Military Review

"Typhoon" for air defense

5

BM Typhoon-Air Defense is being developed by IEMZ Kupol JSC (part of the VKO Almaz-Antey Concern) using its own resources, at the request of the Air Defense Forces Directorate of the Ground Forces. The work is carried out in cooperation with other defense enterprises in Russia. The combat vehicle of anti-aircraft gunners MANPADS is being developed on the basis of the KamAZ-4386 chassis, based on the Typhoon-VDV BM.


Until recently, mainly standard army trucks (at best, armored personnel carriers) were used as a means of ensuring the mobility of anti-aircraft gunner units MANPADS, which no longer meets the requirements of modern combat. A short-range air defense system, created for modernized anti-aircraft missiles MANPADS, is a relatively expensive solution that is unable to completely replace portable anti-aircraft missile systems in the troops. The developers of Typhoon Air Defense were tasked with creating an economical combat vehicle that would provide high mobility of MANPADS anti-aircraft gunners, an increased level of their protection and improved conditions for combat work.


To date, the appearance of a promising air defense system has been almost completely formed. BM "Typhoon-Air Defense" is designed for five crew members: commander, driver, gunner and two anti-aircraft gunners. A squad of anti-aircraft gunners is located in the BM with all combat equipment, which includes MANPADS, launchers, power supplies, radar interrogators, ammunition for a machine gun, etc.

It is planned to equip the BM with voice and digital radio stations and navigation aids. On the roof of the combat vehicle there is a turret with a large-caliber machine gun of the "Kord" type and two hatches: for a machine gunner and an anti-aircraft gunner. It is assumed that fire from a machine gun and MANPADS can be fired at speeds up to 20 km / h.

The armament of the BM "Typhoon-Air Defense" includes 9 MANPADS missiles. MANPADS of various types can be used. In the version of equipping the combat vehicle MANPADS "Verba" it is possible to intercept air attack weapons flying at a speed of up to 420 m / s, at a distance of 500 to 6000 meters, at an altitude of up to 3,2 km. In addition to autonomous combat work, a detachment of anti-aircraft gunners MANPADS will be able to receive target designation from a higher combat command post. At the same time, the sets of automation tools are integrated in such a way that the arrows can receive target designations while in the car.

If necessary, the Tor-M2 air defense missile system BM can be used as a command vehicle for the Typhoon-PVO BM. In this case, operating in the "mixed link" mode, the air defense unit will be able to use powerful Tor-M2 air defense systems for reconnaissance of the air situation and target designation, and hit air targets with inexpensive MANPADS fire means.

Thanks to the equipment with a large-caliber machine gun and the possibility of using missiles against lightly armored and unarmored vehicles, the Typhoon-Air Defense BM, being in the combat formations of troops, can also be involved in solving a limited range of fire support tasks.


The design features of the transport base itself have not been announced, but it can be assumed that they will correspond to the prototype - BM "Typhoon-VDV": maximum speed - 100 km / h, cruising range on the highway - over 1200 km. The achieved level of cross-country ability allows to overcome an ascent with a steepness of up to 30º and a ford with a depth of up to 1,75 m. High mobility rates are provided by the KAMAZ-610 engine with a capacity of 350 hp. from.

The mass and size characteristics of the product (in particular, the weight of about 14 tons) allows for parachute landing, which makes the combat vehicle suitable for use in the first echelons of the airborne troops. Mine protection (grenade)
- 3rd class in OTT, protection against small arms and artillery weapons - 4th grade OTT. The level of survivability assumes the protection of the crew from large-caliber bullets and detonation under the bottom of 4 kg, and under the wheel - 6 kg of explosives (in TNT equivalent).


In 2019, two prototypes of the Typhoon-Air Defense BM in a lightweight version of the equipment took part in the Clear Sky competition held in the People's Republic of China as part of the International Army Games-2019. The conditions of the competition and the course of passing the tests by the Russian team can give a certain idea of ​​the capabilities of the new combat vehicle. The 9,5 km long track was laid over rough terrain and included 12 obstacles, including a "snake", "eight", a ditch, a ford, a slope, a track bridge, hills, etc. At five firing lines, an air defense calculation needed hit air targets on a head-on and catch-up course, as well as targets imitating a helicopter and a light armored vehicle. Shooting was carried out from MANPADS and a large-caliber machine gun. It took Russian anti-aircraft gunners only 43 minutes and 30 seconds to successfully complete the tasks of the competition.

At the moment, work on the creation of BM "Typhoon-Air Defense" continues, but they have already advanced far enough to be able to present the new air defense system to military specialists and the general public at the Army-2020 forum.

