Military Review

August 6 - Day of the Railway Troops of Russia

12

The Day of the Railway Troops is a holiday officially established by the decree of the President of the Russian Federation since 1996. It is celebrated by the military and civilian personnel of the Railway Troops of the Armed Forces of the Russian Federation.


And although officially the holiday arose relatively recently, it already has its own history and traditions.

The date of foundation of the Railway Troops of Russia is August 6, 1851. On this day, the corresponding decree of Emperor Nicholas I was issued. The Russian Empire became the first state in the world where this type of troops appeared. Their effectiveness was already shown during the Russian-Turkish war of 1877-1878.

During the Great Patriotic War, railway soldiers built and restored highways and bridges, and were engaged in mine clearance of railways.

Today they are entrusted with no less important tasks. They ensure the timely transfer of troops, the rapid delivery of weapons, ammunition, food and everything needed. This branch of the military is capable of performing huge volumes of work in the shortest possible time. The contribution of railway soldiers to ensuring the defense capability and national security of our state is invaluable.

Military railroad workers have recently been involved in major projects. Thanks to their service and labor, a railway line was created in the shortest possible time, bypassing Ukraine from the Voronezh to the Rostov region.

On the Day of the Railway Troops of Russia, festive concerts, awards for those who distinguished themselves and other solemn events are held in the country. In particular, a monument to Nicholas I, who is considered the founder of this type of troops, was unveiled in one of the formations of the Southern Military District last year.

Information Department of the Russian Ministry of Defense:

In 2020, the Railway Troops will take an active part in carrying out the SU MTO YuVO Kavkaz-2020, during which it is planned to build a floating railway bridge NZHM-56 with a length of more than 1 km, along which trains with military equipment and automobile convoys will pass.

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye cordially congratulates all the railway soldiers on their professional holiday!
Photos used:
http://mil.ru
12 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 6 August 2020 10: 14 New
    10
    August 6 - Day of the Railway Troops of Russia
    Like all the troops of Russia - Glory, glory, glory! They saved the country in 1941-45. Will save more, if necessary.
    1. Civil
      Civil 6 August 2020 10: 24 New
      +5
      Powerful military railwaymen - happy holidays, and how many civilian objects have they erected? Very helpful comrades.
      1. NIKN
        NIKN 6 August 2020 11: 21 New
        +5
        Happy holiday guys! Happiness, kindness, health, longevity!
        1. Tatyana
          Tatyana 6 August 2020 13: 15 New
          +6
          I join everyone's sincere congratulations to all those involved!
          Happy Railway Troops Day of Russia!
          I wish you health, success, luck and prosperity in everything! love

  2. sav
    sav 6 August 2020 10: 25 New
    16
    Our congratulations to the Railwaymen! drinks
  3. BISMARCK94
    BISMARCK94 6 August 2020 10: 28 New
    +6
    Happy Holidays! 43 OCDBR 2017-2018 (military unit 61207)
  4. Alien From
    Alien From 6 August 2020 10: 33 New
    +6
    Happy holiday to all involved !!!!)))))) Smooth rails !!!!!))))
  5. Crimean partisan 1974
    Crimean partisan 1974 6 August 2020 11: 00 New
    +3
    from the Crimeans, thanks for the Crystal Bridge, ...... you can also make a tradition ... Airborne forces in the fountains and railway workers in the Kerch Strait. August is the most favorable month for swimming. vivat, vivat. vivat this service
  6. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt 6 August 2020 11: 21 New
    +4
    All of us, going into the clutches of the Metro, or the railway, we sense some kind of special deanery ... Everything they have is exactly and painted, it is clear and according to the schedule. There is nothing to be surprised at. If oil is the blood of war, then the Great Railroad is the veins of war, the circulatory system for delivery ... no, not spambolic erythrocytes .... The scale is not the same .... The Russian Railroad operates with larger concepts --- Tractor evacuated plant, army. Yes, even a whole group of fronts we are transported, because the main operational center of the operation against the Kwantung Army passed Moscow to its destination in the shortest possible time. Smoked by gunpowder battles with the Wehrmacht, these officers knew where and how to advance. Fortunately, that all the connections included in the strategic plan arrived on schedule, just like on the railway)))
    But this operation was not the crown of the Soviet railway workers ...
    For the final defeat of the enemy, the Soviet command concentrated 19 combined arms, 4 tank and 4 air armies, 41 guns and mortars, 600 tanks and self-propelled artillery units, 6250 aircraft on the Berlin axis.
    The railroad workers carried out a huge volume of transportation of troops and material and technical means to the area of ​​hostilities.
    Days and nights the trains went continuously to the front line, cotton wool quickly unloaded and the trains went to the rear. And the path was long and difficult. It ran through the liberated lands, where the invaders ruled for several years, where the roads were sometimes restored, as they say, on a living thread. Everything had to be delivered quickly and secretly. The enemy should not have thought about such a huge concentration of troops and equipment. By the beginning of the offensive on Berlin, the total length of the railway network in the zone of action of the three fronts participating in the operation — 1st and 2nd Belorussian and 1st Ukrainian — reached 11 thousand kilometers. On each front there was one main direction, altered to a track of 1524 millimeters. There were ten military operational divisions (VEO) and five operational regiments. They worked on the most intense routes with a total length of 4000 kilometers. The remaining 7000 kilometers of lines were served by local railroad workers. The goods were transported both in domestic wagons, as well as in wagons of the Western European gauge.
    To carry out transportation on the main lines of front-line roads, the People's Commissariat sent 17 columns of steam locomotives of the special reserve of the NKPS with a total of 426 locomotives, of which 1 columns - No. 6, 5,13, 20, 34 and 35, 111 - 2st Belorussian Front 4 columns - No. 15, 22, 33 and 43 and 1st Ukrainian Front 7 columns - No. 10, 11, 21, 31, 44, 47 and 110.http: //www.ahmerov.com/book_1186_chapter_90_V_BERLINSKOJJOPERAII. html.
    This is how the railwaymen attacked! soldier drinks
  7. Freedim
    Freedim 6 August 2020 14: 32 New
    +1
    Happy holiday, brothers! .. dmb`88 (Free) .. All the best and peaceful sky ...
  8. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 6 August 2020 17: 06 New
    0
    My first specialty is an assistant driver of a diesel locomotive, so happy colleagues! drinks
  9. Vlad world
    Vlad world 6 August 2020 22: 17 New
    0
    Happy Holidays. As we joked, with the day of underwater aviation. I knock, twist, I want to take off, but the anchor will not start. And so the military built Tyumen-Surgut. So is BAM. And the crutch for demobilization was brought to shine. Happy Holidays.

