвуковая ракета вряд ли окажется на вооружении армии США ранее 2023 года.

Нужно отметить, что в США пытаются реализовать программу, по которой собираются «догнать» Россию и Китай в сфере разработок гиперзвукового оружия. Это притом, что ещё пару лет назад в Вашингтоне заявляли, что «никакого гиперзвукового оружия у России нет» и что заявления Владимира Путина по этому поводу «являются блефом».

20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Uncle Lee
    Uncle Lee 17 июля 2020 07:17
    +3
    собираются «догнать» Россию и Китай в сфере разработок гиперзвукового оружия
    Ну вот....Это уже проходили и не раз. Опять меряются - кто круче !
  2. Горный стрелок
    Горный стрелок 17 июля 2020 07:30
    +3
    Теперь наша очередь говорить, что все потуги США по гиперзвуку - блеф и продукция Уолта Диснея... Кстати, все баллистические ракеты средней дальности - гиперзвуковые по определению laughing на определенных участках траектории они просто должны иметь скорости до 4-5 км/сек , иначе далеко не улетят. tongue
    1. Piramidon
      Piramidon 17 июля 2020 10:19
      +3
      Цитата: Горный стрелок
      Кстати, все баллистические ракеты средней дальности - гиперзвуковые по определению

      А спутники вообще всю жизнь на гиперзвуке летают.
  3. KIBL
    KIBL 17 июля 2020 08:27
    +2
    Похоже,что гиперзвуковая ракета скоро понадобится самому Трампу,чтобы побыстрее свинтить из страны.
  4. Alien From
    Alien From 17 июля 2020 08:35
    +3
    Догнать, перегнать......пусть пупы свои надрывают!
    1. eklmn
      eklmn 17 июля 2020 23:25
      +1
      Статья из НГ за Июнь 2020:
      https://novayagazeta.ru/articles/2020/06/23/85967-rossiyskaya-raketa-s-amerikanskimi-kartinkami
      “Что касается российского «Циркона», то про него не известно ровным счетом ничего. А когда в российских СМИ о нем что-нибудь пишут, то иллюстрируют картинками американского X-51. Причем не то чтобы похожего аппарата, а просто берут американские фотографии и прикладывают их в качестве иллюстраций к статье про российский «Циркон». Мне неизвестен другой пример подобного нахальства. ”...
      “Я не вижу оснований предполагать, будто слова Путина каким-то образом повлияли на разработку гиперзвуковых ракет в США. У американцев первый прототип вполне себе гиперзвуковой ракеты — проект АSALM c прямоточным воздушно-реактивным двигателем (ПВРД) совершил первый полет в октябре 1979 года. “...
      “СССР в 1991 году развалился вместе со всеми своими НИИ и КБ, а американцы все эти 30 лет работы продолжали. И за это время у них, конечно, появилась масса наработок и новых технологий.
      Почему тогда американцы так болезненно реагируют на сообщения о российской ракете?
      Кто вам такое сказал? Мы с вами об этом узнали только из публикации в американском журнале The National Interest. В журнале, которым командует Дима Симис, ныне — Дмитрий Саймс. Это тот самый журнал, который несколько дней назад опубликовал статью президента Путина об истории Второй мировой войны, также содержащую много интересных заявлений. И этот же журнал сообщал о российских ракетах «Циркон» и «Авангард», которыми американцы якобы очень обеспокоены.
      — Почему якобы?

      — А на что американцам «болезненно реагировать»? Нет же ничего. По состоянию на сегодня публике не предоставлено никакой информации, которая могла бы служить хотя бы косвенным подтверждением существования российской гиперзвуковой ракеты. Нет ни одной фотографии, ни одной картинки, ни одного видеоролика испытаний. Просто ни-че-го. ”...
      “Да, мы можем исходить из того, что все сказанное Владимиром Владимировичем Путиным всегда абсолютная правда. Но я сомневаюсь, что в Пентагоне разделяют такой подход к оценке угроз. ”

      Короче - есть все эти ракеты или нет? Их фото с самолётом или без?

      Иначе получается базар, за который надо кому-то ответить...
  5. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 17 июля 2020 08:58
    +4
    В американской голове :У русских нет гипер ракеты на воружении.Нет так нет.В мозгу нормального российсклго человека сразу классика по суслику!!!
  6. Сидор Аменподестович
    +6
    При этом отмечается, что испытания продлятся ещё как минимум 2 года. Добавлено, что гиперзвуковая ракета вряд ли окажется на вооружении армии США ранее 2023 года.

    Они уже успешно испытывали и вот-вот принимали на вооружение лазеры и рельсотроны. Для последних даже успели корабли построить.
  7. Svateev
    Svateev 17 июля 2020 09:19
    +3
    Чтобы ускорить производство этих ракет Трамп распорядился задействовать закон об оборонном производстве. Этот закон обычно применяется в условиях войны или чрезвычайной ситуации для срочной реализации различных программ вооружения.
    https://tvzvezda.ru/news/vstrane_i_mire/content/2020717411-2BrNe.html
    1. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I 17 июля 2020 11:21
      0
      Цитата: Svateev
      Чтобы ускорить производство этих ракет Трамп распорядился задействовать закон об оборонном производстве.

