Military Review

I was killed near Tuapse

11
I was killed near Tuapse

“I was killed near Tuapse” - this is how the first line of the famous poem by Evgeny Astakhov sounds. It first appeared in the 70s of the last century on the pages of the famous weekly Literaturnaya Rossiya. And there was a man who picked up beautiful music to the sad words.


There, on the passes


Since then, over the years, this song has been heard, albeit not too often, like a sad requiem for the Soviet soldiers of the last war killed in the fateful 40s. All of them, young and beardless, twenty years old, died in these dazzling mountains surrounding the city by the sea, and did not live to see Victory.

Selected fascist high-mountain divisions, battalions of foreign legions, jaeger and motorized units in September 1942 launched a decisive offensive on Tuapse. However, their efforts were in vain - Hitler's thugs, not reaching the once quiet resort town of some 23 kilometers, found their death on passes and mountain slopes, in gorges and among rocky gullies.

Destroyed and exhausted, they, having run over, as in the battles near Moscow and Stalingrad, to the resistance of the Soviet guys, wavered and fled. The defenders of the courageous southern city did not allow the enemy to advance further. It was in this place that the fate of the entire Caucasus was decided. The soldiers fought to the death and won. The enemy did not pass!


And our hero - he comes from the village of Brynchagi - perhaps the most famous in the Pereslavsky district of the Yaroslavl region. She gained fame thanks to the namesakes: the designer of the legendary tank T-34 to Mikhail Ilyich Koshkin and Lieutenant Alexei Ivanovich Koshkin.

The first of them is a Hero of Socialist Labor, the second is a Hero of the Soviet Union. Just about him - Alexey Ivanovich - we want to remind you today, because just over a month ago it was a hundred years since his birth.

By the way, the fellow villagers of Mikhail and Alexei Koshkins are no-no in conversation, remembering heroes with the same surname, and they certainly mention that they are almost like relatives. Or maybe it really is! However, there are so many villages and villages in Russia, where half of the inhabitants bore the same surname, and almost all of them were related to each other.

Aleksey Koshkin, the MTS tractor driver from Brinchagi, was not yet twenty when he was drafted into the ranks of the Red Army. It was 1940, and two years later he - a Soviet officer - performed a feat and died. He was posthumously awarded the title of Hero of the Soviet Union.


In the village of Rakhmanovo, not far from Brynchag, a monument is erected, and the name of this hero is engraved on an obelisk in the city of Pereslavl-Zalessky. One of the busiest streets of the Black Sea port of Tuapse is also named in honor of Alexei Koshkin.

Patriot will continue to search


And also his name bears secondary school number 26 in the village of Indyuk in the Caucasus, which is not far from the place of death of the Pereslavl boy Koshkin. So the deputies of the district council decided in 2019. And here is what the search engines from the Patriot squad say:

“... Despite the restrictions associated with coronavirus infection, in 2020, search work in the Krasnodar Territory continued. The detachment has been traveling there annually since 2007. On the first day at the Ostrovskaya Shchel farm, a volunteer cleanup was held at the memorial to those who died during the Great Patriotic War of 1941-1945.

Then, in the Shaumyanovskoye rural settlement, they carried out reconnaissance and established the place of death of 24 Red Army soldiers, who are being carefully continued to raise by local search engines. We hope we will be able to establish the names and find the relatives of the victims.

In the year of the 75th anniversary of the Great Victory, we took to the mountains a memorial plaque to the hero of Yaroslavl - Alexei Ivanovich Koshkin. He died exactly where the detachment has been working for many years. This is the little that can be done to preserve the memory of this Hero. His name is carved in golden letters on the Alley of Heroes. One of the streets of Tuapse is named in his honor.

At the place of his death, a memorial plaque was installed, brought from his native Yaroslavl region by young guys, the same as he was - a 22-year-old Hero. In the village of Indyuk, in a school named after Alexei Ivanovich Koshkin, the detachments met with school activists, and an agreement on cooperation was drawn up with the Patriot Center YARVPDMOO.


