Military Review

Hanging sighting container Thales TALIOS: the future of the French aerospace forces

29

In November 2018, a new TALIOS suspended container manufactured by the Thales group of companies was adopted by the French Aerospace Forces. Currently, supplies of serial products are underway, and combat units are mastering them. At the end of October, the Aerospace Forces announced new successes in this direction. The first containers have been brought to the stage of initial operational readiness and are now entering full operation.


From design to application


The development of the future container TALIOS (Targeting Long-range Identification Optronic System - "Optical-electronic long-range aiming system") began at the end of 2013 by order of the French Aerospace Forces. Initially, the project was called PDL-NG (Pod de Désignation Laser de Nouvelle Génération - "New generation laser designation container").

The PDL-NG was considered as a more advanced and modern replacement for the existing Damocles container, compatible with several types of fighters. The French Aerospace Forces were supposed to use such containers on Rafale fighters, and to expand export capabilities, it was necessary to provide for compatibility with Mirage 2000 aircraft.

In 2016-18. Thales and the Aerospace Forces conducted all the necessary tests of the new container, according to the results of which it was put into service. In November 2018, a corresponding order appeared, and soon the first serial products entered the troops. Container deliveries are ongoing and will continue in the coming years.


On October 29, the French Ministry of Defense announced new successes. In an unnamed squadron manned by the Raphael, the TALIOS containers have reached initial operational readiness. This allows the use of such a technique in full-fledged combat operations. In the foreseeable future, containers of a new type will be used together with Damocles products, but will replace them in the future. Current plans provide for the gradual re-equipment of all fighter-bomber units with new containers.

Technical features


The Thales TALIOS sighting container was created taking into account the operating experience of the previous Damocles product. The latter was criticized for the lack of a "daytime" optical channel and other shortcomings. In the new project, all these wishes were taken into account, thanks to which TALIOS is distinguished by wider capabilities and increased tactical and technical characteristics.

The TALIOS container is made in a cylindrical body approx. 1,8 m, the head of which is given under the movable casing of the optoelectronic unit. The container is suspended on a standard carrier aircraft pylon and connected to it using a standard bus. An open architecture is announced to facilitate future upgrades. The product is fully integrated into the aircraft sighting and navigation system and expands its capabilities.


The main innovation of the TALIOS project is a daytime camcorder with electronic image enlargement. The field of view changes smoothly from 7x5,5 degrees. up to 0,77x0,58 deg. The day channel provides observation, search for targets and shooting in the entire range of weapon ranges. At the same time, the observation range of a daytime camera is higher than that of a thermal imaging channel. This is the reason for the main advantages of the TALIOS container over the previous Damocles.

Also used is a mid-range IR camera (3-5 microns) with electronic zoom, changing the field of view from 4,8 x 3,6 degrees. up to 1x0,75 degrees. With the help of such optics, observation and detection is provided in the dark, in difficult weather conditions and in other situations that make it difficult to use daytime optics.

TALIOS is equipped with a multifunctional laser system. It is used as a rangefinder and designator for weapons. In addition, the optics of the container can fix someone else's illumination for third-party target designation.

The container provides real-time HD images and digital information from all devices to the aircraft's sighting and navigation system. In addition, all of this data is stored in proprietary multi-channel recorders for playback or transmission.


The TALIOS sighting container is designed to supplement the carrier's own means and allows it to search for ground / surface and air targets in the optical and infrared ranges at any time of the day and in any conditions. Elements of artificial intelligence are applied, providing analysis of incoming data and self-identification of targets, which reduces the workload on the pilot.

Automation also calculates the coordinates of the detected target and generates data for use weaponsand also transfers them to the ammunition electronics. Using standard communication and control facilities, the container can provide target designation to other aircraft or fire weapons.

Containers in service


The French Aerospace Forces decided to purchase new containers even before the completion of their development and testing. The first contract for 20 products appeared in October 2016 - almost two years before the official adoption. Later, we signed another contract for 25 containers. The first serial products entered the troops in the last months of 2018, and the completion of deliveries under existing contracts is expected in 2022.

According to open data, there are now 166 fighter-bombers in the combat composition of the French Aerospace Forces. This number includes approx. 100 modern Rafale, the rest are older Mirage 2000D. In addition, 42 Rafale carrier-based fighters serve in the naval forces. All of these aircraft have the ability to carry and operate the existing Damocles container, which is already in need of replacement.