      А-а-а !А то мне померещилось,что фраза должна звучать : "Чтобы ускорить производство этих ракет Трамп распорядился задействовать закон из пятого измерения..." !
  8. strannik1985
    strannik1985 17 июля 2020 09:30
    0
    Гиперзвук + ЯБЧ = выход из ДРСМД
    1. tralflot1832
      tralflot1832 17 июля 2020 09:54
      +4
      Да нет у американцев ничего против Кости Сапрыкина.В договоре ДРМСД нет ни одной буквы по гиперзвуковым ракетам.Поэтому американцы и вякают о включении всего нового что у нас появилось,в условия переговов А некоторые уже обнаглели :сначало уничтожте ,потом поговрим.Уже больше 30 лет пршоло ,а горбачевская дурь по прежнему в головах у американцев сидит.
  9. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 17 июля 2020 09:47
    +3
    "супер-пупер", «в 17 раз быстрее самой быстрой на сегодняшний день ракеты».
    Возможно к 2023 году. Наверное "пупер" мешает "суперу" принять на вооружение. А виноваты русские, которые украли единственный экземпляр расписанных от руки технологий в результате чего Сша так сильно отстали.
  10. venik
    venik 17 июля 2020 10:11
    +1
    ".....Дональд Трамп обозначил как «супер-пупер» (super duper)...... Супер-ДУПЕР??? belay Как это симптоматично звучит! laughing
    =======
    P.S. По польски "dupa" это ж.... пардон, как бы это сказать по корректнее, чтобы не "забанили"... Ну в общем - "седалище". lol
    1. paco.soto
      paco.soto 17 июля 2020 13:45
      0
      Нейтральное мнение: вообще - то с омериканского переводится, как "гениальное или магнифико" .
      С уважением Вам.
  11. Рядовой-К
    Рядовой-К 17 июля 2020 10:28
    +4
    ИМХО - врут. wassat
    Нет у них гиперзвуковой управляемой ракеты. Утку пускают для сохранения лица.
  12. spectr
    spectr 17 июля 2020 10:41
    0
    Как раз паритет. Они - ракету, а мы - С-500 к 2023 году. wink
  13. Комментарий был удален.
  14. iouris
    iouris 17 июля 2020 12:50
    0
    Все прогнозы насчёт того, что будет после 3.11.2020, в целом, не достоверны.
  15. Комментарий был удален.
  16. s4dkosad
    s4dkosad 17 июля 2020 13:21
    +3
    У страны с мощнейшей экономикой и огромным военным бюджетом естественно рано или поздно появится свое гиперзвуковое оружие, дело лишь во времени и в этом нет ничего удивительного, было бы удивительно утверждать обратное.
  17. Старый26
    Старый26 17 июля 2020 19:31
    0
    Цитата: strannik1985
    Гиперзвук + ЯБЧ = выход из ДРСМД

    Совершенгно не обязательно. Особенно если такие ракеты воздушного или морского базирования

    Цитата: tralflot1832
    Да нет у американцев ничего против Кости Сапрыкина.В договоре ДРМСД нет ни одной буквы по гиперзвуковым ракетам.Поэтому американцы и вякают о включении всего нового что у нас появилось,в условия переговов А некоторые уже обнаглели :сначало уничтожте ,потом поговрим.Уже больше 30 лет пршоло ,а горбачевская дурь по прежнему в головах у американцев сидит.

    Вы правы, Андрей. В РСМД нет ни слова о гиперзвуковых ракетах. Все договора основываются на таких параметрах как дальность , забрасываемый вес, иногда стартовый вес плюс ограничения по забрасываемому весу.
    Что же касается включения нового оружия - то посмотрите приложения и согласованные заявления к стратегическим договорам ОСВ-СНВ. там черным по белому написано, что новые типы вооружения обязаны включаться в пороговые ограничения этих договоров. Но это должно делаться совместно, в рамках работы Совместной Контрольной Комиссии. А не в СМИ и с политических трибун. В любом случае такие системы вооружения, как "Посейдон" и "буревестник" подходят под эти условия. И должны быть предметом переговоров. А насчет уничтожения.... Это может быть решено в процессе переговоров, как было с нашей ракетной системой "Темп-2С". которую мы уничтожили согласно договору. Но уничтожения только если это прописано в договоре. Разговоры об уничтожении - это обычный пиар и ничего более

    Цитата: Рядовой-К
    ИМХО - врут. wassat
    Нет у них гиперзвуковой управляемой ракеты. Утку пускают для сохранения лица.

    Даже если ее нет в настоящее время - не понадобится много времени, чтобы ее создать. Любая баллистическая ракета по сути гиперзвуковая....