Military Review

Unmanned boat for the PLA Navy

13
Unmanned boat for the PLA Navy

Promising Chinese BEC on sea trials


The Chinese industry is trying to keep up with foreign colleagues and is developing new directions for itself. It became known about the existence of its own Chinese project of an unmanned boat for solving certain problems. Moreover, an experimental product of this type has already entered sea trials.

According to unofficial data ...


The existence of an unmanned boat (BEC) developed by the PRC became known just a few days ago. In the Chinese blogosphere, the only photo taken in the water area near one of the shipbuilding enterprises in Jiangxi province has spread so far. Against the background of the coast, a boat of a characteristic appearance with the tail number "6081" and people on board was captured.

According to unofficial sources, the BEC, intended for use in anti-submarine defense, has been brought up for testing. Other information is not yet available. In addition, the officials remain silent and do not comment on the appearance of the new boat in any way - despite the interest at home and abroad.

Chinese trimaran


The only known photograph allows us to see the general architecture of the Chinese BEC. The product is built according to the trimaran scheme with a large elongation main body and a pair of outriggers shifted to the stern. The hull has seaworthy lines and a stem piled back.

The bow of the boat is designed as a deck with a light rail. Behind it is a superstructure that occupies the entire width of the hull. The superstructure has a characteristic faceted shape and variable height. A conical casing of radio engineering systems is mounted on the superstructure. Judging by the size and the presence of glazing, the boat is optionally manned. There is another deck behind the superstructure, probably with the possibility of installing additional equipment.

According to various estimates, the length of the Chinese BEC reaches 38-40 m. The width, draft and displacement are unknown. Also, the area and volumes for the installation of additional equipment and its permissible weight remain a secret.

Trimaran "6081" is equipped with a diesel power plant with seawater cooling. A propeller or water cannon is estimated to be able to accelerate the boat to 25-27 knots. Travel range and autonomy have not been established.

The boat must have an autopilot and navigation aids capable of long-term independent operation on the high seas. Communication and control facilities are also needed to transfer data and fully interact with the operator, headquarters and other combat units. fleet.


ACTUV Sea Hunter - American PLO boat

According to popular versions, the Chinese BEC is intended for use in an integrated PLO system and therefore receives the necessary equipment. For the search and tracking of submarines and the detection of sea mines, the boat requires hydroacoustic equipment, included in the general complex of onboard automation. Naturally, the exact composition and characteristics of the GAS are unknown. Target equipment must be associated with communication devices for the issuance of data and target designation to various consumers.

Foreign counterpart


Outwardly, in terms of its architecture and intended purpose, the new Chinese BEC resembles one of the latest American developments of the United States. Since 2016, the DARPA agency and the Navy have been testing a promising unmanned PLO boat under the designation ACTUV Sea Hunter. By now, the boat has entered trial operation and is regularly involved in various training and test events.

The American Sea Hunter is a trimaran with a large main body and two small outriggers. The full displacement of the boat reaches 140 tons. The length is 40 m, the width, taking into account the side hulls, is more than 12 m. The hull with high seaworthy and maneuverable characteristics is used. At the time of testing, the BEC received a full-fledged wheelhouse to accommodate the crew and special equipment.

The boat is equipped with a two-shaft power plant based on a pair of diesel engines. The maximum speed is declared at 27 knots, and the range is set at 10 thousand nautical miles. Autonomy, depending on the task being performed, is 30-90 days. An important feature of the BEC is its low operating cost. A day of operation of such a boat costs no more than $ 20 thousand, while a full-size LCS ship with the same functions requires 700 thousand.

According to open sources, the Sea Hunter is equipped with a Raytheon MS3 GAS, the antenna device of which is placed in a retractable podkee nacelle, as well as magnetometric equipment. The onboard equipment is capable of independently analyzing data from observation devices and identifying the detected object. For this, the on-board computer memory contains signatures of various submarines, unmanned vehicles and other possible targets.

