Military Review

Smart savings. The Pentagon prepares for budget cuts

17

Source: ukdefencejournal.org.uk


Under the yoke of COVID-19


The Pentagon is already feeling the heavy breathing of the consequences of the epidemic: massive infections of military personnel and the related restrictions (the recent cancellation of military movements around the country is an example of this). Deliveries of new types of weapons have been postponed for at least several months. The M113 armored personnel carriers, which the US military has been using since the late 60s, were to be gradually replaced by the new AMPV products from BAE Systems. But the timing of deliveries to the army of armored personnel carriers is once again postponed and there is information that next year the Defense Ministry will purchase only 32 vehicles instead of the planned 132. There are also strategic consequences. In 2022, it was planned to put into operation the Clear Air Force missile defense radar in Alaska, but now this will take place at best in 2023.


Armored personnel carrier AMPV. Source: en.wikipedia.org

In addition, more and more voices are being heard about the need for careful control of the Pentagon's spending. The fact is that the United States has passed a bill (section 3610), according to which employees of critical industrial enterprises, including defense, must receive wages, even if the plant is shut down due to a pandemic. This saves valuable human resources locally. Naturally, the defense department, through which the funds for military contractors go, in this regard, requires more and more from the budget. A situation is created when the Pentagon does not receive new arms deliveries, but tranches for wages to contractors go. As a result, American taxpayers will receive military equipment at a much higher price and with a serious delay. This year, the military immediately requested 11 billion to cover such costs. The congressmen have several questions to the Pentagon on this case. First, why do other federal agencies manage to manage on their own in such a situation, while the military needs additional budget funds? This is despite the fact that in the second quarter, the US economy fell by a record 33% year on year. And, secondly, is this money spent so effectively by the Pentagon and is there any abuse on the part of officials? In general, the defense department will have to answer to the people's representatives or moderate their financial appetites. And it seems that this is not the last monetary stress for the military.

It is possible that the United States will also cut its contributions to the general budget of the North Atlantic Alliance. Countries have to pay for their participation in NATO with an amount of at least 2% of their annual GDP, but not everyone succeeds. Trump, as you know, has long criticized Germany for contributing to the piggy bank at the level of 1,38-1,5% and threatens to withdraw from the alliance. The claims of the American president are quite fair: the United States, for example, paid NATO an amount equivalent to 2019% of its gross product in 3,2. It is possible that these expenses will also go under the knife in the future.

Smart War Economy


The upcoming US presidential elections pose quite obvious tasks for the Republican team to appease the electorate with populist statements. For example, about the upcoming cuts in defense spending and the transfer of part of the funds to social needs. Purely economic reasons are also important: after all, the Americans' economy is not growing yet. Former US Air Force General David Deptul and analyst Douglas A. Birky reacted quickly enough when they prepared a report on possible prospects for budget cuts. It is not yet completely clear what amounts of savings are in question, but everyone is trying to minimize the impact of the country's defense capability with the ever-increasing influence of Russia and China. At first glance, the simplest seems to be the reduction of purchases of high-tech and, accordingly, expensive products of the F-35 type. Or replacing them with updated "oldies" such as F / A-18 Super Hornets Block III. But here it is much more important to maintain a delicate balance of the ratio of the cost of the product, the cost of its operation and its combat effectiveness. Not always inexpensive solutions such as Super Hornets will cost less in the future than cars of the fifth generation. And it's not even the cost of operation, but the cost of combat effectiveness. Deptul and Birki cite as an example the amazing statistics of the use of combat aviation during Desert Storm. On average, 41 aircraft, devoid of stealth technology, were required to destroy one target from the air. In this case, 20 F-117 stealth fighters hit 28 separate targets! Unobtrusive vehicles did not need additional cover, electronic warfare equipment, and as a result, in terms of combat effectiveness in dollar terms, they completely bypassed classical equipment. Based on this, analysts propose "smart" savings aimed at purchasing the most expensive and high-tech products. Perhaps, there will be no immediate benefit, but in the course of combat use, the costs will be repaid a hundredfold.

