Military Review

Azerbaijan's sabotage operation on the strategically important Berdzor-Shusha highway announced in Karabakh

327

In Nagorno-Karabakh, it is reported that the Azerbaijani side has launched a sabotage operation, the purpose of which is to block the strategically important communication route between Armenia and Stepanakert. We are talking about the Goris - Lachin (Berdzor) - Shushi (Shusha) - Stepanakert highway.


It is alleged that Azerbaijani sabotage groups are trying to cut the transport artery between Berdzor and Shusha.

The press service of the Armenian Defense Ministry states that the Defense Army of Artsakh (the unrecognized Nagorno-Karabakh Republic) is conducting search anti-sabotage operations in the indicated direction. Operations were announced in places of "possible penetration of enemy sabotage groups."

Azerbaijan's sabotage operation on the strategically important Berdzor-Shusha highway announced in Karabakh


An important addition from the Armenian military department is that several sections of the road from Shushi to Berdzor are closed for civilian movement. In this case, we are talking about the actual impossibility for civilians to leave the NKR for Armenia and back. The Berdzor-Stepanakert highway has finally turned into a strategically important military facility, which can be cut by the Azerbaijani armed forces.

When the Azerbaijani army receives the direction Berdzor (Lachin) - Shusha, the NKR troops may be deprived of supplies from the territory of the Republic of Armenia.

Against this background, the press service of the Armenian defense department announces the destruction of three tanks and two enemy infantry fighting vehicles.

Earlier, the Azerbaijani Defense Ministry announced the destruction of tanks, army trucks and anti-aircraft installations of the Armenian troops.
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of Azerbaijan

Военное обозрение

В Карабахе заявили о диверсионной операции Азербайджана на стратегически важной трассе Бердзор - Шуша

327

В Нагорном Карабахе сообщают о том, что азербайджанская сторона начала диверсионную операцию, целью которой является перекрытие стратегически важного маршрута сообщения между Арменией и Степанакертом. Речь идёт об автодороге Горис – Лачин (Бердзор) – Шуши (Шуша) – Степанакерт.


Утверждается, что азербайджанские диверсионные группы пытаются перерезать транспортную артерию между Бердзором и Шушой.

Пресс-служба Минобороны Армении заявляет, что армия обороны Арцаха (непризнанной Нагорно-Карабахской Республики) проводят поисковые противодиверсионные операции на указанном направлении. Заявлено об операциях в местах «возможного проникновения диверсионных групп противника».

В Карабахе заявили о диверсионной операции Азербайджана на стратегически важной трассе Бердзор - Шуша


Важным дополнением от армянского военного ведомства является то, что несколько участков автодороги от Шуши до Бердзора закрыты для гражданского перемещения. В таком случае речь идёт о фактической невозможности для гражданских лиц выехать из НКР в Армению и обратно. Автодорога Бердзор – Степанакерт окончательно превратилась в стратегически важный военный объект, который может быть перерезан азербайджанскими вооружёнными силами.

При получении азербайджанской армией направления Бердзор (Лачин) - Шуша войска НКР могут оказаться лишёнными снабжения с территории Республики Армения.

На этом фоне пресс-служба армянского оборонного ведомства заявляет об уничтожении трёх танков и двух БМП противника.

Ранее об уничтожении танков, армейских грузовиков и зенитных установок армянских войск заявляли в азербайджанском министерстве обороны.
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны Азербайджана