Military Review

"Thor" trying on a peakless cap

19
"Thor" trying on a peakless cap

The current state of naval weapons and military equipment is distinguished by a noticeable imbalance between the offensive and defensive capabilities of ships and naval groupings. The old competition of armor and projectile at this stage again wins the projectile. The latest and most promising ship-based air attack weapons (and sea aviation) is distinguished by a sharp increase in the firing range. So, if the range of the first modifications of the Harpoon anti-ship missile system was 140 km, then in the promising LRASM anti-ship missile system located in the same class, it should reach 900 kilometers or more. This allows launching outside the range of the ship's air defense systems, which seriously complicates the provision of anti-aircraft cover. A symmetrical answer (increasing the firing range of shipborne air defense systems) becomes practically impossible: it is difficult to imagine what the ship's displacement should be so that ultra-long-range air defense systems can be placed on it. Thus, the priority task of the naval air defense is becoming the fight not against naval aviation, but against high-precision weapons... And this task should not be assigned to long-range air defense systems, but to short-range air defense systems: their missiles can be placed on ships 10-20 times larger, which will allow even a single medium-displacement ship to reflect a massive air raid. Therefore, the creation of a modern shipborne short-range air defense system is becoming an important task in the construction of fleet... And this task is being successfully solved.


At the moment, work is underway to create a ship version of the latest air defense system "Tor-M2" - one of the best air defense systems in the world.

This complex is capable of detecting EHV at a distance of up to 32 km - to the border of the radio horizon. The number of simultaneously processed marks from targets - up to 144, simultaneously tracked priority targets - up to 10. The reaction time of the complex is 5-10 seconds. At a distance of at least 15 km, the complex is capable of intercepting targets flying at a transonic speed (the speed of most anti-ship missiles of NATO countries, including the latest LRASM, does not exceed the speed of sound). Interception height - from 5 meters to 12 km. At a distance of 7-8 km, targets with an effective scattering area of ​​0,1 m are guaranteed to be intercepted2 and flying at Mach 2. (The maximum speed of air targets intercepted by the "Tor" air defense systems during operation was Mach 3.) which destroyed dozens of air targets. Up to 100 targets can be fired at at the same time, the launch interval of missiles is less than 4 seconds. The course parameter of intercepted targets is ± 3 km (this will allow the complex to be used not only for the self-defense of the ship, but also for covering the formation, including the one in a dispersed order).

The tests that have passed to date have fully confirmed the possibility of using the Tor family air defense systems on combat and auxiliary ships and the Navy. In 2015, the Tor-M2U air defense missile system, working from the coastal strip, successfully detected and hit targets moving above the water surface. In 2016, the Torah was tested in the open sea. ABM "Tor-MKM" was installed on the deck of the frigate "Admiral Grigorovich". The frigate went at a speed of 7-8 knots, the air situation was created by two types of targets. The Saman target missile simulated a high-speed air assault vehicle following a dive trajectory. The second target imitated a Harpoon-type anti-ship missile flying at an ultra-low altitude (5 meters above sea level). SAM "Tor-M2KM" has successfully worked on both targets. A serious difficulty in working against low-flying targets in the open sea is the presence of natural interference from the water surface. Based on the results, the commission recommended to modify the software of the complex for its maximum combat use in sea conditions. The "marine" algorithm was developed in a short time. In 2019, tests were carried out on the bank of the Votkinsk reservoir in order to test a new algorithm for the operation of the software of the complex. SAM "Tor-M2KM" worked from the shore at targets that went over the water at an ultra-low altitude. The tests were successful - all targets were detected in time and conditionally hit, the altitude of their flight was determined accurately and unambiguously, despite natural interference from the water surface. Tests have confirmed the effectiveness of new algorithms for the software.

By now, the appearance of a promising ship complex has been largely formed. SAM "Tor-MF" is intended for newly built ships and sent for overhaul and is fully integrated into the structure of the ship. The control system (antenna post) of the complex is installed on a stabilized platform on the deck or on the ship's superstructures. The combat post of the complex (operator's compartment) is located in the underdeck space and contains the workplaces of the commander and operator, a simulator, and means for interfacing with ship systems. Unified launchers, carrying several packages (cassettes), with 4 missiles in transport and launch containers in each, are placed in the under-deck space in the amount required by the Navy and provided for by the ship's design.

SAMs of the "Thor" family can be used on previously built combat and auxiliary ships of the Navy without taking them out of service. This option involves equipping ships with the Tor-M2KM autonomous combat module, which can be quickly installed on the deck.

