Military Review

Development of the US Strategic Nuclear Forces and Donald Trump's statements

17

Over the past several years, various measures have been taken in the United States to maintain and develop strategic nuclear forces. From time to time, high-ranking officials talk about successes in this area, and new statements were made just the other day. This time, President Donald Trump personally spoke about the modernization of the strategic nuclear forces.


Presidential statements


D. Trump regularly raises the topic of modernizing the US strategic nuclear forces, and each such statement attracts attention. This year there have already been two similar performances, which are very interestingly related to each other.

In February, the US President recalled the difficult situation in the sphere of strategic arms control. The United States is offering Russia and China to sign a new limiting agreement similar to the current START III, but it does not meet with understanding. In this regard, according to D. Trump, the only option for the American side is the further development of strategic nuclear forces, which will make them the most powerful in the world.

On August 20, D. Trump again touched upon the development of nuclear forces - but this time in the format of a progress report. According to him, a major modernization of the armed forces was carried out, on which they spent $ 2,5 trillion. Part of these funds went to renew the strategic nuclear forces and brought them to "a fantastic level." At the same time, the president hopes that the obtained nuclear and conventional potential will not have to be used in practice.

We are talking about consistent work over several years, starting with the election of Trump as president. However, everything may look as if the named results were obtained in just a few months. So, in February the president spoke about the need to build up strategic nuclear forces, and already in August he pointed to their “fantastic level”.

Fantastic strategy


Currently, the development of the US strategic nuclear forces is carried out in accordance with the plans from 2018, reflected in the "Nuclear Policy Review". This document provides for a gradual increase in spending on the development and production of strategic weapons, as well as their carriers, changing the structure of forces in accordance with new challenges, etc.


In recent years, incl. before the publication of the latest version of the "Review", the development of several new types of equipment and weapons for the strategic nuclear forces was launched. Most of these projects are still at the design stage and are not yet ready for adoption. Nevertheless, the work continues and should give the desired results in the foreseeable future.

It should be noted that over the past six months, which separate two high-profile statements by D. Trump, the strategic nuclear forces have not received any fundamentally new samples. weapons or technology. So far, we are talking only about design, preparation for future tests of prototypes, etc.

Ways of modernization


The current plans of the Pentagon provide for the creation of a cut of several new models for rearmament of strategic nuclear forces in the distant future. All components of the "nuclear triad" are covered, and we are talking about both warheads and delivery vehicles of a number of main classes.

For strategic aviation a long-range bomber B-21 Raider is being developed to replace the cash B-1B and B-2A in the future. "Raider" will be able to use existing strategic weapons; also new ammunition is being developed. In particular, tests of the promising aeroballistic missile AGM-183 are being carried out; new samples expected.

For ground missile units, a promising Ground Based Strategic Deterrent (GBSD) ICBM is being created, with the help of which the existing LGM-30 Minuteman III will be replaced. The first missiles of the new type will take over duty in 2027. It is assumed that such products will remain in service for approx. 50 years.


After withdrawing from the treaty on intermediate and shorter-range missiles, the United States began developing new types of strategic weapons. The land-based cruise missile has already entered testing, and the MRBM is still being developed. There are projects of ground-based hypersonic missile systems, which have also not advanced too far.

In the interests of the Navy, a strategic submarine missile carrier of the Columbia type is being designed for the future replacement of existing Ohio-class SSBNs. The lead boat of the new project will be laid next year and in 2030-31. will be commissioned. Prospective submarines will have to use Trident II ballistic missiles, which will undergo another upgrade.

To date, the Navy has begun deploying new warheads of reduced power W76-2. Such products with a capacity of 5-6 kt, installed on Trident-2 missiles, should be a response to the tactical nuclear weapons of a potential enemy.

Thus, in recent months, the development of US strategic nuclear forces has been reduced mainly to work on promising projects of various kinds. The real results of promising projects are still few in number, and most of them are expected only in the second half of the decade. Until then, the strategic nuclear forces will have to use mostly "old" models.

