Military Review

Rescuers for the Arctic. Modernization of deep-sea rescue vehicles

13
Rescuers for the Arctic. Modernization of deep-sea rescue vehicles

In 2014, the Concept for the Development of the Navy's Search and Rescue Support System, calculated until 2025, was adopted. A special place in this document is occupied by deep-sea rescue vehicles (SGA) designed to help submariners in distress. Recently it became known about the latest achievements in this area, and also appeared news plans for the future.


Following the meeting


On November 9, the Admiralty hosted a working meeting devoted to the implementation of the Search and Rescue Support Concept. Following its results, the Commander-in-Chief of the Navy, Admiral Nikolai Evmenov, made several important statements covering the recent past and foreseeable future.

According to the admiral, by now the system of service maintenance, scheduled repair and modernization of SGA pr. 1855 "Prize" and pr. 18270/18271 "Bester" has been launched and is effectively operating. Such a system was created within the first stage of the Concept. The work continues, and right now at the Kanonersky shipbuilding plant (St. Petersburg), the AS-36 apparatus of the Bester type from the Severny fleet... The work will be completed next year.


Deep-sea vehicle AS-28 on board the "Kommuna"

The modernization provides for the upgrade of a number of systems, due to which its characteristics will increase, as well as new opportunities for the rescue of submarines will appear. Life support facilities, new positioning systems, hydroacoustic search and television control systems are being modernized. In addition, the AS-36 apparatus will receive new opportunities for operation in the Arctic seas, which is especially important for the Northern Fleet's SGA.

Admiral Evmenov said that the Concept for the development of search and rescue support envisages not only the improvement of existing devices, but also the creation of new ones. They will be developed “in the short term”. The characteristics of the equipment will be determined in accordance with the future use in the Arctic zone - as part of the Northern and Pacific fleets. Other details of the promising development were not given.

Scope of modernization


According to known data, at present, the Russian Navy has only 6 SGA projects 1855 and 18270/18271. Together with rescue carrier vessels, they are distributed among all fleets and are called upon to provide assistance to submarines. The basis of such rescue forces is made up of vehicles of the Prize type in the amount of 4 units. According to the projects "Bester" and "Bester-1", only 2 devices have been built so far.


SGA AS-30 at sea

The Northern Fleet has two SGAs. These are the AS-34 vehicles of the Prize and Bester type AS-36, used on the Georgy Titov and Mikhail Rudnitsky launch vehicles. Two more devices, AS-30 (Prize) and AS-40 (Bester-1), serve in the Pacific Fleet on the Alagez and Igor Belousov vessels, respectively. The Baltic and Black Sea Fleets have one Prize each - AS-26 and AS-28.

Thus, in the fleets with large submarine forces, there are two rescue vessels with SGA on board. The Black Sea and Baltic Fleets have fewer submarines, and therefore I use only one such apparatus.

Rescue vehicles are regularly repaired to maintain technical readiness. In addition, modernization is underway. Work of this kind started at the end of the two thousandth and continues to this day. In mid-October, the Kanonersky Shipyard put into operation the upgraded AS-28 apparatus. Earlier, three other "Prizes" were re-equipped, as a result of which all devices of this type meet modern requirements.


AS-34 apparatus in training

Right now, the enterprise is working on updating the SGA AS-36. It was built according to the original project 18270, and according to the repair results it will correspond to the project Bester-1. Thus, the Navy will have two rescue vehicles of the latest project. At the same time, the ongoing modernization of all available SGAs will be completed.

Update paths


In the course of the modernization of the Prize-type SGA, a complete transition to digital on-board equipment was carried out. New television surveillance systems with high picture quality were installed. Also, new manipulators were introduced, providing a wider range of work. Also, the carrier vessels were modernized for compatibility with the new equipment of underwater vehicles.

During the development of the new project 18270, newer technologies and components were used, which provided some advantages over the previous project 1855. Thus, the Besters, in contrast to the Prizes, can be used on different rescue vessels, and they can also be transported by air or on highways.


Unloading the AS-40 from the plane

In the 18271s, project 1 "Bester-XNUMX" appeared with further innovations. It provides for fully digital equipment, new motion and positioning systems, etc. The most important improvement was the movable suction chamber, which allows you to attach to a submarine lying with a large roll or trim.

