Military Review

8-year modernization of the B-1B Lancer bomber completed in the USA

20

The United States Air Force has just completed a major upgrade of its fleet B-1B Lancer, which took eight years. It was announced earlier this month that the modification of the integrated battle stations (IBS) was completed on 60 of the 62 long-range bombers in the United States Air Force's arsenal. The two remaining aircraft are reserved for testing.


In 2012, the US Air Force initiated the latest major modification of its B-1B Lancer long-range bombers. They are expected to be completely decommissioned by 2036.

Roughly 120 shift workers worked more than a million hours at the Oklahoma Aviation Logistics Complex at Tinker Air Force Base, according to the US Air Force.

This upgrade significantly improves the situational awareness of flight crews with color displays, and improved navigation and communication systems are predicted to significantly increase the B-1B's flight readiness.

- said in the release of the commander of the 10th flight test squadron, Lieutenant Colonel James Coach.

All aircraft equipped with modified IBS provide crew members with much greater awareness of surrounding threats, be they air-to-air or surface-to-air threats, and facilitate faster execution of both defensive and offensive maneuvers required in any conflict. ...

- added the head of the 567th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron Rodney Shepard.

The B-1B Lancer is a US Air Force supersonic strategic bomber developed by Rockwell in the 70s and 80s.
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Uncle lee
    Uncle lee 29 September 2020 12: 17
    +5
    60 of 62 long-range bombers
    Impressive ...
  2. kventinasd
    kventinasd 29 September 2020 12: 42
    +1
    8-year modernization of the B-1B Lancer bomber completed in the USA

    Promptly, the striped ones worked.
    In terms of strategists, we are still far behind. winked And it would be necessary to hurry up.
    1. Jacket in stock
      Jacket in stock 29 September 2020 12: 49
      +4
      We lag behind them a lot.
      We have different weight categories.
      Our everything is an asymmetric answer.
      1. kventinasd
        kventinasd 29 September 2020 12: 55
        -5
        Quote: Jacket in stock
        We lag behind them a lot.

        And in many places we surpass, for example, in hypersound and air defense-missile defense. For them it is like a sickle in a causal place.
        This topic is about long-range aviation.
      2. Doccor18
        Doccor18 29 September 2020 12: 57
        -1
        We lag behind them a lot.

        It is impossible to dominate everything.
        But there are areas where we are confidently ahead.
        Our everything is an asymmetric answer.

        When three dozen states with a 1,5-yard population are against you, finding a cheap and reliable asymmetric answer is already a victory.
    2. Vladimir61
      Vladimir61 29 September 2020 13: 05
      +4
      Quote: kventinasd
      In terms of strategists, we are still far behind. And it would be necessary to hurry up.

      There, too, not everything is as planned. It was created as a strategic carrier of nuclear weapons, and in fact, since the 90s, it has been converted into a carrier of tactical weapons. Everything is trite, did not guess the size. As a result, a "normal" cruise missile does not enter the bomb bay.
      On the left is our 160.
      1. zwlad
        zwlad 29 September 2020 13: 24
        +2
        All the same they knew how to build before!
        Beautiful birds, what's ours, what's theirs!
      2. Cruorvult
        Cruorvult 29 September 2020 13: 32
        0
        Duck and it was designed to break through air defense at low altitudes. As a result, they modernized it, but still only knows how to throw bombs at itself, in the 21st century the B-1 is like a suitcase without a handle.
        1. Oleg83
          Oleg83 29 September 2020 15: 17
          +4
          Quote: CruorVult
          Duck and it was designed to break through air defense at low altitudes. As a result, they modernized it, but still only knows how to throw bombs at itself, in the 21st century the B-1 is like a suitcase without a handle.

          B-1 can carry 24 AGM-158 JASSM missiles
      3. Sergey Sfiedu
        Sergey Sfiedu 29 September 2020 21: 56
        +1
        "As a result, a 'normal' cruise missile does not enter the bomb bays." - Actually it is. Two times less than in the Tu-160, but this is enough. Plus external suspension. It's just that the cold war is over. And cruise missiles can also be launched from B-52s, submarines and destroyers. It turns out much cheaper.
        1. yehat2
          yehat2 30 September 2020 11: 33
          0
          the reason for the transfer to tactical bombers is that the breakthrough is no longer an effective tactic.
          after the s-300 learned to chase the b1 at any altitude, when complexes like the torus and other modern air defense systems began to appear, there is simply no point in using it with nuclear weapons, and the b-52 carries heavy long-range missiles better.
    3. The comment was deleted.
  3. Old26
    Old26 29 September 2020 15: 55
    +6
    Quote: Vladimir61
    There, too, not everything is as planned. It was created as a strategic carrier of nuclear weapons, and in fact, since the 90s, it has been converted into a carrier of tactical weapons. Everything is trite, did not guess the size. As a result, a "normal" cruise missile does not enter the bomb bay.