Военное обозрение

6 августа – День Железнодорожных войск России

12

День Железнодорожных войск – это праздник, официально установленный указом президента РФ с 1996 года. Его отмечают военнослужащие и гражданский персонал Железнодорожных войск Вооруженных сил Российской Федерации.


И хотя официально праздник возник относительно недавно, он уже имеет свою историю и традиции.

Датой основания Железнодорожных войск России считается 6 августа 1851 года. В этот день был издан соответствующий указ императора Николая I. Российская империя стала первым в мире государством, где появился этот род войск. Их эффективность была проявлена уже во время русско-турецкой войны 1877-1878 года.

В годы Великой Отечественной воины-железнодорожники строили и восстанавливали магистрали и мосты, занимались разминированием железных дорог.

Сегодня им поручены не менее ответственные задачи. Они обеспечивают своевременную переброску войск, быструю доставку вооружений, боеприпасов, продовольствия и всего необходимого. Этот род войск способен выполнять огромные объемы работ в кратчайшие сроки. Вклад воинов-железнодорожников в обеспечение обороноспособности и национальной безопасности нашего государства неоценим.

Военные железнодорожники в последнее время заняты в реализации крупных проектов. Благодаря их службе и труду в кратчайшие сроки была создана железнодорожная ветка в обход Украины из Воронежской в Ростовскую область.

В День Железнодорожных войск России в стране проходят праздничные концерты, награждения отличившихся и другие торжественные мероприятия. В частности, в одном из соединений Южного военного округа в прошлом году был открыт памятник Николаю I, который считается основателем этого рода войск.

Департамент информации Минобороны России:

В 2020 году Железнодорожные войска примут активное участие в проведении СУ МТО ЮВО «Кавказ-2020», в ходе которого планируется навести наплавной железнодорожный мост НЖМ-56 длиной более 1 км, по которому пройдут составы с военной техникой и автомобильные колонны.

Редакция «Военного обозрения» сердечно поздравляет всех воинов-железнодорожников с профессиональным праздником!
Использованы фотографии:
http://mil.ru
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 6 августа 2020 10:14 Новый
    +10
    6 августа – День Железнодорожных войск России
    Как и всем войскам России - Слава, слава, слава! Спасли страну в 1941-45. Спасут еще, если потребуется.
    1. Гражданский
      Гражданский 6 августа 2020 10:24 Новый
      +5
      Мощных железнодорожников военных - с праздником, а сколько они возвели гражданских объектов? Очень полезные товарищи.
      1. НИКНН
        НИКНН 6 августа 2020 11:21 Новый
        +5
        С праздником ребята! Счастья , добра, здоровья , долголетия!
        1. Татьяна
          Татьяна 6 августа 2020 13:15 Новый
          +6
          Присоединяюсь к всеобщим искренним поздравлениям всех причастных!
          С Днём Железнодорожных войск России!
          Здоровья вам, успехов, удачи и благополучия во всём! love

