Military Review

Bye weapons? Americans are waiting for a pacifist president

21

Source: usa.one


Time to go home


The hot spots created by the United States on the world map have long been the site of death of thousands of American troops. So, in Iraq, the war claimed more than 4,5 thousand lives of soldiers and officers, and in Afghanistan, about 2,4 thousand were lost. Do not forget about the tens of thousands of wounded, many of whom returned home disabled. So, in Afghanistan, about 20 soldiers were injured of varying severity. We must pay tribute to the US Army: in its anti-terrorist operations, if we assess the ratio of enemy losses, it acted extremely effectively. They took care of their soldiers as best they could, but not very much those around them. The Americans killed up to 660 thousand militants of various kinds in Iraq and Afghanistan, and since 210, the civilian casualties have already exceeded half a million people. At the same time, tens of thousands of indirect victims associated with the consequences of unsanitary conditions and destruction of the infrastructure of settlements are not taken into account.

War is associated not only with losses in manpower, but with enormous costs. In the Afghan conflict, which will soon turn 20 years old, the US Army spent more than $ 2010 billion from 2012 to 100. And this is only according to official data. Even in recent years of relative calm and moderate presence of the American military, the Pentagon spent $ 30-40 billion a year. There were also very peculiar expenses. So, since 2002, American taxpayers have subsidized the fight against the Afghan drug industry in the amount of $ 1,5 million a day! Strikingly, by 2017, the area under opium poppy cultivation in the region reached its maximum. Either the money did not reach its goals, or it was spent not at all on the fight against the Afghan drug mafia.

All of the above has become a serious argument for public opinion in the United States in a conversation with the authorities. First of all, Americans are worried about the loss of soldiers on the fronts of distant wars. Even the most militant public will not be convinced by dubious dividends: protection from world terrorism and the cultivation of democracy in the once feudal states. The Pentagon has long had nothing to frighten the public with. A lot of time has passed since the terrorist act of September 2001, modern Americans began to forget history with kamikaze planes. A new horror story is needed to justify sending more and more combat units to pacify objectionable governments. Sober and calculating Americans do not yet see such motives for military aggression.


Source: rg.ru

The second reason why the American public is no longer ready to sponsor belligerent presidents is the growing problems within the country. A pandemic that Trump is barely coping with, the associated economic crisis and the unsettling Black Lives Matter movement: addressing these issues should be a priority for the newly elected president for the next few years. Most likely, Donald Trump will extend his powers and, following the mood of the electorate, will have to adjust the militaristic foreign policy. And the first steps in this direction have already been taken. Taking into account the record fall of the US economy (in the second quarter - by 33%), the Pentagon proposes to reallocate resources for the purchase of new equipment. A new methodology for assessing the price / performance ratio was even developed (by analysts David Deptul and Douglas A. Birk), according to which the most high-tech products ultimately turn out to be the most profitable for taxpayers. It remains only to convince everyone of this. However, this is not all that ordinary Americans expect from the new government.

An idea that unites


The pacifist rhetoric that has been in American society for many years has found its statistical embodiment in a study by the Charles Koch Institute. This research center has been engaged in political and economic projects since 2011. In July of this year, the institute awarded a grant to the YouGov group to conduct a large-scale study of the mood in American society before the presidential election. The results of a survey of two thousand respondents revealed interesting trends.

First of all, the Pentagon got it. Demands on subsidy cuts were the leading responses to questions regarding the future funding of the military. 46% of respondents were in favor of an early withdrawal of troops from Afghanistan, and 44% - from Iraq. These are the most popular answers to questions in this category. The trend of support for the withdrawal of the military from these states is growing in the American public from year to year.