    With the size, namesake, you guessed it. B-1B fell victim to the B-1 political games between presidents. Carter claimed that he was very expensive and was a supporter of the ATV program (i.e. the B-2 bomber). Reagan, on the other hand, relied on B-1B in the short term, and B-2 only in the long term. And this is where the second factor comes into play. The cruise missiles were removed not because they did not fit ("misunderstood the size"), but because the B-2s that entered service led the Americans to exceed the ceilings under strategic agreements. So they donated B-1B, leaving B-2 as a strategist. The new AGM-129A CD was to be deployed on it. Moreover, in the amount of 2500 (the original plan) and 1460 (the second stage of the plan). Therefore, the B-1B were upgraded so that they could not carry either the AGM-129A or AGM-86B type CDs. Namely. external suspension assemblies (6 paired and 1 single) were removed, on which it was possible to place 14 KR type AGM-86В or AGM-129A. The aircraft itself had three bomb compartments 4,57 m long, designed to use the AGM-86A missile (it was canceled due to insufficient range of 1200 km). But the first two compartments were equipped with a sliding partition, which made it possible, instead of 2 compartments of 4,57 meters, to get one compartment 9,53 meters long in which a rotor installation for 4 AGM-129A missiles or 8 AGM-86B missiles could be placed.
    By the way, this partition and pylons spoiled blood for a long time under the START treaty.

    Quote: CruorVult
    Duck and it was designed to break through air defense at low altitudes. As a result, they modernized it, but still only knows how to throw bombs at itself, in the 21st century the B-1 is like a suitcase without a handle.

    It is not difficult to modernize it, making again a sliding partition between the compartments and installing external pylons. The question rests on the fact that the number of AGM-86B cruise missiles from the Americans has been reduced (9 parts have been disposed of) and they will only be enough to equip the B-52. That is, they will have to look for options
  4. Old26
    Old26 29 September 2020 15: 57
    +4
    Quote: oleg83
    Quote: CruorVult
    Duck and it was designed to break through air defense at low altitudes. As a result, they modernized it, but still only knows how to throw bombs at itself, in the 21st century the B-1 is like a suitcase without a handle.

    B-1 can carry 24 AGM-158 JASSM missiles

    Oleg! rocket AGM-158 is not strategic ...
    1. Oleg83
      Oleg83 29 September 2020 16: 40
      +1
      Quote: Old26
      Quote: oleg83
      Quote: CruorVult
      Duck and it was designed to break through air defense at low altitudes. As a result, they modernized it, but still only knows how to throw bombs at itself, in the 21st century the B-1 is like a suitcase without a handle.

      B-1 can carry 24 AGM-158 JASSM missiles

      Oleg! rocket AGM-158 is not strategic ...

      I know. It's just that some write that B-1 cannot carry any missiles at all
      And on the basis of AGM-158, you can make a strategic missile, with a range of 2500-3000 km (under Obama, Congress constantly canceled such programs)
    2. Sergey Sfiedu
      Sergey Sfiedu 29 September 2020 22: 00
      0
      "The AGM-158 missile is not strategic" - well, so officially the United States does not have strategic aviation. Strategic tasks are being addressed by ICBMs and SLBMs - and rightly so.
  5. Old26
    Old26 30 September 2020 01: 29
    +1
    Quote: Sergey Sfyedu
    "The AGM-158 missile is not strategic" - well, so officially the United States does not have strategic aviation. Strategic tasks are being addressed by ICBMs and SLBMs - and rightly so.

