Military Review

The Ministry of Defense signed a new contract for the modernization of T-80BV tanks

24
The Ministry of Defense signed a new contract for the modernization of T-80BV tanks

The Russian Defense Ministry signed a new contract with the Uralvagonzavod concern for the repair and modernization of more than 50 tanks T-80BV. This was reported by the press service of the Omsktransmash enterprise, which is part of UVZ.


The contract was signed within the framework of the Army-2020 forum and provides for the repair and modernization of T-80BV tanks to bring them up to the level of T-80BVM. Under the terms of the agreement, the company must modernize more than 50 T-80BV tanks, the timing of the contract has not been announced.

Within the framework of the VI International Military-Technical Forum "Army-2020", a contract was signed between JSC "Concern" Uralvagonzavod "(part of the State Corporation" Rostec ") and the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation

- said in a statement.

The T-80B tank and its modifications were produced at Omsktransmash JSC from 1979 to 1991 a year. The latest modification was the T-80BV tank, adopted by the Soviet army in the 1985 year. MBT T-80BVM - a new version of the modernization of the tank, developed in Omsk.

The machine, which has undergone a thorough modernization, is equipped with an 125-mm gun, which has the ability to fire guided missiles, a multi-channel sight, a modified gas turbine engine with 1250 horsepower, an arms stabilizer and a driver’s observation device. The tank is protected from fire by a complex of modular dynamic protection and an anti-cumulative lattice screen.

In Soviet times, more than 10 thousand T-80 tanks of various modifications were produced.
24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Same lech
    Same lech 26 August 2020 09: 09 New
    +4
    So Armata will have to wait ... operating and modernizing Soviet tanks is much cheaper and more economical than producing a new vehicle.
    1. cost
      cost 26 August 2020 09: 35 New
      +3
      The T-80BVM tank should be equipped with a GTD-1250Т gas turbine engine capable of developing power up to 1250 hp. It is expected that the use of the new engine will allow to a certain extent to improve the driving characteristics and mobility of the car in all landscapes. It does not require serious processing of the engine compartment, which could be needed to install a diesel engine. The proposed power plant allows you to reach speeds of up to 70 km / h and have a power reserve of 500 km.

      The armored body of the car in the new project does not change, but receives additional protection. The whole frontal projection and a significant part of the hull and turret sides are equipped with the Relict dynamic protection modules. The hull food, which cannot be covered with such products, is additionally protected with lattice screens. Installing a new dynamic protection in a noticeable way changed the appearance of the tank, giving it some similarity with modern versions of the T-72 and T-90 machines. According to some sources, the tank can be equipped with the Arena active defense system, but reliable information on the plans of the Ministry of Defense to install such equipment is not yet available.

      The most serious changes have been made to the composition of the weapons complex. The tank is still equipped with a 125-mm 2A46M1 launcher and NSVT and PKT machine guns, but new means are now used to control the weapon. The Sosna-U fire control system was used, which includes the commander's and gunner's sights with day and night channels, as well as a laser rangefinder. Thus, in terms of weapons control, the T-80BVM tank is unified with another modern combat vehicle of the Russian army - the T-72B3

