Military Review

Killed at Mtsensk. In the forty-second

17
Killed at Mtsensk. In the forty-second

After all, this is how the great Suvorov taught us.


The usual autumn Saturday of 2020 with light hints of rain has become not quite usual for residents of the Nagoryevsky territorial administration of the Pereslavsky district of the Yaroslavl region.

Recall all by name


On this gloomy day in the morning, at the quiet Nagoryevskoye cemetery, the last preparations were made for the solemn ceremony of burying the remains of the senior political instructor of a separate reconnaissance company of the 287th rifle division Mikhail Nikolaevich Torgov.

Setting up the equipment, orchestra members, guard of honor, the route of the funeral procession from the Church of the Transfiguration of the Lord to the cemetery, the arrival of delegations from the Oryol region, Yaroslavl, Pereslavl-Zalessky ...

All this, like many other things, is under the control of the head of the Yaroslavl regional branch of the public organization "Combat Brotherhood" Oleg Koshelev. How many he had already seen off here on his last journey, including after Afgan, and after Chechnya, but this has not happened yet ...

One after another, cars and buses drove up to the Nagoryevsk Church. It seems that everyone arrived: the head of the urban district of Pereslavl-Zalessky Valery Astrakhantsev, the military commissar of the city of Pereslavl-Zalessky and the Pereslavl region Alexander Avdeichik, chairmen of the Orlovsky and Yaroslavl regional branches of the "Search Movement of Russia" Sergey Shcherbaty and Marina Makarova, the head of the Nagoryevsky territorial administration Irina Golyakova, Andrey Palachev, head of the Russian Paratroopers' Union for the Yaroslavl Region, together with his students, representatives of military units and military-patriotic clubs.

A funeral service for the deceased intelligence officer was held in the church. As the head of the Nagoryevsky territorial administration Irina Golyakova said, Mikhail went to war with his father Nikolai Torgovy in 1941.


Seeing them off on a long and dangerous road, mother Glafira Gavrilovna advised the men to drive the Nazis all the way to Berlin and destroy everyone, so that no one else would be discouraged to meddle on Russian land.

They fulfilled the mother's order


The soldiers carried out their motherly orders sacredly, fought with the adversaries, as befits, bravely, only now the father died in July 1942. A little over a month later, on the night of August 25-26, 1942, during a deep raid on the fascist rear on the Mtsensk land in a battle near the village of Somovo-First, an enemy bullet also stopped the life of Mikhail Torgov.

In September 1942, Glafira Gavrilovna received two funerals at once with the terrible news of the death of her husband and son. The brave scout was posthumously awarded the Order of the Red Banner. The senior political instructor was buried on the territory of the Spassko-Lutovinovsky rural settlement in a mass grave along with 300 commanders and soldiers of the 287th rifle division.

The 287th Infantry Division was formed twice, after a difficult exit from the encirclement, it, pretty shabby, took a fight with the Germans, who were rushing to Moscow from the south, from near Orel and Tula.

Here, as part of the 3rd Army of the Bryansk Front, the newly formed division had to stay for a long time. She again entered the battle on February 4, 1942, north of the very city of Mtsensk, where she then fought stubborn and protracted defensive battles with superior enemy forces. Here, on the Oryol land, the father and son of Torgovy laid down their heads.


His first and last New Year card sent home from the front

The division continued its combat path through Soviet territory, through Poland, Germany and Czechoslovakia without them. The 287th division became twice Red Banner, received the glorious name of Novograd-Volynskaya and the Order of Bogdan Khmelnitsky.

The glorious connection ended the war in Berlin and near Prague. In the 287th division, as in many other units and formations, there are still those who are listed as missing. It was also possible to learn a lot about Mikhail Torgov only decades after the great Victory.

The search engines of the Oryol military-historical club “Battalion” managed to establish the name of Mikhail Torgov by accidentally found a dilapidated medallion.