Development without limits


In recent years, the development and optimization of US strategic nuclear forces has been carried out taking into account the limitations of the START III treaty. It does not allow a participating country to have more than 1550 warheads on duty; the number of carriers is limited to 800 units, of which 700 can be deployed. The United States and Russia have long ago reduced their nuclear forces to the required level and continue to maintain them in this form. The necessary combat qualities of the strategic nuclear forces are ensured by changing the shares of various components, carriers and weapons within the limits of the permissible number.

START III ends in early 2021. There is a high risk that it will not be extended and the restrictions will be lifted. This will allow the United States and Russia to build up and rebuild their strategic nuclear forces only in accordance with their own plans. The collapse of the INF Treaty also allows the two countries to develop and deploy missiles of "new" classes that have been absent in recent decades.

Development of the US Strategic Nuclear Forces and Donald Trump's statements

Thus, at the moment, the Pentagon has limited capabilities to change, optimize and improve its strategic nuclear forces. However, the gradual disintegration of international treaties removes such restrictions and opens up new ways for the development of nuclear forces. The first steps in this direction have already been taken, and new programs will be launched in the near future. However, their completion will take at least several years.

Modernization and politics


The current program for the modernization of the US strategic nuclear forces is carried out in accordance with the doctrine of 2018, but its main provisions were determined even earlier, incl. under the previous president. For several years, various projects have been launched to create promising samples and modernize existing ones.

It is curious that most of these projects are still at the design stage and have not even been brought to the test yet. Their results will only appear during the current decade. At the same time, in February, D. Trump promised to build improved strategic nuclear forces, and in August he reported on the completion of such events. With all the observed successes of the Pentagon and the defense industry, the latest statements by the head of state do not fully correspond to the real state of affairs.

This discrepancy between words and deeds can have the simplest explanation. In a few months, the next presidential election will take place, and D. Trump needs to remind the voter of his deeds and merits. Development of the B-21 aircraft, GBSD missiles, Columbia submarines, etc. went during the Trump administration - and he gets the opportunity to view them as an achievement of his administration.

Thus, the military department and the US defense industry continue to implement the adopted doctrine on the development of strategic nuclear forces, taking into account the current tasks, challenges and restrictions, as well as possible changes in the military-political situation. Some of the results of this work have already been obtained, while others will appear only in the future - however, all of them will expand the strategic capabilities of the Pentagon. Against this background, D. Trump is doing everything possible to stay in the presidency and uses nuclear projects to his advantage. How successful this campaign will be will become clear in November, after the elections.
Author:
Photos used:
The US Department of Defense
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vladimir61
    Vladimir61 24 August 2020 05: 54
    +2
    For Trump, the word “fantastic” is present in every speech and in every area of ​​his activity. The fact that the United States has enough finance for all developments is quite possible, and sooner or later, there will be some result. But, our promising means will be put into service a little faster - we thought about this earlier, and Ukraine's withdrawal from cooperation only accelerated the process. It's not even a question of funding! Apparently, this is the prerogative direction of ours, as evidenced by the planned scientific and practical conference "On the state and prospects of development of the nuclear weapons complex in Russia", which will be held within the framework of the military-technical forum "Army-2020".
    Such a conference, according to its organizers, should "facilitate the conduct of new joint scientific research" in the interests of the Ministry of Defense in order to ensure reliable defense of Russia.
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 24 August 2020 05: 57
    -4
    Elections are coming soon. "Choose me, the bird of happiness of tomorrow"
    and brought them "to a fantastic level."

    and should give the desired results in the foreseeable future.
    Well, there is no need to rush. For how many years have you been scolding a simple Phy-35? And they still somersault.
  3. Doccor18
    Doccor18 24 August 2020 07: 07
    0
    Populism and plans ...
    For the first one needs a language, for the second - a lot of money, brains and time.
  4. g1washntwn
    g1washntwn 24 August 2020 12: 58
    0
    MRBM is still being developed

