Military Review

New projection multimedia helmets for Chinese Air Force pilots are being discussed online

8
New projection multimedia helmets for Chinese Air Force pilots are being discussed online

Chinese broadcaster CCTV showed footage of PLA Air Force pilots in the cockpit of a J-16 multirole fighter. These fighters belong to the 4+ generation (3+ in the Chinese classification). In China itself, they claim that they are very close in their capabilities to the Russian Su-35 fighters, which are also in service with the PRC Air Force.


In the reporting of Chinese TV, the helmets of the pilots attract particular attention. They are significantly different from the helmets previously used by pilots of J-10 and J-20 fighters.

The network suggests that it could be a new generation of Chinese helmets. These are helmets with a projection multimedia system that have a wide range of functions, but are much cheaper than, for example, the helmets of American F-35 pilots. Recall that the initial cost of American multimedia helmets was an incredible 750 thousand dollars. Then the price dropped to 400 thousand, but a number of shortcomings were also identified, including problems with the displacement of the central axis, leading to disorientation of the pilot.


The new helmets of the PLA Air Force pilots are equipped with a set of highly sensitive sensors that take into account the position of the pilot's head, its tilts and turns at certain angles to provide a more accurate video image of the space, allowing the pilot to make timely decisions and exchange data with the "ground" and other means aviation.

No details about the helmet have been announced on Chinese television at the moment. This suggests that while there is a trial operation of these multimedia helmets in the Chinese Air Force.



Photos used:
footage from the release of TC CCTV-7
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Pilot
    Pilot 11 November 2020 10: 11 New
    +3
    And we have! - and we have!? what - and we have? recourse - and we have.. repeat
    1. the Saint
      the Saint 12 November 2020 14: 11 New
      0
      Quote: Pilot
      And we have! - and we have!? - and we have? - and we have..

      The delivery of 40 police helmets to the Ministry of the Interior has led to a fraud and negligence criminal case. The damage to the treasury is estimated at almost 50 million rubles.

      The Investigative Committee found out that the representatives of the Scientific and Production Association of Spetsmaterialy used the confidence of the State Institution "Special Technique and Communications" subordinate to the Ministry. They showed a prototype of the helmet and called the product their own design. The NGOs even drew up the relevant technical documentation.

      After successfully passing the tests, about 40 thousand helmets were purchased. Forensic experts from the FSB and the Ministry of Internal Affairs later established that, contrary to the terms of government contracts, the company supplied cheap products from China instead of the Russian Kolpak-1 helmets.
  2. aszzz888
    aszzz888 11 November 2020 10: 15 New
    +1
    Then the price dropped to 400 thousand, but a number of shortcomings were also identified, including problems with the displacement of the central axis, leading to disorientation of the pilot.
    And also a bunch of shortcomings including, and the green glow that interferes with the pilot, etc., etc., etc.
  3. bober1982
    bober1982 11 November 2020 10: 47 New
    -1
    A very bulky helmet, it can tear off its head during ejection.
    1. Pete mitchell
      Pete mitchell 11 November 2020 11: 32 New
      +2
      If I'm not mistaken, then boeing introduced the concept of a big picture cockpit in some kind of '88. Even then, they said that the head with the helmet would have to be additionally fixed during ejection: they managed to shift the center of gravity of the helmet forward relative to the center of the head, and even on the shoulder of 2,5 cm, not every neck could withstand. Fixing the helmet turned out to be a big problem too, but more than three decades have passed ...
      1. bober1982
        bober1982 11 November 2020 11: 45 New
        +2
        If, during ejection, the light filter does not automatically go down, for example - a refusal, then the pilot may have problems with his head, literally - the head may separate from the body. The helmet is very awkward.
  4. bars1
    bars1 11 November 2020 16: 35 New
    +2
    Quote: Pilot
    And we have! - and we have!? - and we have? - and we have..

    For the Su-57, a helmet with helmet-mounted indication is being developed, there is a photo on the network.
  5. Ilya_Nsk
    Ilya_Nsk 12 November 2020 08: 23 New
    0
    but what about accommodation? Or will the pilot just look at the display? There should be no problems with bailout, because there are no special problems to close the glass automatically and fix the helmet to the headrest.

Военное обозрение

В сети обсуждаются новые проекционные мультимедийные шлемы пилотов ВВС Китая

8
В сети обсуждаются новые проекционные мультимедийные шлемы пилотов ВВС Китая

Китайская телекомпания CCTV продемонстрировала кадры с пилотами ВВС НОАК в кабине многоцелевого истребителя J-16. Эти истребители относятся к поколению 4+ (в китайской классификации 3+). В самом Китае утверждают, что они очень близки по своим возможностям к российским истребителям Су-35, которые тоже состоят на вооружении ВВС КНР.


В репортаже китайского ТВ особое внимание привлекают к себе шлемы пилотов. Они серьёзным образом отличаются от тех шлемов, которые ранее использовались пилотами истребителей J-10 и J-20.

В сети высказываются предположения относительно того, что это могут быть китайские шлемы нового поколения. Это шлемы с проекционной мультимедиасистемой, которые обладают широким спектром функций, но обходятся на порядок дешевле, чем, например, шлемы пилотов американских F-35. Напомним, что первоначальная стоимость мультимедийных шлемов американской разработки составляла невероятные 750 тысяч долларов. Потом цена снизилась до 400 тысяч, однако был выявлен и ряд недоработок, включая проблемы со смещением центральной оси, приводящей к дезориентации пилота.


Новые шлемы пилотов ВВС НОАК оснащены набором высокочувствительных датчиков, которые учитывают положение головы пилота, её наклоны и повороты на определённые углы, чтобы выдавать более точное видеоизображение пространства, позволяя лётчику принимать своевременные решения и обмениваться данными с "землёй" и другими средствами авиации.

Никаких подробностей о шлеме на китайском телевидении на данный момент не озвучено. Это даёт повод предположить, что пока идёт опытная эксплуатация этих мультимедийных шлемов в военно-воздушных силах Китая.



Использованы фотографии:
кадры из выпуска ТК CCTV-7
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Лоцман
    Лоцман 11 ноября 2020 10:11 Новый
    +3
    А у нас! - а у нас!? what - а у нас? recourse - а у нас.. feel
    1. el Santo
      el Santo 12 ноября 2020 14:11 Новый
      0
      Цитата: Лоцман
      А у нас! - а у нас!? - а у нас? - а у нас..

      Поставка министерству внутренних дел 40 тысяч полицейских шлемов стала поводом для уголовного дела о мошенничестве и халатности. Ущерб казне оценивают почти в 50 миллионов рублей.

      В Следственном комитете выяснили, что представители научно-производственного объединения Спецматериалов воспользовались доверием со стороны подведомственного министерству ГУ НПО «Специальная техника и связь». Они показали опытный образец шлема и назвали изделие собственной разработкой. В НПО даже составили соответствующую техническую документацию.

      После успешного прохождения испытаний было закуплено порядка 40 тысяч шлемов. Криминалисты из ФСБ и МВД позже установили, что вопреки условиям госконтрактов компания поставила вместо российских шлемов «Колпак-1» дешёвые изделия из Китая.
  2. a.s.zzz888
    a.s.zzz888 11 ноября 2020 10:15 Новый
    +1
    Потом цена снизилась до 400 тысяч, однако был выявлен и ряд недоработок, включая проблемы со смещением центральной оси, приводящей к дезориентации пилота.
    А также кучу недостатков включая, и зелёное свечение, мешающее пилоту и пр., и пр., и пр.
  3. bober1982
    bober1982 11 ноября 2020 10:47 Новый
    -1
    Очень громоздкий шлем,при катапультировании может и голову оторвать.
    1. Pete Mitchell
      Pete Mitchell 11 ноября 2020 11:32 Новый
      +2
      Если не ошибаюсь, то boeing представил концепцию кабины big picture в каком то там ‘88. Уже тогда они заявили, что голову со шлемом придется дополнительно фиксировать при катапультировании: у них получалось смещение центра тяжести шлема вперед по отношению цт головы и даже на плече в 2,5см не каждая шея могла выдержать. Фиксация шлема оказалась тоже немалой проблемой, но прошло уже более трех десятков лет...
      1. bober1982
        bober1982 11 ноября 2020 11:45 Новый
        +2
        Если,при катапультировании,светофильтр автоматически не опустится,например - отказ,то у лётчика могут возникнуть проблемы с головой,в буквальном смысле - голова может отделиться от туловища.Шлем очень неуклюжий.
  4. bars1
    bars1 11 ноября 2020 16:35 Новый
    +2
    Цитата: Лоцман
    А у нас! - а у нас!? - а у нас? - а у нас..

    Для Су-57 шлем с нашлемной индикацией разрабатывается, в сети есть фото.
  5. Ilya_Nsk
    Ilya_Nsk 12 ноября 2020 08:23 Новый
    0
    а как быть с аккомодацией? Или летчик только и будет в дисплей смотреть? С катапультированием проблем не должно быть, т.к. автоматом закрыть стекло и зафиксить шлем на подголовник особых проблем нет.