The existing orders for 45 sighting containers will only allow a few fighter and fighter-bomber squadrons to be re-equipped. Other divisions and units will have to use older containers for now. Apparently, in the foreseeable future, this issue will be resolved through new orders. As a result, TALIOS will push out and then replace the older Damocles.

The future of videoconferencing


The customer highly appreciated the new hanging sighting container. Improved image quality and increased observation range are noted. Due to this, the combat capabilities of the carrier aircraft increase while reducing the risks associated with enemy air defense. Integration into existing combined arms control systems is called an important advantage of the TALIOS product.

A decision was made to gradually equip all tactical units with TALIOS containers. aviation... It is also noted that such products will be ideal for use in combat operations Chammal (Middle East) and Barkhane (Africa). Achievement of initial operational readiness now makes it possible to fully use aircraft with new containers in real combat operations.

The re-equipment of French tactical aviation with the use of new targeting containers began just two years ago, and its current stage will be completed in 2022. Then, deliveries of new products are expected, which will allow equipping all divisions with them. In the same period, new types of aviation weapons will enter service and become widespread. Thus, by the second half of the twenties, the French Aerospace Forces will seriously increase their combat capabilities. However, so far we are talking only about new equipment and weapons - but not about promising aircraft.
Author:
Photos used:
Videoconferencing France, Thales Group
29 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. mvg
    mvg 8 November 2020 08: 07
    +3
    Sorry, we recognize the author from the first lines. Not even got to the 17th repetition of the paragraph. ((Enough "was put into service in 2018") News dash article smells of fresh meat.
    There is nothing to write about from the series, but I will think of something ... (
    1. The leader of the Redskins
      The leader of the Redskins 8 November 2020 08: 26
      -2
      The world does not change:
      "... new, this is well forgotten old" ...
  2. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 8 November 2020 09: 49
    +1
    If ours have been putting "balls" with optics and IR sensors on helicopters for a long time, why don't they make sighting containers for aircraft?
    1. Professor
      Professor 8 November 2020 10: 48
      +6
      Quote: Zaurbek
      If ours have been putting "balls" with optics and IR sensors on helicopters for a long time, why don't they make sighting containers for aircraft?

      Expensive. Complicated. No need. The container serves not so much for reconnaissance as for target designation for high-precision weapons, and this is a problem.
      1. Redfox3k
        Redfox3k 8 November 2020 11: 21
        -1
        Expensive. Yes. No need. Yes. The rest is solvable.
      2. Zaurbek
        Zaurbek 8 November 2020 19: 09
        +3
        But he could easily turn the Su30 into a full-fledged bomber.
        1. Professor
          Professor 8 November 2020 19: 33
          0
          Quote: Zaurbek
          But he could easily turn the Su30 into a full-fledged bomber.

          What for? Tax-free in the world, Hephaestus turns any bomb into a precision bomb.
          1. Zaurbek
            Zaurbek 8 November 2020 21: 17
            +1
            Why then was the Su34 invented? And what are the goals to look for? And where to get the coordinates? And at night?
            1. Professor
              Professor 8 November 2020 21: 18
              +4
              Quote: Zaurbek
              And what are the goals to look for? And where to get the coordinates? And at night?

              Normally. Where the bomb falls, there is a target.
              1. Zaurbek
                Zaurbek 8 November 2020 21: 54
                0
                A 500kg - × + quarter .....
          2. APASUS
            APASUS 8 November 2020 21: 24
            0
            Quote: Professor
            What for? Tax-free in the world Hephaestus turns any bomb into precision

            In my opinion, a pretty good idea.
            1. Professor
              Professor 8 November 2020 21: 50
              +6
              Quote: APASUS
              Quote: Professor
              What for? Tax-free in the world Hephaestus turns any bomb into precision

              In my opinion, a pretty good idea.

              Well yes. The bourgeoisie buys all sorts of containers for a million dollars each. They buy high-precision weapons for hundreds of thousands apiece, but it was possible to supply Hephaestus without taxes in the world and shoot them with cheap cast iron. However, something tells me that things are not so simple.
              1. carstorm 11
                carstorm 11 9 November 2020 09: 14
                +1
                somehow I doubt very much that France has hundreds of thousands of tons of old ammunition in its warehouses. Hephaestus made it possible not to scatter the good.
                1. Professor
                  Professor 9 November 2020 10: 32
                  +4
                  Quote: carstorm 11
                  somehow I doubt very much that France has hundreds of thousands of tons of old ammunition in its warehouses. Hephaestus made it possible not to scatter the good.

