Military Review

OMT program: unknown tank and known methods

17

Soldier Touch Point October Seminar. All the fun is hidden


In order to further develop the ground forces in the United States, the OMT (Optionally Manned Tank) program was launched. Its goal at the moment is to determine the optimal appearance of a promising armored vehicle, which will then form the basis of a real project. So far, we are talking only about the development of the concept, but in the near future the start of new stages is expected.

Taking into account opinions


The United States Army Ground Vehicle Systems Center (GVSC) is developing the OMT concept in collaboration with other organizations. In particular, from the very beginning, the Fort Benning Maneuver Center of Excellence and defense industry enterprises are involved in the project, which may have to produce new equipment.

Seminars and meetings with tankers, called Soldier Touch Point, are held regularly. Military personnel study and evaluate current proposals, as well as bring in new ideas. To date, three such events have already been held, the last of which took place in October. This time, six tankers from the Fort Benning base were involved in evaluating the project.


The servicemen were introduced to four concepts of combat vehicles. With the help of mock-ups and simulators, the tankers considered the current proposals of GVSC and the industry, and then expressed their vision of the project from the point of view of a real operator. It is reported that in the near future the participants of the OMT program will study the results of the last event and draw conclusions, first of all, in the form of changes to existing concepts.

Further activities


Optionally piloted tank"While being created without haste. In the coming months, GVSC and other participants will develop the proposed concepts, taking into account the wishes and suggestions of tankers. The next events involving military personnel and using "virtual prototypes" are expected in 2021-22 FY.

As the program progresses, new experiments will be carried out using computer models. In particular, it is expected to conduct virtual combat tests. This will allow you to identify and correct potential deficiencies in the concept before the design begins, not to mention the operation.


2023 will be decisive for the OMP program. By this time, GVSC plans to complete all concept development and “virtual prototyping” activities. After that, the Pentagon will evaluate the proposed ways of developing armored vehicles and make their decision. It is quite possible that a real tank will be created on the basis of the developments in the current program.

Possible appearance


At the Soldier Touch Point meetings, various materials are constantly present on the proposed options for the OMT tank. Models, posters and presentations are on display. At the same time, such materials have not yet been made available to free access. All OMT-related objects in published event photos are retouched.


Exhibition of achievements of world tank building. New American concepts retouched

So, in one of the photos from the last event, there is a whole exhibition of models of modern armored vehicles. Russian, American, European and other samples stood in one row. Among them were four models, which they decided to hide when processing the photo. These are likely incarnations of the OMT program.

However, not all retouching copes with its tasks, and you can consider some of the features of the proposed armored vehicles, although technical details cannot be established. All four models show tanks of a traditional (or close to it) layout. A rotating turret with weapons is placed on the hull with a tracked chassis. In terms of their dimensions, the OMP concepts, at least, are not inferior to modern MBTs from different countries. In particular, the models turned out to be longer than the Israeli tank "Merkava", but shorter than the Russian T-14.


Secret models from a different angle

An interesting feature of the models is the presence of a large turret with a developed aft recess, which can even reach the rear of the hull. At past events, it was possible to see a tank with a smaller traditional turret. Probably, within the framework of the OMT, the possibility of preserving the habitable architecture or the introduction of a fully automated fighting compartment is being studied.

It is not known for what purpose several variants of the OMT tank are being worked out and proposed at once. Perhaps these are several concepts with different characteristics, from which the best will be chosen in the future. There is also a version about the development of a family of armored vehicles consisting of several samples with different characteristics and tasks. The absence of fundamental differences, even in a retouched form, may hint at the elaboration of several variants of the tank in one class.

A number of key features of the OMT concepts cannot be ascertained from the available materials. In particular, the required characteristics of the engine, capable of providing the required mobility, are unknown. In addition, the question of armaments remains open. For now, with equal probability, one can expect the preservation of 120-mm guns or the use of new systems of increased caliber.


Concept Trainer

The obvious and the unknown


The work on the creation of the OMT concept has been going on for quite some time and has probably produced some results. In the coming years, the development of the optimal appearance of a promising tank will continue. It should result in a change in the face of American armored forces, even in the distant future.