    The MRBM will fly soon, too, because they are so sharp, and have not worked on the RSD resuscitation program before (if anything, it's sarcasm). The word is not a sparrow:
    05.09.2019
    https://topwar.ru/162096-ssha-anonsirovali-ispytanija-ballisticheskih-raket-srednej-dalnosti.html
    1. Cyril G ...
      Cyril G ... 24 August 2020 13: 22
      -1
      Quote: g1washntwn
      then they are so harsh, and did not work on the RSD resuscitation program before (if anything, it's sarcasm). The word is not a sparrow:
      05.09.2019


      It's time to move the administrative capital from Moscow somewhere to the Nizhnevartovsk region, moreover, this had to be done at the latest in the 70s. last century
      1. timokhin-aa
        timokhin-aa 24 August 2020 16: 19
        +3
        Vartovsk is vulnerable to the impact of the CD from the sea, plus there are fewer roads to it from the rest of Russia than fingers.
        At that time, Novosib was already a big city with a population of over one million, with science and culture.
        1. Cyril G ...
          Cyril G ... 24 August 2020 17: 49
          +1
          Quote: timokhin-aa
          by a strike from the sea,

          this is an extremely sad situation - organizing a missile strike from there ... Even without any opposition from the Russian Navy ...
          However, of course I like Novosibirsk more as a capital.
          1. timokhin-aa
            timokhin-aa 25 August 2020 15: 03
            0
            Even the third block was taken from the Pechora Sea or the southern part of the Kara Sea.
            1. Cyril G ...
              Cyril G ... 25 August 2020 16: 53
              0
              With Moscow, everything is an order of magnitude sadder ...
              1. timokhin-aa
                timokhin-aa 25 August 2020 18: 05
                +1
                So I am writing about Novosib
  5. timokhin-aa
    timokhin-aa 24 August 2020 16: 21
    +3
    Mr. Ryabov, the Nuclear Policy Review has an official Russian text available for free download, was it smart to put a link in the text? Some kind of frivolous attitude towards readers.
  6. Charik
    Charik 24 August 2020 16: 23
    +1
    Apparently svidomye penetrated the site minus everything, well, or American hackers laughing
  7. Virus-free crown
    Virus-free crown 24 August 2020 17: 52
    -1
    I ask the Guru for an answer! drinks

    It only seems to me that:

    To date, the Navy has begun deploying new warheads of reduced power W76-2. Such products with a capacity of 5-6 kt, installed on Trident-2 missiles, should be a response to the tactical nuclear weapons of a potential enemy.

    is it like shooting sparrows from a cannon ?! bully
    1. Boa kaa
      Boa kaa 24 August 2020 19: 21
      0
      Quote: Corona without virus
      is it like shooting sparrows from a cannon ?!

      This is a forced measure, however, it allows you to bypass a number of sharp corners:
      - launch distance varies widely (from 2300 to 8300); Starting with D min dramatically reduces the reaction time for making a decision (time trouble!);
      - SLBM Trident-2 (D5) by means of intercepting the BSBM, we need a super anti-missile defense system for ICBMs, which only we and the AMs have, but the Khinchiks do not;
      - shooting bearing - a whole fan! - try to determine the direction of the strike, these are not ground launchers, which can be tracked and prevented. Plarb try first find ...
      - this allows you to replace IRBMs with tactical nuclear warheads for a while, while 1 SLBM can carry up to 8 such charges with a very high CEP (up to 90m)
      - This is a kind of means of blackmailing the opponent, which allows one to hope for the absence of further escalation after the use of TNW of low power. And if they also put a neutron BG, then the levels of r / a contamination will be small. The victim, as it were, will have nothing to be offended - so the Yankees believe ...
      And most importantly, there is no need to ask Congress for new appropriations for R&D MRBM. Which is also important.
      Something like this, however. Yeah
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 25 August 2020 00: 14
        0
        "we need a super missile defense against ICBMs" ///
        ---
        Nobody has it.
        The Americans have a battery in Alaska. Maybe with 50% efficiency
        intercept single ICBMs on a high trajectory.
        And a couple of THAAD batteries in California. Interception on the descent.
        The Russians have a missile defense system for Moscow. With the interception of the warhead on the descent by detonation
        tactical nuclear missile missile warhead
  8. KSVK
    KSVK 24 August 2020 22: 02
    +1
    Amers have no fresh plutonium for new BB. No. And there is no uranium 235. And there is nowhere to get it. Unless ours sell. There are no enrichment facilities. The grill plant is closed and the super-centrifuges have refused to work. lol And ours are buying the "tails" from the amers and not only are they extracting 235th uranium from them due to the already forgotten generation of centrifuges, and they also produce plutonium from depleted ore, consisting mainly of 238 uranium.
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 25 August 2020 00: 07
      -1
      There is no fresh plutonium, but 61 tons of old, accumulated
      before the 90s (there were more than 100 tons, some were disposed of).
      Fresh start to produce in Los Alamos this year.

