Military Review

A paratrooper died in the United States during an exercise

28

A U.S. Army paratrooper was killed during a training event in Fort Stewart, Georgia. The incident took place on Wednesday at about seven o'clock in the evening.


This was reported to the American edition of Military.com by Lieutenant Colonel Mike Burns, a representative of the 82nd Airborne Division from Fort Bragg, North Carolina.

The paratrooper, whose name has not yet been reported, was assigned to the battle group of the 82nd division, 3rd brigade. Lieutenant Colonel Burns does not yet have complete information about the circumstances of the disaster and the degree of preparedness of the serviceman. The incident is currently being investigated.

Earlier in July of this year, six American paratroopers from Fort Bragg were injured during a training session near the German city of Grafenwehr. Then they went off course during the jump. Three of them then had to be hospitalized.

Fort Bragg is considered one of the main garrisons of the United States Army (Ground Forces). The main body of command and control and about 70 percent of the US Army Special Forces are located here, as well as the command of the United States Army Reserve Forces. The United States Air Force Special Forces units are stationed at the nearby Pope airfield.
Photos used:
https://twitter.com/ftbraggnc
28 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. cost
    cost 10 September 2020 19: 02
    +8
    A paratrooper died in the United States during an exercise

    this happens in any army
  2. Observer2014
    Observer2014 10 September 2020 19: 03
    +1
    A paratrooper died in the United States during an exercise
    And where people don't die? And not only in the army? Everywhere, in any specialty. And in any country. There is such a concept as an accident. But its cause. And the consequence that led to the tragedy. Here are smart heads to make an analysis and it never happened again.
    1. The leader of the Redskins
      The leader of the Redskins 10 September 2020 19: 09
      +4
      In any case, I think it is necessary to help in a Christian way.
      1. Alien From
        Alien From 10 September 2020 19: 16
        +2
        I agree with the Leader, we are all human.
      2. Nyrobsky
        Nyrobsky 10 September 2020 21: 53
        +6
        Quote: Leader of the Redskins
        In any case, I think it is necessary to help in a Christian way.

        To condole, or not to condole on this matter of everyone, but also to gloat over the death of a soldier during the exercise certainly not worth it, in whatever army he served. No one is immune from this. hi
        1. Yngvar
          Yngvar 11 September 2020 07: 33
          -1
          As a person - sorry! As a combat unit - minus one ...
  3. fn34440
    fn34440 10 September 2020 19: 12
    +2
    More die during car accidents.
    But Alexei Navalny woke up and, together with his wife, swore at the doctors and the Omsk ambulance doctors, who saved him after the MI-6 multi-walk, after poisoning him - "Lyosha 2%".
    1. Clear
      Clear 10 September 2020 19: 45
      +1
      Quote: fn34440
      More die during car accidents.
      But Alexei Navalny woke up and, together with his wife, swore at the doctors and the Omsk ambulance doctors, who saved him after the MI-6 multi-walk, after poisoning him - "Lyosha 2%".

      Yes, I feel more sorry for this foreign American paratrooper than for this "our" Lesha
    2. Vol4ara
      Vol4ara 10 September 2020 21: 23
      -7
      Quote: fn34440
      More die during car accidents.
      But Alexei Navalny woke up and, together with his wife, swore at the doctors and the Omsk ambulance doctors, who saved him after the MI-6 multi-walk, after poisoning him - "Lyosha 2%".

      What did mi 6 confess? Or Stirlitz leaked everything to the network?
  4. Lesorub
    Lesorub 10 September 2020 19: 17
    +5
    U.S. Army paratrooper dies while training at Fort Stewart