With all this, it should be noted that the appearance of the promising tank has not yet been determined. We are talking only about general concepts, each of which has certain features. In addition, at any moment it can undergo the most serious changes. So far, the most important question remains unanswered: which of the concepts and when will be developed and turn into a full-fledged project.

Due to the lack of technical data, attention should be paid to approaches to the creation of new concepts. GVSC and industrial enterprises are working on the technical part of the project. They regularly show the results of their work to tankers, receive feedback and accept proposals, and then improve the developed concepts.

OMT program: unknown tank and known methods
One of the options for a promising tank, demonstrated earlier

Thus, the Center for Land Vehicles not only liaises with the army, but also consults with those who will have to operate new tanks in the future. It is also important that all this is carried out at the stage of preliminary research - even before the requirements for a promising tank are formed. This approach, in combination with "virtual prototypes", allows you to complete the work in the shortest possible time and without serious expenses.

Working for the future


Work on the Optionally Manned Tank concepts is ongoing and will take several more years. During this time, new events of all kinds will be held, and the Pentagon will continue to publish reports. These messages may again contain certain interesting objects or materials, incl. able to indicate the progress of work and their expected results.

There is not too much data available so far, which makes it impossible to fully evaluate the OMP program from a technical point of view. However, issues of an organizational nature, methods of preliminary research and design, as well as the timing of work are disclosed. All this is also of great interest, since it shows how the processes of creating new American armored vehicles currently look like. Perhaps some of the methods shown should be taken into account and adopted by other countries.
Author:
Photos used:
US Army, Thedeaddistrict.blogspot.com
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. rocket757
    rocket757 11 November 2020 18: 13 New
    -2
    They think for a long time, and then ... they will do whatever.
    1. nnm
      nnm 11 November 2020 21: 25 New
      +7
      Let me disagree with you, dear colleague.
      It seems to me that it is precisely at first that one should accumulate experience, rework it, play out a lot of forecasts, understand the economy, the possibilities of science and production, analyze the means of counteraction in dynamics, link it with other industries and participants, etc., and only then make a decision and do step
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 12 November 2020 09: 29 New
        +1
        Sales, not kidding.
        Statement of fact. Scientific, technological, industrial, economic potential of our .... opponents is GREAT!
        When they stop fooling around, they can, can create and produce everything necessary, of the highest level.
        I, a realist, hurray chants, this is certainly not mine.
  2. The leader of the Redskins
    The leader of the Redskins 11 November 2020 18: 32 New
    +2
    Well, with a developed aft niche, it's clear - an automatic loader for the maximum number of shots. But it would be interesting to see the general view.
    1. Undecim
      Undecim 11 November 2020 19: 04 New
      13
      Yes, there is no general view yet. If you look at more or less serious sources, such as the publications of the Modern War Institute, you can see a clear tendency, I would say, waiting in the field of military technology. This also applies to land combat vehicles, aviation and navy.
      On the one hand, there is a search for possible future models, on the other hand, there is "slowness" and all real efforts are concentrated around the modernization of weapons already in use.
      The term until 2023 in this case was not taken by chance. Currently, the military is faced with a kind of dilemma, on the one hand, it is necessary to develop military equipment, on the other, some fundamentally new discoveries in the field of science and technology, which would make it possible to radically increase the performance characteristics in comparison with the existing ones, while there is still no and much easier and cheaper upgrading available. If some revolutionary breakthroughs do not take place in the next three to five years, then no fundamental new models of military equipment can be expected. Therefore, the current "general view" will give nothing.
      Although the experts are working on the "blurred photos".
  3. Bad_gr
    Bad_gr 11 November 2020 22: 10 New
    +5
    Now, as a driver-mechanic, it is not clear to me why the driver's hatch should be pushed under the tower itself, where he can get out from, even with a favorable location of the tower, it is problematic, I am already silent about the other location of the tower. The upper armor plate of the concept, that of the same Abrams, has an almost horizontal position and the forward shift of the hatch, practically does not change anything in the armor protection of the tank, but it will allow the driver to leave the car freely.
    At us, for example, at object-187, the hatch is placed in front of the driver's viewing devices, which is no longer bad.
    But on the T-90, this solution did not get.
    By the way, the T-14 is fine with this.
    1. Old tanker
      Old tanker 12 November 2020 06: 43 New
      +2
      Colleague, it's simple. On the Abrams and Challengers in a combat position, the driver is reclining. And if you slide the hatch out from under the tower, you will have to lengthen the nose of the car. And this, in addition to increasing the size and weight, leads to a change in the centering of the machine.
  4. Lad
    Lad 11 November 2020 23: 08 New
    +3
    there are no fundamentally new discoveries in the field of science and technology that would make it possible to dramatically increase the performance characteristics in comparison with the existing ones.

