Military Review

Marshal Haftar can take a breath: the interests of the oil market helped to "freeze" the Libyan conflict

11
Marshal Haftar can take a breath: the interests of the oil market helped to "freeze" the Libyan conflict

The Libyan armed conflict was "frozen" for some time. A role in this was played not only by direct threats from the Egyptian president to send troops to Libya if pro-Turkish militants crossed the Sirte-Al-Jufra line, but also by the interests of the oil market.


The fact is that during the offensive of the PNS forces on the positions of the Libyan National Army, Marshal Haftar Faiz Sarraj, who heads the government of national accord, promised to "open ports for oil export." Sarraj was made clear that the increase in the volume of Libyan oil on the world market is not included in the plans of those who worked on the new OPEC + deal. It turns out that getting the PNS control over the country's oil ports is not included in the plans. After all, it turned out that the overwhelming number of exporting countries pledged to reduce production, and Sarraj announced an increase in Libyan oil exports to the world market.

The advance of the PNS and pro-Turkish forces to the east of Libya stopped. Marshal Haftar can take a breath. After all, in just a few weeks of the offensive of the PNC, supported by Ankara, his army lost important military bases and vast territories.

Now, as it became known, Libyan terminals will export crude oil in the amount of 1,2 million barrels in August. This is about 40 percent less than in July.

At the moment, the level of Libyan oil production has also dropped. If at the beginning of the year it exceeded a million barrels per day, now it has fallen more than 10 times.

Meanwhile, the government of national accord continues to claim that many large oil-producing and processing infrastructure is "overly militarized." It is stated that foreign mercenaries are present at them.

It is noteworthy that this reproaches the PNS, which itself actively uses the services of mercenaries transferred by Turkey from the Syrian Idlib.
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. NEXUS
    NEXUS 5 August 2020 09: 24 New
    -4
    Oil dollar, oil, gas, and so on ... for a hundred years of war all over the world over this very oil. And it is not the oligarchs who pump this oil that are dying in the millions, but ordinary citizens. They often talk about a parallel reality, but forgive us what kind of life we ​​live in if we go to our deaths for the interests of others?
    1. SRC P-15
      SRC P-15 5 August 2020 09: 30 New
      +2
      Meanwhile, the government of national accord continues to claim that many large oil-producing and processing infrastructure is "overly militarized." It is stated that foreign mercenaries are present at them.

      Well, now it is roughly clear where our "chopovtsy" went through Belarus - "to guard the oil rigs" in Libya. Extra oil on the Russian market is also not needed! There has already been a message on the network that Russia has blocked the export of Libyan oil.
      1. NEXUS
        NEXUS 5 August 2020 09: 36 New
        -2
        Quote: SRC P-15
        Extra oil on the Russian market is also not needed!

        It's not about "excess oil", but about the wallets and games of the world's elites. And who's a bargaining chip? Right, we, ordinary citizens.
        We're inventing new super-duper-hyper missiles, but we're not looking for an alternative to oil. What the hell if it's a gold mine? And don't care about the environment, the deaths of millions of ordinary people, and so on ...
        Why create a cure for cancer, invent new sources of energy, make life better, cheaper and more comfortable for ordinary people, if you can only give them the illusion of freedom, comfort and well-being?
        1. Flamberg
          Flamberg 5 August 2020 09: 46 New
          +1
          As if once it was different.

          Welcome to the real world. am
        2. Charik
          Charik 5 August 2020 12: 00 New
          +1
          a cure for cancer, new energy sources - I remember the video showed where Trump said that they already had it - a couple of years have passed and silence, they asked to forget? what they say is a swindler, what happened is not clear, maybe they killed, too, according to energy sources, they stole Tesla and hid it, read that the grandfather-great-grandfather of the Bushes was involved there, because they were turned into a war by Satanists, they are all at a glance- remove them and the world would be easier to live
  2. APASUS
    APASUS 5 August 2020 09: 27 New
    0
    I think this whole truce will not last long, too high stakes in the game. Too many want to control the Libyan oil
  3. tihonmarine
    tihonmarine 5 August 2020 09: 27 New
    0
    It is stated that foreign mercenaries are present at them.
    Well, it looks like the ears are cut into the Libyan repertoire.
  4. Livonetc
    Livonetc 5 August 2020 09: 46 New
    0
    The division of states has become almost commonplace in the 20th century.
    Divide Libya and that's it.
    The weak must die.
    Egypt coped with the color revolution.
    Syria is still fighting for territorial integrity.
    Libya cannot keep a single state.
    1. Mavrikiy
      Mavrikiy 5 August 2020 10: 13 New
      0
      Quote: Livonetc
      Libya cannot keep a single state.