    Sergei! Do the B-52 and B-2 belong to tactical aviation?
    1. Sergey Sfiedu
      Sergey Sfiedu 30 September 2020 06: 08
      0
      Well, where will you take the aircraft used for close air support and escorting convoys? And B-52 and B-1B are mainly engaged in this. Even B-2s are being recruited to attack the Taliban. Formally, strategic aviation was transferred to the Tactical Aviation Command in 1992 in connection with the liquidation of the Strategic Aviation Command - so yes, for almost two decades, these aircraft could well be considered heavy tactical bombers. With the B-1, nuclear weapons were removed, most of the B-52s capable of carrying ACLM missiles were sent to the reserve, and the B-2 does not carry nuclear cruise missiles (and its ability to overcome strong air defenses is in doubt) - what kind of strategists are they? True, in 2009, the Americans came to their senses and created the Global Aviation Command, but so far the nuclear capabilities of the "strategists" remain the same, and they are mainly used in the same way for tactical purposes.
  6. Old26
    Old26 30 September 2020 11: 23
    +2
    Quote: Sergey Sfyedu
    Well, where will you take the aircraft used for close air support and escorting convoys? And B-52 and B-1B are mainly engaged in this. Even B-2 is involved in strikes against the Taliban

    Based on your logic, Sergey, our strategists TU-95, TU-160 and long-range aircraft TU-22M3 can also be classified as tactical aviation. After all, they sometimes carry out work of a tactical level, striking the positions of illegal armed groups in Syria, for example. Such strikes cannot be called strategic.

    Quote: Sergey Sfyedu
    Formally, strategic aviation was transferred to the Tactical Aviation Command in 1992 in connection with the liquidation of the Strategic Aviation Command - so yes, for almost two decades, these aircraft could well be considered heavy tactical bombers.

    Not certainly in that way. In 1992, the Strategic Aviation Command Air force The United States has actually been abolished. And its functions were transferred to the Combat Aviation Command. Where structurally included the US Air Force SAC and the tactical air command. But dual subordination remained (Strategic Command Sun Nobody liquidated the USA). In 2009, the subordination changed again. The Air Force Global Strikes Command was organized, to which some of the functions of the US Air Force LHC (strategic aviation and ICBMs) and the US Space Command were transferred.
    And all the same, the division into strategic and tactical weapons and delivery vehicles primarily implies the delivery range (with all the desire, for example, tactical aviation is not capable of making intercontinental flights and delivering strikes at such a range) and secondly, the range of tasks to be solved (and here strategic aviation can also be involved in solving tactical problems)

    Quote: Sergey Sfyedu
    With the B-1, nuclear weapons have been removed, most of the B-52s capable of carrying ACLM missiles have been sent to the reserve, and the B-2 does not carry nuclear cruise missiles (and its ability to overcome strong air defenses is questionable) - what kind of strategists are they?

    Cruise missiles of the AGM-1B and AGM-86A types were removed from the B-129. Due to the fact that if they had not been removed, then the ceilings of the agreements would have been exceeded (I wrote about this just above).
    B-52 - modification B-52G was actually partially sent to the reserve, and partially liquidated, again according to the contracts. Now the Americans are able to restore the EMNIP about 20-25 carriers of this modification from those in storage. Some of the B-52N machines were re-profiled to deliver non-nuclear strikes (the electronics, sighting systems were replaced, and the ability to use WTO was obtained)
    The B-2A was planned to use AGM-129A missiles. Since they were removed from service, only bombs remained. But this did not stop the aircraft from being a strategic bomber. The US is now planning a new air-launched missile to replace the AGM-86B. It is possible that both B-2 and promising B-3 (B-21) will carry it.
    1. Sergey Sfiedu
      Sergey Sfiedu 30 September 2020 17: 22
      0
      Let's just define what are "strategic" objectives for aviation? Impo, this is the kind of strikes that can change the course of the war. In WWII, heavy bombers carried out strategic bombing with conventional bombs, but now this is hardly possible. JASSM are unlikely to be able to quickly and dramatically change the course of the war. Our Tu95 and Tu160 sometimes perform tactical tasks, but their main purpose is precisely the delivery of nuclear strikes with cruise missiles against enemy territory. The task is strategic. For the American B-1B and B-52, the main job, on the contrary, is striking with conventional means of destruction, clearly not a strategic task. Therefore, for now, it is more correct to call them long-range or heavy, and not strategic. However, the point is, of course, not in the name, but in the fact that the United States, unlike Russia, actually crossed out aviation from the strategic triad. Regarding the liquidation of the AGM-86 KR according to the 2002 Moscow Treaty, there is some deceit. The agreement did not require the liquidation of the CD. The Air Force was armed with 1140 AGM-86 and 460 AGM-129. The United States quite voluntarily chose to decommission most of its ALCMs, leaving only 528 ancient AGM-86s, retaining even a certain number of free-fall nuclear bombs - a very eloquent illustration of how the United States treated its strategic bombers. As for the B-2, I am somewhat at a loss how this wunderwaffle thinks to fight the VHF radar, of which there are quite a few both in our country and in other countries. You can, of course, drown them out with electronic warfare, but then stealth, their main advantage, will disappear.
      Well, yes, now our efforts to unwind a new round of the nuclear arms race seem to have been crowned with success, and the Americans may create new nuclear ALCMs and put them on their heavy bombers.
      1. Sergey Sfiedu
        Sergey Sfiedu 30 September 2020 17: 48
        0
        P.S. Returning to the question of whether the B-1B is a tactical bomber - in the United States at one time the possibility of decommissioning the A-10 attack aircraft was seriously considered. One of the arguments was that the B-52 and B-1 perform their tasks perfectly. They chased the "strategists" like sidor goats, sparing no resource.

