Military Review

Idlib should not be forgotten behind the conflict in Karabakh: the war in Syria continues

17

In recent days, the focus of attention of the world community has shifted to Karabakh. Against this background, they somehow forgot about the ongoing hostilities in Syrian Idlib and other regions of the country.


Militants from Syria go to Transcaucasia


According to a number of media outlets, the militants of the pro-Turkish armed formations, formerly operating in Syria and Libya, are now arriving in Transcaucasia to fight on the side of Azerbaijan against the Armenian army. For example, a few days ago, the Syrian Center for Monitoring Human Rights Observance reported that the Turkish special services had deployed more than 300 militants from the Sultan Murad Division to the Transcaucasus. These are mainly ethnic Turkomans - Syrian Turkmens, who make up a significant part of the population of the country's northern provinces.

It is also reported that militants of the Al-Hamza Division from Kafr-Nufran, Kafr-Halab and Al-Atarib were transferred to Azerbaijan. Field commander Ziyad Haji Ubeid of the pro-Turkish "Syrian National Army" also confirmed the transfer of militant units to Azerbaijan.

By the way, they do not hide their readiness to fight in the Transcaucasia, but against Azerbaijan and Turkey, which supports it, and the Syrian Armenians. Many of them have combat experience gained during the civil war in Syria, in which Armenian troops fought against radical groups on the side of Bashar al-Assad's government forces.

SAA fights with militants, militants - with each other


However, even in Syria itself, the fighting does not stop. It is no coincidence that another, already the 27th division, named after Sultan Malik Shah from the Seljuk dynasty, was officially created the other day as part of the Syrian National Army. It will operate in the vicinity of Ras al-Ain, where Operation Peace Spring is taking place.

Meanwhile, Hayat Tahrir al-Sham militants reported on the destruction of the Syrian Arab Army's MLRS in the Kafr Nabal region. The positions of the SAA in the vicinity of the village of Kafr-Halab in the Aleppo province were also subjected to shelling. In response, Syrian government forces attacked militants in the city of El Bara in the Jebel al-Zawiya region. Shelling of positions of the Syrian Arab Army in Saraqib and the villages of Al-Malyaja and Khazarin were also noted. Here, government troops were attacked by militants of pro-Turkish groups.

Also at the end of September, the movement of government troops in the Jebel al-Zawiya mountains was reported. This circumstance allowed a number of media outlets to assert about the impending new offensive of the Syrian Arab Army in Idlib. It is possible that now, when the pro-Turkish formations are being transferred to the Transcaucasus, the Syrian government troops can really seize the moment and push the weakened enemy back from their positions.

In addition to fighting between the Syrian Arab Army and militants of various armed formations, clashes continue between the radicals themselves. Thus, "Hayat Tahrir al-Sham" reported on the liquidation of Yusef Numan by the militants. This man, also known as Abu al-Haris, was one of the high-ranking field commanders of the Syrian Islamic State (banned in the Russian Federation).

By the way, Russian Defense Minister Sergei Shoigu, in an article recently published in Krasnaya Zvezda, on the fifth anniversary of the presence of Russian troops in Syria, announced the complete defeat of IS. But, be that as it may, individual terrorist groups still continue to operate in a number of regions of the country.

However, if we compare the situation in Syria today and five years ago, it is clear that this, as they say, is heaven and earth. Thanks to Russia's participation in the fight against terrorist groups, the Syrian government managed not only to stay in power, but also to regain control over significant territories previously ruled by radical groups.
Author:
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pessimist22
    Pessimist22 3 October 2020 05: 38
    +2
    Not heard about the Kurds, when will they start to activate?
    1. Vladimir61
      Vladimir61 3 October 2020 06: 00
      +9
      Quote: Pessimist22
      Not heard about the Kurds, when will they start to activate?

      When they whistle from the State Department ...
      1. Thunderbolt
        Thunderbolt 3 October 2020 06: 42
        +2
        Quote: Pessimist22
        I don't hear about the Kurds,

        All these years, the Kurds were engaged step by step down and up with the friend Erdik.
        But no, Erdik deceived and flogged.
    2. Saxahorse
      Saxahorse 3 October 2020 20: 31
      0
      Quote: Pessimist22
      Not heard about the Kurds, when will they start to activate?