After the creation of a BM of a squad of anti-aircraft gunners MANPADS "Typhoon Air Defense", the Air Defense Forces of the Ground Forces will receive an inexpensive and effective tool to ensure mobility and increase the efficiency of combat work of anti-aircraft gunners squads of portable anti-aircraft missile systems.
Author:
Photos used:
Technovar: https://tehnowar.ru/
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Al_lexx
    Al_lexx 5 September 2020 12: 00 New
    +1
    An interesting and very reasonable solution for the price / performance. For a penny, you can saturate MANPADS, in full. One TOP and four pieces (for example) of such a jeepar and the near zone is very tightly closed. There is no talk about strengthening the patrol groups and generally speaking, it could not be better.
    I look, the further, the more mechanized small means. If this goes on, then in 15-20 years the classic line infantry will be almost gone. Exoskeletons, multi-caliber jeeps, mini helicopters, etc.
    1. Aag
      Aag 6 September 2020 20: 04 New
      0
      What topic, such a discussion ...
    2. garri-lin
      garri-lin 6 September 2020 20: 11 New
      0
      Still, the rockets before launch should not be powered by batteries but from the vehicle's on-board network. All the same, the working time is limited. And with long-term food, anti-aircraft gunners will be easier.
    3. Fizik M
      Fizik M 5 October 2020 13: 48 New
      0
      Quote: Al_lexx
      For a penny, you can saturate MANPADS, in full

      fool
      YOU HAVE NO REPRESENTATION ON THE SUBJECT OF THE TALK
      ABSOLUTELY

      Quote: Al_lexx
      One TOP and four pieces (for example) of such a jeepar and the near zone is very tightly closed.

      lol
      nothing that they have DIFFERENT permeability?
  2. Mytholog
    Mytholog 26 October 2020 00: 44 New
    -2
    A similar machine for the Armenians in Karabakh - oh, it would not be superfluous. Right now.
    So - the necessary novelty, very necessary.

Военное обозрение

«Тайфун» для ПВО

5

БМ «Тайфун-ПВО» разрабатывается АО «ИЭМЗ «Купол» (входит в состав концерна «ВКО «Алмаз-Антей») за счёт собственных ресурсов, по просьбе Управления Войск ПВО Сухопутных войск. Работа ведётся в кооперации с другими оборонными предприятиями России. Боевая машина стрелков-зенитчиков ПЗРК разрабатывается на базе шасси КамАЗ-4386, в основу положена БМ «Тайфун-ВДВ».


До недавнего времени в качестве средства обеспечения мобильности подразделений стрелков-зенитчиков ПЗРК применялись в основном стандартные армейские грузовики (в лучшем случае — БТР), что уже не отвечает требованиям современного боя. А ЗРК ближнего действия, созданные под модернизированные зенитные ракеты ПЗРК, являются сравнительно дорогим решением, неспособным полностью заменить в войсках переносные зенитные ракетные комплексы. Перед разработчиками «Тайфуна ПВО» была поставлена задача создать экономичную боевую машину, обеспечивающую высокую мобильность зенитчиков ПЗРК, повышенный уровень их защиты и улучшенные условия боевой работы.


К настоящему времени облик перспективного средства ПВО практически полностью сформирован. БМ «Тайфун-ПВО» рассчитана на пять человек экипажа: командир, механик-водитель, стрелок-пулеметчик и два стрелка-зенитчика. Отделение стрелков-зенитчиков размещается в БМ со всем боевым имуществом, в которое входят ПЗРК, пусковые установки, источники питания, радиолокационные запросчики, боекомплект к пулемёту и прочее.

Предполагается снабдить БМ голосовой и цифровой радиостанциями и средствами навигации. На крыше боевой машины размещаются турель с крупнокалиберным пулемётом типа «Корд» и два люка: для стрелка-пулемётчика и стрелка-зенитчика. Предполагается, что огонь из пулемёта и ПЗРК можно будет вести на скорости до 20 км/час.

В состав вооружения БМ «Тайфун-ПВО» входят 9 ЗУР ПЗРК. Могут применяться ПЗРК различных типов. В варианте оснащения боевой машины ПЗРК «Верба» обеспечивается перехват средств воздушного нападения, летящих со скоростью до 420 м/сек, на дальности от 500 до 6000 метров, на высоте до 3,2 км. Помимо автономной боевой работы, отделение стрелков-зенитчиков ПЗРК сможет получать целеуказания от вышестоящего боевого командного пункта. При этом комплекты средств автоматизации интегрированы таким образом, чтобы стрелки могли получать целеуказания, находясь в машине.

При необходимости в качестве командной машины для БМ «Тайфун-ПВО» может применяться БМ ЗРК «Тор-М2». В этом случае, действуя в режиме «смешанное звено», подразделение ПВО сможет задействовать для разведки воздушной обстановки и целеуказания мощные РЛС ЗРК «Тор-М2», а поражать воздушные цели недорогими огневыми средствами ПЗРК.