On the day of the Hero's feat, the "Lesson of Courage" will be held while online. In the future, joint search expeditions, patriotic events are planned ... ".



Let us and all of us together take part in this event.

Platoon burrowing into the clouds


So, after graduating from the military infantry school, officer Koshkin departed for the Transcaucasian Front, to the location of the 1st Special Purpose Shock Detachment of the 18th Army, which defended Tuapse. In the last days of September 1942, the second period of the Tuapse defensive operation began.

After capturing the village of Shaumyan on October 20, the fascists encircled the regiments of the 408th division under the command of Colonel P. Kitsuk. But the enemy could not break through the Goytkh Pass. One of the Hitlerite units managed to climb Mount Semashkho and gain a foothold there. These were penalties from the 500th battalion of the 101st Jaeger Division. They densely surrounded the saddle overgrown with dense forest between the Semashkho and Two Brothers mountains.


The commander of the platoon of machine gunners, Lieutenant Alexei Koshkin, received the task: to climb to the saddle area and knock out the enemy. And then everything developed exactly as in the wonderful song of Vladimir Vysotsky "Alpine Arrows"

... The fight will be tomorrow, but for now
Platoon burrowing into the clouds
And he left along the pass ...

Vysotsky composed this song, as I think, about Lieutenant Koshkin's platoon. On the night of October 30, at about two o'clock in the morning, the Soviet soldiers, having passed the outposts, overcoming the smoky forest and breaking through the blaze of the fire, reached a clearing occupied by the enemy. A short fight, dagger fire and hand-to-hand combat made it clear that the Nazis were finished.

But the penalty boxes thrown off the saddle, pretty much pumped up with schnapps, rose in a frontal attack. They walked in parade formation, disheveled, chanting and cackling, with cigars in their teeth. The Koshkins fought off enemy attacks one after another. Four times the Nazis tried to break through, but in vain.

But their fifth attack becomes different: with the support of dense mortar fire, hiding behind trees and disguising themselves, the Nazis are coming closer and closer. The situation is becoming threatening. Koshkin raises the fighters to counterattack.

Suddenly he is wounded in both legs, falls, and now he is surrounded by enemy soldiers. They are getting closer and closer. When Alexey began to distinguish between their faces, he grabbed a grenade from his pouch and pulled the pin.

Explosion ... And enemy corpses fell to the ground next to the Soviet officer. In this deadly battle for Alexei, his fighters managed to defeat the enemy and gain a foothold on the saddle.

He was buried there on the southeastern slope of Mount Semashkho.

Tuapse shut down


By the decree of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR of March 31, 1943, Lieutenant Alexei Ivanovich Koshkin was awarded the title of Hero of the Soviet Union for exemplary performance of combat missions of the command on the front of the struggle against the Nazi invaders and the courage and heroism shown at the same time.

In March 1973, in the city of Tuapse, on a street named after the hero, a memorial plaque was installed on the building of the cafe. Four years later, in the village of Brynchagi, a memorial plaque was also hung on the house where Aleksey Koshkin lived.


When the "Lesson of Courage" is over, then everyone who takes part in it (albeit online), quietly, in an undertone, of course, will sing the very song "I was killed near Tuapse":

I was killed near Tuapse,
In the area of ​​height Semashkho.
A tear will flash over me in the dew,
Broken flask with a fragment.

My machine lies with me
Rusty pattern painted.
Once upon a time I ended the fight
But still not demobilized.

Time goes by - day after day
And I'm all here at the bottom of the hollow
Where they died under fire
Twenty year old men.

And you, since you’re not shot down by bullets,
You, who once shook my hand,
Tell them I'm killed
That I'm not missing.

