Military Review

Two more countries can recognize the independence of Abkhazia and South Ossetia

17
Two more countries can recognize the independence of Abkhazia and South OssetiaThe Minister of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Finance of the island state of Nauru Kiren Keke during his visit to Moscow said that by the end of 2012, two more states of the Asia-Pacific region could recognize the independence of Abkhazia and South Ossetia.


"Nauru was lucky to live in a very peaceful region. Our country has not been involved in any of the major international conflicts since World War II. And I hope that now the people of South Ossetia and Abkhazia will also be able to live without threats and wars. In our opinion, This is realistic to achieve with the help of diplomacy and international efforts. Nauru, in turn, will continue to promote the recognition of South Ossetia and Abkhazia by other countries. For this, other states must first of all carefully examine the whole situation, "said the head of the foreign ministry of Nauru.

"After us, Vanuatu and Tuvalu recognized these countries as independent. In the coming months, I think, the number of such states will increase. At least, according to my data, at least two more countries are very close to recognizing independence in the very near future Abkhazia and South Ossetia ", - added Kiren Keke.

"We studied for a long time history these countries, the legal framework and legal arguments for their future independence. I personally visited Abkhazia and South Ossetia, met with the local government, listened to their position. But during these trips, the most important thing for me was to hear the opinions of people on the streets, to understand exactly what they themselves wanted. As a result, it became absolutely clear to me that the residents of Abkhazia and South Ossetia want to be independent, they believe that they have nothing in common with Georgia, and they do not see any historical and legal basis for remaining a part of this state ", - said the diplomat.

The head of the foreign affairs agency of Nauru also pointed out that there are certain difficulties for cooperation related to the geographic remoteness of the states, but he noted that Russia provides full support in this matter.

The diplomat stressed that relations with Russia are extremely important for Nauru. As, according to him, "there are many international themes that still have an impact on such small countries as Nauru, as well as on other states of the Asia-Pacific region."

"In general, I am very pleased with the development of our relations in the last two or three years. They have reached a very high level, become more open, friendly. And I think this benefits both countries," said Kiren Keke.

He identified three main areas of cooperation between Russia and Nauru:

“Firstly, this is an international level. We are conducting a dialogue on the UN platform on many issues. By the way, not only with the Russian Federation, but also with other countries of the organization, and there are almost 200. We have established cooperation between the permanent missions of the Russian Federation and Nauru at the UN in New York. We discuss everything from climate change to some specific issues related to international and internal conflicts in various countries of the world.

Secondly, we interact in the Asia-Pacific region. Nauru plays a key role in the interaction of Russia with other countries of the Asia-Pacific region. This confirms the fact that Nauru last year in New York co-chaired the Russian Federation at the meeting of the APR states. This fall we will hold another such forum. Earlier this year, Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov also visited our region, arriving with a large delegation of Russian officials.

In addition, Nauru helps the Russian Federation in establishing cooperation with the Pacific Islands Forum countries. All these are very important steps in expanding Moscow’s cooperation with the APR states.

Thirdly, we have a bilateral dialogue. Here the key topic of discussion is fishing. This is one of the main sectors of the Nauru economy, and we are very interested in working with Russian fishing organizations to achieve mutual benefits. In addition, there are a number of humanitarian and other areas in which we work together with the government of the Russian Federation, "Keke said.

Is the Republic of Nauru an island state on a coral island of the same name in the western Pacific Ocean with an area of ​​21,3 km? and the population of 11,3 is thousands of people. Nauru’s independence was proclaimed in 1968 year.

The state is part of the Commonwealth of Nations. 14 September 1999 The Republic of Nauru was admitted to the UN. Nauru is also a member of the South Pacific Commission and the Pacific Islands Forum.

In December 2009, the Republic of Nauru became the fourth country in the world to recognize the independence of Abkhazia and South Ossetia, after Russia, Nicaragua and Venezuela.
Originator:
http://peacekeeper.ru
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Trailer
    Trailer 8 August 2012 11: 21 New
    +6
    Vanuatu and Tuvalu - never heard of these countries. Is it sad to me alone that only microscopic islands, and not real world leaders, recognize the independence of the countries under the wing of Russia?
    1. klimpopov
      klimpopov 8 August 2012 11: 23 New
      +2
      The fact of recognition is important. At least some microscopic, but states
    2. Vasily79
      Vasily79 8 August 2012 11: 32 New
      +1
      Quote: Karavan
      Vanuatu and Tuvalu - never heard of these countries.