Now about the Old World. The Americans propose not to rush to withdraw the contingent of US troops in Europe and leave it at the same level. The respondents' rhetoric regarding China and Iran is more belligerent: 48% to 56% consider these countries to be hostile to the United States. About the possible military intervention of the Pentagon in the conflict between China and India, US citizens are more united than ever: 62% are against. No one among the respondents is particularly inclined to defend Taiwan against possible Chinese aggression. In addition, citizens do not believe in the relevance of NATO as an effective power bloc and have not finally decided on the inclusion of Ukraine in this military alliance. Here, most likely, weak propaganda on this issue played a role. If the United States shouts about hostile China and Iran from every iron, the problem of Ukraine looks smoothed out. Therefore, it is difficult for an ordinary American to decide whether to defend the Eastern European power from Russia's "aggression" or not. The answer “I don’t know” was often the most popular among the research participants. For example, the results of the answer to the question "Which proposal do you agree with the most?":

30%: retired officers should play a large role in politics.
24%: retired officers should play a smaller role in politics.
46%: I don't know.

Finally, the survey found that 75% of those surveyed urge the US government to prioritize domestic issues over foreign policy issues. The most interesting thing is that the Americans are not particularly worried about the chaos that their own troops have caused in Afghanistan and Iraq. The main thing on the agenda is saving the lives of soldiers and saving money. They prefer not to remember the victims among the local civilians in the United States. Requirements include fewer ground operations and more remote warfare using an unmanned aviation and cruise missiles.


Source: wikimedia.org

I must say that the results of the sociological survey are in many respects similar to the liberal course, which the Charles Koch Institute itself adheres to. Dr. William Ruger, VP of Research and Policy, said of the survey results:

“Given how polarized the country is on many other issues, it is striking how united Americans are in ending our endless wars in the Middle East, prioritizing domestic issues over foreign ones and avoiding military involvement in conflicts abroad. For almost twenty years our country has been waging costly and often unnecessary wars abroad, while internal problems have not been resolved. With all this, the desire of American society to moderate the foreign policy ambitions of the United States is certainly a positive sign. "

The pacifist attitude of the Americans, of course, is perceived positively by the rest of the world. However, there are a lot of pitfalls here too. Having stirred up a lot of hot spots around the planet, the American troops, in pursuit of approval from their own society, will irresponsibly leave them to their fate. It will take years, maybe decades, before the internal power struggles in these regions lead to peace. And it is possible that after solving the internal problems in the country, the Americans will again remember the exclusive role of the United States in the world political arena.
Author:
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. rocket757
    rocket757 7 September 2020 05: 16
    0
    And now the competition I BELIEVE - I DO NOT BELIEVE!
    So you need to understand that the ability to ask the right question is a guarantee of getting the right answer!
    Someone ordered this "music", why? This is an interesting question!
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 7 September 2020 05: 29
      0
      Quote: rocket757
      Someone ordered this "music", why? This is an interesting question!

      The groups of true masters of thoughts and capitals have begun a secret fuss over the redistribution in connection with the beginning of the super crisis?
    2. Mavrikiy
      Mavrikiy 7 September 2020 05: 38
      0
      Americans are waiting for a pacifist president
      Well yes? Rather, to make everything better for them, and this is mani-mani. Hence the desire to save money and reduce costs. But if it is explained to them that the military-industrial complex is the engine of the US economy and without wars it is a joke, then the cry "More war!" will overwhelm the USA. And to "fix the brains" of the Papuans with clean washed files - in 2 weeks. request
      There are no pacifists there. The pacifist is Pastor Schlag, an ideological fighter.
      Obama has already been to the United States - a blue liberal negro and? .....
      1. Alber alber
        Alber alber 7 September 2020 23: 27
        -1
        Somehow you don’t believe in the article, especially knowing that Trump began to rapidly catch up with Biden, and Trump is supported by the US Shooting Association, a very powerful office, not to mention other smaller guys from the same series, plus the oil industry and other industrialists, the financial center will slowly die , the pyramid is going to a dead end, and promulgation and order are always needed
    3. Finches
      Finches 7 September 2020 07: 01
      -1
      For me personally, a pacifist, this is a spineless personality who has never had a sense of self-esteem, in some way they are similar to healthy people in everyday life - they are the best, they know everything and teach everyone how to live correctly ..., in short, there is a lot of noise and stench, but, it is worth a drop, and the output from them is the benefit and sense of 0,0%!
      In this case, I don't care about America from the high bell tower, but a normal dude playing with a red button can still be predicted, and when a man with brains on one side of the same pacifism sits in a chair of a nuclear power - who wants to prove to everyone that he knows how it should be and will stop at nothing for this - to be in trouble!
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 7 September 2020 07: 09
        -1
        It is not difficult to predict a psycho who has gone crazy in any direction !!! if you set an acceptable error criterion - for example, 50/50 ....
        will press or not press the red button ???
        1. Finches
          Finches 7 September 2020 07: 12
          -1
          A pronounced psycho - yes, but a psycho carefully disguised as normal ... And the 50/50 alignment itself, when it comes to weapons capable of destroying the planet, is not very attractive!
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 7 September 2020 07: 14
            +1
            To play a toss when there are more than a dozen checkboxes at stake .... I wouldn't even bother to substitute my forehead! About everything else and there is no talk.
          2. Mavrikiy
            Mavrikiy 8 September 2020 04: 33
            +1
            Quote: Finches
            And the 50/50 layout itself, when it comes to weapons capable of destroying the planet, is not very attractive!

