Military Review

The Pentagon promised to modernize nuclear forces in response to Russia's actions

16
The Pentagon promised to modernize nuclear forces in response to Russia's actions

The United States is modernizing its nuclear forces in response to Russia's modernization of its nuclear forces. This is stated in the statement of the Deputy Assistant to the head of the Pentagon Robert Sufer, distributed by the US Department of Defense.


Speaking at the Mitchell Institute, Sufer accused Moscow of modernizing its nuclear forces, which in turn has led the United States to do this in order to catch up with Russia. According to him, the United States is currently "on the verge of transition from a conceptual to an engineering phase in order to purchase these systems." He promised the completion of the modernization by 2030.

It is clear that they (Russia - approx.) Are already engaged in the modernization of their forces, and we have not started it yet. Therefore, you cannot say that our nuclear programs have led to their nuclear modernization. First (began) their modernization (...) And only by about 2030 Russia and China will see the full power of our nuclear modernization

- he said.

It is noted that in his statement, Sufer actually accused Russia of starting a non-strategic nuclear arms race.

In response to a statement by a Pentagon spokesman, the Russian ambassador to Washington, Anatoly Antonov, said that the world nuclear deterrent system is destabilized not by Russia, but by the United States, which has decided to put into service low-yield nuclear warheads.

According to Antonov, the United States specifically uses accusatory reasoning to justify its actions aimed at lowering the threshold for the use of nuclear weapons... The Russian diplomat stressed that the Pentagon representative has once again repeated the thesis invented by the Americans about the Russian doctrine of "escalation for escalation."
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. aszzz888
    aszzz888 5 September 2020 07: 19
    +2
    the Russian ambassador to Washington, Anatoly Antonov, said that the global nuclear deterrent system is destabilized not by Russia, but by the United States,
    Declare something stated, but will they hear him? request
  2. bayard
    bayard 5 September 2020 07: 24
    -7
    It looks like they took it seriously.
    There is money ... and a printing press.
    If there is no one, they will buy it - they are not in the first place.
    But time wasted ... a lot.
    But to help them is a Russian mess - with the failure of all plans, the failure of gas projects with countless pipelines into the void ... the absence of its own emission center, its own State Bank and the Treasury of the Russian Federation (therefore, rubles have to be bought from the Fed for foreign currency). In short, there will be no money - COVID and the collapse of the world economy will ensure this ... And in general, it turned out somehow inconvenient - America was almost disgraced ...
  3. Operator
    Operator 5 September 2020 07: 40
    -1
    Escalation for de-escalation - certainly.

    Humanitarians, they are in Africa humanities bully
    1. Vladimir Mashkov
      Vladimir Mashkov 5 September 2020 11: 46
      0
      Escalation for de-escalation - certainly.

      Humanitarians, they are also humanitarians in Africa.

      So the United States - the self-appointed masters of the world - always and everything "in response" to the nonexistent threat of "aggressive" Russia! And now - and "aggressive" China. And it is called simply: the "cold war" and the arms race, which the United States is CONSTANTLY waging, blaming others for it. Words and admonitions of the eternal real aggressors - the USA and England - cannot be stopped: only the forced maintenance of authority and constant readiness.
  4. mark1
    mark1 5 September 2020 08: 00
    0
    You just have to call a spade a spade. As long as the US poses a threat to Russia, the race will continue in one form or another. Remove bases from Asia and Europe, remove missile defense systems, plague laboratories from the perimeter, eliminate chemical weapons and it will immediately become easier and calmer for everyone (the European Union will perfectly save itself). It is clear that these demands will not be accepted by the United States under any guise, but our position should be clear and understandable - as long as the United States is threatening the Russian Federation, Russia will do everything to create the same threat to America. And not necessarily mirrored. Bargaining is not appropriate.
    It would not be bad for Poland and the other Balts to also explain in intelligible language that in the case of anti-terrorist forces, they are a battlefield with the use of TNW, and no one will feel sorry for them. If we catch the leaders of these states, we will simply hang them without trial or investigation, in fact.
    1. apro
      apro 5 September 2020 08: 36
      -4
      Quote: mark1
      As long as the US poses a threat to Russia,

      Are you sure? In what plan it is interesting ... not a single Amer bomber has flown over the country, and how many factories and factories are in ruins. For 30 years not a single foot of an Amerov soldier has set foot and demographic losses exceeded the losses from the Germans in 1941 1945 ...
      1. mark1
        mark1 5 September 2020 08: 51
        +2
        I don't even know how to answer you, Oleg Frolov, apparently you are a young resident of the independent country 404, and there is a natural state of dislocation of the brain, but if you got this injury while living in our territory, accept my sincere condolences.
        I understand there are a lot of you here - sorry for everyone, I grieve ...
        1. apro
          apro 5 September 2020 09: 18
          -2
          Quote: mark1
          please accept my sincere condolences.

