Military Review

The assembly of the first prototype of the promising high-speed Bell 360 Invictus helicopter began in the USA

13
The assembly of the first prototype of the promising high-speed Bell 360 Invictus helicopter began in the USA

In the USA, assembly of the first flight prototype of the promising high-speed reconnaissance helicopter Bell 360 Invictus has begun. As reported by NPlus1 with reference to Flightglobal, the assembly is carried out at the facility of the American company Bell Helicopter in Amarillo, Texas.


Bell Helicopter specialists have begun assembling individual units of the first flight model of a promising high-speed helicopter. In the near future, the company intends to start assembling the fuselage. The first flight of the new helicopter is scheduled for 2022.

The newest promising helicopter is being developed on the basis of the Bell 525 Relentless civilian multipurpose helicopter. From the basic version, he inherited a "glass" cockpit and fully digital control. The body of the helicopter is made using stealth technologies. The helicopter received a wing, which at cruising speed will create up to 50 percent of the lift, as well as a tail stabilizer with movable aerodynamic surfaces.

Bell 360 Invictus was armed with a 20-mm cannon, as well as air-to-surface missiles, some of which are located in the internal compartments. In addition, the helicopter can carry bombs or containers with various weapons or equipment. The speed is 180 knots, or approximately 333 km / h. The helicopter can be transported by C-17 Globemaster III transport aircraft.


The Bell 360 Invictus was developed for the FARA (Future Attack Reconnaissance Aircraft) competition announced by the US military to replace the Bell OH-58 Kiowa light multipurpose reconnaissance helicopter. Currently, its functions are partially performed by the AH-64 Apache percussion unit.
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. donavi49
    donavi49 17 October 2020 15: 56
    +7
    In the meantime, 62 billion were cut into the Ka-3,6, and this is only what came to court. The turntable is still in limbo due to the unfavorable climate with sanction pressure.

    The Investigative Committee of Russia started three criminal cases about embezzlement during the construction and design of the Ka-62 helicopter, TASS reports, citing case materials and a source in law enforcement agencies.

    According to the interlocutor of the agency, cases brought against officials of the Kamov company, the Russian Helicopters holding and the Ministry of Industry and Trade. The amount of theft is about 3,6 billion rubles., the agency reports. The initiation of cases and the amount of alleged damage to TASS was confirmed by the ex-deputy general director of Russian Helicopters, Lieutenant General Nikolai Gryaznov.

    «The investigation is in an active stage and identifies all the accomplices of the criminal group, including the as yet unidentified officials [of the companies] Russian Helicopters, Kamov and the Ministry of Industry and Trade.- said a source in law enforcement agencies.

    The first of three cases of fraud (Article 159 of the Criminal Code of Russia) was initiated in July 2019, the second - in October of the same year in the Main Investigative Directorate of the Investigative Committee of the Moscow Region, the basis was the materials of the inspection of the prosecutor's office of the Moscow region and the Economic Security Service (SEB) of the FSB of Russia, specified a source. The third case was opened in September this year. RBC's source in the Investigative Committee confirmed the initiation of a fraud case with damage of 388 million rubles. in October 2019.
    1. Svarog
      Svarog 17 October 2020 16: 32
      +6
      According to the agency's interlocutor, cases were initiated against officials of the Kamov company, the Russian Helicopters holding and the Ministry of Industry and Trade

      Serdyukovshchina ..
    2. Starover_Z
      Starover_Z 17 October 2020 19: 54
      +2
      Quote: donavi49
      The investigation is in the active stage and identifies all the accomplices of the criminal group, including the as yet unidentified officials [of the companies]

      But what can I say, write - there are definitely guilty of the watchman with friends from the dachas - the metal was taken away for roofs and fences! (IRONIA)! There are no more guilty ones - everyone is honest and incorruptible!
  2. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 17 October 2020 15: 57
    +5
    Sikorsky Raider-X is a more interesting project. The speed is one third higher. A good option was adopted by a single unified vehicle in the transport (SB> 1 DEFIANT), shock-reconnaissance (Sikorsky Raider-X) and shock versions. Well, of course, in an unmanned strike version, for the ILC, they need a vehicle to accompany the Osprey.
    1. venik
      venik 17 October 2020 16: 29
      0
      Quote: OgnennyiKotik
      Sikorsky Raider-X is a more interesting project.