            Who proposes to substitute a red button under the hand? fool Just a cross test.
      2. Mavrikiy
        Mavrikiy 8 September 2020 04: 30
        +1
        All true, but ... contradictions, sir. Spineless at the button. The paralytic was brought by hand. "I do not believe!" Rather, it is an idealist who does not want to, maybe understand how the world works, or who does not understand. A lot has been said around: "We must do this and everyone will be happy" foolIncluding Sakharov. (I remember very well the old man on the podium, who whispers about the good for everyone, and the wild whistle and stamp of the chosen ones from the people)
        a man with brains on one side of the same pacifism - who wants to prove to everyone that he knows how it should be and will stop at nothing for this - to be in trouble!
        Reckless - I agree. request Another would be an equivalent answer to oppose them, and then one spray. VVP behaves like Katya ... Who should we give ourselves to? (Sorry! Who will we share with?)
  2. RealPilot
    RealPilot 7 September 2020 05: 51
    -1
    The Americans have their own Afghanistan ... We also had pacifists on this basis.
  3. Revolver
    Revolver 7 September 2020 08: 12
    +1
    By the way, the liberal media is keeping quiet about the fact that Trump is one of the VERY few presidents who has NOT deployed troops to any country. And, in my opinion, the only one after the Second World War, although in American history I am not as knowledgeable as in Russian.
  4. KOLORADO73
    KOLORADO73 7 September 2020 08: 36
    -1
    Trump faces a crushing electoral defeat! Biden will win and become the new president! Serious reductions await the military! The world no longer needs so many aircraft carriers, warships, submarines and planes!
    1. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 7 September 2020 09: 39
      +1
      Quote: KOLORADO73
      Trump faces a crushing electoral defeat!

      Come on. BLM, Antifa and others fighters for all good against all bad their attacks, pogroms and robberies peaceful protests doing their best to increase the number of Donnie's supporters. smile
    2. Simargl
      Simargl 9 September 2020 20: 36
      0
      Quote: KOLORADO73
      Biden will win and ...
      ... will die of joy ...
  5. Vitaly Tsymbal
    Vitaly Tsymbal 7 September 2020 08: 46
    +2
    Dear author, do not confuse pacifism with indifference !!! In the US there are people who (46% - who answered “I don’t know”) simply “don’t care” about anything that DIRECTLY does not concern them ... We have the same thing in Russia.
  6. nikvic46
    nikvic46 7 September 2020 08: 54
    +1
    Quote: RealPilot
    The Americans have their own Afghanistan ... We also had pacifists on this basis.