The choice of the "Tor-MF" air defense system as the main means of providing ship-borne air defense in the short-range zone also has the advantage that the complex is unified with the "Tor-M2" for the majority of nodes and devices. Unification reduces the development time and by increasing the serial production - the cost of manufacturing products. This makes it possible to supply the fleet with the required amount of air defense equipment faster and at lower cost.

The creation of the sea "Thor" will provide the fleet with a reliable and effective short-range air defense system that can be deployed on ships of both large and medium displacement and small displacement, significantly increasing their air defense capabilities. The equipment of the operating combat and auxiliary ships of the Tor-M2KM air defense system, and of the ships under construction and undergoing overhaul, the Tor-MF air defense system will ensure their reliable protection against anti-ship missiles flying at ultra-low altitudes, long and medium-range cruise missiles, guided aircraft bombs, anti-radar missiles, unmanned aerial vehicles, planes and helicopters. Solving at the same time the tasks of both self-defense of the ship, and group protection of the formation of ships.
Author:
Photos used:
https://m.tvzvezda.ru/; https://volga-mother.ru/
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Tuzik
    Tuzik 2 September 2020 09: 41
    0
    he can also work on surface targets, a very good complex, only this should have been done 10 years ago
    1. Machito
      Machito 30 October 2020 19: 11
      0
      Better late than never. For corvettes and RTOs - a very good option. And for the air defense of Peter the Great, Tor, and Pantsir, and S-400, and a metal cutter are needed.
      1. 3danimal
        3danimal 11 November 2020 09: 32
        0
        Isn't the Dagger air defense system a naval version of the Thor?
        and shell

        Why, if there is a Dagger?
        and metal cutting

        I agree, but we need an upgrade of the AK-630 - to combine it with radar and OLS on the same platform.
        1. Elturisto
          Elturisto 16 November 2020 20: 05
          0
          "I agree, but we need an upgrade of the AK-630 - combine it with radar and OLS on one platform." - why?
          1. 3danimal
            3danimal 16 November 2020 21: 47
            0
            For accuracy comparable to the Goalkeeper or Phalanx request
            1. Elturisto
              Elturisto 17 November 2020 10: 19
              0
              Where did these revelations come from? Will there be arguments?
              1. 3danimal
                3danimal 17 November 2020 12: 53
                0
                Arguments: the guidance post and the anti-aircraft machine gun, spaced 10-15 m apart, worsen the accuracy characteristics.
                It is indirectly confirmed by the fact that ALL of our subsequent marine air defense missile systems have radar / OLS mounted on the same platform. As well as the Chinese Type 730 and 1130. I have already mentioned Goalkeeper and Falanx.
                1. Elturisto
                  Elturisto 17 November 2020 14: 30
                  0
                  What specific characteristics of guidance worsen? The world is full of small-caliber ship assault rifles with spaced blocks and nothing, somehow they get:) ZRPK crap - high mass of the rotary part, difficulties with reloading and storing missiles and many more disadvantages. in sea form, it should be put against the wall for a long time ...
                  1. 3danimal
                    3danimal 17 November 2020 15: 02
                    0
                    Name at least one modern ZAK with a spaced assault rifle and a guidance unit.
                    The overwhelming majority are all-in-one.
                    The shell - I admit it, shoots badly and is heavy. We need specialization: ZAK and short-range air defense system.
  2. Beregovic_1
    Beregovic_1 2 September 2020 14: 00
    +3
    They will not put land units on ships. They will smash the antenna post, consoles and launchers, work with materials, sink the launcher into the deck, and raise the radar to the mast. In addition, it is necessary to integrate it into the CICS for interfacing with a general radar. In general, the same "Dagger" and it will turn out ... The main thing is that the cells have made and did not trick the drums.
    1. Elturisto
      Elturisto 3 October 2020 13: 22
      +1
      The drums can be charged during the battle, and the cells only in the port.
      1. Beregovic_1
        Beregovic_1 3 October 2020 14: 39
        0
        So the volume of the drum and the cells are different. And the mass. Due to the released volume, the number of cells can be increased.
        1. Elturisto
          Elturisto 4 October 2020 09: 10
          0
          You end this with a large mass of drums. The drums, among other things, allow you to inspect and diagnose PSU right in the cellars. In the USSR, cells and drums were used, why would it?
    2. 3danimal
      3danimal 11 November 2020 09: 33
      0
      So Dagger is Thor request
      9M330-2 single-stage solid-fuel remote-controlled missiles, unified with the Tor-M1 air defense missile system of the ground forces
  3. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 10 November 2020 23: 01
    +1
    In Karabakh, somehow Thor did not flash. sad
    Rather, it flashed, but in the wrong direction.
    The drones hunted him down and burned him.
    Maybe things are different at sea?
    1. The eye of the crying
      The eye of the crying 21 November 2020 16: 19
      0
      Were there Torahs in Karabakh?
      1. Pechkin
        Pechkin 22 November 2020 09: 15
        0
        Yes, there were, they have Tor-M2KM on a wheeled chassis. There is even a video of how they are being destroyed.
  4. Pavel57
    Pavel57 21 November 2020 16: 16
    0
    Quote: 3danimal
    Isn't the Dagger air defense system a naval version of the Thor?