      They say that the Kurds are the most adequate of the corps de ballet there. Therefore, they try not to shine. Probably they hope that they will not be remembered. :)
  2. Barsic
    Barsic 3 October 2020 06: 29
    -6
    They talk about the defeat of Ishil, but the b / d continues, so what a defeat. If only to report, maybe the order will be hung on the chest.
    1. Alex 2020
      Alex 2020 3 October 2020 07: 15
      +3
      Well, it's time to get used to it. This is already the second official defeat of IS in Syria (these are only those that I myself have heard from the SSC in recent years. But this is normal for Russia. Show-off and deflection are our everything! More than a dozen already work in a structure where the main thing is to submit beautiful and correct numbers. As our chief says, the main photo is beautiful to make. Sick of all this. I started service in the USSR, there was a cane system, but the results were real, but what is happening now ... stop
      Yes, and a lot of nedobitki have spread over the territory ... There is also a lot of fuss with them.
      1. mark2
        mark2 3 October 2020 09: 49
        0
        It's all the same. Shoigu just recalled
      2. Nyrobsky
        Nyrobsky 3 October 2020 12: 43
        +4
        Quote: Alexey 2020
        Well, it's time to get used to it. This is already the second official defeat of IS in Syria (these are just the ones that I myself have heard from ShSK in recent years. But this is normal for Russia. Show-off and deflection is our everything ....... Sick of all this.

        What about Trump's dictum? He also ostentatiously caved in and took a Volochkovian twist when he announced that it was the US who had defeated IS in Syria. Or is Trump something completely different and you only feel sick from Shoigu's statement?
      3. Captain Pushkin
        Captain Pushkin 3 October 2020 17: 24
        +3
        Quote: Alexey 2020
        This is already the second official defeat of IS in Syria (these are only those that I myself have heard from the ShSK in recent years. But this is normal for Russia.

        You forgot about a couple of "final defeats of ISIS" from Obama and Trump ...
    2. Nastia makarova
      Nastia makarova 3 October 2020 09: 05
      0
      Ishil as a structure has been destroyed, but the DB is impossible, since the constant replenishment, in the North Caucasus, too, DBs are constantly appearing although the war has long ended
  3. anjey
    anjey 3 October 2020 07: 24
    0
    when the pro-Turkish formations are transferred to the Transcaucasus, the Syrian government troops can really seize the moment and push the weakened enemy from their positions.
    God himself commanded, but left the word for politicians and the military laughing
  4. Boris55
    Boris55 3 October 2020 08: 06
    +1
    Each nation determines its own future. When the Armenians chose the US protégé, Pashinyan, as their ruler, they thereby doomed themselves to war.
  5. Jager
    Jager 3 October 2020 09: 41
    -1
    For 4 years Hitler was crushed, but here the end and edge is not visible ...
    1. Peter is not the first
      Peter is not the first 3 October 2020 14: 06
      +2
      For 4 years Hitler was crushed, but here the end and edge is not visible ...

