Military Review

Developments of the past for the gun of the future: the SLRC project and predecessors

22
Developments of the past for the gun of the future: the SLRC project and predecessors

Information on the SLRC project. Photo Twitter.com/lfx160219


In the United States, a promising artillery complex SLRC (Strategic Long Range Cannon) is being developed. In 2023, the Pentagon plans to test a cannon with a range of at least 1000 nautical miles (over 1800 km). Reportedly, the project will be based on a number of modern technologies and solutions capable of achieving the desired characteristics.

Land records


In recent years, the United States has been actively involved in the problem of improving the combat qualities of artillery and for this purpose is developing several new projects. So, SLRC is created in a strategic niche, and projects ERCA, HVP and their derivatives are intended for the tactical level. Some of the new products for these projects have already been brought to testing, but the characteristics obtained are much more modest than expected for the SLRC.

The ERCA (Extended Range Cannon Artillery) project has already resulted in the M155ER experimental 777mm howitzer. It features an elongated 58-caliber barrel (versus 39 clb in the original M777), and is also designed to use the new round with an enhanced charge and the XM1113 active-rocket projectile. The improved howitzer is proposed for use as part of advanced self-propelled guns.


Elongated howitzer M777ER against the background of a serial gun. US Army Photos

The main decisions of the ERCA project are already paying off. In the spring, the next tests with shooting at an increased distance took place. This time, the M777ER gun on a self-propelled platform was able to hit the target at a distance of 65 km. Used for firing ammunition XM1113 and M982 Excalibur. The developers of the project are already talking about the fundamental possibility of a shot at 100 km, but have not yet specified when it will receive practical confirmation.

Developments for the fleet


For surface ships, an artillery mount Mk 51 Advanced Gun System with a 155 mm barrel and 62 klb length was developed. By its design, this product is to a certain extent similar to other ship installations, but it has a number of differences. Installation Mk 51 can use a variety of ammunition, incl. promising Hyper Velocity Projectile (HVP) shells with increased characteristics.

HVP is a unified guided projectile for use in systems of different types and calibers. Due to the optimization of aerodynamics, the presence of a solid fuel engine and controls, an increase in range is provided. With the help of different leading devices, the projectile can be used with 127 and 155 mm cannons, as well as in rail guns. The existing 155-mm cannons are capable of sending HVPs up to 80 km, and for the long-barreled AGS, the calculated range reaches 130 km. High-energy railguns should provide a range of more than 180 km.


HVP projectile. BAE Systems Graphics

The HVP product has passed part of the tests using various systems. A variety of tasks are performed. So, in early September it became known that an experienced AGS gun with the help of HVP was able to hit an approaching cruise missile. However, the exact prospects for HVP have not yet been determined. Tests are ongoing, and the army or navy is not yet ready to make a final decision.

Technology of the past


In the context of ultra-long-range guns, it is necessary to recall the American-Canadian program HARP (High Altitude Research Project), work on which was carried out in the sixties. It was based on the idea of ​​launching light spacecraft using a special artillery complex. At the same time, the key elements of the project were a special cannon and a high-performance projectile.

Within the framework of HARP, several experienced smoothbore guns with a caliber of 5 to 16 inches (from 127 to 416,5 mm) were created. So, a 16-inch gun was made from two serial barrels by welding them and then drilling a channel to remove the rifling. Such a gun with a length of more than 36 m was supposed to fire almost vertically and provide an initial projectile speed of over 2150 m / s. One of the prototypes received a barrel length of 53,5 m during development.

For HARP guns, a special ammunition was developed called Marlet. At different stages of the program, several versions of such a product were used, differing in their design, characteristics, payload, etc. The project began with the use of arrow-shaped sabot projectiles, and in the later stages, full-fledged active-rocket and rocket systems were used.


HVP in the master for use in 155mm guns. BAE Systems Graphics

Tests of HARP cannons with Marlet ammunition continued for several years. Different projectiles with different propelling charges were tested. Various combinations of charge, elevation angle, etc. were studied. In the course of such experiments, the maximum trajectory height of 180 km was obtained - the 16-inch gun fired almost vertically.