    This is the new Thor, with a new rocket.
  5. Andrew77
    Andrew77 22 November 2020 23: 17
    0
    Quote: Pavel57
    Quote: 3danimal
    Isn't the Dagger air defense system a naval version of the Thor?

    This is the new Thor, with a new rocket.


    Dagger - development of NPO Altair, Tor - NIEMI-Antey. The rocket is one, the complexes are different.
    Just like the S-300, S-300V and S-300F Fort - the missiles are unified, the developers and purpose are different.

Военное обозрение

«Тор» примеряет бескозырку

19
«Тор» примеряет бескозырку

Современное состояние морских вооружений и военной техники отличает заметный дисбаланс между наступательными и оборонительными возможностями кораблей и корабельных группировок. Старое состязание брони и снаряда на данном этапе вновь выигрывает снаряд. Новейшие и перспективные средства воздушного нападения корабельного базирования (и морской авиации) отличает резкое увеличение дальности стрельбы. Так, если дальность первых модификаций ПКР «Гарпун» составляла 140 км, то у находящейся в том же классе перспективной ПКР LRASM она должна достигнуть 900 и более километров. Это позволяет осуществлять пуск за пределами действия корабельных ЗРК, что серьёзно осложняет обеспечение противовоздушного прикрытия. Симметричный ответ (увеличение дальности стрельбы корабельных ЗРК) становится практически невозможным: сложно представить, каким должно быть водоизмещение корабля, чтобы на нём могли быть размещены ЗРК сверхбольшой дальности. Таким образом, приоритетной задачей корабельной ПВО становится борьба не с морской авиацией, а с высокоточным оружием. И эта задача должна ставиться не перед ЗРС большой дальности, а перед ЗРК малой дальности: их ЗУР можно разместить на кораблях в 10-20 раз больше, что позволит даже одиночному кораблю среднего водоизмещения отразить массированный воздушный налёт. Поэтому создание современного корабельного ЗРК малой дальности становится важной задачей в деле строительства флота. И эта задача успешно решается.


В настоящий момент активно ведутся работы по созданию корабельной версии новейшего ЗРК «Тор-М2» – одного из лучших средств ПВО в мире.

Этот комплекс способен обнаруживать СВН на дальности до 32 км – до границы радиогоризонта. Количество одновременно обрабатываемых отметок от целей – до 144, одновременно сопровождаемых приоритетных целей – до 10. Время реакции комплекса – 5-10 секунд. На дальности не менее 15 км комплекс способен перехватывать цели, летящие на околозвуковой скорости (скорость большинства ПКР стран НАТО, в том числе новейшего LRASM, не превышает скорость звука). Высота перехвата – от 5 метров до 12 км. На дальности 7-8 км гарантированно перехватываются цели, имеющие эффективную площадь рассеяния в 0,1 м2 и летящие со скоростью 2 Маха. (Максимальная скорость воздушных целей, перехватываемых ЗРК семейства «Тор» в ходе эксплуатации, составляла 3 Маха.) Точность перехвата близка к 100%, что подтверждено не только многочисленными испытаниями, но и реальной боевой работой по обеспечению ПВО российской базы в Хмеймиме, в ходе которой были уничтожены десятки воздушных целей. Одновременно может быть обстреляно до 4 целей, интервал пуска ЗУР составляет менее 3 сек. Курсовой параметр перехватываемых целей – ±9,5 км (это позволит применять комплекс не только для самообороны корабля, но и для прикрытия соединения, в том числе идущего в рассредоточенном ордере).