      I didn’t hear the same thing about them, I went Google and a little enlightened
    3. Yura
      Yura 8 August 2012 11: 36 New
      +2
      Quote: Karavan
      Is it sad to me alone that only microscopic islands, and not real world leaders, recognize the independence of the countries under the wing of Russia?

      Water sharpens the stone, at one time Afghanistan was also the first to recognize the Soviet Republic, and it was that very little pebble that brought down an avalanche.
      1. Banshee
        Banshee 8 August 2012 13: 44 New
        0
        The diplomat emphasized that relations with Russia are extremely important for Nauru.

        I am a bad translator of Nauru, but I feel that they needed something from us. This is not without reason.

        Googled, clarified something. Reliance on Australia, shitty relations with China. It is clear in general. Australians are also cool about China’s bailouts, so the brave guys from Nauru decided to play it safe and nourish with us.

        One pity ... They have such a small island, you can’t even beat the base. well, nothing will be friends like that ...
      2. Yeraz
        Yeraz 9 August 2012 22: 00 New
        +2
        I compared Afghanistan and some gods forgotten with the microscopic area and population of the island.))))
        Compare Kosovo how many countries both Abkhazia and South Ossetia recognized, and then think about how justifiably shouting Russia cooler than America will tear these Amers and all that. Here is the whole power of today's Russia with microscopic islands with a population less than in my area in St. Petersburg))
  2. General
    General 8 August 2012 11: 24 New
    +6
    ))) I heard that they recognized the independence of Abkhazia and South Ossetia in just 200 laptops
    1. The Armed Forces
      The Armed Forces 9 August 2012 09: 10 New
      0
      Quote: General
      I heard that they called for the independence of Abkhazia and South Ossetia in just 200 laptops

      laughing crying good
  3. thatupac
    thatupac 8 August 2012 11: 35 New
    +1
    Laughter is laughter, but we actually shouldn't care who admits and who doesn't. All these microscopic states recognize these in order to conclude cooperation with Russia on other issues. The same America hollows everyone and everything because everyone knows that the United States is the most powerful country on the planet. And for whom there is power, for that and the truth. This is what we should do. And I congratulate the rodents on another significant anniversary of the "888" war, when the US used Georgian troops to test the ability of the Russian Army to operate in wartime.
  4. Skiff
    Skiff 8 August 2012 11: 35 New
    0
    Yes, I also think so, it is not important whether they heard about them or did not hear, the question is time and critical mass, as they say a drop wears away a stone.
  5. pribolt
    pribolt 8 August 2012 11: 37 New
    +2
    Nauru is a small island off the coast of northern Australia
    1. The Armed Forces
      The Armed Forces 9 August 2012 09: 11 New
      0
      Quote: pribolt
      Nauru is a small island off the coast of northern Australia

      laughing crying good
  6. Samsebenaum
    Samsebenaum 8 August 2012 13: 48 New
    +2
    And funny and sad at the same time. It would be better not to raise this topic ...
    1. 16
      16 9 August 2012 00: 39 New
      0
      it is not necessary that it be both funny and sad !!!! ???????????? it is necessary that RUSSIAN be proud that he is RUSSIAN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ! But you need to raise all pressing issues !!!!!!!!!!!!! it seems like everyone understands ---------- why are we silent !!!!!!!!!! !!! ??????????????
  7. Uncle
    Uncle 8 August 2012 14: 09 New
    0
    Well, if Nauru is with us, everything will be a bunch!
    1. The Armed Forces
      The Armed Forces 9 August 2012 09: 11 New
      0
      Quote: Uncle
      Well, if Nauru is with us, everything will be a bunch!

      laughing crying good
  8. Pimply
    Pimply 8 August 2012 14: 13 New
    +1
    There are several dwarf states in the region that, in exchange for money, trade various kinds of confessions. However, just as quickly they are taken back
  9. bairat
    bairat 8 August 2012 14: 34 New
    0
    Quote: General
    I heard that they recognized the independence of Abkhazia and South Ossetia in just 200 laptops

    Give me the address, I'll send the 201st laptop. All the same, this is a manifestation of courage, it must be appreciated. Even our "friend", dad Lukashenka, trukhanul and still feeds with promises. Also, Armenia, Cuba, Iran and others could well recognize without risking anything.
    1. Karabin
      Karabin 8 August 2012 15: 29 New
      0
      Quote: bairat
      Also, Armenia, Cuba, Iran and others could well recognize without risking

      Armenia does not want to quarrel with the West and the Diaspora abroad. Iran is on its own mind. Cuba was simply offended by the sharp curtailment of relations in the 90s and sluggish cooperation now. And in general, power is respected in international affairs. If Russia had rigidly and clearly defined and defended its own interests, the process of recognition of Abkhazia and South Ossetia would have developed.
    2. General
      General 8 August 2012 17: 29 New
      +1
      I don’t remember the address, but I read such an article
  10. AleksUkr
    AleksUkr 8 August 2012 18: 57 New
    0
    In science, certain judgments have been made about the significance of recognition for the new state, and in international practice, various legal decisions reflecting one or another doctrine of recognition.