Thus, the energy of the gun, when using the optimal angles, made it possible to send the projectile to a distance of hundreds of kilometers. However, this mode of fire was not considered the main one, since the project had other tasks. Firing at low angles was carried out with only a few experimental guns in the order of separate experiments.

Experience and developments


Thus, in the past and in the present, US specialists managed to conduct a lot of experiments and accumulate solid experience in the field of long-range and ultra-long-range artillery. At different times, various systems and individual components have been developed and tested - and all these developments can find one or another place in the modern SLRC program.


One of the experienced guns of the HARP project. US Army Photos

Obviously, in order to fulfill the set requirements, the SLRC complex must include several components with special characteristics. The basis of the complex is a large-caliber gun capable of providing the initial acceleration of the projectile to high speed. It also requires a special projectile capable of using its initial energy as efficiently as possible, additionally accelerating on a trajectory and accurately hitting a distant target. Of great importance in such a complex are fire control facilities, communication and target designation systems, etc.

The experience of the HARP project shows that even with the technologies of the middle of the last century, it is possible to create a weapon with a firing range of hundreds of miles. However, borrowing a finished design is not possible. This is hindered by the obsolescence of the experimental systems, the complexity of their production and operation, as well as insufficient operational qualities for the army. The development of a modern ERCA product is also impractical due to the insufficient level of initial characteristics. In fact, an ultra-long range cannon has to be developed from scratch.

Perhaps the SLRC in the future will be able to use a guided "hyperspeed" projectile HVP, modified as necessary. However, it is unclear whether such a product will be able to provide the required 1000-mile range. Perhaps the development of a new product is required, incl. based on the same technologies.


Models of advanced artillery systems. The SLRC is likely between the two SPGs. Photo Twitter.com/lfx160219

Perhaps the simplest task is to create a complex of communication and control facilities. The United States has extensive experience in this area, and in addition, a variety of systems for this purpose are already in service. Probably, the SLRC complex can be easily integrated into the existing control loops, which will simplify the interaction of artillerymen with intelligence and staffs - and bring the effectiveness of fire to the desired level.

Unknown future


It should be recalled that not much is known about the SLRC program to date. Only the most basic requirements and some features of future operation have been announced. The exact composition, appearance, etc. have not yet been disclosed, although some models and posters appeared at the events.

If they reflect reality, then in the future the US Army will receive a weapon on a platform with the possibility of transporting it using a tractor. It will be serviced by a crew of eight people, and four cannons will be included in the battery. Also, such a unit should include a command post, communications equipment and various support vehicles. The complex will be air transportable, although it will require heavy aircraft.

With the help of the SLRC, the American army plans to break into enemy defenses. Shells with a range of more than 1800 km will have to hit key defense targets at great depths, simplifying the further work of other types of troops. Ultra-long-range guns will take over part of the tasks of operational-tactical missiles, but they will be able to use simpler and cheaper ammunition - with obvious benefits.

At the moment, the SLRC project is at the development stage, and the appearance of a prototype and the first firing is expected in 2023. As we can see, by now the United States has accumulated solid experience in the development of artillery and increasing the firing range. Whether with its help it will be possible to solve a new super-difficult task of creating an ultra-long-range weapon, it will become known in the foreseeable future.
Author:
22 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey_G_M
    Sergey_G_M 6 October 2020 06: 14
    +6
    I can even tell why they only shot upwards from those 16 inches.
    1. When firing at an angle at a maximum distance of about 45 degrees, the projectile will stay in dense layers of the atmosphere 2-3 times longer and will seriously slow down.
    2. When shooting with an elevation angle less than 90 degrees, the barrel wear will become very serious and you can forget about a cheap shot.

    In general, it is not clear why these wunderwaffe when there is OTP.
    To get stuck in 53,5 meters of barrel length and you still think that it will be cheaper than OTP?
    1. Bormanxnumx
      Bormanxnumx 6 October 2020 13: 15
      0
      Quote: Sergey_G_M
      ... When shooting with an elevation angle of less than 90 degrees, barrel wear will become very serious and you can forget about a cheap shot.

      How is barrel wear related to elevation angle?
      Quote: Sergey_G_M
      I can even tell why they only shot upwards from those 16 inches.