    Kosygin was against the war in Afghanistan. And also the General Staff was initially opposed.
  7. nikvic46
    nikvic46 7 September 2020 08: 57
    -1
    Under aggressive capitalism, a president who asked to cut the budget even by a dollar would be considered a traitor, and he could not escape prison.
  8. evgen1221
    evgen1221 7 September 2020 09: 37
    0
    And what are the normal warriors, we go into the country, we bring down 500000 civilians 200000 bandits with their own in 150000. And they are also surprised that they are not loved?
  9. ont65
    ont65 7 September 2020 18: 12
    0
    Wait and see. In the meantime, bombing exercises are on the rise around the borders of Russia. Bombers flew here and there, reconnaissance is being carried out in groups. Isolating Russia has not left the alliance's agenda. They really want to end the trade in modern weapons with third countries and pinch China to their nails, but this cannot be achieved with non-isolated Russia. The local conflict between Russia and Europe would come in handy in this sense. So that the voters do not think for themselves geopolitics from the agenda will not go anywhere.
  10. Outsider
    Outsider 10 September 2020 23: 53
    0
    - A pacifist president? - So this is Trump! wink

Военное обозрение

Прощай, оружие? Американцы ждут президента-пацифиста

21

Источник: usa.one


Пора домой


Горячие точки, созданные Соединенными Штатами на мировой карте, давно стали местом гибели тысяч американских военных. Так, в Ираке война унесла более 4,5 тыс. жизней солдат и офицеров, а в Афганистане были потеряны еще около 2,4 тысячи. Не стоит забывать и о десятках тысячах раненых, многие из которых вернулись на родину инвалидами. Так, в Афганистане около 20 660 солдат получили ранения разной степени тяжести. Надо отдать должное армии США: в своих антитеррористических операциях, если оценивать соотношение вражеских потерь, она действовала крайне эффективно. Своих солдат как могли берегли, а вот окружающих — не очень. Боевиков разного толка в Ираке и Афганистане американцами было убито до 210 тысяч, а потери среди мирного населения с 2001 года уже превышают полмиллиона человек. При этом в расчет не берутся десятки тысяч косвенных жертв, связанных с последствиями антисанитарии и разрушения инфраструктуры населенных пунктов.

Война сопряжена не только с потерями в живой силе, но с громадными затратами. В афганском конфликте, которому скоро стукнет 20 лет, армия США с 2010 по 2012 годы потратила более 100 млрд. долларов. И это только по официальным данным. Даже в последние годы относительного спокойствия и умеренного присутствия американских военных Пентагон расходовал по 30-40 млрд. в год. Были и очень своеобразные траты. Так, с 2002 года американскими налогоплательщиками субсидировалась борьба с афганской наркопромышленностью в размере 1,5 миллиона долларов в день! Поразительно, но при этом к 2017 году площади земель под опиумный мак в регионе достигли своего максимума. То ли деньги не доходили до своих целей, то ли расходовались совсем не на борьбу с афганской наркомафией.

Все вышесказанное стало для общественного мнения Соединенных Штатов серьезным аргументом в разговоре с властью. В первую очередь американцев волнуют потери солдат на фронтах далеких войн. Даже самую воинственную публику не убедят сомнительные дивиденды: защита от мирового терроризма и взращивание демократии в некогда феодальных государствах. Пентагону уже давно нечем пугать общественность. С террористического акта сентября 2001 года прошло уже очень много времени, современных американцы начали забывать историю с самолетами-камикадзе. Необходима новая страшилка для оправдания отправки все новых и новых боевых подразделений для усмирения неугодных правительств. Трезвые и расчетливые американцы пока не видят подобных мотивов к военной агрессии.


Источник: rg.ru

Второй причиной того, почему американская общественность больше не готова спонсировать воинственных президентов, стали нарастающие проблемы внутри страны. Пандемия, с которой Трамп едва справляется, связанный с нею экономический кризис и не успокаивающееся движение Black Lives Matter: решение этих вопросов на ближайшие несколько лет должно стать приоритетными для новоизбранного президента. Скорее всего, Дональд Трамп продлит свои полномочия и вслед за настроением электората должен будет скорректировать милитаристскую внешнюю политику. И первые шаги в этом направлении уже сделаны. С учетом рекордного падения экономики США (во втором квартале — на 33%) Пентагон предлагает перераспределить ресурсы на закупки новой техники. Была даже разработана новая методика оценки соотношения цена/эффективность (авторы аналитики Дэвид Дептул и Дуглас А. Бирк), в соответствии с которой наиболее высокотехнологичные продукты в итоге оказываются самыми выгодными для налогоплательщиков. Осталось только убедить всех в этом. Однако это далеко не все, чего ждут простые американцы от нового правительства.

