Military Review

Chinese drones are named the main threat to T-72 and T-90 tanks of the Indian Armed Forces in Ladakh

16

The recent conflict between India and China made the world compare the strength of the armies of the two Asian powers. According to a number of experts, the presence of thousands tanks in the Indian land forces does not yet give them an advantage in real confrontation in the highlands.


Although fighting on the border between India and China has ceased, both countries do not stop preparing for a possible armed conflict. India is pulling additional forces into mountain Ladakh, and China is acting in a similar way. Apparently, the main hopes of the command of the Indian armed forces are connected with the use of the powerful potential of the Indian tank forces: they are going to concentrate T-90 Bhishma and T-72 tanks on the border with China. Soviet-designed tanks are preferred, as they have shown efficiency in conditions of high altitudes above sea level.

Panzer units of the Indian army are stationed at key points in the province of Ladakh, including the Depsang plain. But will hundreds of T-72s and T-90s help defend the region from a possible Chinese invasion? Now the methods of warfare are changing, and the presence of a large number of tanks and other armored vehicles is no longer a defining advantage.

In mountainous conditions, on difficult terrain, heavy tanks become practically useless. Even many high-ranking Indian military personnel in the past do not doubt this. For example, Lieutenant General D.S. Huda, formerly the commander of India's Northern Army, claims that in an era of increasing use aviation, especially unmanned, the role of tanks is significantly reduced.

General Khuda cites the situation in Nagorno-Karabakh, where the Azerbaijani army, with the help of drones, was able to achieve rapid dominance on the battlefield as an example of the fiasco of a strategy that focused on tanks.

The general's reflections are also quite relevant for the Indo-Chinese conflict. After all, not so long ago, President of the People's Republic of China Xi Jinping, speaking about the People's Liberation Army of China, called for further progress in the development and testing of unmanned aerial vehicles. It is no secret that the PRC is also very actively intending to use UAVs in any potential armed conflicts.

It is likely that in Ladakh, China will try to use the Turkish experience of destroying main battle tanks using drones. As you know, Turkish-made UAVs have proven themselves well in the wars in Syria, Libya, and now in Nagorno-Karabakh. For example, Soviet-made main battle tanks, and such MBTs are in service in India, were quite easily destroyed by unmanned aerial vehicles. Now the Chinese military considers the Indian T-72 and T-90 tanks as a weak link in the defense of Ladakh and, probably, it is precisely on them, in the event of a conflict, that the attack of the Chinese unmanned aircraft will be directed. This is the opinion of the retired Indian military, noting that it is the Chinese drones that can become the main threat to the tanks of the Indian Armed Forces.


China is already practicing the tactics of using a swarm of drones in the mountainous terrain of Tibet

Observer Mansij Astkhan writes that the MAM-L UAVs, together with the deadly Bayraktar TB2 drones, have achieved tremendous success in destroying enemy tanks, armored vehicles, infantry, air defense systems, and artillery guns. Of course, it is extremely unlikely that China will use Turkish drones, given the difficult relationship between the two countries, but one should not forget about China's own developments in this direction.

There are tempting prospects for China to act against the Indian armored group from the territory of Tibet, launching drones that attack and destroy Indian tanks. It is unlikely that the Indian army, even with the generous appropriations that New Delhi allocates for defense today, will be able to oppose anything to such a strategy of the “Chinese comrades”.