Say we are all killed.
Shoulder to shoulder at the bottom of the hollow
Tuapse shut down
Twenty year old men.
Author:
Photos used:
from the author's archive, ok.ru, rus-towns.ru
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Serg koma
    Serg koma 3 November 2020 07: 22
    +8
    Everlasting memory.....
  2. Olgovich
    Olgovich 3 November 2020 08: 00
    +9
    A memorial plaque brought from his native Yaroslavl region was installed at the place of his death. young guys, the same as he was


    Guys, what are you good guys!

    Honor and praise and great respect and thanks. Parents and society can only be proud of them.

    Taking off my hat hi

    PS It is not clear why on one monument the year of A. Koshkin's death is 1943, and on the other 1942
    1. Aviator_
      Aviator_ 3 November 2020 10: 09
      +1
      It seems that where, in 1943, they set the year of conferring the title of Hero of the Soviet Union on him.
      1. Olgovich
        Olgovich 3 November 2020 10: 33
        +1
        Quote: Aviator_
        It looks like where there, 1943, pleft the year of assignment him the title of Hero of the Soviet Union.

        No, the years of life are clearly indicated there: 1920-1943
        1. Aviator_
          Aviator_ 3 November 2020 13: 40
          0
          So they burst.
  3. Elturisto
    Elturisto 3 November 2020 13: 09
    +7
    Grandfather died there, on Mount Turkey. Respect to the search engines.
  4. depressant
    depressant 3 November 2020 20: 06
    0
    Comrade Colonel Malyutin, thank you!
    I read your articles and I am in pain. The officer is only 23 years old! By today's standards, he's barely out of adolescence. A young man who hardly left offspring. How many of them, so young, were killed. We were killed everywhere.
    1. depressant
      depressant 3 November 2020 20: 21
      -4
      I would like to add.
      I always believed that the losses of the Soviet military in the Second World War amounted to approximately 8 million people. And what happened in reality?

      "According to declassified data from the State Planning Committee of the USSR, the losses of the Soviet Union in the Second World War are 41 million 979 thousand, not 27 million, as previously thought. The total decline in the population of the USSR in 1941-1945 - more than 52 million 812 thousand people. Of these, irrecoverable losses as a result of the factors of war - more than 19 million military personnel and about 23 million civilians. "
      Listen! This is unthinkable - 19 million soldiers and officers are the best gene pool of the country!
      We are bled to this day.
      Rest in peace, dear ones.
      But how bad we are without you! We miss you love hi
      1. Mmm.
        Mmm. 3 November 2020 20: 33
        +2
        What are you talking about? What are 41000000 people? What are 52000000 people? There is nothing for people to shamelessly lie. Scoundrel.
        1. mat-vey
          mat-vey 4 November 2020 05: 44
          -2
          Quote: Mmm
          Scoundrel.

          That's putting it mildly.
      2. Selevc
        Selevc 4 November 2020 14: 05
        +2
        and not 27 million, as previously thought.
        When I was in school in the 80s, they said that in the Second World War the USSR lost 20 million people. Then in the 90s they quietly started talking 23 million, now they say 27 !!! Here on the site they write that in the 70s they called the figure 17 million. It seems that the theme of the losses of the USSR in the Second World War has been turned into some ridiculous game of poker where the stakes are growing and growing !!!

Военное обозрение

Я был убит под Туапсе

11
Я был убит под Туапсе

«Я был убит под Туапсе» - именно так звучит первая строка знаменитого стихотворения Евгения Астахова. Оно впервые появилось в 70-е годы прошлого века на страницах известного еженедельника «Литературная Россия». И нашёлся человек, который подобрал к горестным словам красивую музыку.


Там, на перевалах


С тех пор, на протяжении многих лет звучит, пусть и не слишком часто, эта песня, как печальный реквием по убитым в 40-е роковые годы советским солдатам минувшей войны. Они все, молодые и безусые, двадцатилетние погибли в этих, окружающих город у моря, ослепительной красоты горах, так и не дожив до Победы.