Bit by bit, already in Moscow in a specialized laboratory, the contents of the invaluable information found were restored. So it turned out that Mikhail Nikolaevich was born in 1918 in the village of Rodionovo, Nagoryevsky District, Yaroslavl Region.

Long, very long was the last journey home of the defender of the Russian land, fearless scout Mikhail Torgov. Relatives have been waiting for this day for 78 years. But my mother and sisters did not wait. They are buried at the same Nagoryevsky cemetery. All together they will now rest in their native land.

Meeting. Unexpectedly for everyone, gloomy clouds cut through the bright rays of the sun. One by one the speakers change at the microphone: Valery Astrakhantsev, Alexander Avdeichik, Marina Makarova, Sergei Shcherbatyi, Andrey Palachev, Oleg Koshelev.

It's hard to say, many already have tears in their eyes ... It's not in vain, as you can see, the song is sung: “Although I was not familiar with the guy who promised“ I'll be back, Mom! ”

Rest at home, hero


Amid farewell volleys, the coffin with the remains of the military commissar of the 317th separate reconnaissance company of the 287th rifle division Mikhail Torgov slowly sinks into the grave. A pinch of Orlovskaya earth, poured from a bag, is mixed with Nagoryevskiy sandy-clay grains.

What is it sometimes different, Russian land. Spruce branches, wreaths and live scarlet carnations lie on the grave mound.


The difficult painstaking work of the Oryol and Yaroslavl search engines is coming to an end. Thanks to their efforts, another defender of the Fatherland who died in the heat of the Great Patriotic War was buried, as expected, in his native land. Eternal memory to Mikhail Nikolaevich Torgov!

In the year of the 75th anniversary of the Victory, young boys and girls from military-patriotic clubs who took part in the solemn ceremony of reburial of the remains of the hero of the Nagoryevsk land are equal to his feat. All of them have matured today and will remember this day for the rest of their lives!

It is impossible not to add to the written that just a few days after the reburial in Nagoryev at a mass grave in the village of Verkhnyaya Zaroshcha (Butyrki), 103 more soldiers and commanders of the 287th division, found during the search work in 2019-2020, were reburied in the Oryol region biennium together with the senior political instructor Mikhail Torgovy.
Author:
Photos used:
from the author's archive, vk.com (page of the VIPK "Battalion", Mtsensk)
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. WILL
    WILL 17 October 2020 07: 12 New
    +4
    Heartfelt Thanks to Search Engines for Returning us the names of the Dead Heroes! OUR Fallen Soldiers Unconditionally deserve a worthy burial with all the Military honors!
    Well, Eternal memory to those who fell in that terrible War! soldier
  2. Olgovich
    Olgovich 17 October 2020 07: 28 New
    +3
    Buried the senior political instructor was on the territory of the Spassko-Lutovinovsky rural settlement in a mass grave together with 300 commanders and soldiers of the 287th Infantry Division.
    If he was already buried, then where did the medallion and remains come from? request

    Incorrect information about the burial site? Opened burial? Unclear....

    But what they find, carry out examinations and establish names is wonderful.
  3. The leader of the Redskins
    The leader of the Redskins 17 October 2020 07: 29 New
    +1
    Bow to these people. The gratitude of the people for their work. One more white page of history has become smaller.
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 17 October 2020 10: 02 New
      +5
      Quote: Leader of the Redskins
      Bow to these people. The gratitude of the people for their work. One more white page of history has become smaller.