      Because the HARP project was created to study the possibility of launching satellites using light gas cannons.
      1. ZEMCH
        ZEMCH 6 October 2020 19: 14
        +3
        Quote: BORMAN82
        How is barrel wear related to elevation angle?

        Physics, gravity, wear on the bottom of the barrel is higher
    2. Zaurbek
      Zaurbek 7 October 2020 07: 30
      0
      If, for example, "Hermes" is declared for 100 km ...
    3. Arkady Gaidar
      Arkady Gaidar 10 October 2020 20: 26
      0
      I was also surprised, why be so smart when the same tasks are easier to solve with operational-tactical missiles.
      Of course, the projectile itself (in this case, the rocket) is more expensive, but the launcher will be more mobile and cheaper.
      It will not be possible to hide such an American fool from the reconnaissance of a potential enemy, or not for a long time, but it will cost almost like a space shuttle.
      But in the area of ​​reducing the cost of launching small satellites into near-earth orbit, the idea is very interesting.
      1. t-12
        t-12 26 November 2020 14: 07
        0
        If the enemy is obviously unable to destroy the fool, then there is no need to hide it. There is a fool somewhere in Kuwait (cheap sea delivery of ammunition) and controls Syria, Iraq, Iran. You can chase the natives without spending expensive rockets and not depending on the weather (for the operation of the assault aircraft).
  2. Thrifty
    Thrifty 6 October 2020 07: 24
    +2
    Light satellites will be launched into space with the help of these "rods"? The swinging of the barrel will be such that the next shot will be made in a few hours, when the vibrations of the barrel have died down to acceptable values! And what about barrel wear, what is its resource in general? ?? Or, most importantly, to knock out money, and then think about how to solve a lot of problems? ??
    1. Simargl
      Simargl 8 October 2020 16: 08
      0
      Quote: Thrifty
      Light satellites will be launched into space using these "fishing rods"?
      Our Jules Verne wrote a long time ago how such a gun should look like.
      Bury 300 meters in the ground and there will be a lot.
  3. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 6 October 2020 08: 43
    +3
    strange attempts to create something expensive and meaningless ... back in the 60s, they decided on the tasks (and, accordingly, the ranges of application) of Artillery systems and missile weapons ... where and what is more effective ... the goals of such an exercise are not clear ...
  4. garri-lin
    garri-lin 6 October 2020 10: 23
    +5
    The declared ranges are unattainable if the ammunition does not have its own engine. And full-fledged. That is, an artillery launch for balestic missiles. Expensive ammunition plus a very expensive launcher. Comrades are on the right path. Correct. They say the truth is that recently there have been dollar bills with tan marks in circulation. The machine can be seen glowing from continuous work.
    1. Vadim237
      Vadim237 6 October 2020 12: 47
      -2
      So it will definitely not be a classic howitzer and the projectile itself will be an actively reactive special design.
      1. garri-lin
        garri-lin 6 October 2020 14: 11
        +3
        What I wrote is an expensive rocket with a marching hypersonic flight speed. The question is why this rocket has an artillery launch with exorbitant overloads and an expensive launcher in the form of a mega-killer. It is not easier to bring the ammunition to the trajectory with a conventional rocket booster. You will need much more gunpowder. But you don't need a mega-killer.
        1. Vadim237
          Vadim237 6 October 2020 19: 52
          -1
          It's easier to shoot from the barrel than to create a solid-fuel booster for launch, it costs a lot of money - the gun will definitely not be innovative, judging by the photograph of the carriage, it is just an improved M65 280 mm gun and the projectile itself will have a folded aerodynamic wing that will open at an altitude of 60 kilometers or more for planning aeroballistic flight.
          1. garri-lin
            garri-lin 6 October 2020 20: 11
            +3
            It's easier to shoot from the barrel. It's harder to make that barrel. And everything else that the barrel needs to do is even more difficult. The length in calibers is enormous. It is long in meters just beyond understanding. The projectile speed is higher than that of ordinary ones. This means the load on the trunk is higher. This means the barrel is thicker than a conventional gun. The barrel resource will definitely not be large. Several hundred shots. If you count everything, then the solid-fuel accelerator will also come out cheaper. Plus, the transportation and vulnerability of the gun will be a headache for the troops. And with a solid-propellant accelerator a rocket on a twin launcher is an analogue of Iskander. Only the missile, due to its longer range, will be larger.
            1. Alexey RA
              Alexey RA 7 October 2020 17: 07
              0
              Quote: garri-lin
              And everything else that the barrel needs to do is even more difficult. The length in calibers is enormous. It is long in meters just beyond understanding. The projectile speed is higher than that of ordinary ones. This means the load on the trunk is higher. This means the barrel is thicker than a conventional gun. The barrel resource will definitely not be large. Several hundred shots.