Отборные фашистские высокогорные дивизии, батальоны иностранных легионов, егерские и моторизованные подразделения в сентябре 1942 года начали решающее наступление на Туапсе. Однако напрасными были их потуги - гитлеровские молодчики, не дойдя до некогда тихого курортного городка каких-то 23 километра, нашли свою смерть на перевалах и горных склонах, в ущельях и среди скалистых распадков.

Уничтоженные и обессиленные, они, напоровшись, как и в боях под Москвой и Сталинградом, на сопротивление советских парней, дрогнули и побежали. Защитники мужественного южного города так и не позволили врагу продвинуться дальше. Именно в этом месте решалась судьба всего Кавказа. Бойцы стояли насмерть и победили. Враг не прошёл!


А наш герой – он родом из деревни Брынчаги – пожалуй, самой знаменитой в Переславском районе Ярославской области. Она обрела известность благодаря однофамильцам: конструктору легендарного танка Т-34 Михаилу Ильичу Кошкину и лейтенанту Алексею Ивановичу Кошкину.

Первый из них - Герой Социалистического Труда, второй - Герой Советского Союза. Как раз о нём – Алексее Ивановиче - мы и хотим напомнить сегодня, ведь чуть более месяца назад исполнилось сто лет со дня его рождения.

Кстати, односельчане Михаила и Алексея Кошкиных нет-нет в разговоре, вспоминая героев с одинаковой фамилией, да непременно и упомянут, что они ведь почти как родственники. А может быть, это так и есть на самом деле! Впрочем, сколько на Руси деревень и сёл, где половина жителей носила одну фамилию, а родственники друг другу там - чуть ли все.

Трактористу МТС из Брынчагов Алексею Кошкину не было еще и двадцати, когда его призвали в ряды Красной Армии. Это был 1940 год, а уже через два года он – советский офицер - совершил подвиг и погиб. Ему было посмертно присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза.


В деревне Рахманово, что неподалеку от Брынчагов, установлен памятник, и имя этого героя выбито на обелиске в городе Переславль-Залесский. В честь Алексея Кошкина названа также и одна из оживленных улиц черноморского порта Туапсе.

«Патриот» продолжит поиск


А ещё его имя носит общеобразовательная школа № 26 в поселке Индюк на Кавказе, что неподалеку от места гибели переславского паренька Кошкина. Так решили депутаты районного совета в 2019 году. А вот что сообщают поисковики из отряда «Патриот»:

«… Несмотря на ограничения, связанные с коронавирусной инфекцией, в 2020 году поисковые работы в Краснодарском крае продолжились. Туда отряд ежегодно выезжает с 2007 года. В первый день на хуторе Островская щель был проведен субботник на мемориале памяти погибшим в годы Великой Отечественной войны 1941-1945 гг.

Затем, в Шаумяновском сельском поселении провели разведку и установили место гибели 24-х красноармейцев, которых бережно продолжают поднимать местные поисковики. Надеемся, удастся установить имена и разыскать родственников погибших.

В год 75-летия Великой Победы мы отвезли в горы памятную доску герою-ярославцу - Кошкину Алексею Ивановичу. Он погиб именно там, где много лет работает отряд. Это то малое, что можно сделать для сохранения памяти этого Героя. Его имя золотыми буквами высечено на Аллее героев. В его честь названа одна из улиц г. Туапсе.

На месте его гибели установлена памятная доска, привезенная из родной Ярославской области молодыми ребятами, такими же, каким был и он - 22-летний Герой. В поселке Индюк в школе, носящей имя Алексея Ивановича Кошкина, состоялась встреча отрядовцев со школьными активистами, составлено соглашение о сотрудничестве с ЯРВПДМОО «Центр Патриот».


В день подвига Героя будет проведён «Урок мужества», пока в режиме онлайн. В дальнейшем планируются совместные поисковые экспедиции, патриотические мероприятия…».



