Military Review

The Ministry of Defense has signed a new contract for the supply of MLRS "Tornado-S"

4
The Ministry of Defense has signed a new contract for the supply of MLRS "Tornado-S"

Ministry of Defense and NPO "Splav" them. A.N. Ganicheva signed a number of state contracts for the supply of the latest MLRS systems and ammunition to the troops. The press service of "Techmash" reports.


According to the report, within the framework of the military-technical forum, the Defense Ministry and NPO Splav signed a contract for the supply of combat and transport-loading vehicles of the latest Tornado-S multiple launch rocket system. In addition, an agreement was signed for the supply of standard 9M22U rockets for the Grad system. It is emphasized that the specialists of "Splav" have done a great job of restoring the design and technological documentation, taking into account the use of modern technologies, raw materials and materials.

Projectiles for the Grad rocket system are effective, reliable, and at the same time, have a relatively low cost. This is due to their demand in the Russian army.

- commented on the conclusion of the contract for ammunition, the general director of NPO SPLAV named after A.N. Ganicheva Alexander Smirnov.

The message does not name the amount of contracted equipment and ammunition, but the total amount of contracts signed between the military department and NPO Splav amounted to about 30 billion rubles.
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Machete
    Machete 1 September 2020 13: 30 New
    +7
    Nothing disciplines a potential enemy like a Tornado on the horizon.
    1. Orange bigg
      Orange bigg 1 September 2020 13: 37 New
      +7
      According to the report, within the framework of the military-technical forum, the Defense Ministry and the NPO Splav signed a contract for the supply of combat and transport-loading vehicles of the latest Tornado-S multiple launch rocket system.


      This is for sure. A necessary thing. In the arsenal of the new MLRS Tornado-S, another projectile has appeared, which fully corresponds to the class of operational-tactical high-precision missiles.
      In "Tornado-S" the designers managed to further increase the accuracy of fire. With a salvo, the dispersion does not exceed 0,3% of the firing range. The range was increased to 200 km. In this case, the dispersion is within 0,6 km - relatively speaking, this is the diameter of a circle (more precisely, an ellipse), into which all 12 shells fit. More accurate targeting is provided using a drone, which is also launched from a combat vehicle.


      The stabilization of the projectiles occurs due to their rotation along the launch guides. Autonomous flight correction along the heading and pitch is provided by gas-dynamic rudders powered by a high-pressure gas generator.

      The system has a large set of shells that can be used to solve a wide range of combat missions. In addition to the armor-piercing shells, which were mentioned above, the ammunition load includes cluster, high-explosive fragmentation, cumulative fragmentation shells, consisting of 588 warheads capable of penetrating 160-mm armor. There are also anti-tank mines. In one salvo, 300 minutes are set in front of enemy combat equipment units located on the line of attack. There are also thermobaric shells that work on the principle of vacuum bombs. The mass of the warhead of the shells is about 280 kg with slight deviations from this figure for various types of ammunition.

      In the arsenal of the new MLRS, another projectile has appeared, which fully corresponds to the class of operational-tactical high-precision missiles. It aims at the target, the coordinates of which are deposited in the memory of the projectile before launch, using the GLONASS signal. Flight correction is performed by gas-dynamic rudders. Nikolai Makarovets, general designer of NPO Splav, told Izvestia in February last year that the maximum deviation from the target does not exceed one meter. And the range is several hundred kilometers. At the same time, both single fire and salvo with a different number of shells in a salvo are possible.

      https://svpressa.ru/war21/article/189816/
  2. Al_lexx
    Al_lexx 1 September 2020 13: 44 New
    +3
    And the Balts, chicks. Because it’s not good! ))
  3. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 1 September 2020 23: 48 New
    0
    When they write something about the MLRS, I always remember the first days of the service. A sapper near Leningrad. They brought me to a huge warehouse. I had to open each box and put some piece of iron from a tin on the end of the projectile. First, each box was worn like a beloved woman, and then when an officer I realized that this is how we will deal with this garbage until the end of the world. We approached this issue radically. Two people stood on a stack of boxes with shells and passed them along the "chain". The last two people did not carry a box with a shell to the ramp, but threw it out of the warehouse. I remember the net weight of exactly 100 kg. It contained a separate shell and a fuse in waxed paper. Now imagine a box with Hail flies out of the warehouse opening and falls on concrete, and sometimes tipping over the ramp, the box fell from it to the ground. The height is exactly from the side of the Urals. How we then did not arrange a big boom, only God knows. But it seems like 40 years after, there was a big boom in Sapernom. When you saw the City of Urogan Tornado always remember this show. what

Военное обозрение

Минобороны подписало новый контракт на поставку РСЗО «Торнадо-С»

4
Минобороны подписало новый контракт на поставку РСЗО «Торнадо-С»

Министерство обороны и НПО "СПЛАВ" им. А.Н. Ганичева подписали ряд государственных контрактов на поставку в войска новейших систем РСЗО и боеприпасов для них. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба "Техмаша".