                  Will not give. Its capabilities are clearly exaggerated.
                  1. carstorm 11
                    carstorm 11 9 November 2020 10: 33
                    +1
                    What criteria are you judging by? blah blah blah finger to the sky?)))
              2. APASUS
                APASUS 9 November 2020 10: 10
                0
                Quote: Professor
                Well yes. The bourgeoisie buys all sorts of containers for a million dollars each. They buy high-precision weapons for hundreds of thousands apiece, but it was possible to supply Hephaestus without taxes in the world and shoot them with cheap cast iron. However, something tells me that things are not so simple.

                Of course, not easy. Someone created a mathematical model for launching a bomb, and someone went their own way and created the Joint Direct Attack Munition - JDAM. The point was to use standard ammunition
                1. Professor
                  Professor 9 November 2020 10: 38
                  +3
                  Quote: APASUS
                  Of course not easy.Someone created a mathematical model for launching a bomb , and someone went their own way and created the Joint Direct Attack Munition - JDAM. The point was to use standard ammunition

                  It is impossible to create an exact mathematical model. There are an order of magnitude more unknowns than the number of possible equations. For example, each bomb differs from another (mass, geometry, alignment are critical), the speed and direction of the wind along the entire trajectory of the bomb movement are unknown (the bomb will simply be blown away by the wind), the exact time of the bomb's detachment from the suspension is unknown, and further down the list (milliseconds are critical at high flight speeds ). And further down the list.
                  1. APASUS
                    APASUS 9 November 2020 11: 06
                    +1
                    Quote: Professor
                    It is impossible to create an exact mathematical model. There are an order of magnitude more unknowns than the number of possible equations. For example, each bomb differs from another (mass, geometry, alignment are critical), the speed and direction of the wind along the entire trajectory of the bomb movement are unknown (the bomb will simply be blown away by the wind), the exact time of the bomb's detachment from the suspension is unknown, and further down the list (milliseconds are critical at high flight speeds ). And further down the list.

                    Optical electronic sights can be created, but Hephaestus cannot. Don't oversimplify professor
                    1. Professor
                      Professor 9 November 2020 18: 21
                      +2
                      Quote: APASUS
                      Quote: Professor
                      It is impossible to create an exact mathematical model. There are an order of magnitude more unknowns than the number of possible equations. For example, each bomb differs from another (mass, geometry, alignment are critical), the speed and direction of the wind along the entire trajectory of the bomb movement are unknown (the bomb will simply be blown away by the wind), the exact time of the bomb's detachment from the suspension is unknown, and further down the list (milliseconds are critical at high flight speeds ). And further down the list.

                      Optical electronic sights can be created, but Hephaestus cannot. Don't oversimplify professor

                      You can create a Hephaestus. Only he will not work as promised. There are no miracles.
                      1. APASUS
                        APASUS 9 November 2020 18: 37
                        0
                        Quote: Professor
                        You can create a Hephaestus. Only he will not work as promised. There are no miracles.

                        Well, it works! What's the catch then?
                      2. Professor
                        Professor 9 November 2020 18: 59
                        +3
                        Quote: APASUS
                        Quote: Professor
                        You can create a Hephaestus. Only he will not work as promised. There are no miracles.

                        Well, it works! What's the catch then?

                        Yah? Turns a cast iron into a precision weapon? Of course not. Hephaestus improves bombing accuracy and no more.
  • Undecim
    Undecim 8 November 2020 11: 15
    +9
    On October 29, the French Ministry of Defense announced new successes. In an unnamed squadron with Rafals, TALIOS containers have reached initial operational readiness
    Why unnamed?
    The TALIOS target designation system is designed to equip the newest version - Rafale F3R. France announced the readiness of this version in December last year. The 30th Fighter Squadron, 30e escadre de chasse, is equipped with this modification.
  • cmax
    cmax 8 November 2020 15: 02
    +2
    Russian VKS watching and eating popcorn. There are no other options yet.
  • merkava-2bet
    merkava-2bet 8 November 2020 18: 03
    +2
    I liked the French VKS, and I thought they had the Air Force, the world was changing.)))))))
  • Saxahorse
    Saxahorse 8 November 2020 18: 05
    +1
    Curious as hell! Many thanks to the author !!

