Military Review

American documentary filmmaking about the war in Iraq is reminiscent of the Deutsche Wochenschau newsreels from WWII

5

Propaganda is characteristic of all wars and armed conflicts, including wars and conflicts of our time. However, there are striking examples of the propaganda machine that are especially striking. These are, for example, films made in the United States and Britain with a claim to military documentary.


Often these American "documentaries" are reminiscent of Hitler's films from the fronts of World War II, known as the newsreels Die Deutsche Wochenschau. When, accompanied by bravura music and marches, they told about "endless victories and how the German army went to liberate countries and peoples."

In the American chronicle of the war in Iraq, everything is very similar. The authors of the video, which is presented below (it is presented on his channel by the famous war correspondent Alexander Sladkov), tell the viewers that the American coalition "went to Iraq to free its people." The same film states that NATO troops entered Iraq "with full respect for the local population." And, of course, such propaganda films will not exactly tell the viewer how many civilians Iraq has lost during the "respectful" NATO aggression and how many losses Iraq has suffered from the time of the invasion to the present day.

One of the quotes from the video:

The US Marines clashed with the main enemy forces. The skirmishes were short and deadly for the Iraqis, who were foolish to resist

Photos used:
Facebook / US Army
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. SaLaR
    SaLaR 2 November 2020 14: 07
    -2
    Drach Nah Osten ............)))))) and the same result))
  2. Terenin
    Terenin 2 November 2020 14: 14
    +6
    Here is the answer right there
    Propaganda is characteristic of all wars and armed conflicts ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
  3. Asad
    Asad 2 November 2020 14: 30
    -1
    And what presentation of the material does the author offer? We were very afraid of the partisans and, just in case, destroyed the entire civilian population? Probably it was so in Iraq, but who will confess?
  4. Mytholog
    Mytholog 2 November 2020 18: 46
    0
    Can you release Die Amerikanisch Wochenschau about Afghanistan in 2020? ))
    1. Petrik66
      Petrik66 19 November 2020 13: 30
      -1
      Our valiant fighters, led by corporal Smith, disguised themselves so well that not only the enemies of the Taliban, but also their own command, led by Colonel Skunk, could find them only in the tent, three hours later. Our soldiers did not give the Taliban a chance to inflict damage and saved the US budget a lot of money. The Taliban prepared for battle for a long time, during the campaign they took down five pairs of sandals from the tires of the Soviet armored personnel carrier, ate ten cakes, using up their daily ration, and their commander Abdul Kabyr tore his trousers.

Военное обозрение

Американская документалистика о войне в Ираке напоминает киножурналы Deutsche Wochenschau времён Второй мировой

5

Пропаганда характерна для любых войн и вооружённых конфликтов, включая войны и конфликты современности. Однако есть яркие образчики действия пропагандистской машины, которые особенно бросаются в глаза. Это, к примеру, фильмы, снятые в США и Британии с претензией на военную документалистику.


Часто такие американские «документальные» ленты напоминают гитлеровские киносводки с фронтов Второй мировой войны, известные как киножурналы Die Deutsche Wochenschau. Когда под бравурную музыку, под марши, рассказывалось о «нескончаемых победах и о том, как немецкая армия шла освобождать страны и народы».

В американской хронике войны в Ираке всё очень похоже. Авторы ролика, который представлен ниже (его приводит на своём канале известный военный корреспондент Александр Сладков), рассказывают зрителям, что американская коалиция «шла в Ирак освобождать его народ». В том же фильме заявлено, что войска НАТО вступали в Ирак «с полным уважением к местному населению». И, конечно же, такие фильмы пропагандистского характера точно не расскажут зрителю, сколько мирных жителей потерял Ирак за время «уважительной» натовской агрессии и сколько всего потерь понёс Ирак со времени вторжения до сегодняшнего дня.

Одна из цитат из ролика:

Американские морские пехотинцы столкнулись с основными силами противника. Стычки были короткими и смертоносными для иракцев, которые имели глупость сопротивляться

Использованы фотографии:
Фейсбук/Армия США
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. SaLaR
    SaLaR 2 ноября 2020 14:07
    -2
    Драх Нах Остэн............)))))) и тот же результат))
  2. Теренин
    Теренин 2 ноября 2020 14:14
    +6
    Вот и ответ тут же
    Пропаганда характерна для любых войн и вооружённых конфликтов...
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. ASAD
    ASAD 2 ноября 2020 14:30
    -1
    А какую подачу материала предлагает автор? Мы очень боялись партизан и на всякий случай уничтожили всё гражданское население? Наверно так и было в Ираке ,но кто сознается?
  4. Mytholog
    Mytholog 2 ноября 2020 18:46
    0
    А можно выпуск Die Amerikanisch Wochenschau про Афганистан 2020 года? ))
    1. Petrik66
      Petrik66 19 ноября 2020 13:30
      -1
      Наши доблестные бойцы во главе с ефрейтором Смитом, так хорошо замаскировались, что не только враги талибы, но и собственное командование во главе с полковником Сканком, смогло найти их только в палатке, через три часа. Наши солдаты таки не дали шансов талибам нанести ущерб и сэкономили бюджету США кучу денег. Талибы долго готовились к бою, в походе они сносили пять пар сандалий из покрышек советского БТР, съели десять лепешек, израсходовав их дневную норму питания, а их командир Абдул Кабыр, порвал себе шаровары.