              In short, the "Parisian Cannon" in all its glory. smile
              1. garri-lin
                garri-lin 7 October 2020 17: 21
                -1
                Not really. The Parisian was weaker in projectile speed. Although, in general, the concept goes from there.
  5. Operator
    Operator 6 October 2020 11: 31
    0
    Here's a fig to shoot far from artillery shells with rocket engines - what, using MLRS (the declared range, for example, "Polonaise" is 300 km) faith does not allow? laughing

    Another thing is that the conical shape of the body of the HVP artillery projectile is optimal for speeds of 5-6M, but what prevents the use of the same form factor for the warhead of a guided MLRS projectile, which is separated after the launch of the rocket engine has finished working? At the same time, the radar / optical signature of the URS during flight on most of the trajectory will be reduced by several times.
    1. Vadim237
      Vadim237 6 October 2020 12: 55
      -3
      This weapon and such a projectile is an alternative to OTRK and MRBM - a cheaper option for delivering a nuclear charge and accurately hitting strategic targets, again an alternative to cruise missiles and tactical guided bombs, such a projectile flying along an aeroballistic trajectory with the ability to plan the upper atmosphere will be very difficult to shoot down any air defense, which the caliber of this gun is precisely known to be 280 mm.
  6. Tsoy
    Tsoy 6 October 2020 15: 11
    +3
    Saddam Hussein says hello.

    In the 90s, a little before the first desert storm, there was a horror story that Iraq was creating a howitzer capable of hitting the territory of the United States.
    1. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 7 October 2020 17: 09
      +1
      Quote: Choi
      Saddam Hussein says hello.

      Rather, Gerald Vincent Bull. Moreover, the HARP mentioned in the article is his brainchild.
      1. Tsoy
        Tsoy 8 October 2020 22: 35
        0
        Korea already, Gerald Vincent Bull. Moreover, the HARP mentioned in the article is his brainchild.


        Thank you for reading about it. I didn't know the details before. A bitter end for an inventor.
    2. Simargl
      Simargl 8 October 2020 16: 12
      0
      Quote: Choi
      there was a horror story that Iraq was creating a howitzer capable of hitting the territory of the United States.
      Nuclear powder is needed.

Военное обозрение

Наработки прошлого для пушки будущего: проект SLRC и предшественники

22
Наработки прошлого для пушки будущего: проект SLRC и предшественники

Информация по проекту SLRC. Фото Twitter.com/lfx160219


В США ведется разработка перспективного артиллерийского комплекса SLRC (Strategic Long Range Cannon). В 2023 г. Пентагон планирует вывести на испытания пушку с дальностью стрельбы не менее 1000 морских миль (более 1800 км). Как сообщается, в основу проекта ляжет ряд современных технологий и решений, способных обеспечить достижение желаемых характеристик.

Сухопутные рекорды


В последние годы США активно занимаются проблемой повышения боевых качеств артиллерии и с этой целью разрабатывают несколько новых проектов. Так, SLRC создается в стратегической нише, а для тактического уровня предназначаются проекты ERCA, HVP и их производные. Часть новых изделий по этим проектам уже доведена до испытаний, однако полученные характеристики гораздо скромнее ожидаемых для SLRC.

Результатом проекта ERCA (Extended Range Cannon Artillery) уже стала опытная 155-мм гаубица M777ER. Она отличается удлиненным 58-калиберным стволом (против 39 клб у оригинальной M777), а также предназначается для применения нового выстрела с усиленным зарядом и активно-реактивным снарядом XM1113. Улучшенная гаубица предлагается для использования в составе перспективных САУ.