Идея, которая объединяет


Пацифистская риторика, витающая в американском обществе уже много лет, нашла свое статистическое воплощение в исследовании Института Чарльза Коха. Этот исследовательский центр с 2011 года занимается политическими и экономическими проектами. В июле текущего года институт выдал грант группе YouGov на проведение масштабного исследования настроений в американском обществе перед выборами президента. Результаты опроса двух тысяч респондентов позволили выявить интересные тенденции.

Досталось прежде всего Пентагону. Лидирующими ответами на вопросы, касающиеся будущего финансирования военного ведомства, были требования снижения субсидий. 46% респондентов выступили за скорейший вывод войск из Афганистана, а 44% — из Ирака. Это самые популярные ответы на вопросы в этой категории. Тенденция поддержки вывода военных из данных государств растет в американской общественности из года в год.

Теперь о Старом Свете. Контингент войск США в Европе американцы предлагают не торопиться выводить и оставить на прежнем уровне. Риторика респондентов относительно Китая и Ирана более воинственна: от 48% до 56% считают эти страны враждебными для Соединенных Штатов. Относительно возможного военного вмешательства Пентагона в конфликт Китая и Индии граждане США едины как никогда: 62% против. Защищать Тайвань от возможной китайской агрессии также никто особо не настроен среди опрошенных. Кроме этого, граждане не верят в актуальность НАТО как эффективного силового блока и окончательно не определились по поводу включения Украины в этот военный союз. Здесь, скорее всего, сыграла свою роль слабая пропаганда по этому вопросу. Если о враждебном Китае и Иране в Соединенных Штатах кричат из каждого утюга, то проблема Украины выглядит сглаженной. Поэтому и сложно определиться простому американцу: защищать восточноевропейскую державу от «агрессии» России или нет. Ответ «не знаю» вообще нередко был самым популярным среди участников исследования. Например, результаты ответа на вопрос «С каким предложением вы больше всего согласны?»:

30%: офицеры в отставке должны играть большую роль в политике.
24%: офицеры в отставке должны играть меньшую роль в политике.
46%: не знаю.

Наконец, опрос показал, что 75% опрошенных призывают правительство США отдавать приоритет внутренним вопросам, а не вопросам внешней политики. Самое интересное, что американцев не особо тревожит тот хаос, который устроили их собственные войска в Афганистане и Ираке. Главное на повестке дня – сохранение жизней солдат и экономия денег. О жертвах среди местного мирного населения в США предпочитают не вспоминать. Среди требований — меньше наземных операций и больше войны на расстоянии с использованием беспилотной авиации и крылатых ракет.


Источник: wikimedia.org

Надо сказать, что итоги социологического опроса во многом схожи с либеральным курсом, которого придерживается сам Институт Чарльза Коха. Доктор Уильям Ругер, вице-президент по исследованиям и политике, сказал о результатах опроса:

«Учитывая, насколько поляризована страна по многим другим вопросам, поразительно, насколько американцы едины в прекращении наших бесконечных войн на Ближнем Востоке, ставя внутренние проблемы над иностранными и избегая военного участия в конфликтах за рубежом. Почти двадцать лет наша страна ведет дорогостоящие и зачастую никому не нужные войны за границей, при этом внутренние проблемы не находят своего решения. При всем этом желание американского общества умерить внешнеполитические амбиции Соединенных Штатов, безусловно, является положительным знаком».

