Military Review

Promising high-speed helicopter SB1 Defiant tested at two-thirds of the engine power

12
Promising high-speed helicopter SB1 Defiant tested at two-thirds of the engine power

The promising multipurpose high-speed helicopter SB> 1 Defiant, developed by a consortium of Sikorsky and Boeing, flew for the first time at two-thirds of the engine power. According to Flightglobal, the helicopter was able to accelerate to a speed of 211 knots (390,7 kilometers per hour).


The helicopter developers tested the machine at two-thirds of the engine power in two stages. In the first phase, the helicopter flew in a straight line and was able to reach a speed of 211 knots. At the second stage, the car was tested in a decrease in the same way with the engine running at two-thirds of its power. At this stage, a speed of 232 knots was reached. The tests were found to be successful.

Development of SB> 1 has been underway since 2015. The creation of SB> 1 is carried out on a competitive basis within the framework of the US Army program for the development of helicopters of a new concept for the creation of a family of promising army vehicles. aviation... The first built prototype of the SB> 1 demonstrator was shown on December 26, 2018.

According to the requirements of the American army, the new helicopter must carry 12 fully equipped infantrymen at a cruising speed of at least 230 knots (about 428 km / h) for a range of at least 229 nautical miles (424 km).

The SB> 1 helicopter uses Sikorsky's new main rotor system that combines coaxial counter-rotating rotors with a tail rotor driven by a rotor gearbox. This scheme was tested on the demonstrator of the 2015-ton S-5 Raider helicopter, which has been tested since May 97, with a "passport" maximum speed of 444 km / h and a cruising speed of 407 km / h.

The maximum takeoff weight SB> 1 is declared at 32000 lb (14515 kg), with a capacity of up to 18 people. The helicopter is equipped with modified Honeywell T55 turboshaft engines with a take-off power of approximately 4000 hp and a cruising speed of 460 km / h.

The competitor to SB> 1 Sikorsky and Boeing in the program to replace the US Army's helicopter fleet is the V-280 Valor tiltrotor of the Bell and Lockheed Martin consortium, the prototype of which has been flight tested since December 18, 2017.
Photos used:
Sikorsky
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Operator
    Operator 15 October 2020 11: 18
    -13 qualifying.
    One ton of take-off weight per passenger - won't take off laughing
    1. Mountain shooter
      Mountain shooter 15 October 2020 11: 53
      +7
      Quote: Operator
      One ton of take-off weight per passenger - won't take off

      Already flying. Of course, the shaft and the pusher propeller reduce the payload due to their weight, but the speed under 500 km / h and helicopter take-off and landing plus 18 paratroopers - well, at least a serious vehicle for rapid reaction units. All these "tiltrotors" seemed to me too sophisticated for military equipment.
      1. Alex777
        Alex777 15 October 2020 13: 56
        -2
        The Yankees have heavy helicopters more expensive than planes.
        Sikorsky CH-53K King Stallion is worth more than $ 130.
        I wonder how much this thing will cost and how much can they build / purchase?
        https://rg.ru/2017/04/20/novyj-vertolet-ssha-okazalsia-slishkom-dorogim.html
      2. prodi
        prodi 15 October 2020 15: 18
        0
        quite right; in comparison with a tiltrotor, this machine will lift more (more efficiently) in a helicopter, and will be more reliable
  2. Narak-zempo
    Narak-zempo 15 October 2020 11: 29
    -16 qualifying.
    In 5 years they will experience 3/4 laughing
    The saw sound from this project is downright deafening.
    1. Interlocutor
      Interlocutor 15 October 2020 11: 37
      -9
      The saw sound from this project is downright deafening.

      Her. This is a natural reward for years of work.
    2. venik
      venik 15 October 2020 12: 22
      10
      Quote: Narak-zempo
      In 5 years they will experience 3/4 laughing
      The saw sound from this project is downright deafening.

      ========
      One feels "expert" .... For your information, the rotor aerodynamics at high speeds is a "thing in itself" - no one can really calculate it mathematically (even for a "traditional" tail rotor scheme). And only for a coaxial, and even with a pushing screw ... what I'm not even talking about purely technical difficulties!
  3. Alien From
    Alien From 15 October 2020 11: 46
    -8
    Beautiful photo. The spinner is not very good.
  4. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 15 October 2020 12: 01
    -1
    The helicopter is equipped with modified Honeywell T55 turboshaft engines with a take-off power of approximately 4000 hp and a cruising speed of 460 km / h.

    Is it about 2x VK2500?
  5. Angelo Provolone
    Angelo Provolone 15 October 2020 12: 05
    +3
    Powerful engines + pushing propeller = 430 km / h with a take-off weight of 14 t
  6. Russian2020
    Russian2020 15 October 2020 20: 21
    -2
    Mi 17 terminator two engines of 2.5 thousand horsepower, made in Russia
  7. Ax Matt
    Ax Matt 16 October 2020 00: 46
    0
    Author! In Russian it is written: at two-thirds of the power ... Otherwise, you suffer. poor man: you don't know how to write ... laughing

Военное обозрение

Перспективный скоростной вертолёт SB1 Defiant испытали на две третьих мощности двигателя

12
Перспективный скоростной вертолёт SB1 Defiant испытали на две третьих мощности двигателя

Перспективный многоцелевой скоростной вертолет SB>1 Defiant, разрабатываемый консорциумом компаний Sikorsky и Boeing, впервые совершил полет на двух третьих мощности двигателя. Как сообщает Flightglobal, вертолет смог разогнаться до скорости 211 узлов (390,7 километра в час).