I must say, the Americans did not offer anything new. Back in the days of the Cold War, the super-expensive B-2 Spirit was developed according to a similar ideology, designed to break through the Soviet air defense at low costs. Without the stealth bomber, the Pentagon would have had to throw dozens of aircraft into battle, most of which would not have returned home. And here five or six vehicles, accompanied by tankers, quite budgetary "coped", according to Pentagon analysts, with the mission of strategic bombing of the Soviet Union. (Yes, the B-2 was never used for its intended purpose, which made it the most expensive and useless aircraft.)


Source: defensenews.com

By the same logic, the researchers propose not to save on unmanned technologies, the development of which and adoption into service are very expensive. During potential military conflicts, drones will save the lives of pilots, whose training is much more expensive than training drone operators.

David Deptul and Douglas A. Birki propose to revise the existing paradigm for calculating military financing, based on the primitive addition of the cost of a product and the cost of its operation. Combat effectiveness should be added to this. The first shoots are already there: this year, the US Air Force refused to write off 17 B-1B bombers. Yes, the machines are expensive to maintain, but one such aircraft, under certain conditions, is capable of delivering as much or even more ammunition to targets than an entire aircraft carrier's wing. The authors of the study expressed regret that at the time the production lines of the B-2 and F-22 stealth were stopped, although the cost of their combat effectiveness was very high. The logic is a lot like buying an expensive electric car stuffed with modern electronics. Costs are initially very high, but savings in the absence of the need for fuel, oil and other maintenance will offset some of the start-up costs over time. And high-tech active safety and autopilot systems can seriously reduce the likelihood of an accident. Finally, the expensive passive safety of the car (many airbags, an energy-absorbing body, etc.) in the event of a real accident will reduce the cost of treatment or even save lives. The Pentagon is offered to save not overnight on the purchase of cheap products, but in the long term on the effect of the "cheap war".

There are a number of questions about the concept of smart spending. First, how do you explain to the President and Congressmen the complex multi-factor model of calculating defense spending? Let us recall the level of intelligence of Donald Trump with a quote from one of his Twitter passages regarding NASA's work plans:

They need to focus on much bigger things, including Mars (of which the Moon is a part), defense and science!

It will be even more difficult to explain the new model for calculating defense costs to potential Trump voters. Secondly, the US budget requires savings here and now, and not in the future. And, finally, thirdly, the arguments of Deptul and Birka implicitly imply that the United States will fight in the future, on a large scale and relatively inexpensively. This is the only way to explain the savings in the combat effectiveness of expensive equipment. Prospects, albeit indirect, of a future war at least of the level of "Desert Storm" will clearly not become a decisive trump card in front of any voter. It is much easier to view the US military budget as a means of demonstrating its power and superiority over others. What, in fact, the Pentagon has been doing in recent years.
Author:
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey39
    Sergey39 13 August 2020 15: 10 New
    -1
    Late, won't help. The USA will face the fate of the USSR.
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 13 August 2020 15: 16 New
    +3
    But the timing of deliveries to the army of armored personnel carriers is once again postponed
    .... Somewhere a similar situation .. Here is where, I do not remember ..
    1. Insurgent
      Insurgent 13 August 2020 17: 22 New
      +2
      Quote: parusnik
      But the timing of deliveries to the army of armored personnel carriers is once again postponed

      .... Somewhere a similar situation .. Here is where, I do not remember ..


      Perhaps you have some other thoughts, your memories in this regard, but I remember about Ukraine.
      They are, in general, an extramarital state of the United States ...

      The media explained why deliveries of Dozor-B armored cars to the Ukrainian army are disrupted
      5 April 2016, 18: 15
      When checking the readiness of a batch of combat vehicles, new "surprises" were discovered.
      Heavy clouds again hung over the long-suffering Dozor-B tactical combat vehicle, and its delivery to the Armed Forces of Ukraine is disrupted.