      ========
      Interesting is interesting! But only there are still problems - "the horse did not roll around" (the day before yesterday on VO the article was: (https://topwar.ru/176116-perspektivnyj-skorostnoj-vertolet-sb1-defiant-ispytali-na-dve-tretih-moschnosti-dvigatelja.html). This is still only a demonstrator. WHAT will come of it? And will it work? This is still a question. Too many scientific and technical questions arise! "It's still pie in the sky!"
      And the Bell 360 Invictus is based on an already flying civilian prototype. according to the classical scheme and is more like a "tit-in-hand". In addition, these are vehicles of DIFFERENT classes: Bell 360 - reconnaissance and shock, and Sikorsky Raider-X - multipurpose with transport functions and possibly shock.
      1. OgnennyiKotik
        OgnennyiKotik 17 October 2020 16: 50
        +1
        Quote: venik
        Too many scientific and technical questions arise!

        There are difficulties always and everywhere.
        Quote: venik
        In addition, these are vehicles of DIFFERENT classes: Bell 360 - reconnaissance and shock, and Sikorsky Raider-X

        Confusing projects. Bell 360 and Raider-X share the same reconnaissance and strike class. Created as part of the FARA (Future Attack Reconnaissance Aircraft) program.
        Quote: venik
        multipurpose with transport functions and possibly shock.
        Here is the S-97 RAIDER multipurpose with transport and shock functions. There is also a "clean" transport SB> 1 DEFIANT.
      2. ZEMCH
        ZEMCH 17 October 2020 17: 28
        0
        Quote: venik
        And the Bell 360 Invictus is based on an already flying civilian prototype. according to the classical scheme and is more like a "tit-in-hand". In addition, these are vehicles of DIFFERENT classes: Bell 360 - reconnaissance and shock, and Sikorsky Raider-X - multipurpose with transport functions and possibly shock.

        We came to the version of the Mi-24 with a lifting aerodynamic wing))) What else will they take from the USSR))
      3. Errr
        Errr 17 October 2020 17: 48
        +4
        Quote: venik
        Quote: OgnennyiKotik
        Sikorsky Raider-X is a more interesting project.

        ========
        Interesting is interesting! But only there are still problems - "the horse did not roll."
        There are no technical problems there, because the idea of ​​creating a horizontal thrust without the help of the main rotor tilt device from the Sikorsky firm is obscenely bearded. You're going to laugh a lot now, but the Sikorsky Raider X has its roots in the Sikorsky S-69 / XH-59A (pictured below), which made its maiden flight on July 26, 1973. smile
        This handsome man was "hacked to death" in 1982 not because of insurmountable technical problems, but for a purely financial reason; Sikorsky refused to pay part of the cost of redesigning the machine (it was proposed to convert the XH-59A to an XH-59B configuration with improved rotors, new power plants (two GE T700s), and a channel pusher propeller in the tail).
  3. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 17 October 2020 16: 03
    -2
    Something is not very fast. At the level of our good cars. The Mi-24 (35), in my opinion, is 310 km / h.
    And the high-speed option is generally 405 !!! And without a push screw.
    1. venik
      venik 17 October 2020 16: 43
      +7
      Quote: Mountain Shooter
      The Mi-24 (35), in my opinion, is 340 km / h.

      =======
      Not quite: the most common: Mi-24V - 320 km / h, Fastest: Mi-35P - 335 km / h!
      The Mi-28N and Mi-28NM have 324 ks / h, and the Alligator has 310 km / h.
      These are production vehicles, and the experimental Mi-24LL ("flying laboratory") has a cruising speed of about 360 km / h, and the maximum speed is 410 (!) km / h.
      So, Bell 360 (with its 330 km / h) can hardly be called a "record holder". In addition, we are talking about estimated speed! And what will actually be ..... We will "look".
  4. Thrifty
    Thrifty 17 October 2020 17: 02
    +2
    Everything is as always, the Yankees are jokingly destroying our military equipment, it seems like there were C400s in the forest, as well as a truck at the same time. ... are preparing for war against us.
    1. slipped
      slipped 17 October 2020 17: 13
      -3
      Quote: Thrifty
      it seems like there were C400s in the forest, as well as a truck at the same time.


      How our C-400s stand in reality, and not in advertising foreign cartoons, can be seen on the example of their location at the Khmeimim base. They have never fired yet, and already a couple of hundred different drones have been filled there. laughing
  5. Lord of the Sith
    Lord of the Sith 17 October 2020 21: 04
    +1
    he inherited a "glass" cockpit and fully digital control


    This is good, you can easily extinguish by means of electronic warfare))

Военное обозрение

В США началась сборка первого образца перспективного скоростного вертолета Bell 360 Invictus

13
В США началась сборка первого образца перспективного скоростного вертолета Bell 360 Invictus

В США началась сборка первого летного образца перспективного скоростного вертолета-разведчика Bell 360 Invictus. Как сообщает NPlus1 со ссылкой на Flightglobal, сборка ведется на предприятии американской компании Bell Helicopter в Амарилло штат Техас.


