Military Review

From "friendly fire" to capture: recent losses of military aircraft

11

The previous survey on aircraft casualties was published on 6 September. Three weeks later, enough information has accumulated to draw up new, unpleasant results.


On September 10, photos of an Mi-8 helicopter of the Libyan National Army, led by Khalif Haftar, which was captured in western Sirte by the forces of the opposing regime, appeared on the Internet. Having made an emergency landing, the LNA pilot fled the scene. The photos show damage to the fuselage and cockpit. The exact date of the incident is not known.

From "friendly fire" to capture: recent losses of military aircraft

Mi-8


On September 15, a Pakistani Air Force JF-17 Block II fighter crashed near Pindi Geb, Punjab province, during a routine training mission. The pilot ejected safely. For the first time, the new PK16LE seat developed by the British company Martin-Baker was used, in which they stated that “they never celebrate the loss of any aircraft, but the first successful ejection of any seat modification gives them a great sense of pride in their products and the saved pilot's life. ". The cause of the accident was, most likely, the ingress of a bird into the engine.


JF-17


On September 16, it became known about the crash of the Sikorsky S-76 helicopter of the Philippine Air Force, the flight of which took place in adverse weather conditions. Two pilots and two crew members were fatally injured.

On September 22, during a scheduled training flight, which took place in the Tver region, as a result of "friendly fire" a Russian Su-35 fighter jet shot down a Su-30 of the Russian Aerospace Forces from a cannon. The pilots of the fired plane ejected and landed safely.

On September 23, there were reports of the loss of an unknown model of a helicopter of the Libyan National Army in the area of ​​the Al-Jufra airbase. According to media reports, the rotorcraft was carrying ammunition when the explosion occurred. According to a number of publications, four soldiers of the Russian PMC on board were killed.

On September 24, a multipurpose helicopter MD530F Cayuse Warrior of the Afghan Air Force crashed due to a technical malfunction in Baghlan province. Both crew members were killed. Helicopters of this particular model, produced in the USA, gradually became the main striking force of the army aviation Afghanistan, gradually replacing Russian rotary-wing aircraft.


Cayuse warrior


On September 25, a Serbian Air Force MiG-21 fighter fell into the courtyard of a residential building near Loznica. As a result of the crash, the pilot was killed, one person on the ground was injured. The incident occurred against the backdrop of numerous training flights in preparation for the major military exercises "Cooperation 2020", scheduled for October.


MiG-21


On September 25, near the Chuguev airbase, an An-26Sh military transport aircraft of the Ukrainian Air Force, which was carrying cadets of the Kharkov Air Force University, crashed on its approach to the runway. A car with one inoperative engine fell to the side of the road and caught fire. 26 people died.


An-26




As you can see, the number of various kinds of accidents with military aviation in September is great. It is a frank regret that the notorious human factor often intervenes in the situation.
Photos used:
https://fighterjetsworld.com/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. tlauicol
    tlauicol 27 September 2020 08: 44
    +7
    Now the Armenians declare the destruction of two helicopters and three UAVs of Azerbaijanis in the morning ...
    1. Insurgent
      Insurgent 27 September 2020 08: 47
      +5
      On September 22, during a scheduled training flight, which took place in the Tver region, as a result of "friendly fire" a Russian Su-35 fighter jet shot down a Su-30 of the Russian Aerospace Forces from a cannon. The pilots of the fired plane ejected and landed safely.


      The press wrote a lot about this and in sufficient detail, in particular VO.

      In turn, according to updated information from the RF Ministry of Defense, the Su-30 received five hits of 30mm ammunition fired from the aircraft cannon into the tail section, and as a result completely lost control ...
    2. Pessimist22
      Pessimist22 27 September 2020 08: 48
      +3
      I also read that type 2 helicopters and three drones were shot down by the Armenians.
      1. Insurgent
        Insurgent 27 September 2020 09: 15
        +4
        On September 25, near the Chuguev airbase, an An-26Sh military transport aircraft of the Ukrainian Air Force crashed while approaching the runway, carrying out transportation cadets of the Kharkov Air Force University.