      1. 113262a
        113262a 26 August 2020 10: 35 New
        10
        Let me tell you a secret, I served on a T-80B with a 1250 hp engine in ... 83-85! And the gun is the same, and the stabilizer is the same! Well, maybe the GTNs were removed. And so she is!
    2. carstorm 11
      carstorm 11 26 August 2020 09: 49 New
      0
      why such thoughts? 80 go only to the north and the marines. well, plus Kantemirovskaya. t 14 tests passes.
      1. 113262a
        113262a 26 August 2020 10: 39 New
        -2
        But this is the dumbest idea - to send eighty to the north. On the verge of sabotage! She has a start-up-only electric-when seated in the cold battery-mashia-corpse.
        1. carstorm 11
          carstorm 11 26 August 2020 11: 01 New
          +1
          they have a second engine for a long time. I served on them since college and we had no problems with launches. do not write nonsense.
          1. 113262a
            113262a 26 August 2020 12: 36 New
            +2
            Yes, it is, but winter in the north is more than half a year, and will the ENGINE thresh all the time? Or remove the battery for storage-in the battery? Or a tank in a warm box? And if 4 batteries are defrosted, then you won't get it from snot! But in the GSVG at 85 in the winter, just so it was DAVONULO -30 in January, and half of the cars in the emergency area on alarm, someone on ties, someone started up from snot. So that's 30! And at 50, all this will start from some former BMP or an old T-10. For OOOOOO very long time.
            1. carstorm 11
              carstorm 11 26 August 2020 12: 59 New
              0
              all this is treated by a competent organization, taking into account the place of service of the equipment. warm boxes and battery service are very easy to set up. and gives an advantage in operational deployment and cover, since 80 parks will be abandoned almost instantly in comparison with diesel engines. and this is very important for MP and BO. I studied in Blagoe. minus 30 there is not minus 30 in Germany, believe me) humidity is different and it affects. I do not remember a case that at least once our cars stopped for this reason. there was everything. and burned the turbines and flew away to the forest. but it was not. in 4 years
    3. Constanty
      Constanty 26 August 2020 10: 10 New
      0
      In terms of operating costs, in the case of the T-80, they were probably the highest among Soviet tanks. However, the decision to upgrade is absolutely correct. This is a very good tank, and thanks to the modernization it is still modern, with specific properties, very useful as well. in the Arctic.
      1. 113262a
        113262a 26 August 2020 10: 37 New
        0
        Don't shit ... those! Eighty operation is the most hassle-free! Proven by my own experience.
        1. Constanty
          Constanty 26 August 2020 10: 51 New
          -1
          Nie napisałem, że eksploatacja tego czołgu była problematyczna, tylko, że była kosztowna- o wiele więcej niż w przypadku T-64 czy T-72 o ile dobrze pamiętam tabele zamiesz andczane.com
          1. Constanty
            Constanty 26 August 2020 11: 07 New
            +2
            I did not write about the problems of operating this tank, but about the fact that it was expensive - much more than in the case of the T-64 or T-72, if I remember correctly the tables posted on the blog andrei-bt.livejournal. com
            1. 113262a
              113262a 26 August 2020 12: 40 New
              +2
              Yes, let it be at least GOLD, that operation, the main thing is that it is PROBLEMLESS! And not like on the 72 and 64-MTO cover on ALL machines screwed with 2 bolts. Otherwise, you will freeze to dive there every time you send.
    4. Interlocutor
      Interlocutor 26 August 2020 13: 01 New
      0
      So Armata will have to wait ... operating and modernizing Soviet tanks is much cheaper and more economical than producing a new vehicle.

      Armata fittings, modernization modernization. Two different things.
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 26 August 2020 09: 11 New
    -6
    The Russian Defense Ministry has signed a new contract with the Uralvagonzavod concern for the repair and modernization of more than 50 T-80BV tanks. In Soviet times, more than 10 thousand T-80 tanks of various modifications were produced.
    Another 200 contracts and the Golden Key, count in our hands, boy.repeat
  3. Grandfather
    Grandfather 26 August 2020 09: 22 New
    -11
    The Ministry of Defense signed a new contract for the modernization of T-80BV tanks
    it's good. tanks are generally pleasing, today I looked at the "Demonstration races of the Tank Biathlon competition of the Army-2020 at the Alabino training ground" ... it was just under the table, from the commentator, and from the shooting! here it is - "patriotism of the brain"! wassat watch from 2.00 to 4.00 min.))))))))))))))))
  4. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 26 August 2020 09: 26 New
    +2
    Soviet stocks of T-80 and 72, without war, will last for 10 years. The cannon could only be changed to 2a82.
    1. newcomer
      newcomer 26 August 2020 09: 32 New
      +4
      So it was planned in the USSR when creating the 2A82 gun. She wanted to upgrade the T72 / 80 in the future.
  5. newcomer
    newcomer 26 August 2020 09: 29 New
    +5
    Plus 50 more armored handsome. This is good news.
  6. audigamma
    audigamma 26 August 2020 11: 08 New
    +1
    Che they modernized there. At the demonstration shooting at the army2020, they never hit.
  7. Archivist Vasya
    Archivist Vasya 26 August 2020 17: 31 New
    0
    That's good, Kantemirovka needs new tanks!
  8. Sancho_SP
    Sancho_SP 27 August 2020 15: 16 New
    0
    Does anyone know if the T-72B3 is still being made? Or are there no new contracts?
  9. Note
    Note 28 August 2020 06: 12 New
    0
    So, we still have three tanks at the same time in service. Or even four. With varying degrees of modernization and unification. In my opinion, a person who is far from armored forces, but who has some life experience associated with military and other service to the fatherland, this approach is unacceptable within the framework of real state realities. If we talk about the fact that it happened historically under the USSR, then it is probably worth understanding that that country, firstly, could afford this variety for some time, and secondly, it was in a constant process of additional selection among the available samples and the design of new promising models based on the data obtained from the operation available. As for the current situation, I see only one option for changing the situation. Namely, the rejection of the type of modernization of armored vehicles that is taking place now. It is necessary to have one MBT sample, in different modifications, for different climatic zones, taking into account the possible theater of operations. I do not know how quickly and in what quantities the Armata platform will be adopted and delivered to the troops, but the possibility of upgrading t 80 and t 72 to the characteristics of t 90 m probably makes sense, with the maximum possible unification of all equipment and weapons systems, but having the ability to preserve the best qualities of each model as above.
  10. Klingon
    Klingon 30 August 2020 22: 16 New
    0
    Quote: Rich
    The T-80BVM tank should be equipped with a GTD-1250Т gas turbine engine capable of developing power up to 1250 hp. It is expected that the use of the new engine will allow to a certain extent to improve the driving characteristics and mobility of the car in all landscapes. It does not require serious processing of the engine compartment, which could be needed to install a diesel engine. The proposed power plant allows you to reach speeds of up to 70 km / h and have a power reserve of 500 km.