According to the project 18271, only one SGA was built, but right now the reconstruction of the Bester AS-36 in its original configuration according to the new project is under way. As the commander-in-chief of the Navy recently clarified, as a result of such modernization, the apparatus will receive new key systems that will increase the efficiency of performing all major tasks.

Apparatus for the Arctic


In the latest statements by the command of the Navy, of particular interest is information about the development of a promising rescue deep-sea vehicle, taking into account the experience of creating and operating the available equipment. For obvious reasons, the details of such a project have not yet been disclosed, although the need to ensure operability in the Arctic is noted.

For search and rescue of submarines in high latitudes, incl. under the ice, the SGA and the carrier vessel should have several important features. So, the carrier must be resistant to ice and be able to use a deep-sea vehicle in almost any area. In a number of situations, the help of an icebreaker is needed. Also, special requirements are imposed on the communication systems connecting the SGA and its carrier.


The Igor Belousov vessel - AS-40 carrier

The SGA itself for the Arctic should be distinguished by increased running characteristics, allowing it to work under ice for a long time. It is possible to increase the requirements for life support systems and for the volume of the compartment for the rescued. At the same time, it is possible to use solutions and technologies that have proven themselves in previous projects. These include a movable docking chamber, advanced hydroacoustic equipment, etc.

Apparently, fundamental changes and revision of the general architecture of the existing SGA are not required, however, the composition of the instrumentation and other features of the project should take into account both recent progress and the special requirements of the customer.

The future of salvation


In the coming years, the Navy will have to operate only the SGA of the Prize and Bester-1 projects. As part of the first stage of the Concept for the development of search and rescue support, they have been modernized and can continue to serve for several years. The second stage of the Concept provides for the development and construction of new deep-sea vehicles.

The Commander-in-Chief of the Navy called the emergence of the new SGA a matter of the near-term perspective, and the Concept is designed for a period until 2025. All this indicates the possibility of developing a project in the coming years, and already in the middle of the decade, the Navy can transfer the head sample of a new type. What it will be and what advantages it will give to the emergency services - time will tell. However, it is already clear that measures are being taken to develop rescue equipment, and submariners will always be able to count on help.
Author:
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Kote Pan Kokhanka
    Kote Pan Kokhanka 11 November 2020 08: 00
    +4
    Thanks for the review!
    The commune (Volkhov) commands sincere respect. I have been standing for more than a century, and more than one talk about rescue ships cannot do without it!

    Regards, Kote!
  2. A. Privalov
    A. Privalov 11 November 2020 09: 00
    +3
    It is very important for the NSR, where only a few hundred ships pass a year.
    1. Kote Pan Kokhanka
      Kote Pan Kokhanka 11 November 2020 12: 59
      +2
      There is an interesting edge here, if we sit still and nod at the lack of "profitability", we will lose experience, ideas and technology skills. It is better to throw money into your developments (even if it is economically not a weekend) than it is banal to sit on money. By the way, over the hillock, we will not be allowed to buy such equipment, but here we will support our manufacturer and improve the science.
      Let sour brew, but its own! And we'll learn how to cook eight honey!
      1. frog
        frog 11 November 2020 14: 16
        +2
        You are certainly right. But, knowing a little "from the inside", how everything happens there .... I'm afraid there will be no sour brew soon ...
      2. A. Privalov
        A. Privalov 11 November 2020 14: 18
        0
        Quote: Kote Pan Kokhanka
        There is an interesting edge here, if we sit still and nod at the lack of "profitability", we will lose experience, ideas and technology skills. It is better to throw money into your developments (even if it is economically not a weekend) than it is banal to sit on money. By the way, over the hillock, we will not be allowed to buy such equipment, but here we will support our manufacturer and improve the science.
        Let sour brew, but its own! And we'll learn how to cook eight honey!

