Military Review

Nuclear reactor of new power unit launched at Leningrad NPP-2

9
Nuclear reactor of new power unit launched at Leningrad NPP-2

At the Leningrad NPP-2, the nuclear reactor of the new power unit No. 2 was launched (according to a different classification - unit No. 6 of the Leningrad NPP). This was reported by the press service of the Rosenergoatom concern.


The company said that the launch of the reactor at the Leningrad nuclear power plant is one of the main events of recent years in the Russian nuclear power industry. After starting the reactor, specialists will conduct a series of experiments to confirm the reliability of the facility's safety system.

For the first time, the reactor plant was brought to the minimum controlled power level. This means that the neutron flux control equipment recorded a stable neutron power and a self-sustaining controlled nuclear reaction began for the first time in the reactor core.

- said in a statement.

In the future, after the experiments, the power of the reactor will be gradually increased, and in the fall it will be connected to the network with the issuance of the first kilowatt-hours. The commercial operation of the power unit is scheduled for early next year.

The Leningrad NPP is the largest in Russia in terms of the total installed electrical capacity (4200 MW) and the only one with two types of reactors: three operating RBMK-1000 power units and one modern generation VVER-1200 power unit. LNPP generates 30% of all electricity in the North-West of Russia.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Civil
    Civil 31 August 2020 12: 27 New
    +2
    All reactors of this type were built between 1976 and 1990 and were designed for a 30-year service life. Rosatom has repeatedly extended the operation of RBMK-1000 reactors after numerous checks and modernization works.

    So the replacement of the "Chernobyl" reactors began.
    1. Ilya-spb
      Ilya-spb 1 September 2020 09: 18 New
      +1
      So the replacement began long ago ...

      Great news! Congratulations to the nuclear scientists!

      I am surprised by the absence of "Yaroslavna's crying" from the neighbors - the Baltic states)))
  2. Bashkirkhan
    Bashkirkhan 31 August 2020 12: 28 New
    +4
    Another RBMK-1000 power unit will soon be shut down. There will be less one operating reactor of the "Chernobyl" type.
    1. Brturin
      Brturin 31 August 2020 13: 37 New
      +4
      Quote: Bashkirkhan
      the RBMK-1000 power unit will be shut down. There will be less one operating reactor of the "Chernobyl" type.

      acting less, but ...
      Experts associate the most difficult problem with the withdrawal of the first and the rest of the LNPP-1 units with a graphite frame specific to the powerful uranium-graphite power reactor RBMK-1000 (a graphite cylinder of the reactor core, 7 m high and 11,8 m in diameter). According to Oleg Muratov, an independent member of the Public Council of Rosatom, there is no industrial technology for its disposal in the world. It is impossible to treat it in the same way as with fuel cells, since the radiation activity of the graphite frame is not less than that of fuel cells; if handled carelessly, a fire or even an explosion can occur, and it weighs 1700 tons. In different countries (France, USA, Great Britain , in Lithuania at the "Ignalina NPP"), where reactors of a similar, "graphite" type were shut down, such frames, according to Vladimir Pereguda, are simply mothballed until better times. Reactors of other types do not have such graphite beds, and therefore NPP units can be closed in a relatively short time almost to the level of the "green lawn"
      www.rbc.ru/spb_sz/29/12/2018/5c2633749a7947f8833fc998
      1. Bashkirkhan
        Bashkirkhan 31 August 2020 13: 47 New
        +1
        Publication of how the life course of a nuclear power plant with RBMK ends on the example of the Ignalina station.
        “The experience of the Ignalina NPP is interesting for its applicability in Russia, where the dismantling of 2030 RBMK units will begin by 8. Considering that Nukem has been owned by Rosatom since 2009, experience is gained for European money, and now this experience is being transmitted to other structures of Rosatom, which will decommissioning RBMK ".
        https://m.habr.com/ru/post/404351/
      2. Mimino
        Mimino 1 September 2020 08: 03 New
        +1
        We're not in a hurry. It will take 20-30 years, completely different levels of radiation will be.
      3. Spambox
        Spambox 1 September 2020 08: 44 New
        +1
        There is no solid frame there, inside the "L" scheme there is a graphite masonry square in cross-section from separate blocks with channels inside a cylindrical block. The graphite is extracted block by block and buried in the HAYAT. A block removed from generation is very expensive, so dismantling it is the right decision.
  3. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 31 August 2020 12: 44 New
    +3
    This will be the second VVER-2 reactor. And the installed capacity will be 1200 MW at LNPP-4.8. There will be 2 of them in total. RBMKs will be slowly decommissioned.
  4. antivirus
    antivirus 31 August 2020 14: 29 New
    0
    LNPP has a separate basement - this is how the "reserve reactor" works. specialists train on a portable rector - they are waiting for the construction of an aircraft carrier, immediately ready to be stuck in the bowels of Sevmash

Военное обозрение

На Ленинградской АЭС-2 запущен ядерный реактор нового энергоблока

9
На Ленинградской АЭС-2 запущен ядерный реактор нового энергоблока

На Ленинградской АЭС-2 запущен ядерный реактор нового энергоблока №2 (по другой классификации — блок №6 ЛАЭС). Об этом сообщает пресс-служба концерна "Росэнергоатом".