    Historically, there have been two theories of recognition - declarative and constitutive.

    The declarative theory was based on the fact that the state has been a subject of international law since its inception. Recognition does not endow the state with international legal personality, but merely states such legal personality and facilitates the entry of the new state into the system of interstate relations.

    The constitutional theory was based on the opposite postulate, according to which the emergence of a state is not tantamount to the emergence of a subject of international law; it becomes such only after receiving recognition from other states. This theory made the international legal personality of a state dependent on its recognition by other states. The unrecognized state was, as it were, outside of international communication due to the impossibility of realizing its basic rights and obligations, and establishing stable interstate relations. The recognition thus "constituted" the state as a subject of international law. This theory justified arbitrariness and interference in the internal affairs of the newly emerging states.
    Recognition allows the state to use its fundamental rights to the fullest extent and bear fundamental responsibilities, participate in the creation and enforcement of international legal norms. Recognition is carried out within the framework of the principles of international law. In particular, the principle of cooperation requires the development of stable relations from the newly emerged and existing states, which is impossible without recognition.
  11. timurpl
    timurpl 8 August 2012 21: 07 New
    0
    Herasse-200nouts on 11 thousand.
    -Who else to sprinkle? -In turn, bitch children!

Независимость Абхазии и Южной Осетии могут признать еще две страны

Независимость Абхазии и Южной Осетии могут признать еще две страныМинистр иностранных дел, торговли и финансов островного государства Науру Кирен Кеке в ходе своего визита в Москву заявил, что до конца 2012 года еще два государства Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона могут признать независимость Абхазии и Южной Осетии.

"Науру повезло жить в очень мирном регионе. Наша страна со времен Второй мировой войны не была вовлечена ни в один из крупных международных конфликтов. И я надеюсь, что теперь народы Южной Осетии и Абхазии смогут также жить без угроз и войн. На наш взгляд, этого вполне реально достичь при помощи дипломатии и международных усилий. Науру, в свою очередь, продолжит способствовать признанию Южной Осетии и Абхазии другими странами. Для этого другим государствам необходимо, прежде всего, тщательно изучить всю ситуацию", - сказал глава МИД Науру.

"После нас Вануату и Тувалу признали эти страны независимыми. В ближайшие месяцы, думаю, число таких государств увеличится. По крайне мере, по моим данным, еще как минимум две страны в настоящий момент очень близки к тому, чтобы в самое ближайшее время признать независимость Абхазии и Южной Осетии", - добавил Кирен Кеке.


"Мы долгое время изучали историю этих стран, юридические рамки и правовые аргументы их будущей независимости. Я лично посещал Абхазию и Южную Осетию, встречался с местным правительством, выслушивал их позицию. Но во время этих поездок для меня важнее всего было услышать мнение людей на улицах, понять, чего именно они сами хотят. В результате для меня стало совершенно ясно, что жители Абхазии и Южной Осетии хотят быть независимыми, они считают, что у них нет ничего общего с Грузией, и они не видят никаких исторических и правовых основ для того, чтобы оставаться частью этого государства", - заявил дипломат.

Глава внешнеполитического ведомства Науру также указал на то, что существуют определенные трудности для сотрудничества, связанные с географической отдаленностью государств, однако он отметил, что Россия оказывает всяческую поддержку в этом вопросе.

Дипломат подчеркнул, что для Науру отношения с Россией являются крайне важными. Так как, по его словам, "существует много международных тем, которые все же оказывают влияние на такие маленькие страны, как Науру, а также на другие государства Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона".

"В целом я очень доволен тем, как развивались наши отношения в последние два-три года. Они вышли на очень высокий уровень, стали более открытыми, дружественными. И я думаю, это на пользу обеим странам", - сказал Кирен Кеке.

Он выделил три основных направления сотрудничества России и Науру:

"Во-первых, это международный уровень. Мы ведем диалог на площадке ООН по многим вопросам. Кстати, не только с РФ, но и с другими странами организации, а их почти 200. У нас налажено взаимодействие между постоянными представительствами РФ и Науру при ООН в Нью-Йорке. Мы обсуждаем все - от изменений климата до каких-то отдельных вопросов, касающихся международных и внутренних конфликтов в различных государствах мира.

