Military Review

US Navy begins training for MQ-25A Stingray unmanned tanker operators

8
US Navy begins training for MQ-25A Stingray unmanned tanker operators

Created by the US Navy, the first VX-1 squadron of unmanned aerial vehicles, MQ-25A Stingray, has begun training drone operators. Flightglobal reports.


The training of operators of unmanned MQ-25A Stingray tankers is carried out using a simulator on a computer. At the first stage, preparation was given for three days; it took place at the Boeing concern in St. Louis, Missouri. In addition, in the future, it is planned to train the squadron personnel in the operation and maintenance of drones. After the transfer of flight copies to the military, the operators will be connected to the testing.

In 2018, Boeing won a $ 805 million contract for the construction of the first four MQ-25A aircraft. The basis for the development of the new device was the secret prototype of the X-47, created as part of a subsequently canceled project. The US Navy renamed the unit the MQ-25 Stingray and converted it into an unmanned tanker. At the same time, the military command abandoned the stealth characteristics of the aircraft, and also removed the ability to carry weapons from the requirements.

On April 2, 2020, the U.S. Navy entered into an additional contract with Boeing for the supply of another 3 drones MQ-25A. All will be used in demonstration and evaluation trials.

Boeing will then begin extensive testing of four MQ-25 flight prototypes, the first of which is due to be handed over to the military in 2021. The US Navy plans to enter service with the new drone in 2024.

The US Navy plans to purchase 72 Stingray units, allocating a total of about 13 billion dollars for their purchase. This will ease the load on the fleet F / A-18F Super Hornet, refueling other aircraft. The Pentagon intends to put into operation the first drone MQ-25A in 2024.
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 2 November 2020 15: 18
    +9
    There was never news about the MQ-25A Stingray with her photo. It seems that religion does not allow.

  2. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 2 November 2020 15: 25
    -1
    Serious barn. So study, study and study again. The price of an error can result in the incapacitation of an entire aircraft carrier. So good luck! And so that the number of landings does not coincide with the number of take-offs! The pilot is still sitting on the "battle sofa"! fellow
    1. Alien From
      Alien From 2 November 2020 15: 26
      -2
      Here you hit the bull's-eye!
    2. pereselenec
      pereselenec 2 November 2020 16: 06
      +6
      Quote: tralflot1832
      And so that the number of landings does not coincide with the number of take-offs!


      Last time, our couch uryakalki were so happy about the plane crash in the USA and wanted to "repeat" them that on the same day our drying room also crashed. So muffle the carousel - karma, she is a capricious lady.
      1. tralflot1832
        tralflot1832 2 November 2020 16: 31
        -4
        They have a sofa pilot, so let this shed light up at the gas station before departure. The pilot from the sofa will not eject further from the toilet.
  3. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 2 November 2020 15: 29
    -3
    The basis for the development of the new device was the secret prototype of the X-47, created as part of a subsequently canceled project.


    Fake information. Northrop Grumman X-47B lost competition for the project from Boeing. If there was a base it was the Boeing Phantom Ray.
  4. Operator
    Operator 2 November 2020 15: 52
    -11 qualifying.
    The Stingray deck tanker is a response to the introduction of the Dagger BR into service by the Russian Aerospace Forces and the planned completion of the Zircon GKR with an aggregate range (taking into account the flight range of the MiG-31, Su-30, Su-34 and Su-35) + 2000 km, which significantly exceeds the range of use of "Superhornets" and "Penguins" with CD LRASM, equal to -2000 km.

    But the problem of the Americans is that their carrier-based aircraft, even with the Stingrays, will have a combat radius of less than 3000 km, i.e. guaranteed to fall under the cover of the "Container" ZGRLS.

    By the way, the radius of detection of point air targets officially declared for the "Container" radically contradicts the misinformation leaked at the AO by foreign agent Timokhin to the joyful squeals of blue ponies about the alleged accuracy of determining the coordinates of this ZGRLS plus or minus 100 km laughing
  5. The eye of the crying
    The eye of the crying 2 November 2020 23: 57
    -1
    Will he have an operator? They promised a completely autonomous drone.

Военное обозрение

ВМС США начали подготовку операторов беспилотных заправщиков MQ-25A Stingray

8
ВМС США начали подготовку операторов беспилотных заправщиков MQ-25A Stingray

Созданная в структуре ВМС США первая эскадрилья VX-1 беспилотных летательных аппаратов-заправщиков MQ-25A Stingray приступила к подготовке операторов беспилотников. Об этом сообщает Flightglobal.