Военное обозрение

В США завершилась 8-летняя модернизация бомбардировщика B-1B Lancer

20

Военно-воздушные силы США только что завершили крупную модернизацию своего флота B-1B Lancer, которая заняла восемь лет. Было объявлено, что в начале этого месяца была закончена модификация интегрированных боевых станций (IBS), на 60 из 62 дальних бомбардировщиках, имеющихся в арсенале ВВС Соединенных Штатов. Два оставшихся самолета зарезервированы для проведения испытаний.


В 2012 году ВВС США инициировали последнюю масштабную модификацию своих дальних бомбардировщиков B-1B Lancer. Ожидается, что к 2036 году они будут полностью выведены из эксплуатации.

Примерно 120 специалистов, работавших посменно, трудились более миллиона часов в авиационном логистическом комплексе в Оклахоме на базе ВВС США Тинкер, сообщает командование ВВС США.

Эта модернизация значительно улучшает ситуационную осведомленность летного состава с помощью цветных дисплеев, а улучшенные навигационные и коммуникационные системы, по прогнозам, значительно повысят готовность к полету B-1B.

- говорится в релизе командира 10-й летно-испытательной эскадрильи подполковника Джеймса Коуча.

Все самолеты, оснащенные модифицированными IBS, обеспечивают членам экипажа гораздо большую осведомленность об окружающих угрозах, будь то угрозы типа «воздух-воздух» или «земля-воздух», и способствуют более быстрому выполнению как оборонительных, так и наступательных маневров, необходимых в любом конфликте.

- добавил руководитель 567-й эскадрильи технического обслуживания самолетов Родни Шепард.

B-1B Lancer – это сверхзвуковой стратегический бомбардировщик ВВС США, разработанный компанией Rockwell в 70-80-е годы прошлого века.
20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Uncle Lee
    Uncle Lee 29 сентября 2020 12:17
    +5
    60 из 62 дальних бомбардировщиках
    Внушительно...
  2. kventinasd
    kventinasd 29 сентября 2020 12:42
    +1
    В США завершилась 8-летняя модернизация бомбардировщика B-1B Lancer

    Оперативно полосатые сработали.
    По стратегам мы пока-что сильно отстаём. winked А надо-бы подсуетиться.
    1. Пиджак в запасе
      Пиджак в запасе 29 сентября 2020 12:49
      +4
      Мы много где от них отстаём.
      У нас весовые категории разные.
      Наше всё - ассиметричный ответ.
      1. kventinasd
        kventinasd 29 сентября 2020 12:55
        -5
        Цитата: Пиджак в запасе
        Мы много где от них отстаём.

        И много где превосходим, например по гиперзвуку и ПВО-ПРО. Им это как серпом по причинному месту.
        В данной теме речь идет о дальней авиации.
      2. Doccor18
        Doccor18 29 сентября 2020 12:57
        -1
        Мы много где от них отстаём.

        Невозможно во всем доминировать..
        Но есть направления, где мы уверенно впереди.
        Наше всё - ассиметричный ответ.