        According to clarified, and not yet official data, the plane not used to transport cadets, but as a "flying desk" on which, in the seat of the co-pilot, the cadets alternately replace each other, during educational flight under the guidance of an instructor pilot, took flight practice ...
  2. avia12005
    avia12005 27 September 2020 08: 47
    +4
    Unfortunately, where there is aviation, there are accidents and disasters ...
  3. Olgovich
    Olgovich 27 September 2020 08: 48
    -1
    the Su-30 of the Russian Aerospace Forces was shot down

    Wild case ...
    The result of a whole chain of non-fulfillment by military personnel of their direct duties ...
    1. novel66
      novel66 27 September 2020 09: 55
      +1
      being driven to arms ... it's a shame
  4. nnm
    nnm 27 September 2020 08: 54
    +3
    Has the helicopter crash in Libya been confirmed by anyone other than Al Jazeera?
  5. Vladimir61
    Vladimir61 27 September 2020 09: 46
    +2
    On September 25, a Serbian Air Force MiG-21 fighter fell into the courtyard of a residential building near Loznica. As a result of the crash, the pilot was killed, one person on the ground was injured. The incident occurred against the backdrop of numerous training flights in preparation for the major military exercises "Cooperation 2020", scheduled for October.
    They did not arrive at the Caucasus 2020, and they will not take part in these exercises either.
    And will there be these teachings? An active military clash between Azerbaijan and Armenia in Nagorno-Karabakh began today! The question, who did start first, remains open to question.
  6. _Ugene_
    _Ugene_ 27 September 2020 10: 17
    +1
    More exercises, more incidents, there is no other way, everyone is actively preparing for war, tired of a peaceful life
  7. Pete mitchell
    Pete mitchell 27 September 2020 22: 30
    +1
    Quote: article author
    It is a frank regret that the notorious human factor often intervenes in the situation ...

    But about not infrequently can be more? More than 70% is according to the author not infrequently or rarely


    Author, if you are interested in such reviews, then at least choose the wording, and even better, study the topic.

Военное обозрение

От «дружественного огня» до захвата: потери военной авиации за последнее время

11

Предыдущий обзор по потерям среди летательных аппаратов был опубликован 6 сентября. Спустя три недели накопилось достаточно информации, чтобы подвести новые нелицеприятные итоги.


10 сентября в интернет-сети появились фотографии вертолёта Ми-8 Ливийской национальной армии, возглавляемой Халифом Хафтаром, который был захвачен в западном Сирте силами противостоящего ему режима. Совершив вынужденную посадку, пилот ЛНА скрылся с места происшествия. На снимках видны повреждения фюзеляжа и кабины. Точная дата инцидента не известна.

От «дружественного огня» до захвата: потери военной авиации за последнее время

Ми-8


15 сентября истребитель JF-17 Block II пакистанских ВВС потерпел крушение недалеко от Пинди-Геба, провинция Пенджаб, во время выполнения обычной учебной миссии. Пилот благополучно катапультировался. При этом впервые было использовано новое кресло PK16LE разработки британской компании Martin-Baker, в которой заявили, что «они никогда не празднуют потерю какого-либо самолета, но первое успешное катапультирование любой модификации кресел дает им огромное чувство гордости за свою продукцию и спасенную жизнь пилота». Причиной аварии стало, по всей видимости, попадание птицы в двигатель.


JF-17


16 сентября стало известно о крушении вертолета филиппинских ВВС Sikorsky S-76, полёт которого проходил при неблагоприятных погодных условиях. Два пилота и два члена экипажа получили смертельные ранения.

22 сентября в ходе планового учебно-тренировочного полета, проходившего в Тверской области, в результате «дружественного огня» российским истребителем Су-35 из пушки был сбит Су-30 ВКС РФ. Пилоты обстрелянного самолёта катапультировались и благополучно приземлились.

23 сентября появились сообщения о потери в районе авиабазы Эль-Джуфра вертолёта Ливийской национальной армии неизвестной модели. Как заявляли СМИ, винтокрылая машина перевозила боеприпасы, когда произошёл взрыв. По информации ряда изданий, находившиеся на борту четыре бойца российской ЧВК погибли.

24 сентября в провинции Баглан из-за технической неисправности разбился многоцелевой вертолёт MD530F Cayuse Warrior ВВС Афганистана. Погибли оба члена экипажа. Вертолёты именно этой модели, производимой в США, постепенно стали основной ударной силой армейской авиации Афганистана, постепенно вытеснив российские винтокрылые машины.


Cayuse Warrior


25 сентября во двор жилого дома недалеко от Лозницы упал истребитель МиГ-21 сербских ВВС. В результате крушения погиб пилот, один человек на земле был ранен. Инцидент произошёл на фоне многочисленных учебных полетов, проходящих в рамках подготовки к крупным военным учениям «Сотрудничество-2020», запланированным на октябрь.