    According to some sources, the tank may be equipped with the "Arena" active protection system, but there is no reliable information about the plans of the Ministry of Defense to install such equipment.



    modern MBT simply MUST have a KAZ. for some reason in the Ministry of Defense they cannot understand this in any way ... or do not want to, maybe. the life of tankers is obviously worth a penny in comparison with the cost of KAZ .... I'm generally silent about the unification of the T-80 and T-72/90 of any MODs.
    2A-46M1 needs to be brought to the level of probably already M3 or M4 because we have already seen the "accuracy" of this weapon .. or let the stub be finalized so that it does not tremble.
    hmm, but ARMATA seems to remain a ceremonial tank wassat

Военное обозрение

Минобороны заключило новый контракт на модернизацию танков Т-80БВ

24
Минобороны заключило новый контракт на модернизацию танков Т-80БВ

Минобороны России подписало новый контракт с концерном "Уралвагонзавод" на ремонт и модернизацию более 50 танков Т-80БВ. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба предприятия "Омсктрансмаш", входящего в УВЗ.


Контракт подписан в рамках форума "Армия-2020" и предусматривает проведение ремонта и модернизации танков Т-80БВ с доведением до уровня Т-80БВМ. По условиям соглашения предприятие должно модернизировать более 50 танков Т-80БВ, сроки реализации контракта не сообщаются.

В рамках VI Международного военно-технического форума "Армия-2020" состоялось подписание контракта между АО "Концерн "Уралвагонзавод" (входит в Госкорпорацию "Ростех") и Министерством обороны РФ

- говорится в сообщении.

Танк Т-80Б и его модификации выпускались на АО "Омсктрансмаш" с 1979 по 1991 год. Последней модификацией стал танк Т-80БВ, принятый на вооружение советской армии в 1985 году. ОБТ Т-80БВМ - новый вариант модернизации танка, разработанный в Омске.

Прошедшая глубокую модернизацию машина оснащена 125-мм пушкой, имеющей возможность вести стрельбу управляемыми ракетами, многоканальным прицелом, доработанным газотурбинным двигателем мощностью 1250 л.с., стабилизатором вооружения и прибором наблюдения механика-водителя. От огня танк защищает комплекс модульной динамической защиты и противокумулятивный решетчатый экран.

В советское время всего было выпущено более 10 тыс. танков Т-80 различных модификаций.
24 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Тот же ЛЕХА
    Тот же ЛЕХА 26 августа 2020 09:09
    +4
    Так что Армата еще подождет...эксплуатация и модернизация советских танков гораздо дешевле и экономичней производства новой машины.
    1. costo
      costo 26 августа 2020 09:35
      +3
      Танк Т-80БВМ должен оснащаться газотурбинным двигателем ГТД-1250ТФ, способным развивать мощность до 1250 л.с. Ожидается, что использование нового двигателя позволит в известной мере повысить ходовые качества и подвижность машины на всех ландшафтах. При этом не требуется серьезная переработка моторно-трансмиссионного отделения, которая могла бы понадобиться для установки дизельного двигателя. Предложенная силовая установка позволяет развивать скорость до 70 км/ч и иметь запас хода 500 км.

      Броневой корпус машины в новом проекте не меняется, но получает дополнительную защиту. Вся лобовая проекция и значительная часть бортов корпуса и башни оснащается модулями динамической защиты «Реликт». Корма корпуса, которую нельзя прикрыть такими изделиями, дополнительно защищается решетчатыми экранами. Установка новой динамической защиты заметным образом изменила внешний вид танка, придав ему некоторое сходство с современными версиями машин Т-72 и Т-90. Согласно некоторым источникам, танк может комплектоваться системой активной защиты «Арена», однако достоверные сведения о планах министерства обороны по установке такой аппаратуры пока отсутствуют.

