Military Review

Kalashnikov machine gun prototype review

14

One of the most widespread machine guns in the world is the Kalashnikov machine gun in its various modifications. It is easy to maintain, reliable, has an impressive rate of fire and efficiency. Today's line of Kalashnikov machine guns is well known. But about what were the prototypes of this weapons, not everyone knows.


The Kalashnikov channel presents one of the first prototypes of this brand's machine gun (PK) - a prototype numbered EF-01. The head of the funds department of the military-historical museum of artillery Ruslan Chumak tells about him.

A characteristic feature of the sample considered in the video is the milled receiver. All subsequent PC models had a stamped receiver, which ensured mass production of machine guns.

In the muzzle of the barrel there is a bell-type flame arrester, the bipod mount is located on the gas (gas) tube. The receiver has a special window for receiving machine-gun belts.

Full review on the Kalashnikov channel:

14 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Insurgent
    Insurgent 17 July 2020 08: 51
    +1
    In the muzzle of the barrel is a flame arrester type bell

    Which later "migrated" to the PKT tank machine gun, and the "rasstrub" itself, is a creative borrowing from the Goryunov SG-43 easel machine gun (SGM, SGMB, SGMT) ..
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 17 July 2020 13: 17
      +3
      Quote: Insurgent
      and the "rasstrub" itself is a creative borrowing from the Goryunov SG-43 heavy machine gun (SGM, SGMB, SGMT) ..

      Like DP-27 even before the light came ...
      1. Insurgent
        Insurgent 17 July 2020 15: 40
        +1
        Quote: mat-vey
        Like DP-27 even before the light came ...

        Yes, the flamegas from DP-27 is threaded for the PC (M), but since I don't know any other design details about its "bell", and also because the PC in the troops was replaced by the SG (and RPD yes ), then he wrote that the flame arrester from the machine gun Goryunov ...
        1. mat-vey
          mat-vey 17 July 2020 16: 45
          0
          I just mean that a very "classic" and simple design was used in Schwarzlose machine guns from 1905 ...
  2. beeper
    beeper 17 July 2020 10: 58
    +2
    I like calm "stories with a show" of the respected Ruslan Chumak (with his appearance and manner of conversation he reminds me of my brother yes )! good
    But there is two good wishes! winked
    The first is more light in the videoso that you don't have to look at a sample of weapons in the gloomy "intimate twilight"! In addition, it would become possible to place drawings, diagrams and photos of the most important units and details in the background and periphery of the "video picture", for greater clarity of the "lesson" ?! smile

    Second, even such a short video episode should have its own "zest-enticement"!
    In this case, when disassembling the PC, it could be a "passing story" of a clearly visible copying groove on the PC bolt carrier - after all, a competent museum worker and an extraordinary engineer of the Kalashnikov design bureau, who loves his weapons business, could recall (vividly described by MTK itself in its memoirs) about such a competitive advantage of the Nikitin machine gun during the competition period as a powerful tape drive (I am writing from memory, at the request of the military, the machine guns being developed had to uninterruptedly "pull from the ground" a 1,5-meter long tape filled with cartridges)
    And the Kalashnikov prototype at first had problems with this - it "did not reach" the tape (as it turned out, due to the energy loss of the recoil parts for friction in the "copier groove" of the bolt carrier).
    But with the introduction of an additional part into the tape drive mechanism (at the copy "end" of the feed lever) - a rotating steel roller (well known to all PC machine gunners wink ) this problem was successfully overcome by the Kalashnikovites, which (along with the unresolved "fear of the" Tula "serial prototype" machine gun request ) finally tipped the scales in favor of the future PK-Machine Gun Kalashnikov, as we know it! good

    It was possible, of course, to briefly "walk" through the heavy ribbed barrel of the "Goryunovsky type" presented on the prototype, which then remained only on the PKT (until now, many decades later, I clearly remember the designation of the steel grade "30 KMVFA ").