Во-вторых, мы взаимодействуем в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе. Науру играет одну из ключевых ролей во взаимодействии России с другими странами АТР. Это подтверждает тот факт, что Науру в прошлом году в Нью-Йорке сопредседательствовала с РФ на встрече государств АТР. Этой осенью мы проведем очередной такой форум. Глава МИД РФ Сергей Лавров в начале этого года также посетил наш регион, приехав с большой делегацией российских официальных лиц.

Кроме этого, Науру помогает РФ в налаживании взаимодействия со странами Форума тихоокеанских островов. Все это очень важные шаги в расширении сотрудничества Москвы с государствами АТР.

В-третьих, у нас идет двусторонний диалог. Здесь ключевой темой дискуссий является рыболовство. Это один из главных секторов экономики Науру, и мы очень заинтересованы в сотрудничестве с российскими рыболовецкими организациями для достижения взаимной выгоды. Кроме этого, есть ряд гуманитарных и других направлений, по которым мы совместно работаем с правительством РФ", - сообщил Кеке.

Республика Науру – островное государство на одноимённом коралловом острове в западной части Тихого океана площадью 21,3 км? и населением 11,3 тысячи человек. Независимость Науру была провозглашена в 1968 году.

Государство входит в Содружество Наций. 14 сентября 1999 года Республика Науру была принята в ООН. Науру также является членом Южно-тихоокеанской комиссии и Форума тихоокеанских островов.

В декабре 2009 года Республика Науру стала четвертой страной мира, признавшей независимость Абхазии и Южной Осетии, после России, Никарагуа и Венесуэлы.
Первоисточник: http://peacekeeper.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. Karavan 8 августа 2012 11:21
    Вануату и Тувалу - никогда не слышал об этих странах. Мне одному грустно от того, что независимость стран, находящихся под крылом России, признают только микроскопические островки, а не реальные мировые лидеры?
    1. klimpopov 8 августа 2012 11:23
      Важен сам факт признания. Хоть какие микроскопические, но государства
    2. Василий79 8 августа 2012 11:32
      Цитата: Karavan
      Вануату и Тувалу - никогда не слышал об этих странах.

      То же не слышал про них пошел погуглю и немножко просвящюсь
      Василий79
    3. Юра 8 августа 2012 11:36
      Цитата: Karavan
      Мне одному грустно от того, что независимость стран, находящихся под крылом России, признают только микроскопические островки, а не реальные мировые лидеры?

      Вода камень точит, в свое время Афганистан тоже первым признал Советскую республику и это был тот самый маленький камушек который обрушил лавину.
      1. Banshee 8 августа 2012 13:44
        Дипломат подчеркнул, что для Науру отношения с Россией являются крайне важными.

        Я плохой переводчик науруйского, но чую, что им от нас что-то понадобилось. Это жжжж неспроста.

        Погуглил, кое-что прояснил. Опора на Австралию, поганенькие отношения с Китаем. Понятно в целом. австралийцы тоже с прохладцей относятся к вывертам Китая, так что бравые ребята с Науру решили подстраховаться и закорешить с нами.

        Одно жаль... У них такой маленький остров, даже базу не вшарашишь. ну ничего, будет дружить так...
      2. Yeraz 9 августа 2012 22:00
        Сравнил Афганистан и какие-то богом забытые с мироскопической площадью и населением острова.))))
        Сравните Косово сколько стран признало и Абхазию с Южной Осетией,а потом подумайте насколько обоснованно кричать Россия круче америки сильнее порвем этих амеров и все такое.Вот вся сила нынешней России микроскопические острова с населением меньше чем у меня в районе в Питере))
  2. General 8 августа 2012 11:24
    ))) слышал что они признали независимость абхази и юж.осетии всего за 200 ноутбуков
    General
    1. ЗСУ 9 августа 2012 09:10
      Цитата: General
      слышал что они призали независимость абхази и юж.осетии всего за 200 ноутбуков