    Sometimes landing is not an easy walk.
  5. MY THOUGHT
    MY THOUGHT 10 September 2020 19: 41
    +2
    Shit happens ,,,
  6. APASUS
    APASUS 10 September 2020 20: 00
    +2
    My friend and Lebed served. Somehow they jumped with the whole division on exercises, everyone's parachute opened, but Lebed didn’t.
    1. Recon
      Recon 10 September 2020 21: 07
      +1
      Experienced people sometimes get away with "letting go", let's say politically correct, either too confident in themselves, or in a hurry, because the board is coming soon. The swan might not be properly checked at all. I myself have laid it down more than once, just disgustingly, literally kicking the dome into the camera, skipping the verification steps, etc., but everything was smooth. True, this is me about the Crossbow and Styer, the main thing is that the lines are not confused, and it will open. On D-6-10 you shouldn't do that.
  7. tuts
    tuts 10 September 2020 20: 14
    +1
    condolences to relatives and friends
  8. Tank jacket
    Tank jacket 10 September 2020 20: 15
    -2
    Everyone knows where God's providence has begun ...
  9. Jack O'Neill
    Jack O'Neill 10 September 2020 20: 20
    0
    My condolences to the family and friends of the deceased.

    The leader, by the way, wrote very correctly:
    In any case, I think it is necessary to help in a Christian way.
  10. Voltsky
    Voltsky 10 September 2020 20: 50
    +1
    My condolences to the family of the deceased
  11. Recon
    Recon 10 September 2020 21: 02
    +1
    If the movements were as in the photo, then the convergence is most likely banal. For many years I have not jumped on a round parachute, and God forbid, I am simply afraid of him, especially after jumping from the IL at night - sheer game. I immediately went to the right as best I could, but some of my comrades were unlucky - one of them flew into the lines twice in one jump. It's good that everyone went their separate ways, because they were experienced guys. It is a pity that it is unrealistic to "transplant" the Airborne Forces and other jumping en masse on the A-2, at least, I am not talking about the A-1 at all. It's like driving a broken tractor versus a normal modern car by comparison.
  12. Recon
    Recon 10 September 2020 21: 12
    +8
    I hope there will not be a single negative comment here. I never love Americans, but I treat their military with respect, like a professional to a professional. Sorry for the guy. I saw live how they work, and talked several times - let's say, there is a lot to learn, especially in terms of coordination and management. Yes, individual training can limp in some places, but in general they work cool, especially impressive is the speed of information exchange, and, as a result, decision-making. We are still far from this, I must admit, although everything has become much better in recent years.
    1. Vol4ara
      Vol4ara 10 September 2020 21: 29
      -4
      Quote: Recon
      I hope there will not be a single negative comment here. I never love Americans, but I treat their military with respect, like a professional to a professional. Sorry for the guy. I saw live how they work, and talked several times - let's say, there is a lot to learn, especially in terms of coordination and management. Yes, individual training can limp in some places, but in general they work cool, especially impressive is the speed of information exchange, and, as a result, decision-making. We are still far from this, I must admit, although everything has become much better in recent years.

      And I don't give a damn about them, I'm not at all sorry. They contributed to the collapse of the country in which I was born, they bombed the Serbs and gave refuge to Chechen terrorists, surrounded the Russian bases from all sides, the more they die, the better. No emotion, simple math and logic
      1. BABAY22
        BABAY22 10 September 2020 22: 44
        10
        No emotion

        You shouldn't write like this.
        We are people.
        If you go fishing in the winter, you will hear an American drowning in an ice hole. What, don't you reach out your hand? For some reason I am sure that you will stretch it out, and take off your sheepskin coat from yourself - give it to him.
        1. L-39NG
          L-39NG 10 September 2020 23: 44
          +2
          And they will do the same
      2. Recon
        Recon 10 September 2020 23: 54
        +1
        On the whole, you are absolutely right, but I wrote not about global issues and processes, but about the "person-to-person" level. Who are they? Sergeant Johnson? Corporal Jackson? The guy who died was just doing his job and getting paid for it. Believe me, 95% of our officers and contractors live the same way. Someone serves by vocation, because he is a warrior by nature, someone from a military dynasty, someone from despair (he can’t do anything else). I admit that there are those who just love to shoot at people. But that's their job. Do you think our military doesn't do ugly things? How they do it. I generally keep quiet about PMCs. Whatever one may say, each country follows its own national interests, and fighters, individual people are just a cog in this machine.
        1. Obliterator
          Obliterator 11 September 2020 01: 22
          +1
          Quote: Recon
          On the whole, you are absolutely right, but I wrote not about global issues and processes, but about the "person-to-person" level. Who are they? Sergeant Johnson? Corporal Jackson? The guy who died was just doing his job and getting paid for it. Believe me, 95% of our officers and contractors live the same way. Someone serves by vocation, because he is a warrior by nature, someone from a military dynasty, someone from despair (he can’t do anything else). I admit that there are those who just love to shoot at people. But that's their job. Do you think our military doesn't do ugly things? How they do it. I generally keep quiet about PMCs. Whatever one may say, each country follows its own national interests, and fighters, individual people are just a cog in this machine.