Пацифистский настрой американцев, конечно, остальным миром воспринимается позитивно. Однако и здесь есть масса подводных камней. Разворошив массу горячих точек по планете, американские войска в погоне за одобрением от собственного общества безответственно бросят их на произвол судьбы. Пройдут годы, а может, и десятилетия, прежде чем внутренняя борьба за власть в этих регионах приведет к миру. И не исключено, что после решения внутренних проблем в стране американцы вновь вспомнят об исключительной роли США на мировой политической арене.
Автор:
21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rocket757
    rocket757 7 сентября 2020 05:16 Новый
    0
    А теперь конкурс ВЕРЮ - НЕ ВЕРЮ!
    Так то надо понимать, что умение задать правильный вопрос, это гарантия получить правильный ответ!
    Кто то ведь эту "музыку" заказал, зачем? Это вопрос интэрэсный!
    1. mat-vey
      mat-vey 7 сентября 2020 05:29 Новый
      0
      Цитата: rocket757
      Кто то ведь эту "музыку" заказал, зачем? Это вопрос интэрэсный!

      Группировки истинных властителей дум и капиталов начАли подковёрную возню за передел в связи с началом супер кризиса?
    2. Mavrikiy
      Mavrikiy 7 сентября 2020 05:38 Новый
      0
      Американцы ждут президента-пацифиста
      Ну да? Скорее чтобы все у них стало лучше, а это мани-мани. Отсюда желание экономить и снижать затраты. Но если им объяснят, что ВПК двигатель экономики США и без войн ему кердык, то вопль "Больше войны!" захлеснет США. А "вправить мозги" папуасам с чистыми промытыми файлами - в 2 недели. request
      Нет там пацифистов. Пацифист - пастор Шлаг, идейный борец.
      В США уже был Обама - негр голубой либераст и?.....
      1. Alber Alber
        Alber Alber 7 сентября 2020 23:27 Новый
        -1
        Как-то в статью не веришь, особенно зная, что Трамп начал стремительно догонять Байдена, а Трампа поддерживает стрелковая ассоциация сша, очень мощная контора, не говоря других ребятах поменьше из этой же серии, плюс нефтянка и прочие промышленники, финансовый центр будет потихоньку подыхать, пирамида идёт в тупик, а промка и порядок нужны всегда
    3. Зяблицев
      Зяблицев 7 сентября 2020 07:01 Новый
      -1
      Лично для меня пацифист, это бесхребетная личность у которой никогда не было чувства собственного достоинства, чем то похожи на ЗОЖников в обыденной жизни - они самые лучшие, все знают и всех учат, как правильно надо жить..., короче шуму и вони много, но, стоит капнуть, и на выходе от них пользы и толку 0,0%!
      В данном случае мне плевать на Америку с высокой колокольни, но нормального чувака играющего красной кнопкой еще можно предугадать, а когда в кресле ядерной державы садится человек с мозгами набекрень от того же пацифизма - который хочет всем доказать, что он знает, как должно быть и ни перед чем не остановится для этого - быть беде!
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 7 сентября 2020 07:09 Новый
        -1
        Предугадать психа, в любую сторону сбрендевшего, не сложно!!! если задать допустимый критерий ошибок - например 50/50 ....
        нажмёт или не на жмет красную кнопку???
        1. Зяблицев
          Зяблицев 7 сентября 2020 07:12 Новый
          -1
          Ярко выраженного психа - да, но психа тщательно маскирующегося под нормального...Да и сам расклад 50/50, когда речь идет об оружии способном уничтожить планету, мало привлекателен!
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 7 сентября 2020 07:14 Новый
            +1
            Играть в орлянку, когда на кону более чем десяток щелбанов ....я б не стал даже лоб подставлять! Про все остальное и разговора нет.
          2. Mavrikiy
            Mavrikiy 8 сентября 2020 04:33 Новый
            +1
            Цитата: Зяблицев
            Да и сам расклад 50/50, когда речь идет об оружии способном уничтожить планету, мало привлекателен!

