Military Review

The Pentagon does not disclose the timing of the redeployment of troops in Europe

13
The Pentagon does not disclose the timing of the redeployment of troops in Europe

The Pentagon does not disclose the timing of the redeployment of the American military in Europe, stating that it will begin soon. This was announced by the spokesman for the US Department of Defense Jonathan Hoffman.


Speaking at a press briefing, Hoffman did not elaborate on the timing of the troop movement, saying that "it will take some time to complete it."

Prior to this, the US Department of Defense announced that the redeployment would begin within "a few weeks." According to the head of the Pentagon, Mark Esper, the withdrawal from Germany of 11,9 thousand American servicemen with the redeployment of part of the military to Italy and Belgium is aimed at "increasing the combat capability of the alliance." At the same time, it was specified that Washington intends to further "strengthen NATO's eastern flank."

Also, Hoffman did not confirm the words of Donald Trump about the withdrawal of several thousand American troops from Afghanistan for the general elections, which will be held in the United States on November 3, saying that he did not intend to discuss previously issued decrees and orders.

A Pentagon spokesman said further reductions in US troops in Afghanistan would be announced "in due course."

Earlier, US President Donald Trump said that the United States intends to soon reduce the number of its military contingent in Afghanistan to 4-5 thousand people, and this can happen before November 3 (US election day).
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 7 August 2020 11: 11
    0
    The Pentagon does not disclose the timing of the redeployment of the American military in Europe
    And rightly so, because this is at least a military secret. And then some (we will not poke a finger at Trump) are used to hacking off the shoulder in social networks and talking about everything, and then making excuses that they did not understand him correctly.
  2. Alien From
    Alien From 7 August 2020 11: 13
    0
    All mattresses have "high-likes"
    1. Andrey Grad
      Andrey Grad 7 August 2020 13: 12
      0
      The mattresses will be located in the Baltic states, our barracks have been built by our labus and they are not looking forward to them. Moreover, their maintenance and all costs associated with them labuses will be paid from their own budget. In addition, mattress soldiers, according to a recently adopted law, cannot be brought to administrative or criminal liability in the Baltic states.
      Learn how to behave with the natives and they will love and respect you.
      1. Alien From
        Alien From 7 August 2020 13: 14
        -1
        Such is the tribal share .......)))
  3. Masha
    Masha 7 August 2020 12: 06
    +1
    The surprise will be ... wink
  4. askort154
    askort154 7 August 2020 13: 58
    0
    According to the head of the Pentagon, Mark Esper, the withdrawal from Germany of 11,9 thousand American servicemen with the redeployment of part of the military to Italy and Belgium is aimed at "increasing the combat capability of the alliance." At the same time, it was specified that Washington intends to further "strengthen NATO's eastern flank."

    Americans have problems at the genetic level with the cardinal points and geography.
  5. Serpet
    Serpet 7 August 2020 19: 35
    +9
    There was a statement about the transfer, and everything else was secondary.
  6. Prisoner
    Prisoner 9 August 2020 11: 14
    0
    This information is so secret that they even hide it from themselves. laughing

Военное обозрение

Пентагон не раскрывает сроки передислокации войск в Европе

13
Пентагон не раскрывает сроки передислокации войск в Европе

В Пентагоне не раскрывают сроки передислокации американских военных на территории Европы, заявляя, что оно начнется в скором времени. Об этом сообщил официальный представитель Минобороны США Джонатан Хоффман.


Выступая на брифинге для журналистов, Хоффман не стал уточнять сроки перемещения войск, заявив, что "его осуществление в полном объеме займет некоторое время".

До этого Минобороны США заявило, что передислокация начнется в "течение нескольких недель". По словам главы Пентагона марка Эспера, вывод из Германии 11,9 тысячи американских военнослужащих с передислокацией части военных в Италию и Бельгию направлены на "повышение боеспособности альянса". При этом уточнялось, что Вашингтон намерен и дальше "укреплять восточный фланг НАТО".

Также Хоффман не стал подтверждать слова Дональда Трампа о выводе нескольких тысяч американских военнослужащих из Афганистана к всеобщим выборам, которые пройдут в США 3 ноября, заявив, что не намерен обсуждать ранее отданные указы и распоряжения.

Представитель Пентагона заявил, что о дальнейшем сокращении американских войск в Афганистане будет объявлено "в надлежащее время".

Ранее президент США Дональд Трамп заявил, что Соединенные Штаты намерены скоро сократить численность воинского контингента в Афганистане до 4 - 5 тыс. человек и это может произойти до 3 ноября (день выборов в США).
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 7 августа 2020 11:11 Новый
    0
    В Пентагоне не раскрывают сроки передислокации американских военных на территории Европы
    И правильно делают, т.к. это, как минимум, является военной тайной. А то некоторые (не будем тыкать пальцем в Трампа) привыкли в соцсетях с плеча рубить и обо всем рассказывать, после чего оправдываться, что не правильно его поняли.
  2. Alien From
    Alien From 7 августа 2020 11:13 Новый
    0
    У матрасов все "хайли-лайкли"
    1. Андрей Град
      Андрей Град 7 августа 2020 13:12 Новый
      0
      Матрасы разместятся у нас в прибалтике, наши лабусы ужа казармы понастроили и с нетерпением их ждут не дождутся. Причем их содержание и все расходы с ними связанные лабусы будут оплачивать из собственного бюджета. Ко всему матрасные солдаты по принятому недавно закону не могут быть привлечены ни к административной, ни уголовной ответственности в прибалтике.
      Учитесь, как надо вести себя с аборигенами и они вас будут любить и уважать.
      1. Alien From
        Alien From 7 августа 2020 13:14 Новый
        -1
        Такая вот трибалтская доля.......)))
  3. Маша
    Маша 7 августа 2020 12:06 Новый
    +1
    Сюрприз будет... wink
  4. askort154
    askort154 7 августа 2020 13:58 Новый
    0
    По словам главы Пентагона марка Эспера, вывод из Германии 11,9 тысячи американских военнослужащих с передислокацией части военных в Италию и Бельгию направлены на "повышение боеспособности альянса". При этом уточнялось, что Вашингтон намерен и дальше "укреплять восточный фланг НАТО".

    Со сторонами света и географией у американцев проблемы на генном уровне.
  5. Serpet
    Serpet 7 августа 2020 19:35 Новый
    +9
    Заявление о переброске было, а все остальное вторично.
  6. Пленник
    Пленник 9 августа 2020 11:14 Новый
    0
    Это настолько секретная информация, что они его даже от себя скрывают. laughing