Military Review

Two new Mi-8MTV5-1 entered service with a military base in Tajikistan

2
Two new Mi-8MTV5-1 entered service with a military base in Tajikistan

Two new Mi-8MTV5-1 transport and combat helicopters entered service aviation groups of the 201st military base of the Russian Federation in Tajikistan. This was reported by the press service of the Central Military District.


The new helicopters were reportedly delivered to the base aboard the An-124 Ruslan military transport aircraft. The new helicopters are equipped with an airborne defense complex, the cockpit is equipped with lighting equipment adapted for the use of night vision goggles. The helicopter is capable of flying at night at low and extremely low altitudes. Communication facilities were replaced with more modern ones. The helicopter is armed with unguided C8 missiles and a 23 mm cannon.

The crews of the new Mi-8 were previously trained at the center for combat training and retraining of army aviation personnel in the Tver region.

Note that in recent months, Russian bases in the near abroad have already received four new Mi-8MTV5-1 helicopters. In early July, two new Mi-8s entered service with the Kant military base in Kyrgyzstan, having made a flight from the Chelyabinsk region, having covered more than 2 thousand kilometers. On the way, the helicopter crews carried out two refueling: one in the Omsk region, the second in Kazakhstan.

The 201st military base in Tajikistan is the largest military facility in Russia outside its borders, belongs to the Central Military District and is located in two cities - Dushanbe and Bokhtar. To date, the stay of the Russian military in Tajikistan has been extended until 2042.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Daniil Konovalenko
    Daniil Konovalenko 8 September 2020 13: 58 New
    +4
    And it's good ... that the equipment is supplied to military bases ..
    1. The leader of the Redskins
      The leader of the Redskins 8 September 2020 15: 01 New
      +2
      Plus. Today, in general, there is a lot of good news. Take the same term for Efremov.

Военное обозрение

Два новых Ми-8МТВ5-1 поступили на вооружение военной базы в Таджикистане

2
Два новых Ми-8МТВ5-1 поступили на вооружение военной базы в Таджикистане

Два новых транспортно-боевых вертолета Ми-8МТВ5-1 поступили на вооружение авиационной группы 201-й военной базы РФ в Таджикистане. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба Центрального военного округа.


Согласно сообщению, новые вертолеты были доставлены на базу на борту военно-транспортного самолета Ан-124 "Руслан". Новые вертолеты оборудованы комплексом бортовой обороны, кабина пилотов оснащена светотехническим оборудованием, адаптированным для использования очков ночного видения. Вертолет способен выполнять полеты в темное время суток на малых и предельно малых высотах. Средства связи заменены на более современные. На вооружении вертолета неуправляемые ракеты С8 и пушка 23 мм.

Экипажи новых Ми-8 ранее прошли обучение в центре боевой подготовки и переучивания лётного состава армейской авиации в Тверской области.

Отметим, что за последние месяцы российские базы в ближнем зарубежье получили на вооружение уже четыре новых вертолета Ми-8МТВ5-1. В начале июля два новых Ми-8 поступили на вооружении военной базы "Кант" в Киргизии, совершив перелет из Челябинской области, преодолев более 2 тысяч километров. По пути экипажи вертолетов провели две дозаправки: одну в Омской области, вторую - на территории Казахстана.

201-я военная база в Таджикистане - крупнейший военный объект России за её пределами, относится к Центральному военному округу и расположена в двух городах - Душанбе и Бохтар. На сегодняшний день пребывание российских военных в Таджикистане продлено до 2042 года.
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Даниил Коноваленко
    Даниил Коноваленко 8 сентября 2020 13:58 Новый
    +4
    И это хорошо..что поступает техника на военные базы..
    1. Вождь краснокожих
      Вождь краснокожих 8 сентября 2020 15:01 Новый
      +2
      Плюсую. Сегодня, вообще, много хороших новостей. Взять тот же срок для Ефремова.