Давайте же и мы все вместе примем посильное участие в этом мероприятии.

Взвод зарывался в облака


Итак, после окончания военно-пехотного училища офицер Кошкин отбыл на Закавказский фронт, в расположение 1-го ударного отряда особого назначения 18-й армии, защищавшей Туапсе. В последних числах сентября 1942 года начался второй период Туапсинской оборонительной операции.

Захватив 20 октября село Шаумян, фашисты взяли в кольцо полки 408-й дивизии под командованием полковника П. Кицука. Но через Гойтхский перевал противник прорваться так и не смог. Одному из гитлеровских подразделений удалось подняться на гору Семашхо и закрепиться там. Это были штрафники из 500-го батальона 101-й егерской дивизии. Они плотно обложили поросшую густым лесом седловину между горами Семашхо и Два Брата.


Командир взвода автоматчиков лейтенант Алексей Кошкин получил задачу: подняться в район седловины и выбить противника. А дальше все развивалось именно так, как в прекрасной песне Владимира Высоцкого «Альпийские стрелки»

…Бой будет завтра, а пока
Взвод зарывался в облака
И уходил по перевалу…

Эту песню Высоцкий сложил, как мне думается, именно о взводе лейтенанта Кошкина. В ночь на 30 октября советские бойцы около двух часов ночи, миновав боевое охранение, преодолев задымленный лес и прорвавшись через зарево пожара, добрались до поляны, занятой врагом. Короткий бой, кинжальный огонь и рукопашная схватка дали понять, что с гитлеровцами покончено.

Но сброшенные с седловины штрафники, изрядно накачавшись шнапсом, поднялись в лобовую атаку. Они шли парадным строем, расхристанные, распевая и гогоча, с сигарами в зубах. Кошкинцы отбивали вражеские атаки одну за другой. Четырежды гитлеровцы пытались прорваться, но напрасно.

Но их пятая атака становится иной: при поддержке плотного минометного огня, прячась за деревьями и маскируясь, фашисты подходят все ближе и ближе. Положение становится угрожающим. Кошкин поднимает бойцов в контратаку.

Неожиданно он получает ранение в обе ноги, падает, и вот уже его окружают вражеские солдаты. Они всё ближе и ближе. Когда Алексей уже стал различать их лица, он выхватил из подсумка гранату и рванул чеку.

Взрыв… И на землю рядом с советским офицером снопами попадали вражеские трупы. В этом смертельном для Алексея бою его бойцы сумели одолеть противника и закрепиться на седловине.

Похоронен он был там же на юго-восточном склоне горы Семашхо.

Собой закрыли Туапсе


Указом Президиума Верховного Совета СССР от 31 марта 1943 года за образцовое выполнение боевых заданий командования на фронте борьбы с немецко-фашистскими захватчиками и проявленные при этом мужество и героизм лейтенанту Кошкину Алексею Ивановичу присвоено звание Героя Советского Союза.

В марте 1973 года в городе Туапсе на улице, носящей имя героя, на здании кафе была установлена мемориальная доска. Через четыре года в деревне Брынчаги на доме, где жил Алексей Кошкин, также была вывешена памятная мемориальная табличка.


Когда «Урок мужества» завершится, то все, принимающие в нём участие (пусть и онлайн), тихо, вполголоса, конечно же, исполнят ту самую песню «Я был убит под Туапсе»:

Я был убит под Туапсе,
В районе высоты Семашхо.
Слезой по мне блеснет в росе,
Пробитая осколком фляжка.

Мой автомат лежит со мной,
Узором ржавым разрисован.
Давным-давно я кончил бой,
Но всё не демобилизован.

Уходит время — день за днём,
А я всё здесь, на дне лощины,
Где умирали под огнём
Двадцатилетние мужчины.

А ты, коль пулями не сбит,
Ты, мне когда-то руку жавший,
Ты им скажи, что я убит,
Что я не без вести пропавший.