          In VO, such thoughts on humanizing the enemy (even if only potential) are condemned by the majority. A purely "Hottentot ethic" is at work here: if a Zulu stole a horse from me, he did a bad thing; if I stole a horse from a Zulu, I did a good thing.
          1. Recon
            Recon 11 September 2020 02: 09
            +2
            I've been reading this site for the ninth year. Well, why is the potential one - a very real geopolitical enemy, for about a century and a half. Most people divide the world into black and white, you are right. Only it is much more complicated. If we talk in terms of my craft and the agenda of this discussion, I personally saw and did very dumb things, for which I am ashamed both in front of myself and for the country. How can I deny and assert that we are for all the good and they are for all the bad? Self-deception? Each country is for itself, because there are no allies except the army and the navy. And they, too, have only vassals and hangers-on.
            1. Obliterator
              Obliterator 11 September 2020 04: 12
              +1
              Quote: Recon
              Most people divide the world into black and white, you are right. Only it is much more complicated.

              It is precisely people who complicate it. The problem is that even if you refuse to divide the world into black and white, someone else on the other side of the border can easily do it for you. And he will.
              Quote: Recon
              If we talk in terms of my craft and the agenda of this discussion, I personally saw and did very dumb things, for which I am ashamed both in front of myself and for the country. How can I deny and assert that we are for all the good and they are for all the bad? Self-deception?

              I don’t know, and I’m not going to ask what you saw or what you did. If you understood and accepted your past properly, built it into your system of moral values, then you do not need self-deception, and it will be impossible for others to deceive you on this topic.
              1. Recon
                Recon 11 September 2020 20: 03
                +1
                Quote: Obliterator
                I don’t know, and I’m not going to ask what you saw or what you did. If you understood and accepted your past properly, built it into your system of moral values, then you do not need self-deception, and it will be impossible for others to deceive you on this topic.

                I won’t answer, you understand. In a nutshell, I just know how everything really happens, not from stories and movies. Thank you for your sober view of things).
  13. aszzz888
    aszzz888 11 September 2020 10: 43
    0
    Anything can happen like that. HOME is HOME, you can express condolences.

Военное обозрение

В США во время учений погиб десантник

28

Десантник армии США погиб во время проведения тренировочных мероприятий в Форт-Стюарте, штат Джорджия. Инцидент произошел в среду около семи часов вечера.


Об этом американскому изданию Military.com сообщил подполковник Майк Бернс, представитель 82-й воздушно-десантной дивизии из Форт-Брэгга, штат Северная Каролина.

Десантник, имя которого пока не сообщается, был приписан к боевой группе 82-й дивизии, 3-й бригады. Подполковник Бернс пока не обладает полной информацией об обстоятельствах катастрофы и степени подготовленности военнослужащего. В настоящее время идет расследование инцидента.

Ранее в июле этого года шесть американских десантников из Форт-Брегга получили ранения в ходе тренировки в районе немецкого города Графенвёра. Тогда они сбились с курса во время прыжка. Троих из них тогда пришлось госпитализировать.