Специалисты компании Bell Helicopter начали сборку отдельных узлов первого летного образца перспективного скоростного вертолета. В ближайшее время компания намерена приступить к сборке фюзеляжа. Первый полет нового вертолета запланирован на 2022 год.

Новейший перспективный вертолет разрабатывается на базе гражданского многоцелевого вертолета Bell 525 Relentless. От базового варианта он унаследовал "стеклянную" кабину пилотов и полностью цифровое управление. Корпус вертолета выполнен с применением технологий малозаметности. Вертолет получил крыло, которое на крейсерской скорости будет создавать до 50 процентов подъемной силы, а также хвостовой стабилизатор с подвижными аэродинамическими поверхностями.

Bell 360 Invictus получил на вооружение 20-мм пушку, а также ракеты "воздух-поверхность", часть из которых размещается во внутренних отсеках. Кроме того, вертолет может нести бомбы или контейнеры с различным вооружением или оборудованием. Скорость - 180 узлов или примерно 333 км/час. Вертолет можно перевозить транспортными самолетами C-17 Globemaster III.


Bell 360 Invictus разработан для конкурса FARA (Future Attack Reconnaissance Aircraft), объявленного военными США для замены легкого многоцелевого разведывательного вертолета Bell OH-58 Kiowa. В настоящее время его функции частично выполняет ударный AH-64 Apache.
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. donavi49
    donavi49 17 октября 2020 15:56 Новый
    +6
    А тем временем на Ка-62 распилили 3,6 млрд и это только то, что до суда дошло. Вертушка так и находится в подвешенном состоянии из-за неблагополучного климата с санкционным давлением.

    Следственный комитет России завел три уголовных дела о хищениях при строительстве и конструировании вертолета Ка-62, сообщает ТАСС со ссылкой на материалы дела и источник в правоохранительных органах.

    По данным собеседника агентства, дела возбуждены против должностных лиц компании «Камов», холдинга «Вертолеты России» и Минпромторга. Сумма хищений составляет около 3,6 млрд руб., передает агентство. Возбуждение дел и сумму предполагаемого ущерба ТАСС подтвердил экс-заместитель генерального директора «Вертолеты России» генерал-лейтенант Николай Грязнов.

    «Следствие находится в активной стадии и устанавливает всех соучастников преступной группы, среди которых пока еще не установленные должностные лица [компаний] «Вертолеты России», «Камов» и Минпромторга», — сказал источник агентства в правоохранительных органах.

    Первое из трех дел о мошенничестве (ст. 159 УК России) возбудили в июле 2019 года, второе — в октябре того же года в ГСУ СК по Московской области, основанием стали материалы проверки прокуратуры Подмосковья и службы экономической безопасности (СЭБ) ФСБ России, уточнил источник. Третье дело было заведено в сентябре этого года. Источник РБК в Следственном комитете подтвердил возбуждение дела о мошенничестве с ущербом в 388 млн руб. в октябре 2019 года.
    1. Svarog
      Svarog 17 октября 2020 16:32 Новый
      +4
      По данным собеседника агентства, дела возбуждены против должностных лиц компании «Камов», холдинга «Вертолеты России» и Минпромторга

      Сердюковщина..
    2. Starover_Z
      Starover_Z 17 октября 2020 19:54 Новый
      +2
      Цитата: donavi49
      Следствие находится в активной стадии и устанавливает всех соучастников преступной группы, среди которых пока еще не установленные должностные лица [компаний]

      Да что там говорить-писать - там однозначно виновны сторожа с приятелями с дач - металл растаскивали для крыш и заборов ! (ИРОНИЯ) ! Больше виновных нет - все честные и неподкупные !
  2. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 17 октября 2020 15:57 Новый
    +5
    Sikorsky Raider-X более интересный проект. Скорость выше на треть. Хороший вариант принят единую унифицированную машину в транспортном (SB>1 DEFIANT), ударно-разведывательном (Sikorsky Raider-X) и ударном варианте. Ну естественно в беспилотном ударном варианте, для КМП, им нужна машина для сопровождения Osprey.
    1. venik
      venik 17 октября 2020 16:29 Новый
      0
      Цитата: OgnennyiKotik
      Sikorsky Raider-X более интересный проект.

      ========
      Интересный то он интересный! Но вот только там еще проблем - "конь не валялся" (позавчера на ВО статья была: (https://topwar.ru/176116-perspektivnyj-skorostnoj-vertolet-sb1-defiant-ispytali-na-dve-tretih-moschnosti-dvigatelja.html). Это пока еще только демонстратор. ЧТО из него получится? И получится ли? Это пока еще вопрос. Слишком много и научных и технических вопросов возникает! "Это пока еще "журавль в небе"!
      А Bell 360 Invictus - он создан на базе уже летающего гражданского прототипа. по классической схеме и более походит на "синицу в руке". Кроме того - это машины РАЗНЫХ классов: Bell 360 - разведывательно-ударный, а Sikorsky Raider-X - многоцелевой с транспортными функциями и возможно ударными.
      1. OgnennyiKotik
        OgnennyiKotik 17 октября 2020 16:50 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: venik
        Слишком много и научных и технических вопросов возникает!