      Yes, the troops of the fascist Reich crushed in 4 years, and how many years later they crushed the nationalists in Ukraine and the Baltic states. Winning a guerrilla war is more difficult.
  6. steelmaker
    steelmaker 3 October 2020 10: 05
    0
    "the war in Syria continues"
    In the meantime, Lavrov will arrange a truce, it will not end!
  7. iouris
    iouris 3 October 2020 10: 33
    0
    Erdogan and his vassals unleashed a war against the Russian Federation on all possible fronts. And this is only part of the big game against the existence of the Russian Federation. The hostilities can begin in the most unexpected place for the public. Military "problems" must be resolved decisively and quickly. Delay is like death. In the meantime, the enemy imposes his game and is inspired by success.
  8. eklmn
    eklmn 3 October 2020 22: 40
    -4
    "... but also to restore control over significant territories, which were formerly ruled by radical groups."
    For some reason, no one is interested in the forum "and for whose $$$ is Assad restoring houses, schools, hospitals, mosques?" For the $$$ of his ruined country or spending his own?
    I think that the forum knows the correct answer, but does not want to admit it out loud.
    "In practice, Russia had to shoulder the bulk of the Syrian budget. The funds have to be spent not only on the Russian military contingent in Syria, but also on the maintenance of the Syrian army and its allies, as well as the police and other government agencies, and also on the supply of food and basic necessities for the urban population in the territories controlled by the Assad forces. Therefore, with the liberation of new territories, Russian expenses for the maintenance of the Syrian regime are only growing. It is very difficult to assess them accurately, but they certainly exceed the costs of the Crimea and Donbass and can reach several tens of billions of dollars a year. "
    “How many human lives did the military intervention in Syria cost Russia today? According to my calculations, from the end of September 2015 to the end of September 2020, at least 649 Russian servicemen, including PMC fighters, were killed or died of wounds in Syria. These are only those whose deaths were officially recognized by the Russian Ministry of Defense or were reflected in the media and social networks. "
    “Now Putin is at a dead end. The Russian military contingent in Syria has practically no one to fight with. But it is impossible to withdraw him from the country, otherwise the smoldering civil war in the absence of Russian aviation will flare up again, and Iran's influence on Assad will increase. Moscow has failed to convince the Western states and Turkey to recognize Assad. Russia is doomed to support and support the Syrian dictator until Putin runs out of money. "

Военное обозрение

За конфликтом в Карабахе не стоит забывать об Идлибе: война в Сирии продолжается

17

В последние дни фокус внимания мировой общественности сместился на Карабах. На этом фоне как-то забыли про продолжающиеся боевые действия в сирийском Идлибе и других регионах страны.


Боевики из Сирии отправляются в Закавказье


Как сообщает ряд средств массовой информации, боевики протурецких вооруженных формирований, прежде действовавшие в Сирии и Ливии, сейчас прибывают в Закавказье, чтобы сражаться на стороне Азербайджана против армянской армии. Так, несколько дней назад Сирийский центр мониторинга за соблюдением прав человека сообщил, что турецкие спецслужбы перебросили в Закавказье более 300 боевиков группировки «Дивизия Султан Мурад». В основном это этнические туркоманы – сирийские туркмены, составляющие значительную часть населения северных провинций страны.

Сообщается и о переброске в Азербайджан боевиков группировки «Дивизия аль-Хамза» из Кафр-Нуфрана, Кафр-Халаба и Аль-Атариба. Переброску подразделений боевиков в Азербайджан подтвердил и полевой командир Зияд Хаджи Убейд из протурецкой «Сирийской национальной армии».

Кстати, не скрывают готовности сражаться в Закавказье, но уже против Азербайджана и поддерживающей его Турции, и сирийские армяне. Многие из них имеют боевой опыт, полученный во время гражданской войны в Сирии, в которой армянские отряды сражались против радикальных группировок на стороне правительственных войск Башара Асада.

САА воюет с боевиками, боевики — друг с другом


Однако и в самой Сирии боевые действия не прекращаются. Неслучайно в составе «Сирийской национальной армии» на днях официально была создана еще одна, уже 27-я по счету «дивизия», названная в честь султана Малик-шаха из династии Сельджукидов. Она будет действовать в окрестностях Рас эль-Айна, где проходит операция «Источник мира».

Тем временем боевики «Хайят Тахрир аш-Шам» отчитались об уничтожении РСЗО Сирийской арабской армии в районе Кафр-Набаль. Обстрелу подверглись и позиции САА в окрестностях населенного пункта Кафр-Халаб в провинции Алеппо. В ответ сирийские правительственные войска атаковали боевиков в городе Эль-Бара в районе Джебель аз-Завия. Были отмечены и обстрелы позиций Сирийской арабской армии в Саракибе и селениях Аль-Маляджа и Хазарин. Здесь правительственные войска подверглись атаке со стороны боевиков протурецких группировок.