Форт-Брэгг считается одним из главных гарнизонов сухопутных войск (СВ) Соединенных Штатов. Здесь расположена основная часть органов управления и примерно 70 процентов численности войск специального назначения СВ США, а также управление войск резерва СВ Соединенных Штатов. На расположенном рядом аэродроме «Поуп» расквартированы подразделения спецназа Военно-воздушных сил США.
Использованы фотографии:
https://twitter.com/ftbraggnc
28 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. рич
    рич 10 сентября 2020 19:02 Новый
    +8
    В США во время учений погиб десантник

    подобное случается в любой армии
  2. Наблюдатель2014
    Наблюдатель2014 10 сентября 2020 19:03 Новый
    +1
    В США во время учений погиб десантник
    А где не гибнут люди?И не только в армии?Везде.В любой специальности.И в любой стране.Есть такое понятие несчастный случай.А вот его причину.И следствие приведшие к трагедии.Вот на то есть умные головы ,чтобы сделать анализ произошедшего.И такого больше не повторилось.
    1. Вождь краснокожих
      Вождь краснокожих 10 сентября 2020 19:09 Новый
      +4
      В любом случае, думаю, нужно по христиански пособолезновать.
      1. Alien From
        Alien From 10 сентября 2020 19:16 Новый
        +2
        Согласен с Вождём, все мы люди.
      2. Ныробский
        Ныробский 10 сентября 2020 21:53 Новый
        +6
        Цитата: Вождь краснокожих
        В любом случае, думаю, нужно по христиански пособолезновать.

        Соболезновать, или не соболезновать это дело каждого, но и злорадствовать по поводу гибели бойца во время учений конечно же не стоит, в какой бы армии он не служил. Никто от этого не застрахован. hi
        1. Yngvar
          Yngvar 11 сентября 2020 07:33 Новый
          -1
          Как человека - жалко! Как боевую единицу - минус один...
  3. fn34440
    fn34440 10 сентября 2020 19:12 Новый
    +2
    Больше погибают во время автоаварий.
    Зато очнулся Алексей Навальный и вместе с женой обматерил лёчиков и Омских врачей скорой помощи,которые спасли его после многоходовки МИ-6,по отравлению его-"Лёши 2 %".
    1. Ясная
      Ясная 10 сентября 2020 19:45 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: fn34440
      Больше погибают во время автоаварий.
      Зато очнулся Алексей Навальный и вместе с женой обматерил лёчиков и Омских врачей скорой помощи,которые спасли его после многоходовки МИ-6,по отравлению его-"Лёши 2 %".

      Да мне, этого чужого американского десантника больше жалко, чем этого "нашего" Лешу
    2. Vol4ara
      Vol4ara 10 сентября 2020 21:23 Новый
      -7
      Цитата: fn34440
      Больше погибают во время автоаварий.
      Зато очнулся Алексей Навальный и вместе с женой обматерил лёчиков и Омских врачей скорой помощи,которые спасли его после многоходовки МИ-6,по отравлению его-"Лёши 2 %".

      А, что ми 6 признались? Или штирлиц слил все в сеть?
  4. Lesorub
    Lesorub 10 сентября 2020 19:17 Новый
    +5
    Десантник армии США погиб во время проведения тренировочных мероприятий в Форт-Стюарте

    Бывает, десантирование легкой прогулкой не назовешь .
  5. МОЯ МЫСЛЬ
    МОЯ МЫСЛЬ 10 сентября 2020 19:41 Новый
    +2
    Дерьмо случается,,,
  6. APASUS
    APASUS 10 сентября 2020 20:00 Новый
    +2
    У меня друган с Лебедем служил.Прыгали как то всей дивизией на учения ,у всех парашут раскрылся ,а у Лебедя нет .Вот же как бывает
    1. Recon
      Recon 10 сентября 2020 21:07 Новый
      +1
      опытные люди иной раз укладываются "на отцепись", скажем политкорректно, либо слишком уверены в себе, либо торопятся очень, т.к скоро борт. Лебедя могли вообще не проверять толком. Я сам не раз укладывал просто отвратительно, буквально запинывал ногами купол в камеру, пропускал этапы проверки и т.д, но все было ровно. Правда, это я про Арбалет и Стайер, там главное чтобы стропы не перепутаны были, и откроется. На Д-6-10 так делать не стоит.
  7. туц
    туц 10 сентября 2020 20:14 Новый
    +1
    соболезную близким и родным
  8. Танковый пиджак
    Танковый пиджак 10 сентября 2020 20:15 Новый
    -2
    Каждый знает, где приступил Божий промысел...
  9. Джек О’Нилл
    Джек О’Нилл 10 сентября 2020 20:20 Новый
    0
    Соболезную семье и друзьям погибшего.