    So it would be, with an optimistic full light and curious nuances of the history of creation (for "full gestalt" winked ), it seems to me, it would be better to watch a video from the respected (and very, externally and internally, intelligent) gunsmith Ruslan Chumak! hi
    IMHO
    1. Insurgent
      Insurgent 17 July 2020 12: 38
      +4
      Quote: pishchak
      at the request of the military, the machine guns being developed had to continuously "pull from the ground" a 1,5-meter long tape filled with cartridges)
      And the Kalashnikov prototype at first had problems with this - it "did not reach" the tape (as it turned out, due to the energy loss of the recoil parts for friction in the "copier groove" of the bolt carrier).
      But with the introduction into the tape drive mechanism (at the copy "end" of the feed lever) an additional part - a rotating steel roller (well known to all PC machine gunners), this problem was successfully overcome by the Kalashnikovites, which (along with the unresolved "fear of the Tula" serial prototype "machine gun ) finally tipped the balance in favor of the future PK-Machine Gun Kalashnikov

      Yes, it’s great yes , so that sometimes it tears the tape ...
    2. Undecim
      Undecim 17 July 2020 19: 08
      +1
      (Until now, many decades later, I clearly remember the designation of the steel grade "30 HMVFA" engraved on these barrels).
      The memory is failing you. If it was knocked out, then either 30XH2MFA or something like that.
      1. beeper
        beeper 17 July 2020 20: 45
        +3
        hi Dear comrade Undecim, I always carefully and with great interest read your (reliable and very informative good ) Comments and I am impressed by your scrupulous approach to the topic - time and energy-consuming Perfectionism with a capital letter, because I myself was so meticulous once, but now I cultivate "healthy indifference (so," a little devil-may-care ", it's easier to live - torn nerves and my heart is whole, at the sight of the incessant collapse and wrecking of our Little Motherland under the pretext of allegedly "rozbudovy nezalezhnisti") "!

        Those corrugated machine-gun barrels "Goryunovsky type" from PKT, which I personally held in my hands 40 years ago, had the marking "30KhMVFA" that surprised me as a designer and mechanical engineer, that is, steel barrels, along with ~ 0,3% carbon , also contained ~ 1% each: chromium, molybdenum, vanadium and tungsten, without any nickel-H!
        Apparently, nevertheless, they made such a batch — I don’t remember, maybe the seats on the barrels of the Goryunovsky SG and the Kalashnikov PC were unified (like cartridge strips), maybe they were very early or experimental barrels, why they stamped the steel mark on them, because it’s has always been the secret of the gunsmiths, and she does not say anything to the combatants ?!
        This is how much I still remember the marking of alloy structural steel (after all, for my work, for 25 years now, a thorough knowledge of steels is no longer required, since, alas, in our post-Soviet very degraded, almost single, production with selective, or even individual , assembling, I have to work with that fragile Ukrainian assortment that is still being produced here, or the occasional Soviet one that still comes to hand, helps out experience, I try it with emery "for a spark" and, accordingly, I use, somehow, even a whole bar of Soviet steel P18 was caught, so, to celebrate, I made taps with small and left-hand threads from it, because now even in centralized stores and at car markets, even for a lot of money, such things are sold ... request ). winked
        Sincerely. yes
        1. Undecim
          Undecim 17 July 2020 23: 00
          0
          Thanks for your kind words.
          Due to the perfectionism you noted, I will clarify that the ribbed barrel of the "Goryunovsky" type (like that of the SGM) was in the PC, and in the PKT - smooth. Subsequently, the modernized PKM received a smooth barrel. The barrels of tank machine guns are somewhat heavier than infantry ones and have some structural differences.
          As for steel. Chrome-molybdenum-tungsten-vanadium pearlitic steels exist (20Kh3MVF, for example) and are heat-resistant, so the use of such steel for and manufacture of the barrel looks logical, at least as an experiment. Therefore, the option 30HMVFA is also possible.
          1. beeper
            beeper 18 July 2020 02: 54
            +1
            hi On our combat training T-62 were PKT with ribbed barrels (it was on it that the marking "30HMVFA" was stamped), I even had an army photo with such a machine gun! yes
            1. Undecim
              Undecim 18 July 2020 05: 55
              +1
              On our combat training T-62 were PKT with ribbed barrels
              There is one nuance here. The early T-62s were equipped with SGMT machine guns. With a ribbed barrel.
              1. beeper
                beeper 18 July 2020 08: 53
                +1
                hi So I think, comrade Undecim, about the same, weren't the SHMT barrels unified in the seat and gas outlet with the PKT barrels (the device for the adjustable lock of the PK barrel was Goryunov's? There could have been a condition of barrels interchangeability before the designers so that they could accumulated reserves ?!) ?!
                I didn’t get HCMP, even to see it live (they had all been replaced by PKT and sent to the warehouse), although my immediate predecessors worked with them. yes
                1. Undecim
                  Undecim 18 July 2020 09: 56
                  +1
                  The barrels were not interchangeable.
                  1. beeper
                    beeper 18 July 2020 09: 57
                    +1
                    hi I believe! Thank! good