    The idea with an overhead aiming container looks like a way to quickly upgrade existing combat vehicles. An unusual and fast way to dramatically boost your Air Force. True, there is a suspicion that the machine should initially be able to receive information from third-party sources.
    1. Zaurbek
      Zaurbek 8 November 2020 19: 11
      +3
      You have 10 pieces of Su30MKI - they are fighters ... and with a container bombers ... the same 10 pieces
  • Comrade Kim
    Comrade Kim 9 November 2020 01: 25
    -1
    Quote: Professor
    Tax-free in the world

    Why are they so angry?
    The French have the same dimensions just monstrous. It looks like an element base on lamps
    1. karpusha
      karpusha 9 November 2020 19: 12
      +2
      Are you joking? My comrade also works with this firm at a defense enterprise. The quality and level of engineering is simply top notch.
      There are no analogues in Russia.
  • Maksim_ok
    Maksim_ok 14 November 2020 03: 28
    0
    Another color image ...

Военное обозрение

Подвесной прицельный контейнер Thales TALIOS: будущее ВКС Франции

29

В ноябре 2018 г. на вооружение воздушно-космических сил Франции был принят новый подвесной контейнер TALIOS производства группы компаний Thales. В настоящее время ведутся поставки серийных изделий, а строевые части осваивают их. В конце октября ВКС сообщили о новых успехах в этом направлении. Первые контейнеры доведены до стадии начальной оперативной готовности и теперь поступают в полноценную эксплуатацию.


От проекта до применения


Разработка будущего контейнера TALIOS (Targeting Long-range Identification Optronic System – «Оптико-электронная система прицеливания большой дальности») началась в конце 2013 г. по заказу ВКС Франции. Изначально проект носил название PDL-NG (Pod de Désignation Laser de Nouvelle Génération – «Контейнер лазерного целеуказания нового поколения»).

PDL-NG рассматривался в качестве более развитой и современной замены для существующего контейнера Damocles, совместимой с истребителями нескольких типов. Французские ВКС должны были использовать такие контейнеры на истребителях Rafale, а для расширения экспортных возможностей следовало предусмотреть совместимость с самолетами Mirage 2000.

В 2016-18 гг. компания Thales и ВКС провели все необходимые испытания нового контейнера, по результатам которых он был принят на вооружение. В ноябре 2018-го появился соответствующий приказ, а вскоре в войска поступили первые серийные изделия. Поставки контейнеров осуществляются до сих пор и будут продолжаться в ближайшие годы.


29 октября министерство обороны Франции сообщило о новых успехах. В неназванной эскадрилье, укомплектованной «Рафалями», контейнеры TALIOS достигли стадии начальной оперативной готовности. Это позволяет применять такую технику в полноценных боевых операциях. В обозримом будущем контейнеры нового типа будут эксплуатироваться вместе с изделиями Damocles, но в дальнейшем вытеснят их. Актуальные планы предусматривают постепенное переоснащение новыми контейнерами всех истребительно-бомбардировочных соединений.

Технические особенности


Прицельный контейнер Thales TALIOS создавался с учетом опыта эксплуатации предыдущего изделия Damocles. Последнее критиковали за отсутствие «дневного» оптического канала и другие недостатки. В новом проекте все эти пожелания учли, благодаря чему TALIOS отличается более широкими возможностями и повышенными тактико-техническими характеристиками.

Контейнер TALIOS выполнен в цилиндрическом корпусе длиной ок. 1,8 м, головная часть которого отдана под подвижный кожух оптико-электронного блока. Контейнер подвешивается на штатный пилон самолета-носителя и соединяется с ним при помощи стандартной шины. Заявлена открытая архитектура приборов, призванная облегчить дальнейшие модернизации. Изделие полноценно интегрируется в прицельно-навигационный комплекс самолета и расширяет его возможности.


Главным нововведением проекта TALIOS является дневная видеокамера с электронным увеличением изображения. Поле зрения плавно изменяется от 7х5,5 град. до 0,77х0,58 град. Дневной канал обеспечивает наблюдение, поиск целей и стрельбу во всем диапазоне дальностей вооружений. При этом дальность наблюдения дневной камеры выше, чем у тепловизионного канала. Именно этим обусловлены основные преимущества контейнера TALIOS перед предыдущим Damocles.