        This despite the fact that in fact, the country does not sit on "money", and even more, it needs money? Do not misunderstand me, I am a completely outsider and do not prioritize economically disadvantageous developments. However, he who has eyes, let him see, and even if I can see the absurdity of such events, then literally tomorrow they will say at VO, they say, someone again sawed up state funds. hi
        1. Kote Pan Kokhanka
          Kote Pan Kokhanka 11 November 2020 14: 37
          +4
          My opinion is simple - the road will be mastered by the walking!
          Personally, I live simply, That I can do everything with my own hands. If I do not know how, I consult or hire a specialist. When he does, I look, I ask, I learn. Once again I try it myself. The main motive, you will do better for yourself, and your work is free for you !!!
          Ultimately, I have everything and it's all done by my own hands or bought with the money I earned.
          You can live differently, whine, beg, play. I will not say that colleagues who have lived for 20 years in rented apartments and hostels are ineffective and received certificates worth 4 million in one fell swoop. But this is their way.
          Returning to the topic, you can blame, or you can do. For me the second is closer !!!
          P.s. I don't consider myself a handy man.
          1. A. Privalov
            A. Privalov 11 November 2020 15: 15
            +3
            Quote: Kote pane Kohanka
            My opinion is simple - the road will be mastered by the walking!

            Many strength, patience and such optimism to you. God bless you!
  3. Falcon5555
    Falcon5555 11 November 2020 15: 57
    0
    Have you figured out why they didn't dock to Kursk?
    If on the sub's docking ring just some kind of shell or seaweed sticks - is that all?
    And some write that the rubber coating was improperly arranged there, and no one noticed this over the years of operation ... sad
    1. ZEMCH
      ZEMCH 17 November 2020 14: 54
      +1
      Quote: Falcon5555
      Have you figured out why they didn't dock to Kursk?
      If on the sub's docking ring just some kind of shell or seaweed sticks - is that all?
      And some write that the rubber coating was improperly arranged there, and no one noticed this over the years of operation ...

      On Kursk, due to the displacement of the light hull, the hatch is jammed!
      And so there was a mess before, even the buoys were welded so as not to accidentally lose))) Negligence, however
  4. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 11 November 2020 20: 13
    0
    a necessary and important topic ... we have a submarine fleet ... there are different situations ... people should have a chance to be saved even when something irreparable happened ... and in this sense, deep sea rescuers will help them ...
  5. KSVK
    KSVK 11 November 2020 20: 30
    +2
    Everything has remained so since the days of the Kursk. The money has been spent. No new vehicles, no new supply vessels. Effective PM managers.
    I'm wondering if at least ONE apparatus with a support vessel will be able to perform the task of evacuating submariners from an emergency submarine? In any fleet?
    The question is rhetorical.
    PS I'm ready to receive cons.
    It's a shame when people die for the sake of covering high-ranking stripe-bearing assholes.
  6. evgen1221
    evgen1221 14 November 2020 12: 15
    0
    And what prevents a single habitable compartment for rescue and boat control on the submarine?
  7. ZEMCH
    ZEMCH 17 November 2020 14: 56
    0
    In the Baltic there is one boat, plus those under construction and repair, and one apparatus, in the North there is an order of magnitude more and only two apparatus, we need more

Военное обозрение

Спасатели для Арктики. Модернизация спасательных глубоководных аппаратов

13
Спасатели для Арктики. Модернизация спасательных глубоководных аппаратов

В 2014 г. была принята Концепция развития системы поисково-спасательного обеспечения ВМФ, рассчитанная до 2025 г. Особое место в этом документе занимают спасательные глубоководные аппараты (СГА), предназначенные для помощи терпящим бедствие подводникам. На днях стало известно о последних достижениях в этой области, а также появились новости о планах на будущее.


По итогам заседания


9 ноября в Адмиралтействе прошло рабочее совещание, посвященное вопросам реализации Концепции поисково-спасательного обеспечения. По его итогам главком ВМФ адмирал Николай Евменов сделал несколько важных заявлений, охватывающих недавнее прошлое и обозримое будущее.

По словам адмирала, к настоящему времени запущена и эффективно работает система сервисного обслуживания, планового ремонта и модернизации СГА пр. 1855 «Приз» и пр. 18270/18271 «Бестер». Такая система создана в рамках первого этапа Концепции. Работы продолжаются, и прямо сейчас на Канонерском судостроительном заводе (г. Санкт-Петербург) выполняется модернизация аппарата АС-36 типа «Бестер» из состава Северного флота. Работы завершатся в следующем году.


