Military Review

Shamanov’s operation: how federal troops cut the main terrorist forces in Chechnya

13
Shamanov’s operation: how federal troops cut the main terrorist forces in Chechnya

Year 1999. The second Chechen campaign is the one that put an end to the existence of a de facto terrorist association in the Caucasus, which was used as a ram against Russia. The military took over. They entered thoroughly, carrying out the operations thoughtfully, leaving the militants not the slightest chance.


One of the most successful operations of that campaign was the withdrawal of Russian federal troops to the Tersk ridge with the rapid passage and cutting of the terrorist forces into separate groups. The operation was commanded by General Shamanov. Under his command, the fighters of the western grouping of forces were able to perform a key task - to take the enemy by surprise.

An important component of the operation was the landing of paratroopers of the 56th Airborne Regiment, which ultimately allowed the border guards to close off the border with Georgia and deprive the militants of supplies. Recall that then, it was mainly through Georgian territory that militants in Chechnya received weapon, ammunition, medicines, went out in whole groups for treatment and recovery, returning again to hostilities, capturing peaceful cities and villages. The closure of the border deprived the terrorists of this opportunity.

Alexander Sladkov's video tells about the successful operation of General Shamanov and the soldiers subordinate to him (the video demonstrates smoking scenes; "VO" reminds that smoking is harmful to health):

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Terenin
    Terenin 19 July 2020 17: 40 New
    10
    I only remember the problem with shoes, it’s cold in rubber (at night), kirzachi (or leather) get wet and become heavy ...
  2. CommanderDIVA
    CommanderDIVA 19 July 2020 17: 56 New
    +4
    The paratroopers blocked the Itum-Kalinskoye gorge on the border of Chechnya and Georgia, and in my opinion, in November-December 1999, they transferred the gorge to the border motorized group, the main supply of the bandit formations went in this direction
    1. Redfox3k
      Redfox3k 19 July 2020 19: 16 New
      +6
      Somehow there is no information about who supplied, through which transshipment points the supply went. Who financed the supply. And why the supply points on the territory of Georgia were not destroyed.
      1. CommanderDIVA
        CommanderDIVA 19 July 2020 21: 23 New
        +4
        The destruction in 1999 of transshipment points and supply bases for militants in Georgia was apparently not part of the EBN’s political agenda
    2. Sanya Terek
      Sanya Terek 19 July 2020 20: 42 New
      +6
      The general management of the closure of the Argun Gorge was carried out by the commander of the "South" task force, Lieutenant General M. Ashurov (full-time position - deputy commander of the troops of the North Caucasian Military District for combat training).
      December 17 to the dominant heights on the Kurelam ridge - development. Top. Dzhari and Korotakh, landed units of the detachment of infantry fighting 56 guards. dshp 20 guards. Moscow, to further provide cover for the landing of border guards. Recently, the base camp of the militants was located here, which the paratroopers took by surprise. The appearance of the paratroopers here was so unexpected that the militants in a hurry fled from the camp under the fire of the Russian paratroopers, leaving some of their uniforms, ammunition and foodstuffs. Border guards flew in after the "blue berets".
      1. CommanderDIVA
        CommanderDIVA 19 July 2020 21: 31 New
        +2
        At first, the border guards were delivered by helicopters, then they seemed to have pushed the old road to Itum-Kala, set up trucking, organized the protection of the state border with Georgia, it was infa that this road was back in 1995-1996. built our prisoners of war captured by militants
        1. Lynx2000
          Lynx2000 20 July 2020 11: 56 New
          +2
          Quote: CommanderDIVA
          At first, the border guards were delivered by helicopters, then they seemed to have pushed the old road to Itum-Kala, set up trucking, organized the protection of the state border with Georgia, it was infa that this road was back in 1995-1996. built our prisoners of war captured by militants

          what
          This road has been killed since Soviet times. Shali and I went southeast ...
          Lisinsky N.P. I saw the border guards, he seemed to be the chief of staff of the North Caucasian UFPS.
          After serving in Kamchatka, he found his appointment as head of the Northeast UFPS already with the rank of lieutenant general.
          The capture and control of Itum-Kale by the created group "South" provided the Western and Eastern groups with the blockade and control of the Argun Gorge and Vedeno
          Part of the "Barmaley" went to Shatoi, also to the Serzhen-Yurt - Vedeno area.

          Quote: DPN
          And where is the opinion of the Chechens.? one side lighting and probably not needed.