      laughing crying good
      ЗСУ
  3. thatupac 8 августа 2012 11:35
    Смех смехом, но нам фактически должно быть всё равно, кто признаёт, а кто нет. Вот эти вот все микроскопические государства признают, чтобы таким образом заключить сотрудничество с Россией по другим вопросам. Та же Америка долбит всех и вся потому, что все знают, что США - самая сильная страна на планете. А за кем сила, за тем и правда. Так и мы должны поступать. А грызунов поздравляю с очередной знаменательной датой годовщины войны "888", когда США использовала войска Грузии ради проверки способности Армии России действовать в военное время.
    thatupac
  4. Skiff 8 августа 2012 11:35
    Да тоже так считаю, не важно слышали про них или не слышали, вопрос во времени и критической массе, как говорится капля камень точит.
    Skiff
  5. pribolt 8 августа 2012 11:37
    Науру маленький остров у берега северной части Австралии
    pribolt
    1. ЗСУ 9 августа 2012 09:11
      Цитата: pribolt
      Науру маленький остров у берега северной части Австралии

      laughing crying good
      ЗСУ
  6. Самсебенауме 8 августа 2012 13:48
    И смешно и грустно одновременно. Лучше бы не поднимать эту тему...
    1. 16 обрспн 9 августа 2012 00:39
      не нужно,чтобы было и смешно,и грустно!!!!???????????нужно,чтобы РУССКИЙ гордился,тем,что он РУССКИЙ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!а поднимать нужно все насущные темы!!!!!!!!!!!!вроде как и все все понимают----------а чего молчим-то!!!!!!!!!!!!!?????????????
      16 обрспн
  7. Дядька 8 августа 2012 14:09
    Ну если с нами Науру, всё будет пучком!
    1. ЗСУ 9 августа 2012 09:11
      Цитата: Дядька
      Ну если с нами Науру, всё будет пучком!

      laughing crying good
      ЗСУ
  8. Пупырчатый 8 августа 2012 14:13
    Есть там несколько карликовых государств в регионе, которые, в обмен на бабки, торгуют различного рода признаниями. Впрочем, так же резво их забирают назад
  9. bairat 8 августа 2012 14:34
    Цитата: General
    слышал что они признали независимость абхази и юж.осетии всего за 200 ноутбуков

    Дайте адрес, я вышлю 201-ый ноутбук. Все таки это проявление смелости, его нужно ценить. Даже наш "друг", батька Лукашенко, труханул и до сих пор кормит обещаниями. Также Армения, Куба, Иран и прочие вполне могли признать ничем не рискуя.
    1. Karabin 8 августа 2012 15:29
      Цитата: bairat
      Также Армения, Куба, Иран и прочие вполне могли признать ничем не рискуя

      Армения не хочет ссорится с западом и диаспорой за рубежом. Иран сам себе на уме. Куба просто обиделась за резкое свертывание отношений в 90-е и вялое сотрудничество сейчас. И вообще, в международных вопросах уважается сила. Если бы Россия жестко и четко обозначала и отстаивала собственные интересы, процесс признания Абхазии и Ю.Осетии развивался.
    2. General 8 августа 2012 17:29
      адрес не помню, но читал такую статью
      General
  10. AleksUkr 8 августа 2012 18:57
    В науке сложились определенные суждения о значении признания для нового государства, а в международной практи­ке — различные правовые решения, отражающие ту или иную доктрину признания.

    Исторически сложились две теории признания — декла­ративная и конститутивная.

    Декларативная теория исходила из того, что государство является субъектом международного права с момента своего возникновения. Признание не наделяет государство междуна­родной правосубъектностью, а лишь констатирует такую правосубъектность и способствует вхождению нового государства в систему межгосударственных отношений.

    Конститутивная теория базировалась на противополож­ном постулате, согласно которому возникновение государства не равнозначно возникновению субъекта международного пра­ва; таковым оно становится только после получения признания со стороны других государств. Данная теория ставила между­народную правосубъектность государства в зависимость от его признания другими государствами. Непризнанное государство находилось как бы вне международного общения из-за невоз­можности реализовать свои основные права и обязанности, ус­тановить стабильные межгосударственные отношения. Призна­ние, таким образом, "конституировало" государство как субъ­ект международного права. Эта теория оправдывала произвол и вмешательство во внутренние дела вновь возникших госу­дарств.
    Признание позволяет государству наиболее полно пользоваться своими основ­ными правами и нести основные обязанности, участвовать в создании и обеспечении международно-правовых норм. При­знание осуществляется в рамках принципов международного права. В частности, принцип сотрудничества требует от вновь возникшего и уже существующих государств развития стабиль­ных отношений, что невозможно без признания.
  11. timurpl 8 августа 2012 21:07
    Херассе-200ноутов на 11тыщ.голопузых!
    -Кому ещё насыпать?-в очередь сукины дети!

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гость, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня