Military Review

India will arm Mi-35 helicopters with an anti-tank missile with a target range of more than 10 km

9

India is going to modernize the Russian Mi-35 helicopters, significantly increasing their combat capabilities by integrating a locally produced anti-tank guided missile.


At present, the Mi-35 helicopters are equipped with a Russian-made Shturm missile, which can hit Tanks enemy at a distance of up to 5 kilometers. However, in the face of constant tension in relations with neighboring states, especially Pakistan and China, the Indian army needs to increase the combat capabilities of its helicopters.

Now in India they are developing a new air-launched anti-tank missile Sant, capable of hitting tanks at a distance of more than 10 kilometers. The Indian military is going to test it in two months.

It is expected that the missile will be able to hit tanks with maximum efficiency, while the helicopter itself will be out of reach. As noted by the retired chief marshal aviation Fali H. Major, if a missile is capable of hitting enemy tanks from a distance of 10 km, then the helicopter carrying it is unlikely to come under return fire.

The Sant missile is developed by the Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO). In December 2020, it should be launched for the first time from a Mi-35 combat helicopter, which, according to the Indian military, will be an important milestone in the development of the country's defense capability.

Preparations are under way for the first test launch of a missile from an Mi-35 combat helicopter. A series of air tests will follow next year, after which the rocket will be ready to launch.

- said a responsible officer of the Indian military department.

According to the plans of the military, the missile will be tested 8-10 times, and only then it will be declared ready for operation. This will happen, approximately at the end of 2021.

Recall that the currently existing Indian anti-tank missiles developed by DRDO - Nag and Helina - have an effective range of less than 5 km. The Nag missile is launched from a modified infantry fighting vehicle (called the Nag launch vehicle, or Namica) and has a range of 4 km, the Helina missile is designed to be mounted on the advanced light Dhruv helicopter and can engage targets up to 5 km away. By the way, the first successful test of the Sant rocket from a ground launcher has already happened.

It should be noted that in addition to the rocket for the helicopter, India has recently stepped up efforts to test a number of new weapons. So, a supersonic missile was tested - a torpedo to destroy submarines at long distances, a hypersonic missile Shaurya, capable of carrying a nuclear warhead.

In addition, Indian engineers are working to create an ultra-modern, according to the country's military, hypersonic weapons... In early September 2020, DRDO conducted the first successful flight tests of a hypersonic vehicle. Recall that at present only the United States, Russia and China have hypersonic technologies, but India, apparently, seeks to catch up with the recognized great powers.

Given the difficult relationship with China, India simply needs to regularly upgrade its weapons. avoiding a significant lag behind the Chinese armed forces. But the question is whether India has enough financial, organizational, and intellectual potential for an arms race with a more prosperous China.
Author:
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Asad
    Asad 26 October 2020 12: 56 New
    -3
    It seems to lie on the range! All such gunsmiths are around, there will be no one to spit at soon!
    1. VO3A
      VO3A 26 October 2020 14: 01 New
      +1
      The achievements of ours and India are simply touching ... The USA is already in service with a new JAGM air-to-ground missile with a range of 16-24 km, depending on the type of carrier! And here, maybe as much as 10 km?
      https://vpk.name/library/f/jagm.html
      1. Lopatov
        Lopatov 26 October 2020 14: 34 New
        -1
        Quote: VO3A
        The United States already has a new JAGM air-to-ground missile

        Right?
        1. VO3A
          VO3A 26 October 2020 14: 45 New
          +1
          I think that's enough:
          https://zn.ua/WORLD/novaya-raketa-jagm-gotovitsya-k-postanovke-na-vooruzhenie-armeyskoy-aviacii-ssha-smi-315438_.html
          Interesting here too:
          https://xn--b1aga5aadd.xn--p1ai/2018/%D0%A1%D1%88%D0%B053/
          1. Lopatov
            Lopatov 26 October 2020 14: 48 New
            +1
            Quote: VO3A
            I think that's enough:


            Like your revenge for the fact that I pointed out that JAGM is still being tested, they only entered the LRIP stage?
    2. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I 26 October 2020 19: 57 New
      0
      Whatever it was ... but the Indians announced a few years ago that they were going to get hold of a helicopter rocket ... somewhere in 10 km ... to ... or from above ... I don't remember ... These conversations were voiced when India began developing missiles for the Nag project ...
  2. A. Privalov
    A. Privalov 26 October 2020 13: 31 New
    -1
    Sant, in ground version, was launched a week ago at one of the coastal test sites. Judging by the fact that neither DRDO nor the Ministry of Defense reported anything about the test results, it was not possible to achieve much success. hi
  3. faiver
    faiver 26 October 2020 14: 03 New
    0
    That the Indians, that the Chinese are so fond of telling fairy tales ...
  4. APASUS
    APASUS 26 October 2020 14: 12 New
    0
    "Soon the fairy tale will tell, but it will not be done soon ..."

Военное обозрение

Индия вооружит вертолёты Ми-35 противотанковой ракетой с дальностью поражения цели более 10 км

9

В Индии собрались модернизировать российские вертолеты Ми-35, значительно повысив их боевые возможности за счет интеграции противотанковой управляемой ракеты местного производства.


В настоящее время на вертолетах Ми-35 стоит ракета «Штурм» российского производства, которая может поражать танки противника на расстоянии до 5 километров. Однако в условиях постоянной напряженности в отношениях с соседними государствами, особенно Пакистаном и Китаем, индийская армия нуждается в повышении боевых возможностей своих вертолетов.

Сейчас в Индии разрабатывают новую противотанковую ракету воздушного базирования Sant, способную поражать танки на расстоянии более 10 километров. Испытать ее индийские военные собираются через два месяца.

Как ожидается, ракета сможет с максимальной эффективностью поражать танки, при этом сам вертолет будет находиться в зоне недосягаемости. Как отметил отставной главный маршал авиации Фали Х. Майор, если ракета способна поражать танки противника с расстояния в 10 км, то несущий ее вертолет вряд ли попадет под ответный огонь.

Ракета Sant разработана Организацией оборонных исследований и разработок (DRDO). В декабре 2020 года ее должны впервые запустить с боевого вертолета Ми-35, что, по словам индийских военных, станет важной вехой в развитии обороноспособности государства.

Идет подготовка к первому испытательному пуску ракеты с боевого вертолета Ми-35. В следующем году последует серия испытаний с воздуха, после которых ракета будет готова к запуску,

- подчеркнул ответственный офицер индийского военного ведомства.

Согласно планам военных, ракета будет испытана 8-10 раз, и лишь затем ее объявят готовой к эксплуатации. Произойдет это, ориентировочно, в конце 2021 года.

Напомним, что существующие в настоящее время индийские противотанковые ракеты, разработанные DRDO - Nag и Helina - имеют эффективную дальность действия менее 5 км. Ракета Nag запускается с модифицированной боевой машины пехоты (называемой ракетоносителем Nag, или Namica) и имеет дальность действия 4 км, ракета Helina предназначена для установки на усовершенствованный легкий вертолет Dhruv и может поражать цели на расстоянии до 5 км. К слову, первое успешное испытание ракеты Sant с наземной пусковой установки уже произошло.

Следует отметить, что помимо ракеты для вертолета Индия в последнее время активизировала усилия по испытанию еще целого ряда новых вооружений. Так, была испытана сверхзвуковая ракета – торпеда для поражения подводных лодок на больших расстояниях, гиперзвуковая ракета Shaurya, способная нести ядерный боезаряд.

Кроме того, индийские инженеры работают над созданием ультрасовременного, как утверждают в военном ведомстве страны, гиперзвукового оружия. В начале сентября 2020 года DRDO впервые провела успешные летные испытания гиперзвукового аппарата. Напомним, что в настоящее время гиперзвуковыми технологиями обладают только США, Россия и Китай, но Индия, видимо, стремится догнать признанные великие державы.

Учитывая сложные отношения с Китаем, Индии просто необходимо регулярно модернизировать свое вооружение. не допуская значительного отставания от китайских вооруженных сил. Но вопрос в том, хватит ли у Индии финансового, организационного, интеллектуального потенциала для гонки вооружений с более преуспевающей Поднебесной.
Автор:
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. ASAD
    ASAD 26 октября 2020 12:56
    -3
    Кажется привирают по дальности ! Все такие оружейники становятся вокруг ,плюнуть не в кого скоро будет!
    1. VO3A
      VO3A 26 октября 2020 14:01
      +1
      Достижения наши и Индии просто умиляют...У США уже стоит на вооружении новая ракета JAGM "воздух-земля" с дальностью 16-24 км в зависимости от типа носителя ! А тут ,может, аж 10 км ?
      https://vpk.name/library/f/jagm.html
      1. Лопатов
        Лопатов 26 октября 2020 14:34
        -1
        Цитата: VO3A
        У США уже стоит на вооружении новая ракета JAGM "воздух-земля"

        Точно?
        1. VO3A
          VO3A 26 октября 2020 14:45
          +1
          Я думаю этого достаточно:
          https://zn.ua/WORLD/novaya-raketa-jagm-gotovitsya-k-postanovke-na-vooruzhenie-armeyskoy-aviacii-ssha-smi-315438_.html
          Интересно и здесь:
          https://xn--b1aga5aadd.xn--p1ai/2018/%D0%A1%D1%88%D0%B053/
          1. Лопатов
            Лопатов 26 октября 2020 14:48
            +1
            Цитата: VO3A
            Я думаю этого достаточно:


            Типа Ваша мстя за то, что я указал на то, что JAGM до сих пор ещё испытывают, они только на этап LRIP вышли?
    2. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I 26 октября 2020 19:57
      0
      Как бы там не было... но индийцы несколько лет назад заявляли , что собираются заиметь вертолётную ракету ...где-то в 10 км... до...,или свыше...не помню... Разговоры эти озвучивались, когда в Индии начались разработки ракет по проекту "Nag"...
  2. А. Привалов
    А. Привалов 26 октября 2020 13:31
    -1
    Sant, в наземном варианте, неделю назад запускали на одном из прибрежных полигонов. Судя по тому, что ни DRDO, ни Минобороны ничего не сообщили о результатах испытаний, особых успехов добиться не удалось. hi
  3. faiver
    faiver 26 октября 2020 14:03
    0
    Что индийцы, что китайцы так любят сказки рассказывать...
  4. APASUS
    APASUS 26 октября 2020 14:12
    0
    "Скоро сказка сказывается, да не скоро дело делается ... "