Military Review

Diesel-electric submarine "Veliky Novgorod" completed dock repair

8
Diesel-electric submarine "Veliky Novgorod" completed dock repair

Diesel-electric submarine "Veliky Novgorod" of the Black Sea fleet completed dock repairs and maintenance. The crew of the submarine began a set of training sessions before returning to service. The press service of the Ministry of Defense reported.


At the Sevastopol "Sevmorzavod" the maintenance of the diesel-electric submarine "Veliky Novgorod" has been completed, the submarine has already been removed from the repair dock. The crew of the submarine began to fulfill the elements of the first coursework task L-1 to work out the organization of service at the berth. Also, trainings were held to prepare for going to sea, loading ammunition and organizing security and defense while parking at the quay wall.

The exact dates of arrival at the place of deployment are not reported.

In September 2019, the TASS agency, citing its own sources, reported that the Veliky Novgorod diesel-electric submarine would go for unscheduled repairs due to the identified technical problems. As stated, the submarine found damage to the rubber coating on the starboard side. What caused the damage was not reported.

The diesel-electric submarine Veliky Novgorod is the fifth submarine in a series of six Project 636.3 submarines built for the Black Sea Fleet. It was laid down on October 30, 2014 at the Admiralty Shipyards in St. Petersburg, launched on March 18, 2016 and handed over to the Russian Navy on October 26, 2016. Until the end of July 2017, she was in the Baltic, where she participated in various exercises. On August 10, 2017, she began an inter-fleet transition to a permanent base in Sevastopol, on August 28 she arrived in the Mediterranean Sea, where she was included in the permanent group of the Russian Navy. She came to Sevastopol only on March 29, 2019.

Displacement above sea level 2350 tons, underwater 3950 tons. 73,8 meter length, 9,9 meter width, 6,2 meter draft. Surface speed 17 nodes, underwater 20 nodes. Working depth immersion 240 meters, 300 limit meters. The autonomy of swimming 45 day. Crew 52 man. The main armament - KR "Caliber" and 533 mm torpedoes.
Photos used:
http://www.korabli.eu/
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pavel57
    Pavel57 29 September 2020 11: 51
    0
    After the dock repairs, you won't be able to get out into the Mediterranean Sea soon.
    1. Serg65
      Serg65 29 September 2020 12: 26
      -1
      Quote: Pavel57
      After the dock repairs, you won't be able to get out into the Mediterranean Sea soon.

      And what will prevent the exit?
  2. Crabong
    Crabong 29 September 2020 12: 10
    -2
    Repair and repair strife ... After something else, at least somewhere to go.
  3. Pavel57
    Pavel57 29 September 2020 12: 40
    0
    Quote: Serg65
    And what will prevent the exit?

    Convention on the Straits of Montreux.

    Article 12
    The coastal powers to the Black Sea will have the right to navigate through the Straits, in order to return to their base, their submarines built or bought outside this sea, if Turkey has been notified in advance of the tab or purchase.

    Submarines belonging to these Powers can likewise pass through the Straits for repair at shipyards located outside this sea, provided that accurate data on this matter will be given to Turkey.
    1. nnm
      nnm 29 September 2020 13: 10
      0
      Sorry, but what's the difficulty. After all, judging by the text, it is precisely the notification procedure that is provided, and not obtaining consent / permission?
      Or do you mean that for this you need to provide accurate data on the repair? But then you can get off with just general types of work. There is no right to check.
      1. Pavel57
        Pavel57 29 September 2020 13: 24
        0
        The subject of the Montreux Convention has been discussed many times. Its essence is such that boats can enter and leave only for repairs. Since the boat was repaired in Sevastopol, it will not be soon repaired in the Baltic.

        To keep boats in the Mediterranean, you need to either drive them from the Baltic or take them out for repairs with a visit to the Baltic. Or create a repair base in Egypt, for example, so as not to go through the Straits.
        1. nnm
          nnm 29 September 2020 13: 26
          0
          Got it, thanks for the clarification.
  4. Old26
    Old26 29 September 2020 15: 10
    +2
    Quote: Pavel57
    Convention on the Straits of Montreux.