Также в конце сентября сообщалось о передвижениях правительственных войск в горах Джебель аз-Завия. Это обстоятельство позволило ряду СМИ утверждать о готовящемся новом наступлении Сирийской арабской армии в Идлибе. Не исключено, что сейчас, когда протурецкие формирования перебрасываются в Закавказье, сирийские правительственные войска действительно могут воспользоваться моментом и оттеснить ослабевшего противника с занимаемых позиций.

Помимо боевых действий между Сирийской арабской армией и боевиками различных вооруженных формирований, продолжаются столкновения и между самими радикалами. Так, «Хайят Тахрир аш-Шам» сообщила о ликвидации ее боевиками Юсефа Нумана. Этот человек, известный также как Абу аль-Харис, был одним из высокопоставленных полевых командиров сирийского «Исламского государства» (запрещено в Российской Федерации).

Кстати, министр обороны России Сергей Шойгу в недавно вышедшей в «Красной звезде» статье, посвященной пятилетию присутствия российских войск в Сирии, объявил о полном разгроме ИГ. Но, как бы там ни было, отдельные группировки террористов все еще продолжают действовать в ряде районов страны.

Однако если сравнивать положение в Сирии сегодня и пять лет назад, то понятно, что это, как говорится, небо и земля. Благодаря участию России в борьбе против террористических формирований сирийскому правительству удалось не только удержаться у власти, но и восстановить контроль над значительными территориями, на которых прежде хозяйничали радикальные группировки.
Автор:
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пессимист22
    Пессимист22 3 октября 2020 05:38 Новый
    +2
    Про курдов не слышно, когда начнут активизироваться?
    1. Владимир61
      Владимир61 3 октября 2020 06:00 Новый
      +9
      Цитата: Пессимист22
      Про курдов не слышно, когда начнут активизироваться?

      Когда из Госдепа свистнут...
      1. Громобой
        Громобой 3 октября 2020 06:42 Новый
        +2
        Цитата: Пессимист22
        Про курдов не слышно,

        Все эти годы курдами занимались пошагово вниз и ввысь с дружгауляйтером Эрдиком.
        Ан нет,,Эрдик обманул и попёр.
    2. Saxahorse
      Saxahorse 3 октября 2020 20:31 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Пессимист22
      Про курдов не слышно, когда начнут активизироваться?

      Говорят что курды самые адекватные из тамошнего кордебалета. Потому стараются не отсвечивать. Наверно надеются что про них не вспомнят. :)
  2. Barsic
    Barsic 3 октября 2020 06:29 Новый
    -6
    Говорят о разгроме Игил, а б/д продолжаются, так какой это разгром. Лишь бы доложить, может орден на грудь повесят.
    1. Алексей 2020
      Алексей 2020 3 октября 2020 07:15 Новый
      +3
      Ну пора бы уж привыкнуть. Это уже второй официальный разгром ИГ в Сирии(это только те, что я сам слышал от ШСК за последние годы. Но это нормально для России. Показуха и прогиб-наше всё! Не один десяток уже работаю в структуре, где главное вовремя подать красивые и правильные цифры. Как говорит наш начальник-главное фото красивые сделать. Тошно от всего этого. Начинал службу при СССР, была палочная система,но и результаты реальные были, но того, что твориться сейчас.... stop
      Да и недобитков много расползлось по территории...С ними тоже возни много.
      1. mark2
        mark2 3 октября 2020 09:49 Новый
        0
        Это все тот же. Просто Шойгу напомнил
      2. Ныробский
        Ныробский 3 октября 2020 12:43 Новый
        +4
        Цитата: Алексей 2020
        Ну пора бы уж привыкнуть. Это уже второй официальный разгром ИГ в Сирии(это только те, что я сам слышал от ШСК за последние годы. Но это нормально для России. Показуха и прогиб-наше всё....... Тошно от всего этого.

        Что по поводу изречения Трампа скажете? Он тоже показушно прогнулся и по волочковски расшпагатился, когда заявил о том, что это США в Сирии ИГ разгромили. Или Трамп это совсем другое и вам только от заявления Шойгу тошно становится?
      3. Капитан Пушкин
        Капитан Пушкин 3 октября 2020 17:24 Новый
        +3
        Цитата: Алексей 2020
        Это уже второй официальный разгром ИГ в Сирии(это только те, что я сам слышал от ШСК за последние годы. Но это нормально для России.