      Самые серьезные изменения внесены в состав комплекса вооружений. Танк по-прежнему оснащен 125-мм орудием-пусковой установкой 2А46М1 и пулеметами НСВТ и ПКТ, однако для управления оружием теперь используются новые средства. Применена система управления огнем «Сосна-У», в составе которого присутствуют прицелы командира и наводчика с дневным и ночным каналами, а также лазерным дальномером. Таким образом, по средствам управления вооружением танк Т-80БВМ оказывается унифицирован с другой современной боевой машиной российской армии – Т-72Б3

      1. 113262а
        113262а 26 августа 2020 10:35
        +10
        Открою тайну-я служил на т-80Б с мотором 1250 л с в ...83-85 году! И пушка -та же,и стабилизатор-тот же! НУ,может быть,ГТНы убрали . А так-она самая и есть!
    2. carstorm 11
      carstorm 11 26 августа 2020 09:49
      0
      с чего такие мысли? 80 идут только на севера и морпехам. ну плюс Кантемировская. т 14 испытания проходит.
      1. 113262а
        113262а 26 августа 2020 10:39
        -2
        А вот это самая тупая мысль-отправить восьмидесятку на севера. На грани вредительства! У нее запуск-только электрический-при севших на холоде АКБ-машиа-труп.
        1. carstorm 11
          carstorm 11 26 августа 2020 11:01
          +1
          у них давным-давно стоит второй движок . я служил на них начиная с училища и никаких проблем с запусками у нас не было. не пишите ерунды.
          1. 113262а
            113262а 26 августа 2020 12:36
            +2
            Да,стоит,но зима на северах-больше пол-года-и все время ДВИЖОК молотить будет? Или АКБ-на хранение снимать -в аккумуляторную? Или -танк в теплый бокс? А если таки разморпозят 4 АКБ- тогда и от соплей не заведешь! А вот в ГСВГ в 85 зимой-как раз так и было ДАВОНУЛО -30 в январе-и половина машин в запасной район по тревоге -кто на галстуках-кто от соплей завелся. Так то-30! А при 50- все это заведется от какой нибудь быжившей БМП или старичка Т-10. За ОООООчень долгое время.
            1. carstorm 11
              carstorm 11 26 августа 2020 12:59
              0
              это все лечится грамотной организацией с учетом места службы техники. теплые боксы и аккумуляторная служба налаживается очень просто. и дает преимущество в оперативном развертывании и прикрытия так как 80 парки покинут практически мгновенно в сравнении с дизелями. а это очень важно для МП и БО. я учился в Благе. минус 30 там это не минус 30 в Германии уж поверьте) влажность различна и она влияет. я не помню случая что бы у нас хоть раз тогда машины встали по этой причине. было все. и жгли турбины и улетали св лес. а этого не было. за 4 года
    3. Кonstanty
      Кonstanty 26 августа 2020 10:10
      0
      Что касается эксплуатационных расходов, то в случае с Т-80 они были, вероятно, самыми высокими среди советских танков. Однако решение о модернизации абсолютно правильное. Это очень хороший танк, и благодаря модернизации он все еще современный, со специфическими свойствами, очень полезный, в том числе. в Арктике.
      1. 113262а
        113262а 26 августа 2020 10:37
        0
        Чушь не пори...те! Эксплуатация восьмидесятки-самая беспроблемная! Проверено собственным опытом.
        1. Кonstanty
          Кonstanty 26 августа 2020 10:51
          -1
          Nie napisałem, że eksploatacja tego czołgu była problematyczna, tylko, że była kosztowna- o wiele więcej niż w przypadku T-64 czy T-72 o ile dobrze pamiętam tabele zamieszczane na blogu andrei-bt.livejournal.com
          1. Кonstanty
            Кonstanty 26 августа 2020 11:07
            +2
            Я не писал о проблемах эксплуатации этого танка, а о том, что это было дорого - намного больше, чем в случае с Т-64 или Т-72, ​​если я правильно помню таблицы, размещенные в блоге andrei-bt.livejournal.com
            1. 113262а
              113262а 26 августа 2020 12:40
              +2
              Да пусть она будет хоть ЗОЛОТАЯ,та эксплуатация,главное-чтоб БЕСПРОБЛЕМНАЯ! А не так,как на 72 и 64-крышка МТО на ВСЕХ машинах прикручена 2 болтами. Иначе -заморишься нырять туда при каждом перессыке.
    4. Собеседник
      Собеседник 26 августа 2020 13:01
      0
      Так что Армата еще подождет...эксплуатация и модернизация советских танков гораздо дешевле и экономичней производства новой машины.