Военное обозрение

Развитие СЯС США и заявления Дональда Трампа

17

На протяжении нескольких последних лет в США осуществляются различные мероприятия по поддержанию и развитию стратегических ядерных сил. Время от времени высокопоставленные лица рассказывают об успехах в этой области, и очередные заявления прозвучали буквально на днях. На этот раз о модернизации СЯС рассказал лично президент Дональд Трамп.


Президентские заявления


Д. Трамп регулярно поднимает тему модернизации СЯС США, и каждое такое заявление привлекает внимание. В этом году имели место уже два подобных выступления, которые крайне интересно соотносятся друг с другом.

В феврале президент США напомнил о сложной ситуации в сфере контроля над стратегическими вооружениями. США предлагают России и Китаю подписать новое ограничивающее соглашение по типу нынешнего СНВ-III, однако не встречает понимания. В связи с этим, как считает Д. Трамп, единственным вариантом действий для американской стороны остается дальнейшее развитие СЯС, которое сделает их мощнейшими в мире.

20 августа Д. Трамп вновь затронул тему развития ядерных сил – но на этот раз в формате отчета о проделанной работе. По его словам, была проведена серьезнейшая модернизация вооруженных сил, на которую потратили 2,5 трлн долл. Часть этих средств пошла на обновление СЯС и вывела их «на фантастический уровень». При этом президент надеется, что полученный ядерный и обычный потенциал не придется использовать на практике.

Речь идет о последовательных работах в течение нескольких лет, начиная с избрания Трампа президентом. Однако все может выглядеть так, как будто названные результаты удалось получить всего за несколько месяцев. Так, в феврале президент говорил о необходимости наращивания СЯС, а уже в августе указывает на их «фантастический уровень».

Фантастическая стратегия


В настоящее время развитие СЯС США осуществляется в соответствии с планами от 2018 г., отраженными в «Обзоре ядерной политики». Этот документ предусматривает постепенное увеличение трат на разработку и производство стратегических вооружений, а также их носителей, изменение структуры сил в соответствии с новыми вызовами и т.д.


В последние годы, в т.ч. до публикации последней версии «Обзора», была запущена разработка нескольких новых образцов техники и вооружении для СЯС. Большая часть этих проектов пока остается на стадии конструкторских работ и еще не готова к принятию на вооружение. Тем не менее, работы продолжаются, и должны дать желаемые результаты в обозримом будущем.

Следует отметить, что за последние полгода, разделяющие два громких заявления Д. Трампа, стратегическим ядерным силам не передали никаких принципиально новых образцов оружия или техники. Пока речь идет только о проектировании, подготовке к будущим испытаниям опытных изделий и т.д.

Пути модернизации


Нынешние планы Пентагона предусматривают создание срезу нескольких новых образцов для перевооружения СЯС в отдаленном будущем. Охвачены все компоненты «ядерной триады», причем речь идет как о боезарядах, так и о средствах доставки ряда основных классов.