    Вождь, кстати, очень правильно написал:
    В любом случае, думаю, нужно по христиански пособолезновать.
  10. Voletsky
    Voletsky 10 сентября 2020 20:50 Новый
    +1
    Мои соболезнования семье погибшего
  11. Recon
    Recon 10 сентября 2020 21:02 Новый
    +1
    Если движения как на фото были, то схождение банальное скорее всего. Много лет уже не прыгал на круглом парашюте, и не дай Бог, я его просто опасаюсь, особенно после того как прыгали ночью с ИЛа - полнейшая дичь. Я вправо сразу ушел как мог, а вот некоторым товарищам не повезло - одному дважды в стропы влетели за один прыжок. Хорошо что разошлись все, т.к опытные парни. Жаль что малореально "пересадить" ВДВ и прочих прыгающих массово на А-2 хотя бы, про А-1 вообще молчу. Это как ехать на сломанном тракторе и на нормальной современной машине, если сравнивать.
  12. Recon
    Recon 10 сентября 2020 21:12 Новый
    +8
    Надеюсь не будет здесь ни одного комментария негативного. Я американцев не люблю ни разу, но отношусь к их военным уважительно, как профессионал к профессионалу. Жаль парня. Вживую видел как они работают, и общался несколько раз - скажем так, есть чему поучиться, особенно в плане координации и управления. Да, может индивидуальная подготовка кое-где и прихрамывает у них, но в целом работают они круто, особенно впечатляет скорость обмена информацией, и, как следствие, принятие решений. Нам пока далеко до такого, надо признать, хотя и стало все намного лучше в последние годы.
    1. Vol4ara
      Vol4ara 10 сентября 2020 21:29 Новый
      -4
      Цитата: Recon
      Надеюсь не будет здесь ни одного комментария негативного. Я американцев не люблю ни разу, но отношусь к их военным уважительно, как профессионал к профессионалу. Жаль парня. Вживую видел как они работают, и общался несколько раз - скажем так, есть чему поучиться, особенно в плане координации и управления. Да, может индивидуальная подготовка кое-где и прихрамывает у них, но в целом работают они круто, особенно впечатляет скорость обмена информацией, и, как следствие, принятие решений. Нам пока далеко до такого, надо признать, хотя и стало все намного лучше в последние годы.

      А мне плевать на них, совершенно не соболезную. Они способствовали развалу страны в которой я родился, они бомбили сербов и давали убежище чеченским террористам, обложили базами РФ со всех сторон, чем больше их умрёт, тем лучше. Никаких эмоций, простая математика и логика
      1. BABAY22
        BABAY22 10 сентября 2020 22:44 Новый
        +10
        Никаких эмоций