Глубоководный аппарат АС-28 на судне "Коммуна"

Модернизация предусматривает обновление ряда систем, благодаря чему вырастут его характеристики, а также появятся новые возможности в деле спасения подлодок. Модернизируются средства жизнеобеспечения, новые системы позиционирования, гидроакустического поиска и телевизионного контроля. Кроме того, аппарат АС-36 получит новые возможности для работы в арктических морях, что особо важно для СГА Северного флота.

Адмирал Евменов рассказал, что Концепция развития поисково-спасательного обеспечения предусматривает не только совершенствование имеющихся аппаратов, но и создание новых. Они будут разрабатываться «в ближнесрочной перспективе». Характеристики техники определят в соответствии с будущим применением в Арктической зоне – в составе Северного и Тихоокеанского флотов. Другие подробности перспективной разработки не приводились.

Объемы модернизации


По известным данным, в настоящее время в составе ВМФ России имеется всего 6 СГА проектов 1855 и 18270/18271. Вместе со спасательными судами-носителями они распределены между всеми флотами и призваны оказывать помощь подлодкам. Основу таких спасательных сил составляют аппараты типа «Приз» в количестве 4 ед. По проектам «Бестер» и «Бестер-1» пока построили только 2 аппарата.


СГА АС-30 в море

Северный флот располагает двумя СГА. Это аппараты АС-34 типа «Приз» и «Бестер» АС-36, используемые на носителях «Георгий Титов» и «Михаил Рудницкий». Еще два аппарата, АС-30 («Приз») и АС-40 («Бестер-1») служат в составе Тихоокеанского флота на судах «Алагез» и «Игорь Белоусов» соответственно. В составе Балтийского и Черноморского флота имеется по одному «Призу» – АС-26 и АС-28.

Таким образом, в составе флотов, располагающих крупными подводными силами, имеется по два спасательных судна с СГА на борту. Черноморский и Балтийский флот имеют меньшее количество подлодок, и потому использую только по одному такому аппарату.

Спасательные аппараты регулярно проходят ремонт для поддержания технической готовности. Кроме того, осуществляется модернизация. Работы такого рода стартовали в конце двухтысячных и продолжаются до сих пор. В середине октября Канонерский судостроительный завод сдал модернизированный аппарат АС-28. Ранее переоснащение прошли три других «Приза», в результате чего все аппараты этого типа соответствуют современным требованиям.


Аппарат АС-34 на учениях

Прямо сейчас предприятие ведет работы по обновлению СГА АС-36. Он был построен по исходному пр. 18270, а по итогам ремонта будет соответствовать пр. «Бестер-1». Таким образом, в составе ВМФ будет два спасательных аппарата последнего проекта. Одновременно с этим будет завершена текущая модернизация всех наличных СГА.

Пути обновления


В ходе модернизации СГА типа «Приз» осуществлялся полный переход на цифровую бортовую аппаратуру. Устанавливались новые телевизионные системы наблюдения с высоким качеством картинки. Также внедрялись новые манипуляторы, обеспечивающие выполнение более широкого круга работ. Также осуществлялась модернизация судов-носителей для совместимости с новой аппаратурой подводных аппаратов.

При разработке нового пр. 18270 использовались более новые технологии и компоненты, что обеспечило некоторые преимущества перед предыдущим пр. 1855. Так, «Бестеры», в отличие от «Призов», могут использоваться на разных спасательных судах, а также обеспечена переброска по воздуху или по автодорогам.


Выгрузка АС-40 с самолета

В двухтысячных годах появился пр. 18271 «Бестер-1» с очередными нововведениями. В нем предусматривается полностью цифровая аппаратура, новые системы движения и позиционирования и т.д. Важнейшим улучшением стала подвижная камера присоса, позволяющая присоединиться к подлодке, лежащей с большим креном или дифферентом.