    Article 12
    The coastal powers to the Black Sea will have the right to navigate through the Straits, in order to return to their base, their submarines built or bought outside this sea, if Turkey has been notified in advance of the tab or purchase.

    You contradict yourself. The Black Sea countries can navigate boats through the straits. And this is said precisely in article 12

    Powers coastal to the Black Sea will have the right to navigate through the Straits, in order to return to their base, their submarines, constructed or purchased outside this sea, if Turkey has been notified in advance of the bookmark or purchase

    These boats in-1 return to their base, and in-2 they, for that matter, were built outside the Black Sea. But for the Black Sea countries it doesn't really matter. But if the boat was bought from a Black Sea country by another country (for example, Libya bought an old submarine from Bulgaria). then Libya has the right to lead this boat to the Black Sea only for repair... For all countries except the Black Sea, submarines are prohibited from entering the Black Sea.
    For the Black Sea countries there are only restrictions on the passage. Boats must go on the surface and they must pass the Bosphorus-Sea of ​​Marmara-Dardanelles zone within XNUMX hours (surface ships have the right to settle in the Sea of ​​Marmara at night)

    Quote: Pavel57
    The subject of the Montreux Convention has been discussed many times. Its essence is such that boats can enter and leave only for repairs. Since the boat was repaired in Sevastopol, it will not be soon repaired in the Baltic.

    Comrade, do not replicate nonsense. How many boats did we have in the Black Sea during the Soviet era and everyone went in and out, regardless of whether they were repaired or not. Combat services in Mediterranean and beyond. And on VO you read "internet-materials", so only repairs can go in and out. This is the difference between the Black Sea countries and all the others. All countries have the right to have submarines in the Navy and operate them both in the Black Sea and outside it.

Военное обозрение

ДЭПЛ «Великий Новгород» завершила доковый ремонт

8
ДЭПЛ «Великий Новгород» завершила доковый ремонт

Дизель-электрическая подводная лодка "Великий Новгород" Черноморского флота завершила доковый ремонт и техническое обслуживание. Экипаж субмарины приступил к проведению комплекса тренировок перед возвращением на службу. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба Минобороны.


На севастопольском "Севморзаводе" закончено техническое обслуживание ДЭПЛ "Великий Новгород", подлодка уже выведена из ремонтного дока. Экипаж подлодки приступил к выполнению элементов первой курсовой задачи Л-1 по отработке организации службы у причала. Также были проведены тренировки по подготовке к выходу в море, погрузке боезапаса и организации охраны и обороны при стоянке у причальной стенки.

Точные сроки прибытия к месту дислокации не сообщаются.

В сентябре 2019 года агентство ТАСС со ссылкой на собственные источники сообщило, что ДЭПЛ "Великий Новгород" отправится на внеплановый ремонт в связи с выявленными техническими проблемами. Как заявлялось, у субмарины обнаружили повреждение резинового покрытия по правому борту. Что послужило причиной повреждения не сообщалось.

ДЭПЛ "Великий Новгород" - пятая подводная лодка в серии из шести субмарин проекта 636.3, построенных для Черноморского флота. Была заложена 30 октября 2014 года на "Адмиралтейских верфях" в Санкт-Петербурге, спущена на воду 18 марта 2016 года и передана ВМФ РФ 26 октября 2016 года. До конца июля 2017 года находилась на Балтике, где участвовала в различных учениях. 10 августа 2017 года начала межфлотский переход к месту постоянного базирования в Севастополь, 28 августа прибыла в акваторию Средиземного моря, где была включена в состав постоянной группы ВМФ РФ. В Севастополь пришла только 29 марта 2019 года.

Водоизмещение надводное 2350 тонн, подводное 3950 тонн. Длина 73,8 метра, ширина 9,9 метра, осадка 6,2 метра. Скорость надводная 17 узлов, подводная 20 узлов. Рабочая глубина погружения 240 метров, предельная 300 метров. Автономность плавания 45 суток. Экипаж 52 человека. Основное вооружение - КР "Калибр" и 533 мм торпеды.
Использованы фотографии:
http://www.korabli.eu/
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Pavel57
    Pavel57 29 сентября 2020 11:51
    0
    После докового ремонта в Средиземное море не скоро выйдешь.
    1. Serg65
      Serg65 29 сентября 2020 12:26
      -1
      Цитата: Pavel57
      После докового ремонта в Средиземное море не скоро выйдешь.