          Which specifically?
  3. Nikolai Petrov
    Nikolai Petrov 19 July 2020 18: 17 New
    -1
    Today, alas, there is no General Yermolov, and there will be no campaign. But there is .... well, everyone knows what is.
    1. barium
      barium 20 July 2020 09: 22 New
      +1
      NIKOLAY PETROV - that is, that is.
  4. DPN
    DPN 20 July 2020 05: 20 New
    -4
    And where is the opinion of the Chechens.? one side lighting and probably not needed.
    1. Sasha_rulevoy
      Sasha_rulevoy 22 July 2020 10: 34 New
      0
      The Chechens laid siege to the regiment landed at the end of 1999 from helicopters, but did not know what to do with it. The local commanders did not want to storm. As the Chechen army collapsed, the siege was quietly lifted, and the militants quietly dispersed to their homes. The landing party also did not conduct any active actions. The road to Georgia did not matter at all, because still ended in a dead end. And on donkeys, Chechens calmly crossed the border along mountain paths in many other places. In April, Khamzat Gelayev with the remnants of the detachment retreated to the Pankisi Gorge from Saadi-Khutor (Komsomolsky), without encountering obstacles. He remained there until 2004, regularly sending reinforcements to Chechnya from his training camps. The main role in suppressing aid from Georgia was played not by the airborne regiment, but by the change of power in Georgia. If Shevardnadze tried to show something like "Caucasian solidarity", then Saakashvili initially (although very few people remember this now) took a sharp course towards friendship with Putin: he carried out a "cleanup" of the Pankisi Gorge (Gelayev did not fight with the Georgians, crossed the border in Chechnya and soon died in a battle in Dagestan), sent a whole batch of Chechen militants who applied for asylum, closed the CRI office in Tbilisi, and blocked the Internet server.
  5. Sinner
    Sinner 22 July 2020 13: 37 New
    0
    Shamanov is a heavy smoker.
  6. Barmal
    Barmal 6 August 2020 16: 40 New
    0
    Year 1999. The second Chechen campaign is the one that put an end to the existence of a de facto terrorist association in the Caucasus, which was used as a ram against Russia. The military took over. We entered thoroughly, carrying out operations thoughtfully, leaving the militants not the slightest chance

    Question from the audience: "And who joined the first Chechen war?"

Военное обозрение

Операция Шаманова: как федеральные войска разрезали основные силы террористов в Чечне

13
Операция Шаманова: как федеральные войска разрезали основные силы террористов в Чечне

Год 1999-й. Вторая Чеченская кампания – та самая, которая положила конец существованию фактически террористического объединения на Кавказе, использовавшегося как таран против России. В дело вступили военные. Вступили основательно, проводя операции продуманно, не оставляя боевикам ни малейших шансов.


Одна из наиболее успешных операций той кампании – выход российских федеральных войск на Терский хребет с быстрым прохождением и разрезанием сил террористов на обособленные группы. Операцией той командовал генерал Шаманов. Под его командованием бойцы западной группировки сил смогли выполнить ключевую задачу – взять противника врасплох.

Важной составляющей операции была и высадка десантников 56-го полка ВДВ, которые в конечном итоге позволили пограничникам перекрыть участок границы с Грузией и лишить боевиков снабжения. Напомним, что тогда в основном именно через грузинскую территорию боевики в Чечне получали оружие, боеприпасы, медикаменты, выходили целыми группами на лечение и восстановления, возвращаясь вновь к боевым действиям, захватывая мирные города и сёла. Перекрытие границы лишило террористов такой возможности.

Об успешной операции генерала Шаманова и подчинённых ему бойцов рассказывает ролик Александра Сладкова (в ролике демонстрируются сцены курения; "ВО" напоминает, что курение вредит здоровью):