      This happened because cracks were found in the hulls of two armored personnel carriers, reports Apostrophe.
  3. fn34440
    fn34440 13 August 2020 15: 21 New
    -5
    The GSVG warehouses in Ukraine will save the Pentagon from ruin. This is where you can change, arm and cheat.
    WOULD.
    If not for the shopkeepers Kravchuk, Kuchma, Yushchenko, Yanukovych, Poroshenko.
    And Zelensky-figs, because he is a crazy bullshit.
  4. Mouse
    Mouse 13 August 2020 15: 22 New
    +2
    Really ??? It's hard to believe, if not to say that it's hard to believe at all ...
    What will they cut? belay
  5. Grazdanin
    Grazdanin 13 August 2020 15: 39 New
    -1
    It is necessary to prioritize investing in knowledge-intensive, technically complex projects. Re-equipping with new armored personnel carriers or assault rifles is not a problem; creating the latest aircraft or hypersonic missile requires many times more resources and time. This gives rise to the development of high-tech industries, science, education.
  6. Same lech
    Same lech 13 August 2020 15: 40 New
    0
    The fact is that the United States has passed a bill (section 3610), according to which employees of critical industrial enterprises, including defense, must receive wages, even if the plant is shut down due to a pandemic.

    Wow... what really true.
  7. vfc.lm
    vfc.lm 13 August 2020 15: 48 New
    +2
    The US economy is powerful, they coped with the Great Depression and will now cope.
    1. Sanichsan
      Sanichsan 13 August 2020 16: 31 New
      -2
      Quote: vfc.lm
      coped into the great depression and will now cope.

      into the Great Depression, World War II saved them, in which they almost did not participate, but they profited in full. now the war is tight and im going kirdyk request
    2. The Word of the Word
      The Word of the Word 13 August 2020 16: 34 New
      -1
      The States coped with the Great Depression, only with the help of WWII. Their economy is not powerful, but bloated, burdened, moreover, by many chronic diseases.
      1. dSK
        dSK 14 August 2020 01: 05 New
        0
        Quote: Word Rule
        The States dealt with the Great Depression, only with the help of WWII.

        For the third MV The states need a new obsessed, aggressive "Hitler"... Merel, the daughter of a pastor, doesn't want to sign up for this role. Main candidates Polish and to a lesser extent Japanese politicians.
        In Poland, rabid supporters of the "Great Polish Duchy" are being raised.
        Poland and Lithuania, the main puppeteers of the Belarusian Maidan, have warmed up the opposition. They are actively acting against Lukashenka.
        Russia sees clear attempts at external interference in internal processes in Belarus with the aim of splitting society, said Russian Foreign Ministry spokeswoman Maria Zakharova.
  8. A. Privalov
    A. Privalov 13 August 2020 17: 07 New
    +4
    So far, the US military budget is approximately 2,5 times larger the entire expenditure budget of the Russian Federation, don't worry about them.
  9. Dmitry Makarov
    Dmitry Makarov 13 August 2020 17: 45 New
    0
    Build more bases Abroad, and gigantic and equally useless aircraft carriers.
    The USSR also tried to control the floor of the planet, and disappeared.
  10. mark2
    mark2 13 August 2020 19: 34 New
    0
    Costs are initially very high, but savings in the absence of the need for fuel, oil and other maintenance will offset some of the start-up costs over time.

    Funny, funny. Especially about fuel and service. Electricity means free and does not require maintenance? Oh well. And replacing the battery eliminates all the savings on anything.
    Perhaps, there will be no immediate benefit, but in the course of combat use, the costs will be repaid a hundredfold.