          What I wish you ...
  5. Ross xnumx
    Ross xnumx 5 September 2020 08: 41
    +2
    In reply to a statement by a Pentagon spokesman, Russian Ambassador to Washington Anatoly Antonov said that the global nuclear deterrent system is destabilized not by Russia, but by the United States, which has made the decision to put into service low-yield nuclear warheads ...

    ... on the territory of third countries near the borders of Russia ...
    In fact, the first to announce the withdrawal of the same INF Treaty ??? Yes Yes Yes!!! US government officials ... belay
    How should Russia behave after Mr. Bush's assurances?
    Not an inch to the east.
    This popular expression regarding NATO's further enlargement was expressed in the conversation ... Image caption George W. Bush and James Baker tried to convince Mikhail Gorbachev that NATO would not go east.
    No.
    But I haven't carried it in seven years, though then I covered the dough less than five years later, in 1994, someone Pancake Bill Clinton made the decision to move NATO to the East, apparently motivating this by the fact that there is no USSR anymore and there is simply no one to keep promises to. repeat
    All this happened in public between the admission of the former SVD countries to NATO membership and the feeling Cup stop naughty places Monica Lewinsky ... repeat
  6. Dmitry Makarov
    Dmitry Makarov 5 September 2020 09: 03
    +2
    The USA is torn in its ambitions, confrontation with the whole world is clearly beyond Uncle Sam's shoulders.
    Those blessed times when America was the locomotive of Capitalism are long gone.
    Today the United States is 350 Millions of backsliders who have lost all their competence and live off the printing bed, and are slowly getting rid of these parasites.
  7. spectr
    spectr 5 September 2020 09: 16
    -1
    Closer and closer is the moment when the stop valve can be torn off. And I would bet on Africa or Latin America. That the United States will risk the first time using low-yield nuclear warheads.
  8. Cyril G ...
    Cyril G ... 5 September 2020 09: 22
    +1
    In his statement, Sufer actually accused Russia of starting a non-strategic nuclear arms race.

    Another stupid clown - he would have counted the number of Mk41 launchers from which Tomahawks in the US Navy and vassal fleets could fly out and did not bark
  9. Zomanus
    Zomanus 5 September 2020 10: 00
    +2
    Interestingly, where will they take production and technologies?
    After all, nuclear technology is such a thing that you can't buy just like that.
    And it is not so easy to find specialists in this industry.
    It usually works together.
  10. Ham
    Ham 5 September 2020 10: 06
    +1
    The United States is currently "on the verge of moving from a conceptual to an engineering phase to purchase these systems.

    can anyone translate this biliberda into Russian? Or is it a translation?
  11. thinker
    thinker 5 September 2020 10: 39
    0
    It's like an old record, the same thing -
    20 2017 June In the next 20 years, the Pentagon intends to spend $ 230-290 billion on the modernization of nuclear forces. This was stated by the Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense of the United States Robert Sufersubmitting a budget request to the Senate. Among the reasons justifying the need to develop nuclear weapons, Sufer named Russia's renewal of its nuclear arsenal, which is not inferior in size to the American one.
    1. AML
      AML 5 September 2020 16: 31
      0
      300 billion for 20 years? Yes, with their prices, they only have enough for painting the fairings.

Военное обозрение

В Пентагоне обещали модернизировать ядерные силы в ответ на действия России

16
В Пентагоне обещали модернизировать ядерные силы в ответ на действия России

Соединенные Штаты модернизируют свои ядерные силы в ответ на модернизацию ядерных сил Россией. Об этом говорится в заявлении заместителя помощника главы Пентагона Роберта Суфера, распространенного Минобороны США.


Выступая в Институте Митчелла, Суфер обвинил Москву в модернизации ядерных сил, что в свою очередь привело к тому, что этим теперь приходится заниматься и США, чтобы догнать Россию. По его словам, США на сегодняшний день находятся "на пороге перехода от концептуальной к инженерной фазе, чтобы закупить эти системы". Окончание модернизации он пообещал к 2030 году.