Underwater data is transmitted in real time to patrol aircraft or drones or to the coastal control center. The Sea Hunter has no weapons of any kind. The boat is only responsible for detecting and issuing target designation to other participants in the anti-submarine defense system.

The ACTUV project is based on the idea of ​​building and deploying multiple Sea Hunter-type BECs capable of monitoring large areas of the oceans together. The use of a large number of unmanned boats should expand the capabilities of an ASW while reducing construction and operating costs. From the point of view of economics, the UAV-supported BEC fleet turns out to be more profitable than a grouping of ships and patrol aircraft with the same capabilities.

Anti-submarine prospects


It is assumed that the new Chinese prototype belongs to the BEC class. If so, then there are grounds for very interesting conclusions. It turns out that the PRC is engaged in a new direction for itself in the context of the development of the naval forces. Moreover, to date, a promising project has been brought to the stage of sea trials of a prototype.


The principle of operation of the boat ACTUV

In the near future, Chinese specialists should complete the development of the unmanned platform "6081", after which they can start testing and fine-tuning the target equipment, presumably for the search for submarines. How long these events will last and what results they will lead to is unknown.

However, you can already make predictions for the future. With the successful completion of the experimental design stage, the new Chinese BEC will receive a recommendation for serial production and putting into service of the PLA naval forces.

The consequences of this development of events are obvious. It is highly likely that China will be able to establish mass production of new equipment and create a fairly large BEC fleet in a few years. With its help, it will be possible to supplement the traditional means of anti-submarine defense, and then expand its capabilities.

A mixed flotilla of ships and boats is capable of covering a given area more tightly and finding underwater objects faster. Combat capabilities are not lost in this case. Probably, BECs will be able to operate at a great distance from ports, incl. outside the area of ​​responsibility of the base patrol aviation... It cannot be ruled out that with the help of promising boats, the PLA Navy will be able to carry out search activities almost throughout the Pacific Ocean and in the surrounding regions.

The obvious result


It should be noted that at the moment we can only speak with confidence about the presence of a boat with the number "6081". The purpose of this product is still unknown, and all data on this subject is based only on assumptions and estimates. However, these are the assumptions that are the most plausible and probable. When the official information about the project will appear - if it will be revealed at all - is unknown.

However, it is obvious that China, striving for regional and world leadership in the military-technical sphere, would sooner or later begin to study the topic of unmanned boats. It seems that these processes have already begun and have already yielded first results. It may take several years to complete the work and obtain practically applicable equipment, and after that the PLA Navy will be able to boast of fundamentally new models.
Author:
Photos used:
Weibo.com, US Navy, DARPA
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. polpot
    polpot 23 September 2020 18: 04
    +1
    The film "Mystery of Two Oceans" comes to mind.
  2. bars1
    bars1 23 September 2020 19: 10
    +2
    And the Russian Navy seems to have been scored on PLO ...
  3. antivirus
    antivirus 23 September 2020 19: 40
    -1
    flying submarine with wheels for driving on the Taiwan highway.
  4. Lopatov
    Lopatov 23 September 2020 19: 53
    +2
    The Chinese set a goal by the year 22 to spend 2 billion dollars a year on robotization of the PLA.
    So that....
    Google => "Views of the military-political leadership of China on the robotization of the country's armed forces"
  5. Avior
    Avior 23 September 2020 23: 02
    +2
    Soon they will guess to a standard sonar buoy a motor from a toy to attach and scatter from an airplane in order to patrol large spaces - it's cheap and cheerful.
  6. Kerensky
    Kerensky 23 September 2020 23: 05
    0
    A strange project. A diesel engine with a superstructure .... It is easier to rivet with a wind generator, everyone will be more reliable.
  7. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 23 September 2020 23: 08
    +4
    What's the boat ... The Chinese are building a full-fledged aircraft carrier with
    electromagnetic catapult. And the newest shipyard is also under construction
    specially for aircraft carriers. Three more will be laid there.
    Their goal is to bring six full-fledged AUGs into the ocean.
  8. andrewkor
    andrewkor 24 September 2020 04: 48
    0
    Right now, Trump will declare that the Chinese have commandeered this project from them, just as Russia stole the development of a hyper-super rocket!
    1. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 24 September 2020 13: 35
      0
      Quote: andrewkor
      Right now, Trump will declare that the Chinese have put together this project with them.