      Армата арматой, модернизация модернизацией. Две разные вещи.
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 26 августа 2020 09:11
    -6
    Минобороны России подписало новый контракт с концерном "Уралвагонзавод" на ремонт и модернизацию более 50 танков Т-80БВ. В советское время всего было выпущено более 10 тыс. танков Т-80 различных модификаций.
    Еще 200 контрактов и Золотой ключик, считай у нас в руках, мальчик.feel
  3. Дедкастарый
    Дедкастарый 26 августа 2020 09:22
    -11
    Минобороны заключило новый контракт на модернизацию танков Т-80БВ
    это хорошо. танки вообще радуют,сегодня глянул "Показательные заезды конкурса «Танковый биатлон» АрМИ-2020 на полигоне Алабино" ...был просто под столом,от комментатора,и от стрельбы ! вот он -"патриотизм головного мозга" ! wassat смотреть со 2.00 по 4.00 мин..))))))))))))))))
  4. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 26 августа 2020 09:26
    +2
    Советских запасов Т-80и 72, без войны, лет на 10 хватит. Пушку бы на 2а82 поменять только.
    1. новичок
      новичок 26 августа 2020 09:32
      +4
      Так и планировалось в СССР при создании пушки 2А82. Ею хотели в дальнейшем модернизировать Т72/80.
  5. новичок
    новичок 26 августа 2020 09:29
    +5
    Плюс ещё 50 бронированных красавца. Это не может не радовать.
  6. audigamma
    audigamma 26 августа 2020 11:08
    +1
    Чё они там намодернизировали. На показательных стрельбах на арми2020 не разу не попали.
  7. Архивариус Вася
    Архивариус Вася 26 августа 2020 17:31
    0
    Это хорошо, Кантемировке нужные новые танки!
  8. Sancho_SP
    Sancho_SP 27 августа 2020 15:16
    0
    Кто нибудь в курсе, Т-72Б3 ещё делают? Или новых контрактов нет?
  9. Прим
    Прим 28 августа 2020 06:12
    0
    Итак, мы имеем по прежнему три танка одновременно стоящих на вооружении. Или даже четыре. С разной степенью модернизации и унификации. На мой взгляд человека далекого от бронетанковых войск, но имеющего некоторый жизненный опыт связанный с военной и иной службой отечеству, данный подход в рамках настоящих государственных реалий неприемлем. Если же говорить о том что так сложилось исторически при СССР, то наверное стоит понимать что та страна во первых могла себе позволять в течении некоторого времени данное разнообразие, а во вторых находилась в постоянном процессе дополнительного отбора среди имеющихся на вооружении образцов и проектирования новых перспективных образцов на основе полученных данных от эксплуатации имеющихся. Что же касается сегодняшнего положения, мне видится только один вариант изменения ситуации. А именно,отказ от того вида модернизации бронетанковой техники какой имеет место быть сейчас. Необходимо иметь один образец ОБТ, в разных модификациях, для различных климатических поясов с учетом возможных ТВД. Не знаю насколько быстро и в каких количествах будет принята и поступит в войска платформа Армата, но возможность модернизации т 80 и т 72 до характеристик т 90м наверное имеет смысл, с максимально возможной унификацией всего оборудования и систем вооружения, но имея возможности сохранения лучших качеств каждой модели как указанной выше модификации.
  10. Klingon
    Klingon 30 августа 2020 22:16
    0
    Цитата: рич
    Танк Т-80БВМ должен оснащаться газотурбинным двигателем ГТД-1250ТФ, способным развивать мощность до 1250 л.с. Ожидается, что использование нового двигателя позволит в известной мере повысить ходовые качества и подвижность машины на всех ландшафтах. При этом не требуется серьезная переработка моторно-трансмиссионного отделения, которая могла бы понадобиться для установки дизельного двигателя. Предложенная силовая установка позволяет развивать скорость до 70 км/ч и иметь запас хода 500 км.

    Согласно некоторым источникам, танк может комплектоваться системой активной защиты «Арена», однако достоверные сведения о планах министерства обороны по установке такой аппаратуры пока отсутствуют



    современные ОБТ просто ОБЯЗАНЫ иметь КАЗ. почему то в МО это никак не могут понять ...или не хотят, тк. жизнь танкистов очевидно стоит копейки в сравнении со стоимостью КАЗ.... об унификации Т-80 и Т-72/90 каких угодно МОДов вообще молчу.
    2А-46М1 нужно доводить до уровня наверно уже М3 или М4 ибо "меткость" данного орудия мы уже видели..или пусть стаб дорабатывают, чтоб не дрожал.
    мдаа, а АРМАТа похоже так и останется парадным танком wassat