            Кто предлагает подставить под рученьки красную кнопку? fool Просто тест - крестик.
      2. Mavrikiy
        Mavrikiy 8 сентября 2020 04:30 Новый
        +1
        Все так, но... противоречия-с. Бесхребетник у кнопки. За рученьки довели паралитика. "Не верю!" Скорее это идеалист не желающий, может быть понимать как устроен мир, или не понимающий. Вокруг много сказано: "Надо делать так и будут всем счастье" foolВключая Сахарова. (Очень хорошо помню старикашку на трибуне, который шепчет о благе для всех, и дикий свист и топот избранников от народа)
        человек с мозгами набекрень от того же пацифизма - который хочет всем доказать, что он знает, как должно быть и ни перед чем не остановится для этого - быть беде!
        Бекрень - согласен. request Еще бы равнозначный ответ им противопоставить, а то одни брызги. ВВП себя ведет как Катя... Кому отдаться?(пардон! С кем делиться будем?)
  2. RealPilot
    RealPilot 7 сентября 2020 05:51 Новый
    -1
    У американцев свой Афганистан... У нас тоже на этой почве были пацифисты.
  3. Наган
    Наган 7 сентября 2020 08:12 Новый
    +1
    Между прочим, либерастические СМИ замалчивают факт, что Трамп один из ОЧЕНЬ немногих президентов, который НЕ ввел войска ни в одну страну. И, по-моему, единственный после Второй Мировой, хотя в американской истории я не настолько осведомлен как в российской.
  4. KOLORADO73
    KOLORADO73 7 сентября 2020 08:36 Новый
    -1
    Трампа ждет сокрушительное поражение на выборых! Байден выиграет и станет новым президентом! Военных ждут серьзные сокращения! Миру больше не нужно столько авианосцев, боевых кораблей, подводных лодок и самолетов!
    1. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 7 сентября 2020 09:39 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: KOLORADO73
      Трампа ждет сокрушительное поражение на выборых!

      Да ладно. BLM, Антифа и прочие борцы за всё хорошее против всего плохого своими нападениями, погромами и грабежами мирными протестами делают максимум возможного, чтобы увеличить число сторонников Донни. smile
    2. Симаргл
      Симаргл 9 сентября 2020 20:36 Новый
      0
      Цитата: KOLORADO73
      Байден выиграет и...
      ... помрёт от радости...
  5. Виталий Цымбал
    Виталий Цымбал 7 сентября 2020 08:46 Новый
    +2
    Уважаемый автор, не надо путать пацифизм с пофигизмом!!! В США живут люди которым (46% - ответивших "не знаю) просто "пофиг" на всё что их НАПРЯМУЮ не касается... У нас в РФ то же самое.
  6. nikvic46
    nikvic46 7 сентября 2020 08:54 Новый
    +1
    Цитата: RealPilot
    У американцев свой Афганистан... У нас тоже на этой почве были пацифисты.

    Косыгин был против войны в Афганистане. А также Генеральный Штаб поначалу был против.
  7. nikvic46
    nikvic46 7 сентября 2020 08:57 Новый
    -1
    При агрессивном капитализме президент,запросивший снизить бюджет даже на доллар,будет считаться предателем.И ему не миновать тюрьмы.
  8. evgen1221
    evgen1221 7 сентября 2020 09:37 Новый
    0
    А что нормальные вояки-заходим в страну, валим 500000 мирняка 200000 бандитов при своих в 150000. И еще удивляются что их нелюбят?
  9. ont65
    ont65 7 сентября 2020 18:12 Новый
    0
    Поживем - увидим. А пока вокруг границ России идут по нарастающей учения с бомбометанием. Бомбардировщики залетали туда сюда, группами разведка проводится. Изоляция России не ушла из повестки альянса. Им очень хочется прекратить торговлю современным оружием с третьими странами и прижать к ногтю Китай, а с неизолированной Россией этого не добиться. Локальный конфликт России с Европой очень бы пришелся кстати в этом смысле. Чтобы там избиратели себе не думали геополитика из повестки никуда не денется.
  10. Outsider
    Outsider 10 сентября 2020 23:53 Новый
    0
    - Президент-пацифист? - Так это же Трамп! wink