Military Review

SAM "Tor-M2" repelled a massive raid during exercises in the Astrakhan region

2
SAM "Tor-M2" repelled a massive raid during exercises in the Astrakhan region

In addition to the traditional target systems of military air defense, to create a complex target environment, the newest universal target-training complex "Adjutant" was used, which includes a wide range of simulators of various air attack weapons (from helicopters to cruise missiles).


Echeloned air defense was successfully organized and a massive attack of ballistic and cruise missiles, as well as a raid of unmanned aerial vehicles of a simulated enemy, was repelled. In total, during the exercise, anti-aircraft gunners destroyed more than 30 air single and group targets at an altitude of 8 meters to 35 km, while missile launches were made at a range of 3 to 50 km. A feature of the exercise was that for the first time centralized combat work was carried out at the training ground to fire groups of targets of various types, while the raid of various air attack weapons was carried out simultaneously.


At the first stage of the exercise, the S-300V4 long-range air defense missile systems divisions repelled the strike of ballistic missiles, performing combat launches at targets descending from an altitude of more than 200 km. At the second stage, the combat crews of the Buk-M3 medium-range air defense systems and the Tor-M2 short-range anti-aircraft missile systems battalions, after performing combat missile launches, repelled the attack of the imaginary enemy cruise missiles flying at altitudes less than 10 meters. SAM "Buk-M3" hit targets at a distance of up to 40 km, and the divisions of the air defense missile system MD "Tor-M2", in turn, carried out combat launches at air targets at a distance of up to 15 km.

Also, during the exercise, combat vehicles "Typhoon-air defense" were involved, the calculations of which with the help of MANPADS "Verba" at the extreme line of air defense ensured the interception and destruction of the remaining air attack weapons of the "enemy" at a range of up to 6 thousand meters and an altitude of 3,5 thousand meters. It should be noted that this is one of the first cases of using BM "Typhoon-PVO" - a promising development of IEMZ "Kupol" (part of the Concern East Kazakhstan "Almaz-Antey").


Thus, during the exercise, air defense systems of the "Tor" family were used as it was supposed even during the development of the complex - as part of an echeloned air defense system. And the Tor-M2 air defense missile system once again confirmed that, with competent combat use, it fully corresponds to the tasks of combating modern and promising air attack weapons.
Author:
Photos used:
https://army-news.org/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Reader 2013
    Reader 2013 3 November 2020 21: 32 New
    -1
    training complex "Adjutant", which includes a wide range of simulators of various air attack weapons (from helicopters to cruise missiles)

    That is, our generals did not know about the existence of drones.
    1. Chikua
      Chikua 4 November 2020 10: 50 New
      +1
      The Adjutant has a whole set of imitators

Военное обозрение

ЗРК «Тор-М2» отразили массированный налёт в ходе учений в Астраханской области

2
ЗРК «Тор-М2» отразили массированный налёт в ходе учений в Астраханской области

Помимо традиционных мишенных комплексов войсковой ПВО, для создания сложной мишенной обстановки использовался новейший универсальный мишенно-тренировочный комплекс «Адъютант», имеющий в составе широкую линейку имитаторов различных средств воздушного нападения (от вертолётов до крылатых ракет).


Была успешно организована эшелонированная противовоздушная оборона и отражён массированный удар баллистических и крылатых ракет, а также налёт беспилотных летательных аппаратов условного противника. Всего в ходе учения зенитчики уничтожили более 30 воздушных одиночных и групповых целей на высоте от 8 метров до 35 км, при этом пуски ракет производились на дальности от 3 до 50 км. Особенностью учения стало то, что на полигоне была впервые проведена централизованная боевая работа по групповому обстрелу целей различного типа, при этом налёт различных средств воздушного нападения осуществлялся одновременно.


На первом этапе учения дивизионы ЗРС большой дальности С-300В4 отразили удар баллистических ракет, выполнив боевые пуски по целям, сходившим с высоты более 200 км. На втором этапе боевые расчёты комплексов войсковой ПВО средней дальности «Бук-М3» и дивизионы зенитных ракетных комплексов малой дальности «Тор-М2», выполнив боевые пуски ракет, отразили атаку крылатых ракет условного противника, летевших на высотах менее 10 метров. ЗРК «Бук-М3» поражал цели на дальности до 40 км, а дивизионы ЗРК МД «Тор-М2», в свою очередь, выполнили боевые пуски по воздушным целям на дальности до 15 км.

Также в ходе учения были задействованы боевые машины «Тайфун-ПВО», расчёты которых с помощью ПЗРК «Верба» на крайнем рубеже противовоздушной обороны обеспечили перехват и уничтожение оставшихся средств воздушного нападения «неприятеля» на дальности до 6 тыс. метров и высоте 3,5 тыс. метров. Следует отметить, что это один из первых случаев применения БМ «Тайфун-ПВО» – перспективной разработки ИЭМЗ «Купол» (входит в состав Концерна ВКО "Алмаз-Антей").


Таким образом, в ходе учения ЗРК семейства «Тор» были применены так, как это предполагалось ещё при разработке комплекса – в составе эшелонированной системы ПВО. И ЗРК «Тор-М2» ещё раз подтвердил, что при грамотном боевом применении он полностью соответствуют задачам борьбы с современными и перспективными средствами воздушного нападения.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
https://army-news.org/
2 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Читателль 2013
    Читателль 2013 3 ноября 2020 21:32
    -1
    тренировочный комплекс «Адъютант», имеющий в составе широкую линейку имитаторов различных средств воздушного нападения (от вертолётов до крылатых ракет)

    То есть про существоание беспилотников наши генералы так и не узнали.
    1. Chikua
      Chikua 4 ноября 2020 10:50
      +1
      В "Адъютант" целый набор имитаторов