Благодаря оснащению крупнокалиберным пулемётом и возможностям применения ЗУР против легкобронированной и небронированной техники БМ «Тайфун-ПВО», находясь в боевых порядках войск, могут привлекаться также для решения ограниченного круга задач огневой поддержки.


Конструктивные особенности самой транспортной базы не озвучены, но можно предположить, что они будут соответствовать прототипу – БМ «Тайфун-ВДВ»: максимальная скорость – 100 км/час, запас хода по шоссе – свыше 1200 км. Достигнутый уровень проходимости позволяет преодолевать подъём крутизной до 30º и брод глубиной до 1,75 м. Высокие показатели подвижности обеспечиваются двигателем КамАЗ-610 мощностью 350 л. с.

Массогабаритные характеристики изделия (в частности, вес около 14 тонн) позволяют обеспечить парашютное десантирование, что делает боевую машину пригодной для применения в первых эшелонах воздушно-десантных войск. Защита от мин (гранат)
- 3 класс по ОТТ, защита от стрелкового и артиллерийского оружия - 4 класс по ОТТ. Уровень живучести предполагает защиту экипажа от крупнокалиберных пуль и подрыва под днищем 4 кг, а под колесом – 6 кг взрывчатки (в тротиловом эквиваленте).


В 2019 году два опытных образца БМ «Тайфун-ПВО» в облегчённом варианте оснащения приняли участие в конкурсе «Чистое небо», проходившем в Китайской Народной Республике в рамках «Армейских международных игр-2019». Условия конкурса и ход прохождения испытаний российской командой могут дать определенное представление о возможностях новой боевой машины. Трасса длиной 9,5 км была проложена по пересеченной местности и включала в себя 12 препятствий, в том числе «змейку», «восьмёрку», ров, брод, косогор, колейный мост, холмы и др. На пяти огневых рубежах расчёту ПВО необходимо было поразить воздушные мишени на встречном и догонном курсах, а также мишени, имитирующие вертолет и бронемашину легкого типа. Стрельба велась из ПЗРК и крупнокалиберного пулемёта. На успешное выполнение заданий конкурса у российских зенитчиков ушло всего 43 минуты 30 секунд.

В настоящий момент работы над созданием БМ «Тайфун-ПВО» продолжаются, однако они продвинулись уже достаточно далеко для того, чтобы можно было представить новое средство ПВО военным специалистам и широкой публике на форуме «Армия-2020».

После создания БМ отделения стрелков-зенитчиков ПЗРК «Тайфун ПВО» Войска ПВО Сухопутных войск получат недорогой и эффективный инструмент обеспечения мобильности и повышения эффективности боевой работы отделений стрелков-зенитчиков переносных зенитных ракетных комплексов.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Техновар: https://tehnowar.ru/
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Al_lexx
    Al_lexx 5 сентября 2020 12:00 Новый
    +1
    Интересное и весьма разумное решение, по цене/производительность. За копейки можно насытить ПЗРК, по полной программе. Один ТОР и штуки четыре (к примеру) таких джипаря и ближняя зона весьма плотно закрывается. Про усиление патрульных групп и вообще разговора нет, лучше и не придумаешь.
    Смотрю, чем дальше, тем больше механизированных малых средств. Если так дальше пойдёт, то лет через 15-20 классической линейной пехоты почти не останется. Экзоскелеты, разнокалиберные джипы, мини вертолёты и т.п.
    1. A.A.G.
      A.A.G. 6 сентября 2020 20:04 Новый
      0
      Какая тема,такое и обсуждение...
    2. garri-lin
      garri-lin 6 сентября 2020 20:11 Новый
      0
      Еще бы ракеты перед стартом запитывать не от батарей а от бортовой сети автомобиля. Все таки время работы ограниченно. А с долговременным питанием зенитчикам будет полегче.
    3. Fizik M
      Fizik M 5 октября 2020 13:48 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Al_lexx
      За копейки можно насытить ПЗРК, по полной программе

      fool
      ВЫ НЕ ИМЕТЕ ПРЕДСТВЛЕНИЯ ПО ПРЕДМЕТЕ РАЗГОВОРА
      АБСОЛЮТНО

      Цитата: Al_lexx
      Один ТОР и штуки четыре (к примеру) таких джипаря и ближняя зона весьма плотно закрывается.

      lol
      ничО что у них РАЗНАЯ проходимость?
  2. Mytholog
    Mytholog Вчера, 00:44 Новый
    0
    Армянам в Карабахе подобная машина - ой, не лишней была бы. Прямо сейчас.
    Так что - нужная новинка, очень нужная.