    The biggest breakthrough right now is in the use of drones. They are already being introduced slowly. It is clear that it is still incomplete, but we are talking about a promising tank. And wars are won with the most advanced weapons. Therefore, it seems to me that they shouldn't be thinking about the optionally manned tank. Places for the crew will hang with a weight on the tank. By getting rid of the crew, you can immediately improve the performance characteristics by reducing size, weight, increasing speed, etc. Plus, it is necessary to work on the protection of the tank's radio control line in order to correct it on the battlefield from the "nearest trench".
    1. Bad_gr
      Bad_gr 12 November 2020 00: 01 New
      +1
      Quote: Lad
      The biggest breakthrough right now is in the use of drones.

      Imagine a situation: unmanned tanks were sent to support the fighters who are fighting in the city. The enemy turned on electronic warfare and hammered the remote control frequencies of these tanks. In order to act in such a situation, a tank needs brains that must determine where their own, where a stranger, where a civilian and make decisions in non-standard situations, for which life is so generous. Are modern drones capable of this?
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 12 November 2020 16: 07 New
        +2
        The solution in case of loss of connection can be, for example, this:
        "the tank departs along the same route as
        moved forward. "Until the connection was restored.
        This is how aerial drones are programmed: lost
        communication - fly autonomously to your base.
        1. Bad_gr
          Bad_gr 12 November 2020 18: 50 New
          -1
          Quote: voyaka uh
          "the tank departs along the same route as
          moving forward. "

          That is, he will not fulfill the assigned task (support of the troops). And what will happen to those who counted on this and remained under enemy fire? An explanation like "but the technique was not lost" will not work here.
          1. voyaka uh
            voyaka uh 12 November 2020 19: 44 New
            +3
            I assume that the first unmanned tanks will not be MBT,
            and tankettes for combat reconnaissance. They will be sent without
            infantry escort - forward. To open firing points
            enemy. In this case, if the connection is lost, they will crawl away
            back without substituting the infantry. Although not completing the task.
            1. madrobot
              madrobot 15 November 2020 06: 32 New
              0
              I believe that the unmanned MBT is generally more from the sci-fi area. Too much in the tactics of using MBT is tied to the personal skill of the mechanics. Well, or again to return to the concept of a remotely controlled tank, which, of course, is not at all equivalent to a drone. The only big plus is the relative safety for the crew. Everything else is solid "cons".
      2. Lad
        Lad 14 November 2020 22: 34 New
        0
        Are able.
        With well-known limitations that will decrease over time.
        But!
        1) Man-driven tanks are also not capable of everything and have limitations.
        2) "Scored with frequencies" is not a sentence. This is just an opportunity. And, as with any such possibility, in the concept of "sword and shield" fighting it can also be fought.

        The winner is not the one who has a good shield or sword, the one who is ahead of the enemy by at least a couple of years in the development of the shield or sword wins.
        And drones are the inevitable future. To win, you need to constantly move forward.
  5. riwas
    riwas 12 November 2020 04: 10 New
    +3
    American ATLAS system.
    The principle of operation is as follows: after turning on the system, the optoelectronic and infrared sensors located on the tank turret begin to rotate, scanning the terrain. All data goes to the central processor. The electronic brain, using machine learning algorithms, automatically detects targets, independently determines their type, speed, and removal.
    Visual information in real time is transmitted to the touchscreen of the tank commander. On the left side of the screen, images of detected targets are lined up in a column, and a picture from a cannon is displayed in the center. The commander just needs to poke his finger into the enemy tank, and the automatics will do everything by itself
    https://ria.ru/20201106/umnye-tanki-1583150067.html