Также используется ИК-камера среднего диапазона (3-5 мкм) с электронным зумом, меняющим поле зрения от 4,8х3,6 град. до 1х0,75 град. При помощи такой оптики обеспечивается наблюдение и обнаружение в темное время суток, в сложных метеоусловиях и в других ситуациях, затрудняющих применение дневной оптики.

TALIOS оснащен многофункциональной лазерной системой. Она используется в качестве дальномера и целеуказателя для вооружений. Кроме того, оптика контейнера может фиксировать чужую подсветку для стороннего целеуказания.

Контейнер в режиме реального времени выдает изображение в качестве HD и цифровую информацию со всех приборов прицельно-навигационному комплексу самолета. Кроме того, все эти данные сохраняются собственными приборами многоканальной записи с возможностью воспроизведения или передачи.


Прицельный контейнер TALIOS предназначен для дополнения собственных средств самолета-носителя и позволяет ему выполнять поиск наземных / надводных и воздушных целей в оптическом и инфракрасном диапазонах в любое время суток и в любых условиях. Применены элементы искусственного интеллекта, обеспечивающие анализ поступающих данных и самостоятельное выявление целей, что снижает нагрузку на пилота.

Автоматика также рассчитывает координаты обнаруженной цели и вырабатывает данные для применения оружия, а также передает их в электронику боеприпаса. С использованием штатных средств связи и управления контейнер может давать целеуказание другим самолетам или огневым средствам.

Контейнеры в строю


Французские ВКС приняли решение о закупке новых контейнеров еще до завершения их разработки и испытаний. Первый контракт на 20 изделий появился в октябре 2016 г. – почти за два года до официального принятия на вооружение. В дальнейшем подписали еще один договор на 25 контейнеров. Первые серийные изделия поступили в войска в последних месяцах 2018 г., а завершение поставок по существующим контрактам ожидается в 2022-м.

По открытым данным, сейчас в боевом составе ВКС Франции имеется 166 истребителей-бомбардировщиков. В это число входит ок. 100 современных Rafale, остальные – более старые Mirage 2000D. Кроме того, 42 палубных истребителя «Рафаль» служат в военно-морских силах. Все эти самолеты имеют возможность несения и применения существующего контейнера Damocles, который уже нуждается в замене.


Имеющиеся заказы на 45 прицельных контейнеров позволят перевооружить только несколько истребительных и истребительно-бомбардировочных эскадрилий. Прочим подразделениям и частям пока придется использовать более старые контейнеры. По всей видимости, в обозримом будущем этот вопрос будет решен за счет новых заказов. В результате TALIOS потеснит, а затем и заменит более старый Damocles.

Будущее ВКС


Заказчик высоко оценил новый подвесной прицельный контейнер. Отмечаются улучшенное качество изображения и повышенная дальность наблюдения. За счет этого боевые возможности самолета-носителя растут при одновременном сокращении рисков, связанных с ПВО противника. Важным преимуществом изделия TALIOS называют интеграцию в имеющиеся общевойсковые системы управления.

Принято решение о постепенном оснащении контейнерами TALIOS всех подразделений тактической авиации. Также отмечается, что такие изделия будут идеальными для применения в боевых операциях Chammal (Ближний Восток) и Barkhane (Африка). Достижение начальной оперативной готовности теперь позволяет полноценно задействовать самолеты с новыми контейнерами в реальной боевой работе.

Переоснащение французской тактической авиации с использованием новых прицельных контейнеров началось всего два года назад, а его текущий этап завершится в 2022 г. Затем ожидаются поставки новых изделий, что позволит оснастить ими все подразделения. В этот же период поступят на вооружение и получат распространение новые виды авиационных вооружений. Таким образом, ко второй половине двадцатых годов ВКС Франции серьезно нарастят свои боевые возможности. Впрочем, пока речь идет только о новой аппаратуре и оружии – но не о перспективных самолетах.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
ВКС Франции, Thales Group
29 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. mvg
    mvg 8 ноября 2020 08:07
    +3
    Простите, с первых строк узнаваем автор. Не дошел даже до 17 повторения абзаца. (( Хватило «был принят на вооружение в 2018 году» Новость тире статья попахивает свежатиной.
    Из серии писать совсем не о чем, но что-нибудь придумаю... (
    1. Вождь краснокожих
      Вождь краснокожих 8 ноября 2020 08:26
      -2
      Мир не меняется:
      "...новое, это хорошо забытое старое"...
  2. Zaurbek
    Zaurbek 8 ноября 2020 09:49
    +1
    Если наши давно ставят "шарики" с оптикой и ИК сенсорами на вертолеты, то почему не делают прицельные контейнеры для самолетов?
    1. профессор
      профессор 8 ноября 2020 10:48
      +6
      Цитата: Zaurbek
      Если наши давно ставят "шарики" с оптикой и ИК сенсорами на вертолеты, то почему не делают прицельные контейнеры для самолетов?