Удлиненная гаубица M777ER на фоне серийного орудия. Фото US Army

Основные решения проекта ERCA уже оправдывают себя. Весной состоялись очередные испытания со стрельбой на увеличенную дистанцию. На этот раз орудие M777ER на самоходной платформе смогло поразить цель на расстоянии 65 км. Для стрельбы использовались боеприпасы XM1113 и M982 Excalibur. Разработчики проекта уже говорят о принципиальной возможности выстрела на 100 км, но пока не уточняют, когда она получит практическое подтверждение.

Наработки для флота


Для надводных кораблей разработана артиллерийская установка Mk 51 Advanced Gun System со стволом калибра 155 мм и длиной 62 клб. По своей конструкции это изделие в известной мере похоже на другие корабельные установки, но имеет ряд отличий. Установка Mk 51 может использовать разнообразные боеприпасы, в т.ч. перспективные снаряды Hyper Velocity Projectile (HVP) с увеличенными характеристиками.

HVP представляет собой унифицированный управляемый снаряд для использования в системах разных типов и калибров. За счет оптимизации аэродинамики, наличия твердотопливного двигателя и средств управления обеспечивается рост дальности. При помощи разных ведущих устройств снаряд может использоваться с пушками калибра 127 и 155 мм, а также в рельсовых орудиях. Существующие 155-мм пушки способны отправить HVP на 80 км, а для длинноствольной AGS расчетная дальность достигает 130 км. Высокоэнергетические рейлганы должны обеспечивать дальность более 180 км.


Снаряд HVP. Графика BAE Systems

Изделие HVP прошло часть испытаний с применением разных систем. Выполняются самые разные задачи. Так, в начале сентября стало известно, что опытное орудие AGS при помощи HVP смогло поразить подлетающую крылатую ракету. При этом точные перспективы HVP до сих пор не определены. Испытания продолжаются, и армия или ВМС пока не готовы вынести окончательное решение.

Технологии прошлого


В контексте сверхдальнобойных орудий необходимо вспомнить американо-канадскую программу HARP (High Altitude Research Project), работы по которой велись в шестидесятых годах. В ее основе лежала идея запуска легких космических аппаратов при помощи особого артиллерийского комплекса. При этом ключевыми элементами проекта были специальные пушка и снаряд с высокими характеристиками.

В рамках HARP создали несколько опытных гладкоствольных пушек калибром от 5 до 16 дюймов (от 127 до 416,5 мм). Так, 16-дюймовое орудие изготовили из двух серийных стволов путем их сварки и последующего высверливания канала для удаления нарезов. Такое орудие длиной более 36 м должно было вести огонь почти вертикально и обеспечивать начальную скорость снаряда свыше 2150 м/с. Один из опытных образцов в ходе развития получил ствол длиной 53,5 м.

Для пушек HARP разработали специальный боеприпас под названием Marlet. На разных этапах программы использовалось несколько версий такого изделия, отличавшиеся своей конструкцией, характеристиками, полезной нагрузкой и т.д. Проект начинался с применением стреловидных подкалиберных снарядов, а на поздних этапах использовались полноценные активно-реактивные и ракетные системы.


HVP в ведущем устройстве для использования в 155-мм орудиях. Графика BAE Systems

Испытания пушек HARP с боеприпасами Marlet продолжались в течение нескольких лет. Проверялись разные снаряды с отличающимся метательным зарядом. Изучались различные комбинации заряда, угла возвышения и т.д. В ходе таких экспериментов была получена максимальная высота траектории в 180 км – 16-дюймовая пушка стреляла почти вертикально.

Таким образом, энергетика орудия при использовании оптимальных углов позволяла отправлять снаряд на дальность в сотни километров. Однако такой режим огня не считался основным, поскольку проект имел иные задачи. Стрельба с малыми углами осуществлялась только несколькими опытными орудиями в порядке отдельных экспериментов.