    There will be no combat use. The United States has been preparing to fight the USSR-Russia all its life and is still not ready.
    B2 is invisible because no one sees it. Is he or only in the movies and on the photos of terry years
  11. mark2
    mark2 13 August 2020 19: 39 New
    -1
    Large-scale wars are won not by technological equipment, but by three that can be quickly restored. As I understand it, the American soldiers are supposed to fight without loss. Where and how are they going to restore their equipment if Detroit and many other cities are stupidly created by strategic nuclear weapons and their B2 will deliver tactical and even with illumination in the form of tankers
  12. NF68
    NF68 16 August 2020 16: 07 New
    0
    Until now, the Pentagon's budget has steadily increased. And now they will tighten their belts a turn? As it is not really hard to believe in it.
  13. Lord_Bran
    Lord_Bran 17 August 2020 22: 00 New
    +2
    I hesitated to read Detpool instead of Deptul.

Военное обозрение

«Умная» экономия. Пентагон готовится к сокращению бюджета

17

Источник: ukdefencejournal.org.uk


Под гнетом COVID-19


Пентагон уже ощущает тяжелое дыхание последствий эпидемии: массовые заражения военнослужащих и связанные с этим ограничения (недавняя отмена перемещений военных по стране тому примером). Как минимум на несколько месяцев откладываются поставки новых образцов вооружений. Бронетранспортеры M113, которые военные США используют с конца 60-х годов, должны были постепенно заменяться новинками AMPV от BAE Systems. Но сроки поставок в армию бронетранспортеров в очередной раз откладываются и есть информация, что на следующий год Министерство обороны закупит всего 32 машины вместо запланированных 132. Есть и последствия стратегического масштаба. В 2022 году планировали сдать в эксплуатацию радиолокационную станцию ПРО Clear Air Force на Аляске, но теперь это состоится в лучшем случае в 2023 году.


Бронетранспортер AMPV. Источник: en.wikipedia.org

Кроме этого, раздается все больше голосов о необходимости тщательного контроля расходов Пентагона. Дело в том, что в США принят законопроект (раздел 3610), в соответствии с которым работники критически важных промышленных предприятий, имеющих в том числе оборонное значение, должны получать заработную плату, даже если завод остановлен из-за пандемии. Это позволяет сохранить на местах ценные трудовые ресурсы. Естественно, оборонное ведомство, через которое идут средства для военных подрядчиков, в этой связи требует все больше и больше из бюджета. Создается ситуация, когда новых поставок вооружений Пентагон не получает, но транши на заработную плату подрядчикам идут. В итоге американские налогоплательщики получат военную технику по немало завышенной цене и с серьезным опозданием. В этом году военные запросили сразу 11 миллиардов на покрытие подобных расходов. У конгрессменов сразу несколько вопросов к Пентагону по данному кейсу. Во-первых, почему остальные федеральные ведомства в подобной ситуации умудряются обходиться своими силами, а военным нужны дополнительные бюджетные средства? Это при том, что во втором квартале экономика США упала на рекордные 33% в годовом исчислении. И, во-вторых, настолько ли эффективно расходуются эти деньги Пентагоном и нет ли здесь злоупотреблений со стороны чиновников? В общем, оборонному ведомству придется держать ответ перед народными избранниками или умерить свои финансовые аппетиты. И, похоже, это не последний денежный стресс для военных.

Вполне возможно, что США также сократят свои взносы в общую бюджетную кассу Североатлантического альянса. Страны должны оплачивать своё участие в НАТО суммой, составляющей не менее 2% годового ВВП, но получается это не у всех. Трамп, как известно, давно критикует Германию за вклад в копилку на уровне 1,38-1,5% и грозит выйти из альянса. Претензии американского президента вполне справедливы: США, к примеру, в 2019 году выплатили НАТО сумму, эквивалентную 3,2% своего валового продукта. Вполне возможно, что и эти траты пойдут под нож в будущем.

