Military Review

Special attention will be paid to the interaction of the NATO AWACS with Soviet-made aircraft of the Polish Air Force

5

NATO AWACS reconnaissance and radar warning aircraft will be stationed in Krakow to protect joint exercises of the American and Polish military aviation under the code name "Aviation Detachment Rotation 20-4". In accordance with a statement issued by the press service of the North Atlantic Alliance, a NATO AWACS aircraft was sent to Krakow on August 21 and will remain there for the next seven days, taking part in the exercises.


This is reported by the Polish media.

The plane arriving in Krakow will interact with Soviet and American-made fighters of the Polish Air Force, as well as with the Polish ground control center. It is planned to pay special attention to testing the interaction of the AWACS aircraft with Soviet-made aircraft. Of the Soviet-made combat aircraft in the Polish Air Force - the Su-22M (planned for decommissioning in 2016, but then it was decided to extend the operation) and the MiG-29.

The AN / APY-2 radar installed on AWACS aircraft allows observing airspace covering an area of ​​10 thousand square kilometers during flight at an altitude of 312 kilometers.

The NATO press service emphasizes that the participation of the aircraft in the exercises is part of a long-planned program, which includes flights over the territories of the countries of the North Atlantic Alliance. This measure, as stated in the press service of the North Atlantic military bloc, was introduced after the annexation of Crimea to the Russian Federation in 2014. One of the goals of the program is to contain "possible Russian aggression against NATO members."
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Orange bigg
    Orange bigg 23 August 2020 13: 39
    +2
    Of the Soviet-made combat aircraft in the Polish Air Force - the Su-22M (planned for decommissioning in 2016, but then a decision was made to extend the operation) and the MiG-29.

    Still Soviet-made? And how much ambition Poland has. Regional leaders beat up.
  2. Orange bigg
    Orange bigg 23 August 2020 14: 05
    -3
    The Ministry of Defense of Belarus explains where everything is going. That is why all these gestures of Poland.
    The Defense Minister of Belarus said that 18 American F-16 fighters are ready to take off from airfields in Poland in order to overthrow President Lukashenko.

    Viktor Khrenin said this at a meeting with the participation of the head of state. The military leader's report was shown on the air of the Belarus-1 TV channel.

    Khrenin noted that a difficult situation may develop in the western regions of the country, where the population is exposed to propaganda that speaks of "ethnic and cultural belonging to one of our closest neighbors."

    According to him, "destructive forces supervised by the special services of Western countries" can penetrate into Belarus "by infiltrating through the western border." At the same time, the West will operate with the concept of "genocide of one's own people" and will resort to military intervention.

    https://news-rambler-ru.turbopages.org/s/news.rambler.ru/world/44710445-eto-genotsid-lukashenko-predupredili-o-gotovyaschemsya-sverzhenii-samoletami-nato/
  3. iouris
    iouris 23 August 2020 14: 43
    -1
    Quote: "One of the goals of the program is to contain" possible Russian aggression against NATO members. " End of quote.
    Halilaikli the goal of the program is "the possible aggression of NATO members against Russia."
  4. Alf
    Alf 23 August 2020 21: 59
    0
    It is planned to pay special attention to testing the interaction of the AWACS aircraft with Soviet-made aircraft. Of the Soviet-made combat aircraft in the Polish Air Force - the Su-22M (planned for decommissioning in 2016, but then it was decided to extend the operation) and the MiG-29.

    Dear sirs! What are you as masochists? Well, you don't like the planes of the USSR, well, write off Soviet planes, do not suffer, and you will feel better right away. Buy a thousand penguins and you will be happy. fool
  5. sgapich
    sgapich 24 August 2020 00: 30
    -3
    Of course, I am not an expert, but "interaction" is, by definition, two-sided. What if AWACS can load "additional" into the firmware? ;)

Военное обозрение

Взаимодействию натовского AWACS с самолётами советского производства ВВС Польши уделят особое внимание

5

Самолет разведки и радиолокационного предупреждения AWACS НАТО будет размещен в Кракове для защиты совместных учений американской и польской военной авиации под условным названием «Aviation Detachment Rotation 20-4». В соответствии с обращением, опубликованным пресс-службой Североатлантического альянса, натовский самолет АВАКС отправлен в Краков 21 августа и будет находиться там последующие семь дней, принимая участие в учениях.