13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Теренин
    Теренин 19 июля 2020 17:40 Новый
    +10
    Помню только с обувью проблема, в резиновых холодно (ночью), кирзачи (или кожа) намокают и становятся тяжелыми...
  2. КОМандирДИВана
    КОМандирДИВана 19 июля 2020 17:56 Новый
    +4
    Десантники перекрыли Итум-Калинское ущелье на границе Чечни и Грузии, и по-моему в ноябре-декабре 1999 года передали ущелье пограничной мотоманевренной группе, основное снабжение бандформирований шло по этому направлению
    1. Redfox3k
      Redfox3k 19 июля 2020 19:16 Новый
      +6
      Как-то нет информации о том, кто снабжал, через какие перевалочные пункты шло снабжение. Кто финансировал снабжение. И почему не уничтожались пункты снабжения на территории Грузии.
      1. КОМандирДИВана
        КОМандирДИВана 19 июля 2020 21:23 Новый
        +4
        Уничтожение в 1999 году перевалочных пунктов и баз снабжения боевиков на территории Грузии видимо не входило в политповестку ЕБНа
    2. Саня терский
      Саня терский 19 июля 2020 20:42 Новый
      +6
      Общее руководство перекрытием Аргунского ущелья осуществлял командующий оперативной группой «Юг» генерал-лейтенант М.М. Ашуров (штатная должность – заместитель командующего войсками Северо-Кавказского военного округа по боевой подготовке).
      17 декабря на господствующие высоты на хребте Кюрелам – разв. Верх. Джари и Коротах, высадились подразделения пдб 56 гв. дшп 20 гв. мсд, чтобы в дальнейшем обеспечить прикрытие десантирования пограничников. Недавно здесь располагался базовый лагерь боевиков, которых десантники застали врасплох. Появление десантников здесь было настолько неожиданным, что боевики в спешке бежали из лагеря под огнём российских десантников, бросив часть обмундирования, боеприпасов и продовольствия Вслед за «голубыми беретами» прилетели пограничники.
      1. КОМандирДИВана
        КОМандирДИВана 19 июля 2020 21:31 Новый
        +2
        Пограничников поначалу доставляли вертолетами, потом вроде старую дорогу подшаманили к Итум -Кале, наладили автоперевозки, организовали охрану государственной границы с Грузией, была инфа что эту дорогу ещё в 1995-1996 гг. строили наши военнопленные, захваченные боевиками
        1. Lynx2000
          Lynx2000 20 июля 2020 11:56 Новый
          +2
          Цитата: КОМандирДИВана
          Пограничников поначалу доставляли вертолетами, потом вроде старую дорогу подшаманили к Итум -Кале, наладили автоперевозки, организовали охрану государственной границы с Грузией, была инфа что эту дорогу ещё в 1995-1996 гг. строили наши военнопленные, захваченные боевиками

          what
          Дорога эта с советских времен была, убитая. Мы с Шали на юго-восток пошли...
          Лисинского Н.П. с пограничниками видел, он вроде был нач штаба Северо-Кавказского УФПС.
          Потом служив на Камчатке, застал его назначение начальником Северо-Восточного УФПС уже в звании генерал-лейтенанта.
          Взятие и контроль Итум-Кале созданной группой "Юг" обеспечивали Западная и Восточная группы, блокадой и контролем Аргунского ущелья и Веденского
          Часть "бармалеев" отошла к Шатою, также в район Сержень-Юрт - Ведено.

          Цитата: DPN
          А где мнение чеченцев.? одно бокое освещение и наверное не нужное.

          Каких конкретно?
  3. Николай Петров
    Николай Петров 19 июля 2020 18:17 Новый
    -1
    Сегодня увы Генерала Ермолова нет, и походу не будет. Зато есть.... ну все знают что есть.
    1. барий
      барий 20 июля 2020 09:22 Новый
      +1
      НИКОЛАЙ ПЕТРОВ -- что есть , то есть .
  4. DPN
    DPN 20 июля 2020 05:20 Новый
    -4
    А где мнение чеченцев.? одно бокое освещение и наверное не нужное.
    1. Саша_рулевой
      Саша_рулевой 22 июля 2020 10:34 Новый
      0
      Чеченцы осадили высаженный в конце 1999-го года с вертолетов полк, но не знали, что с ним дальше делать. Штурмовать местные командиры не захотели. По мере развала чеченской армии осада была тихо снята, а боевики спокойно разошлись по домам. Десант тоже активных действий не вел. Автодорога в Грузию никакого значения не имела, т.к. все равно заканчивалась тупиком. А на осликах чеченцы спокойно переходили границу по горным тропам во многих других местах. В апреле Хамзат Гелаев с остатками отряда отошел в Панкисское ущелье от Саади-Хутора (Комсомольского), не встретив препятствий. Там он оставался до 2004-го года, регулярно посылая пополнение в Чечню из своих тренировочных лагерей. Главную роль в пресечении помощи из Грузии сыграл не десантный полк, а смена власти в Грузии. Если Шеварднадзе пытался проявлять что-то типа "кавказской солидарности", то Саакашвили изначально (хотя сейчас об этом мало кто помнит) взял резкий курс на дружбу с Путиным: провел "зачистку" Панкисского ущелья (Гелаев не стал воевать с грузинами, перешел через границу в Чечню и вскоре погиб в бою в Дагестане), выслал целую партию чеченских боевиков, обратившихся за убежищем, закрыл представительство ЧРИ в Тбилиси, заблокировал интернет сервера.
  5. Sinner
    Sinner 22 июля 2020 13:37 Новый
    0
    Шаманов заядлый курильщик.
  6. Бармал
    Бармал 6 августа 2020 16:40 Новый
    0
    Год 1999-й. Вторая Чеченская кампания – та самая, которая положила конец существованию фактически террористического объединения на Кавказе, использовавшегося как таран против России. В дело вступили военные. Вступили основательно, проводя операции продуманно, не оставляя боевикам ни малейших шансов

    Вопрос из зала:" А в первую Чеченскую кто в дело вступил?"