Military Review

The United States will continue to create a missile defense system in the Persian Gulf

13
The United States plans to continue the creation of a missile defense system (PRO) in the Persian Gulf, reports RIA "News"With reference to State Department spokesman Patrick Ventrell.

The states operate in the region in collaboration with a number of Arab countries. The missile defense system they are creating is designed to protect hydrocarbon deposits and the corresponding infrastructure from the missile threat emanating from Iran. The system will include US early-warning radars, interceptor missiles, US Navy ships with Aegis anti-aircraft systems. All of this will be coordinated by a single command and information center.

Such a decision was caused by a growing threat to US forces and their partners, Ventrell said. Deployment of missile defense in the region will become part of the global US missile defense system. According to the New York Times, the Pentagon has already begun delivering several billion dollars worth of weapons and equipment to the allied countries of the Persian Gulf.

Earlier, the head of the Russian State Duma’s international committee, Alexei Pushkov, called this US decision a sign of a possible military confrontation with Iran. However, the PIR Center Vice-President Yevgeny Buzhinsky believes that such a system will be created over the course of several years and one should not attach importance to the implementation of this project.
Originator:
http://www.km.ru
13 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Kaa
    Kaa 10 August 2012 12: 03
    0
    Well, let them wander off the northern, Far Eastern, Mediterranean and other seas. Iran itself will not be the first to plow, and there are many other ways to blow up oil fields. What Americans rush with their missile defense, as with a written shell?
    1. Slayer
      Slayer 10 August 2012 12: 11
      0
      Quote: Kaa
      What Americans rush with their missile defense, as with a written shell?

      In the Persian Gulf, missile defense will immediately go to Russia and China on 2 fronts. to offer them S-300 at domestic prices, at least, they just fulfill the task of protecting non-military objects, I would look what excuse they would come up with later))))
      1. Kaa
        Kaa 10 August 2012 14: 46
        -1
        Quote: Slayer
        Missile defense will go to Russia and China immediately on 2 fronts

        Modern modifications of the SM-3, while flying just over 500 km, and even from the Basra region to the borders of Russia are more than 800, I generally keep silent about China ... Only in the future are they planning to bring the range to 1500, but ... dreams, dreams
    2. John
      John 10 August 2012 12: 12
      -1
      KaaWhat Americans rush about with their missile defense, as with a written shell?

      good show off, more expensive than money hi
      1. Kaa
        Kaa 10 August 2012 16: 56
        -1
        Quote: John

        John

        Let them amuse themselves (for now). For some reason, I am more inclined to believe academics, and not information feeds: "Russian scientists have created a device the size of a small suitcase that can instantly disable all electronic components of enemy weapons systems," said a member of the Presidential Council for Science and high technologies Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences Vladimir Fortov. According to the academician, using a powerful and compact source of radio emission, it is possible to simultaneously disable all the enemy's electronics. In addition, the arsenal has devices that turn off electronic equipment for a short time - for 20 minutes, for example, during special operations. "The created device is the size of a small portfolio and has a capacity of one gigawatt (GW). For comparison: GW of energy is two stages of DneproGES, or one Chernobyl reactor. There are developments in radiation sources with a coverage of a kilometer, there are - 200 meters, "- Fortov specified. The academician also noted that the device acts not only on the enemy's electronics." Unfortunately, not only the enemy's equipment will be locally disabled, but also all electronic devices of civilians. But when the war has already begun, victory is more important. "
        According to Fortov, the weapon will work for about one second, this is enough to completely disable all electronic components of the enemy, including locators, night vision devices, electronic sights, mobile communications, and GPS satellite navigation receivers. "At a distance, you can stop tanks, knock fighters off course, and blow up radio-controlled mines," concluded the academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences. "VIII All-Russian Conference “Ensuring Information Security. Regional Aspects
  2. d1m1drol
    d1m1drol 10 August 2012 12: 23
    0
    I imagine that in 20 years the missile defense system will cover the whole world. Stand on every roof and in every garden of NATO allies. This will be an indicator of US paranoia. bully
  3. segamegament
    segamegament 10 August 2012 12: 25
    0
    this is precisely the way the decisions are made in Brussels and in Washington on the deployment of missile defense ...
  4. Galina
    Galina 10 August 2012 12: 38
    +1
    The USA is deploying wherever they want, and we all console ourselves-no, not dangerous, nonsense, after many years ...
    As you know, the scribe sneaks up unnoticed! Where is the effort to deploy our systems?
    1. Varnaga
      Varnaga 10 August 2012 13: 00
      0
      Who consoles that? Development of the R-30 began 14 years ago, if anything. In general, google RK "Zircon" so as not to ask stupid questions.
    2. Kaa
      Kaa 10 August 2012 16: 44
      -1
      Quote: Galina
      Where is the effort to deploy our systems?