Опыт и наработки


Таким образом, в прошлом и настоящем специалисты США успели провести массу экспериментов и накопить солидный опыт в области дальнобойной и сверхдальнобойной артиллерии. В разное время разрабатывались и испытывались различные системы и отдельные компоненты – и все эти наработки могут найти то или иное место в современной программе SLRC.


Одна из опытных пушек проекта HARP. Фото US Army

Очевидно, что для выполнения поставленных требований комплекс SLRC должен включать несколько компонентов с особыми характеристиками. Основа комплекса – орудие большого калибра, способное обеспечить первоначальный разгон снаряда до высокой скорости. Также требуется особый снаряд, способный максимально эффективно использовать свою начальную энергию, дополнительно разгоняться на траектории и точно поражать удаленную цель. Большое значение в таком комплексе имеют средства управления огнем, системы связи и целеуказания и т.д.

Опыт проекта HARP показывает, что даже на технологиях середины прошлого века можно создать орудие с дальностью стрельбы в сотни миль. Впрочем, заимствование готовой конструкции не представляется возможным. Этому мешает моральное устаревание опытных систем, сложность их производства и эксплуатации, а также недостаточные для армии эксплуатационные качества. Развитие современного изделия ERCA тоже нецелесообразно из-за недостаточного уровня исходных характеристик. По сути, сверхдальнобойную пушку приходится разрабатывать с нуля.

Возможно, SLRC в будущем сможет использовать управляемый «гиперскоростной» снаряд HVP, доработанный необходимым образом. Однако неясно, сможет ли такое изделие обеспечить требуемую дальность стрельбы в 1000 миль. Возможно, требуется разработка нового изделия, в т.ч. на основе тех же технологий.


Макеты перспективных артиллерийских систем. Вероятно, между двумя САУ находится SLRC. Фото Twitter.com/lfx160219

Едва ли не самой простой задачей становится создание комплекса средств связи и управления. США имеют большой опыт в этой сфере, а кроме того, на вооружении уже состоят разнообразные системы такого назначения. Вероятно, комплекс SLRC без особых затруднений удастся интегрировать в существующие контуры управления, что упростит взаимодействие артиллеристов с разведкой и штабами – и выведет эффективность огня на нужный уровень.

Неизвестное будущее


Следует напомнить, что к настоящему времени о программе SLRC известно не слишком много. Оглашены только самые основные требования и некоторые особенности будущей эксплуатации. Точный состав, внешний вид и т.д. пока не раскрыты, хотя на мероприятиях фигурировали некие макеты и плакаты.

Если они отражают действительность, то в будущем армия США получит орудие на платформе с возможностью перевозки при помощи тягача. Обслуживать его будет расчет из восьми человек, а в батарею включат четыре пушки. Также в такое подразделение должны входить командный пункт, средства связи и различные машины обеспечения. Комплекс будет авиатранспортабельным, хотя и потребует самолеты тяжелого класса.

При помощи SLRC американская армия планирует взламывать оборону противника. Снаряды с дальностью более 1800 км должны будут поражать ключевые объекты обороны на большой глубине, упрощая дальнейшую работу других родов войск. Сверхдальнобойные пушки возьмут на себя часть задач оперативно-тактических ракет, но смогут использовать более простые и дешевые боеприпасы – с очевидными выгодами.

На данный момент проект SLRC находится на стадии разработки, а появление опытного образца и первые стрельбы ожидаются в 2023 г. Как видим, к настоящему времени США накопили солидный опыт в деле развития артиллерии и повышения дальности стрельбы. Удастся ли с его помощью решить новую сверхсложную задачу по созданию сверхдальнобойного орудия, станет известно в обозримом будущем.
Автор:
22 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sergey_G_M
    Sergey_G_M 6 октября 2020 06:14
    +6
    Я даже могу сказать почему из этих 16 дюймовок стреляли только вверх.
    1. При стрельбе под углом на макс дистанцию примерно 45 град, снаряд будет находиться в плотных слоях атмосферы 2-3 раза дольше и будет серьезно тормозиться.
    2. При стрельбе с углом возвышения меньше 90 град износ ствола станет очень серьезным и о дешевом выстреле можно забыть.

    Вообще непонятно зачем эти вундерваффе когда есть ОТР.
    Опупеть 53,5 метра длинна ствола и вы все таки думаете что это будет дешевле ОТР?
    1. BORMAN82
      BORMAN82 6 октября 2020 13:15
      0
      Цитата: Sergey_G_M
      . При стрельбе с углом возвышения меньше 90 град износ ствола станет очень серьезным и о дешевом выстреле можно забыть.

      Как образом износ ствола связан с углом возвышения?
      Цитата: Sergey_G_M
      Я даже могу сказать почему из этих 16 дюймовок стреляли только вверх.

      Потому что проект HARP был создан для изучения возможности выведения спутников с помощью легкогазовых пушек.
      1. ЗЭМЧ
        ЗЭМЧ 6 октября 2020 19:14
        +3
        Цитата: BORMAN82
        Как образом износ ствола связан с углом возвышения?

        Физика, сила земного притяжения, износ по нижней части ствола выше
    2. Zaurbek
      Zaurbek 7 октября 2020 07:30
      0
      Если, к примеру "гермес" заявлен на 100км...
    3. Аркадий Гайдар
      Аркадий Гайдар 10 октября 2020 20:26
      0
      Меня тоже удивило, зачем так измудряться, когда те же задачи легче решить оперативно -тактическими ракетами.
      Разуммется сам снаряд (в данном случае ракета) выходит дороже, но пусковая установка будет мобильнее и дешевле.
      Спрятать такую американскую дурынду от разведки вероятного противника не удастся, или не на долго, а стоить она будет почти, как космический шатл.
      А вот в облсти удешевления запуска малых спутников, на околоземную орбиту, идея весьма интерессная.
      1. t-12
        t-12 26 ноября 2020 14:07
        0
        Если противник заведомо не в силах уничтожить дурынду, то прятать её не нужно. Стоит дурында где-нибудь в Кувейте (дешевый морской подвоз боеприпасов) и контролирует Сирию, Ирак, Иран. Можно гонять туземцев, не тратя дорогие ракеты и не завися от погоды (для работы штурмовой авиации).
  2. Бережливый
    Бережливый 6 октября 2020 07:24
    +2
    В космос будут выводить легкие спутники при помощи этих "удочек " ?Раскачка ствола будет такая, что следующий выстрел сделают через несколько часов, когда колебания ствола затихнут до приемлемых величин! А , как с износом ствола быть, какой его ресурс вообще? ??Или, главное, выбить деньги, а потом думать, как решать массу проблем? ??
    1. Симаргл
      Симаргл 8 октября 2020 16:08
      0
      Цитата: Бережливый
      В космос будут выводить легкие спутники при помощи этих "удочек " ?
      Жюль наш Верн уже давно написал, как должна выглядеть такая пушка.
      Метров 300 в землю закопать и будет шЧастье.
  3. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 6 октября 2020 08:43
    +3
    странные попытки создания нечто дорогого и бессмысленного ... ещё в 60-х годах определились с задачами (а соответственно и дистанциями применения) Артсистем и ракетного вооружения ... где и что эффективнее ... цели подобного упражнения непонятны ...
  4. garri-lin
    garri-lin 6 октября 2020 10:23
    +5
    Заявленные дальности недостижимы если на боеприпасе не будет собственного двигателя. Причем полноценного. Тоесть артелерийский старт для балестических ракет. Дорогой боеприпас плюс очень дорогая пусковая. Правильным путем идете товарищи. Правильным. Правду говорят что в последнее время в обороте присутствуют долларовые купюры с подпалинами. Станочек видать раскалиося от непрерывной работы.
    1. Вадим237
      Вадим237 6 октября 2020 12:47
      -2
      Так это точно не будет классической гаубицей и сам снаряд будет активно реактивным специальной конструкции.
      1. garri-lin
        garri-lin 6 октября 2020 14:11
        +3
        Что я и написал дорогая ракета с маршевой гиперзвуковой скоростью полета. Вопрос зачем этой ракете артилерийский старт с запредельными перегрузками и дорогущей пусковой в виде мегагаубицы. Не проще вывести боеприпас на траекторию обычным ракетным ускорителем. Пороха понадобится в разы больше. Зато мегагаубица не нужно.
        1. Вадим237
          Вадим237 6 октября 2020 19:52
          -1
          Проще стрелять из ствола чем создавать твердотопливный ускоритель для старта он стоит больших денег - орудие новаторским точно не будет судя по фотографии лафета это просто усовершенствованное орудие M65 калибра 280 мм а сам снаряд будет иметь сложенное аэродинамическое крыло которое будет раскрываться на высоте 60 и более километров для планирующего аэробаллистического полёта.
          1. garri-lin
            garri-lin 6 октября 2020 20:11
            +3
            Из ствола стрелять проще. Сложней тот ствол сделать. А все остальное что стволу нужно сделать еще сложней. Длинна в калибрах огромна. Длинна в метрах вобще за гранью понимания. Скорость снаряда выше чем у обычных. Это значит нагрузка на ствол выше. Это значит толщина стенок ствола больше чем у обычного орудия. Ресурс ствола однозначно большим не будет. Несколько сотен выстрелов. Если все пересчитать то твердотопливный ускоритель ещё и дешевле выйдет. Плюс транспортировка и уязвимость орудия будут головной болью войск. А с твердотоплиным ускориоелем ракета на парном ПУ это аналог Искандера. Только ракета в силу большей дальности будет понабаритней.
            1. Alexey RA
              Alexey RA 7 октября 2020 17:07
              0
              Цитата: garri-lin
              А все остальное что стволу нужно сделать еще сложней. Длинна в калибрах огромна. Длинна в метрах вобще за гранью понимания. Скорость снаряда выше чем у обычных. Это значит нагрузка на ствол выше. Это значит толщина стенок ствола больше чем у обычного орудия. Ресурс ствола однозначно большим не будет. Несколько сотен выстрелов.