По пр. 18271 был построен лишь один СГА, однако прямо сейчас осуществляется перестройка «Бестера» АС-36 в исходной конфигурации по новому проекту. Как на днях уточнил главком ВМФ, в результате такой модернизации аппарат получит новые ключевые системы, которые повысят эффективность выполнения всех основных задач.

Аппарат для Арктики


В последних заявлениях командования ВМФ особый интерес представляет информация о разработке перспективного спасательного глубоководного аппарата, учитывающего опыт создания и эксплуатации наличной техники. По очевидным причинам, подробности такого проекта пока не сообщаются, хотя отмечается необходимость обеспечения работоспособности в Арктике.

Для поиска и спасения подводных лодок в высоких широтах, в т.ч. подо льдами СГА и судно-носитель должны иметь несколько важных особенностей. Так, носитель должен быть устойчив к воздействию льдов и иметь возможность применения глубоководного аппарата практически в любом районе. В ряде ситуаций необходима помощь ледокола. Также предъявляются особые требования к системам связи, соединяющим СГА и его носитель.


Судно "Игорь Белоусов" - носитель АС-40

Сам СГА для Арктики должен отличаться повышенными ходовыми характеристиками, позволяющими работать подо льдом в течение длительного времени. Возможно повышение требований к системам жизнеобеспечения и к объему отсека для спасаемых. При этом возможно применение решений и технологий, хорошо зарекомендовавших себя в предыдущих проектах. К ним можно отнести подвижную камеру для стыковки, развитые гидроакустические средства и т.д.

По всей видимости, принципиальные изменения и переработка общей архитектуры существующих СГА не требуется, однако состав приборного оснащения и другие особенности проекта должны учитывать как прогресс последнего времени, так и особые требования заказчика.

Будущее спасения


В ближайшие годы военно-морскому флоту предстоит эксплуатировать только СГА проектов «Приз» и «Бестер-1». В рамках первого этапа Концепции развития поисково-спасательного обеспечения они прошли модернизацию и могут продолжать службу в течение нескольких лет. Второй этап Концепции предусматривает разработку и строительство новых глубоководных аппаратов.

Главком ВМФ назвал появление нового СГА делом ближнесрочной перспективы, а Концепция рассчитана на срок до 2025 г. Все это указывает на возможность разработки проекта в ближайшие годы, и уже в середине десятилетия ВМФ могут передать головной образец нового типа. Каким он будет и какие преимущества даст аварийно-спасательной службе – покажет время. Однако уже сейчас понятно, что принимаются меры по развитию средств спасения, и подводники всегда смогут рассчитывать на помощь.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Коте пане Коханка
    Коте пане Коханка 11 ноября 2020 08:00 Новый
    +4
    Спасибо за обзор!
    Коммуна (Волхов) вызывает искреннее уважение. Свыше века в стою, и не один обор про спасательные суда без неё не обходится!

    С уважением, Коте!
  2. А. Привалов
    А. Привалов 11 ноября 2020 09:00 Новый
    +3
    Весьма актуально для СМП, где за год проходит всего несколько сотен судов.
    1. Коте пане Коханка
      Коте пане Коханка 11 ноября 2020 12:59 Новый
      +2
      Тут есть интересная грань, если сидеть на месте и кивать на отсутсвие «рентабельности», будем терять опыт, навыки идеи и технологии. Лучше выбрасывать деньги в свои разработки (пускай экономически не выходные), чем банально сидеть на деньгах. К слову за бугором нам подобную технику купить не дадут, а тут и своего производителя поддержим и науку подтянем.
      Пускай кислая брага, но своя! А вось меды варить научимся!
      1. frog
        frog 11 ноября 2020 14:16 Новый
        +2
        Безусловно, вы правы. Но, зная чуть "извнутри", как там все происходит.... Боюсь, и кислой браги скоро не будет....
      2. А. Привалов
        А. Привалов 11 ноября 2020 14:18 Новый
        0
        Цитата: Коте пане Коханка
        Тут есть интересная грань, если сидеть на месте и кивать на отсутсвие «рентабельности», будем терять опыт, навыки идеи и технологии. Лучше выбрасывать деньги в свои разработки (пускай экономически не выходные), чем банально сидеть на деньгах. К слову за бугором нам подобную технику купить не дадут, а тут и своего производителя поддержим и науку подтянем.
        Пускай кислая брага, но своя! А вось меды варить научимся!

