Disputes about the loss of aircraft and pilots during the Great Patriotic War

Disputes about the loss of aircraft and pilots during the Great Patriotic War

Until now, heated disputes are going on about precisely the military losses during the Great Patriotic War. At the same time, such gentlemen who operate with myths from the category "The Red Army showered the enemy with the corpses of its soldiers, and therefore won, also make their contribution to these disputes." Such statements are still being seriously discussed in some well-known media outlets and even given priority.


It is much more important, when considering the ratio of losses, to operate with archival documents, including reports from the fronts, headquarters data, etc.

This story examines the issue of the ratio of losses in aircraft during the war. TacticMedia channel discusses the number of aircraft lost by the Luftwaffe and the Soviet air force fleet from 1941 to 1945. Discrepancies are discussed, which are associated, among other things, with the difference in accounting for aviation losses. And this difference between the methods and rules of accounting in the USSR and Nazi Germany was quite significant. The issue of the number of dead and missing aircraft crew members is also being discussed.

Plot on TacticMedia about estimated losses of aircraft and pilots:

Photos used:
Wikipedia / US Air Force photo (National Museum of the United States Air Force)
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Grandfather 30 July 2020 05: 35 New
    • 17
    • 3
    +14
    yes ... write fifteen lines, and insert vidyahu from "youtube" ... cool topic ...
    1. Sling cutter 30 July 2020 07: 09 New
      • 11
      • 0
      +11
      Quote: Dead Day
      yes ... write fifteen lines, and insert vidyahu from "youtube" ... cool topic ...

      Colleague hi drinks , make a discount for those who cannot read! Turn on the sound and listen! good
      1. Lexus 30 July 2020 14: 37 New
        • 7
        • 0
        +7
        discount for those who can't read!

        On them "litter-tv" pours "discount" in a continuous stream. wassat
    2. lucul 30 July 2020 08: 41 New
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      yes ... write fifteen lines, and insert vidyahu from "youtube" ... cool topic ...

      The trend is now such))) Young people now rarely read something, everything that is more than one paragraph, for them - "a lot of bukaff")))
      Although the topic is complex and debatable, and one video will not get rid of here ...
      1. Igoresha 30 July 2020 12: 24 New
        • 1
        • 2
        -1
        one plate would be enough)
  2. Pavel57 30 July 2020 12: 26 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Who would have compiled an information model of war day after day, taking into account the contradictions of all sources of information.
  3. certero 30 July 2020 12: 27 New
    • 2
    • 2
    0
    In short, our content had poor training and the technique was worse. Therefore, the ratio of 1 to 10 for downed aircraft was not uncommon. But the hostilities must be assessed as a whole, and after the Battle of Kursk, ours made serious conclusions.
    The conclusion is simple - the Germans in the air were still better than ours.
    1. lucul 30 July 2020 12: 31 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      The conclusion is simple - the Germans in the air were still better than ours.

      5-year pilot training versus 3-6 month courses for ours is quite expected. Only later, when the experienced pilots were knocked out, everything became equal.
    2. Nikolai Korovin 30 July 2020 12: 59 New
      • 4
      • 2
      +2
      Yes, before Stalingrad. Under Stalingrad, the balance of power changed. Paulus requested 750 tons of cargo per day via the air bridge, Goering promised 500, about 100 tons were transferred - for the 300-strong group - a drop in the sea. Despite the fact that there were enough transport "Junkers" - only at the Tatsinskaya station, the tank corps - forgot, under whose command - captured 300 of them. German fighter aircraft were unable to provide sufficient cover for the air bridge.

      In the future, our advantage grew - although, it must be admitted, largely due to the numerical advantage, but also the quality of the aircraft. Both the Messerschmitts of the new modifications and the FV-190, having rather strong armament, nevertheless, were inferior to the Yak-3, Yak-9 and La-5 both in turns and in vertical maneuver. The quality of the personnel has also leveled off. Germany increased the production of aircraft, but could not keep up with the USSR, although in the first half of 1941 the production was approximately the same. In 1944, our industry - offhand, I don't remember the exact numbers, there is no time to look now - produced 2-2.5 times more aircraft. Not less than 30-35 thousand. Well, and + several thousand under Lend-Lease.