      I join Know and remember
  4. steelmaker
    steelmaker 17 October 2020 10: 17 New
    +7
    "Mikhail went to war with his father Nikolai Torgovy in 1941."
    Cognize everything in comparison, compare yourself with others. They volunteered, because they are drafted into the army. And now young people do not want to serve in the army either. And even more so for Putin. I can imagine, what if the war and the people are given weapons? And I think that before they die, people will start settling scores with the housing and communal services, officials, bosses and owners of enterprises, someone with doctors, someone with teachers? Because now the state is not educating patriots, but educating the consumer. And in schools the topic of the Second World War is studied poorly. And if they give the information correctly, then many questions will arise. For example, why is the Mausoleum closed on May 9? Why is Stalin, as the Supreme Commander-in-Chief, almost nowhere mentioned and his merits are not announced? And if it were not for the search engines, heroes, patriotic enthusiasts, then they would not remember about the Second World War. Who invented the Immortal Regiment? All films about the war are necessarily either an evil NKVD-schnick, or a political instructor. Do these films teach patriotism? We have so many feats and heroes in our history. Why is it necessary only for journalists, lonely patriots? Thanks to the author for keeping us from forgetting our heroes.
    1. Paragraph Epitafievich Y.
      Paragraph Epitafievich Y. 17 October 2020 10: 45 New
      -18
      Whining about Putin and housing and communal services over the grave of those who fell in that war? What a hangover delirium?
      1. steelmaker
        steelmaker 17 October 2020 10: 48 New
        +6
        And say your own about the article, and not whine about my comment - is there not enough education?
        1. Paragraph Epitafievich Y.
          Paragraph Epitafievich Y. 17 October 2020 11: 25 New
          -11
          It is customary to be silent over the grave.
      2. mat-vey
        mat-vey 17 October 2020 11: 07 New
        +6
        Quote: Paragraph Epitafievich Y.
        Whining about Putin and housing and communal services over the grave of those who fell in that war? What a hangover delirium?

        And that it was not for this that they fought and sacrificed themselves so that the children, and there grandchildren, had fewer reasons and reasons to whine?
        1. Paragraph Epitafievich Y.
          Paragraph Epitafievich Y. 17 October 2020 12: 05 New
          -10
          ... so that children and grandchildren have fewer reasons and reasons to whine?

          80 years later? They hardly looked that far.
          1. mat-vey
            mat-vey 17 October 2020 12: 59 New
            +5
            Quote: Paragraph Epitafievich Y.
            80 years later? They hardly looked that far.

            Well, yes, they lived one day ... though they believed in some kind of bright future and tried to build it ...
  5. bubalik
    bubalik 17 October 2020 13: 39 New
    +3
    on the night of August 25-26, 1942, during a deep raid on the fascist rear on the Mtsensk land in a battle near the village of Somovo-First, an enemy bullet also stopped the life of Mikhail Torgov.

  6. Simon
    Simon 17 October 2020 17: 37 New
    0
    I bow my head before the fallen heroes!
  7. BAI
    BAI 17 October 2020 18: 57 New
    +6
    Something in the article is a lot of confusion and not clear.
    1.
    The senior political instructor was buried on the territory of the Spassko-Lutovinovsky rural settlement in a mass grave along with 300 commanders and soldiers of the 287th rifle division.

    Already buried, the place of burial is indicated in official documents. Why was it necessary to tear apart the grave, carry out identification and transport the ashes?
    2.
    A funeral service for the deceased intelligence officer took place in the church.

    Political instructor, born in 1918 - 99% not baptized. Is there an entry in church books about baptism? Why was the church dragged in? Is this fashion?
  8. Prisoner
    Prisoner 17 October 2020 18: 57 New
    +4
    Eternal memory to those who died for the Fatherland.
  9. navodchik
    navodchik 18 October 2020 17: 07 New
    +1
    Rest, Save and have mercy, O Lord, the soul of your servant who laid down his life for us.
  10. nekromonger
    nekromonger 18 October 2020 17: 59 New
    0
    and someone glues stickers - we can repeat

Военное обозрение

Убит под Мценском. В сорок втором

17
Убит под Мценском. В сорок втором

Ведь именно так нас учил великий Суворов.


Обычная осенняя суббота 2020 года с лёгкими намёками на дождь стала не совсем обычной для жителей Нагорьевского территориального управления Переславского района Ярославской области.

Вспомнить всех поимённо


В этот хмурый с утра день на тихом Нагорьевском кладбище шли последние приготовления к торжественной церемонии захоронения останков старшего политрука отдельной разведывательной роты 287-й стрелковой дивизии Михаила Николаевича Торгова.

Настройка аппаратуры, оркестранты, почетный караул, маршрут движения похоронной процессии от храма Преображения Господня к кладбищу, прибытие делегаций из Орловской области, Ярославля, Переславля-Залесского...

Все это, как и многое другое, — на контроле у руководителя Ярославского регионального отделения общественной организации «Боевое братство» Олега Кошелева. Скольких уже ему довелось тут провожать в последний путь, в том числе и после Афгана, и после Чечни, но такого ещё не было...

Один за другим к Нагорьевской церкви подъезжали автомашины и автобусы. Кажется, все прибыли: глава городского округа Переславль-Залесский Валерий Астраханцев, военный комиссар города Переславль-Залесский и Переславского района Александр Авдейчик, председатели Орловского и Ярославского региональных отделений «Поисковое движение России» Сергей Щербатый и Марина Макарова, глава Нагорьевского территориального управления Ирина Голякова, руководитель Союза десантников России по Ярославской области Андрей Палачев вместе со своими воспитанниками, представители воинских частей и военно-патриотических клубов.

В храме состоялось отпевание погибшего разведчика. Как рассказала руководитель Нагорьевского территориального управления Ирина Голякова, Михаил ушёл на войну вместе с отцом Николаем Торговым в 1941 году.


Провожая их в далёкую и опасную дорогу, мама Глафира Гавриловна напутствовала мужчин гнать фашистов до самого Берлина и уничтожить всех, дабы более никому было неповадно соваться на землю русскую.

Они выполнили материнский наказ


Материнский наказ бойцы выполняли свято, дрались с супостатами, как и подобает, храбро, только вот отец погиб уже в июле 1942 года. Через месяц с небольшим в ночь с 25 на 26 августа 1942 года во время глубокого рейда по фашистским тылам на Мценской земле в бою близ деревни Сомово-Первое вражеская пуля остановила и жизнь Михаила Торгова.

В сентябре 1942 года Глафира Гавриловна получила сразу две похоронки со страшным известием о гибели мужа и сына. Посмертно отважный разведчик был награжден орденом Красного Знамени. Захоронен старший политрук был на территории Спасско-Лутовиновского сельского поселения в братской могиле вместе с 300 командирами и бойцами 287-й стрелковой дивизии.

287-я стрелковая дивизия формировалась дважды, после тяжёлого выхода из окружения она, изрядно потрёпанная, приняла бой с немцами, которые рвались к Москве с юга, из-под Орла и Тулы.

Здесь в составе 3-й армии Брянского фронта заново сформированной дивизии пришлось задержаться надолго. Она снова вступила в бой 4 февраля 1942 года севернее того самого города Мценска, где и вела затем упорные и затяжные оборонительные бои с превосходящими силами противника. Здесь, на орловской земле, и сложили головы отец и сын Торговы.


Его первая и последняя новогодняя открытка, отправленная с фронта домой

Свой боевой путь по советской территории, через Польшу, Германию и Чехословакию дивизия продолжила уже без них. 287-я дивизия стала дважды Краснознамённой, получила славное имя Новоград-Волынской и орден Богдана Хмельницкого.

Славное соединение завершало войну в Берлине и под Прагой. В 287-й дивизии, как и во многих других частях и соединениях, до сих пор остаются те, кто числятся пропавшими без вести. О Михаиле Торгове тоже многое узнать удалось только десятилетия спустя после великой Победы.

Имя Михаила Торгова поисковикам Орловского военно-исторического клуба «Батальон» удалось установить по случайно найденному полуразрушенному медальону.

По крупицам уже в Москве в специализированной лаборатории восстанавливалось содержимое найденной бесценной информации. Так выяснилось, что Михаил Николаевич родился в 1918 году в деревне Родионово Нагорьевского района Ярославской области.