Прошедшие к настоящему времени испытания полностью подтвердили возможность применения ЗРК семейства «Тор» на боевых и вспомогательных кораблях и ВМФ. В 2015 году ЗРК «Тор-М2У», работая с прибрежной полосы, успешно обнаружил и поразил цели, идущие над водной поверхностью. В 2016 году состоялись испытания «Тора» в открытом море. АБМ «Тор-МКМ» был установлен на палубе фрегата «Адмирал Григорович». Фрегат шёл со скоростью 7-8 узлов, воздушная обстановка создавалась двумя типами мишеней. Ракета-мишень «Саман» имитировала высокоскоростное средство воздушного нападения, идущее по пикирующей траектории. Вторая мишень имитировала противокорабельную ракету типа «Гарпун», летящую на сверхмалой высоте (5 метров над уровнем моря). ЗРК «Тор-М2КМ» успешно отработал по обеим мишеням. Серьезной трудностью в работе против низколетящих целей в открытом море является наличие естественных помех от водной поверхности. Комиссия по результатам рекомендовала доработать программное обеспечение комплекса для максимального его боевого применения в условиях моря. «Морской» алгоритм был разработан в сжатые сроки. В 2019 году на берегу Воткинского водохранилища прошли испытания с целью проверки нового алгоритма работы программного обеспечения комплекса. ЗРК «Тор-М2КМ» работал с берега по мишеням, шедшим над водой на сверхмалой высоте. Испытания прошли успешно – все цели были своевременно обнаружены и условно поражены, высота их полета определялась точно и однозначно, несмотря на естественные помехи от водной поверхности. Испытания подтвердили эффективность новых алгоритмов работы программного обеспечения.

К настоящему времени облик перспективного корабельного комплекса в значительной мере сформирован. ЗРК «Тор-МФ» предназначен для вновь строящихся и направленных в капитальный ремонт кораблей и полностью интегрирован в конструкцию корабля. Система управления (антенный пост) комплекса устанавливается на стабилизированную платформу на палубе либо надстройках корабля. Боевой пост комплекса (операторский отсек) размещается в подпалубном пространстве и содержит рабочие места командира и оператора, тренажер, средства сопряжения с корабельными системами. Унифицированные пусковые установки, несущие по несколько пакетов (кассет), с 4 ЗУР в транспортно-пусковых контейнерах в каждом, размещаются в подпалубном пространстве в количестве по требованию ВМФ и предусмотренном проектом корабля.

ЗРК семейства «Тор» могут быть применены и на ранее построенных боевых и вспомогательных кораблях ВМФ без вывода их из эксплуатации. Этот вариант предполагает оснащение кораблей автономным боевым модулем «Тор-М2КМ», который может быть быстро установлен на палубе.

Выбор ЗРК «Тор-МФ» в качестве основного средства обеспечения корабельной ПВО в зоне малой дальности имеет ещё и то преимущество, что по большинству узлов и приборов комплекс унифицирован с «Тор-М2». Унификация сокращает сроки разработки и за счёт повышения серийности — стоимость изготовления изделий. Это позволяет быстрее и с меньшими затратами снабдить флот необходимым количеством средств ПВО.

Создание морского «Тора» даст флоту надёжный и эффективный комплекс ПВО малой дальности, который можно будет размещать на кораблях как большого и среднего, так и малого водоизмещения, существенно увеличив их возможности ПВО. Оснащение находящихся в эксплуатации боевых и вспомогательных кораблей ЗРК «Тор-М2КМ», а вновь строящихся и проходящих капремонт кораблей – ЗРК «Тор-МФ» позволит обеспечить их надежную защиту от летящих на сверхмалых высотах ПКР, крылатых ракет большой и средней дальности, управляемых авиационных бомб, противорадиолокационных ракет, беспилотных летательных аппаратов самолетов и вертолетов. Решая при этом задачи и самообороны корабля, и групповой защиты соединения кораблей.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
https://m.tvzvezda.ru/; https://volga-mother.ru/
19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Тузик
    Тузик 2 сентября 2020 09:41
    0
    он еще и по надводным целям работать может, очень хороший комплекс, только вот этим надо было лет 10 назад заниматься
    1. Бородач
      Бородач 30 октября 2020 19:11
      0
      Лучше поздно, чем никогда. Для корветов и МРК - очень хороший вариант. А для ПВО Петра Великого нужны и Тор, и Панцирь, и С-400, и металлорезка.
      1. 3danimal
        3danimal 11 ноября 2020 09:32
        0
        А разве ЗРК «Кинжал» это не морская версия «Тора»?
        и Панцирь