      In addition, the Germans were forced to keep a fairly significant part of their aviation in the west - the onslaught of 4-engine American and British bomb carriers, which were hardly vulnerable to German fighter aircraft, was growing. But most of it was still on our front, although the density of concentration of fighter aircraft in the west was, of course, higher at first. But not in 1945. Despite the rapid advance of the Anglo-Americans, the Germans removed all forces, including aircraft, from the west and threw them to the east. As for the 262 shot down Hartmann's planes against 68 Kozhedub - this is still, apparently, the peculiarities of the counting method. If Hartmann were counted according to the Soviet method, then he would hardly have scored significantly more than 100.

      It should be borne in mind that Hartmann was a free shooter, and Kozhedub was first a regiment commander, and then a division commander. The fact is that all German aviation was ground up - for the battle for Berlin the Germans, having exposed all other sections, assembled 1500 aircraft, and from our side, if I am not mistaken, about 8000, while other sections of the front were not completely exposed. A German plane that dared to appear in the sky over Berlin, as a rule, quickly went astray.

      It must, of course, be admitted that the Germans apparently shot down and destroyed more of our aircraft on the ground. But here it is difficult to overestimate the contribution of the first weeks of the war, and especially the first day, on which the officially recognized losses amounted to 1200 vehicles. Later, the ratio of losses leveled off.
    3. Bashibuzuk1 1 August 2020 19: 08 New
      • 2
      • 2
      0
      The outcome of the war showed who was better. I advise you to simply read again "The Sky of War" by A. Pokryshkin. 1941-1943 (before the famous battle for the sky of the Kuban), the German Air Force was superior to the Red Army Air Force, but only at the expense of losses in June-July 1941.
      Nowadays it is fashionable to scoff at the dead pilots. But you need to understand - flying often in the minority - they won air battles or disrupted the fulfillment of the tasks of the Luftwaffe. And the calculations: there is an archive (how many pilots have prepared, how many of them are left, minus the wounded and the disabled). And to make up for an hour ..... German Air Force -30% non-combat losses. Why aren't they moaning?
  4. certero 30 July 2020 13: 22 New
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    Quote: Nikolai Korovin
    Later, the ratio of losses leveled off.

    It seems like I made a short extract of the video especially for you. Look, though, because you are retelling common delusions. Tacticmedia is very well narrated on the basis of documents on both sides.
  5. Engineer 30 July 2020 23: 52 New
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    From the 39th minute I experienced a slight shock
    Combat losses of the Luftwaffe in 1944 on the Votochny front - 2557 aircraft
    Combat losses of the USSR in 1944 8272
  6. Force multiplier 31 July 2020 00: 15 New
    • 2
    • 2
    0
    Mikhail Timin has been dealing with the issue for more than a dozen years, writing books and articles, but it seems that he does not understand the subject. (In principle, like 99% of the authors of the site where he publishes his works, commentators there are often more knowledgeable than the authors). Although, most likely, this thesis about 1 in 10 is a deliberate provocation in order to stir up interest in your channel. It is hard to believe that a person, having studied such a number of documents for so many years, even in the absence of an analytical mindset, can come to such absurd conclusions.
    1. Stas57 31 July 2020 13: 29 New
      • 2
      • 1
      +1
      Well, of course, he warms up, especially Gorbach, talking about the losses of aviation on the Duga, reaching in some places up to 1k10, and Latkin, talking about the losses of naval aviation, and Miroslav Morozov about the same, and Kuznetsov and Rastrenin about the losses of aviation from anti-aircraft guns 2.0 and 3.7. Everyone is lying and slandering on purpose, and it is known that we took Berlin on July 5, 1941.
    2. Cartalon 31 July 2020 13: 43 New
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      Well, refute with something other than voice statements, tell Timin about his delusions
      1. Sergey Medvedev 8 August 2020 15: 41 New
        • 1
        • 0
        +1
        Quote: Cartalon
        Well, refute with something other than voice statements, tell Timin about his delusions