              Короче, "Парижская пушка" во всей красе. smile
              1. garri-lin
                garri-lin 7 октября 2020 17:21
                -1
                Не совсем. Парижская была по скорости снаряда послабей. Хотя в целом концепция оттуда и идет.
  5. Оператор
    Оператор 6 октября 2020 11:31
    0
    Вот на фига далеко стрелять из артиллерийских орудий снарядами с ракетными двигателями - что, использовать РСЗО (заявленная дальность, например, "Полонеза" составляет 300 км) вера не позволяет? laughing

    Другое дело, что коническая форма корпуса артиллерийского снаряда HVP является оптимальной для скоростей 5-6М, но что мешает использовать тот же форм-фактор для боевой части управляемого снаряда РСЗО, отделяемой после завершения работы стартового ракетного двигателя? Заодно и радиолокационная/оптическая сигнатура УРС при полете на большей части траектории кратно сократится.
    1. Вадим237
      Вадим237 6 октября 2020 12:55
      -3
      Это орудие и такой снаряд альтернатива ОТРК и БРСД - более дешовый вариант доставки ядерного заряда и точного поражения стратегических объектов опять же альтернатива крылатым ракетам и тактическим управляемым бомбам такой снаряд летящий по аэробаллистической траектории с возможностью планирования верхних слоях атмосферы будет очень трудно сбить любой ПВО, что точно известно у этого орудия калибр 280 мм.
  6. Цой
    Цой 6 октября 2020 15:11
    +3
    Саддам Хусейн передает привет.

    В 90-х немного до первой бури в пустыне, ходила страшилка что Ирак создает гаубицу способную поражать территорию сша.
    1. Alexey RA
      Alexey RA 7 октября 2020 17:09
      +1
      Цитата: Цой
      Саддам Хусейн передает привет.

      Скорее уж, Джеральд Винсент Булл. Тем более, что упомянутый в статье HARP - это его детище.
      1. Цой
        Цой 8 октября 2020 22:35
        0
        корее уж, Джеральд Винсент Булл. Тем более, что упомянутый в статье HARP - это его детище.


        Спасибо, прочитал про него. До этого не знал подробностей. Горький конец для изобретателя.
    2. Симаргл
      Симаргл 8 октября 2020 16:12
      0
      Цитата: Цой
      ходила страшилка что Ирак создает гаубицу способную поражать территорию сша.
      Ядерный порох нужен.