  2. sav
    sav 6 августа 2020 10:25 Новый
    +16
    Наши поздравления Железнодорожникам! drinks
  3. BISMARCK94
    BISMARCK94 6 августа 2020 10:28 Новый
    +6
    С Праздником! 43 ОЖДБР 2017-2018 (в/ч 61207)
  4. Alien From
    Alien From 6 августа 2020 10:33 Новый
    +6
    С праздником всех причастных!!!!)))))) Гладких рельс!!!!!))))
  5. Крымский партизан 1974
    Крымский партизан 1974 6 августа 2020 11:00 Новый
    +3
    от Крымчан спасибо за Хрустальный мост, ......можно и традицию сделать...ВДВ в фонтанах а железнодорожники в Керченском проливе. август месяц самый благоприятный для купания .виват , виват . виват этой службе
  6. Громобой
    Громобой 6 августа 2020 11:21 Новый
    +4
    Все мы заходя в лапы Метро,али Ж/Д очущаем какой-то особый благочинный порядок....Всё-то у них ровно и покрашено,понятно и по расписанию.Удивляться нечему. Если нефть это кровь войны,то Великая Железная Дорога это вены войны,кровеносная система для доставки...нет,не спамболических эритроцитов....Масштаб не тот .... Русская Железная Дорога оперирует более крупными понятиями---Трактор,эвакуируемый завод,армия.Да даже целая группа фронтов у нас перевозима,т.к главный оперативный центр операции против Квантунской армии перешёл г.Москва до пункта назначения в кратчайшие сроки.Продымленные порохом сражений с Вермахтом,эти офицеры знали куда и как наступать.Благо,что все включённые в стратегический замысел соединениния прибыли точно по расписанию.Прям,как на Ж/Д )))
    Но венцом советских железнодорожников была не эта операция...
    Советское командование для окончательного разгрома врага сосредоточивало на Берлинском направлении 19 общевойсковых, 4 танковых и 4 воздушных армии, 41 600 орудий и минометов, 6250 танков и самоходно-артиллерийских установок, 7500 самолетов.
    Железнодорожники выполнили огромный объем перевозок войск и материально-технических средств в район военных действий.
    Дни и ночи непрерывно шли поезда к передовой, ватны быстро разгружались и составы уходили в тыл. А путь был неблизкий и нелегкий. Он пролегал по освобожденным землям, где несколько лет хозяйничали захватчики, где дороги порой были восстановлены, как говорят, на живую нитку. Доставлять все надо было быстро и скрытно. Противник не должен был шать о таком огромном сосредоточении войск и техникиК началу наступления на Берлин общая длина железнодорожной сети в полосе действия трех участвовавших в операции фронтов—1-го и 2-го Белорусских и 1-го Украинского — достигала 11 тысяч километров. На каждом фронте было по одному главному направлению, перешитому на колею 1524 миллиметра. Здесь действовали десять военно-эксплуатационных отделений (ВЭО) и пять эксплуатационных полков. Они работали на наиболее напряженных направлениях общей протяженностью 4000 километров. Остальные 7000 километров линий обслуживали местные железнодорожники. Грузы перевозились как в отечественных вагонах, гак и в вагонах западноевропейской колеи.
    Для осуществления перевозок на основных линиях прифронтовых дорог Наркомат направил 17 колонн паровозов особого резерва НКПС с общим количеством 426 локомотивов, из них в район действия 1-го Белорусского фронта 6 колонн — № 5,13, 20, 34, 35 и 111, 2-го Белорусского фронта 4 колонны — № 15, 22, 33 и 43 и 1-го Украинского фронта 7 колонн — № 10, 11, 21, 31, 44, 47 и 110.http://www.ahmerov.com/book_1186_chapter_90_V_BERLINSKOJJOPERAII.html.
    Вот так наступали железнодорожники ! soldier drinks
  7. FreeDIM
    FreeDIM 6 августа 2020 14:32 Новый
    +1
    С праздником, братцы!.. дмб`88 (Свободный).. Всех благ и мирного неба...
  8. Ныробский
    Ныробский 6 августа 2020 17:06 Новый
    0
    Первая моя специальность - помощник машиниста тепловоза, так что с Праздником коллеги! drinks
  9. Влад-мир
    Влад-мир 6 августа 2020 22:17 Новый
    0
    С праздником. Как мы шутили-с днем подводной авиации. Стучу, кручу, взлететь хочу но якорь не пускает. А так Тюмень- Сургут военные построили. Так же и БАМ. А костыль на дембель до блеска доводили. С праздником.