Для стратегической авиации разрабатывается дальний бомбардировщик B-21 Raider, призванный в будущем заменить наличные B-1B и B-2A. «Рейдер» сможет использовать существующие стратегические вооружения; также разрабатываются новые боеприпасы. В частности, проводятся испытания перспективной аэробаллистической ракеты AGM-183; ожидаются новые образцы.

Для сухопутных ракетных частей создается перспективная МБР Ground Based Strategic Deterrent (GBSD), при помощи которой будет осуществляться замена имеющихся LGM-30 Minuteman III. Первые ракеты нового типа заступят на дежурство в 2027 г. Предполагается, что такие изделия будут оставаться на службе ок. 50 лет.


После выхода из договора по ракетам средней и меньшей дальности США начали разработку новых образцов стратегических вооружений. Крылатая ракета наземного базирования уже вышла на испытания, а БРСД пока только разрабатывается. Имеются проекты гиперзвуковых ракетных комплексов наземного базирования, которые тоже пока продвинулись не слишком далеко.

В интересах ВМС проектируется стратегический подводный ракетоносец типа Columbia для будущей замены имеющихся ПЛАРБ типа Ohio. Головную лодку нового проекта заложат в следующем году и в 2030-31 гг. примут в строй. Перспективные подлодки должны будут использовать баллистические ракеты Trident II, которым предстоит пройти очередную модернизацию.

К настоящему времени в ВМС началось развертывание новых боевых блоков сниженной мощности W76-2. Такие изделия мощностью 5-6 кт, устанавливаемые на ракетах «Трайдент-2», должны стать ответом на тактическое ядерное оружие вероятного противника.

Таким образом, в последние месяцы развитие СЯС США сводится, главным образом, к работам над перспективными проектами разного рода. Реальные результаты перспективных проектов пока немногочисленны, а основная их масса ожидается только во второй половине десятилетия. До тех пор стратегическим ядерным силам придется использовать в основном «старые» образцы.

Развитие без ограничений


В течение последних лет развитие и оптимизация СЯС США осуществляются с учетом ограничений договора СНВ-III. Он не позволяет стране-участнику иметь на дежурстве более 1550 боевых блоков; количество носителей ограничено 800 ед., из которых 700 могут быть развернуты. США и Россия давно сократили свои ядерные силы до потребного уровня и продолжают поддерживать их в таком виде. Необходимые боевые качества СЯС обеспечиваются за счет изменения долей разных компонент, носителей и вооружений в рамках допустимой численности.

Действие СНВ-III заканчивается в начале 2021 г. Высок риск того, что его не продлят, и ограничения будут сняты. Это позволит США и России наращивать и перестраивать свои СЯС только в соответствии с собственными планами. Распад договора о РСМД также позволяет двум странам разрабатывать и ставить на дежурство ракеты «новых» классов, отсутствовавших в последние десятилетия.

Развитие СЯС США и заявления Дональда Трампа

Таким образом, на данный момент Пентагон имеет ограниченные возможности по изменению, оптимизации и совершенствованию своих СЯС. Однако последовательный распад международных договоров снимает подобные ограничения и открывает новые пути развития ядерных сил. Первые шаги в этом направлении уже сделаны, а в ближайшем будущем будут запущены новые программы. Впрочем, для их завершения потребуется не менее нескольких лет.

Модернизация и политика


Текущая программа модернизации стратегических ядерных сил США осуществляется в соответствии с доктриной 2018 г., но основные ее положения были определены еще раньше, в т.ч. при предыдущем президенте. За несколько лет были запущены различные проекты создания перспективных образцов и модернизации имеющихся.

Любопытно, что большинство подобных проектов пока остается на стадии конструкторских работ и еще не доведено даже до испытаний. Их результаты будут появляться только в течение нынешнего десятилетия. При этом в феврале Д. Трамп пообещал построить улучшенные СЯС, а уже в августе отчитался в завершении таких мероприятий. При всех наблюдаемых успехах Пентагона и оборонной промышленности, последние заявления главы государства не вполне соответствуют реальному положению дел.