        I say. Timin is lying. He counted our planes, 130. German ones - in passing, "more than a hundred thousand." And where is the registration of captured aircraft? French and others. Where are the Air Forces of Italy, Romania, Hungary, Finland, Slovakia and Croatia? Grants are fulfilled by Mr. Timin.
        1. Cartalon 8 August 2020 15: 47 New
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          The Italian Air Force over the Mediterranean Sea, the Romanian Air Force in Romania, the Finnish Air Force in Finland, it’s a stupid joke about captured aircraft, as I understand you were not given a grant.
          1. Sergey Medvedev 8 August 2020 16: 33 New
            • 1
            • 0
            +1
            You also write that the Finnish Air Force in Finland is against Finland. Or who?
            Romanian Air Force against Chernomor (such a guy). And the Italian Air Force against the Mediterranean (FIG knows who he is). The Wehrmacht of French tanks delivered 4 units. Did you give the planes to the British? Not a joke at all.
  7. certero 2 August 2020 08: 25 New
    • 1
    • 2
    -1
    Quote: Bashibuzuk1
    I advise you to simply read again "The Sky of War" by A. Pokryshkin. 1941-1943 (before the famous battle for the sky of the Kuban), the German Air Force was superior to the Red Army Air Force, but only at the expense of losses in June-July 1941.

    Advise yourself. I read these books back in the last century. These are memoirs, not documents, which are now available from both sides and show a sad picture for our air force.
  8. Force multiplier 8 August 2020 21: 32 New
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    Since the topic is still alive, I will expand on my initial comment.
    The very approach to comparing losses in a video is fundamentally wrong and too superficial. In a similar way, one can compare the losses of the USSR Air Force during combat missions for all reasons with the losses of the Mujahideen Air Force (they had some kind of Cessna Cessna) for all reasons in Afghanistan (and even with deliberately incomplete data on both sides, as is the case with 1941-1945), get an even wilder ratio than 1d10, and based on the ratio obtained, draw any conclusions, including about the effectiveness of the Air Force of the opposing sides.
    Personnel losses. Obviously, in a long air campaign, the air force of the side leading the air offensive suffers more losses than the air force of the defending side. This happens because (simplifying) that the pilots of the defending side jump out with a parachute and make forced landings on their territory. they do not need to try to reach their bases tens and hundreds of kilometers from the target on damaged aircraft, etc. (An example is the ratio of the losses of the British Fighter Command and the Luftwaffe during the BZB and the same ratio from the second half 41) If both sides conduct offensive operations, then the side that makes more sorties and whose air force has a numerical superiority (example - ratio of all losses of RAF (not only fighters) and LW during BZB and Blitz)

Военное обозрение

Споры о потерях самолётов и лётчиков в годы Великой Отечественной войны

24
Споры о потерях самолётов и лётчиков в годы Великой Отечественной войны

До сих пор горячие споры идут по поводу именно военных потерь в годы Великой Отечественной войны. При этом свой вклад в эти споры вносят и такие господа, которые оперируют мифами из разряда «Красная Армия закидала врага трупами своих солдат, потому и победила». Такие заявления до сих пор всерьёз обсуждаются в некоторых известных средствах массовой информации и которым даже отдаётся приоритет.


Куда более важно при рассмотрении соотношения потерь оперировать архивными документами, включая сводки с фронтов, данные штабов и пр.