      The ways of the Lord ... recourse However, the United States is going to get there and then for sure ... belay
  5. Pavel57
    Pavel57 5 August 2020 09: 55 New
    0
    Quote: NEXUS
    Oil dollar, oil, gas, and so on ... for a hundred years of war all over the world over this very oil. And it is not the oligarchs who pump this oil that are dying in the millions, but ordinary citizens. They often talk about a parallel reality, but forgive us what kind of life we ​​live in if we go to our deaths for the interests of others?


    For you, this is a discovery; ordinary citizens have always paid mostly for other people's interests.
  6. Slavs
    Slavs 5 August 2020 12: 50 New
    0
    This reproaches the PNS, which itself actively uses the services of mercenaries transferred by Turkey

    And not only .. There is an opinion that the private security company "Mar" contracted PNS, albeit with far-reaching political goals and at the suggestion of the curators ... So they would be silent ...

Военное обозрение

Маршал Хафтар может перевести дух: интересы нефтяного рынка помогли «заморозить» ливийский конфликт

11
Маршал Хафтар может перевести дух: интересы нефтяного рынка помогли «заморозить» ливийский конфликт

Ливийский вооружённый конфликт оказался на некоторое время "заморожен". Свою роль в этом сыграли не только прямые угрозы со стороны египетского президента о вводе войск в Ливию в случае перехода протурецкими боевиками через линию Сирт – Аль-Джуфра, но и интересы нефтяного рынка.


Дело в том, что во время наступления сил ПНС на позиции Ливийской национальной армии маршала Хафтара Фаиз Саррадж, возглавляющий правительство нацсогласия, обещал «открыть порты на экспорт нефти». Сарраджу дали понять, что наращивание объёмов ливийской нефти на мировом рынке не входит в планы тех, кто работал над новой сделкой ОПЕК+. Получается, что не входит в планы и получение контроля ПНС над нефтяными портами страны. Ведь получалось, что подавляющее число стран-экспортёров обязалось сокращать объёмы добычи, а Саррадж заявлял о наращивании экспорта ливийской нефти на мировой рынок.

Продвижение ПНС и протурецких сил на восток Ливии остановилось. Маршал Хафтар может перевести дух. Ведь его армия всего за несколько недель наступления ПНС, поддерживаемых Анкарой, потеряла важные военные базы и огромные территории.

Теперь, как стало известно, ливийские терминалы отправят на экспорт в августе сырую нефть в объёме 1,2 млн баррелей. Это примерно на 40 процентов меньше, чем в июле.

В настоящий момент упал и уровень ливийской нефтедобычи. Если в начале года он превосходил миллион баррелей в сутки, то теперь упал более чем в 10 раз.

Тем временем в правительстве национального согласия продолжают заявлять, что многие крупные объекты нефтедобывающей и перерабатывающей инфраструктуры «чрезмерно милитаризованы». Заявлено о том, что на них присутствуют иностранные наёмники.

Примечательно, что это в упрёк ставит ПНС, которое само активно пользуется услугами наёмников, переброшенных Турцией из сирийского Идлиба.
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. НЕКСУС
    НЕКСУС 5 августа 2020 09:24
    -4
    Нефтедоллар,нефть,газ,и тд...уже сотню лет войны по всему миру из-за этой самой нефти. Причем гибнут миллионами не олигархи,которые качают эту нефть,а простые граждане. Тут часто говорят,про параллельную реальность.А простите мы в какой живем,если за чужие интересы идем на смерть?
    1. СРЦ П-15
      СРЦ П-15 5 августа 2020 09:30
      +2
      Тем временем в правительстве национального согласия продолжают заявлять, что многие крупные объекты нефтедобывающей и перерабатывающей инфраструктуры «чрезмерно милитаризованы». Заявлено о том, что на них присутствуют иностранные наёмники.