«Умная» военная экономика


Грядущие выборы президента США ставят перед командой республиканцев вполне очевидные задачи по задабриванию электората популистскими заявлениями. Например, о грядущем сокращении расходов на оборону и переправке части средств на социальные нужды. Немаловажны и чисто экономические причины: все-таки экономика у американцев пока не растет. Достаточно быстро отреагировали бывший генерал ВВС США Дэвид Дептул и аналитик Дуглас А. Бирки, когда подготовили отчет по возможным перспективам сокращения бюджета. Пока не до конца понятно, о каких суммах экономии идет речь, но все стараются минимально затронуть обороноспособность страны при все возрастающем влиянии России и Китая. На первый взгляд, самым простым выглядит уменьшение закупок высокотехнологичных и, соответственно, дорогих продуктов типа F-35. Или замена их на обновленных «старичков» типа F/A-18 Super Hornets Block III. Но здесь гораздо важнее соблюдать тонкий баланс соотношения стоимости продукта, стоимости его эксплуатации и его боевой эффективности. Не всегда недорогие решения типа Super Hornets обойдутся в перспективе дешевле машин пятого поколения. И дело даже не в стоимости эксплуатации, а в цене боевой эффективности. Дептул и Бирки приводят в пример поразительную статистику применения боевой авиации в ходе «Бури в пустыне». В среднем на уничтожение одной цели с воздуха требовался 41 самолет, лишенный стелс-технологии. При этом 20 истребителей-невидимок F-117 поразили 28 отдельных целей! Малозаметным машинам не требовалось дополнительное прикрытие, техника РЭБ и в итоге они по боевой эффективности в долларовом эквиваленте наголову обходили классическую технику. Исходя из этого аналитики предлагают «умную» экономию, направленную на закупку самых дорогих и высокотехнологичных продуктов. Возможно, сиюминутной выгоды не получится, но в ходе боевого применения затраты окупятся сторицей.

Ничего нового, надо сказать, американцы не предложили. Еще во времена «холодной войны» по аналогичной идеологии разрабатывали сверхдорогой B-2 Spirit, рассчитанный на прорыв советской ПВО малыми затратами. Без невидимки-бомбардировщика Пентагону пришлось бы бросать в бой несколько десятков самолетов, большая часть которых не вернулась бы домой. А здесь пять-шесть машин в сопровождении топливозаправщиков вполне бюджетно «справились», по мнению аналитиков Пентагона, с миссией по стратегической бомбардировке Советского Союза. (Да, B-2 никогда не применялся по своему прямому назначению, что и сделало его самым дорогим и бесполезным самолетом.)


Источник: defensenews.com

По такой же логике исследователи предлагают не экономить на беспилотных технологиях, разработка которых и принятие на вооружение очень затратны. В ходе потенциальных военных конфликтов беспилотники позволят экономить жизни летчиков, подготовка которых обходится гораздо дороже подготовки операторов дронов.

Дэвид Дептул и Дуглас А. Бирки предлагают пересмотреть существующую парадигму расчетов финансирования военной сферы, базирующуюся на примитивном сложении стоимости продукта и расходов на его эксплуатацию. К этому стоит добавить и боевую эффективность. Первые ростки уже есть: в текущем году ВВС США отказались от списания 17 бомбардировщиков В-1В. Да, машины дорогие в обслуживании, но один такой самолет в определённых условиях способен доставить к целям столько же или даже больше боеприпасов, чем целое авиакрыло авианосца. Авторы исследования высказали сожаление, что в своё время были остановлены линии производства невидимок B-2 и F-22, хотя стоимость их боевой эффективности была очень высока. Логика во многом схожа с покупкой дорогого электромобиля, нашпигованного современной электроникой. Изначально затраты очень высоки, но экономия на отсутствии потребности в топливе, масла и другом обслуживании со временем нивелирует часть стартовых расходов. А высокотехнологичные системы активной безопасности и автопилотирования могут серьезно снизить вероятность попадания в аварию. Наконец, дорогая пассивная безопасность автомобиля (множество подушек безопасности, энергопоглощающий кузов и другое) в случае реальной аварии снизит затраты на лечение или даже спасет жизнь. Пентагону предлагают сэкономить не сиюминутно на закупках дешевых продуктов, а в перспективе на эффекте «дешевой войны».