В этом сюжете рассматривается вопрос соотношения потерь в авиатехнике в годы войны. На канале TacticMedia обсуждается количество потерянных самолётов Люфтваффе и советским военно-воздушным флотом с 1941 по 1945 годы. Обсуждаются разночтения, которые связаны, в том числе, с разницей учёта авиационных потерь. А эта разница между методами и правилами учёта в СССР и гитлеровской Германии была довольно существенной. Также обсуждается вопрос числа погибших и пропавших без вести членов экипажей самолётов.

Сюжет на TacticMedia об оценочных потерях самолётов и лётчиков:

Использованы фотографии:
Википедия/U.S. Air Force photo (Национальный музей авиации США)
24 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дедкастарый
    Дедкастарый 30 июля 2020 05:35 Новый
    +14
    да...написать пятнадцать строчек,и вставить видяху из "ютюб"...крутая тема...
    1. Стропорез
      Стропорез 30 июля 2020 07:09 Новый
      +11
      Цитата: Дедкастарый
      да...написать пятнадцать строчек,и вставить видяху из "ютюб"...крутая тема...

      Коллега hi drinks , делайте скидку на тех , кто не умеет читать! Включаем звук и слушаем! good
      1. Лексус
        Лексус 30 июля 2020 14:37 Новый
        +7
        делайте скидку на тех , кто не умеет читать!

        На них "помёт-тв" непрерывным потоком льёт "скидку". wassat
    2. lucul
      lucul 30 июля 2020 08:41 Новый
      +1
      да...написать пятнадцать строчек,и вставить видяху из "ютюб"...крутая тема...

      Тренд сейчас такой ))) Молодёжь сейчас крайне редко что-то читает , всё , что больше одного абзаца, для них - " много букафф" )))
      Хотя тема сложная и дискуссионная , и одним видео тут не отделаться ......
      1. Igoresha
        Igoresha 30 июля 2020 12:24 Новый
        -1
        таблички бы одной хватило)
  2. Pavel57
    Pavel57 30 июля 2020 12:26 Новый
    +1
    Кто бы составил информационную модель войны день за днем с учетом противоречивости всех источников информации.
  3. certero
    certero 30 июля 2020 12:27 Новый
    0
    Вкратце содержание нашей имели слабую подготовку и техника было хуже. Поэтому соотношение 1 к 10 по сбитым самолетам было не редкостью. Но боевые действия нужно оценивать в комплексе и после Курской битвы наши сделали серьезные выводы.
    Вывод простой- немцы в воздухе были всё-таки лучше наших.
    1. lucul
      lucul 30 июля 2020 12:31 Новый
      0
      Вывод простой- немцы в воздухе были всё-таки лучше наших.

      5-ти летняя подготовка пилотов - против 3-6 месячных курсов у наших - вполне ожидаемо. Только потом , когда повыбили опытных пилотов у них - всё уравнялось .
    2. Николай Коровин
      Николай Коровин 30 июля 2020 12:59 Новый
      +2
      Да, до Сталинграда. При Сталинграде соотношение сил изменилось. Паулюс запрашивал 750 тонн грузов в день по воздушному мосту, Геринг обещал 500, перебрасывали около 100 тонн - для 300-тысячной группировки - капля в море. При том, что транспортных "Юнкерсов" было достаточно - только на станции Тацинская танковый корпус - запамятовал, под чьим командованием - захватил их 300 штук. Немецкая истребительная авиация не смогла обеспечить достаточное прикрытие воздушного моста.

      В дальнейшем наше преимущество нарастало - правда, надо признать, что в значительной степени благодаря численному преимуществу, но также и качеству самолетов. И "Мессершмитты" новых модификаций, и ФВ-190, имея достаточно сильное вооружение, тем не менее, уступали Як-3, Як-9 и Ла-5 и на виражах, и в вертикальном маневре. Качество личного состава тоже выровнялось. Германия увеличивала выпуск самолетов, но за СССР угнаться не смогла, хотя в первой половине 1941 года выпуск был примерно одинаковый. В 1944 году наша промышленность - навскидку, точные цифры не помню, искать сейчас некогда - произвела в 2-2.5 раза больше самолетов. Не меньше 30-35 тысяч. Ну, и + несколько тысяч по ленд-лизу.