Скажи, что мы убиты все.
Плечом к плечу на дне лощины,
Собой закрыли Туапсе
Двадцатилетние мужчины.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
из архива автора, ok.ru, rus-towns.ru
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Serg Koma
    Serg Koma 3 ноября 2020 07:22 Новый
    +8
    Вечная Память.....
  2. Ольгович
    Ольгович 3 ноября 2020 08:00 Новый
    +9
    На месте его гибели установлена памятная доска, привезенная из родной Ярославской области молодыми ребятами, такими же, каким был и он


    Ребята, ну какие же вы МОЛОДЦЫ!

    Честь вам и хвала и огромное уважение и спасибо. Такими можно только гордиться родителям и обществу.

    Снимаю шляпу hi

    ПС Непонятно, почему на одном памятнике год смерти А. Кошкина 1943, а на другом 1942
    1. Авиатор_
      Авиатор_ 3 ноября 2020 10:09 Новый
      +1
      Похоже, где там, 1943 год, поставили год присвоения ему звания Героя Советского Союза.
      1. Ольгович
        Ольгович 3 ноября 2020 10:33 Новый
        +1
        Цитата: Авиатор_
        Похоже, где там, 1943 год, поставили год присвоения ему звания Героя Советского Союза.

        Нет, там четко указаны годы жизни: 1920-1943 гг
        1. Авиатор_
          Авиатор_ 3 ноября 2020 13:40 Новый
          0
          Значит, лопухнулись.
  3. ElTuristo
    ElTuristo 3 ноября 2020 13:09 Новый
    +7
    Дед погиб там,на горе Индюк. Респект поисковикам.
  4. депрессант
    депрессант 3 ноября 2020 20:06 Новый
    0
    Товарищ полковник Малютин, спасибо!
    Читаю ваши статьи и испытываю боль. Офицеру -- всего 23 года! По нынешним понятиям он едва вышел из подросткового возраста. Молодой человек, вряд ли оставивший потомство. Сколько их, таких юных, полегло. Мы везде были убиты.
    1. депрессант
      депрессант 3 ноября 2020 20:21 Новый
      -4
      Хотелось бы добавить.
      Я-то всегда полагала, что потери советских военных в ВОВ составили примерно 8 млн человек. А что оказалось на самом деле?

      "Согласно рассекреченным данным Госплана СССР, потери Советского Союза во Второй мировой войне составляют 41 миллион 979 тысяч, а не 27 миллионов, как считалось ранее. Общая убыль населения СССР в 1941—1945 годы — более 52 миллионов 812 тысяч человек. Из них безвозвратные потери в результате действия факторов войны — более 19 миллионов военнослужащих и около 23 миллионов гражданского населения."
      Послушайте! Это же немыслимо -- 19 миллионов солдат и офицеров -- лучший генофонд страны!
      Мы обескровлены до сих пор.
      Покойтесь с миром, родные.
      Но как же нам без вас плохо! Нам вас не хватает love hi
      1. Ммм
        Ммм 3 ноября 2020 20:33 Новый
        +2
        Что ты несешь? Какие 41000000 человек? Какие 52000000 человек? Нечего людям бессовестно врать. Подлец.
        1. mat-vey
          mat-vey 4 ноября 2020 05:44 Новый
          -2
          Цитата: Ммм
          Подлец.

          Это ещё мягко сказано .
      2. Selevc
        Selevc 4 ноября 2020 14:05 Новый
        +2
        а не 27 миллионов, как считалось ранее.
        Я когда учился в школе в 80-е говорили что в ВОВ СССР потерял 20 млн. человек. Потом в 90-е незаметно начали говорить 23 млн, сейчас говорят 27 !!! Здесь на сайте пишут что в 70-е называли цифру 17 млн. Такое впечатление что тема потерь СССР в ВОВ превращена в какую-то нелепую игру в покер где ставки все растут и растут !!!