К концепции «умных» расходов есть ряда вопросов. Во-первых, как объяснить президенту и конгрессменам сложную многофакторную модель расчетов затрат на оборону? Напомним об уровне интеллекта Дональда Трампа цитатой одного его твиттер-пассажа, касающегося планов работы НАСА:

Они должны быть сосредоточены на гораздо больших вещах, в том числе на Марсе (частью которого является Луна), обороне и науке!

Еще сложнее будет объяснить новую модель расчетов затрат на оборону потенциальным избирателям Трампа. Во-вторых, бюджет США требует экономии здесь и сейчас, а не в грядущей перспективе. И, наконец, в-третьих, рассуждения Дептула и Бирки косвенно подразумевают, что США в будущем будут воевать, масштабно и сравнительно недорого. Только так можно объяснить экономию на боевой эффективности дорогой техники. Перспективы, пусть и косвенные, будущей войны хотя бы уровня «Бури в пустыне» явно не станут решающим козырем ни перед одним избирателем. Гораздо проще рассматривать военный бюджет США как средство для демонстрации своего могущества и превосходства перед остальными. Чем, собственно, Пентагон и занимается в последние годы.
Автор:
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей39
    Сергей39 13 августа 2020 15:10 Новый
    -1
    Поздно, не поможет. США ждет судьба СССР.
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 13 августа 2020 15:16 Новый
    +3
    Но сроки поставок в армию бронетранспортеров в очередной раз откладываются
    ....Где-то подобная ситуация..Вот где , не помню..
    1. Инсургент
      Инсургент 13 августа 2020 17:22 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: parusnik
      Но сроки поставок в армию бронетранспортеров в очередной раз откладываются

      ....Где-то подобная ситуация..Вот где , не помню..


      Возможно у вас какие-то другие мысли,свои воспоминания на этот счёт,но я помню об Юкрайне.
      Они,в общем-то внебрачный штат США...

      СМИ объяснили, почему срываются поставки броневиков "Дозор-Б" украинской армии
      5 апреля 2016, 18:15
      При проверке готовности партии боевых машин обнаружились новые "сюрпризы".
      Над многострадальной тактической боевой машиной "Дозор-Б" снова нависли тяжелые тучи, а ее поставка в Вооруженные силы Украины срывается.

      Так случилось потому, что в корпусах двух бронетранспортеров были обнаружены трещины, сообщает "Апостроф".
  3. fn34440
    fn34440 13 августа 2020 15:21 Новый
    -5
    Склады ГСВГ на Украине спасут Пентагон от разорения. Вот где можно переодеться,вооружиться и подхарчиться.
    БЫ.
    Если бы не лавочники Кравчук,Кучма,Ющенко,Янукович,Порошенко.
    А Зеленскому-фиг,потому что он голимый фуфел.
  4. Mouse
    Mouse 13 августа 2020 15:22 Новый
    +2
    Неужели??? Верится с трудом, если не сказать, что вообще не верится...
    Что пилить- то будут? belay
  5. Grazdanin
    Grazdanin 13 августа 2020 15:39 Новый
    -1
    Нужно приоритетно вкладывать деньги в наукоемкие, технически сложные проекты. Перевооружиться на новые БТРы или штурмовые винтовки не проблема, создать новейший самолёт или гиперзвуковую ракету требует многократно больше ресурсов и времени. Это даёт развитие высокотехнологичным производствам, науке, образованию.
  6. Тот же ЛЕХА
    Тот же ЛЕХА 13 августа 2020 15:40 Новый
    0
    Дело в том, что в США принят законопроект (раздел 3610), в соответствии с которым работники критически важных промышленных предприятий, имеющих в том числе оборонное значение, должны получать заработную плату, даже если завод остановлен из-за пандемии.