        Когда против тебя три десятка государств с 1,5-ярдным населением, то найти дешевый и надежный ассиметричный ответ - это уже победа.
    2. Владимир61
      Владимир61 29 сентября 2020 13:05
      +4
      Цитата: kventinasd
      По стратегам мы пока-что сильно отстаём. А надо-бы подсуетиться.

      Там тоже не все как задумывалось. Он создавался в качестве стратегического носителя ядерного оружия, а по факту, с 90-х его переоборудовали в носителя тактического вооружения. Все банально, не угадали с размерами. В итоге "нормальная" крылатая ракета не входит в бомболюки.
      Слева наш 160.
      1. zwlad
        zwlad 29 сентября 2020 13:24
        +2
        Всеж таки умели раньше строить!
        Красивые птицы, что наш что их!
      2. CruorVult
        CruorVult 29 сентября 2020 13:32
        0
        Дак его и проектировали для прорыва ПВО на низких высотах. В итоге модернизировали, а всё равно умеет только бомбы под себя кидать, в 21 веке Б-1 как чемодан без ручки.
        1. oleg83
          oleg83 29 сентября 2020 15:17
          +4
          Цитата: CruorVult
          Дак его и проектировали для прорыва ПВО на низких высотах. В итоге модернизировали, а всё равно умеет только бомбы под себя кидать, в 21 веке Б-1 как чемодан без ручки.

          B-1 может нести 24 ракеты AGM-158 JASSM
      3. Сергей Сфыеду
        Сергей Сфыеду 29 сентября 2020 21:56
        +1
        "В итоге "нормальная" крылатая ракета не входит в бомболюки." - Вообще то входит. В два раза меньше, чем в Ту-160, но и этого хватит. Плюс внешняя подвеска. Просто холодная война кончилась. А запускать крылатые ракеты можно и с Б-52, подлодок и эсминцев. Намного дешевле получается.
        1. yehat2
          yehat2 30 сентября 2020 11:33
          0
          причина перевода в тактические бомберы в том, что прорыв перестал быть эффективной тактикой.
          после того, как с-300 научился преследовать б1 на любых высотах, когда стали появляться комплексы вроде тора и другие современные средства ПВО, просто нет смысла его использовать с ядерным оружием, а тяжелые дальнобойные ракеты лучше возит б-52.
    3. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Старый26
    Старый26 29 сентября 2020 15:55
    +6
    Цитата: Владимир61
    Там тоже не все как задумывалось. Он создавался в качестве стратегического носителя ядерного оружия, а по факту, с 90-х его переоборудовали в носителя тактического вооружения. Все банально, не угадали с размерами. В итоге "нормальная" крылатая ракета не входит в бомболюки.

    С размерами, тезка, угадали. В-1В стал жертвой во-1 политических игр между президентами. Картер утверждал, что он очень дорогой и был сторонником программы АТВ (то есть бомбоардировщика В-2). Рейган же в краткосрочной перспективе сделал ставку на В-1В и только в долгосрочной на В-2. А вот тут вступает в действие и второй фактор. Крылатые ракеты были убраны не из-за того, что они не помещались ("не угадали с размерами"), а из-за того, что вступившие в строй В-2 привели к тому, что американцы превысили бы потолки по стратегическим договорам. Вот и пожертвовали В-1В, оставив как стратега В-2. На нем должда была развернута новая КР AGM-129A. Причем в количестве 2500 (первоначальный план) и 1460 (второй этап плана). Поэтому В-1В были модернизированы так, что не смогли нести КР ни типа AGM-129A, ни типа AGM-86В. А именно. были убраны внешние узлы подвески (6 спаренных и 1 одинарный) на которых можно было разместить 14 КР типа AGM-86В или AGM-129A. Сам самолет имел три бомбоотсека длиной в 4,57 м, рассчитанные на применение ракеты AGM-86A (была отменена из-за недостаточной дальности в 1200 км). Но первые два отсека были оборудованы сдвижной перегородкой, позволявшей вместо 2 отсеков по 4,57 метра получить один отсек длиной 9,53 метра в который можно было поместить роторную установку для 4-х ракет AGM-129A или 8 ракет AGM-86В.
    Кстати, эта перегородка и пилоны долго портили кровь в рамках договора по СНВ

    Цитата: CruorVult
    Дак его и проектировали для прорыва ПВО на низких высотах. В итоге модернизировали, а всё равно умеет только бомбы под себя кидать, в 21 веке Б-1 как чемодан без ручки.