Разработчики вертолета испытали машину при двух третьих мощности двигателя в два этапа. На первом этапе вертолет пролетел по прямой и смог достигнуть скорости в 211 узлов. На втором этапе машину испытали в снижении так же при работающем на две третьих мощности двигателем. На этом этапе удалось достигнуть скорости 232 узла. Испытания признаны успешными.

Разработка SB>1 ведется с 2015 года. Создание SB>1 осуществляется на конкурсной основе в рамках программы армии США по выработке вертолетов новой концепции для создания семейства перспективных машин армейской авиации. Первый построенный прототип демонстратора SB>1 показали 26 декабря 2018 года.

Согласно требований американской армии новый вертолет должен перевозить 12 полностью экипированных пехотинцев с крейсерской скоростью не менее 230 узлов (около 428 км/ч) на дальность не менее 229 морских миль (424 км).

Вертолет SB>1 использует разработанную Sikorsky новую несущую схему, сочетающую соосные несущие винты противоположного вращения с хвостовым толкающим винтом, приводимым от редуктора несущих винтов. Эта схема отрабатывалась на демонстраторе испытываемого с мая 2015 года 5-тонного вертолета S-97 Raider, имеющего "паспортную" максимальную скорость 444 км/ч и крейсерскую - 407 км/ч.

Максимальный взлетный вес SB>1 заявлен в 32000 фунтов (14515 кг), вместимость - до 18 человек. Вертолет оснащен модифицированными турбовальными двигателями Honeywell T55 взлетной мощностью примерно 4000 л.с., крейсерская скорость - 460 км/час.

Конкурентом SB>1 Sikorsky и Boeing в программе замены вертолетного парка армии США является конвертоплан V-280 Valor консорциума Bell и Lockheed Martin, прототип которого проходит летные испытания с 18 декабря 2017 года.
Использованы фотографии:
Sikorsky
12 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Оператор
    Оператор 15 октября 2020 11:18
    -13
    По тонне взлетного веса на одного пассажира - не взлетит laughing
    1. Горный стрелок
      Горный стрелок 15 октября 2020 11:53
      +7
      Цитата: Оператор
      По тонне взлетного веса на одного пассажира - не взлетит

      Уже летает. Конечно, вал и толкающий винт снижают полезную нагрузку из-за своего веса, но скорость под 500 км/час и взлет-посадка по-вертолетному плюс 18 десантников - ну, как минимум серьезная машина для отрядов быстрого реагирования. Все эти "конвертопланы" мне казалось слишком навороченными для боевой техники.
      1. Alex777
        Alex777 15 октября 2020 13:56
        -2
        У янки тяжелые вертолеты уже дороже самолетов выходят.
        Sikorsky CH-53K King Stallion более 130 000 000$ стоит.
        Интересно, сколько будет стоить эта вещь и сколько их они смогут построить/закупить?
        https://rg.ru/2017/04/20/novyj-vertolet-ssha-okazalsia-slishkom-dorogim.html
      2. prodi
        prodi 15 октября 2020 15:18
        0
        совершенно верно; в сравнении с конвертопланом, эта машина будет и больше (эффективнее) поднимать по-вертолётному, и будет более надёжной
  2. Narak-zempo
    Narak-zempo 15 октября 2020 11:29
    -16
    Лет через 5 испытают на 3/4 laughing
    Звук пилы от этого проекта прямо-таки оглушительный.
    1. Собеседник
      Собеседник 15 октября 2020 11:37
      -9
      Звук пилы от этого проекта прямо-таки оглушительный.

      Нее. Это естественное вознаграждение за годы работ.
    2. venik
      venik 15 октября 2020 12:22
      +10
      Цитата: Narak-zempo
      Лет через 5 испытают на 3/4 laughing
      Звук пилы от этого проекта прямо-таки оглушительный.

      ========
      Чувствуется "эксперт" .... К вашему сведению аэродинамика несущего винта на больших скоростях это "вещь в себе" - математически рассчитать ее толком никто не может (даже для "традиционной" схемы с хвостовым винтом). А уж для соосной, да еще с толкающим винтом.... what Уж и не говорю про чисто технические трудности!
  3. Alien From
    Alien From 15 октября 2020 11:46
    -8
    Фото красивое. Вертушка не очень.
  4. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 15 октября 2020 12:01
    -1
    Вертолет оснащен модифицированными турбовальными двигателями Honeywell T55 взлетной мощностью примерно 4000 л.с., крейсерская скорость - 460 км/час.

    Это примерно, как 2х ВК2500?
  5. Анджело Проволоне
    Анджело Проволоне 15 октября 2020 12:05
    +3
    Мощные движки + толкающий винт = 430км/ч при взлетном весе 14т
  6. Русский2020
    Русский2020 15 октября 2020 20:21
    -2
    Ми 17 терминатор два движка по 2.5 тыс лош сил, сделано в России
  7. Акс Мэтт
    Акс Мэтт 16 октября 2020 00:46
    0
    Автор! По-русски пишется: на двух третях мощности... А то, мучаешься. бедняга: не знаешь, как написать... laughing