В компании сообщили, что пуск реактора на ЛАЭС является одним из главных событий последних лет в российской атомной энергетике. После пуска реактора специалисты проведут ряд экспериментов для подтверждения надежности системы безопасности установки.

Реакторная установка впервые выведена на минимально-контролируемый уровень мощности. Это означает, что аппаратура контроля нейтронного потока зафиксировала устойчивую нейтронную мощность и в активной зоне реактора впервые началась самоподдерживающаяся управляемая ядерная реакция

- говорится в сообщении.

В дальнейшем, после проведения экспериментов, мощность реактора постепенно повысят, а осенью подключат к сети с выдачей первых киловатт-часов. Промышленная эксплуатация энергоблока намечена на начало следующего года.

Ленинградская АЭС - крупнейшая в России по суммарной установленной электрической мощности (4200 МВт) и единственной с двумя типами реакторов: три действующих энергоблока РБМК-1000 и один энергоблок современного поколения ВВЭР-1200. ЛАЭС выдает 30% всей электроэнергии Северо-запада России.
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Гражданский
    Гражданский 31 августа 2020 12:27 Новый
    +2
    Все реакторы этого типа были построены с 1976 по 1990 годы и были рассчитаны на 30-летний срок службы. "Росатом" неоднократно продлевал эксплуатацию реакторов РБМК-1000 после многочисленных проверок и модернизационных работ.

    Вот и замена началась "Чернобыльских" реакторов.
    1. Ilya-spb
      Ilya-spb 1 сентября 2020 09:18 Новый
      +1
      Так-то замена давно началась...

      Новость отличная! Поздравляю атомщиков!

      Удивляет отсутствие "плача Ярославны" от соседей - прибалтов)))
  2. Башкирхан
    Башкирхан 31 августа 2020 12:28 Новый
    +4
    Скоро ещё один энергоблок РБМК-1000 остановят. Одним действующим реактором "чернобыльского" типа станет меньше.
    1. BrTurin
      BrTurin 31 августа 2020 13:37 Новый
      +4
      Цитата: Башкирхан
      энергоблок РБМК-1000 остановят. Одним действующим реактором "чернобыльского" типа станет меньше.

      действующем меньше, но...
      Самую сложную проблему вывода первого, да и остальных блоков ЛАЭС-1, эксперты связывают со специфической для мощного уран-графитового энергетического реактора РБМК-1000 графитовой станиной (графитовый цилиндр активной зоны реактора, высотой 7 м и диаметром 11,8 м). Как утверждает независимый член Общественного совета Росатома Олег Муратов, промышленной технологии ее утилизации в мире не существует. Поступать с ней так же, как с топливными элементами, нельзя, поскольку радиационная активность графитовой станины не меньшая, чем топливных элементов, при неосторожном обращении может произойти возгорание или даже взрыв, а весит она 1700 тонн.В разных странах (Франции, США, Великобритании, в Литве на «Игналинской АЭС»), где остановлены реакторы аналогичного, «графитового», типа, такие станины, по словам Владимира Перегуды, просто законсервированы до лучших времен. У реакторов других типов таких графитовых станин нет и потому блоки АЭС удается в относительно короткие сроки закрывать почти до уровня «зеленой лужайки»
      www.rbc.ru/spb_sz/29/12/2018/5c2633749a7947f8833fc998
      1. Башкирхан
        Башкирхан 31 августа 2020 13:47 Новый
        +1
        Публикация как заканчивается жизненный путь АЭС с РБМК на примере Игналинской станции.
        "Опыт Игналинской АЭС интересен его применимостью в России, где до 2030 года начнется разборка 8 блоков РБМК. Учитывая, что Nukem с 2009 года принадлежит Росатому, получается наработка опыта за Европейские деньги, и сейчас этот опыт транслируется в другие структуры Росатома, которые будут выполнять вывод РБМК из эксплуатации".
        https://m.habr.com/ru/post/404351/
      2. Mimino
        Mimino 1 сентября 2020 08:03 Новый
        +1
        Да мы не торопимся. Постоит лет 20-30, совсем другие уровни радиации будут.
      3. Spambox
        Spambox 1 сентября 2020 08:44 Новый
        +1
        Ни какой цельной станины там нет, там внутри схемы "Л" присутствует графитовая кладка квадратная в сечении из отдельных блоков с каналами внутри блока цилиндрической формы. Графит извлекается поблочно и хорониться в ХАЯТ. Выведенный из генерации блок очень дорогое удовольствие, поэтому его демонтаж правильное решение.
  3. Горный стрелок
    Горный стрелок 31 августа 2020 12:44 Новый
    +3
    Это 2-й реактор ВВЭР-1200 будет. И установленная мощность будет 4.8 МВт на ЛАЭС-2. А всего их там будет 4. РБМК потихоньку выведут из эксплуатации.
  4. антивирус
    антивирус 31 августа 2020 14:29 Новый
    0
    на ЛАЭС есть отдельный подвальчик -так работает "запасной реактор". тренируются спецы на переносном ректоре-ждут строит-ва авианосца , сразу готовый воткнут в недра на Севмаше