      The question, of course, is an interesting ... very much a Chinese boat on an American Bunshu Sea Hunter looks like
  9. abrakadabre
    abrakadabre 24 September 2020 07: 14
    0
    Promising Chinese BEC on sea trials (photo)
    Who are all these people on deck?
    Judging by the size and the presence of glazing, the boat is optionally manned.
    Rather then optionally unmanned.
    1. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 24 September 2020 12: 33
      +1
      Quote: abrakadabre
      Who are all these people on deck?

      Autopilot smile
      1. abrakadabre
        abrakadabre 25 September 2020 07: 45
        0
        Quote: Alexey RA
        Autopilot
        Or diesel generators. Replaceable ...
  10. WeAreNumerOne
    WeAreNumerOne 24 September 2020 15: 28
    +1
    Classic ctrl + C / ctrl + V
    But to avoid double standards. We must judge him identically to the American one. If one unnecessary Mr. but then his copy too. And vice versa.

Военное обозрение

Безэкипажный катер для ВМС НОАК

13
Безэкипажный катер для ВМС НОАК

Перспективный китайский БЭК на ходовых испытаниях


Китайская промышленность старается не отставать от зарубежных коллег и осваивает новые для себя направления. Стало известно о существовании собственного китайского проекта безэкипажного катера для решения тех или иных задач. Более того, опытное изделие этого типа уже вышло на ходовые испытания.

По неофициальным данным…


О существовании безэкипажного катера (БЭК) разработки КНР стало известно буквально на днях. В китайской блогосфере разошлась пока единственная фотография, сделанная в акватории вблизи одного из судостроительных предприятий провинции Цзянси. На фоне берега запечатлели катер характерного вида с бортовым номером «6081» и людьми на борту.

Как сообщают неофициальные источники, на испытания выведен БЭК, предназначенный для использования в противолодочной обороне. Другие сведения пока отсутствуют. Кроме того, официальные лица хранят молчание и никак не комментируют появление нового катера – несмотря на интерес внутри страны и за рубежом.

Китайский тримаран


Единственная известная фотография позволяет рассмотреть общую архитектуру китайского БЭК. Изделие построено по схеме тримарана с основным корпусом большого удлинения и парой аутригеров, сдвинутых к корме. Корпус имеет мореходные обводы и заваленный назад форштевень.

Носовая часть катера оформлена в виде палубы с легким ограждением. За ней находится надстройка, занимающая всю ширину корпуса. Надстройка имеет характерную граненую форму и переменную высоту. На надстройке смонтирован конический кожух радиотехнических систем. Судя по габаритам и наличию остекления, катер является опционально пилотируемым. Позади надстройки находится еще одна палуба, вероятно, с возможностью установки дополнительного оборудования.

По разным оценкам, длина китайского БЭК достигает 38-40 м. Ширина, осадка и водоизмещение неизвестны. Также остаются тайной площадь и объемы под установку дополнительного оборудования и его допустимая масса.

Тримаран «6081» оснащен дизельной энергетической установкой с охлаждением забортной водой. Гребной винт либо водомет, по оценкам, может разгонять катер до 25-27 узлов. Дальность хода и автономность не установлены.

Катер должен иметь автопилот и средства навигации, способные обеспечивать длительную самостоятельную работу в открытом море. Также необходимы средства связи и управления для передачи данных и полноценного взаимодействия с оператором, штабами и другими боевыми единицами флота.


ACTUV Sea Hunter - американский катер ПЛО

Согласно распространенным версиям, китайский БЭК предназначается для использования в комплексной системе ПЛО и потому получает необходимое оборудование. Для поиска и сопровождения подлодок и обнаружения морских мин катеру требуются гидроакустические средства, включенные в общий комплекс бортовой автоматики. Естественно, точный состав и характеристики ГАС неизвестны. Целевое оборудование должно быть связано с приборами связи для выдачи данных и целеуказания разным потребителям.