Ясно, что они (Россия – прим.) уже занимаются модернизацией своих сил, а мы еще ее не начали. Поэтому вы не можете утверждать, что наши ядерные программы привели к их ядерной модернизации. Сначала (началась) их модернизация (...) И только примерно к 2030 году Россия и Китай увидят всю мощь нашей ядерной модернизации

- заявил он.

Отмечается, что в своем заявлении Суфер фактически обвинил Россию в развязывании гонки нестратегических ядерных вооружений.

В ответ на заявление представителя Пентагона, российский посол в Вашингтоне Анатолий Антонов заявил, что мировую систему ядерного сдерживания дестабилизирует не Россия, а США, принявшие решение поставить на вооружение ядерные заряды малой мощности.

По словам Антонова, США специально применяют обвинительную аргументацию, чтобы оправдать свои действия, направленные на понижение порога применения ядерного оружия. Российский дипломат подчеркнул, что представитель Пентагона в очередной раз повторил придуманный американцами тезис о российской доктрине "эскалации для эскалации".
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. a.s.zzz888
    a.s.zzz888 5 сентября 2020 07:19 Новый
    +2
    российский посол в Вашингтоне Анатолий Антонов заявил, что мировую систему ядерного сдерживания дестабилизирует не Россия, а США,
    Заявить то заявил, но услышат ли его? request
  2. bayard
    bayard 5 сентября 2020 07:24 Новый
    -7
    Похоже взялись они серьёзно .
    Деньги есть ... да и станок печатный .
    Кадры если нет кого , то купят - им такое не в первой .
    А вот время упущено ... много .
    Но в помощь им бардак российский - со срывами всех планов , провалом газовых прожектов с безчисленными трубопроводами в пустоту ... отсутствием собственного эмиссионного центра , собственного Государственного Банка и Казначейства РФ(поэтому рубли приходится покупать у ФРС за валюту) . Короче , денег не будет - КОВИД и крах мировой экономики это обеспечат ... Да и вообще как то неудобно получилось - чуть Америку не опозорили ...
  3. Оператор
    Оператор 5 сентября 2020 07:40 Новый
    -1
    Эскалация для деэскалации - вестимо.

    Гуманитарии, они и в Африке гуманитарии bully
    1. Владимир Машков
      Владимир Машков 5 сентября 2020 11:46 Новый
      0
      Эскалация для деэскалации - вестимо.

      Гуманитарии, они и в Африке гуманитарии.

      Так у США - самоназначенных хозяев мира - всегда и всё "в ответ" на несуществующую угрозу "агрессивной" России! А теперь ещё - и "агрессивного" Китая. И называется это простенько: "холодная война" и гонка .вооружений, которые ПОСТОЯННО ведут США, обвиняя в этом других. Словами и увещеваниями вечных настоящих агрессоров - США и Англию - не остановить: только вынужденное поддержание авторитета и постоянная готовность.
  4. mark1
    mark1 5 сентября 2020 08:00 Новый
    0
    Надо просто называть вещи своими именами. Пока США представляют угрозу для России, гонка будет продолжаться в той или иной форме. Уберите базы из Азии и Европы, выведите системы ПРО, чумные лаборатории с периметра, ликвидируйте хим оружие и сразу станет всем легче и спокойнее (Евросоюз прекрасно сам себя спасет). То что эти требования ни под каким видом США не будут приняты это ясно, но наша позиция должна быть ясна и понятна - пока со стороны США исходит угроза РФ, Россия будет делать все, чтобы создать такую же угрозу Америке. И не обязательно зеркальную. Торг не уместен.
    Польше и прочим прибалтам не плохо бы тоже доходчивым языком разъяснить, что в случае б.д.- они поле битвы с применением ТЯО, ни кто их жалеть не будет. Если поймаем руководителей сих государств - просто повесим без суда и следствия, по факту.
    1. апро
      апро 5 сентября 2020 08:36 Новый
      -4
      Цитата: mark1
      Пока США представляют угрозу для России,

      А Вы уверенны?в каком плане интересно...над страной не пролетал ни один амеровский бомбардировщик а сколько заводов и фабрик в руинах.за 30 лет не ступила ни одна нога амеровского солдата а демографические потери превысили потери от немцев в 1941 1945...
      1. mark1
        mark1 5 сентября 2020 08:51 Новый
        +2
        Даже не знаю как вам и ответить, Фролов Олег, по всей видимости вы юный житель незалежной страны 404, а там вывих мозга естественное состояние, ну а если сию травму вы получили проживая на нашей территории - примите мои искренние соболезнования.
        Я так понял вас здесь много - всех жалко, скорблю...
        1. апро
          апро 5 сентября 2020 09:18 Новый
          -2
          Цитата: mark1
          примите мои искренние соболезнования.