Об этом сообщают польские СМИ.

Прибывший в Краков самолет будет взаимодействовать с истребителями советского и американского производства польских ВВС, а также с польским наземным центром контроля и управления. Отработке взаимодействия самолёта AWACS с самолётами советского производства планируется уделить особое внимание. Из боевых самолётов советского производства в составе военно-воздушных сил Польши - Су-22М (планировался к снятию с вооружения в 2016, но затем было принято решение о продлении эксплуатации) и МиГ-29.

Установленный на самолетах AWACS радар AN/APY-2 позволяет во время полета на высоте 10 километров наблюдать за воздушным пространством, занимающим площадь 312 тысяч квадратных километров.

Пресс-служба НАТО подчеркивает, что участие самолета в учениях является частью давно запланированной программы, включающей полеты над территориями стран Североатлантического альянса. Эта мера, как заявлено в пресс-службе Североатлантического военного блока, была введена после присоединения Крыма к Российской Федерации в 2014 году. Одной целей программы является сдерживание «возможной агрессии России против членов НАТО».
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. OrangeBigg
    OrangeBigg 23 августа 2020 13:39 Новый
    +2
    Из боевых самолётов советского производства в составе военно-воздушных сил Польши - Су-22М (планировался к снятию с вооружения в 2016, но затем было принято решение о продлении эксплуатации) и МиГ-29.

    Ещё советского производства?А гонору зато сколько у Польши.Региональные лидеры едрить колотить.
  2. OrangeBigg
    OrangeBigg 23 августа 2020 14:05 Новый
    -3
    МО Белоруссии поясняет к чему все идет.Вот зачем все эти телодвижения Польши.
    Министр обороны Белоруссии заявил, что 18 американских истребителей F-16 готовы взлететь с аэродромов Польши, чтобы свергнуть президента Лукашенко.

    Об этом Виктор Хренин сказал на совещании с участием главы государства. Доклад военачальника показали в эфире телеканала «Беларусь-1».

    Хренин отметил, что сложная обстановка может сложиться в западных областях страны, где население подвергается пропаганде, говорящей об «этнической и культурной принадлежности к одному из ближайших наших соседей».

    По его словам, «деструктивные силы, курируемые спецслужбами стран Запада», могут проникнуть в Белоруссию «путем просачивания через западную границу». При этом на Западе будут оперировать понятием «геноцид собственного народа» и прибегнут к военному вторжению.

    https://news-rambler-ru.turbopages.org/s/news.rambler.ru/world/44710445-eto-genotsid-lukashenko-predupredili-o-gotovyaschemsya-sverzhenii-samoletami-nato/
  3. iouris
    iouris 23 августа 2020 14:43 Новый
    -1
    Цитата: "Одной целей программы является сдерживание «возможной агрессии России против членов НАТО»." Конец цитаты.
    Халилайкли целью программы является «возможная агрессия членов НАТО против России».
  4. Альф
    Альф 23 августа 2020 21:59 Новый
    0
    Отработке взаимодействия самолёта AWACS с самолётами советского производства планируется уделить особое внимание. Из боевых самолётов советского производства в составе военно-воздушных сил Польши - Су-22М (планировался к снятию с вооружения в 2016, но затем было принято решение о продлении эксплуатации) и МиГ-29.

    Уважаемые панове ! Ну что вы как мазохисты ? Ну не нравятся вам самолеты СССР, ну так спишите вы советские самолеты, не мучайтесь, и сразу вам полегчает. Купите пингвинов тысячу штук и будет вам счастье. fool
  5. sgapich
    sgapich 24 августа 2020 00:30 Новый
    -3
    Я, конечно, не специалист, но "взаимодействие" штука, по определению, двусторонняя. Вдруг чего получится АВАКСам "дополнительного" в прошивку загрузить?. ;)