Зарубежный аналог


Внешне, по своей архитектуре и по предполагаемому назначению новый китайский БЭК напоминает одну из последних американских разработок США. С 2016 г. агентство DARPA и ВМС проводили испытания перспективного безэкипажного катера ПЛО под обозначением ACTUV Sea Hunter. К настоящему времени катер поступил в опытную эксплуатацию и регулярно привлекается к различным учебным и тестовым мероприятиям.

Американский Sea Hunter представляет собой тримаран с крупным основным корпусом и двумя небольшими аутригерами. Полное водоизмещение катера достигает 140 т. Длина – 40 м, ширина с учетом боковых корпусов – более 12 м. Использован корпус с высокими мореходными и маневренными характеристиками. На время испытаний БЭК получил полноценную рубку для размещения экипажа и специальной аппаратуры.

Катер оснащен двухвальной энергоустановкой на основе пары дизельных двигателей. Максимальная скорость заявлена на уровне 27 узлов, а дальность определена в 10 тыс. морских миль. Автономность, в зависимости от выполняемой задачи – 30-90 суток. Важной особенностью БЭК является низкая стоимость эксплуатации. Сутки работы такого катера стоят не более 20 тыс. долл., тогда как полноразмерный корабль LCS с теми же функциями требует 700 тысяч.

По открытым данным, Sea Hunter оснащается ГАС Raytheon MS3, антенное устройство которой помещено в выдвижной подкильной гондоле, а также магнитометрической аппаратурой. Бортовое оборудование способно самостоятельно анализировать данные с приборов наблюдения и опознавать обнаруженный объект. Для этого в памяти бортового компьютера имеются сигнатуры различных подлодок, безэкипажных аппаратов и других возможных целей.

Данные о подводной обстановке в режиме реального времени передаются патрульным самолетам или беспилотникам либо в береговой центр управления. Sea Hunter не имеет никакого вооружения. Катер отвечает только за обнаружение и выдачу целеуказания другим участникам системы противолодочной обороны.

В основе проекта ACTUV лежит идея строительства и развертывания множества БЭК по типу Sea Hunter, способных вместе следить за крупными районами Мирового океана. Применение большого числа безэкипажных катеров должно расширять возможности ПЛО при одновременном сокращении затрат на строительство и эксплуатацию. С точки зрения экономики флот БЭК с поддержкой БПЛА оказывается более выгодным, чем группировка кораблей и патрульных самолетов с теми же возможностями.

Противолодочные перспективы


Предполагается, что новый китайский прототип относится к классу БЭК. Если это так, то есть основания для весьма интересных выводов. Получается, что КНР занимается новым для себя направлением в контексте развития военно-морских сил. Более того, к настоящему времени перспективный проект доведен до стадии ходовых испытаний опытного образца.


Принцип работы катера ACTUV

В ближайшее время китайские специалисты должны завершить отработку безэкипажной платформы «6081», после чего могут стартовать испытания и доводка целевого оснащения, предположительно для поиска подлодок. Как долго продлятся эти мероприятия, и к каким результатам приведут – неизвестно.

Впрочем, уже сейчас можно делать прогнозы на будущее. При успешном завершении опытно-конструкторской стадии новый китайский БЭК получит рекомендацию к серийному производству и постановке на вооружение военно-морских сил НОАК.

Последствия такого развития событий очевидны. Весьма вероятно, что Китай сможет наладить массовое производство новой техники и за несколько лет создать достаточно крупный флот БЭК. С его помощью можно будет дополнить традиционные средства противолодочной обороны, а затем и расширить ее возможности.

Смешанная флотилия кораблей и катеров способна более плотно закрывать заданный район и быстрее находить подводные объекты. Боевые возможности при этом не теряются. Вероятно, БЭК смогут работать на большом удалении от портов, в т.ч. за пределами зоны ответственности базовой патрульной авиации. Нельзя исключать, что при помощи перспективных катеров ВМС НОАК смогут осуществлять поисковую деятельность едва ли не по всему Тихому океану и в ближайших регионах.

Очевидный результат


Следует отметить, что на данный момент с уверенностью можно говорить только о наличии катера с номером «6081». Предназначение этого изделия пока неизвестно, а все данные на этот счет основываются только на предположениях и оценках. Впрочем, именно такие предположения являются наиболее правдоподобными и вероятными. Когда появится официальная информация о проекте – если ее вообще раскроют – неизвестно.

Однако очевидно, что Китай, стремящийся к региональному и мировому лидерству в военно-технической сфере, рано или поздно начал бы изучение тематики безэкипажных катеров. Похоже, что эти процессы уже начались и уже дали первые результаты. На завершение работ и получение практически применимой техники может уйти несколько лет, и после этого ВМС НОАК сможет похвастать принципиально новыми образцами.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Weibo.com, US Navy, DARPA
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. polpot
    polpot 23 сентября 2020 18:04
    +1
    Фильм "Тайна двух океанов" приходит на память.
  2. bars1
    bars1 23 сентября 2020 19:10
    +2
    А ВМФ РФ на ПЛО похоже забили...
  3. антивирус
    антивирус 23 сентября 2020 19:40
    -1
    летающая подводная лодка с колесами для езды по шоссе Тайваня.
  4. Лопатов
    Лопатов 23 сентября 2020 19:53
    +2
    Китайцы ставили цель к 22 году по 2 млрд. долларов в год на роботизацию НОАК тратить.
    Так что....
    Гугл => " Взгляды военно-политического руководства Китая на роботизацию вооружённых сил страны "
  5. Avior
    Avior 23 сентября 2020 23:02
    +2
    Скоро догадаются к стандартному гидроакустическому бую моторчик от игрушки приделать и разбрасывать с самолёта с целью патрулирования больших пространств- дёшево и сердито.
  6. Керенский
    Керенский 23 сентября 2020 23:05
    0
    Странный проект. Дизелюха с надстройкой.... Проще склепать с ветрогенератором, всяк надёжней будет.
  7. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 23 сентября 2020 23:08
    +4
    Что там катера.... Китайцы строят полноценный авианосец с
    электромагнитной катапультой. И еще строится новейшая верфь
    специально для авианосцев. Там заложат еще три штуки.
    Их цель - вывести в океан шесть полноценных АУГ.
  8. andrewkor
    andrewkor 24 сентября 2020 04:48
    0
    Щас Трамп заявит ,что китаезы скомуниздили этот проект у них.Так же как Россия украла разработки по гиперпупер ракете!
    1. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 24 сентября 2020 13:35
      0
      Цитата: andrewkor
      Щас Трамп заявит ,что китаезы скомуниздили этот проект у них.

      Вопрос, конечно, интересный... очень уж китайский катер на американского Буншу Sea Hunter похож
  9. abrakadabre
    abrakadabre 24 сентября 2020 07:14
    0
    Перспективный китайский БЭК на ходовых испытаниях (фото)
    Кто все эти люди на палубе?
    Судя по габаритам и наличию остекления, катер является опционально пилотируемым.
    Скорее тогда опционально беспилотным.
    1. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 24 сентября 2020 12:33
      +1
      Цитата: abrakadabre
      Кто все эти люди на палубе?

      Автопилоты. smile
      1. abrakadabre
        abrakadabre 25 сентября 2020 07:45
        0
        Цитата: Alexey RA
        Автопилоты.
        Либо дизель-генераторы. Сменные...
  10. WeAreNumerOne
    WeAreNumerOne 24 сентября 2020 15:28
    +1
    Классический ctrl+C / ctrl+V
    Но чтобы избежать двойных стандартов. Надо судить его идентично американскому. Если одно ненужное г-но то и его копия тоже. Ну и наоборот.