        Это при том, что на самом деле, страна на "деньгах не сидит", и даже более того, в деньгах нуждается? Вы поймите меня правильно, я человек напрочь посторонний и не определяю приоритеты по экономически невыгодным разработкам. Однако, имеющий глаза да увидит и если даже мне видна абсурдность подобных мероприятий, то буквально завтра на ВО станут говорить, мол снова кто-то распилил государственные средства. hi
        1. Коте пане Коханка
          Коте пане Коханка 11 ноября 2020 14:37 Новый
          +4
          Мое мнение простое - дорогу осилит идущий!
          Лично я живу просто, Что умею делаю все своими руками. Если не умею советуюсь или нанимаю специалиста. Когда он делает, я смотрю, спрашиваю учусь. В Очередной раз пробую сам. Главный мотив, для себя сделаешь лучше, да и твой труд он для тебя бесплатен!!!
          В конечном итоге, у меня есть все и это все сделано моими руками или куплено на заработанные мною деньги.
          Можно жить по другому, скулить, клянчить, юлить. Не скажу, что не эффективно сослуживцы прожив 20 лет в съемных квартирах и общагах, одним махом получали сертификаты на 4 миллиона. Но это их путь.
          Возвращаясь к теме, можно обвинять, а можно делать. Для меня ближе второе!!!
          Р.s. Рукастым мужиком себя не считаю.
          1. А. Привалов
            А. Привалов 11 ноября 2020 15:15 Новый
            +3
            Цитата: Коте пане Коханка
            Мое мнение простое - дорогу осилит идущий!

            Многих вам сил, терпения и такого оптимизма. Храни вас Г-сподь!
  3. Falcon5555
    Falcon5555 11 ноября 2020 15:57 Новый
    0
    Разобрались, почему к Курску не пристыковались?
    Если на стыковочном кольце подлодки просто какая-нибудь ракушка прилипнет или водоросля - то и всё?
    А некоторые пишут, что там резиновое покрытие было неправильно устроено, и за годы эксплуатации этого никто не заметил... sad
    1. ЗЭМЧ
      ЗЭМЧ 17 ноября 2020 14:54 Новый
      +1
      Цитата: Falcon5555
      Разобрались, почему к Курску не пристыковались?
      Если на стыковочном кольце подлодки просто какая-нибудь ракушка прилипнет или водоросля - то и всё?
      А некоторые пишут, что там резиновое покрытие было неправильно устроено, и за годы эксплуатации этого никто не заметил...

      На Курске из-за смещения легкого корпуса заклинило люк!
      А так бардак раньше был, даже буи приваривали, чтобы случайно не потерять))) Халатность, однако
  4. silberwolf88
    silberwolf88 11 ноября 2020 20:13 Новый
    0
    нужная и важная тема ... у нас есть подводный флот ... бывают разные ситуации ... люди должны иметь шанс на спасение даже когда произошло что-то непоправимое ... и в этом смысле глубоководные спасатели им в помощь ...
  5. КСВК
    КСВК 11 ноября 2020 20:30 Новый
    +2
    Всё так и осталось со времён «Курска». Деньги освоены. Ни новых аппаратов, ни новых судов обеспечения. Эффективные менеджеры чО.
    Мне вот интересно, хотя бы ОДИН аппарат с судном обеспечения сможет выполнить задачу по эвакуации подводников с аварийной ПЛ? На любом флоте?
    Вопрос риторический.
    ЗЫ Готов получать минусы.
    Обидно, когда люди гибнут ради прикрытия высокопоставленных лампасоносных жоп.
  6. evgen1221
    evgen1221 14 ноября 2020 12:15 Новый
    0
    А что мешает на апл делать единый обитаемый отсек спасения и управления лодкой?
  7. ЗЭМЧ
    ЗЭМЧ 17 ноября 2020 14:56 Новый
    0
    На Балтике одна лодка, плюс строящиеся и ремонтируемые, и один аппарат, на Севере на порядок больше и всего два аппарата, надо больше