Согласно сообщению, в рамках военно-технического форума Минобороны и НПО "Сплав" подписали контракт на поставку боевых и транспортно-заряжающих машин новейшей реактивной системы залпового огня "Торнадо-С". Кроме того, заключено соглашение на поставку штатных реактивных снарядов 9М22У для системы "Град". Подчеркивается, что специалисты "Сплава" проделали большую работу по восстановлению конструкторской и технологической документации с учетом использования современных технологий, сырья и материалов.

Снаряды для реактивной системы "Град" эффективные, надежные, и в то же время имеют относительно невысокую стоимость. Этим обусловлена их востребованность в российской армии

- прокомментировал заключение контракта на боеприпасы генеральный директор НПО "СПЛАВ" им. А.Н. Ганичева Александр Смирнов.

В сообщении не называется количество законтрактованной техники и боеприпасов, но общая сумма подписанных контрактов между военным ведомством и НПО "Сплав" составила около 30 млрд рублей.
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Machete
    Machete 1 сентября 2020 13:30 Новый
    +7
    Ничто так не дисциплинирует потенциального врага, как Торнадо на горизонте.
    1. OrangeBigg
      OrangeBigg 1 сентября 2020 13:37 Новый
      +7
      Согласно сообщению, в рамках военно-технического форума Минобороны и НПО "Сплав" подписали контракт на поставку боевых и транспортно-заряжающих машин новейшей реактивной системы залпового огня "Торнадо-С".


      Это точно.Нужная вещь.В арсенале новой РСЗО Торнадо-С появился и еще один снаряд, который в полной мере соответствует классу оперативно-тактических высокоточных ракет.
      В «Торнадо-С» конструкторам удалось еще больше повысить кучность стрельбы. При залпе рассеяние не превышает 0,3% от дальности стрельбы. Дальность была доведена до 200 км. При этом рассеяние находится в пределах 0,6 км — условно говоря, это диаметр круга (точнее — эллипса), в который вписываются все 12 снарядов. Более точное наведение на цель обеспечивается при помощи беспилотника, который также запускается с боевой машины.


      Стабилизация снарядов происходит за счет их вращения по пусковым направляющим. Автономную коррекцию полета по курсу и тангажу обеспечивают газодинамические рули, работающие от газогенератора высокого давления.

      Система имеет большой набор снарядов, с помощью которых можно решать широкий круг боевых задач. Помимо бронебойных снарядов, о которых было сказано выше, в боекомплект входят кассетные, осколочно-фугасные, кумулятивно-осколочные, состоящие из 588 боевых элементов, способных пробивать 160-мм броню. Также имеются противотанковые мины. За один залп устанавливается 300 мин перед подразделениями боевой техники противника, находящимися на рубеже атаки. Есть и термобарические снаряды, работающие по принципу вакуумных бомб. Масса боевой части снарядов — порядка 280 кг с небольшими отклонениями от этой цифры для различных типов боеприпасов.

      В арсенале новой РСЗО появился и еще один снаряд, который в полной мере соответствует классу оперативно-тактических высокоточных ракет. Он наводится на цель, координаты которой взносятся в память снаряда перед стартом, при помощи сигнала ГЛОНАСС. Коррекция полета производится газодинамическими рулями. Как рассказал «Известиям» в феврале минувшего года генеральный конструктор НПО «Сплав» Николай Макаровец, максимальное отклонение от цели не превышает одного метра. А дальность составляет несколько сотен километров. При этом возможна как одиночная стрельба, так и залповая с различным количеством снарядов в залпе.

      https://svpressa.ru/war21/article/189816/
  2. Al_lexx
    Al_lexx 1 сентября 2020 13:44 Новый
    +3
    И прибалтам, подбочек. Потому что нефига! ))
  3. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 1 сентября 2020 23:48 Новый
    0
    Когда пишут что то о РЗСО,всегда вспоминаю первые дни службы.Саперное под Ленинградом.Привели на огромный склад.Надо было каждый ящик открыть и поставить на концевую часть снаряда какуюто железяку из жестянки.Сначала каждый ящик носили как любимую женщину ,а потом когда офицер понял что так мы будем этой фигней заниматься до нескончания света.Подошли к этому вопросу радикально.По два человека становились на штабель ящиков со снарядами и передовали их по "цепочке". вниз.Последние два человека не выносили на пандус ящик со снарядом,а выкидывали его со склада.Ящик помню масса нетто ровно 100 кг.В нем лежал отдельно снаряд и взврыватель в вощенной бумаге.А теперь представьте из проема склада вылетает ящик с Градом и падает на бетон,а иногда прокувыркавшись по пандусу ящик падал с него на землю.Высота ровно с борт Урала.Как мы тогда большой бум не устроили одному богу известно.Но вроде за 40 лет после ,большой бода бум в Саперном был.При виде Града Урогана Торнадо всегда это шоу вспоминаю. what