Военное обозрение

Обзор прототипа пулемёта Калашникова

14

Один из самых широко распространённых пулемётов в мире – пулемёт Калашникова в различных его модификациях. Он прост в обслуживании, надёжен, обладает внушительной скорострельностью и эффективностью. Сегодняшняя линейка пулемётов Калашникова хорошо известна. А вот о том, какими были прототипы этого оружия, известно далеко не каждому.


На канале «Калашников» представлен один из первых прототипов пулемёта этой марки (ПК) – прототип под номером ЕФ-01. О нём рассказывает начальник отдела фондов военно-исторического музея артиллерии Руслан Чумак.

Характерным отличием рассматриваемого в ролике образца является фрезерованная ствольная коробка. Все последующие модели ПК имели штампованную ствольную коробку, это обеспечивало массовость при изготовлении пулемётов.

В дульной части ствола находится пламегаситель типа раструб, крепление сошек располагается на газовой (газоотводной) трубке. На приёмнике располагается специальное окно для приёма пулемётной ленты.

Полный обзор на канале «Калашников»:

14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Инсургент
    Инсургент 17 июля 2020 08:51 Новый
    +1
    В дульной части ствола находится пламегаситель типа раструб

    Который в последствии "перекочевал" на пулемёт танковый ПКТ,да и сам "расструб",это творческое заимствование от станкового пулемёта системы Горюнова СГ-43(СГМ,СГМБ,СГМТ)..
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 17 июля 2020 13:17 Новый
      +3
      Цитата: Инсургент
      да и сам "расструб",это творческое заимствование от станкового пулемёта системы Горюнова СГ-43(СГМ,СГМБ,СГМТ)..

      Вроде ДП-27 ещё раньше на свет появился ...
      1. Инсургент
        Инсургент 17 июля 2020 15:40 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: mat-vey
        Вроде ДП-27 ещё раньше на свет появился ...

        Да,пламегас от ДП-27 по-резьбе подходит на ПК(М),но поскольку иных конструктивных подробностей о его "раструбе" я не знаю,а также потому,что ПК в войсках сменил именно СГ (и РПД yes ),то и написал,что пламегаситель от пулемёта Горюнова...
        1. mat-vey
          mat-vey 17 июля 2020 16:45 Новый
          0
          Я просто к тому что весьма "классическая" и простая конструкция ещё в пулемётах Шварцлозе от 1905 года использовалась ...
  2. пищак
    пищак 17 июля 2020 10:58 Новый
    +2
    Нравятся мне спокойные "рассказы с показом" уважаемого Руслана Чумака( своей внешностью и манерой разговора он мне моего братика напоминает yes )! good
    Но есть два добрых пожелания! winked
    Первое-больше света в видео, чтобы не приходилось рассматривать образец оружия в мрачненьком "интимном полумраке"! Кроме того, стало бы возможным помещать на заднем плане и периферии "видеокартинки" рисунки, схемы и фото наиболее важных узлов и деталей, для бОльшей наглядности "урока"?! smile