Такое расхождение слов и дел может иметь самое простое объяснение. Через несколько месяцев состоятся очередные президентские выборы, и Д. Трампу необходимо напоминать избирателю о своих делах и заслугах. Разработка самолета B-21, ракеты GBSD, подлодки Columbia и т.д. шли во время правления Трампа – и он получает возможность рассматривать их как достижение своей администрации.

Таким образом, военное ведомство и оборонная промышленность США продолжают реализацию принятой доктрины по развитию стратегических ядерных сил с учетом актуальных задач, вызовов и ограничений, а также возможных изменений военно-политической ситуации. Некоторые результаты этих работ уже получены, тогда как другие появятся только в будущем – однако все они расширят стратегические возможности Пентагона. На фоне этого Д. Трамп делает все возможное, чтобы остаться на посту президента и использует ядерные проекты в своих интересах. Насколько успешной окажется такая агитация – станет ясно в ноябре, после выборов.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны США
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Владимир61
    Владимир61 24 августа 2020 05:54 Новый
    +2
    У Трампа, слово "фантастические" присутствует в каждой речи и по любому направлении его деятельности. То, что у США хватит финансов на все разработки, вполне возможно и рано или поздно, какой-то результат будет. Но, наши перспективные средства, будут поставлены на вооружение несколько быстрее, - мы раньше об этом задумались, а выход Украины из кооперации, только ускорил процесс. Вопрос даже не финансирования! Судя по всему, это прерогативное направление наших, о чем говорит запланированная научно-практическая конференция "О состоянии и перспективах развития ядерно-оружейного комплекса России", которая пройдет, в рамках военно-технического форума "Армия-2020".
    Такая конференция, по словам ее организаторов, должна "способствовать проведению новых совместных научных исследований" в интересах Минобороны с целью надежного обеспечения обороноспособности России.
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 24 августа 2020 05:57 Новый
    -4
    Выборы скоро. "Выбери меня, птица счастья завтрашнего дня"
    и вывела их «на фантастический уровень».

    и должны дать желаемые результаты в обозримом будущем.
    Ну, торопиться не надо. Простенький Фы-35 сколько лет стругали?И до сих пор кувыркаются.
  3. Doccor18
    Doccor18 24 августа 2020 07:07 Новый
    0
    Популизм и планы...
    Для первого нужен язык, для второго - уйма денег, мозгов и времени.
  4. g1washntwn
    g1washntwn 24 августа 2020 12:58 Новый
    0
    БРСД пока только разрабатывается

    БРСД полетит вскорости тоже потому что они такие резкие, а не работали раньше над программой реанимации РСД (если что, это сарказм). Слово - не воробей:
    05.09.2019
    https://topwar.ru/162096-ssha-anonsirovali-ispytanija-ballisticheskih-raket-srednej-dalnosti.html
    1. Кирилл Г...
      Кирилл Г... 24 августа 2020 13:22 Новый
      -1
      Цитата: g1washntwn
      то они такие резкие, а не работали раньше над программой реанимации РСД (если что, это сарказм). Слово - не воробей:
      05.09.2019


      Пора административную столицу переносить из Москвы куда то в район Нижневартовска, притом это надо было сделать самое позднее в 70-х гг. прошлого века
      1. timokhin-a-a
        timokhin-a-a 24 августа 2020 16:19 Новый
        +3
        Вартовск уязвим пере ударом КР с моря, плюс к нему из остальной России дорог меньше, чем пальцев на руках.
        В Новосиб тогда уже - большой город-миллионник, с наукой и культурой.
        1. Кирилл Г...
          Кирилл Г... 24 августа 2020 17:49 Новый
          +1
          Цитата: timokhin-a-a
          ударом КР с моря,