    Something similar was proposed in Russia back in 1999.
    http://www.sinor.ru/~bukren/tank_21.htm
    And even there was an article in "Technics-Youth" for May 2000 entitled "Tactics dictate technology."
    1. Lad
      Lad 14 November 2020 22: 38 New
      0
      What's the point of what was proposed? And weren't there similar articles in magazines in other countries before?
      What matters is what is done, and proposals do not fight on the battlefield.
  6. Kostya Lavinyukov
    Kostya Lavinyukov 12 November 2020 16: 40 New
    +1
    Dream work.

Военное обозрение

Программа OMT: неизвестный танк и известные методы

17

Октябрьский семинар Soldier Touch Point. Все самое интересное скрыто


С целью дальнейшего развития сухопутных войск в США запущена программа OMT (Optionally Manned Tank – «Опционально пилотируемый танк»). Ее целью на данный момент является определение оптимального облика перспективной бронемашины, который затем ляжет в основу реального проекта. Пока речь идет только о проработке концепции, но уже в ближайшем будущем ожидается старт новых этапов.

С учетом мнений


Проработкой концепции OMT занимается Центр наземных транспортных средств Армии США (Ground Vehicle Systems Center – GVSC) в сотрудничестве с другими организациями. В частности, с самого начала к проекту привлекаются Центр передового опыта Fort Benning Maneuver Center of Excellence и предприятия оборонной промышленности, которым, возможно, придется выпускать новую технику.

Регулярно проводятся семинары и совещания с танкистами, именуемые Soldier Touch Point. Военнослужащие изучают актуальные предложения и оценивают их, а также вносят новые идеи. К настоящему времени провели уже три таких мероприятия, последнее из которых состоялось в октябре. В этот раз к оценке проекта привлекли шестерых танкистов с базы Форт-Беннинг.


Военнослужащих познакомили с четырьмя концептами боевых машин. При помощи макетов и тренажеров танкисты рассмотрели актуальные предложения GVSC и промышленности, а затем высказали свое видение проекта с точки зрения реального эксплуатанта. Сообщается, что в ближайшее время участники программы OMT изучат результаты последнего мероприятия и сделают выводы, в первую очередь, в виде изменений существующих концептов.

Дальнейшие мероприятия


Проект «опционально пилотируемого танка» пока создается без спешки. В ближайшие месяцы GVSC и другие участники будут развивать предложенные концепции с учетом пожеланий и предложений танкистов. Следующие мероприятия с участием военнослужащих и с применением «виртуальных прототипов» ожидаются в 2021-22 ф.г.

По мере продвижения программы будут осуществляться новые опыты с использованием компьютерных моделей. В частности, ожидается проведение виртуальных боевых испытаний. Это позволит выявить и исправить возможные недостатки концепции до начала проектирования, не говоря уже об эксплуатации.


Решающим в программе OMP будет 2023 г. К этому времени GVSC планирует завершить все мероприятия по выработке концепции и «виртуальному прототипированию». После этого в Пентагоне оценят предлагаемые пути развития бронетехники и вынесут свое решение. Вполне возможно, что на основе наработок по нынешней программе в будущем будет создан реальный танк.

Возможный облик


На совещаниях Soldier Touch Point постоянно присутствуют различные материалы по предлагаемым вариантам танка OMT. Демонстрируются модели, плакаты и презентации. При этом в свободный доступ подобные материалы пока не попадали. На публикуемых фотографиях с мероприятий все объекты, связанные с OMT, подвергаются ретуши.


Выставка достижений мирового танкостроения. Новые американские концепты заретушированы

Так, на одной из фотографий с последнего мероприятия фигурирует целая выставка моделей современной бронетехники. В один ряд встали российские, американские, европейские и другие образцы. Среди них присутствовали четыре модели, которые решили скрыть при обработке фото. Вероятно, это воплощения программы OMT.