    Второе-даже в таком кратком видеоэпизоде должна быть своя "изюминка-замануха"!
    В данном случае, при разборке ПК, это мог бы быть "попутный обсказ" хорошо видимого копирного паза на затворной раме ПК-ведь любящему своё оружейное дело, компетентному музейному работнику и нерядовому инженеру калашниковского КБ, можно было вспомнить( ярко описанное самим МТК в своих мемуарах) о таком конкурентном преимуществе никитинского пулемёта в период конкурса, как мощный лентопротяг( пишу по памяти-по требованию военных разрабатываемые пулемёты должны были бесперебойно "тянуть с земли" набитую патронами ленту длиной 1,5 метра)
    А у калашниковского прототипа поначалу были с этим проблемы-"недотягивал" ленту( как оказалось, из-за потерь энергии откатных частей на трение в "копирном пазе" затворной рамы).
    Но с внесением в механизм лентопротяга( на копирный "конец" рычага подачи) дополнительной детали-вращающегося стального ролика( хорошо знакомого всем ПК-пулемётчикам wink ) эта проблема была успешно калашниковцами преодолена, что( наряду с неустранённой "водобоязнью" тульского "серийного прототипа" пулемёта request ) окончательно склонило "чашу весов" в пользу будущего ПК-Пулемёта Калашникова, каким мы его знаем! good

    Можно было, конечно, вкратце "пройтись" и по представленному на прототипе тяжелому ребристому стволу "горюновского типа", который затем остался только на ПКТ( до сих пор, через много десятков лет, отчётливо помню выбитое на этих стволах обозначение марки стали "30 ХМВФА").

    Вот так бы, с оптимистическим полным светом и любопытными нюансиками истории создания( для "полного гештальта" winked ), как мне кажется, лучше бы смотрелось видео от уважаемого( и очень, внешне и внутренне, интеллигентного) оружейника Руслана Чумака! hi
    ИМХО
    1. Инсургент
      Инсургент 17 июля 2020 12:38 Новый
      +4
      Цитата: пищак
      по требованию военных разрабатываемые пулемёты должны были бесперебойно "тянуть с земли" набитую патронами ленту длиной 1,5 метра)
      А у калашниковского прототипа поначалу были с этим проблемы-"недотягивал" ленту( как оказалось, из-за потерь энергии откатных частей на трение в "копирном пазе" затворной рамы).
      Но с внесением в механизм лентопротяга( на копирный "конец" рычага подачи) дополнительной детали-вращающегося стального ролика( хорошо знакомого всем ПК-пулемётчикам ) эта проблема была успешно калашниковцами преодолена, что( наряду с неустранённой "водобоязнью" тульского "серийного прототипа" пулемёта ) окончательно склонило "чашу весов" в пользу будущего ПК-Пулемёта Калашникова

      Да,тянет здорово yes ,так,что порой рвёт ленту...
    2. Undecim
      Undecim 17 июля 2020 19:08 Новый
      +1
      (до сих пор, через много десятков лет, отчётливо помню выбитое на этих стволах обозначение марки стали "30 ХМВФА").
      Подводит Вас память. Если и было выбито, то или 30ХН2МФА или что то подобное.
      1. пищак
        пищак 17 июля 2020 20:45 Новый
        +3
        hi Уважаемый товарищ Undecim, всегда внимательно и с большим интересом читаю Ваши( достоверные и очень информативные good ) Комментарии и мне импонирует Ваш скрупулёзный подход к теме-время и силызатратный Перфекционизм с большой буквы, ведь сам был таким дотошным когда-то, а теперь вот культивирую "здоровый пофигизм( так, "чуть-чуть наплевательски", жить проще-надорванные нервы и сердце целее, при виде на непрекращающийся развал и дерибан нашей Малой Родины под предлогом якобы "розбудовы нэзалэжнисти")"!