      Ну вот теперь примерно понятно, куда отправлялись наши "чоповцы" через Беларусь - "охранять нефтяные вышки" в Ливии. Лишняя нефть на рынке России тоже не нужна! В сети уже было сообщение, что Россия заблокировала экспорт ливийской нефти.
      1. НЕКСУС
        НЕКСУС 5 августа 2020 09:36
        -2
        Цитата: СРЦ П-15
        Лишняя нефть на рынке России тоже не нужна!

        Дело не в "лишней нефти" ,а в кошельках и играх мировых элит. А разменная монета кто?Праильно,мы,простые граждане.
        Мы изобретаем новые супер-пупер-гипер ракеты,однако альтернативу нефти не ищем.А на хрена,если это золотая жила? И плевать на экологию,смерти миллионов простых людей и тд...
        Нафига создавать лекарство от рака,изобрести новые источники энергии ,сделать жизнь лучше,дешевле и комфортнее для простых людей,если можно дать лишь иллюзию свободы,комфорта и благополучия им?
        1. Flamberg
          Flamberg 5 августа 2020 09:46
          +1
          Как будто когда-то было по другому.

          Добро пожаловать в реальный мир. am
        2. Чарик
          Чарик 5 августа 2020 12:00
          +1
          лекарство от рака,новые источники энергии -помню видео показывали где Трамп сказал что у них уже это есть-уже пару лет прошло и тишина,попросили забыть?Один врач в Европе сказал что придумал как рак лечить- сначала посадили-потом начали в прессе душить что мол мошенник-куда делся не понятно-может убили,тоже и по источникам энергии-у Теслы украли и спрятали-читал что деде-прадед Бушей там замешан-потому то они там провёрнуты на войне сатанисты-они же все на как на ладони-убрали бы их и миру легче бы жилось
  2. APASUS
    APASUS 5 августа 2020 09:27
    0
    Думаю все это перемирие не надолго ,слишком большие ставки в игре.Слишком многие желают контролировать ливийскую нефть
  3. tihonmarine
    tihonmarine 5 августа 2020 09:27
    0
    Заявлено о том, что на них присутствуют иностранные наёмники.
    Ну вот похоже и ушки прорезаются в Ливийском репертуаре.
  4. Livonetc
    Livonetc 5 августа 2020 09:46
    0
    Раздел государств стал практически привычной нормой в 20 веке.
    Разделят Ливию и всё.
    Слабый должен умереть.
    Египет справился с цветной революцией.
    Сирия ещё борется за территориальную целостность.
    Ливии единое государство не сохранить.
    1. Mavrikiy
      Mavrikiy 5 августа 2020 10:13
      0
      Цитата: Livonetc
      Ливии единое государство не сохранить.

      Пути господни.... recourse Впрочем, США туда собирается влезть и тогда точно, .... belay
  5. Pavel57
    Pavel57 5 августа 2020 09:55
    0
    Цитата: НЕКСУС
    Нефтедоллар,нефть,газ,и тд...уже сотню лет войны по всему миру из-за этой самой нефти. Причем гибнут миллионами не олигархи,которые качают эту нефть,а простые граждане. Тут часто говорят,про параллельную реальность.А простите мы в какой живем,если за чужие интересы идем на смерть?


    Для Вас это открытие, всегда простые граждане оплачивали в основном чужие интересы.
  6. Славян
    Славян 5 августа 2020 12:50
    0
    это в упрёк ставит ПНС, которое само активно пользуется услугами наёмников, переброшенных Турцией

    И не только.. Есть мнение что ЧОП "Мар" контрактовали ПНС, правда с далеко идущими политическими целями и по подсказке кураторов... Так что молчали бы уж...