      К тому же немцы были вынуждены довольно значительную часть авиации держать на западе - натиск 4-х моторных американских и английский бомбовозов, малоуязвимых для немецкой истребительной авиации, нарастал. Но большая часть все-таки была на нашем фронте, хотя плотность сосредоточения истребительной авиации на западе сначала, конечно, была выше. Но только не в 1945 году. Несмотря на быстрое продвижение англо-американцев, немцы снимали все силы, в том числе и авиацию, с запада, и бросали на восток. Что касается 262 сбитых самолетов Хартманна против 68 Кожедуба - это все-таки, по-видимому, особенности методики подсчета. Если бы Хартманну считали по советской методике, то вряд ли бы он набрал существенно больше 100.

      При этом надо учесть, что Хартманн был вольный стрелок, а Кожедуб - сначала комполка, а потом и комдив. Факт тот, что вся немецкая авиация была перемолота - к битве за Берлин немцы, оголив все остальные участки, собрали 1500 самолетов, а с нашей стороны участвовало, если не ошибаюсь, около 8000, при этом другие участки фронта полностью не оголялись. Рискнувший появиться в небе над Берлином немецкий самолет, как правило, быстро сбивался.

      Следует, конечно, признать, что немцы, по-видимому, сбили и уничтожили на земле больше наших самолетов. Но тут трудно переоценить вклад первых недель войны, и особенно первого дня, в который официально признанные потери составили 1200 машин. В дальнейшем соотношение потерь выравнивалось.
    3. Башибузук1
      Башибузук1 1 августа 2020 19:08 Новый
      0
      Итог войны показал--кто был лучше. Советую просто еще раз прочитать "Небо войны" А. Покрышкина. В 1941-1943г. (до знаменитой битвы за небо Кубани) ВВС Германии превосходили ВВС РККА.Но только за счет потерь июня-июля 1941 г.
      Сейчас модно изподтишка обгадить погибших летчиков. А ведь нужно понимать--летая зачастую в меньшинстве-- выигрывали воздушные бои или срывали выполнение задач люфтваффе. А подсчеты: есть архив (сколько летчиков подготовили- сколько их осталось, минус раненые и инвалиды) А рассупонивать целый час..... ВВС Германии -30% потерь не боевых. Чего не стонут?
  4. certero
    certero 30 июля 2020 13:22 Новый
    +1
    Цитата: Николай Коровин
    В дальнейшем соотношение потерь выравнивалось.

    Вроде как я специально для вас краткую выжимку видео сделал. Всё-таки посмотрите потому что вы пересказываете обычные заблуждения. На tacticmedia очень хорошо рассказывают на основе документов с обеих сторон.
  5. Engineer
    Engineer 30 июля 2020 23:52 Новый
    0
    C 39-й минуты испытал легкий шок
    Боевые потери Люфтваффе в 1944 году на Воточном фронте- 2557 самолетов
    Боевые потери СССР в 1944 году 8272
  6. Force Multiplier
    Force Multiplier 31 июля 2020 00:15 Новый
    0
    Михаил Тимин занимается вопросом не один десяток лет, пишет книжки и статьи, но, похоже, так и не понимает предмета. (В принципе, как и 99% авторов сайта, где он публикует свои работы, там комментаторы зачастую осведомлённей авторов). Хотя, скорее всего, этот тезис про 1 к 10 намеренная провокация, чтобы подогреть интерес к своему каналу. С трудом верится, что человек, изучив за столько лет такое количество документов, даже при полном отсутствии аналитического склада ума, может прийти к таким абсурдным выводам
    1. стас57
      стас57 31 июля 2020 13:29 Новый
      +1
      Ну конечно подогревает, особенно Горбач, рассказывающий про потери авиации на Дуге, доходившие местами до 1к10, и Латкин, рассказывающий про потери морской авиации, и Мирослав Морозов про то же, и Кузнецов с Растрениным про потери авиации от зениток 2.0 и 3.7. Все специально врут и очерняют, а так известно, что мы взяли Берлин 5 июля 1941 года.
    2. Cartalon
      Cartalon 31 июля 2020 13:43 Новый
      0
      Ну опроверните чем нибудь кроме голосовых утверждений, расскажите Тимину о его заблуждениях
      1. Сергей Медведев
        Сергей Медведев 8 августа 2020 15:41 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: Cartalon
        Ну опроверните чем нибудь кроме голосовых утверждений, расскажите Тимину о его заблуждениях

        Говорю. Тимин врёт. Наши самолёты подсчитал, 130 000. Германские - вскользь, "более ста тысяч". А где учёт трофейных самолётов? Французских и прочих. А где ВВС Италии, Румынии, Венгрии, Финляндии, Словакии и Хорватии? Гранты отрабатывает г-н Тимин.
        1. Cartalon
          Cartalon 8 августа 2020 15:47 Новый
          0
          ВВС Италии над Средиземным морем, ВВС Румынии в Румынии, ВВС Финляндии в Финляндии, насчёт трофейных самолётов глупая шутка, вам так понимаю гранта не дали.
          1. Сергей Медведев
            Сергей Медведев 8 августа 2020 16:33 Новый
            +1
            Вы ещё напишите, что ВВС Финляндии в Финляндии против Финляндии. Или кого?
            ВВС Румынии против Черномора (дядька такой). А ВВС Италии против Средиземномора (фиг знает, кто такой). Вермахт французских танков поставил в строй 4 600 штук. А самолёты англичанам подарил? Совсем не шутка.
  7. certero
    certero 2 августа 2020 08:25 Новый
    -1
    Цитата: Башибузук1
    Советую просто еще раз прочитать "Небо войны" А. Покрышкина. В 1941-1943г. (до знаменитой битвы за небо Кубани) ВВС Германии превосходили ВВС РККА.Но только за счет потерь июня-июля 1941 г.

    Советуйте себе. Я эти книги читал еще в прошлом веке. Это мемуары, а не документы, которые сейчас доступны с обоих сторон и показывают картину печальную для наших ввс.
  8. Force Multiplier
    Force Multiplier 8 августа 2020 21:32 Новый
    +2
    Поскольку тема всё ещё живая, расширю свой первоначальный комментарий.
    Сам подход к сравнению потерь в ролике в корне неверный и слишком поверхностный. Подобным образом можно сравнить потери ВВС СССР во время боевых вылетов по всем причинам с потерями ВВС моджахедов (были же у них какие-нибудь црушные Цессны) по всем причинам в Афганистане (да ещё и по заведомо неполным данным с обеих сторон, как в случае с 1941-1945), получить ещё более дикое соотношение, чем 1к10, и на основании полученного соотношения делать какие-либо выводы, в том числе и об эффективности ВВС противоборствующих сторон.
    По потерям личного состава. Очевидно, что в длительной воздушной кампании ВВС стороны, ведущей воздушное наступление несет потери большие, чем ВВС стороны обороняющейся. Происходит это потому (упрощая), что летчики обороняющейся стороны выпрыгивают с парашютом и делают вынужденные посадки на своей территории. им не нужно пытаться достичь своих баз в десятках и сотнях километрах от цели на поврежденных самолетах итд. (Пример - соотношение потерь английского Истребительного Командования и Люфтваффе во время БзБ и такое же соотношение со второй половины 41) Если обе стороны проводят наступательные действия, то тогда большие потери несет сторона, которая делает больше самолето-вылетов и чьи ВВС имеют численное превосходство (пример - соотношение всех потерь RAF (не только истребителей) и LW во время БзБ и Блица)