Долгим, очень долгим был последний путь домой защитника земли русской бесстрашного разведчика Михаила Торгова. 78 лет ждали этого дня родственники. А мама и родные сестры так и не дождались. Они похоронены на этом же Нагорьевском кладбище. Все вместе они теперь упокоятся в родной земле.

Митинг. Неожиданно для всех хмурые облака прорезали яркие солнечные лучи. Один за другим у микрофона сменяются выступающие: Валерий Астраханцев, Александр Авдейчик, Марина Макарова, Сергей Щербатый, Андрей Палачев, Олег Кошелев.

Трудно говорить, у многих уже слезы на глазах... Не зря, как видно, поётся в песне: «Хоть и не был я знаком с парнем, обещавшим «Я вернусь, мама!»

Упокойся на родине, герой


Под прощальные залпы гроб с останками военного комиссара 317-й отдельной разведывательной роты 287-й стрелковой дивизии Михаила Торгова медленно опускается в могилу. Щепотка земли орловской, высыпанная из пакетика, смешивается с нагорьевскими песчано-глиняными крупицами.

Какая же она порой разная, русская земля. На могильный холмик ложатся еловые ветки, венки и живые алые гвоздики.


Трудная кропотливая работа орловских и ярославских поисковиков завершается. Благодаря их усилиям ещё один погибший в пекле Великой Отечественной войны защитник Отечества захоронен, как и положено, в родной земле. Вечная память Михаилу Николаевичу Торгову!

В год 75-летия Победы на его подвиг равняются юные мальчишки и девчонки из военно-патриотических клубов, принявшие участие в торжественной церемонии перезахоронения останков героя земли нагорьевской. Все они сегодня повзрослели и будут помнить этот день всю оставшуюся жизнь!

Нельзя не добавить к написанному, что всего через несколько дней после перезахоронения в Нагорьеве на братской могиле в деревне Верхняя Зароща (Бутырки) уже в Орловской области состоялось перезахоронение ещё 103 солдат и командиров 287-й дивизии, найденных в ходе поисковых работ в 2019-2020 гг. вместе со старшим политруком Михаилом Торговым.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
из архива автора, vk.com (страница ВИПК "Батальон", г. Мценск)
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ЗВЕРОБОЙ
    ЗВЕРОБОЙ 17 октября 2020 07:12 Новый
    +4
    Сердечное Спасибо Поисковикам, что Возвращаете нам имена Погибших Героев! НАШИ Павшие Бойцы Безусловно заслужили достойное захоронение со всеми Воинскими почестями!
    Ну и Вечная память павшим в той страшной Войне! soldier
  2. Ольгович
    Ольгович 17 октября 2020 07:28 Новый
    +2
    Захоронен старший политрук был на территории Спасско-Лутовиновского сельского поселения в братской могиле вместе с 300 командирами и бойцами 287-й стрелковой дивизии.
    Если он уже был захоронен, то откуда медальон и останки? request

    Неверная информация о месте захоронения? Вскрытое захоронение? Непонятно....

    Но то, что находят, проводят экспертизы и устанавливают имена -это замечательно.
  3. Вождь краснокожих
    Вождь краснокожих 17 октября 2020 07:29 Новый
    -1
    Земной поклон этим людям. Благодарность народа за их труды. Ещё одной белой страничкой истории стало меньше.
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 17 октября 2020 10:02 Новый
      +3
      Цитата: Вождь краснокожих
      Земной поклон этим людям. Благодарность народа за их труды. Ещё одной белой страничкой истории стало меньше.