Впрочем, не вся ретушь справляется со своими задачами, и можно рассмотреть некоторые особенности предлагаемых бронемашин, хотя технические подробности установить не удастся. Все четыре макета показывают танки традиционной (или близкой к ней) компоновки. На корпусе с гусеничным шасси помещается вращающаяся башня с вооружением. По своим габаритам концепты OMP, как минимум, не уступают современным ОБТ разных стран. В частности, модели получились длиннее израильского танка «Меркава», но короче российского Т-14.


Секретные модели с другого ракурса

Любопытной особенностью моделей является наличие крупной башни с развитой кормовой нишей, которая даже может доходить до задней части корпуса. На прошлых мероприятиях можно было разглядеть танк с менее крупной башней традиционной компоновки. Вероятно, в рамках OMT изучается возможность сохранения обитаемой архитектуры или внедрения полностью автоматизированного боевого отделения.

Неизвестно, с какой целью прорабатывается и предлагается сразу несколько вариантов танка OMT. Возможно, это несколько концептов с разными особенностями, из которых в будущем выберут самый лучший. Также существует версия о разработке семейства бронетехники в составе нескольких образцов с разными характеристиками и задачами. Отсутствие кардинальных различий даже в заретушированном виде может намекать на проработку нескольких вариантов танка в одном классе.

Ряд ключевых особенностей концептов OMT не удастся установить по доступным материалам. В частности, неизвестны потребные характеристики двигателя, способные обеспечить требуемую подвижность. Кроме того, остается открытым вопрос вооружений. Пока с равной вероятностью можно ожидать сохранение 120-мм орудий или применение новых систем увеличенного калибра.


Тренажер для отработки концепта

Очевидное и неизвестное


Работы по созданию концепции OMT продолжаются уже достаточно долго и, вероятно, дали некоторые результаты. В ближайшие годы проработка оптимального облика перспективного танка будет продолжаться. Ее итогом должно стать изменение облика американских танковых войск, пусть даже и в отдаленном будущем.

При всем этом следует отметить, что облик перспективного танка еще не определен. Речь идет только об общих концепциях, каждая из которых имеет те или иные особенности. Кроме того, в любой момент она может претерпеть самые серьезные изменения. Пока остается без ответа и самый важный вопрос: какой из концептов и когда получит развитие и превратится в полноценный проект.

Ввиду отсутствия данных технического характера следует обратить внимание на подходы к созданию новых концептов. GVSC и предприятия промышленности прорабатывают техническую часть проекта. Они регулярно показывают результаты своей работы танкистам, получают отзывы и принимают предложения, а затем совершенствуют прорабатываемые концепты.

Программа OMT: неизвестный танк и известные методы
Один из вариантов перспективного танка, демонстрировавшийся ранее

Таким образом, Центр наземных транспортных средств не просто поддерживает связь с армией, но и консультируется с теми, кому в будущем предстоит эксплуатировать новые танки. Важен и тот факт, что все это осуществляется на стадии предварительных исследований – даже до формирования требований к перспективному танку. Такой подход в сочетании с «виртуальными прототипами» позволяет выполнять работы в минимальные сроки и без серьезных трат.

Работа на будущее


Работы по концептам Optionally Manned Tank продолжаются и займут еще несколько лет. В течение этого времени будут проводиться новые мероприятия разного рода, а Пентагон продолжит публикацию отчетов. В эти сообщения вновь могут попасть те или иные любопытные объекты или материалы, в т.ч. способные указать на ход работ и их ожидаемые результаты.