        Те рифлёные пулемётные стволы "горюновского типа" от ПКТ, которые я лично держал в руках лет 40 назад, имели удивившую меня, как конструктора и технолога-машиностроителя, маркировку "30ХМВФА", то есть сталь стволов, наряду с ~0,3% углерода, содержала ещё и по ~1%: хром, молибден, ванадий и вольфрам, безо всякого никеля-Н!
        Видимо, всё же, произвели такую партию-уж не помню, может посадочные места стволов горюновского СГ и калашниковского ПК были унифицированы( как и патронные ленты), может это были очень ранние или экспериментальные стволы, зачем на них выбили клеймом марку стали, ведь это всегда было секретом оружейников, а строевым военным она ни о чём не говорит?!
        Это насколько я помню ещё маркировки легированной конструкционной стали( ведь по работе мне, уже лет так 25, доскональное знание сталей теперь не требуется, так как, увы, на нашем, постсоветски очень деградировавшем, практически единичном, производстве с селективной, а то и индивидуальной, сборкой, приходится работать с тем утлым украинским сортаментом, что пока у нас производится, или случайным советским, который ещё попадается "под руку", выручает опыт-пробую наждаком "на искру" и соответственно применяю, как-то даже целый пруток советской стали Р18 попался, так, на радостях, из него метчиков с мелкой и левой резьбой понаделал, ведь теперь даже в централизованных магазинах и на авторынках, даже за большие деньги, такое д....лажу лажовую продают! request ). winked
        С Искренним Уважением. yes
        1. Undecim
          Undecim 17 июля 2020 23:00 Новый
          0
          Спасибо на добром слове.
          В силу отмеченного Вами перфекционизма уточню, что ребристый ствол "горюновского" типа (как у СГМ) был у ПК, а у ПКТ - гладкий. Впоследствии гладкий ствол получил и модернизированный ПКМ. Стволы танковых пулеметов несколько тяжелее пехотных и имеют некоторые конструкционные отличия.
          Что касается стали. Хромомолибденовольфрамованадиевые перлитные стали существуют (20Х3МВФ, для примера) и относятся к теплоустойчивым, поэтому применение такой стали для и изготовления ствола выглядит логичным, по крайней мере в виде эксперимента. Потому вариант 30ХМВФА тоже возможен.
          1. пищак
            пищак 18 июля 2020 02:54 Новый
            +1
            hi На наших учебно-боевых Т-62 стояли ПКТ с ребристыми стволами( именно на нём выбита маркировка "30ХМВФА"), у меня даже армейское фото с таким пулемётом было! yes
            1. Undecim
              Undecim 18 июля 2020 05:55 Новый
              +1
              На наших учебно-боевых Т-62 стояли ПКТ с ребристыми стволами
              Тут есть один нюанс. На Т-62 ранних выпусков стояли пулеметы СГМТ. С ребристым стволом.
              1. пищак
                пищак 18 июля 2020 08:53 Новый
                +1
                hi Вот и я думаю, товарищ Undecim, о том же-не были ли унифицированы стволы СГМТ по посадочному месту и газоотводу со стволами ПКТ( устройство регулируемого замыкателя ствола ПК было же горюновское? могло ведь стоять условие взаимозаменяемости стволов перед конструкторами, чтобы можно было использовать их накопленные запасы?!)?!
                Мне СГМТ не досталось, даже увидеть вживую( они все уже были заменены на ПКТ и отправлены на склад), хотя мои непосредственные предшественники именно с ними и работали. yes
                1. Undecim
                  Undecim 18 июля 2020 09:56 Новый
                  +1
                  Стволы были не взаимозаменяемы.
                  1. пищак
                    пищак 18 июля 2020 09:57 Новый
                    +1
                    hi Верю! Спасибо! good