          Чего и Вам желаю...
  5. ROSS 42
    ROSS 42 5 сентября 2020 08:41 Новый
    +2
    В ответ на заявление представителя Пентагона, российский посол в Вашингтоне Анатолий Антонов заявил, что мировую систему ядерного сдерживания дестабилизирует не Россия, а США, принявшие решение поставить на вооружение ядерные заряды малой мощности...

    ...на территории третьих стран вблизи от границ России...
    Вообще-то, первыми о выходе того же ДРСМД заявили ??? Да-да-да!!! Представители власти из США... belay
    А каким образом после уверений господина Буша должна вести себя Россия?
    «Ни дюйма на восток».
    Это ставшее известным выражение относительно дальнейшего расширения НАТО прозвучало в беседе ... Image caption Джордж Буш и Джеймс Бейкер убеждали Михаила Горбачева в том, что НАТО на восток не пойдет.
    no
    Но, я его и семи лет не проносила, правда потом квашню укрывала не прошло и пяти лет, как в 1994 году некто Блин Билл Клинтон принял решение о продвижении НАТО на Восток, видимо мотивируя это тем, что никакого СССР уже нет и выполнять обещания попросту не перед кем. feel
    Всё это происходило на публике между принятием бывших стран СВД в члены НАТО и пощупыванием кружка stop пикантных мест Моники Левински... feel
  6. Дмитрий Макаров
    Дмитрий Макаров 5 сентября 2020 09:03 Новый
    +2
    Сша разрывается в своих амбициях, противостояние со Всем миром Дядюшке Сэму явно не по плечу.
    Те благословенные времена, когда Америка была локомотивом Капитализма, давно в прошлом.
    Сегодня Сша, это 350 Миллионов захребетников утративших все компетенции и живущих за счёт печатной станины, и потихоньку от этих паразитов избавляются.
  7. spectr
    spectr 5 сентября 2020 09:16 Новый
    -1
    Все ближе и ближе момент когда стоп-кран может быть сорван. Причем я бы поставил на Африку или Латинскую Америку. Что там США рискнет первый раз применить ядерные заряды малой мощности.
  8. Кирилл Г...
    Кирилл Г... 5 сентября 2020 09:22 Новый
    +1
    своем заявлении Суфер фактически обвинил Россию в развязывании гонки нестратегических ядерных вооружений.

    Еще один тупой клоун - он бы посчитал что ли количество ПУ Мк41, из которых могут вылететь Томогавки на флоте США и флотах вассалов и не тявкал
  9. Zomanus
    Zomanus 5 сентября 2020 10:00 Новый
    +2
    Интересно, а производство и технологии они где возьмут?
    Ведь ядерные технологии такая вещь которую не купишь просто так.
    Да и специалистов в этой отрасли найти не так просто.
    Это обычно в комплексе работает.
  10. Окорок
    Окорок 5 сентября 2020 10:06 Новый
    +1
    США на сегодняшний день находятся "на пороге перехода от концептуальной к инженерной фазе, чтобы закупить эти системы

    кто нибудь может перевести эту билибиерду на русский? или это перевод такой?
  11. мыслитель
    мыслитель 5 сентября 2020 10:39 Новый
    0
    Это как старая пластинка, одно и тоже -
    20 июня 2017 В ближайшие 20 лет Пентагон намеревается потратить $230—290 млрд на модернизацию ядерных сил. Об этом заявил заместитель помощника министра обороны США Роберт Суфер, представляя бюджетный запрос в сенате. Среди причин, оправдывающих необходимость развития ядерного оружия, Суфер назвал обновление Россией своего ядерного арсенала, который по размерам не уступает американскому.
    1. AML
      AML 5 сентября 2020 16:31 Новый
      0
      300млрд на 20 лет? Да с их ценами им только на покраску обтекателей хватит.