      Thank God, in the 80s they bought into Reagan's "Star Wars", well, the Americans started laughing afterwards ... "Star Wars", where are you, ayy. But how many of your own, more effective ones, were laughing.
    3. Kaa
      Kaa 10 August 2012 18: 09
      +1
      Quote: Galina
      not dangerous, nonsense, after many years.

      Generals, as you know, are preparing for the past wars: "The Federation of American Scientists raised the question of the need to change the US nuclear doctrine. There is little sense in the impressive arsenal left over from the Cold War, but it poses a serious danger, scientists warn. In addition, in order to win war, there is no longer a need to deliver nuclear strikes on densely populated cities, it is enough to disable key industrial facilities. There are 12 of them in Russia. To strike at densely populated cities, as it is supposed in accordance with the current doctrine, is inhumane, American scientists believe. time, in their opinion, victory in the war can be ensured by a series of strikes against key industrial infrastructure, which do not involve numerous casualties among the civilian population.
      The report notes that, despite the decline in the number of nuclear warheads, attitudes towards them and their role have remained unchanged since the Cold War. In particular, the governing documents provide, if necessary, to strike at nuclear facilities on the territory of Russia. The authors of the report illustrated their thesis on the example of Russia, although they also named China, North Korea, Syria and Iran as possible opponents. Scientists counted 12 in total on the territory of the Russian Federation. objects, the destruction of which will lead to the defeat of the country. These are the Omsk, Angarsk and Kirishskiy oil refineries, Magnitogorsk, Nizhniy Tagil and Cherepovets metallurgical plants, Norilsk Nickel, Bratsk and Novokuznetsk aluminum plants, Berezovskaya, Sredneuralskaya and Surgutskaya GRES. At the same time, despite the humane nature of this approach, these facilities will building, about a million inhabitants of Russia will be doomed to death, warn the authors of the document ".http: //www.myssangyong.ru/forum/printthread.php? s = 6d937e352d6c4a
      574cc3d758f0710e94 & t = 5994 & pp = 40 This is where they need to be protected in the first place, and this will require much lower costs.
  5. Gemar
    Gemar 10 August 2012 15: 08
    -1
    "The missile defense system they are creating is designed to protect hydrocarbon deposits and the corresponding infrastructure from a missile threat emanating from Iran."
    Here it is - American erysipelas! They are not going to protect PEOPLE, but HYDROCARBONS!
  6. suharev-52
    suharev-52 10 August 2012 18: 21
    -1
    Let them create and protect hydrocarbons, but we need to strengthen the Armed Forces and take into service what they will be in ....... But there is some groundwork. Sincerely.

США продолжит создание ПРО в Персидском заливе

США продолжит создание ПРО в Персидском заливеСША планируют продолжить создание системы противоракетной обороны (ПРО) в Персидском заливе, сообщает РИА «Новости» со ссылкой на представителя госдепартамента Патрика Вентрелла.

Штаты действуют в регионе в сотрудничестве с рядом арабских стран. Создаваемая ими система ПРО призвана защищать месторождения углеводородов и соответствующую инфраструктуру от исходящей из Ирана ракетной угрозы. В систему войдут американские радары раннего обнаружения, ракеты-перехватчики, корабли ВМС США с зенитными комплексами Aegis. Все это будет координироваться силами единого командно-информационного центра.

Такое решение вызвано растущей угрозой силам США и их партнеров, заявил Вентрелл. Развертывание ПРО в регионе станет частью глобальной системы противоракетной обороны США. По информации газеты New York Times, Пентагон уже начал поставки союзническим странам Персидского залива вооружений и оборудования на несколько миллиардов долларов.


Ранее глава международного комитета Госдумы России Алексей Пушков называл данное решение США признаком к возможной военной конфронтации с Ираном. Однако вице-президент ПИР-Центра Евгений Бужинский считает, что подобная система будет создаваться на протяжении нескольких лет и не стоит придавать значения реализации этого проекта.
Первоисточник: http://www.km.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 13
  1. Каа 10 августа 2012 12:03
    Ну так пусть и уматывают с северных, дальневосточных, средиземноморских и прочих морей. Сам Иран бахать первым не будет, а чтобы взорвать нефтепромыслы есть масса других способов. Что американцы носятся со своей ПРО, как с писаной торбой?
    1. Slayer 10 августа 2012 12:11
      Цитата: Каа
      Что американцы носятся со своей ПРО, как с писаной торбой?

      В персидском заливе ПРО сразу на 2 фронта пойдет на Россию и Китай. предложить бы им С-300 по внутренним ценам хотя бы,они как раз выполнят задачи по охране невтеносных объектов,посмотрел бы я какую отмазку бы они придумывали потом))))
      Slayer
      1. Каа 10 августа 2012 14:46
        Цитата: Slayer
        ПРО сразу на 2 фронта пойдет на Россию и Китай

        Современные модификации SM-3, пока летают чуть более 500 км, а даже из района Басры до границ России более 800, про Китай я вообще молчу...Только в перспективе собираются дальность довести до 1500, но... мечты, мечты
    2. Иоан 10 августа 2012 12:12
      Каа,Что американцы носятся со своей ПРО, как с писаной торбой?

      хороший понт,дороже денег hi
      Иоан
      1. Каа 10 августа 2012 16:56
        Цитата: Иоан

        Иоан

        Пущай себе забавляются (пока).Я почему то больше склонен академикам верить, а не инфовбросам:"Российские ученые создали устройство размером с небольшой чемоданчик, способное мгновенно выводить из строя все электронные компоненты систем вооружений противника, сообщил член Совета при президенте РФ по науке и высоким технологиям академик РАН Владимир Фортов.По словам академика, используя мощный и компактный источник радиоизлучения, можно одновременно вывести из строя всю электронику противника. Кроме того в арсенале есть устройства, отключающие электронное оборудование на короткое время - на 20 минут, например, во время проведения спецопераций."Созданное устройство размером с небольшой портфель и имеет мощность в один гигаватт (ГВт). Для сравнения: ГВт энергии - это две очереди "ДнепроГЭС", или один Чернобыльский реактор. Есть наработки по источникам излучения с охватом в километр, есть - в 200 метров", - уточнил Фортов.Академик также отметил, что устройство действует не только на электронику противника. "К сожалению, будет локально выведена из строя не только аппаратура противника, но и все электронные устройства мирных жителей. Но когда война уже началась - победа важнее."
        По словам Фортова, работать оружие будет примерно одну секунду, этого достаточно, чтобы полностью вывести из строя все электронные компоненты противника, включая локаторы, приборы ночного видения, электронные прицелы, мобильные средства связи, а также приемники спутниковой навигации GPS. "На расстоянии можно останавливать танки, сбивать с курса истребители, подрывать радиоуправляемые мины", - заключил академик РАН". -VIII Всероссийская конференция «Обеспечение информационной безопасности. Региональные аспекты»
  2. d1m1drol 10 августа 2012 12:23
    Представляю что через 20 лет система ПРО будет покрывать весь мир. Стоять на каждой крыше и в каждом огороде союзников по НАТО. Вот это будет точно показателе паранои США bully
  3. segamegament 10 августа 2012 12:25
    походу именно так и принимаются решения в Брюсселе и Фашингтоне о развертывании ПРО...
  4. Галина 10 августа 2012 12:38
    США разворачивают где хотят, а мы все утешаем себя-нет, не опасно, ерунда, через много лет...
    Как известно писец подкрадывается незаметно! Где же усилия по развертыванию наших систем?
    Галина
    1. Varnaga 10 августа 2012 13:00
      Кто утешает то? Р-30 начали разрабатывать 14 лет назад, если что. А вообще гуглите РК "Циркон", чтобы не задавать глупых вопросов.
    2. Каа 10 августа 2012 16:44
      Цитата: Галина
      Где же усилия по развертыванию наших систем?

      Слава Богу, в 80-е на Рейгановские "Звездные войны" купились, ну американцы потом и ухахатывались..."Звездные войны", где вы, ауу.Зато сколько своего, более эффективного ухандохали.
    3. Каа 10 августа 2012 18:09
      Цитата: Галина
      не опасно, ерунда, через много лет.

      Генералы, как известно, готовятся к прошедшим войнам:"Федерация американских ученых поставила вопрос о необходимости изменить ядерную доктрину США. В оставшемся с холодной войны внушительном арсенале смысла мало, а вот опасность он представляет серьезную, предупреждают ученые. Кроме того, для того чтобы выиграть войну, уже нет необходимости наносить ядерные удары по густонаселенным городам, достаточно вывести из строя ключевые промышленные объекты. Таковых в России насчитали 12.Наносить удары по густонаселенным городам, как это предполагается в соответствии с нынешней доктриной, негуманно, считают американские ученые. В то же время, по их мнению, победу в войне может обеспечить серия ударов по ключевым объектам промышленной инфраструктуры, не предполагающих многочисленных жертв среди гражданского населения.
      В докладе отмечается, что, несмотря на сокращение числа ядерных боеголовок, отношение к ним и их роли остается неизменным со времен холодной войны. В частности, руководящие документы предусматривают в случае необходимости нанесение ударов по ядерным объектам на территории России.Свой тезис авторы доклада проиллюстрировали на примере России, хотя в числе вероятных противников они назвали также Китай, КНДР, Сирию и Иран.Всего на территории РФ ученые насчитали 12 объектов, уничтожение которых приведет к разгрому страны. Это Омский, Ангарский и Киришский нефтеперерабатывающие заводы, Магнитогорский, Нижнетагильский и Череповецкий металлургические комбинаты, «Норильский никель», Братский и Новокузнецкий алюминиевые заводы, Березовская, Среднеуральская и Сургутская ГРЭС.При этом, несмотря на гуманность такого подхода, если эти объекты будут выведены из строя, на смерть будут обречены около миллиона жителей России, предупреждают авторы документа".http://www.myssangyong.ru/forum/printthread.php?s=6d937e352d6c4a
      574cc3d758f0710e94&t=5994&pp=40Вот их и нужно защищать в первую очередь, и потребует это гораздо меьших затрат.
  5. Гэмэр 10 августа 2012 15:08
    "Создаваемая ими система ПРО призвана защищать месторождения углеводородов и соответствующую инфраструктуру от исходящей из Ирана ракетной угрозы."
    Вот она - Американская рожа! Не ЛЮДЕЙ они собираются защищать, а УГЛЕВОДОРОДЫ!
    Гэмэр
  6. suharev-52 10 августа 2012 18:21
    Пусть создают и защищают углеводороды, а нам необходимо укреплять ВС и принять на вооружение то, из-за чего они будут в ....... А наработки есть. С уважением.

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня