Military Review

New drone VSR700 for the French Navy made the first independent flight

5
New drone VSR700 for the French Navy made the first independent flight

A promising deck reconnaissance unmanned helicopter VSR700, developed in the interests of the French Navy, made its first free flight in Aix-en-Provence in southern France. Before that, all flights were carried out on a safety harness.


According to the press service of the Airbus concern, which is developing the drone, the free flight of the drone lasted ten minutes and was considered completely successful. At the same time, it is emphasized that the tests were carried out by a full-fledged flight model of the drone, and not equipped with remote control systems and autonomous flight, the Cabri G2 helicopter, on the basis of which the drone was developed.

Flight tests within the framework of the VSR700 development program have been carried out since 2017; since November last year, a full-fledged flight model of the drone has begun. Tests are progressing slightly behind schedule due to the coronavirus pandemic. The car received modified automatic flight systems. In the space where the pilots were located, the onboard equipment was placed, and the glazing of the cockpit was replaced by technical panels

According to available data, the Guimbal Cabri G700 manned twin helicopter served as the basis for the VSR2. The drone is able to stay in the air for up to ten hours without recharging and can cover the distance to 185 km. The carrying capacity is 250 kg, the length is 6,3 m. The diameter of its rotor is 7,2 m, and the maximum speed VSR700 is 160 km / h. In the future, the drone should be part of the armament of the ships of the French Navy class frigate and destroyer.

Demonstration flights from the deck of the ship are scheduled for 2021.
Photos used:
Airbus
5 comments
Ad

Our projects are looking for authors in the news and analytical departments. Requirements for applicants: literacy, responsibility, efficiency, inexhaustible creative energy, experience in copywriting or journalism, the ability to quickly analyze text and check facts, write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. The work is paid. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Thrifty
    Thrifty 30 July 2020 13: 13 New
    -2
    Very good negative still dimensions - length, width, height - know the drone am
    1. Grazdanin
      Grazdanin 30 July 2020 13: 28 New
      0
      https://www.airbus.com/helicopters/UAS/VSR700.html
    2. Thrifty
      Thrifty 30 July 2020 13: 46 New
      0
      The minus is overseas spigons fool am angry
  2. dauria
    dauria 30 July 2020 14: 16 New
    0
    Dönitz's submariners' dream is "Looking beyond the horizon." Even a gyroplane without a motor on a rope from a submarine was launched. FA-330 A 250 kg load of some kind of locator can be stuck so that you can see it at night. Bachstelze
  3. Sahalinets
    Sahalinets 31 July 2020 03: 23 New
    0
    Maybe it is still 185 km away from the ship? And it is somehow strange - the speed is 160, in the air for 10 hours, and only 185 km. Even taking into account that the speed will not be maximum.
    In general, it is a strange approach to make a UAV out of a manned helicopter. Carry air, or what?

Военное обозрение

Новый беспилотник VSR700 для ВМС Франции совершил первый самостоятельный полёт

5
Новый беспилотник VSR700 для ВМС Франции совершил первый самостоятельный полёт

Перспективный палубный разведывательный беспилотный вертолет VSR700, разрабатываемый в интересах ВМС Франции, совершил первый свободный полет в Экс-ан-Прованс на юге Франции. До этого все полеты проводились на страховочной привязи.


Как сообщили в пресс-службе концерна Airbus, занимающегося разработкой беспилотника, свободный полет беспилотника продолжался десять минут и был признан полностью успешным. При этом подчеркивается, что испытания проводил полноценный летный образец беспилотника, а не оснащенный системами дистанционного управления и автономного полета вертолет Cabri G2, на базе которого разработан беспилотник.

Летные испытания в рамках программы создания VSR700 проводятся с 2017 года, с ноября прошлого года к ним приступил полноценный летный образец беспилотника. Испытания идут с небольшим отставанием от графика из-за пандемии коронавируса. Машина получила доработанные системы автоматического полета. В пространстве, где размещались пилоты, размещено бортовое оборудование, а остекленение кабины заменено техническими панелями

Согласно имеющимся данным, основой для VSR700 послужил пилотируемый двухместный вертолет Guimbal Cabri G2. Беспилотник способен находиться в воздухе до десяти часов без подзарядки и может преодолеть расстояние до 185 км. Грузоподъемность составляет 250 кг, длина — 6,3 м. Диаметр его несущего винта равен 7,2 м, а максимальная скорость VSR700 составляет 160 км/час. В перспективе беспилотник должен войти в состав вооружения кораблей ВМС Франции класса фрегат и эсминец.

Демонстрационные полеты с палубы корабля намечены на 2021 год.
Использованы фотографии:
Airbus
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Бережливый
    Бережливый 30 июля 2020 13:13 Новый
    -2
    Очень хорошо negative ещё бы габариты -длина, ширина, высота -самого беспилотника знать am
    1. Grazdanin
      Grazdanin 30 июля 2020 13:28 Новый
      0
      https://www.airbus.com/helicopters/UAS/VSR700.html
    2. Бережливый
      Бережливый 30 июля 2020 13:46 Новый
      0
      Во минусуют то, шпигуны заморские fool am angry
  2. dauria
    dauria 30 июля 2020 14:16 Новый
    0
    Мечта подводников Дёница - " Заглянуть за горизонт ". Даже автожир без мотора на верёвке с ПЛ запускали. FA-330 А 250 кг нагрузки какой-никакой локаторишко можно воткнуть, чтоб и ночью видел. Bachstelze
  3. Sahalinets
    Sahalinets 31 июля 2020 03:23 Новый
    0
    Может все-таки он удаляется от корабля на 185 км? А то как-то странно - скорость 160, в воздухе 10 часов, а всего 185 км. Даже с учетом, что скорость будет не максимальная.
    А вообще странный подход, делать из пилотируемого вертолета БПЛА. Воздух возить, что ли?