        Это Вы забыли про пару "окончательных разгромов ИГИЛ" от Обамы и Трампа...
    2. Nastia Makarova
      Nastia Makarova 3 октября 2020 09:05 Новый
      0
      Игил как структура уничтожена, а бд невозможно, т. К. Постоянная подпитка, на северном Кавказе тоже постоянно бд появляются хотя война давно закончилась
  3. anjey
    anjey 3 октября 2020 07:24 Новый
    0
    когда протурецкие формирования перебрасываются в Закавказье, сирийские правительственные войска действительно могут воспользоваться моментом и оттеснить ослабевшего противника с занимаемых позиций.
    Сам Бог велел,но слово оставил за политиками и военными laughing
  4. Boris55
    Boris55 3 октября 2020 08:06 Новый
    +1
    Каждый народ сам определяет своё будущее. Когда армяне выбрали себе в правители ставленника США - Пашиняна, они тем самым обрекли себя на войну.
  5. Jager
    Jager 3 октября 2020 09:41 Новый
    -1
    За 4 года Гитлера раздавили, а тут конца и края не видно...
    1. Петр не первый
      Петр не первый 3 октября 2020 14:06 Новый
      +2
      За 4 года Гитлера раздавили, а тут конца и края не видно...

      Да, войска фашистского рейха раздавили за 4 года, а сколько потом лет давили националистов на Украине и в Прибалтике. Победить в партизанской война сложнее.
  6. сталевар
    сталевар 3 октября 2020 10:05 Новый
    0
    "война в Сирии продолжается"
    А пока Лавров перемирия устраивать будет, она и не закончится!
  7. iouris
    iouris 3 октября 2020 10:33 Новый
    0
    Эрдоган со своими вассалами развязал войну против РФ на всех возможных фронтах. И это только часть большой игры против существования РФ. Боевые действия могут начаться в самом неожиданном для публики месте. Нужно решать военные "проблемы" решительно и быстро. Промедление смерти подобно. Пока же противник навязывает свою игру и вдохновляется успехами.
  8. eklmn
    eklmn 3 октября 2020 22:40 Новый
    -4
    “... но и восстановить контроль над значительными территориями, на которых прежде хозяйничали радикальные группировки.”
    Почему-то на форуме никого не интересует “а за чьи $$$ Асад восстанавливает дома, школы, больницы, мечети?” За $$$ своей разрушенной страны или тратит свои собственные?
    Я думаю, что правильный ответ форум знает, но признаться вслух не хочет.
    На практике России пришлось взять на себя основные расходы сирийского бюджета. Средства приходится тратить не только на российский военный контингент в Сирии, но и на содержание сирийской армии и ее союзников, а также полиции и прочих государственных структур, а еще - на снабжение продовольствием и предметами первой необходимости городского населения на территориях, подконтрольных силам Асада. Поэтому с освобождением новых территорий российские расходы на содержание сирийского режима только растут. Точно оценить их очень сложно, но они наверняка превосходят затраты на Крым и Донбасс и могут достигать нескольких десятков миллиардов долларов в год.”
    “Во сколько же человеческих жизней на сегодняшний день обошлась России военная интервенция в Сирии? По моим подсчетам, с конца сентября 2015 года по конец сентября 2020-го в Сирии были убиты или умерли от ран как минимум 649 российских военнослужащих, включая бойцов ЧВК. Это только те, чья гибель была официально признана Министерством обороны России или отразилась в СМИ и соцсетях.”
    “Сейчас Путин оказался в тупике. Российскому военному контингенту в Сирии уже практически не с кем сражаться. Но и выводить его из страны нельзя, иначе тлеющая сейчас гражданская война в отсутствие российской авиации разгорится снова, а влияние Ирана на Асада усилится. Москве так и не удалось убедить государства Запада и Турцию признать Асада. Россия обречена поддерживать и содержать сирийского диктатора до тех пор, пока у Путина не кончатся деньги. ”