    Модернизировать его, сделав вновь сдвижную перегородку между отсеками и поставить внешние пилоны не составляет особого труда. Вопрос упирается в том, что количество крылатых ракет AGM-86В у американцев сокращено 9часть утилизированы) и их хватит только на оснащение В-52. То есть им придется искать варианты
  4. Старый26
    Старый26 29 сентября 2020 15:57
    +4
    Цитата: oleg83
    Цитата: CruorVult
    Дак его и проектировали для прорыва ПВО на низких высотах. В итоге модернизировали, а всё равно умеет только бомбы под себя кидать, в 21 веке Б-1 как чемодан без ручки.

    B-1 может нести 24 ракеты AGM-158 JASSM

    Олег! ракета AGM-158 не является стратегической...
    1. oleg83
      oleg83 29 сентября 2020 16:40
      +1
      Цитата: Старый26
      Цитата: oleg83
      Цитата: CruorVult
      Дак его и проектировали для прорыва ПВО на низких высотах. В итоге модернизировали, а всё равно умеет только бомбы под себя кидать, в 21 веке Б-1 как чемодан без ручки.

      B-1 может нести 24 ракеты AGM-158 JASSM

      Олег! ракета AGM-158 не является стратегической...

      Я знаю. Просто некоторые пишут что B-1 вообще никаких ракет нести не может
      И на основе AGM-158 можно сделать и стратегическую ракету, с дальностью действия 2500-3000 км (при Обаме конгресс постоянно отменял такие программы)
    2. Сергей Сфыеду
      Сергей Сфыеду 29 сентября 2020 22:00
      0
      "ракета AGM-158 не является стратегической" - ну так официально у США нет стратегической авиации. Стратегические задачи решаются МБР и БРПЛ - и это правильно.
  5. Старый26
    Старый26 30 сентября 2020 01:29
    +1
    Цитата: Сергей Сфыеду
    "ракета AGM-158 не является стратегической" - ну так официально у США нет стратегической авиации. Стратегические задачи решаются МБР и БРПЛ - и это правильно.

    Сергей! А В-52 и В-2 к тактической авиции относятся?
    1. Сергей Сфыеду
      Сергей Сфыеду 30 сентября 2020 06:08
      0
      Ну куда Вы отнесете самолеты, применяемые для непосредственной авиационной поддержки и сопровождения конвоев? А В-52 и В-1В именно этим в основном и занимаются. Даже В-2 привлекаются для ударов по талибам. Формально стратегическая авиация была передана в Тактическое авиационное командование в 1992 году в связи с ликвидацией Стратегического авиационного командования - так что да, в течении почти двух десятков лет эти самолеты вполне можно было считать тяжелыми тактическими бомбардировщиками. С В-1 ядерное оружие было удалено, большинство В-52, способных нести ракеты ACLM, отправлено в резерв, а В-2 не несет ядерных крылатых ракет (а его способность преодолеть сильную ПВО вызывает сомнение) - ну какие они стратеги? Правда в 2009 американцы опомнились и создали Глобальное авиационное командование, но пока ядерные возможности "стратегов" остаются все теми же, и используются они в основном все так же в тактических целях.
  6. Старый26
    Старый26 30 сентября 2020 11:23
    +2
    Цитата: Сергей Сфыеду
    Ну куда Вы отнесете самолеты, применяемые для непосредственной авиационной поддержки и сопровождения конвоев? А В-52 и В-1В именно этим в основном и занимаются. Даже В-2 привлекается для ударов по талибам

    Исходя из вашей логики, Сергей, наши стратеги ТУ-95, ТУ-160 и дальники ТУ-22М3 тоже можно отнести к тактической авиации. Ведь они выполняют порой работу тактического уровня, нанося удары по позициям НВФ в той же Сирии. Уж такие удары стратегическими назвать никак нельзя

    Цитата: Сергей Сфыеду
    Формально стратегическая авиация была передана в Тактическое авиационное командование в 1992 году в связи с ликвидацией Стратегического авиационного командования - так что да, в течении почти двух десятков лет эти самолеты вполне можно было считать тяжелыми тактическими бомбардировщиками.

