Military Review

Outer space control system will receive a big update

13

Optoelectronic systems of the "Okno-M" complex


The Russian space forces have a developed outer space control system (SKKP), which includes a variety of ground-based complexes. In the near future, this system will undergo modernization - it will include new components with various capabilities. It is expected that this will greatly increase the potential of the system as a whole.

Plans for the future


On the eve of Space Forces Day, the Krasnaya Zvezda newspaper published an interview with the commander of the 15th Special Forces Air Force, Lieutenant General Andrey Vyshinsky. The topic of the conversation was the current state and prospects of the space forces as a whole and their individual components, incl. SKKP.

The general recalled that the Main Center for Space Situation Reconnaissance is responsible for the continuous control of near-earth space. This structure unites many ground complexes located in the Moscow region, Altai Territory, Karachay-Cherkessia, the Far East and Tajikistan. Radio engineering, optoelectronic and laser systems are used to monitor the situation.

According to A. Vyshinsky, in the coming years a new network of radio engineering and optical-electronic control complexes will be deployed. These will be new generation tools, made on a modern element base and using current technologies. Such objects will appear in Altai and the Far East, as well as in Buryatia and Crimea.

The use of modern technologies will significantly improve the capabilities of the complexes and the entire SKKP as a whole. Having received such objects, the space forces will be able to control the entire near-earth space in the maximum range of altitudes and in all orbital inclinations.


At the same time, the commander of the 15th Army did not specify exactly which complexes are being prepared for combat duty, what characteristics they show, on which sites construction is planned, etc. Probably, details of this kind will be announced later.

Current status


To date, a fairly large and efficient SKKP has been created and deployed, providing observation of near-earth space and tracking of various objects. Information from the detection means goes to the command posts, where the data are constantly analyzed, the Main Catalog of space objects is kept, and potential hazards for the space group are calculated.

The SCKP itself includes several facilities located in different regions. In addition, interaction with the missile attack warning system, with facilities of scientific organizations, etc. is provided. Thus, the JCCC is able to independently cope with the assigned tasks, and the help of third-party funds increases the efficiency of its work.

One of the main objects of the SKKP is the Krona radio-optical complex for recognition of space objects (ROKR KO), located on Mount Chapal (KCR). It consists of two radars "A" and "H" of the decimeter and centimeter range, a three-channel laser-optical locator, as well as a command post and support equipment. Radar stations from the "Krona" are capable of tracking objects in the upper hemisphere with a radius of 3500 km. The viewing range of optical means is up to 40 thousand km.

A simplified version of the Krona ROKR KO is deployed near the city of Nakhodka. Complex "Krona-N" received only a decimeter radar. There is no centimeter locator and optical means, which limits the characteristics of the complex. Another Krona facility was supposed to appear in Tajikistan, but it was abandoned during the construction phase.


Telescopes "Windows" close-up

On the territory of Tajikistan, near the city of Nurek, the optical-electronic complex "Okno-M" is on duty. It includes several search telescope stations, a tracking station, a command-computing center, etc. Okna-M stations operate in the dark and search for objects by the reflected light of the Sun. Detection, tracking and calculation of the orbits of objects larger than 1 m at altitudes from 120 to 40 thousand km was provided.

A radio-technical complex for monitoring emitting spacecraft "Moment" has been deployed in the Moscow region. According to some reports, this is a mobile complex with the ability to quickly transfer and deploy. It must detect radio signals from space objects and determine the parameters of the orbits from them, giving data to other components of the SKKP.

Early warning radars are also involved in space tracking, but formally they do not belong to the SKKP. Due to the specifics of their work, such stations are capable of detecting and tracking orbital objects. Thus, the well-known Don-2N radar provides all-round visibility at a distance of more than 3,5-4 thousand km and heights of up to 40 thousand km. Other early warning radars differ in their characteristics, but they can also provide data on the space situation.

Development prospects


According to the commander of the 15th Special Forces Army, in the near future, new objects will appear as part of the SKKP. The regions of deployment of such complexes are indicated, but specific types, purposes and capabilities are not named. However, it was mentioned that the appearance of these complexes will increase the overall capabilities of the outer space control system.

Some details of the development of the SKKP were announced back in the middle of the two thousandth years. It was at this time that the Moment complex was first mentioned in open sources. At the same time it was reported that one of the tasks of the defense industry and the space forces is to create a network of such complexes. The locations of the deployment, the required number and timing of the work were not specified. Since then, new information about the deployment of "Moments" has not appeared.

Outer space control system will receive a big update

Antennas of the "Krona" complex

Lieutenant General Vyshinsky said in a recent interview that the new components of the SKKP are built on a modern element base and use modern technologies. This may indicate the development of fundamentally new complexes, similar to the existing ones only in their functions and tasks. At the same time, detailed information on the development of new radar or optical-electronic means for the SKKP has not yet appeared in open sources.

It can be assumed that, in the interests of the JCCS, fundamentally new complexes are being developed and, possibly, are already being built. As the experience of operating the existing system shows, both radars and telescopes are needed to effectively monitor the situation in near-earth space, which indicates the composition of future complexes. In addition, there is a need for fast and efficient data processing, communication and management tools.

At least four new complexes will be built in addition to existing JCC facilities. In fact, the number of complexes from the system will double, and half of such a grouping will have a modern composition and improved characteristics. It is obvious that such an update of the control system will have a positive impact on its capabilities.

Present and future


The proposed measures for the development of the SKKP are the next step in the modernization of the space forces and strengthening the defense capability of the armed forces as a whole. Such processes continue practically without interruption and cover all major areas. New radars for early warning systems are under construction and existing ones are being modernized. The satellite constellation is being updated. In the recent past, "Krona" and "Okno-M", monitoring space, took over on duty in full force.

Now the space forces are waiting for new models of equipment for monitoring the situation in near-earth space. Their appearance will lead to the quantitative and qualitative growth of the SKKP and will make a significant contribution to the strategic defense capability.
Author:
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Radomir
    Radomir 8 October 2020 06: 32
    +6
    Space is a mystery to us, it is necessary to develop observations of it unambiguously. And then fly here all sorts of devices that the Pentagon even recognizes as "FIG knows what it is." Star Wars is most likely still VERY far away, but as they say, sooner or later ...
    1. Livonetc
      Livonetc 8 October 2020 07: 20
      +3
      Star wars are far away, but orbital wars can start at any moment.
      1. Vladimir Vladimirovich S
        Vladimir Vladimirovich S 8 October 2020 07: 26
        +1
        Unfortunately, this option does not exclude the possibility of being ...
  2. imobile2008
    imobile2008 8 October 2020 08: 10
    -2
    It can be assumed that in the interests of the SKKP, fundamentally new complexes are being developed and, possibly, are already being built.
    It can be assumed that nothing is being built or developed, otherwise they would trumpet
    1. _Sergei_
      _Sergei_ 8 October 2020 11: 09
      +7
      I live in Altai not far from the optoelectronic center. I go by on vacation in the summer. Constantly building and expanding.
  3. Maks1995
    Maks1995 8 October 2020 09: 49
    -2
    Waiting and waiting.
    They wrote similar things about Glonass, the Federation, the Angara, the Sea Launch ...

    Waiting for? Not anymore....
  4. ccsr
    ccsr 8 October 2020 12: 31
    +5
    Okna-M stations operate in the dark and search for objects by the reflected light of the Sun. Detection, tracking and calculation of the orbits of objects larger than 1 m at altitudes from 120 to 40 thousand km was provided.

    Tracking and tracking objects over 1 meter in size in geostationary orbit without radar is generally at the level of fantasy. This is what we must develop primarily for the security of the country, and not compete with the Americans in the construction of aircraft-carrying ships, which is what "tough naval specialists" are talking about here at VO.
  5. nnz226
    nnz226 8 October 2020 14: 24
    +1
    Will the "modern element base" be ours or Chinese?
  6. Vovk
    Vovk 8 October 2020 15: 06
    -1
    After the air defense and space forces of all countries of the world blinded an exploded meteorite (asteroid) with a diameter of 17 m over Chelyabinsk ... then what kind of space control system can we talk about at all?
    Updating automatic observatories, this is the maximum that all countries are doing.
    1. Aag
      Aag 8 October 2020 18: 56
      0
      Come on, this is the Cosmos ... I understand that there are several different systems (and tasks) ... But, nevertheless, NOBODY tells the alignment of Karabakh. (After all, I hope, everyone is watching. Or, this is so small that it is not visible in the means of the space component of foreign intelligence? Yes, I don’t believe.) They are waiting, apparently .. Where will it swing ..
  7. APASUS
    APASUS 8 October 2020 19: 56
    +1
    I am glad that I took part in the installation of equipment at these complexes.
  8. boni592807
    boni592807 8 October 2020 21: 28
    +1
    Observing the dynamics of events, it would be very useful (necessary) to place your complexes on YOUR territory.
    Why, for example, "Window" was located in Tajikistan during the Soviet era is understandable. But, alas, the USSR, NO.
    There are also NO guarantees of safety, both for the complex and the l / s THERE. The events of the "decline" of the USSR and this object, at that time, are hardly forgotten. And with the help of THERE ...... Someone will say our base is there. A question for those who asked, what about the 12 outpost? Now imagine, this is BASE and OKNU need help. And how and where from? Yes, and Afghan HOWEVER is near! And judging by Kyrgyzstan, the processes along the perimeter of the Russian Federation will only get worse.
    1. ZEMCH
      ZEMCH 9 October 2020 18: 11
      +1
      Quote: boni592807
      And judging by Kyrgyzstan, the processes along the perimeter of the Russian Federation will only get worse.

      Every spring and autumn, at the moments of the most emotional physiological changes in individual individuals, elections are held, and this is understandable - summer is a vacation period, winter is a new year, again holidays.
      I once wrote on VO that warming up the borders of the Russian Federation is the purpose of distracting from forces and means

Военное обозрение

Систему контроля космического пространства ждёт большое обновление

13

Оптико-электронные системы комплекса "Окно-М"


Российские космические войска располагают развитой системой контроля космического пространства (СККП), включающей разнообразные наземные комплексы. В ближайшем будущем эта система пройдет модернизацию – в ее состав войдут новые компоненты с теми или иными возможностями. Ожидается, что это позволит во много раз повысить потенциал системы в целом.

Планы на будущее


В преддверии Дня космических войск газета «Красная звезда» опубликовала интервью с командующим 15-й армией ВКС особого назначения генерал-лейтенантом Андреем Вышинским. Темой беседы стало текущее состояние и перспективы космических войск в целом и отдельных их компонентов, в т.ч. СККП.

Генерал напомнил, что за непрерывный контроль околоземного пространства отвечает Главный центр разведки космической обстановки. Эта структура объединяет множество наземных комплексов, размещенных в Московской области, Алтайском крае, Карачаево-Черкесии, на Дальнем Востоке и в Таджикистане. Для наблюдения за обстановкой используются радиотехнические, оптико-электронные и лазерные комплексы.

По словам А. Вышинского, в ближайшие годы будет развернута новая сеть комплексов радиотехнического и оптико-электронного контроля. Это будут средства нового поколения, выполненные на современной элементной базе и с применением актуальных технологий. Такие объекты появятся на Алтае и Дальнем Востоке, а также в Бурятии и в Крыму.

Применение современных технологий позволит в разы улучшить возможности комплексов и всей СККП в целом. Получив такие объекты, космические войска смогут контролировать все околоземное пространство в максимальном диапазоне высот и по всем наклонениям орбит.


При этом командующий 15-армией не стал уточнять, какие именно комплексы готовятся к боевому дежурству, какие характеристики они показывают, на каких площадках планируется строительство и т.д. Вероятно, подробности такого рода огласят позже.

Актуальное состояние


К настоящему времени создана и развернута достаточно крупная и эффективная СККП, обеспечивающая наблюдение за околоземным пространством и отслеживание различных объектов. Информация со средств обнаружения поступает на командные пункты, где осуществляется постоянный анализ данных, ведется Главный каталог космических объектов, а также рассчитываются потенциальные опасности для космической группировки.

Непосредственно в состав СККП входит несколько объектов, размещенных в разных регионах. Кроме того, обеспечено взаимодействие с системой предупреждения о ракетном нападении, с объектами научных организаций и т.д. Таким образом, СККП способна самостоятельно справляться с поставленными задачами, а помощь сторонних средств повышает эффективность ее работы.

Одним из основных объектов СККП является радиооптический комплекс распознавания космических объектов (РОКР КО) «Крона», размещенный на горе Чапал (КЧР). В его состав входят две РЛС «А» и «Н» дециметрового и сантиметрового диапазона, трехканальный лазерно-оптический локатор, а также командный пункт и средства обеспечения. РЛС из состава «Кроны» способны отслеживать объекты в верхней полусфере радиусом 3500 км. Дальность обзора оптических средств – до 40 тыс.км.

Упрощенный вариант РОКР КО «Крона» развернут вблизи г. Находка. Комплекс «Крона-Н» получил только дециметровую РЛС. Сантиметровый локатор и оптические средства отсутствуют, что ограничивает характеристики комплекса. Еще один объект «Крона» должен был появиться в Таджикистане, однако от него отказались на стадии строительства.


Телескопы "Окна" крупным планом

На территории Таджикистана вблизи г. Нурек осуществляет дежурство оптико-электронный комплекс «Окно-М». В его состав входит несколько поисковых станций-телескопов, станция сопровождения, командно-вычислительный центр и т.д. Станции «Окна-М» работают в темное время суток и осуществляют поиск объектов по отраженному свету Солнца. Обеспечено обнаружение, сопровождение и расчет орбит объектов размером более 1 м на высотах от 120 до 40 тыс.км.

В Московской области развернут радиотехнический комплекс контроля излучающих космических аппаратов «Момент». По некоторым данным, это мобильный комплекс с возможностью быстрой переброски и развертывания. Он должен засекать радиосигналы от космических объектов и по ним определять параметры орбит, выдавая данные другим компонентам СККП.

В слежении за космическим пространством также участвуют РЛС СПРН, однако формально они не относятся к СККП. За счет специфики работы подобные станции способны засекать и сопровождать орбитальные объекты. Так, известная РЛС «Дон-2Н» обеспечивает круговой обзор на дальности более 3,5-4 тыс.км и высотах до 40 тыс.км. Другие РЛС СПРН отличаются по своим характеристикам, но тоже могут выдавать данные о космической обстановке.

Перспективы развития


По словам командующего 15-й армии ВКС особого назначения, в ближайшее время в составе СККП появятся новые объекты. Указаны регионы развертывания таких комплексов, но не названы конкретные типы, назначение и возможности. Впрочем, упомянуто, что появление этих комплексов повысит общие возможности системы контроля космического пространства.

Некоторые подробности развития СККП были оглашены еще в середине двухтысячных годов. Именно в это время в открытых источниках впервые был упомянут комплекс «Момент». Тогда же сообщалось, что одной из задач оборонной промышленности и космических войск является создание сети подобных комплексов. Места развертывания, потребное количество и сроки выполнения работ не уточнялись. С тех пор новые сведения о развертывании «Моментов» не появлялись.

Систему контроля космического пространства ждёт большое обновление

Антенны комплекса "Крона"

Генерал-лейтенант Вышинский в недавнем интервью заявил, что новые компоненты СККП строятся на современной элементной базе и используют современные технологии. Это может указывать на разработку принципиально новых комплексов, схожих с существующими лишь по своим функциям и решаемым задачам. При этом в открытых источниках подробная информация о разработке новых радиолокационных или оптико-электронных средств для СККП пока не появлялась.

Можно предполагать, что в интересах СККП разрабатываются и, возможно, уже строятся принципиально новые комплексы. Как показывает опыт эксплуатации существующей системы, для эффективного слежения за обстановкой в околоземном пространстве нужны и радиолокаторы, и телескопы – что указывает на состав будущих комплексов. Кроме того, существует необходимость в быстродействующих и эффективных средствах обработки данных, связи и управления.

В дополнение к существующим средствам СККП будет построено не менее четырех новых комплексов. По сути, число комплексов из состава системы удвоится, причем половина такой группировки будет отличаться современным составом и повышенными характеристиками. Очевидно, что такое обновление системы контроля положительным образом скажется на ее возможностях.

Настоящее и будущее


Предлагаемые меры по развитию СККП являются очередным шагом в деле модернизации космических войск и усиления обороноспособности вооруженных сил в целом. Подобные процессы продолжаются практически без перерыва и охватывают все основные направления. Строятся новые РЛС СПРН и проходят модернизацию существующие. Обновляется спутниковая группировка. В недавнем прошлом в полном составе заступили на дежурство «Крона» и «Окно-М», следящие за космосом.

Теперь космические войска ждут новые образцы техники для слежения за обстановкой в околоземном пространстве. Их появление приведет к количественному и качественному росту СККП и внесет заметный вклад в стратегическую обороноспособность.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Radomir
    Radomir 8 октября 2020 06:32 Новый
    +6
    Космос для нас загадка, развивать наблюдения за ним необходимо однозначно. А то летают тут всякие аппараты которые Пентагон даже признает как "фиг знает что это". До звездный войн скорее всего ещё ОЧЕНЬ далеко, но как говорится рано или поздно...
    1. Livonetc
      Livonetc 8 октября 2020 07:20 Новый
      +3
      Звездные войны далеко, но орбитальные могут начаться в любой момент.
      1. Владимир Владимирович С
        Владимир Владимирович С 8 октября 2020 07:26 Новый
        +1
        К сожалению и такой вариант не исключает возможность быть...
  2. imobile2008
    imobile2008 8 октября 2020 08:10 Новый
    -2
    Можно предполагать, что в интересах СККП разрабатываются и, возможно, уже строятся принципиально новые комплексы.
    Можно предположить что ничего не строится и не разрабатываетсмя, иначе бы раструбили
    1. _Сергей_
      _Сергей_ 8 октября 2020 11:09 Новый
      +7
      Живу на Алтае недалеко от оптико-электронного центра. Мимо езжу летом на отдыхаловку. Постоянно строится и расширяется.
  3. Макс1995
    Макс1995 8 октября 2020 09:49 Новый
    -2
    Ждет и ждет.
    Схожее писали и про Глонасс, и про Федерацию, про Ангару, про Морской старт....

    Ждемс? Уже нет....
  4. ccsr
    ccsr 8 октября 2020 12:31 Новый
    +5
    Станции «Окна-М» работают в темное время суток и осуществляют поиск объектов по отраженному свету Солнца. Обеспечено обнаружение, сопровождение и расчет орбит объектов размером более 1 м на высотах от 120 до 40 тыс.км.

    Отслеживать и сопровождать объекты размером более 1 метра на геостационарной орбите без РЛС - это вообще на уровне фантастики. Вот что мы должны развивать в первую очередь для безопасности страны, а не тягаться с американцами в строительстве авианесущих кораблей, о чем здесь на ВО талдычат "крутые флотские специалисты".
  5. nnz226
    nnz226 8 октября 2020 14:24 Новый
    +1
    "Современная элементная база" будет наша или китайская?
  6. Vovk
    Vovk 8 октября 2020 15:06 Новый
    -1
    После того, как ПВО и космические войска всех стран мира прошляпили взорвавшийся метеорит (астероид) диаметром 17 м над Челябинском ... то о какой системе контроля космического пространства может вообще идти речь?
    Обновление автоматических обсерваторий, вот максимум что делают все страны.
    1. A.A.G.
      A.A.G. 8 октября 2020 18:56 Новый
      0
      Да ладно,-это Космос...Понимаю,что ,несколькто разные системы(и задачи)...Но ,тем-не мение,-ну НИКТО не повествует расклад по Карабаху.(ведь следят,надеюсь,все.Или,это настолько мелко,что не видимо в средства космической составляющей внешней разведки?Да не верю.)Ждут,видимо..Куда качнется..
  7. APASUS
    APASUS 8 октября 2020 19:56 Новый
    +1
    Я рад что принял участие в монтаже оборудования на этих комплексах.
  8. boni592807
    boni592807 8 октября 2020 21:28 Новый
    +1
    Наблюдая на динамикой событий, было бы весьма полезно(необходимо) разместить свои комплексы на СВОЕЙ территории.
    Почему, например "Окно" было при СССР размещено в Таджикистане, понятно. Но, увы СССР, НЕТ.
    Гарантий безопасности, как комплексу, так и л/с ТАМ, тоже теперь НЕТ. События "заката" СССР и данного объекта, в тот период, едва ли забыты. Да и с помощью ТУДА ......Кто-то скажет там наша база. Вопрос для задавших, а как было с 12 заставой? А теперь представьте, это БАЗЕ и "ОКНУ" нужна помощь. И как и откуда? Да и Афган ОДНАКО рядом! А судя по Киргизии, процессы по периметру РФ, будут только усугубляться.
    1. ЗЭМЧ
      ЗЭМЧ 9 октября 2020 18:11 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: boni592807
      А судя по Киргизии, процессы по периметру РФ, будут только усугубляться.

      Каждую весну и осень в моменты наиболее эмоциональных физиологических изменений отдельных индивидумов проводятся выборы, оно и понятно - лето период отпусков, зима новый год, опять же отпуска.
      Я как-то писал на ВО, что разогрев границ РФ есть цель отвлечения от сил и средств