      Дорого. Сложно. Нет нужды. Контейнер служит не столько для разведки сколько для целеуказания для высокоточного оружия, а с этим проблема.
      1. Redfox3k
        Redfox3k 8 ноября 2020 11:21
        -1
        Дорого. Да. Нет нужды. Да. Остальное решаемо.
      2. Zaurbek
        Zaurbek 8 ноября 2020 19:09
        +3
        Но он может вполне превратить Су30 в полноценный бомбер
        1. профессор
          профессор 8 ноября 2020 19:33
          0
          Цитата: Zaurbek
          Но он может вполне превратить Су30 в полноценный бомбер

          Зачем? Неимеющияналоговвмире Гефест превращает любую бомбу в высокоточную.
          1. Zaurbek
            Zaurbek 8 ноября 2020 21:17
            +1
            Зачем тогда Су34 придумали? А цели чем искать? А координаты откуда брать? А ночью?
            1. профессор
              профессор 8 ноября 2020 21:18
              +4
              Цитата: Zaurbek
              А цели чем искать? А координаты откуда брать? А ночью?

              Как обычно. Куда бомба упадет, там и цель.
              1. Zaurbek
                Zaurbek 8 ноября 2020 21:54
                0
                А 500кг -×+ квартал.....
          2. APASUS
            APASUS 8 ноября 2020 21:24
            0
            Цитата: профессор
            Зачем? Неимеющияналоговвмире Гефест превращает любую бомбу в высокоточную

            По моему достаточно хорошая задумка.
            1. профессор
              профессор 8 ноября 2020 21:50
              +6
              Цитата: APASUS
              Цитата: профессор
              Зачем? Неимеющияналоговвмире Гефест превращает любую бомбу в высокоточную

              По моему достаточно хорошая задумка.

              Ну да. Буржуины всякие контейнеры по миллиону долларов за каждый покупают. Высокоточное оружие по сотне тысяч за штуку покупают, а можно было поставить неимеющияналоговвмире Гефест и пулять дешевыми чугунками. Однако что-то подсказывает мне, что все не так просто.
              1. carstorm 11
                carstorm 11 9 ноября 2020 09:14
                +1
                как то очень сомневаюсь что у Франции на складах сотни тысяч тонн старых боеприпасов лежит. Гефест дал возможность добром не разбрасываться.
                1. профессор
                  профессор 9 ноября 2020 10:32
                  +4
                  Цитата: carstorm 11
                  как то очень сомневаюсь что у Франции на складах сотни тысяч тонн старых боеприпасов лежит. Гефест дал возможность добром не разбрасываться.

                  Не даст. Его возможности явно преувеличены.
                  1. carstorm 11
                    carstorm 11 9 ноября 2020 10:33
                    +1
                    вы по каким критериям судите? бла бла бла пальцем в небо?)))
              2. APASUS
                APASUS 9 ноября 2020 10:10
                0
                Цитата: профессор
                Ну да. Буржуины всякие контейнеры по миллиону долларов за каждый покупают. Высокоточное оружие по сотне тысяч за штуку покупают, а можно было поставить неимеющияналоговвмире Гефест и пулять дешевыми чугунками. Однако что-то подсказывает мне, что все не так просто.

                Конечно не просто.Кто то создал математическую модель пуска бомбы ,а кто то пошел свои путем и создал комплекс Joint Direct Attack Munition - JDAM.Смысл был в использовании стандартных боеприпасов
                1. профессор
                  профессор 9 ноября 2020 10:38
                  +3
                  Цитата: APASUS
                  Конечно не просто.Кто то создал математическую модель пуска бомбы ,а кто то пошел свои путем и создал комплекс Joint Direct Attack Munition - JDAM.Смысл был в использовании стандартных боеприпасов

                  Точную математическую модель создать невозможно. Неизвестных на порядок больше чем количество возможных уравнений. Например каждая бомба отличается от другой (масса, геометрия, центровка критичны), скорость и направление ветра на всей траектории движения бомбы неизвестны (бомбу просто снесет ветром), точное время отстыковки бомбы от подвески неизвестно и далее по списку (миллисекунды критичны при высоких скоростях полета). И далее по списку.
                  1. APASUS
                    APASUS 9 ноября 2020 11:06
                    +1
                    Цитата: профессор
                    Точную математическую модель создать невозможно. Неизвестных на порядок больше чем количество возможных уравнений. Например каждая бомба отличается от другой (масса, геометрия, центровка критичны), скорость и направление ветра на всей траектории движения бомбы неизвестны (бомбу просто снесет ветром), точное время отстыковки бомбы от подвески неизвестно и далее по списку (миллисекунды критичны при высоких скоростях полета). И далее по списку.

                    Оптико электронные прицелы создать можно ,а Гефест нельзя .Вы уже не упрощайте профессор
                    1. профессор
                      профессор 9 ноября 2020 18:21
                      +2
                      Цитата: APASUS
                      Цитата: профессор
                      Точную математическую модель создать невозможно. Неизвестных на порядок больше чем количество возможных уравнений. Например каждая бомба отличается от другой (масса, геометрия, центровка критичны), скорость и направление ветра на всей траектории движения бомбы неизвестны (бомбу просто снесет ветром), точное время отстыковки бомбы от подвески неизвестно и далее по списку (миллисекунды критичны при высоких скоростях полета). И далее по списку.

                      Оптико электронные прицелы создать можно ,а Гефест нельзя .Вы уже не упрощайте профессор

                      Гефест создать можно. Только работать как обещают он не будет. Чудес не бывает.
                      1. APASUS
                        APASUS 9 ноября 2020 18:37
                        0
                        Цитата: профессор
                        Гефест создать можно. Только работать как обещают он не будет. Чудес не бывает.

                        Ну ведь работает же ! В чем тогда подвох ?
                      2. профессор
                        профессор 9 ноября 2020 18:59
                        +3
                        Цитата: APASUS
                        Цитата: профессор
                        Гефест создать можно. Только работать как обещают он не будет. Чудес не бывает.

                        Ну ведь работает же ! В чем тогда подвох ?

                        Да ну? Превращает чугунку в высокоточное оружие? Нет конечно. Гефест улучшает точность бомбометания и не больше.
  • Undecim
    Undecim 8 ноября 2020 11:15
    +9
    29 октября министерство обороны Франции сообщило о новых успехах. В неназванной эскадрилье, укомплектованной «Рафалями», контейнеры TALIOS достигли стадии начальной оперативной готовности
    Почему неназванную?
    Система целеуказания TALIOS предназначена для оснащения самой новой версии - Rafale F3R. О боеготовности этой версии Франция сообщила в декабре прошлого года. Этой модификацией оснащена 30-я истребительная эскадрилья - 30e escadre de chasse.
  • cmax
    cmax 8 ноября 2020 15:02
    +2
    Российские ВКС смотрят и кушают попкорн. Пока других вариантов нет.
  • merkava-2bet
    merkava-2bet 8 ноября 2020 18:03
    +2
    Понравилось—французские ВКС,а я думал у них ВВС,мир меняется.)))))))
  • Saxahorse
    Saxahorse 8 ноября 2020 18:05
    +1
    Чертовски любопытно! Автору огромное спасибо!!

    Идея с подвесным контейнером прицеливания выглядит как способ быстрого апгрейта имеющих боевых машин. Необычный и быстрый способ резко усилить свои ВВС. Правда есть подозрение, что машина изначально должна уметь получать информацию от сторонних источников.
    1. Zaurbek
      Zaurbek 8 ноября 2020 19:11
      +3
      Вы имеет 10шт Су30МКИ -они истребители...а с контейнером бомберы....те же 10шт
  • Товарищ Ким
    Товарищ Ким 9 ноября 2020 01:25
    -1
    Цитата: профессор
    Неимеющияналоговвмире

    Зачем так изголятся?
    У французов то-же габариты просто чудовищные. Похоже элементная база на лампах
    1. karpusha
      karpusha 9 ноября 2020 19:12
      +2
      Вы шутите? У меня товарищ работает в том числе и с этой фиромой на оборонном предриятии. Качество и уровень инженерной мысли просто на высшем уровне.
      В России аналогов нет.
  • Maksim_ok
    Maksim_ok 14 ноября 2020 03:28
    0
    Ещё бы цветное изображение...