        Зачем, если есть Кинжал?
        и металлорезка

        Согласен, но нужен апгрейд АК-630 - совместить с РЛС и ОЛС на одной платформе.
        1. ElTuristo
          ElTuristo 16 ноября 2020 20:05
          0
          "Согласен, но нужен апгрейд АК-630 - совместить с РЛС и ОЛС на одной платформе".-зачем?
          1. 3danimal
            3danimal 16 ноября 2020 21:47
            0
            Для сравнимой с «Голкипером» или «Фаланксом» точности request
            1. ElTuristo
              ElTuristo 17 ноября 2020 10:19
              0
              Откуда эти откровения?Аргументы то будут?
              1. 3danimal
                3danimal 17 ноября 2020 12:53
                0
                Аргументы: разнесенные на 10-15м пост наведения и зенитный автомат ухудшают точностные характеристики.
                Косвенно подтверждается тем, что ВСЕ последующие наши морские ЗРПК имеют смонтированные на одной платформе РЛС/ОЛС. Как и китайские Тип 730 и 1130. Про Голкипер и Фаланкс я уже упоминал.
                1. ElTuristo
                  ElTuristo 17 ноября 2020 14:30
                  0
                  Какие конкретно характеристики наведения ухудшают?В мире полно корабельных малокалиберных автоматов с разнесенными блоками и ничего,как то попадают:)ЗРПК дерьмо -высокая масса поворотной части,трудности с перезарядкой и хранением ракет и еще много минусов.Вообще за Панцирь что в сухопутном,что в морском виде надо давно ставить к стенке...
                  1. 3danimal
                    3danimal 17 ноября 2020 15:02
                    0
                    Назовите хоть один современный ЗАК с разнесенными автоматом и блоком наведения.
                    Подавляющее большинство - имеют «все в одном».
                    Панцирь - не спорю, стреляет плохо и тяжёл. Нужна специализация: ЗАК и ЗРК ближнего действия.
  2. Береговичок_1
    Береговичок_1 2 сентября 2020 14:00
    +3
    Не будут ставить сухопутных блок на корабли. Разнесут антенный пост, пульты и пусковые установки, поработают с материалами, утопят ПУ в палубу, а РЛС поднимут на мачту. Кроме того необходимо его интегрировать в БИУС для сопряжения с РЛС общего обзора. В общем, тот же "Кинжал" и получится... Главное, что ячейки сделали и с барабанами не мудрили.
    1. ElTuristo
      ElTuristo 3 октября 2020 13:22
      +1
      Барабаны можно зарядить во время боя,а ячейки только в порту.
      1. Береговичок_1
        Береговичок_1 3 октября 2020 14:39
        0
        Так и объем у барабана и ячеек разные. И масса. За счёт высвобожденного объёма можно увеличить количество ячеек.
        1. ElTuristo
          ElTuristo 4 октября 2020 09:10
          0
          Вы это заканчивайте про большую массу барабанов.Барабаны кроме всего прочего позволяют осматривать и диагностировать БП прямо в погребах.В СССР применялись и ячейки и барабаны с чего бы это?
    2. 3danimal
      3danimal 11 ноября 2020 09:33
      0
      Так Кинжал и есть Тор request
      ракеты 9М330-2 одноступенчатые твердотопливные телеуправляемые, унифицированные с ракетой ЗРК сухопутных войск «Тор-М1»
  3. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 10 ноября 2020 23:01
    +1
    В Карабахе как-то Тор не блеснул. sad
    Вернее, блеснул, но не в ту сторону.
    Беспилотники затравили его и сожгли.
    Может, в море все по-другому?
    1. Глаз вопиющего
      Глаз вопиющего 21 ноября 2020 16:19
      0
      Разве в Карабахе были Торы?
      1. Pechkin
        Pechkin 22 ноября 2020 09:15
        0
        Да были,Тор-М2КМ они у них на колесном шасси.Есть даже видео как уничтожают.
  4. Pavel57
    Pavel57 21 ноября 2020 16:16
    0
    Цитата: 3danimal
    А разве ЗРК «Кинжал» это не морская версия «Тора»?

    Это новый Тор, с новой ракетой.
  5. Andrew77
    Andrew77 22 ноября 2020 23:17
    0
    Цитата: Pavel57
    Цитата: 3danimal
    А разве ЗРК «Кинжал» это не морская версия «Тора»?

    Это новый Тор, с новой ракетой.


    Кинжал - разработка НПО Альтаир, Тор - НИЭМИ-Антей . Ракета одна, комплексы разные.
    Так же как С-300, С-300В и С-300Ф Форт - ракеты унифицированы, разработчики и назначение разные.