Обучение операторов беспилотных заправщиков MQ-25A Stingray производится с помощью симулятора на компьютере. На первом этапе на подготовку отводилось три дня, он прошел на предприятии концерна Boeing в Сент-Луисе штата Миссури. Кроме этого, в дальнейшем планируется обучение личного состава эскадрильи эксплуатации и техническому обслуживанию беспилотников. После передачи летных экземпляров военным, операторы будут подключены к проведению испытаний.

Напомним, что в 2018 году Boeing выиграл контракт на 805 млн. долларов, предусматривающий строительство первых четырех экземпляров MQ-25A. Основой для разработки нового аппарата стал секретный прототип Х-47, создававшийся в рамках отмененного впоследствии проекта. ВМС США переименовали аппарат в MQ-25 Stingray и перепрофилировали в беспилотный топливозаправщик. При этом военное командование отказалось от стелс-характеристик летательного аппарата, а также убрало из требований возможность нести вооружение.

2 апреля 2020 года ВМС США заключили с Boeing дополнительный контракт на поставку еще 3 беспилотников MQ-25A. Все они будут использоваться в демонстрационных и оценочных испытаниях.

Затем концерн Boeing приступит к расширенным испытаниям четырех опытных летных образцов MQ-25, первый из которых должен быть передан военным уже в 2021 году. ВМС США планируют принять новый беспилотник на вооружение в 2024 году.

Американский флот планирует закупить 72 единицы Stingray, выделив на их приобретение в общей сложности около 13 млрд. долларов. Это позволит облегчить нагрузку на парк F/A-18F Super Hornet, осуществляющих заправку других самолетов. Первый беспилотник MQ-25A Пентагон намерен ввести в эксплуатацию в 2024 году.
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 2 ноября 2020 15:18 Новый
    +9
    Не разу не было новости про MQ-25A Stingray с ее фото. Похоже религия не позволяет.

  2. tralflot1832
    tralflot1832 2 ноября 2020 15:25 Новый
    -1
    Серезный сарай.Так что учиться,учиться и еще раз учиться.Цена ошибки может ,вылиться в выводе из строя целого авианосца.Так что удачи!И чтоб количество посадок не совпадало с количеством взлетов!Все равно пилот на" боевом диване "сидит! fellow
    1. Alien From
      Alien From 2 ноября 2020 15:26 Новый
      -2
      Вот тут вы попали в яблочко!
    2. pereselenec
      pereselenec 2 ноября 2020 16:06 Новый
      +6
      Цитата: tralflot1832
      И чтоб количество посадок не совпадало с количеством взлетов!


      Прошлый раз наши диванные урякалки так радовались падению самолета в США и желали им "повторить", что в тот-же день разбилась и наша сушка. Так что приглушите накаркиватель - карма, она дама капризная.
      1. tralflot1832
        tralflot1832 2 ноября 2020 16:31 Новый
        -4
        Пилот то у них то диванный,так что пусть на заправке загорается перед вылетом этот сарай.Пилот с дивана дальше унитаза не катапультируется.
  3. OgnennyiKotik
    OgnennyiKotik 2 ноября 2020 15:29 Новый
    -3
    Основой для разработки нового аппарата стал секретный прототип Х-47, создававшийся в рамках отмененного впоследствии проекта.


    Ложная информация. Northrop Grumman X-47B проиграл конкурс проекту от Boeing. Если и была основа то это Boeing Phantom Ray.
  4. Оператор
    Оператор 2 ноября 2020 15:52 Новый
    -11
    Палубный топливозаправщик "Стингрей" - это ответ на постановку на вооружение ВКС РФ БР "Кинжал" и планируемое завершение ГКР "Циркон" с совокупной дальностью применения (учитывая радиус полета МиГ-31, Су-30, Су-34 и Су-35) +2000 км, что значительно превышает дальность применения "Суперхорнетов" и "Пингвинов" с КР LRASM, равный -2000 км.

    Но проблема американцев в том, что их палубная авиация даже со "Стингреями" будет иметь боевой радиус менее 3000 км, т.е. гарантированно попадает под колпак ЗГРЛС "Контейнер".

    Кстати говоря, официально заявленный для "Контейнера" радиус обнаружения точечных воздушных целей в корне противоречит дезинформации, слитой на ВО иноагентом Тимохиным под радостные визги голубых пони, о якобы точности определения координат этой ЗГРЛС плюс-минус 100 км laughing
  5. Глаз вопиющего
    Глаз вопиющего 2 ноября 2020 23:57 Новый
    -1
    У него будет оператор? Обещали же полностью автономный дрон.