In addition, do not forget that India is bordered by its sworn enemy Pakistan, which is simultaneously a military partner of China and in the event of a large-scale conflict, even if it does not fight with India itself, will be able to provide its territory for the needs of the Chinese armed forces. forces. The same applies to Myanmar, which has long been in the orbit of Beijing's political influence.
Author:
Photos used:
Indian Ministry of Defense / indianarmy.nic.in
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. rocket757
    rocket757 3 November 2020 11: 53
    +6
    Who can argue that drones are now an important component of the strategy and tactics of any normal army. But, with proper countermeasures, this will remain just another component of the weaponry. All the same, it is impossible to defend territories without ground troops.
    1. Alekseev
      Alekseev 3 November 2020 12: 20
      +4
      Quote: rocket757
      But, with proper countermeasures, this will remain just another component of weapons

      That's right!
      They write "some civilians", they say, the T-72 and T-90 tanks are a weak link, they say the drones will be sent to them. lol
      And if the "pilots" will work on ground targets, including any tanks, and not just the above-mentioned ones, not properly covered by military air defense, fighter aircraft, without striking their bases, without sensible electronic warfare the result will be worse?
      If the airfield is not securely guarded, then all planes, helicopters and drones can be disabled by DRGs with sniper rifles, but this probability is not at all a reason to abandon aviation.
      How is the UAV superior to, for example, a combat helicopter or an airplane? Yes, less visibility, yes, several dozen drones were shot down, and not a single pilot was lost, cheaper, of course. True, it depends on which one. But all this is in conditions of weak opposition, and the power of the drone's armament and the classic Su-34 bomber cannot be compared.
      And if you look closely at the video materials, you will notice that the same 5-10 video reports on the defeat of targets are shown thousands of times on all channels. Nobody canceled the propaganda. Drones help, but winning a battle requires the effort of all kinds of weapons.
      And so, it is clear that a UAV is not a wunderwaffe at all, but a type of weapon that can be successfully used to solve certain tasks under certain conditions.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 3 November 2020 12: 27
        +3
        Quote: Alekseev
        How is the UAV superior to, for example, a combat helicopter or an airplane?

        Only at the PRICE. Accordingly, it is necessary to create and saturate the troops with the same cheap countermeasures.
        It is possible with existing means to successfully clean out all the flying trifles, but you should not hope for this endlessly, the enemy will also oppose such a cleanup!
        In general, the usual situation, who wins!
        1. La Peruse
          La Peruse 3 November 2020 12: 54
          +2
          UAVs are not that cheap! The control center with all the security costs a pretty penny! The only plus is the absence of casualties.
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 3 November 2020 13: 12
            0
            Not cheap compared to what?
            By the way, the command post on the front line does not prowl and is exposed to the danger of destruction many times less ... especially, with the loss of the drone themselves, they take a new one, and the command post is the same.
  2. Thrifty
    Thrifty 3 November 2020 11: 54
    -1
    So a new disease - drone phobia - appeared among politicians and military experts! And, by the way, the experience of using tanks in the mountainous conditions of Afghanistan and Chichni - in the furnace? ?? "Drones are our everything" ??? Tanks massively melted down? ?? fool fool
    1. Spike Javelin Touvich
      Spike Javelin Touvich 3 November 2020 12: 17
      -4
      Drones are our everything "??? Tanks massively in the melting? ??

      Again shapkozakidatelstvo !!!!!

      How many more tankers' blood do you and people like you need to prove to people like you that the era has passed.
      and there is no need to argue "A la the tactics are not the same, ala the crews are not prepared, etc., etc."
      1. Dodikson
        Dodikson 3 November 2020 12: 30
        +5
        a jade rod in the hands of a samurai is like a sitar.
        if you use tanks like Assad at the beginning of the war, they won't last long.
        but if you cover them, then they will allow you to defecate.
      2. Thrifty
        Thrifty 3 November 2020 12: 36
        -1
        Spikes Javelin Touvich - the era of tanks has not passed, these are your Wishlist, far from the realities of life! On the example of this war, one question comes into my head - where is the Karabakh complex air defense? Where is their aviation? So they were preparing to fight, that in addition to the desire they forgot to arm themselves with modern air defense and electronic warfare systems, so they are reaping the bitter fruits of their own. ... delusion. ..
        1. La Peruse
          La Peruse 3 November 2020 13: 05
          -1
          I will say more! Using tanks as static firing points in this situation is nonsense!
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 3 November 2020 12: 14
    0
    The ancients were right when they said: "If you want peace, prepare for war." Si vis pacem, para bellum
  4. Spike Javelin Touvich
    Spike Javelin Touvich 3 November 2020 12: 19
    -1
    Clearly one humpbacked grave will fix
  5. Ded_Mazay
    Ded_Mazay 3 November 2020 12: 46
    +1
    Oh damn ... Drones, everywhere solid drones, it's time to dig into the ground like moles and fight under it. wassat
    It has been known for 80 years that aviation, without proper anti-air defense counteraction, can roll out like a god a turtle, not just a tank, but in general anything.
    But all this "fun" public has only reached this point and only by the example of drones ... lol