        Всегда и везде есть сложности.
        Цитата: venik
        Кроме того - это машины РАЗНЫХ классов: Bell 360 - разведывательно-ударный, а Sikorsky Raider-X

        Путаете проекты. Bell 360 и Raider-X имеют один класс разведывательно-ударный. Созданы в рамках программы FARA (Future Attack Reconnaissance Aircraft).
        Цитата: venik
        многоцелевой с транспортными функциями и возможно ударными.
        Вот S-97 RAIDER многоцелевой с транспортными функциями и ударными. Есть еще «чистый» транспортный SB>1 DEFIANT.
      2. ЗЭМЧ
        ЗЭМЧ 17 октября 2020 17:28 Новый
        0
        Цитата: venik
        А Bell 360 Invictus - он создан на базе уже летающего гражданского прототипа. по классической схеме и более походит на "синицу в руке". Кроме того - это машины РАЗНЫХ классов: Bell 360 - разведывательно-ударный, а Sikorsky Raider-X - многоцелевой с транспортными функциями и возможно ударными.

        Пришли к варианту Ми-24 с подъемным аэродинамическим крылом))) Что еще от СССР возьмут))
      3. Эррр
        Эррр 17 октября 2020 17:48 Новый
        +4
        Цитата: venik
        Цитата: OgnennyiKotik
        Sikorsky Raider-X более интересный проект.

        ========
        Интересный то он интересный! Но вот только там еще проблем - "конь не валялся"
        Нет там никаких проблем технического плана, ибо идейка создания горизонтальной тяги без помощи аппарата перекоса несущего винта у фирмы имени Сикорского до неприличия бородата. Вы сейчас будете сильно хохотаться, но Sikorsky Raider X уходит своими корнями в Sikorsky S-69/XH-59A (на фото ниже), совершивший свой первый полёт ажно 26 июля 1973 года. smile
        Этого красавца в 1982 году "зарубили" не из-за непреодолимых технических проблем, а по чисто финансовой причине; "Сикорский" отказался оплачивать часть расходов по переделке конструкции машины (было предложено преобразовать XH-59A в конфигурацию XH-59B с усовершенствованными роторами, новыми силовыми установками (две GE T700s), и канальный толкающий винт в хвосте).
  3. Горный стрелок
    Горный стрелок 17 октября 2020 16:03 Новый
    -2
    Что то не очень скоростной. На уровне наших хороших машин. У Ми-24 (35) по-моему, 310 км/час.
    А скоростной вариант - вообще 405!!! И без толкающего винта.
    1. venik
      venik 17 октября 2020 16:43 Новый
      +7
      Цитата: Горный стрелок
      У Ми-24 (35) по-моему, 340 км/час.

      =======
      Не совсем: самый распространенный: Ми-24В - 320 км/ч, Самый быстроходный: Ми-35П - 335 км/ч!
      У Ми-28Н и Ми-28НМ - 324 кс/ч, а у "Аллигатора" - 310 км/ч.
      Это - серийные машины, а экспериментальный Ми-24ЛЛ ("летающая лаборатория") - крейсерская скорость ок 360 км/ч, а максимальная - 410 (!) км/ч.
      Так, что Bell 360 (с его 330 км/ч) трудно назвать "рекордсменом". К тому же речь идет о расчетной скорости! А какая будет на деле..... Будем "посмотреть".
  4. Бережливый
    Бережливый 17 октября 2020 17:02 Новый
    +2
    Всё как всегда, янки шутя унечтожают нашу боевую технику, вроде как С400 в лесу стояли, также и грузовик заодно. ...готовятся к войне против нас.
    1. slipped
      slipped 17 октября 2020 17:13 Новый
      -4
      Цитата: Бережливый
      вроде как С400 в лесу стояли, также и грузовик заодно.


      Как стоят наши C-400 в реальности, а не в рекламных иностранных мультиках, можно посмотреть на примере их расположения на базе Хмеймим. Они еще ни разу не стреляли, а уже пару сотен различных беспилотников там набили. laughing
  5. Лорд Ситхов
    Лорд Ситхов 17 октября 2020 21:04 Новый
    +1
    он унаследовал "стеклянную" кабину пилотов и полностью цифровое управление


    Это хорошо, средствами РЭБ запросто можно потушить))