    Не совсем так. В 1992 году стратегическое авиационное командование ВВС США в действительности было упразднено. И его функции были переданы Боевому авиационному командованию. Куда структурно вошло САК ВВС США и тактическое авиационное командование. Но сохранилась двойная соподчиненность (Стратегическое командование ВС США никто не ликвидировал). В 2009 году изменилось подчиненность вновь. Было организовано командование глобальных ударов ВВС, которому были переданы некоторые функции БАК ВВС США (стратегическая авиация и МБР) и космического командования США.
    И все жэе, деление на стратегическое и тактическое оружие и средства доставки в первую очередь подразумевает дальность доставки (при всем желании, к примеру тактическая авиация не способна совершать межконтинентальные перелеты и наносить удары на такой дальности) и во вторую очередь кругом решаемых задач (а тут к решению тактических задач могут привлекаться и стратегическая авиация)

    Цитата: Сергей Сфыеду
    С В-1 ядерное оружие было удалено, большинство В-52, способных нести ракеты ACLM, отправлено в резерв, а В-2 не несет ядерных крылатых ракет (а его способность преодолеть сильную ПВО вызывает сомнение) - ну какие они стратеги?

    С В-1 были удалены крылатые ракеты типа AGM-86В и AGM-129А. В силу того, что если бы они не были бы удалены, то были бы превышены потолки договоров (писал об этом чуть выше).
    В-52 - модификация В-52G была действительно частично отправлена в резерв, а частично ликвидирована опять же согласно договоров. Сейчас американцы способны восстановить ЕМНИП порядка 20-25 носителей этой модификации из находящихся на хранении. Часть машин В-52Н были перепрофилированы для нанесения неядерных ударов (заменена электроника, прицельные системы, получена возможность применять ВТО)
    На В-2А планировали использовать ракеты AGM-129A. Поскольку их сняли с вооружения, то остались только бомбы. Но от этого самолет не перестал быть стратегическим бомбардировщиком. Сейчас США планируют создание новой ракеты воздушного базирования для замены AGM-86B. Не исключено, что ее будут нести и В-2 и перспективные В-3 (В-21)
    1. Сергей Сфыеду
      Сергей Сфыеду 30 сентября 2020 17:22
      0
      Давайте просто определимся, что такое "стратегические" задачи для авиации? Импхо, это нанесение таких ударов, которые смогут изменить ход войны. В WWII тяжелые бомберы осуществляли стратегические бомбардировки обычными авиабомбами, но сейчас такое вряд ли возможно. JASSM вряд ли смогут быстро и кардинально изменить ход войны. Наши Ту95 и Ту160 порой выполняют тактические задачи, но их основное назначение - именно нанесение ядерных ударов крылатыми ракетами по территории противника. Задача стратегическая. У американских В-1В и B-52 основная работа, наоборот, нанесение ударов обычными средствами поражения, явно не стратегическая задача. Поэтому пока их правильнее называть дальними или тяжелыми, а не стратегическими. Впрочем, суть конечно не в названии, а в том, что США, в отличие от России, фактически вычеркнули авиацию из стратегической триады, Насчет ликвидации КР AGM-86 согласно Московского договора 2002 года - тут некоторое лукавство. Договор не требовал ликвидации именно КР. На вооружении ВВС находилось 1140 AGM-86 и 460 AGM-129. США вполне добровольно выбрали на списание большинство своих своих КРВБ, оставив лишь 528 древних AGM-86, сохранив даже некоторое количество свободнопадающих ядерных бомб - весьма красноречивая иллюстрация, как США относились к своим стратегическим бомбардировщикам. Насчет В-2 я в некотором недоумении, как эта вундервафля думает бороться с РЛС метрового диапазона, коих довольно много и у нас, и у других стран. Можно, конечно заглушить их средствами РЭБ, но тогда пропадет скрытность, их основное достоинство.
      Ну и да, сейчас наши усилия раскрутить новый виток гонки ядерных вооружений, похоже увенчались успехом, и американцы, возможно, создадут новые ядерные КРВБ и поставят их на свои тяжелые бомберы,
      1. Сергей Сфыеду
        Сергей Сфыеду 30 сентября 2020 17:48
        0
        П.С. Возвращаясь к воросу является ли В-1В тактическим бомбардировщиком - в США оодно время на полном серьезе рассматривалась возможность списания штурмовиков А-10. Одним из аргументов было - их задачи отлично выполняют В-52 и В-1. Гоняли "стратегов" как сидоровых коз, не жалея ресурса.