    Well what can I say - "keep it up" good Burn on.
    And we buy seeds and wait for the continuation of this "triumph of reason" lol
    1. Azimuth
      Azimuth 3 November 2020 14: 03
      +1
      Electronic warfare, laser weapons, echeloned air defense, reconnaissance, target designation. And drones are no longer a wunderphaly. Resources (monetary, human) invested in the military, get the result.
      1. The comment was deleted.
  6. V1er
    V1er 3 November 2020 16: 20
    0
    Once upon a time, tanks were considered a deadly weapon against which there is no reception. They will come up with a cheap and effective tool against drones in the coming years.
    1. Azimuth
      Azimuth 3 November 2020 17: 34
      +1
      Drone exterminator

Военное обозрение

Основной угрозой для танков Т-72 и Т-90 ВС Индии в Ладакхе названы китайские дроны

16

Недавний конфликт Индии и Китая заставил мир сравнить мощь армий двух азиатских держав. По мнению ряда экспертов, наличие тысяч танков в сухопутных войсках Индии еще не дает им преимущества в реальном противостоянии в горной местности.


Хотя боевые действия на границе Индии и Китая прекратились, обе страны не прекращают готовиться к вероятному вооруженному конфликту. Индия стягивает в горный Ладакх дополнительные силы, аналогичным образом действует и Китай. Судя по всему, основные надежды командования вооруженных сил Индии связаны с использованием мощного потенциала индийских танковых сил: на границе с КНР собираются сосредоточить танки T-90 Bhishma и T-72. Танкам советской разработки отдаётся предпочтение, так как они показали эффективность в условиях больших высот над уровнем моря.

Танковые подразделения индийской армии размещаются в ключевых точках провинции Ладакх, включая равнину Депсанг. Но помогут ли сотни Т-72 и Т-90 защитить регион от вероятного китайского вторжения? Сейчас методы ведения войны меняются, и наличие большого количества танков и другой бронетехники уже не является определяющим преимуществом.

В горных условиях, на сложной местности, тяжелые танки становятся практически бесполезными. В этом не сомневаются даже многие высокопоставленные в прошлом индийские военные. Например, генерал-лейтенант Д.С. Худа, прежде занимавший пост командующего Северной армией Индии, утверждает, что в эпоху все более интенсивного использования авиации, особенно беспилотной, роль танков значительно снижается.

В качестве примера фиаско стратегии, делавшей упор на танки, генерал Худа приводит ситуацию в Нагорном Карабахе, где азербайджанская армия с помощью беспилотников смогла добиться быстрого доминирования на поле боя.

Размышления генерала довольно актуальны и для индо-китайского конфликта. Ведь не столь давно председатель КНР Си Цзиньпин, выступая с речью о Народно-освободительной армии Китая, призвал продвигаться дальше в разработке и испытаниях беспилотных летательных аппаратов. Не секрет, что КНР также очень активно намеревается использовать БПЛА в любых потенциальных вооруженных конфликтах.

Вполне вероятно, что в Ладакхе Китай попытается использовать турецкий опыт уничтожения основных боевых танков с помощью дронов. Как известно, БПЛА турецкого производства неплохо зарекомендовали себя в войнах в Сирии, Ливии, а теперь и в Нагорном Карабахе. К примеру, основные боевые танки советского производства, а в Индии стоят на вооружении и такие ОБТ, довольно легко уничтожались беспилотными летательными аппаратами. Сейчас китайские военные рассматривают индийские танки Т-72 и Т-90 как слабое звено в обороне Ладакха и, вероятно, именно на них, в случае начала конфликта, и будет направлен удар китайской беспилотной авиации. Так считают и отставные индийские военные, отмечая, что именно китайские беспилотники могут стать основной угрозов для танков ВС Индии.


Китай уже отрабатывает тактику применения роя дронов в горной местности на полигонах Тибета

Обозреватель Мансидж Астхана пишет о том, что БПЛА MAM-L, вместе со смертоносными дронами Bayraktar TB2, добились огромного успеха в уничтожении танков, бронетехники, пехоты, систем ПВО, артиллерийских орудий противника. Конечно, крайне маловероятно, что Китай будет использовать турецкие беспилотники, учитывая непростые отношения между двумя странами, но нельзя не забывать о собственных наработках Поднебесной в данном направлении.

Перед Китаем открываются заманчивые перспективы действовать против индийской танковой группировки с территории Тибета, запуская беспилотники, атакующие и уничтожающие индийские танки. Вряд ли индийская армия, даже при тех щедрых ассигнованиях, которые Нью-Дели сегодня выделяет на оборону, сможет что-либо противопоставить подобной стратегии «китайских товарищей».

К тому же, не стоит забывать о том, что с Индией граничит ее заклятый враг Пакистан, который одновременно является военным партнером Китая и в случае начала крупномасштабного конфликта, даже если и не будет сам воевать с Индией, сможет предоставить свою территорию для нужд китайских вооруженных сил. Тоже самое относится и к Мьянме, давно находящейся в орбите политического влияния Пекина.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Министерство обороны Индии/indianarmy.nic.in
16 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rocket757
    rocket757 3 ноября 2020 11:53
    +6
    Кто ж спорит, что беспилотники это теперь важная составляющая стратегии, тактики любой нормальной армии. Но, при должных мерах противодействия, это останется всего лишь ещё одной составляющей вооружения. Все равно, без наземных войск территории защищать, завоёвывать не можно.
    1. алексеев
      алексеев 3 ноября 2020 12:20
      +4
      Цитата: rocket757
      Но, при должных мерах противодействия, это останется всего лишь ещё одной составляющей вооружения

      Это точно!
      Пишут "некоторые штатские", дескать, танки Т-72 и Т-90 представляют слабое звено, дескать на них беспилотники направят. lol
      А если "пилотники" будут работать по наземным целям, в том числе любым танкам, а не только вышеназванным, не прикрытым должным образом войсковой ПВО, истребительной авиацией, без ударов по их базам, без толковой РЭБ результат будет хуже?
      Если не охранять надежно аэродром, то все самолеты, вертолеты и дроны могут быть выведены из строя ДРГ со снайперскими винтовками, но такая вероятность вовсе не повод отказаться от авиации.
      Чем БПЛА превосходит, например, боевой вертолет или самолет? Да, меньше заметность, да, нескольких десятков сбито дронов, а пилотов не потеряно ни одного, дешевле, конечно. Правда, смотря какой. Но все это в условиях слабого противодействия, а мощь вооружения дрона и классического бомбера Су-34 сравнивать нельзя.
      Да и если внимательно посмотреть на видеоматериалы, то можно заметить, что одни и те же 5-10 видеоотчетов о поражении целей крутят по всем каналам тысячи раз. Пропаганду никто не отменял. Дроны помогают, но для победы в бою требуются усилия всех родов оружия.
      И так, ясно, что БПЛА это вовсе не вундерваффе, а вид вооружения, который может успешно использоваться для решения определенных задач при определенных условиях.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 3 ноября 2020 12:27
        +3
        Цитата: алексеев
        Чем БПЛА превосходит, например, боевой вертолет или самолет?