    Ничего себе... what неужто правда.
  7. vfc.lm
    vfc.lm 13 августа 2020 15:48 Новый
    +2
    Экономика у США мощная, в великую депрессию справились и сейчас справятся.
    1. SanichSan
      SanichSan 13 августа 2020 16:31 Новый
      -2
      Цитата: vfc.lm
      в великую депрессию справились и сейчас справятся.

      в великую депрессию их вторая мировая спасла в которой они почти не участвовали, но зато наживались по полной. сейчас с войной туго и им походу кирдык request
    2. Свовода Слова
      Свовода Слова 13 августа 2020 16:34 Новый
      -1
      С Великой Депрессией Штаты справились, только с помощью ВМВ. Экономика у них не мощная, а раздутая, отягощённая к тому же многими хроническими заболеваниями.
      1. dsk
        dsk 14 августа 2020 01:05 Новый
        0
        Цитата: Свовода Слова
        С Великой Депрессией Штаты справились, только с помощью ВМВ.

        Для третьей МВ Штатам нужен новый одержимый, агрессивный "гитлер". Мерель, дочь пастора, никак не хочет на эту роль подписываться. Основные кандидаты польские и в меньшей степени японские политики.
        В Польше выращивают оголтелых сторонников "великого польского княжества".
        Польша и Литва основные кукловоды белорусского майдана пригрели оппозицию. Активно действуют против Лукашенко.
        В России видят отчетливые попытки внешнего вмешательства во внутренние процессы в Белоруссии с целью расколоть общество, заявила официальный представитель МИД РФ Мария Захарова.
  8. А. Привалов
    А. Привалов 13 августа 2020 17:07 Новый
    +4
    Покамест военный бюджет США приблизительно в 2,5 раза больше всего расходного бюджета РФ, беспокоиться о них не стоит.
  9. Дмитрий Макаров
    Дмитрий Макаров 13 августа 2020 17:45 Новый
    0
    Стройте побольше баз Зарубежом, и гигантских и столь-же бесполезных авианосцев.
    СССР тоже пытался контролировать пол Планеты, и сгинул.
  10. mark2
    mark2 13 августа 2020 19:34 Новый
    0
    Изначально затраты очень высоки, но экономия на отсутствии потребности в топливе, масла и другом обслуживании со временем нивелирует часть стартовых расходов.

    Смешно, смешно. Особенно про топливо и обслуживание. Электричество значит бесплатное и обслуживание не требует? Ну ну. А замена аккумуляторной батареи нивелирует вообще всю экономию на чем либо.
    Возможно, сиюминутной выгоды не получится, но в ходе боевого применения затраты окупятся сторицей.

    Не будет никакого боевого применения. США всю жизнь готовится воевать с СССР-Россией и все попрежнему не готова.
    В2 невидим потому как его никто и не видит. Есть он или только в кино и на фотках махровых годов
  11. mark2
    mark2 13 августа 2020 19:39 Новый
    -1
    Масштабные войны выигрывают не технологичной техникой, а трй которую можно быстро восстановить. Я так понимаю американские вояки предполагают воевать без потерь. Где и как они собираются восстанавливать свою технику если детройт и ещп множество городов будет тупо сождено стратегическим ЯО аока их В2 будет доставлять тактическое да еще с засветкой в виде топливозаправщиков
  12. NF68
    NF68 16 августа 2020 16:07 Новый
    0
    До сих пор бюджет Пентагона постоянно увеличивался. А теперь будут на оборот потуже затягивать пояса? Как то не особо верится в это.
  13. Lord_Bran
    Lord_Bran 17 августа 2020 22:00 Новый
    +2
    Я заколебался читать вместо Дептула Детпул.