        Зря Вы пишите так.
        Мы же люди.
        Пойдете Вы зимой на рыбалку, да услышите тонущего в проруби американца. Что, руку не протяните? Я почему-то уверен, что протяните, и еще тулуп с себя снимите - ему отдадите.
        1. L-39NG
          L-39NG 10 сентября 2020 23:44 Новый
          +2
          И они так же сделают
      2. Recon
        Recon 10 сентября 2020 23:54 Новый
        +1
        В целом вы совершенно правы, но я писал не про глобальные вопросы и процессы, а про уровень "человек-человек". Они - это кто? Сержант Джонсон? Капрал Джексон? Тот парень, который погиб, просто делал свою работу и получал за это деньги. Поверьте, 95% наших офицеров и контрактников живут так же. Кто-то служит по призванию, потому что он по природе воин, кто-то из военной династии, кто-то от безысходности (ничего другого не умеет). Допускаю что есть и такие, кто просто любит по людям стрелять. Но это их работа. Думаете наши военные не делают неприглядных вещей? Еще как делают. Про ЧВК вообще молчу. Как ни крути, каждая страна следует своим национальным интересам, а бойцы, отдельные люди - просто винтик в этой машине.
        1. Облитератор
          Облитератор 11 сентября 2020 01:22 Новый
          +1
          Цитата: Recon
          В целом вы совершенно правы, но я писал не про глобальные вопросы и процессы, а про уровень "человек-человек". Они - это кто? Сержант Джонсон? Капрал Джексон? Тот парень, который погиб, просто делал свою работу и получал за это деньги. Поверьте, 95% наших офицеров и контрактников живут так же. Кто-то служит по призванию, потому что он по природе воин, кто-то из военной династии, кто-то от безысходности (ничего другого не умеет). Допускаю что есть и такие, кто просто любит по людям стрелять. Но это их работа. Думаете наши военные не делают неприглядных вещей? Еще как делают. Про ЧВК вообще молчу. Как ни крути, каждая страна следует своим национальным интересам, а бойцы, отдельные люди - просто винтик в этой машине.

          На ВО подобные мысли по очеловечиванию противника(пусть даже только потенциального) осуждаются большинством. Тут действует сугубо "готтентотская этика": если зулус украл у меня лошадь - он поступил плохо, если я украл у зулуса лошадь - я поступил хорошо.
          1. Recon
            Recon 11 сентября 2020 02:09 Новый
            +2
            Я заметил, девятый год читаю этот сайт. Ну почему же потенциального - очень даже реальный геополитический противник, уж полтора века примерно. Большинство людей делят мир на черное и белое, вы правы. Только он устроен намного сложнее. Если рассуждать именно в плоскости своего ремесла и повестки этой дискуссии - я лично видел и делал очень стремные вещи, за которые мне стыдно как перед самим собой, так и за страну. Как я могу отрицать и утверждать, что мы за все хорошее, а они за все плохое? Заниматься самообманом? Каждая страна сама за себя, нет ведь союзников кроме армии и флота. И у них тоже, есть только вассалы и прихлебатели.
            1. Облитератор
              Облитератор 11 сентября 2020 04:12 Новый
              +1
              Цитата: Recon
              Большинство людей делят мир на черное и белое, вы правы. Только он устроен намного сложнее.

              Как раз именно люди его и усложняют. Проблема в том, что даже если вы откажетесь мир делить на черное и белое, то кто-то другой по ту сторону границы легко может сделать это за вас. И сделает.
              Цитата: Recon
              Если рассуждать именно в плоскости своего ремесла и повестки этой дискуссии - я лично видел и делал очень стремные вещи, за которые мне стыдно как перед самим собой, так и за страну. Как я могу отрицать и утверждать, что мы за все хорошее, а они за все плохое? Заниматься самообманом?

              Не знаю, да и не буду выспрашивать, что вы видели или что сделали. Если вы поняли и приняли свое прошлое как следует, встроили его в свою систему моральных ценностей, то самообман вам не нужен, да и другим вас обмануть по этой теме будет уже невозможно.
              1. Recon
                Recon 11 сентября 2020 20:03 Новый
                +1
                Цитата: Облитератор
                Не знаю, да и не буду выспрашивать, что вы видели или что сделали. Если вы поняли и приняли свое прошлое как следует, встроили его в свою систему моральных ценностей, то самообман вам не нужен, да и другим вас обмануть по этой теме будет уже невозможно.

                Да я и не отвечу, вы же понимаете. В двух словах, я просто знаю как все на самом деле происходит, не из рассказов и кино. Спасибо Вам за трезвый взгляд на вещи ).
  13. a.s.zzz888
    a.s.zzz888 11 сентября 2020 10:43 Новый
    0
    Таки да бывает всякое. ДОМА есть ДОМА, можно выразить соболезнование.