      И что помешает выходу?
  2. Крабонг
    Крабонг 29 сентября 2020 12:10
    -2
    Ремонт-ремонту рознь... После иного хоть куда-нибудь бы выйти.
  3. Pavel57
    Pavel57 29 сентября 2020 12:40
    0
    Цитата: Serg65
    И что помешает выходу?

    Конвенция по проливам Монтре.

    Статья 12
    Державы, прибрежные к Черному морю, будут иметь право проводить через Проливы, в целях возвращения к их базе, свои подводные лодки, сооруженные или купленные вне этого моря, если Турции заблаговременно было сделано уведомление о закладке или о покупке.

    Подводные лодки, принадлежащие названным Державам, могут равным образом проходить через Проливы для ремонта на верфях, расположенных вне этого моря, при условии, что точные данные по этому поводу будут даны Турции.
    1. nnm
      nnm 29 сентября 2020 13:10
      0
      Простите, но в чем тут сложности. Ведь судя по тексту , предусмотрен именно уведомительный порядок, а не получение согласия/разрешения ?
      Или вы имеете в виду, что для этого надо сообщить точные данные по ремонту ? Но тогда же можно отделаться просто общими видами работ. Права на проверку то нет.
      1. Pavel57
        Pavel57 29 сентября 2020 13:24
        0
        Тема конвенции Монтре неоднократно обсуждалась. Суть ее такова, что войти лодкам можно, а выйти только для ремонта. Раз лодку отремонтировали в Севастополе, то ремонтировать на Балтике будут не скоро.

        Чтобы держать лодки в Средиземном море нужно или гонять их с Балтики или выводить на ремонт с посещением Балтики. Либо создавать ремонтную базу в Египте, например, чтобы не проходить Проливы.
        1. nnm
          nnm 29 сентября 2020 13:26
          0
          Понял, спасибо за разъяснение.
  4. Старый26
    Старый26 29 сентября 2020 15:10
    +2
    Цитата: Pavel57
    Конвенция по проливам Монтре.

    Статья 12
    Державы, прибрежные к Черному морю, будут иметь право проводить через Проливы, в целях возвращения к их базе, свои подводные лодки, сооруженные или купленные вне этого моря, если Турции заблаговременно было сделано уведомление о закладке или о покупке.

    Вы сами себе противоречите. Черноморские страны могут проводить лодки через проливы. И это сказано именно в статье 12

    Державы, прибрежные к Черному морю, будут иметь право проводить через Проливы, в целях возвращения к их базе, свои подводные лодки, сооруженные или купленные вне этого моря, если Турции заблаговременно было сделано уведомление о закладке или о покупке

    Эти лодки во-1 возвращаются вуу свою базу, а во-2 они, если на то пошло сооружались вне черного моря. Но для черноморских стран это не имеет большого значения. А вот если лодка куплена у черноморской страны другой страной (к примеру Ливия купила старую ПЛ у Болгарии). то Ливия имеет право провести эту лодку в Черное море только для ремонта. Для всех стран, кроме черноморских, запрещен вход подводных лодок в ЧЕрное море.
    Для черноморских стран есть только ограничения по проходу. Лодки должны идти в надводном положении и зону Босфор-Мраморное море-Дарданеллы они должны пройти в течение суток (надводные корабли имеют право ночью отстаиваться в Мраморном море)

    Цитата: Pavel57
    Тема конвенции Монтре неоднократно обсуждалась. Суть ее такова, что войти лодкам можно, а выйти только для ремонта. Раз лодку отремонтировали в Севастополе, то ремонтировать на Балтике будут не скоро.

    Камрад, глупости не тиражируйте. Сколько у нас лодок было в Черном море во времена СССР и все входили и выходили вне зависимости, ремонт или нет. Боевые службы в Средиземке и не только там. А на ВО почитаешь "интерне6т-материалы", так только на ремонты могут входить и выходить. Отличие причерноморских стран от всех остальных именно в этом. Все страны имеют право иметь в составе ВМС подводные лодки и оперировать ими как в Черном море, так и вне его.