          это крайне грустная ситуация - организация оттуда ракетного удара.... Даже без всякого противодействия ВМФ РФ...
          Впрочем Новосибирск мне разумеется нравится больше в качестве столицы.
          1. timokhin-a-a
            timokhin-a-a 25 августа 2020 15:03 Новый
            0
            Из Печорского моря или южной части Карского даже третий блок доставал.
            1. Кирилл Г...
              Кирилл Г... 25 августа 2020 16:53 Новый
              0
              С Москвой все на порядок печальнее.....
              1. timokhin-a-a
                timokhin-a-a 25 августа 2020 18:05 Новый
                +1
                Вот я и пишу про Новосиб
  5. timokhin-a-a
    timokhin-a-a 24 августа 2020 16:21 Новый
    +3
    Господин Рябов, у «Обзора ядерной политики» существует официальный русский текст, доступный для свободного скачивания, лихо было выложить ссылку в тексте? Какое-то несерьёзное отношение к читателям.
  6. Чарик
    Чарик 24 августа 2020 16:23 Новый
    +1
    Видимо свидомые проникли на сайт минусуют все подряд-ну или американские хакеры laughing
  7. Корона без вируса
    Корона без вируса 24 августа 2020 17:52 Новый
    -1
    Прошу ответа у Гуру! drinks

    Это мне только одному кажется, что :

    К настоящему времени в ВМС началось развертывание новых боевых блоков сниженной мощности W76-2. Такие изделия мощностью 5-6 кт, устанавливаемые на ракетах «Трайдент-2», должны стать ответом на тактическое ядерное оружие вероятного противника.

    это как из пушки по воробьям пулять?! bully
    1. Удав КАА
      Удав КАА 24 августа 2020 19:21 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Корона без вируса
      это как из пушки по воробьям пулять?!

      Это мера вынужденная, однако позволяет обойти ряд острых углов:
      - дистанция пуска варьируется в широких пределах (от 2300 до 8300); Запуск с Д min резко сокращает время реакции для принятия решения (цейтнот!);
      - БРПЛ Трайдент-2 (Д5) средствами перехвата БСРД не взять, нужна супер ПРО по МБР, которая есть только у нас и амов, а у хинчиков -- нет;
      - пеленг стрельбы -- целый веер! -- попробуй определи направление удара, это не наземные ПУ, которые и отследить и упредить можно. Пларб попробуй сначала найди...
      - это позволяет заменить на время БРСД с тактическими ЯБП, при этом 1 БРПЛ может нести до 8 таких зарядов при очень высокой КВО (до 90м)
      - это своеобразное средство шантажа оппонента, позволяющее надеяться на отсутствие дальнейшей эскалации после применения ТЯО малой мощности. Аесли еще и поставят нейтронную БГ, то и уровни р/а заражения будут маленькими. Жертве как бы и обижаться не на что будет -- так полагают янки...
      А главное не нужно просить у конгресса новых ассигнований на НИОКР БРСД. Что тоже немаловажно.
      Как то так, однако. АГА.
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 25 августа 2020 00:14 Новый
        0
        "нужна супер ПРО по МБР"///
        ---
        Ее нет ни у кого.
        У американцев есть батарея на Аляске. Может с 50% результативностью
        перехватывать одиночные МБР на высокой траектории.
        И пара батарей THAAD в Калифорнии. Перехват на спуске.
        У русских есть ПРО Москвы. С перехватом БЧ на спуске посредством подрыва
        тактической ядерной боеголовки ракеты ПРО
  8. КСВК
    КСВК 24 августа 2020 22:02 Новый
    +1
    Нету у амеров свежего плутония для новых ББ. Нету. И урана 235 нету. И получить его негде. Если только наши не продадут. Обогатительные мощности отсутствуют. Завод с решётками закрыт, а супермегацентрифуги отказались работать. lol А наши выкупают у амеров «хвосты» и мало того, что извлекают из них 235-й уран за счёт ужезабылкакого поколения центрифуг так и ещё из обеднённой руды, состоящей в основном из 238 урана производят плутоний.
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 25 августа 2020 00:07 Новый
      -1
      Свежего плутония нет, но осталась 61 тонна старого, накопленного
      до 90-х (было более 100 тонн, часть утилизировали).
      Свежий начинают нарабатывать в Лос-Аламос с этого года.