        Только ЦЕНОЙ. Соответственно, необходимо создавать и насыщать войска такими же дешовыми средствами противодействия.
        Можно и существующими средствами успешно вычистить всю летающую мелочь, но на это не стоит надеятся бесконечно, противник тоже будет оказывать противодействие подобной зачистке!
        В общем, обычная ситуация, кто кого!
        1. Лаперузе
          Лаперузе 3 ноября 2020 12:54
          +2
          БПЛА не так уж и дешевы! Пункт управления со всем обеспечением встаёт в копеечку! Единственный плюс это отсутствие людских потерь
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 3 ноября 2020 13:12
            0
            Не дешивы, по сравнению с чем?
            Кстати, пункт управления на передовой не шныряет и подвергается опасности уничтожения многократно меньше ... тем более, самих с утратой дрона, берут новый, а пункт управления то же.
  2. Бережливый
    Бережливый 3 ноября 2020 11:54
    -1
    Вот и появилась у политиков и околовоенных экспертов новая болезнь -дронофобия! И , кстати, опыт использования танков в горных условиях Афганистана и Чични -в топку? ??"Дроны наше всё "???Танки массово в переплавку? ?? fool fool
    1. Спайков Джавелин Тоувич
      -4
      Дроны наше всё "???Танки массово в переплавку? ??

      Опять шапкозакидательство!!!!!

      Сколько еще крови танкистов нужна вам и таким как вы что бы доказать таким как вы, что эпоха таков прошла.
      и не надо приводить доводы " А ля тактика не та, аля экипажи не подготовленны итд итд.
      1. Додиксон
        Додиксон 3 ноября 2020 12:30
        +5
        подобен ситаре нефритовый стержень в руках самурая .
        если использовать танки как Асад в начале войны, то они долго не проживут.
        а вот если их прикрывать , то они дадут продефекацироваться .
      2. Бережливый
        Бережливый 3 ноября 2020 12:36
        -1
        Спайков Джавелин Тоувич -эпоха танков не прошла, это ваши хотелки, далёкие от реалиев жизни! На примере данной войны в голову лезет один вопрос -где же Карабахское комплексное ПВО? Где их авиация? Так они готовились воевать, что кроме желания забыли вооружиться современными системами ПВО и РЭБ, вот и пожинают горькие плоды своего. ...разгельдяйства. ..
        1. Лаперузе
          Лаперузе 3 ноября 2020 13:05
          -1
          Скажу больше! Использовать танки как статичные огневые точки в этой ситуации это бред!
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 3 ноября 2020 12:14
    0
    Правы были древние, которые говорили: "Хочешь мира - готовься к войне". Si vis pacem, para bellum
  4. Спайков Джавелин Тоувич
    -1
    Ясно одно горбатаго могила исправит
  5. Ded_Mazay
    Ded_Mazay 3 ноября 2020 12:46
    +1
    Ой блин... Дроны, везде сплошные дроны, пора закапываться в землю как кроты и воевать под ней. wassat
    О том, что авиация без должного противодействия ПВО, может раскатать как бог черепаху, не то что танк, а вообще все что угодно - известно уже как 80 лет.
    Но до всей этой "веселой" публики дошло только сейчас и только на примере дронов... lol

    Ну что я могу сказать - "так держать" good Жгите дальше.
    А мы закупаемся семечками и ждем продолжения этого "торжества разума" lol
    1. Azimut
      Azimut 3 ноября 2020 14:03
      +1
      РЭБ, лазерное оружие, пво эшелонированное, разведка, целеуказание. И дроны уже не вундерфалия. Ресурсы(денежные, человеческие) вложил в военку, получи результат.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  6. V1er
    V1er 3 ноября 2020 16:20
    0
    Когда-то и танки считали смертельным оружием, против которого нет приёма. Против дронов придумают дешёвое и эффективное средство в ближайшие годы.
    1. Azimut
      Azimut 3 ноября 2020 17:34
      +1
      Истрибитель дронов