Пока доступно не слишком много данных, что не позволяет в полной мере оценивать программу OMP с технической точки зрения. Однако раскрыты вопросы организационного характера, методы предварительных исследований и проектирования, а также сроки выполнения работ. Все это тоже представляет большой интерес, поскольку показывает, как в настоящее время выглядят процессы создания новой американской бронетехники. Возможно, некоторые из показанных методов следует учесть и перенять другим странам.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
US Army, Thedeaddistrict.blogspot.com
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rocket757
    rocket757 11 ноября 2020 18:13
    -2
    Долго думы думают, а потом ... сделают, что ни будь.
    1. nnm
      nnm 11 ноября 2020 21:25
      +7
      Позволю себе не согласится с вами, уважаемый коллега.
      Мне кажется, что именно сначала следует накопить опыт, переработать его, отыграть множество прогнозов, понять экономику, возможности науки и производства, проанализировать средства противодействия в динамике, увязать с другими отраслями и участниками и т.д., а уж потом принимать решение и делать шаг
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 12 ноября 2020 09:29
        +1
        Даж, не прикалывался.
        Констатация ФАКТА. Научный, технологический, промышленный, экономический потенциал у наших .... противников ВЕЛИК!
        Они когда перестают ваньку валять, они могут, могут создать и произвести всё необходимое, самого высокого уровня.
        Я, реалист, ура кричалки, это уж точно не моё.
  2. Вождь краснокожих
    Вождь краснокожих 11 ноября 2020 18:32
    +2
    Ну, с развитой кормовой нишей понятно - автомат заряжания на максимальное количество выстрелов. А вот общий вид посмотреть было бы интересно.
    1. Undecim
      Undecim 11 ноября 2020 19:04
      +13
      Да нет пока никакого общего вида. Если посмотреть более менее серьезные источники, вроде публикаций Modern War Institute, то видна явная тенденция, я бы сказал, выжидания, в области военной техники. Это относится и к сухопутным боевым машинам, и к авиации, и к флоту.
      С одной стороны идет поиск возможных будущих образцов, с другой стороны наблюдается "неторопливость" и все реальные усилия сосредоточены вокруг модернизации уже эксплуатируемого вооружения.
      Срок до 2023 года в данном случае взят не случайно. В настоящее время перед военными встала своеобразная дилемма, с одной стороны, надо развивать боевую технику, с другой, каких то принципиально новых открытий в области науки и техники, которые бы позволили кардинально повысить ТТХ по сравнению с существующими, пока нет и гораздо проще и дешевле модернизировать имеющиеся. Если в ближайшие три - пять лет не произойдет каких то революционных прорывов, то и каких то принципиальных новых образцов военной техники ожидать не приходится. Поэтому нынешний "общий вид" ничего не даст.
      Хотя "замутненные фото" специалисты прорабатывают.
  3. Bad_gr
    Bad_gr 11 ноября 2020 22:10
    +5
    Мне вот, как механику-водителю, непонятно , зачем люк механика-водителя запихивать под самую башню, откуда ему выбраться, даже при благоприятном расположении башни, проблематично, я уж молчу про другое расположение башни. Верхний бронелист что у концепта, что у того же Абрамса имеет почти горизонтальное расположение и смещение люка вперёд, в бронезащите танка практически, ничего не меняет, но даст возможность водителю свободного покинуть машину.
    У нас, к примеру, на объекте-187 люк вынесен перед смотровыми приборами механика-водителя, уже не плохо.
    Но на Т-90 это решение не попало.
    Кстати, у Т-14 с этим всё нормально
    1. Старый танкист
      Старый танкист 12 ноября 2020 06:43
      +2
      Коллега, всё просто. На Абрамсах и Челленджерах в боевом положении механик-водитель располагается полулёжа. И если выдвинуть люк из под башни, то придётся удлинять нос машины. А это, кроме увеличения габаритов и массы, ведёт и к изменению центровки машины.
  4. Лад
    Лад 11 ноября 2020 23:08
    +3
    каких то принципиально новых открытий в области науки и техники, которые бы позволили кардинально повысить ТТХ по сравнению с существующими, пока нет

    Самый большой прорыв сейчас есть и он состоит в использовании беспилотников. Их потихоньку уже внедряют. Понятно что он еще недоработан, но речь ведь о перспективном танке. А выигрывают войны самым передовым оружием. Поэтому, мне кажется, зря они думают об опционально обитаемом танке. Места для экипажа будут висеть гирей на танке. Избавившись от экипажа сразу можно улучшить ТТХ путем уменьшения размера, веса, увеличения скорости и т.д. Плюс надо работать над защищенностью линии радиоуправления танком чтобы корректировать его на поле боя из "ближайшего окопа".
    1. Bad_gr
      Bad_gr 12 ноября 2020 00:01
      +1
      Цитата: Лад
      Самый большой прорыв сейчас есть и он состоит в использовании беспилотников.