      Присоединяюсь Знать и помнить
  4. сталевар
    сталевар 17 октября 2020 10:17 Новый
    +6
    " Михаил ушёл на войну вместе с отцом Николаем Торговым в 1941 году."
    Всё познавай в сравнении, с другими сравнивай себя. Ушли добровольцами, потому что в армию призывают. А сейчас молодёжь и в армии служить не хочет. А тем более за Путина. Я вот представляю, а если война и народу выдадут оружие? И я думаю, что прежде чем умереть, люди начнут сводить счёты с ЖКЖ, чиновниками, начальниками и хозяевами предприятий, кто-то с врачами, кто-то с учителями? Потому что государство сейчас не воспитывает патриотов, а воспитывает потребителя. И в школах тему ВОВ изучают плохо. А если будут правильно давать информацию, тогда возникнет много вопросов. Например, почему на 9 мая Мавзолей закрывают? Почему Сталин, как Верховных главнокомандующий, почти нигде не упоминается и его заслуги не озвучиваются? И если бы не поисковики- герои, патриоты энтузиасты, то про ВОВ и не вспоминали бы. А кто придумал Бессмертный полк? Все фильмы про войну обязательно или злой НКВД-шник, или политрук. На этих фильмах что ли патриотизму учить? У нас столько в истории подвигов и героев. Почему это надо только журналистам, одиночкам патриотам? Спасибо автору что не даёт забыть наших героев.
    1. Абзац Эпитафьевич Ы.
      Абзац Эпитафьевич Ы. 17 октября 2020 10:45 Новый
      -15
      Над могилой павших в ту войну скулить про Путина и ЖКХ? Что за похмельный бред?
      1. сталевар
        сталевар 17 октября 2020 10:48 Новый
        +6
        А сказать своё о статье, а не скулить о моём комментарии - образования не хватает?
        1. Абзац Эпитафьевич Ы.
          Абзац Эпитафьевич Ы. 17 октября 2020 11:25 Новый
          -9
          Над могилой принято молчать.
      2. mat-vey
        mat-vey 17 октября 2020 11:07 Новый
        +5
        Цитата: Абзац Эпитафьевич Ы.
        Над могилой павших в ту войну скулить про Путина и ЖКХ? Что за похмельный бред?

        А что они разве не для того воевали и себя в жертву приносили чтобы у детей,а там и внуков меньше поводов и причин скулить было?
        1. Абзац Эпитафьевич Ы.
          Абзац Эпитафьевич Ы. 17 октября 2020 12:05 Новый
          -8
          . чтобы у детей,а там и внуков меньше поводов и причин скулить было?

          Спустя 80 лет? Так далеко они вряд ли заглядывали.
          1. mat-vey
            mat-vey 17 октября 2020 12:59 Новый
            +4
            Цитата: Абзац Эпитафьевич Ы.
            Спустя 80 лет? Так далеко они вряд ли заглядывали.

            Ну да ,одним днём жили ...правда в какое то светлое будущее верили и строить его пытались ...
  5. bubalik
    bubalik 17 октября 2020 13:39 Новый
    +1
    в ночь с 25 на 26 августа 1942 года во время глубокого рейда по фашистским тылам на Мценской земле в бою близ деревни Сомово-Первое вражеская пуля остановила и жизнь Михаила Торгова.

  6. Симон
    Симон 17 октября 2020 17:37 Новый
    0
    Преклоняю голову, перед павшими героями!
  7. BAI
    BAI 17 октября 2020 18:57 Новый
    +5
    Что-то в статье много путаницы и не понятного.
    1.
    Захоронен старший политрук был на территории Спасско-Лутовиновского сельского поселения в братской могиле вместе с 300 командирами и бойцами 287-й стрелковой дивизии.

    Уже захоронен, место захоронения указано в официальных документах. Зачем понадобилось разрывать могилу, проводить идентификацию и перевозить прах?
    2.
    В храме состоялось отпевание погибшего разведчика.

    Политрук, 1918 года рождения - 99% не крещенный. Запись в церковных книгах о крещении есть? Зачем церковь приплели? Мода такая?
  8. Пленник
    Пленник 17 октября 2020 18:57 Новый
    +3
    Вечная память погибшим за Отечество.
  9. navodchik
    navodchik 18 октября 2020 17:07 Новый
    +1
    Упокой, Спаси и Помилуй Господи, душу раба твоего за нас жизнь положившего.
  10. некромонгер
    некромонгер 18 октября 2020 17:59 Новый
    0
    а кто-то клеит наклейки - можем повторить