МиГ-21


25 сентября вблизи авиабазы Чугуев на подлете к взлетно-посадочной полосе потерпел крушение военно-транспортный самолёт Ан-26Ш ВВС Украины, осуществлявший перевозку курсантов Харьковского университета ВВС. Машина с одним нерабочим двигателем упала на обочину дороги и загорелась. 26 человек погибли.


Ан-26




Как видно, число различного рода происшествий с военной авиацией в сентябре велико. Откровенное сожаление вызывает то, что нередко в ситуацию вмешивается пресловутый человеческий фактор.
Использованы фотографии:
https://fighterjetsworld.com/
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. тлауикол
    тлауикол 27 сентября 2020 08:44 Новый
    +7
    сейчас армяне заявляют об уничтожении двух вертолетов и трех бпла азербайджанцев с утра...
    1. Инсургент
      Инсургент 27 сентября 2020 08:47 Новый
      +5
      22 сентября в ходе планового учебно-тренировочного полета, проходившего в Тверской области, в результате «дружественного огня» российским истребителем Су-35 из пушки был сбит Су-30 ВКС РФ. Пилоты обстрелянного самолёта катапультировались и благополучно приземлились.


      Об этом много и достаточно подробно писала пресса и в частности ВО.

      В свою очередь,по уточнённой информации от МО РФ, Су-30 получил пять попаданий 30мм боеприпасов выпущенных из авиационной пушки в хвостовую часть,и в результате чего полностью потерял управление ...
    2. Пессимист22
      Пессимист22 27 сентября 2020 08:48 Новый
      +3
      Я тоже читал что типа 2 вертолета и три беспилотника сбили армяне.
      1. Инсургент
        Инсургент 27 сентября 2020 09:15 Новый
        +4
        25 сентября вблизи авиабазы Чугуев на подлете к взлетно-посадочной полосе потерпел крушение военно-транспортный самолёт Ан-26Ш ВВС Украины, осуществлявший перевозку курсантов Харьковского университета ВВС.


        По уточняемым,и пока не официальным данным, самолёт использовался не для перевозки курсантов, а как "летающая парта",на которой , в кресле второго пилота курсанты поочерёдно сменяя друг-друга ,во время учебного полёта под руководством пилота-инструктора, проходили лётную практику...
  2. avia12005
    avia12005 27 сентября 2020 08:47 Новый
    +4
    К сожалению, где есть авиация, там есть аварии и катастрофы...
  3. Ольгович
    Ольгович 27 сентября 2020 08:48 Новый
    -1
    был сбит Су-30 ВКС РФ

    Дикий случай...
    Результат целой цепи НЕвыполнения военнослужащими своих прямых обязанностей...
    1. роман66
      роман66 27 сентября 2020 09:55 Новый
      +1
      гонят на вооружейников... обидно
  4. nnm
    nnm 27 сентября 2020 08:54 Новый
    +3
    А крушение вертолета в Ливии всё-таки кем то ещё, кроме Аль Джазиры подтверждено ?
  5. Владимир61
    Владимир61 27 сентября 2020 09:46 Новый
    +2
    25 сентября во двор жилого дома недалеко от Лозницы упал истребитель МиГ-21 сербских ВВС. В результате крушения погиб пилот, один человек на земле был ранен. Инцидент произошёл на фоне многочисленных учебных полетов, проходящих в рамках подготовки к крупным военным учениям «Сотрудничество-2020», запланированным на октябрь.
    На "Кавказ 2020" не прибыли, тем более не примут участия и в этих учениях.
    Да и будут ли эти учения? Сегодня началось активное военное столкновения Азербайджана и Армении в Нагорном Карабахе! Вопрос, кто-же все таки начал первым, остается под вопросом.
  6. _Ugene_
    _Ugene_ 27 сентября 2020 10:17 Новый
    +1
    Больше учений больше инцидентов, по другому не бывает, все активно готовятся к войне, надоела мирная жизнь
  7. Pete Mitchell
    Pete Mitchell 27 сентября 2020 22:30 Новый
    +1
    Цитата: автор статьи
    Откровенное сожаление вызывает то, что нередко в ситуацию вмешивается пресловутый человеческий фактор....

    А вот про нередко можно поподробнее? Более 70% это по мнению автора нередко или редко


    Автор, если вам интересны подобные обзоры, то минимум выбирайте формулировки, а еще лучше изучайте тему.