      Представьте ситуацию: на поддержку бойцов, которые воюют в городе, послали беспилотные танки. Противник включил РЭБ и забил частоты дистанционного управления этими танками. Что бы действовать в такой ситуации в танке нужны мозги, которые должны определять где свой, где чужой, где гражданский и принимать решения в нестандартных ситуациях, на которые так щедра жизнь. Современные беспилотники на это способны ?
      1. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 12 ноября 2020 16:07
        +2
        Решение при потере связи может быть, например, такое:
        "танк отходит тем же маршрутом, что
        двигался вперед." До момента восстановления связи.
        Так запрограммированы воздушные беспилотники : потерял
        связь - лети автономно на свою базу.
        1. Bad_gr
          Bad_gr 12 ноября 2020 18:50
          -1
          Цитата: voyaka uh
          "танк отходит тем же маршрутом, что
          двигался вперед."

          То есть, поставленную задачу (поддержка войск) он не выполнит. И что будет с теми, кто на это рассчитывал и остался под огнём противника ? Объяснение типа "зато технику не потеряли" тут не подойдёт.
          1. voyaka uh
            voyaka uh 12 ноября 2020 19:44
            +3
            Я предполагаю, что первые беспилотные танки будут не ОБТ,
            а танкетками для разведки боем. Их будут посылать без
            сопровождения пехоты - вперед. Чтобы вскрывать огневые точки
            противника. В этом случае, если связь потеряется, они отползут
            назад, не подставив пехоту. Хотя и не выполнив задания.
            1. madrobot
              madrobot 15 ноября 2020 06:32
              0
              Полагаю, что беспилотный ОБТ -- это вообще скорее из области sci-fi. Слишком многое в тактике применения ОБТ завязано на личное мастерство мехводов. Ну или снова возвращаться к концепции телеуправляемого танка, что, разумеется, вовсе не равнозначно беспилотнику. Единственный жирный "плюс" -- относительная безопасность для экипажа. Всё остальное -- сплошные "минусы".
      2. Лад
        Лад 14 ноября 2020 22:34
        0
        Способны.
        С известными огарничениями которые со временем будут уменьшаться.
        Но!
        1) Управляемые людьми танки тоже не на все способны и имеют ограничения.
        2) "Забил частотами" это не приговор. Это только возможность. И, как и с любой такой возможностью, в концепции борьбы "меча и щита" с ней также можно бороться.

        Выигрывает не тот, у кого хороший щит или меч, выигрывает тот, кто опередил противника хоть на пару лет в развитиии щита или меча.
        А беспилотники это неизбежное будущее. Чтобы выигрывать надо постоянно двигаться вперед.
  5. riwas
    riwas 12 ноября 2020 04:10
    +3
    Американская система ATLAS.
    Принцип действия такой: после включения системы расположенные на башне танка оптико-электронный и инфракрасный сенсоры начинают вращаться, сканируя местность. Все данные поступают в центральный процессор. Электронный мозг, используя алгоритмы машинного обучения, автоматически выявляет цели, самостоятельно определяет их тип, скорость, удаление.
    Визуальная информация в режиме реального времени передается на сенсорный дисплей командира танка. В левой части экрана в столбик выстраиваются изображения обнаруженных целей, а в центр выводится картинка с пушки. Командиру достаточно лишь ткнуть пальцем во вражеский танк, и автоматика все сделает сама
    https://ria.ru/20201106/umnye-tanki-1583150067.html

    Нечто подобное было предложено в России еще в 1999 году.
    http://www.sinor.ru/~bukren/tank_21.htm
    И даже была статья в "Технике-Молодежи" за май 2000 году под названием "Тактика диктует технике".
    1. Лад
      Лад 14 ноября 2020 22:38
      -1
      Толку то с того что было предложено? И не было ли таких же статей в журналах других стран еше раньше?
      Значение имеет что сделано, а предложения на поле боя не воюют.
  6. Костя Лавинюков
    Костя Лавинюков 12 ноября 2020 16:40
    +1
    Работа мечты.